Lenskart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 20, 2025
Complaints 1686

File a complaint to Lenskart

Having problems with Lenskart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Lenskart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Lenskart reviews & complaints page 37

Sanskriti Chandel
Feb 22, 2021

I had ordered contact lens on 16.02.21 vide order ID [protected]...as per process paying the amount desired.On 21.02.21, a delivery boy vide it's mob no [protected] contacted around 4pm for delivery of my consignment. He was guided accordingly with proper location and address herein Bilaspur, CG. But he failed to deliver the item and remain out of contact. Around 8pm yesterday he attended the phone on call from another no and told that the same will be delivered on 22.02.21.I waited all day long but neither delivery was done nor the above no attended phone to respond. Agrieved too much. Pl see and ensure early delivery contacting us on mob no listed... Regards.. O. P. Singh, Ramkrishna Nagar, Behind B NS Public School, Mopka, Bilaspur, CG.PIN 495006..
Lenskart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Sanskriti, we never want our customers to face an issue like this and we sincerely apologize for the hassle. We'll surely get the details checked and we'll update you at the earliest.
Dear Sanskriti, we wish to inform you that we were unable to find any information with the user name. We request you to kindly share your order ID/contact details to [protected]@lenskart.in and we'll be glad to connect with you regarding the concern.

Saumit Andhari
    Feb 22, 2021

On 2nd Feb, 2021, I have cancelled the order. It was communicated to me that I will get refund in 24 to 48 hours.
    On follow up on 9th Feb 2021, it was again acknowledged that the issue is taken up and refund initiated so I should be getting refund within 7-10 working days. Now, every time I contact the support center, I had to give all background and get the same reply but no refund received yet.
    Dear Saumit, we duly apologize for the inconvenience caused. We will have your details checked and we'll ensure to resolve your concern at the earliest.

pratikdas32
      Feb 22, 2021

Apart from your Marketing Scam that you are doing, Do you consider to give a refund to your existing customer ? Tired of waiting for the refund. You have the worst aftersale service in the market. I will ask everyone to avoid Lenskart in future. Coolwinks are way better than you
      Order #[protected]
      Aug 12, 2021
      Feb 23, 2021
      Lenskart Customer Care's response
      Dear Pratik, we sincerely regret the hassle you've faced. We'll surely get the details checked and we'll update you at the earliest.

ksnavin94
        Feb 20, 2021

Address: salem

I have cash on hand but they not accept cash. They need online payment, I did online also those transactions, and I send the Receipt bill also I sent to the store staff. postponed my delivery they are not Properly responding to me.
        Dear Customer, we never want our customers to have an experience like this. We'll surely get the details checked and we'll update you at the earliest.

P Shreyas Holla
          Feb 19, 2021

Address: #712,SHREYAS,5TH MAIN,5TH STAGE, 2ND PHASE,BEML LAYOUT,RAJARAJESHWARI NAGAR

Had ordered a glass with lenskart on 3rd January 2021. When I received the glass, the glass had scratches even when I had ordered and paid for anti scratch glass. Now when the glass was placed for exchange received the glass with exact same problem in the orders [protected], [protected], [protected]. Now I guess lenskart is making me to visit there store every week to provide the exact same faulty product.
          Dear Shreyas, we never want our customers to have an experience like that. Sincere apologies for the hassle you faced. Rest assured, we'll get the details checked and we'll connect with you at the earliest.

Sunkumkant
            Feb 12, 2021

One of the eyeglasses I purchased from an outlet of lenskart at Bailey road Patna over mob no - [protected] a couple of months ago found not withstanding temple tip and got removed from the temple. When I reported to the outlet, the gentleman advised me to leave the eyeglass and collect it when informed. It is not understood why it takes this much time to repair tiny defect.
            Dear Customer, we sincerely apologize for the hassle you've faced. Kindly share your order details/contact info to [protected]@lenskart.in and we'll be glad to assist you with your concern.

Prateek2000
              Feb 10, 2021

I got a message from the lenskart after the store destroyed my product and they didnt give replacement
              See this

We regret to inform you that since the order is out of warranty hence we will not be able to provide further replacement.

As a goodwill gesture, we can offer the discount of 10% on your next purchase on Vincent Chase/John Jacob Brands. We have already shared the best possible resolution with you. Hence, we will not be able to assist further on this.

Meenakshi
              Team Lenskart
              This is what a company think
              Feb 14, 2021
              Dear Prateek, we sincerely regret the hassle you've faced. Kindly share your order ID/contact details for us to check and assist you better.

Sujp
                Feb 5, 2021

I returned a product because of the quality and wrong fitting

I had paid Rs. 3500 for Lenskart Air LA 134772 Dual Color Full Rim Cat EyeBluecut Fully Loaded Anti Glare Thin Lens Lens Package, Lenskart refunded me Rs.1769.

I wanted to exchange however Lenskart website didnt allow me to do that. So I had to take a refund as store credit so I can buy another product. During my initial purchase, I got a discount which was an offer on my HDFC credit card.

Now, as I am exchanging and buying products the Discount should still applicable to me. I don't understand what is the calculation of Lenskart to give me a store credit of 1769 for the purchase value of 3500 INR.

I see its clear case of cheating.
                Dear Customer, sincere apologies for any hassle you've faced. We'll be glad to sort your concern out. We request you to kindly share your order ID/contact details to [protected]@lenskart.in and we'll connect with you on priority.
                We understand your concern and apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We request you to share the following details so that we can resolve your concern on a priority basis.
                Registered contact number/Email/Order ID

Anjali_agwl
                  from Bokāro, Jharkhand
                  Feb 4, 2021

HI Team,
                  I had ordered a Baush n Lomb Pure Vision 2 Crisp clear vision 2, through the Lenskart app. (Order ID: [protected], dated 15 September 2020)

I suffered Corneal Keratitis, by using one of the lens with power -5.25, LOT R98524770, as confirmed by an ophthalmologist . This infection has resulted blurred vision with corneal surface scarring. To what extent this can be cured, the doctors cannot opine on now.
                  I just wanted to highlight this on priority so that your company doesn’t further sale the lens manufactured on this lot no. Pictures of the doctor’s prescription have been attached herewith.

I would want to know by what extent can your company compensate on this huge loss.
                  Aug 14, 2021
                  Feb 05, 2021
                  Dear Anjali, we never want our customers to have an experience like this. We duly apologize for the hassle you've faced. We will surely get the details checked and we'll update you at the earliest.

Daveshivani
                    Jan 30, 2021

Replacement of lens

Address: Ahmedabad

Dear team as I had brought lens from lenskart by visiting the store at Ahmedabad Gurukul road branch. As I had missed the left side pair of lens at the shop when I reached home suddenly I called up and informed at your store about the whole scenario that I had forgotten the left side pair of lens at the shop they said that there is no such a pair of the same and at the evening they called up and informed me that we had found your lens and...
                    Dr.Lal
                    Jan 29, 2021

Cancellation #Refund #fraud Ref.1225140117

Address: Registered Office at 339A/8, Mehta Chowk, Near Juhi Clinic Dadawadi Jain Mandir Road, Mehrauli, New Delhi 110030 and principal place of business at 12/1, 13th Floor, Vatika Mindscape, National Highwa

I have ordered for two pairs of eye glasses with the help of their sale assistant Ms. Kopal sexena and paid rupees 9945.60 to lenskart through BHIM UPI and got Confirmation message
                    Order Placed at Lenskart.com: John Jacobs Eyeglasses & 1 other. Ref: [protected] for Rs 9945.60. Partial items may be dispatched in different shipments for faster delivery. Complete order delivery by 25 Jan 2021.
                    Track your order: http://lnskt.co/Lo0MpZOObr...
                    6 other people found this review helpful
                    6 found this helpful
                    Adrika Gupta
                    Jan 24, 2021

Address: MG Road, Kolkata, West Bengal, India

On 23rd Jan 2021, I went to my nearby Lenskart located in MG Road, Kolkata. I bought a new frame and person who was assisting me asked me if I wanted to buy a membership. She told me it costs Rs 600. I said no and bought my frame was Rs 2800. When I arrived home, I was just looking at the online lenskart and I found membership is supposed to be free from 23rd Jan to 26th Jan. I could have bought one more for free if I had availed the free membership. The person working there gave me false information. Because of her I feel disappointed. Never buying in Lenskart again if people working don't care for their customers.
                    Aug 12, 2021
                    Jan 29, 2021
                    Dear Adrika, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you've faced. We will surely get the details checked and we'll connect with you at the earliest.

Vikas Dewan
                      Jan 23, 2021

Visited ur showroom at dilaram bazar at rajpur pur road dehradun 248001. After selection of 2 frames of Vincent, waited for 45 min to load the order and then was asked to come back after 2 days due to some state. Error . Then selected a packet of disposable lenses, asked for 2 nos. Store had 1 in stock . While loading order it showed a promo of FREE lenses liquid, the store manager who was utterly RUDE refused to give saying this does not apply to our purchase. Wasted 1 hr. And shopped for Rs. 200. While you are sanitizing people and stores . Look into the sanitizing for the staff in store too .
                      Dear Vikas, we duly apologize for the hassle you've faced. We will ensure stringent feedback is shared with the relevant team for a better experience. In case of any issues/assistance, please write to us at [protected]@lenskart.in and we'll be glad to be in your service.

Seema ojha
                        Jan 18, 2021

Progressive lenses received after home check up I am not able to read comfortably with glasses and want to return and get my money back I am calling customer care since 13 Jan and no one is arranging pick up and refund for product.
                        Dear Seema, we never want our customers to face an issue like this. We would like to make things right for you. Kindly share your order ID/contact details for us to assist you better.

Gupta Sakshi
                          Jan 17, 2021

I ordered eyeglasses from lenskart on 4th Jan 2021and when I got the delivery on 11th Jan 2021 the frame size was big, so I placed it for exchange at the same time, the pickup facility was arranged and than as I was not able to get the other eyeglasses at same price so the chat agent told me that he'll be placing order on my behalf and I have to choose store credit option so that he can place order on my behalf. I did as the team said me to do but till yet I haven't received any product, no propey answer from their side.I have even raised many complaints over chat, mail and callbacks have been arranged for me but no proper response to my concern.I have already wasted my time over chats, mails and callback.Highly disappointed my the service.

Attached photos relating to my concern.
                          Jan 20, 2021
                          Lenskart team has placed order on my behalf with ₹821 discount.
                          Jan 19, 2021
                          Dear Sakshi, we sincerely apologize for the hassle you've faced. We request you to kindly share your order ID/contact details for us to assist you better.
                          Now, my concern has been sloved.

g0547s
                            Jan 13, 2021

It was told to me that lenskart will update me about the escalated request to get approval for pickup and replacement of wrongly given eyepower/glass alongwith frame.

But, it being more than 1 month but no response from lenskart !!!
                            I already shown good amount of patience... But disappointed to say that lenskart haven't shown their responsibility yet !!

I am a gold member of them but getting worst service. I am suffering from eye pain due to wrong eye power provided but Customer care don't provide update for replacement and even no response for email sent.
                            Jan 13, 2021
                            Updated by g0547s
                            As per lenskart, This is in the reference number for my concern 11950530. And order reference is [protected]
                            Jan 15, 2021
                            ​We never want our customers to face an issue like this. Thank you for sharing the details. Please be assured that we will get this checked and we'll connect with you at the earliest.

Tanvi Behl
                              Jan 12, 2021

I bought my frame from the lenskart website and nw it seems to be broken and I'm not able to fix it. Please help asap.
                              Dear Tanvi, we sincerely regret the hassle you've faced. Kindly share your order ID/contact info for us to check and assist you better.

Rohansen
                                Jan 10, 2021

Address: 42/2,Senhati Colony , Behala , Kolkata 700034

Order no- [protected]. Got my product delayed and then found out that I received the wrong products. Been talking to the reps for the last 7-8 days for exchange or refund but to no avail.
                                Courier guys coming and saying they cannot take this product as it’s not matching what they have been provided from Lenskart. So frustrating and disappointed. Most fraudulent site ever!
                                Dear Rohan, we never want our customers to face an issue like this. We would like to sort this issue for you and request you to kindly share your order ID/contact details to [protected]@lenskart.in for us to assist you better.

Dinos
                                  Jan 8, 2021

I received a Cashgram link to get my refund, gave in my upi id and then the transaction failed on 16 th of December. Till date I haven't received my amount
                                  I was supposed to receive two amounts of 4479 but have received just one on 16th of December

Refund for order id ending in 776 on registered phone number 9835241910 - Comment #3785468 - Image #0
                                  Dear Customer, we duly regret the hassle you've faced. We will surely get the details checked and we'll connect with you at the earliest.

Ank123456
                                    Jan 6, 2021

I have ordered lens and amount has been debited from my bank account. But in lenskart application payment status is pending. Its been 24 hrs and I am not able to contact customer service
                                    Aug 11, 2021
                                    Jan 08, 2021
                                    Dear Customer, we never want our customers to face an issue like this. We request you to kindly share your contact details or email to [protected]@lenskart.in and we'll be glad to assist.