Kotak Mahindra Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 4823

File a complaint to Kotak Mahindra Bank

Having problems with Kotak Mahindra Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kotak Mahindra Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kotak Mahindra Bank reviews & complaints page 192

nature s
Jun 19, 2016

Address: 400092

Dear team, I was reliance trends borivali west on 19th june, 2016. My card was swiped twice but the bill Is for only 1 transaxtion.
How will my money get credited into the account as per the billing counter person the first transaction failed
The reference no for both the transaction are[protected]

The transaction was of 4400/-
Request you to look into the same ASAP
Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sorry for the inconvenience. Wish to inform you that failed transaction is refunded within 48hrs. In case the same is not refunded within 48hrs, please write us at solutions.[protected]@kotak.com along with contact/account number to check and assist you further. ^Kotak Team

Nikhil0992
    from Vinukonda, Andhra Pradesh
    Jun 18, 2016

I have been using crefit card of kotak since last 7 months this time i failed to make payments, and intrest have been added to my amount (a) auto debit failure charge, i never applied for this facility
    (B) i get call from your exectutive she behaved fantastic which really shows how ethical and great kotak work with its customers
    And i have blocked my card a month back and have requested for emi conversion for payment and still no action has been taken for this, but you guys are keep on adding more interest and charges to it, truely speaking i have been with other banks as well but never experienced such thrash before.
    I would suggest people go for kotak card at your own risk
    Kotak Mahindra Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Apologies for the inconvenience. We would be glad to address your concern. Plz write us service.[protected]@kotak.com along with your contact/card number. ^Kotak Team
    This is to inform you that i got a call today regarding credit card and i am getting these calls from past few months and i have mentioned them that i do not want it.
    Today i got a call again and a lady was asking if i want credit card and i told her that i don’t and also that why i am getting these calls when i have told them not to.
    And she just ended the call on my face and when i called her again and asked her name she said “ ki aap kya krloge naam or no. jaankr aap kuch ni kr skte”.and after that when i tried to call her she was cutting my call without even answering. This is not just rude but also very unethical as it is a private bank and my whole family has their accounts in Kotak.

This was the no. through which i got the call +[protected]

Please do something about it as the lady was really ill mannered and rude.

Rude behaviour of kotak employees - Comment #4041219 - Image #0
    Rude behaviour of kotak employees - Comment #4041219 - Image #1

Mohammad Riyas P A
      Jun 18, 2016

Atm transaction - less amount received

Address: 400708

I was withdrawing 400 rupess from kotak atm, it was told only 500 rupeed denominations are available. Then i tried to withdraw 500 rupees and i just received rs100 from the atm. And 500 rupeed was debited.
      I lost 400rs

Atm location : midc knwlodge park, mumbai
      Transaction ref : atw/[protected]/midc knwlg prkmummhin
      Ref no.:[protected]

Please verify this...
      devprakashsharma
      Jun 16, 2016

Address: Palwal, Haryana, 121102

Hello Consumer Complaints Team,

I have an account with Kotak Mahindra bank and it’s a corporate salary account. My CRN is: 69219682 and Account Number [protected].

This was opened as a salary account for the company Flexsin Technologies with the Sector 63, Noida Branch back in 2013. I am a former employee with this company. I left my company in March 2016. Presently I started working for AKS Interactive solutions Private Limited which is in Okhla Phase1, Delhi. I was being provided a checkbook with the number [protected]. Which was a wrong checkbook and I have attached the scan copy for this one. This checkbook belongs to Mr. Jitendra who also have an account with your Kotak Bank. When my current company (AKS Interactive Solutions) asked for the account details and I provided them the same account which is [protected] and they transferred amount of 27040 INR on 27th of May 2016. This amount is being received my this account not mine and that’s entirely Kotak Mahindra Bank’s fault but I am the one who is visiting your bank without any joy and there are no positive results yet for me.

The other issue is our company provided them my name and others account details so details did not match with each other and they still through the payment and I am the one who is facing loads of problems at the moment cause of this. I have attached the wrong Checkbook issued and my employment Appointment letter with AKS Interactive.

I am emailing you from the registered eMail with this account please take a quick look into it for making my life easier and I will be more than thankful to you if the issue is resolved.

Sincerely

Dev Prakash
      I have a car loan in Kotak mahindra bank. Now I am planning to close and I am free only on weekends, but this bank says that they don't work on weekends. So in this case do i need to take leave and close it. What a stupidity. I am very happy with banking with other banks like icici Hdfc and cities. No words to say about this stupid bank they are looting the people, customer satisfaction is 0. There business is the max.

Prashanth
      Kotak Mahindra Bank Customer Care's response, Jun 23, 2016
      Hi Prashanth, kindly share your contact / loan account number to [email protected] so that we can check with our teams on this. ^Kotak Team

shaik.vali
        Jun 15, 2016

Cash withdrawal charges at non - home branch

Address: 411028

I am the a/c holder of kotak mahindra bank from last 3.5 years; i am having corporate salary a/c,
        They have charging for cash withdrawal at non home branch under the gsfc category.
        They are deducted money 3 times when i am opened this account they don't have such charges (Uplaoded image) i have visited my home branch hadapsar, magarpatta city road, pune, maharashtra. But they are not having any clear idea on charges on what...
        ankit77
        Jun 15, 2016

Address: 380015

I opened a TD on 14th June 2015 of Rs. 40, 000 @8.5% interest rate. The maturity amount of the TD was Rs. 48, 960 and was maturing on 15th June 2016.

On 15th June 2016, the TD matured normally but the maturity amount credited was only Rs. 48, 743 (Rs. 217 less than promised maturity amount). I even got a mail of Term Deposit Maturity stating that my maturity amount of Rs. 48, 960 has been credited, but actual amount credited was Rs.48, 743.

Its not a matter of Rs.200, but I have multiple FD's with this bank. And if this is going to happen to other FDs, I need to close them all and transfer it to other bank where they are more transparent to the customers.

I hope the concerned authorities can resolve this issue.

madhuml
          Jun 14, 2016

Address: 560047

My home loan got closed in 2015 august. I went to the bank for closure, and gave a written letter, but did not get response from the bank. I also, did not check with the bank.
          Later, i updated the bank that am busy and would be collecting the documents soon. But, still no confirmation.

On 2nd may 2016, i visited the home loan section in mission road, bangalore. The lady who interacts with customers told me that i will get a call within 10 days, but still not update.

Am mailing them since then, but there's no initiation of closure. And i have not yet received original documents from bank.

Anil Kumar Dugar
            Jun 13, 2016

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 394210

Dear sir i have the credit card of your bank i am paying your payment regularly.but this time i receive call from you and they misbehaved with me .she telephone me on saturday 11 06 2016 reg my payment .i told her that i make payment on monday because i was out of station then again she argued with me regarding to send executive .i told i dont required i deposit cash on bank .again i recved another call on evening on same day . i received call on monday again she ask same question i also told same thing again she ask what time you will deposit if i told i deposit monday then i have to mention time it naturally in banking time but she argued with me again she call me on near by 6 pm again she shouted with me and i also shouted . sir why your person behave like tapori i used your card i have to make your payment if i make late payment for that you charged penalty .if i promised you i will pay monday then you have to wait for monday evening why you tortuterd customer like tapori type .if you think that lady will shout i will tollerate sorry sir i cant so kindly told her that i make payment monday i paid this on monday 3pm after that your person call me for payment. before call to cutomer you have to check that party make the payment or not .sir i make deceision that i have to surrender my card to see such type of behaviour.she threatend me to cancelled my card sir i also interested in this .sir you are doing business with me no any chrity is going on so dont talk such type of language
            Dear Mr. Dugar,

Apologies for the inconvenience. We would be glad to help you. Please write us at solutions.[protected]@kotak.com or service.[protected]@kotak.com along with your contact/card number and the number from which you are getting the calls.

^Kotak Team

ganesh mathur
              Jun 13, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400 004

Mr. Ganesh kantilal mathur account in kotak bank and i had to remove my fixed deposit but there is some lin problem shown from credit card dept. So bank branch not allowing to withdraw they told me to call at customer care just to remove your credit card lin i had called there at spoken with 3/4 person (Abhishek/bhagayshree/bhanuja/manoj pawar & austin) with all details its had taken 20 days gone no information coming from them. Every day says we find it clear in two days days are stretching like a chewing gum. I need money urgently and they are not helping me
              Hope you co-operate me from this problem

My mail id : [protected]@gmail.com
              Dear Mr. Mathur,

We would be glad to help you. Please write us at solutions.[protected]@kotak.com along with registered contact number to check and assist you further.

^Kotak Team

Gireesh Nediyadi
                Jun 12, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560072

I was issued a credit card along with a proposed salary account. KMB has some tie up with OneAssist, which is stupid and fraud service provider. My credit card was charged for Rs1299/- stating it is a secured transaction when I had not even generated the pin for transaction. On calling KMB credit card services, they did not know what this service is and asked to call a number which did not connect for 19minutes. Again called KMB and raised a complaint and they said they have raised a ticket to OneAssist and the amount will be reimbursed in 7 days but it more than 7 days and no update on refund but only a reply to contact oneassist again. How can KMB subscribe me for a service when I have not knowingly signed for it? The rep who came never mentioned about this service and post this incident I have reviewed on assist services and felt it is a fraud services. Hence it is cheating from KMB to allow auto debit on my CC account without informing me and I need refund on this transaction.

Gireesh Kumar N N
                Dear Mr.Nediyadi,

Sorry for the inconvenience. We would be glad to address your issues. Please write us at solutions.[protected]@kotak.com or service.[protected]@kotak.com along with your contact /card number. ^Kotak Team

classic83
                  Jun 11, 2016

It's being 3 years of loan closed, but till date i have not received Noc for same, since the time i had been calling called parveen who had done my loan but now he is not picking call and he left kotak bank, for same i had called on customer care dated 29th apr 12.39pm Ms.Rucha and Hema 6th may 3.36 pm, but nothing happened, you are requested to please issue NOC as earliest.

Loan Account No CF - 7259102 Loan Agreement Date 08-SEP-11
                  CRN (Customer Relationship No) 36121263 Loan Amount Financed in Rs. 1, 89, 340.00

with Regards..

Vikas kumar

Rishi Dhawan
                    Jun 10, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

I had opened a trading + savings + demat account in 2010 and in 2013 - i stopped doing any transaction in the particular account. I had left a min balance to be maintained + scripts worth 8-10k in the trading account. I decided to close the account in 2016 and when i went the kg marg branch in delhi (Which was the branch i had opened my account in) told me that the process of closure would be step 1 closing trading and moving the proceeds to demat/savings account and then step 2 closing the savings/demat. They informed me i should get atleast 15-17k back once i close my account. I filled out all the forms and provided the same. After 1 week, my trading account was sent for closure and rs 8200/- were credited to my savings account. I went again to the branch to close the savings account and i was informed that i have a negative balance of rs (-9000) and kg marg is no more branch and i need to take up the matter with the new branch in noida.
                    I have never been informed about the change in branch by kotak mahindra firstly and i am informed that amc, nmc are applicable as the co had increased the threshold limit of min balance maintenance and now instead of rs 17k that belong to me, i owe the bank rs 9k. I decided to put a complaint and i was informed that now kg marg branch cannot do anything and i need to speak to the noida branch. I have tried calling the noida branch manager multiple times and mr anurag rawat (Bm) he says he is not aware of any such issue or any complaint registered by me and cannot help. Then some bank official mentioned that i have requested for the transfer from kg marg to noida branch and i was shocked and asked for any such intimation or documents which they clearly said they dont have. The bank has not appointed in rm or i have never received any intimation from the bank that such charges are being levied on my account. The complaint no given to me by the bank is 1-[protected].
                    I put up a complaint and wrote multiple email with weekly reminders to the bank's service mail id and nodal officer and its been over 45 days - there has been no response or resolution from this pathetic bank - kotak mahindra. Can anybody help and get my hard earned saving bank from this reckless bank.
                    Jul 11, 2016
                    Jun 10, 2016
                    Kotak Mahindra Bank Customer Care's response
                    Hi, our grievance redressal team is looking into you issue. ^Kotak Team

tarun vidhani
                      Jun 8, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

Kotak debit card ending with 9574 was used for a cash withdrawal of rs.1000 at +dwarka sector 7 offsite atm on[protected]:44:42
                      Account ending with 8814 has been debited for the same.

The transaction reference no is[protected].

Rs. 800 came out from the atm machine instead of rs. 1000.
                      I have made several complaints regarding the same but still waiting to get the balance back.

- tarun vidhani ([protected])
                      Aug 4, 2016
                      Hi, Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you . We have forwarded your concerns to the respective department and assure you of a response shortly. ^ Kotak Team
                      We wish to inform you that disputed amount is credited in to your a/c. ^Kotak Team

Thanks for the quick response. I have received the amount in my account.
                      But the thing is its been more than 45 days I am trying to get this small issue resolved by calling your customer care N number of times. But every time I got the same negative response.

How come now my query got resolved in just 2-3 days.
                      Don't you thing there is a scope of making your customer support process easy for customer ?

srimohan
                        Jun 7, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560001

I was pursued to take a Kotak Mahindra Bank personal loan in Feb 2016. This experience involved forgery of my signature, false information/promises, abuse & threat and no response/action/accountability.

Getting into the details: Right from the beginning I was given false information regarding the loan terms & conditions (which I came to know after 2 months) to lure me into this. The loan application was processed but without my final consent, my signatures have been forged on important documents and the loan issued. I tried to contact the bank people for discrepancies but they intentionally did not respond to my calls once the loan was issued. When I complained to higher levels, one manager even resorted to abuse and threatening (luckily voice recordings available and will soon post on internet). I was shocked to see the T&C copy of my loan with completely different details than what was provided earlier only after 2 months (delay by Kotak Bank in sending the loan documents to me) that too with forged signatures. I immediately brought this to the attention of Kotak Bank and I am escalating since more than a month through all the levels (1-4) with all the proofs. Except for some automated responses, there is no concrete response nor action yet. The feeling is that the escalation mechanism @ Kotak is extremely slow and toothless. I am yet to see Kotak Bank proving otherwise.

This loan is invalid and I am planning to stop the EMI with no binding to the interest on the loan, late charges, fines, etc. arising out of the same. Kotak bank has to act fast and collect these interest/costs/charges from their own internal culprits who are responsible for this conspiracy and prove they stick to their claim of customer value and service. And Kotak Bank has to pay me compensation for the mental agony and the expenses incurred in the follow-up.

In case of no response/action, I have decided to escalate to the Bank Ombudsman and also proceed with legal action against the bank as forgery of signature on bank documents is a criminal offence.

Most of the experiences about Kotak Bank shared on this website are also similar in nature to mine and its time that the Bank does an introspection.

This is the worst experience I ever had with any bank.

Latest SR#1-[protected]

I will keep updating on the status weekly on this forum.
                        No response yet from Kotak Bank Customer Service for such a serious issue !!!

Bangar
                          Jun 7, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400051

My transaction for booking flight tickets on goibibo.com got failed through kotak net banking for an amount of 12, 780.00 on 13may2016.

Transaction id:
                          Goibibo ~www.goibibo.com~[protected]~r[protected]

Complaint number registered at kotak customer service:

Complaint 1: 1-[protected]
                          Complaint 2: 1-[protected]

There is no proper response from the bank and the amount is not refunded till now.
                          Dear Mr. Nadempally,

At the outset please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

We would like to inform you that, we have raised the issue to our concerned division for having the same checked and we shall revert to you at the earliest. We request your co-operation in the interim.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Kotak Team
                          I want to know the date by which amount will be reverted back to my Account.
                          Please help me in this regard.
                          Dear Mr. Nadempally,

Trust your refund towards disputed transaction has been credited on June 17'2016.

^Kotak Team
                          Got My Amount, thanks for the follow up !!

Bangar
                          I canceled my order from amazon before 1 week. My money is not credited in my account as amazon service tell me that they already approved and transferred control to bank.

I want it as soon as possible please help

Durgaprakash Biruduraju
                            Jun 7, 2016

I have a Home Loan Account with ING Vysya HL[protected] for past 6 years now changed to Kotak Mahindra IHL102614.

I am out of India and I have been trying to update my Email ID for the past 5 months. I have written about 30 mails, several calls and couriered mentioned documents to mentioned address twice.

Whenever I send a mail for updates a new customer care person replies to visit branch or send documents to some other new address.

i had a dedicated personal finance officer during ING Vysya and was connecting to them without any problem from any email id.

Below are few of the service Requests created just to update Email Id
                            SR#:1-[protected]

I request Kotak Mahindra to update my Mail id as per the mentioned requests and mentioned documents sent to do the same

sushil m dogra
                              Jun 6, 2016

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422008

My loan was canceled last month but amount of rs 35000 is deducted from my account and bank is not refunding my amount till now 1 mont has copleted for this process
                              Mr anshuman bakshi has given me lots of promisessaid aaj hoga kal hoga but it is not happened till date it is pure harasment from him & bank to me sir plz note my coplaint otherwise i have to go to consumer court to resolve my issue
                              Jul 8, 2016
                              Jun 07, 2016
                              Kotak Mahindra Bank Customer Care's response
                              Hi, kindly write to us at solutions.[protected]@kotak.com with a/c details so that we can assist you. ^Kotak Team

Ramesh Malpani
                                Jun 5, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411051

Cheque of 1 lacs given to kotak representataive susilkumar. [protected]@kotak.com for opening 3 in 1 account in kotak the amt got debited from our account on 30 may 2016 however still new account is not been created nor amt is been refunded to us they had done fraud with us

Now we are following up since 30th may 2016 and we are been told that ur money is in bank suspense account when new account will be created tat time u will see the amt till tat time u have to wait
                                Dear Mr. Malpani,

Sorry for the inconvenience. We would be glad to address help you. Please share your contact number along with branch at which you have applied for an a/c at solutions.[protected]@kotak.com ^Kotak Team
                                contact numer is [protected] Application given to susilkumar prajapati From yoir bank via spplication number [protected]
                                Valpa23's reply, Nov 6, 2016
                                Tks consumer team pls delete complaint matter is solvef

Samrat Govekar
                                  Jun 4, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400067

I applied for a personal loan, after six months i wanted to close the loan, when i was informed the term has changed to 1 year lock in period. No intimation sent to me.
                                  After 1 year i did contact to get pre closure quote and was advised to write to service. [protected]@kotak.com.
                                  I did write to them along with the previous discussion. There was no response, hence i did call the customer service desk, when i was surprised to lean that my email address was changed.
                                  I was informed to visit a branch and submit change of details form, to receive a response.
                                  When i did question as to why my personal details were changed, there was no answer.
                                  I requested for a supervisor, as usual they were busy and a call back was arranged with 48 hours, which i havent yet received even after 10 days.
                                  I received a call from closure team to verify if a request was sent by me, when again i was informed about a 3rd email id belonging to an unknown person registered on my account.
                                  I have not yet received any response nor a resolution.
                                  Now as i cancelled my ecs they are charging me unwanted fees and threatening to report as a defaulter.
                                  I need this resolved as it has cause me monetary and mental torture.
                                  Welcome to the club of victims of Kotak bank. It starts with false information and ends with mental torture. Unless you initiate legal actions, nothing will move forward.
                                  Kotak Mahindra Bank Customer Care's response, Jun 6, 2016

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We would be glad to assist you, hence request you to kindly elaborate and provide your concerns along with your Contact & account number to us at [email protected] enabling us to investigate the matter and address all your concerns to your satisfaction.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Kotak Team

vinuu.vasu
                                    Jun 2, 2016

Address: 560100

I just wanted to make the people aware about KOTAK bank and their services.

I have savings account in Kotak (earlier ING vysya), Koramangala branch.

I have tried withdrawing 1000 rupees using my ING vysya debit card in Karnataka Bank ATM on 06th May 2016 08:38 PM. Money debited from my account, but transaction timed out. I have waited for 7 working days, but amount is not yet credited back to my account.

On 16 May 2016 I visited Koramangala branch personally. They gave me 2 toll free numbers.I tried reaching both numbers[protected] and[protected], but no luck. Either number is busy or no one is picking my call.

But finally I made it after 2 days. Somebody from customer care picked up my call and raised an SR-1-[protected] and they told me to wait for 7 working days. The surprising part is if the complaint is invalid, then I will be charge 30 US dollars penalty. :D... Forget about that. After 7 working days, again they said wait for 48 working hours. On 2-June they are saying AS SOON AS POSSIBLE we will credit your money. There is no option to escalate the SR.

Worst banking service. Either KOTAK is unfit for banking or they are paying for some useless people. Whatever it is, customer has to suffer.
                                    Jun 07, 2016
                                    Updated by vinuu.vasu
                                    Dear Kotak Team,

I was very glad to see your response mentioned you will update the status on priority.

SR-1-[protected] is raised on 16-May-2016. Today is 7-Jun-2016, I have not got my money yet.

To my surprise, you have SUCCESSFULLY closed the SR. I have replied you to re-open my SR.

Kindly do the same and please do not close it until you credit my money back to my account. I hope you can do this at the least.

Thanks!!!
                                    Dear Mr. Vinodkumar,

Wish to inform you that we have raised the charge back & would update you the credit status on priority. ^Kotak Team
                                    Dear Mr. VinodKumar,

Wish to inform you that, we have raised the chargeback with acquiring bank which will take 7 working days to settle. Your account will get credited on the 7th working Day provided the funds are not claimed back by the other Bank (i.e. proof of transaction which proves that cash was dispensed to the customer).

^Kotak Team
                                    vinuu.vasu's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 27, 2016
                                    Dear Kotak Team,

Thanks for refunding 1000rs cash withdrawal failed transaction. But still my 300 rupees recharge transaction is not resolved. Please refund that also.
                                    Dear people,

After repeated follow up with Kotak bank regarding my SR, nothing has happened.

I have already share my experience in my complaint. So without illustrating the complete story, I just mentioned the detail in short below.

06th May 2016 - failed transaction - withdrawing 1000 rupees - SR# 1-[protected]
                                    01st June 2016 - failed transaction - recharging 300 rupees - SR# 1-[protected]

Every time I call Kotak customer, I hear the same promise " WAIT FOR 7 WORKING DAYS".

I feel this is peculiar way of looting people money.

If a bank cannot resolve the customer problem even after 2months of raising SR, then you can guess about their service. Even yesterday they are saying 7 working days. I really do not understand how many 7 working days they still need.

Beware of Kotak bank, take wise decision. Do not suffer like me.
                                    vinuu.vasu's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 27, 2016
                                    Dear Kotak Team,

Thanks for refunding 1000rs cash withdrawal failed transaction. But still my 300 rupees recharge transaction is not resolved. Please refund that also.