Kotak Mahindra Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 4823

File a complaint to Kotak Mahindra Bank

Having problems with Kotak Mahindra Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kotak Mahindra Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kotak Mahindra Bank reviews & complaints page 114

Jagadeeswara Aditya
Jun 17, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 603103

I have tried to transfer rs. 339 to my other account via imps. However after a long wait i have recieved a message saying that the transaction failed through the kotak app. But a minute later i received a message from the bank with the imps reference number stating that the amount has been deducted from my account. The same was shown in the account overview page in the kotak app as well. However my other bank to which i've tried to transfer the money has not been credited. Please help me get my money refunded to my kotak account. Imps reference number :[protected].
Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Before few days your executive has ringed up me and informed me about approvel of my card.
He asked some one will come to me to take my id .he said also, my card is alreday approve.
was this real of fraud.?
my detail is below
Ram khelawan Soni
Pan--fclps8281p
ac no[protected]
Ram Khelawan Soni's reply, Jun 12, 2018
please confirm me
Kotak Mahindra Bank Customer Care's response, Jun 19, 2018
Hey there! Looks like you’re in a fix. Can we help? Please write to us via http://bit.ly/2wg92xK
or for immediate assistance you may call @ 18602662666.^Team Kotak
I have recharge for DTH through my mobile banking and it says sucess but i don't receive any confirmation message from the airtel DTH and the recharge was unsuccessful .

mudhol
    Jun 16, 2018

I had fixed deposit with the subject bank at hirandani meadows branch, thane (West), branch code 0656, pincode400610. F. D. Number [protected] maturing on 16.06.2018. Maturity value rs 324801.00. To my retired senior citizen's utter shock bank credited proceeds of rs323596.00 only. Thus short credit of rs1205.00 without any explanation. That too when bank branch gives me email earlier day that maturity value rs324740.0 (Here also short by rs61.00). This unethical, anti-customer modus operandi of the bank.
    Put up for addressing.
    Thanking you - rravindra baji
    Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jun 16, 2018
    Updated by mudhol
    further to my above complaint i have to state that i have submitted form 15h to the bank. bank has confirmed as per message dt 10.04.2018 on mobile receipt of form 15h.bank informing further that service request is h[protected]mumk01323a.
    in view of this bank should not deduct any tax from maturity proceeds.if bank has dudcted the tax then i will not hesitate to pull kotak bank to i.tax dept/r.b.i.
    put up for redressal.
    ravindra baji
    Jun 18, 2018
    Updated by mudhol
    My CRN xxxx482
    I had F.D. Xxxx633 with Hirandani Branch of the said bank, branch code0656.
    Proceeds of maturity was Rs324801.00.F.D. Matured on 16.06.2018 and bank credited only Rs323596.00.Thus Bank credited proceeds short by Rs1205.00
    As per one message through net banking of the bank.
    Reply says
    1)As per Kotak Bank records maturity value is only Rs324740.00.
    (Thus short Rs61.00)
    2)Reply further says Bank deducted Rs1144.00 towards I.Tax.
    Now my charges
    1)Where from bank brought maturity value Rs324740..00, looting by bank
    2)How Bank dares to deduct income I.Tax Rs1144.00 when I have submitted to the Bank Form 15 H meaning Bank should not deduct I.Tax.
    Bank acknowledged receipt of form 15H as per message dt 10.04.2018.This deduction of Rs1144.00 is illegal, bad in law.
    Advise concerned branch to credit back Rs1205.00 (Rs61.00 + Rs1144.00) immediately.
    If no credit, I am going to appeal against Kotak Bank to I.Tax department for illegal deduction of Rs1144.00.
    I am also going to approach R.B.I. for above short credit of Rs1205.00 and urging R.B.I to act against Kotak Mahindra Bank.
    Put up for addressing.
    Ravindra Baji

Jayavi
      Jun 15, 2018

Address: 122018

I opened a zero balance salary account wherein he told me even if you dont have balance, no charges will be deducted. I had also shared my kotak account details with company but due to some changes in the accounts team, they could not update it. Now i receive messages of additional charges that have been applied. So if i now add my salary to kotak, they will deduct certain amount.
      Now the accounts team is settled, i can change the salary account to kotak but those additional charges will be deducted. Let me know how can i waive off the additional charges so that i can start using kotak salary account
      Kotak credit card is worst credit card i ever used, the card is deductng amount unknown reasons and 500 200 so on. ther are clear billing details why they are taking gst on credit cards i dont know. dont use any one kotak credit cards, u will lose ur bank bal, c-care never respond, after all this is terrific headache to the user.

Kinsh
        Jun 15, 2018

Ad hoc statement charge ₹118 have been deducted on 11-may-2018 from my kotak account account without any information.

But i haven't asked for any such statements from bank either by visiting branch or through net banking.
        And when i opened account bank said their is no charges of online or esttment.

So i need clarification from bank or reverse my ₹118 to my account.
        Withdrawal - 118.00 rs
        A/c no.- [protected]
        I have applied PL on 18.05.2018, verification all is done ... but still approved 1.5laks but not for next step... also is approved to late more then 28days. please quick action.yes or no

KhanN1423
          Jun 15, 2018

Address: 411039

I have been facing number of issues with kotak mahindra bank.
          I have salary account with kotak mahidra bank, meantime 2/4 months salary not getting credited in it. And after that i joined another company and new salary get credited in same kotak account.

Multiple times my money got deducted from kotak account for not having minimum monthly balance without any intimation from the bank and i am unaware that kotak actually has a minimum balance mechanism. This is really unfair. Even i didnt get any alert message for we are going to deduct some amount n all..

Account holder name - naeem imamdin khan
          Bank account number - [protected]
          Mobile no - [protected]

Is it how the customers are valued at kotak?
          Why these many hidden charges?
          Being a common man, how can we bear these many charges from the bank for no reason?

kasthuri vijay
            from Kottayam, Kerala
            Jun 15, 2018

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, 600116

I'm karpagam uvr existing bank account holder salary account maintaining last 4 & half years. But nowdays unnecessarly deducting the amount. Already i send u the complaint..in that complaint u mentioned that i used more transaction at another atm.. But this statement absolutely fake.. This month i'm not use like that.. Dont do like this from the customer. Last month also u deducted again this doing the same.. I will take necessary action from bank. Side and please fefund my amount rs 493.
            My crn 36918038
            Very very very worst & cheating the people.. Same thing u doing like this atlast i will issues to the consumer court.
            As i m Yusuf Shaik using 811 a/c an unfortunate ly my amount was detected on 07 June 2018 by mistake i have given wrong number i type it shows failed an also i didn't get refund i m from past 2 days i m waiting for amount plz do soon

Sampada Datey Nikhade
              Jun 15, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400000
              Website: m.kotak.com/811/?Source=GoogleSEM&banner=Search&pubild=28&gclid=CjwKCAjwpIjZBRBsEiwA0TN1

These people call on random person who is no way related to the loan taker and constantly irritating by calling.
              If you have issue on the loan taker call him, send police to thier place if the loan taker is not picking the call.
              Dont irritate others who is not related to that person.
              The lady is very arrogant to talk on call and not even ready to listen.
              Got call from this landline no[protected]

Dr Vani Reddy
                from Kollam, Kerala
                Jun 14, 2018

Address: Malappuram, Kerala

I am a doctor busy mostly. I have a personal loan in kotak mahindra bank.. I have a very bad experience. Customer service is very poor. And highly negligent and irresponsible staff.. They never respond to our problems. But disturbed me a lot for only 1cheque bounce. After that whatever bounced was not my mistake.. They trouble me a lot regarding this.. Y does the customer pay for their technical issues... I always kept the fund in my account.. Its been quite sometime.. They don't want to listen to us just harassing me to pay the late charges... I am from kerala.. Chennai office troubles me a lot while i am at work.. Its effecting my quality of work. Their people call me repeatedly.. We already paying a lot of interest, processing charges etc etc... I don't understand.. Can i go to the court regarding this nuisance???
                Jun 14, 2018
                Updated by Dr Vani Reddy
                Highly ignorant regarding my grievance.. No proper person to contact easily.. Can't explain to every new person who calls every time asking me to pay
                Jun 14, 2018
                Updated by Dr Vani Reddy
                Some lady called regarding credit card and sent the card by making false promises... Wen I called her back as I had saved her no. She had told it's her no. Once card was issued, it was found to be a wrong no. And the lady who answered the same that many were calling asking for her as a kotak Mahindra bank staff... Its so disastrous
                Amarjith [protected].highly irresponsible guy... He said emi dates can't be changed. We don't have an option like that.. After he made my loan he never picked my call about any doubts... He contacted me or pestered me only wen there was a cheque bounce.. They wouldn't allow me to work.. Annoyed me like hell.. Worst experience I am having with this bank.. I would never suggest anyone to go for kotak Mahindra

Kshipra Jaiswal
                  Jun 13, 2018

Address: 201012

I am writing this mail, after a lot of disappointment, as no one was able to help me unfreeze my account which was blocked due to someone's negligence at kotak bank. I opened an 811 account, few months back, one day i got a message that my account has been frozen, because the name on my pan or aadhaar doesn't match the name on my account. This happened despite i had submitted my aadhaar online while opening the bank account and also the pan card number. Also, someone from the bank came to my house for the kyc also. The name on my account, and the name on my pan and adhaar match exactly, for which i even went to the branch physically (Vasundhra, gzb branch), where i met, mr. Pranav tyagi, who personally checked my documents and assured me that my account will be unfreezed within 24 hrs. Which never happened. I again went there on 16 of may, around 12 pm and submitted my signed documents to him again with a hope of getting this issue resolved. Alsopening the account, my aadhar contained the address of lucknow, where i was residing earlier, i now reside in vasundhra and have got my adhaar updated too with the new address. But somehow, nobody at vasundhra branch knew, how to help me. This is such a rediculous situation, where a customer's money is blocked, because of your bank's employee, who without validating properly, froze my account. I cannot physically go to the lucknow branch and give them proof of the address.
                  Some representative called up a few days and assured me that if i send a picture of my documents and write a mail, my account will be unblocked. Fyi, i am a privileged customer of icici bank and have never till date visited the bank, not even during the opening of my account. They certainly home, took pictures of my documents and i have been using their services hassle free for the last 4 yrs.

I hope someone out there reading my email, will understand my plight and take accountability of my situation. If not, please, credit my money to my icici account and close this account. Hope someone will take a remedial action.

ankush176
                    Jun 13, 2018

Address: 147301

Dear care

My account still not closed yet i have raised complain 15 days before for bank closed request but still my account not closed so due to this behaviour my account still open and my subcidy again goes to this bank i already raised request and fill closeure request on chandigarh branch on 2nd of june but still i can be able to login on net banking that mean account still not de-activate so please don't waste my time as due to this since last year my amount automatically adjust from my minus balance so now please do close this asap without waste day more i have called to so many time's to bank manager on mandibobindgarh but he is not picking my phone so please let me how many days it will take more
                    Bank charge me 240+490+510= Total 1240 for Single ECS return . ECS Amount was 500 and Bank charged 1240. Government should shut down this bank. Please give money return as you can't intimated regarding this charges

one month crossed but still account not closed even fill closure form but still can be able to login - Comment #3128918 - Image #0
                    This is the faurd with me really disappoint with bank customer behave bank already ruined me since last one year every time my IOC credit on my account since last year I paid you Rs 2400 till date so now what are the charges I don't think so Kotak bank behave as like greed if I know about before you like as this with customer's I never open my account in your bank send me list since last year to till date of my credit IOC subcidy total around you get Rs 2400 even it will more not less then what is the further charges I need to pay return my all IOC subcidy rs I will pay my all charge's and one thing more How bank customer not see that thing's before close my account that charge's are remaining then how he take my request and why he don't clear me on that time now after 15 days when I raise again request you told me I need to pay charges and one thing more why you pay charges on May month as already raised request for close my account from last May month then why did you not stop any ECS or any transaction on my account, that is main thing too delay you know my IOC will credit on my kotak account until bank account not close due to this you again and again giving excuse and process delay this request so that all charges will take as fined.

So my request to you kindly close my account my any charges refund my all IOC subcidy to my account I will pay same all charges please don't be frustrated with this behave and don't like as this we are customer's and even with our support your bank can grow more.

bengunin
                      from Silchar, Assam
                      Jun 13, 2018

Address: 700149

It is beyond my understanding why i am being faced with such undue and unnecessary harassment from kotak mahindra bank.
                      A month ago i applied for a credit card from the aforesaid bank.
                      Shortly after applying a cce contacted me, fixed an appointment and sent an executive to collect relevant documents who took away all the documents without providing any documents or application reference. Beyond that day i received no update, e-mail or phone call from kotak mahindra bank. Complaining the case to kotak i got the application no.[protected]. (Received on 27 april 2018 at 14:20 pm). I made a complain with the same subject against the bank.
                      A few days later, the same executive came and collected the documents once again as my signature was mismatching. This time also he gave me nothing.
                      Till now i received no update from the bank and the executive is not receiving the call from me.
                      Can you solve this riddle?
                      Jul 14, 2018
                      Jun 13, 2018
                      Kotak Mahindra Bank Customer Care's response
                      Hey there! Looks like you’re in a fix. Can we help? Please write to us via http://bit.ly/19WK9Vg or for immediate assistance you may call once again @ [protected].^Team Kotak

Udhay Kumar k u
                        from Mudigere, Karnataka
                        Jun 12, 2018

Address: 560033

I hold Kotak salary Account from 2015 earlier Ing vysya now Kotak.

I was one of the happiest customer using Ing Vysya and also KOTAK banking service till May'18.

I am a guy who was not interested in credit card, one day I got a call on credit card offers I liked the offer saying no annual fee if there is a transaction of RS. 15000/- annual and 5%waiver on fuel surcharge with 3lakhs credit limit, no cash withdraw charges in ATM limit is RS. 10000/- pm if non payment 1% will be the interest charges. Free gift Vouchers, movie tickets every month, discount on shopping etc.

I agreed as they said its a limited period offer. I was convinced with credit limit, fuel surcharge waiver fees and interest rate.

I received credit card I was shocked when I saw the details of my card which said RS. 15000/- is the credit limit and RS. 3000/- cash limit, then I called customer care to confirm on the offer provided they ignored and explained what is all the Urbane credit card offer is all about, didn't match with what the sales person said.
                        I never expected this kind of false promise in Kotak. Sale's person information given was everything wrong.

Later I spoke with two supervisor on the floor as the bank officers were not understanding my situation even the supervisor's are the same.

Later to my surprise my card was blocked as well.

Even contacted CC same kind of response nobody was able to give the reason for blocking.

I called up on the last day of the payment due date (12th June'18) to know the details on bill clarification and the process of payment, advisor (Anusha) was not capable to give clarification and kept on reading the bill.
                        I asked for a supervisor call transferred to Siddhi that call was around 45 Mins.
                        She explained me why the card was blocked, very silly about Kotak they blocked because the card was issued without approval, later they got to know and blocked as per banks internal guidelines.

Call got dropped and again I tried calling they placed me hold for 15min (this call was about 30 mins) other supervisor said Siddhi tried to call you but number was busy where she will arrange for a call back in 7-10 min as she is in another call but I haven't got any call.

They charged me RS. 500+ GST 90 for over limit usage twice. 1st before bill generation and after bill generation.

I raised a waiver request for both the charges but no GST was reversed when asked they said no GST will be referred?

So they will charge wrongly and later they reverse the money without GST. Where will the lay man go to pay it.

I need clarification:

1. Why was wrong information provided by said team.
                        I want same offer.
                        2. Why my card was blocked even after me submitting my PAN and Aadhar details after form filling.
                        Why am I not eligible for credit card and why no proper intimation given before blocking the card.
                        3.Why was the over limit charged twice and refund done which doesn't included GST it was not my fault. I want the bank to pay that GST from their side.

I need a solution for this and very important it should not after my CIBIL score because of this issue. I'm paying my EMI on time for other loans.

Udhay
                        CRN 99080705
                        Jul 15, 2018
                        Jun 14, 2018
                        Updated by Udhay Kumar k u
                        Please check the screenshot nothing more to explain
                        Complaint raised and closed date and time
                        Jun 15, 2018
                        Updated by Udhay Kumar k u
                        Hi, your team connected me after 3 he's of closing the ticket, to inform me that you have received RS. 15000 of payment done and still RS. 500/- pending.
                        Even though your guy's gave me a wrong information I made the payment because I used it and now you guys are calling and telling to make the payment and arguing again on the blocking of my credit card as internal guidelines the card is blocked., but you admitted that no information was given before blocking good.
                        I'm hearing that over limit charges have been charged, Why?
                        I was not informed on the over limit charges as it was told15k is the limit so after using my15k I did Too up of RS. 1000 from debit card and used it, also I used to get you have consumed 90%of your card limit even after blocking the card, how?, as a lay man I thought still 10% trending and used it before getting blocked.
                        But your executive is telling that details is there in envelope you should have read then why did I waste all my time in call before getting a credit car?
                        If you say it is my mistake who did not go through the envelop fine I'll pay that charges also.
                        And my Consumer complaints team
                        I have been harassed with all wrong details and telling me to pay the charges which was not informed even after me asking for any other charges, also interest on non payment was told as 1% pm now they are telling 3% per month
                        CC team kindly look into this from your end also
                        Udhay
                        I paid my Koatak credit card bill with the web pay from icici internet banking Amount is debited from my icici bank on 08/06/2018 but the amount is not credited in My Kotak credit card
                        Info: BIL*[protected]**KOTAKCARD
                        this is the transaction ID
                        Please Help me
                        request to refund the amount other wise credit that in my credit card
                        Credit card was not delivered by blue dart ...please send it again.they came to address when I was in my office...so consider it and send it again ...I got the card pin ... but not the card

Bhavesh Bobby
                          from SURAT, Gujarat
                          Jun 12, 2018

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395007

After opening the zero balance account in Kotak Mahindra Bank branch ghod dhod road surat (GUJ.) in october 2017. They shifted the account to savings account without any information/confirmation, after that they deducted annual monthly balance maint fees from my A/C twice, complaining several times to customer care cell as well as to Branch Manager in writing for the samein March 2018. But no result. They are still deducting the AMB fees from my 811 ( zero) balance account. total amount debited Rs.2301/- till 12th June 2018.Hoping for refund.

Sohilb
                            Jun 12, 2018

Transaction made on 9-Apr-2018 for a utilities bill payment o[censored]GVCL of Rs.1150.73 is not received by Vendor.
                            The transaction is not successfully done.
                            UGVCL has not received the amount and the amount is deducted and not refunded to my bank account.
                            Transaction details:
                            Transaction Ref. No. as per bank:[protected]
                            Transaction Payment Ref. No. as per UGVCL: [protected]
                            Amount: Rs.1150.73
                            Transaction date: 9-Apr-2018 8:03 PM
                            Although I am a Privy customer of the bank.
                            There is no portal to track on the status of the complaint.

Sohil.
                            M:- [protected].

Ashish1820
                              from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                              Jun 12, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302019

I purchased car and financed through Kotak loan of rs 550000 agreement no. CF12540496. At that time I was told that if I foreclose the loan I would not be paying any kind of interest or any kind of foreclose amount. But now I am prepaying the loan and said to pay prepayment interest for the amount. Why is that so. That is a case of misguiding the customer. Please clarify the situation as to why I would pay the extra amount. My phone no. Is [protected]

Lkreddy.d
                                Jun 12, 2018

closing my kotak savings account

Hi kotak team,

I opened savings account in kotak bank before 3 months. Since from the day of opening it was blocked, due to the fact that, surname is not matching in aadhar and pan cards.

As we are busy people, not able to go for correction and would like to close the account. You’re executive prakash from srinivas nagar bangalore branch i. E home branch came to my home and took the signature and other related...
                                sk monir uddin
                                Jun 12, 2018

Hi my name is sk monir uddin,

I have opened my kotak salary savings account at2017. My crn is[protected] its crn no have tow account [protected] (Zero account) and [protected] (Salary account). My salary account no [protected]. I have already send a lot of mail regarding closing my account because of a balance deductions for demat account. If have 10000 rupees simply your bank take 600 aprox as demat charge so i send a mail for closing my account, but your representative told me to visit nearest branch for close the account. Now i am in gachibowli at hyderabad so i visit the velachery branch now they told some non maintenance charges applied to my account if i want to close. Ihave to pay that amount aprox 2500 rs. See initially when i open my account from your advizor person you told after 6 month it will automatically become as a zero balance account and they never told about this non maintenance charges. Hope you know the value of money. I have close my salary account no [protected]. Please close the salary account.

Thanks for
                                Sk monir uddin

Azhan Shariff
                                  Jun 12, 2018

Address: 560023

Fraud transaction has been done by someone by using my card number twice please help in getting me my money refund
                                  Below is the message of transaction i have received
                                  1- txn of rs.1798 made on kotak debit card xx9900 on[protected]:38:30 ist at [protected]. Combined balance in a/c xx5444
                                  2- txn of rs.589 made on kotak debit card xx9900 on[protected]:59:12 ist at [protected]. Combined balance in a/c xx5444

Yogi Nath
                                    Jun 11, 2018

Address: 700009

I am using mobile banking kotak mahindra by mob banking i am pay credit card payment but not showing trasection id in saving acc and also crdit card but money is deducted my acc and kotak executive caling me she is saying your transection is not completed that time some tecnical issue show we are not to cach trasection they are not take mobey then where is my money already ammount is deducted by my acc my register no isc[protected]
                                    Jul 13, 2018
                                    Jun 12, 2018
                                    Kotak Mahindra Bank Customer Care's response
                                    Hey there! Looks like you’re in a fix. Can we help? Please write to us via http://bit.ly/19WK9Vg or for immediate assistance you may call once again @ [protected].^Team Kotak
                                    I am having an account through which a fake transaction was done on 28.5.18. The amount debited was Rs 5000. The amount is still not credited into my account. Even after complaining about it to the customer care my complaint is not resolved. To get my money back how much time do I have to wait for??? I need my money back immediately.
                                    Complant lone clouse plesse cont [protected]
                                    Ranjha Sharma's reply, Jun 4, 2018
                                    complate for manager
                                    I request to you sir that my credit card must block immediatmyis lost soi have request please block my card crn :75400356

Pinka121
                                      from Proddatur, Andhra Pradesh
                                      Jun 11, 2018

My self priyanka kumari. My account no is [protected]. Why deduct amount from account. Sales executive said that account opening zero balance but why deduct amount. Why missccommunicate to me. Please credit amount in my account otherwise i complain your bank and sales executive also. Your sales executive forud with me. Please revert to me otherwise i action your against.

Contact no