Lenovo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 19, 2025
Complaints 4413

File a complaint to Lenovo

Having problems with Lenovo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Lenovo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Lenovo reviews & complaints page 15

Ohripradeep
Oct 8, 2021

Team Lenovo,

Would like to inform you’ll that I had purchased a laptop of Lenovo 81WE0081IN-13/10GN/4/1/MSO (PF2MRD68) in the month of April[protected] and since day one we are facing issues like it takes forever to start, it takes almost 20 off mins to start, even after double click it takes almost 30 to 45 seconds to open a page or any click.
Had done a verbal complaint many a times and the technicians the call back and ask us to do the needful over the phone which is not helping us at all.

It’s hardly been 4 months that we have brought a loptop on my brothers Recommendation as they said it is one of the best and they also use one. It’s giving me immense hurt that I have made a wrong decision by purchasing One. Please look into the matter or get it replaced as I am not at all happy and shall not recommend it to other if not replaced or the problem is not sorted at the earliest.

Enclosed with the purchased Bill along with this mail.

Best Regards
Pradeep Ohri.
Lenovo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mercy Sugantha Priya
    from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
    Oct 8, 2021

Screenshots is not working during internet connection. I don't know what is the problem. Sometimes screen shot is working. Most of the time I couldn't take screenshots. When I captured screen shot, it shows screen shot is being saved.

Madhabendra
      Oct 8, 2021

Respected Sir/Madam,
      With due respect it is to inform that I have purchased 01 Lenovo laptop from KRF Computer Pvt. Ltd. After few days it was replaced by service centre due to manufacturing defect on 05.02.2021. But after that it was still facing problems and ultimately the keys stopped working properly and other problems arose.

On 28.09.2021, the above Laptop was deposited for necessary action to the under mentioned service centre.

Computer gallery services 6.c.r.avenue.2nd floor, shop no.213 kolkata -700072
      [protected]@gmail.
      Phone.no.[protected]

After repeated requests the service center did not take necessary action and I am still waiting for the above Laptop. In the above circumstances it presumes that the above Service center or Lenovo company is unable to solve the problems of customers and also supplying the defective product and for the above customers are facing problems and harassment.

It is request to take necessary action immediately and a confirmation mail may also be sent to the undermentioned otherwise I am forced to take legal action and the matter will also be taken up to consumer Forum for necessary action and harassment charges.

The deposit slip and copy of purchased paper is attached for ready reference.

M Singha
      (Formerly CBI Anti Corruption Branch Kolkata)
      Mob. [protected]

VikramSMAN
        Oct 7, 2021

Address: Office No. 428, A-Wing, 2nd Floor Vashi Plaza, Sector 17, Vashi, Navi Mumbai, India

My Lenovo Yoga laptop S.No. PF1GC76L one of the 'Cntrl' key was not operating. The laptop was out of warranty.

Laptop was handed over to 'Shree Service Tech' Vashi, Navi Mumbai, India on 25 Sep 2021. It was told that within about 3 days they will advise about the quote for the repairs to take this matter forward. Invoice SST/2021/02111 dated 25 Sep 2021 was issued by the said service centre.

Till date have written two emails and have called them 4 to 5 times, however no email response has been received and each time after calling them, they say will let you know soon, and wait for someone to call from the service centre.

I am little surprised by the services being offered by Lenovo, actually I am not sure if this is an isolated issue with this service centre of is inherent problem with Lenovo. I do hope that Lenovo would look into the root cause of this issue and have measures in place to avoid re-occurance of such situations.

V.S Manhas
        Email - [protected]@gmail.com

Kartiki Nanekar
          Oct 6, 2021

Address: Yash computers, Eagle pride, 201,burudgaon road, ahmednagar

I was purchased the lenovo ideapad sim 3 laptop from yash computers burudgaon road, ahmednagar on 6 th october 2020 but within few days it doesn't work property.It automatically shuts down and heated up rapidly. It cannot work properly and it gives lots of problems to me.As my laptop is in warranty period so I have return the laptop to yash computers on 10 september 2021 for that problem and request them for give me a proper recovery of laptop.Now it's ended up over a one month that I was given laptop to yash computers but the yash computers doesn't give me valid reasons about the laptop recovery as they do not repair the laptop as already one month gone. They couldn't cooperates me. My laptop was gives lots of problem in my warranty period so now I want that give me a new laptop with no problems in replacement and also that yash computers to give proper service to customers.

Keval22
            Oct 5, 2021

I purchased legion 5 pro (s.no. PF33L7LK) which got delivered to me on 1st October 2021. It was defective out of box. The trackpad is not working properly and is irritating. I bought a very expensive product and getting a defective product is very disappointing. Customer care guys are saying that my warranty is depot warranty. And it is but the company needs to understand that warranty is given on properly working product and not on defective product. It is the sole responsibility of the company when the product itself is defective and should act in that manner rather than ordering me to bring the laptop to the service center. Today I went to the service center in Vapi as told by the costumer care guy which is 30kms form my home. But the center had been closed for over three years and my time as well as my money got wasted. Next service center is 100kms away and I am not going there because it is not my fault at all and is the company’s fault. I want to return the product and demand 100% money back. Please initiate it as soon as possible. Otherwise I have no option but to go to the consumer court and Register a Complaint against you and your company. Feel free to call me if you need further clarification on [protected].
            PLEASE REPLY TO ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

I recently bought lenovo legion laptop but i am facing some error after 2 months then i call lenovo premium care for help they said u need to reinstall windows 10 then i agree for that.After the installation also i am facing so many issues the major issue is my system has nvidia graphics but it runs in intel integrated graphics i call so many time but my issue was not resolved different technician do different process and they finally make...
              7 other people found this review helpful
              7 found this helpful
              saurabh2kk
              Oct 1, 2021

Laptop DA has been done on 20th and i already provided the invoice copy, DOA images and e-report on 20th Sep but i am still waiting for MODA certificate so that i can replace my faulty laptop to new one .

i sent more then 30 email to [protected]@lenovo.com but no reply and no tentative date of MODA certificate . please do the needful . coz i need the laptop for office work, .
              saurabh
              Oct 01, 2021
              Updated by saurabh2kk
              Case [protected]

Machine serial number : MP1WBP76

Jais_somil
                from CHAKIA, Uttar Pradesh
                Sep 30, 2021

Address: HOME NO. 69 , WARD NO. 10, PURVI BAZAR, CIVIL LINE

Sir, my keyboard isn't working properly since some days, and I've done all i can do to cure it, but I can't.
                So, sir please help me in above.
                My laptop is in Warranty period too sir.

T AG Khan
                  Sep 29, 2021

I had purchased the laptop on 26 Oct 2020 for my kids online classed and in less than 1 month I got a pink screen issue and it was resolved in 15 days by replacing the screen. Ticket no [protected]
                  The second issue came up on 23 March 2021 where the screen flickered and stopped working after a while. The screen was again replaced. Ticket NO [protected].
                  The third issue was reported on 7 June 2021 was with was camera/mic issue which is part screen assembly and cam/mic were replaced using ticket no [protected].
                  After the previous repair the screen started flickering with intermittent mic issues and eventually screen stopped working in August 2021 and it was reported to support.
                  The screen unit, camera/mic, motherboard was replaced as part of the repair. The mic worked for a day and intermittent issues started again.
                  I had requested Customer Support multiple times to replace the product, I was willing to bear a nominal charge but it was declined by support citing policies.
                  The rate at which the parts are replaced and inability to figure out the root cause and fix it, I will have to buy premier support till I own the laptop .
                  I am at a loss from all ends, my kids studies are impacted, a constant fear of another laptop breakdown and constant follow up with support.
                  I would request Lenovo to kindly refund me my money and take the product back.

Jeyabal2367
                    from Annavasal, Tamil Nadu
                    Sep 28, 2021

Address: Lenovo omr chennai 21

My Bluetooth headset one side problem so I am warranty claim my ticket number is 23767864 so pick up my product so I check the status was return no one call me number why want to me

bk4934434
                      Sep 27, 2021

Respected Authority,
                      Myself is Bal Kishan and I bought a laptop number Lenovo S145 financed by Balaji Finserve in the month of August at Sanjay Place Agra (Uttar Pradesh) but since the starting the product is not working properly and speed is very slow . I contacted the dealer but I did not get any satisfactory answer then I contacted to finance company as well and they told to contact to contact to Lenovo Customer care.
                      However I got that number which is[protected] but this number is also not reachable.
                      As I am a research scholar and running with PhD. thus requesting you to please look into the matter and solve this problem or replace the product as soon as possible.

Bal Kishan
                      C/O Delhi Public School Campus
                      Bhuwana Pratap Nagar, Udaipur
                      Mob. [protected]
                      Email: krishna.[protected]@gmail.com
                      Nov 23, 2021
                      Updated by bk4934434
                      Respected Authority,
                      With reference to my above complaint, I have still not been provided any solution thus please pay your kind consideration as due to my PhD. I am feeling so much menntal pressure without laptop .( because since last three months I am not able to update any written work in my thesis).
                      Bal Kishan

Ria Malik
                        Sep 27, 2021

Its been a year i have bought IdeaPad S340-14IIL and in this one year more then 10 times the camera has stopped working. I have got it fixed so many times but whenever the system update comes the camera stops functioning. The company has no solution to this but where is my fault. Buying their product? In this pandemic where the work and studies have completely shifted to online its such a problem with this. I have invested 55K and cant buy one more laptop so soon because if company's system error.
                        Informed..then???from where my issue will get resolved...i need solution not your notifications

Customer_2021
                          Sep 25, 2021

I purchased lenovo AIO Desktop with Serial # S1011F9V on 14th Aug 2021 from City Center MAll, Nasik. On 26th Aug 2021 sent mail to [protected]@lenovo.com along with the purchase invoice & photo of the product serial number as instructed by the customer care representative. Incident :[protected]. But on 11th Sept 2021 they replied saying they cannot help & I need to contact the shop owner from where I had made the purchase. In between I had also raised online tickets at "support.lenovo.com" as well.
                          Ref # [protected] & [protected]
                          Both the tickets have been closed as Status : RESOLVED, but the website still shows warranty is valid for next 7 months only & not 3 yrs from the date of purchase as told by the shop owner Mr. Nitesh Pargharmol at the time of my purchase.

On contacting the Mr. Nitesh, he replied that he has forwarded a mail to the company for update of the warranty of 3 yrs on th Sept 2021. On 6th Sept 2021 had also sent mail to Nitesh attaching the invoice & the serial number photo.

On 22nd Sept 2021 I spoke to Mr. Nitesh at round 10:30AM & he said he has received the confirmation mail from the company that the warranty has been updated & he informed he would share the mail once he reaches the shop. Had to call him again in the afternoon demanding he shares the mail that he spoke of in the morning. On receiving the mail, his lies were evident as there was no confirmation of warranty update from Lenovo what so ever.

It has been more than a month I made the purchase & yet the applicable warranty has not been updated by neither by Lenovo nor the shop till date.

I am attaching the invoice.
                          I am also attaching the telephonic conversations with NItesh. These MP4 files has the date & time of the conversation in the file name.

There is another mp4 file of size 3.5MB that is failing to upload where in Nitesh agrees of 3yrs of product warranty. I am not sure how to share that file as evidence.
                          +4 videos
                          Sep 28, 2021
                          The Company has updated 3yrs of warranty effective from the Date of Purchase for the respective Model as promised at the time of purchase of the machine. As of evening of 28th Sept 2021 the lenovo support portal reflects warranty of the machine effective from 14th Aug 2021 to 13th Aug 2024. Thank you.
                          Sep 26, 2021
                          Updated by Customer_2021
                          On 16th Sept 2021 I had sent mail to Nitesh with the attachments of the invoice & the snap of the product serial number as requested by him. This was on 16th Sept 2021 & not 6th Sept 2021 as mentioned earlier

Customer_2021
                            Sep 25, 2021

Company not updating the product warranty

Address: Leovo India

I purchased lenovo AIO Desktop with Serial # S1011F9V on 14th Aug 2021 from City Center MAll, Nasik. On 26th Aug 2021 sent mail to [protected]@lenovo.com along with the purchase invoice & photo of the product serial number as instructed by the customer care representative. Incident :[protected]. But on 11th Sept 2021 they replied saying they cannot help & I need to contact the shop owner from where I had made the purchase. In between I had also...
                            Nikhil RB
                            Sep 25, 2021

Address: Dibrugarh, Assam

I have been waiting for almost 4 weeks now.
                            Engineer is ordering stuff and you're sending stuff. Whats going on? How much more time will be wasted?
                            Engineer said that the keyboard, display and something else was ordered yesterday (24th September)
                            So one more week. 5weeks!!! You need 5 weeks to fix your laptop?!!
                            Wouldn’t it be better to send a replacement unit instead of wasting my time and your parts????
                            Will not be recommending your products anymore for such service
                            Let someone of higher authority contact me regarding this as soon as possible! You're wasting a lot of my time. I have clients waiting!
                            Lenovo Laptop 81YU006HIN/ MP1T7HA2

Nik Navin
                              Sep 25, 2021

Some keys are not working and sometime keys are automatically typing and mouse pad is not working time to time

Shubhx3
                                from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                                Sep 24, 2021

Address: Lenovo India Pvt Limited, Ferns Icon, 2, Outer Ring Rd, Doddanekundi, Mahadevapura, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560037

I bought lenovo Ideapad 340 on 26/09/2019. I recieved three offers from lenovo dealer as a part of Diwali offers. I redeemed extended warranty and gaming gear from buyalenovo.com. In January 2020 when I called customer care for status they told me due to covid import/export situation have affected overall procedure. So they told me you'll recieve products after few months. In June 2020 their website showed this product still on processing. In September 2020 suddenly it changed to product delivered in March 20 2020. When I conveyed emails to them about not recieving products they didn't replied for almost 2 months. Then they sent me a reference number of DTDC to show the product as being delivered. When I contacted DTDC regarding the reference number status they claimed to have no bookings. Now either Lenovo or DTDC is faking it. I haven't recieved the product in last 2 year. The customer support is least friendly in case of lenovo. Kindly help me to get either refund or the product

chetanrajput@143
                                  Sep 22, 2021

Address: Vijay sales sec29

Mr. Amit pal. Singh & mr nipul he both of guys not wearing mask at the time floor & not good behaviour his employees & promoters. Please action thease guys

ItiP
                                    Sep 20, 2021

I have received a Lenovo laptop on 30th August 2021. And one 10th of September I got blue vertical lines. Raised a ticket, display screen is gone. After replacing this, again Display cable gone within 1 hour, after that Mother Board and HDMI port is also gone.

Again followed next 5 days with support team, now WIFI card is also not working. And I am in a loop now that within 10 days all the parts of laptop is damaged. I talked with the support team to replace but they are not getting it. My work affected badly now.
                                    Could you please help me as from past 13 days my work has been affected and always they say a ticket has been created and take 2 more days
                                    Could you please with the Lenovo support Team. I have followed up with them from past 13 days. They are just replacing one by one hardware and experimenting with the laptop. They say sometimes software issue and sometime Hardware issue. Only playing with the time of mine.

Today they replaced WIFI card also.
                                    Formatted Laptop.
                                    Installed new OS.
                                    Installed the Drivers.
                                    Still same issue. When I asked the Team they are again saying Hardware problem. Team will follow up with you. It's very frustrating as because of WFH it's affecting.

Thank You,
                                    Iti
                                    Team kindly help me . As Lenovo team is only making false commitments to get it fixed and some other issues come. They again extend to another 2 days. It’s badly affecting me. I have already taken 5 days leave. I am a new joinee and it may affect my performance. They are not understanding. Now i am mentally frustrated. How come within 14 days of purchase so much issues. Kindly please respond Team.
                                    Consumer team please respond to this false commitments. No technician came and still the issues are there. They have closed the issue ticket. I am requesting you kindly please look into this as it’s badly affecting my work. Thank you

Defective Laptop within 14 days of delivered - Comment #3897938 - Image #0