Kotak Mahindra Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 22, 2026
Complaints 4833

File a complaint to Kotak Mahindra Bank

Having problems with Kotak Mahindra Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kotak Mahindra Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kotak Mahindra Bank reviews & complaints page 9

gunje55
from Siliguri, West Bengal
Oct 2, 2018

my card blocked - without reason

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010

Team - i am a kotak card holder, suddenly one fine day my card was blocked... I have a salary accout with kotak. I kept calling and asking the bank why and there was no answer. They kept saying because of some back internal policy it is blocked. I assume it could be because of my outstanding. But now my outstanding is hovering around 6000 and i have told i will pay on 7th and complete. Still the bank had no clue on unblocking it. Why is so...
Sudipto1234567
Sep 24, 2018

upi transaction failed from kotak app

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal, 700144

Please help me, i did a transaction inr 6000 rupees from my kotak 811 acount with kotak app to my friend's upi id.
My transaction got failed, and my money deducted from my account and i am very disappointed about my money,
Please help me to back my account
Account [protected]@gamil.com
And plese solved my issue as soon as possible.
Thank you very much...
modh hardik
Aug 31, 2018

kotak mahindra bank recovery agents harassing me

Address: 382345

I was taken 10 year before barclays credit card & I don't think that there is any due payment that time, barclays credit card is closed now and agent told ki Kotak bank have aggrement to credit card recovery of barclays credit card bank credit card, now Kotak Mahindra bank recovery agents harreshing me for pending due with the mail & telephonic communication and harreshing me for civil court case, arrest warrant etc., I asked for statement...
chandu mouli
Aug 30, 2018

upi failed and amount debited

I had been done upi tansaction in kotak bank app and that was failed and the amount had debited, upi id [protected]@kotak to vpa [protected]@upi and the transaction id was[protected]

And the account number is [protected]

NAME;VALMIKI MARAPPA CHANDRA MOULI

PLS RESOLVE THIS AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE

WITH REGARDS
VM CHANDRA MOULI...
Mehak_Bhatia
Aug 22, 2018

harassment recovery agencies

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

Kotak mahindra bank ltd. Shared a video.
August 8 at 6:37 pm ·

Pause
-1:21
Additional visual settings
Enter watch and scrollclick to enlarge unmute
9, 057 views
Kumar sharmalike page
August 7 at 10:38 pm ·
I'm a male and i'm a professional kathak dancer. I understand that, according to social norms, my profession and my gender can't co-exist with each other. As a...br...
DangerZone
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 6, 2023
This thread was updated on Aug 6, 2023

account freeze

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu, 632009

I have a kotak zero balance 811 account and i tried doing an online transaction online for above 1 lakh, and the payment got cancelled because of daily withdrawal limit.
The payment was attempted at[protected]

But now the account is also frozen, and i can't take the money out.
Toll free number is not helpful. The account was opened 13 days ago....
35 other people found this review helpful
35 found this helpful
9 Comments
Sayantan Shome
Jul 23, 2018

upi transaction failed but money deducted

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700010

My kotak crn number[protected]
A/c number [protected].

As date on[protected]:42 pm amount debited transaction of rs.1500/- by kotak bhim upi ref no[protected].

I transfer money from my upi vpa [protected]@kotak to
Vpa [protected]@dbs but the transaction shows as failed but my account balance got deducted but not credited to receiver account.

Please refund the amount to...
10 other people found this review helpful
10 found this helpful
manojsulabha
Jul 4, 2018

regarding net banking in corporate account

I am trying to do net banking transaction at google india frm my corporate account of greysprings..
When i put the otp i get following message:

Kpy008:no account found for transaction
Sorry, we could not complete the transaction
Don't worry, no money has been transferred to the merchant yet.

Please help me how do i complete the transaction

Best regards
Sulabha
6 other people found this review helpful
6 found this helpful
rajesh_chelamkuri
Jun 30, 2018

delinking of aadhar card on my bank account

I have closed my bank account in november 2017 but it still has my aadhar card linked to it due to which i am unable to link lpg gas consumer id to another bank account.
What has to be done in order to delink my aadhar from your records?
Once the account is closed why do you still hold the aadhar number?
Because of this stupid policy i am unable to receive lpg subsidy and it is putting consumer in mental stress by doing...
Harshitbhardwaj2311
Jun 11, 2018

adhoc stmt deduction

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201005

Ad hoc statement charge ₹118 have been deducted on 01-may-2018 from my kotak account account without any information.

But i haven't asked for any such statements from bank either by visiting branch or through net banking.
And when i opened account bank said their is no charges of online or esttment.

So i need clarification from bank or reverse my ₹118 to my account.
Withfrawal - 118.00 rs...
42 other people found this review helpful
42 found this helpful
prashantawanti
Jun 2, 2018

loan repayment & threat of arrest

Address: 560040

I had received call from you recovery agent mr devaraj,
He refers himself to be advocate but the way he spoke seems gunda or rowdy, when i asked details of the loan (Citicorp) which he said i bought in 2008, he started abusing me and threatening me that there is arrest warrant and says who dont have any right to ask question and he say wait for a week and say save your # and hide whereever you want i will come and pick you. I dont...
caBimlesh
May 19, 2018

business loan a/c csg 15240691

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

Bimlesh kumar had applied for taken business loan of rs. 700000/-, reimurshed rs. 681907 on 21 dec 2015. Then installment started from 5 th june just after 14 days, of rs. 16838, which i paid for 15 installment, total comes to rs. 2, 52, 570 including interest until 5 th march 2017. Thereafter i paid rs.. 568873 on 11 th april 2017 and rs. 16, 838 on 8 th june, 2017.
Hence against loan of rs. 6, 81, 907, i paid rs. 838281. Still kotak...
sv1426
May 18, 2018

fake offer letter with kotak email id

Address: 500090

A company named career support registered with shine.com cheated me by conducting 3, 4 levels of interview process for operation manager post and got mails from [protected]@kotak.com, exam. [protected]@kotak.com, [protected]@kotak.com they collected 2850 for tr code and 5000 for documentation. Sent me an offer letter with errors and again asking money for diploma course. They said money is refundable in 3 days. Its already been 40 days. I want my money...
14 other people found this review helpful
14 found this helpful
DK Tiwari_CFC
May 12, 2018

loan account closure letter/statement required

Dear kotak team,

My team from last few days is continuously making follow up for the loan accounts mentioned below but getting no reply. We have paid all the emi’s of the loan accounts mentioned below and has been closed. But still in cibil it is showing status as “open” and with some outstanding amounts, which is wrong and is badly affecting our credit score in cibil.

So, you are kindly requested to do the...
Sahil7217
from Basi, Punjab
May 7, 2018

auto debit charges

I am having a credit card with card no 5464 with your bank.

This is to bring to your kind information that an auto debit failure charges of rs. 500/- and gst of rs. 90/-. (Total rs. 590/-) has been levied on my credit card on 08.03.2018. However, i had made a payment of rs. 5000/- on the same date against a minimum amount due of rs. 200/-.

As i have made payment on due date i. E. 08.03.2018,...
Deepali Motwani
May 3, 2018

unable to receive otp messages

I am unable to receive otp on my phone. Hence i am not able to do any of my online transactions. I have cash called on the helpline numbers and got no help. Can someone please assist here. May i know why this issue is occurring as it never happened before. Can we please have a quick response to this as it's been almost a week since i am not getting the otp...
Vijay Bhaskar V A
Apr 19, 2018

neft transaction issue

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560064

I am vijay bhaskar v a having 811 account of crn:[protected], of account number [protected] have transferred the amount of 45625 rupees from phone banking on 11th of april through neft to the kotak credit card of crn:[protected] and card number:- [protected]. But the payment is not successfully deposited to the credit card account. Please do fix the issue and revert the amount to the 811 account. The kotak team is not responding properly...
sanjaypn
Mar 22, 2018

car loan

I had got my car financed from kotak mahindra prime ltd in may 2013 for 5 years. The loan number is cf 9202085. I have been paying the installments for last one year in cash and your collection executive has been collecting the same from my residence. I have been in financial distress and this was communicated to your representatives as well as to your customer care executives. Though i have been paying still due to financial crisis 5 emi...
Chinna naveen
from Chirala, Andhra Pradesh
Mar 18, 2018

mail id issue

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

Hello sir i done my account opening in this year begin i already submitted the details what they required but one think y they can't enter my mail id... I have done so many transactions till now if i want to know my statements the application show the post option instead of mail.. It clearly tells us they can't update my mail id and one thing they show to consult the nearest bank... I have no time to attend the bank... Because of i am a job...
raviparashar592
Mar 7, 2018

payment for card not reflecting but is debited from account

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

I made a payment for my credit card of rupees 26500/- and the same got deducted from my savings account but it is not reflecting in my credit card payments due to a technical glitch from kotak banks end.
I also made another payment of 16000/- as i thought i will get the deducted amount in few hours but still i am not getting any response from kotak bank.

I am falling short of 8ooo rupees on the credit card...