LG Electronics Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 1, 2025
Complaints 7096

File a complaint to LG Electronics

Having problems with LG Electronics?

File a complaint and get it resolved by LG Electronics customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

LG Electronics reviews & complaints page 118

Subhashini Chhabra
May 11, 2017

Address: 560066

I have bought two LG fridges and one LG top load 10kg washing machine on 4th May 2017 expected delivery on 8th as Monday. But they called on Monday saying only washing machine n one fridge will be delivered or else Tuesday they will deliver all three items. But then on 9th they brought only the fridges saying washing machine was not in stock. Past three days I am after them to deliver my Washing machine but have failed to do so . I am surprised how irresponsible they can be and the sales person Mr.Vinay and manager ph# [protected], don't even pick up my call or have the decency to address the matter I am left with only a bill of 44000/- n nothing. LG must look into​ this carelessness on behalf of Pai and ensure I get my new product delivered immediately.
Bill # 1993
Subhashini Chhabra

sekhon Aman.
    from Rohtak, Haryana
    May 11, 2017

Address: Faridkot, Punjab, 151203

I bought an lg split ac 1.5 ton himalaya cool. Firstly i had a problem with the ac due to leakage of gas. After the fixture of leakage the cooling of the product is not the same as it was earlier. Also it produces a sound in the internal part of ac. I am using many lg products at my home including ac 's. But this ac disappointed me. Due to which i m thinking of some other brand. I hope the company would fix my problem soon as i bought the ac for comfort but i m facing a problem this summer.
    LG Electronics customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Bohgun
      from Bathinda, Punjab
      May 11, 2017

Address: Hoshiarpur, Punjab, 146001

Hi with due respect i would like to complaint against LG services in Hoshiarpur city, myself Davinder Singh (Avatar Singh) being as a loyal consumer of LG electronics as i had purchased LP Air condition, LG Refrigerator in 2015/16 and LG Washing machine, LG Microwave on 6 may, 17 with invoice no 40629 Tin:[protected]. I would like to share an incident as on dated 9th May, 17 our LG refrigerator is making some noise from backside due to low electricity supply (may be due to 1 phase only) we called on customer care number around 16:00 and got the reply that LG personals’ will visit on 10th may, 17, suddenly LG personal’s visited our house around 17:30 to monitor/troubleshoot the refrigerator for approx 30 mins and they replied that the compressor got damaged and need to be replaced but we requested them that may be the refrigerator is making noise due to low electricity supply but LG personnals denied and said it is confirmed that the compressor is have to be replaced depending upon the availability of same in their stock, moreover they asked for Rs.250/- as service charges in order to monitor the refrigerator which is not being disclosed earlier while lodging the complaint but we paid and they said it will be deducted from the day of replacement of compressor once it got arranged. They asked us to switch off the refrigerator and said that they will call back after going back to their office to confirm the status of the availability of the compressor. After being waiting for next 24 hrs we got no response and turned on the refrigerator on 10th may morning in order to save our dairy products and it is now working fine and perfect temperature till now.
      For your acknowledgement, its being 48 hrs now we are still waiting for them or their reply but sorry to say they are least bothered to call back for the availability of the compressor, also we would like to update you that your LG service guys are professionally untrained/ineffective in order to troubleshoot to find out the root cause/fault of the refrigerator and making unnecessary replacement of the compressor which is already working fine.
      Henceforth we expect some serious action to be taken against these two LG service guys who are delivering negative customer experience in the mindsets. We are happy using all LG products but such type o[censored]nexpected incidents makes us think twice while investing in LG brand moreover we trust all your LG products but currently very dissatisfied with your paid services.

Supriya Subhash
        May 10, 2017

Address: 400066

I had purchased an lg tv (Lg uhd led 43uf770t) from vijay sales last year on 01/02/2016. However tv's motherboard had to be replaced on 27/05/2016 after just 4 months. That was covered under warranty. After this, on 28/02/2017, tv stopped working and the motherboard had to be replaced once again. This time it was not covered under warranty so as per lg engineer who had visited cost of replacement is rs. 10, 629 which i refused to pay as replaced motherboard again damaged within 9 months. I had lodged complaint with lg, complaint no. Is rnp[protected]. Also sent mail on 09/03/2017 to [protected]@lge.com and continuously following on mail from last 2 months but no reply from them as whether they are going replacing motherboard free of cost or not. Motherboard which was replaced on 27/05/2016 and damaged again on 28/02/2017 must have warranty of 1 year. Since tv was under warranty period company refuse to issue me warranty of replaced motherboard on 27/05/2016.. Please help me to replace it free of cost.
        May 24, 2017
        Updated by Supriya Subhash
        Till date no reply to mail from LG or no one has contacted me.
        May 27, 2017
        Updated by Supriya Subhash
        No response from LG customer care team till date. TV is switched off for more then 3 months. I can't wait any more. Keeping in mind Customer satisfaction ratio of LG Customer care services I have decided to repair TV by paying cost of damaged Mother board by keeping my claim against LG Electronics. Please help me.Please do not close my complaint.

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand, 263139

Below is the detail:

In dec 2016, my friend (Rajesh verma) approached to lg service center of haldwani to repair my lg g-4 handset (Registered emai:[protected]@yahoo.in).
          (Registered office:h-12u/1, durga city center haldwani, nainital
          Phone : [protected], [protected]).
          The phone was not booting up and sw was hanged.
          They asked for my bill which i sent them by mail as i am physically...
          from Panipat, Haryana
          May 9, 2017

Address: 110096

I had called the lg customer care on [protected] on 15.4.17 and lodged complaint that my AC was not working or cooling.I asked for ticket number of complaint but it wasn't given and on 18.4.17 an engineer aman shrivastav came along with another man from universal services, daryaganj, Delhi.mobile no. Of aman is [protected] and he charged RS 3700 for gas filling, welding and servicing. But from the same night AC stopped cooling and when I complained to the said helpline then said that no complaint is lodged and to give the complaint ticket number. The engineer also stopped picking up phone whereas he had written on bill receipt o[censored]niversal services that warranty is for 6 months and in case of any such cooling problem then they will rectify it without cost.
          I fail to understand that if my complaint was not registered by lg Helpline then how did engineer come to me knowing my mobile number and address.
          Whether lg has a fraudulent Helpline which doesn't give ticket no. But send engineer to defraud customers of money without doing any work and shows himself as an authorised engineer of lg and of its authorised dealer in Delhi.
          Please help me
          Dev surya
          S/oadvocate dharmendra sinha
          Times of India group
          C/o Mr r.prasad
          Additional district magistrate
          Cabinet vigilance
          Flat no. 609, fancy apartment,
          Vasundhara enclave Delhi.
          Mobile no. [protected]

Satish D Nawle
            May 9, 2017

Address: 411034

I brought lg smart tv and main board stopped working withi 18 month and now they are asking for money to repair. Such big name but produce many defective products which stop working in less that 2 years. Funny customer care and cco guys are not professional too, if any lg guys read this then call me on [protected] for more details.

Request you please have a look and fix this soon as possible else i ha r to post this post to facebook or linkedin as cheap products from lg like local products

varunsfn
              May 9, 2017

Address: 160055

I have purchased LG refrigerator on 26th Sep-16 model no- LG REF FF255L GL- Q282SGSR.EGSZEBN2S from CROMA Sec-22- Chandigarh with invoice no- SLF02A[protected].

I got a problematic product as since last 6 months it has been repaired more than 4 times.
              Compressor has been changed by LG still i am facing cooling issues. Every month i am lodging complaint to the service center.
              no doubt LG customer care people are sending their representative to solve the problem. but i am quite unhappy with LG product.

As on today -9th may-2017 my refrigerator is still not working properly as ice chamber is not able to make ice and lower cooling chamber is unable to cool the things inside.
              i have again lodge a complaint as usual every month but from my heart i don't want to use this product.

i am expecting replacement against this problematic product delivery.

bernard99
                May 8, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400064

I purchased an lg refridgerator with model code: b772gsph and item description lg ref gr-b772gsph. Asvqebn from snehanjali retail pvt ltd, malad west. I have the original bill (Voucher no: ord5143725 dated 03/05/2014)
                The mrp of this fridge was around 70k

I raised a complaint for repair as the fridge stopped working in 2.5 years and lg said they dont have spare parts (Paper heater is the part)

I was told to pay extra money and get a new fridge as they dont have spare parts. The extra money to be paid is 35k. Lg cannot give a bill in the name of customer itseems. Can someone help me as to how i can put a case against them in consumer court. I have a mail trail of all the conversations with the official complaint email of lg.

My name is bernard john and my number is +91 [protected]

Ankaraju Narasimha Rao
                  May 7, 2017

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500035

Complaint registration number : rnp[protected]Thru [protected])
                  Date of registration: 24th april 2017
                  Product: lg split ac
                  Said complaint was registered on 24th april 2017 vide rnp[protected].
                  25th of april 2017: received a call from mr. Mehdi introducing him self as service engineer at about 1330 hours to which i requested him to visit my place after 1800 hours for which he accepted.in between 1800 to 2000 hours there were n numbers of calls for which no out come.
                  26th of april 2017 received call from same guy inquiring about the complaint to whom i intimated that the problem is with swinger and requested him to come along with required spare part. As advised sent photograph of the unit thru whatsup to mr. Shiva kumar [protected] reported to be customer officer from whom i am not getting no reply till new.
                  From 27th april 2017: contacting [protected] to remind and as advised by mr. Sanjay, mr. Bheem and mr. Prasad reported to be some team leaders contacted mr. Kishore [protected], mr. Rakesh [protected] and ms. Lakshmi [protected] and [protected] wasting time and money which all went useless till now.
                  Today the 7th may 2017 received calls from one mr. Prabhakar who advised to contact mr. Shiva kumar on [protected] whom i was trying to but getting no reply and about 2100 hours of today received a call from one mr. Manoj claiming him self from lg service from delhi asking for details of complaint.
                  Important point to be noted that, this sort of game was took place some one and half year back when i requested for some repairing for the unit which was replaced with lower level of my unit with out my concerned and i could not get the original till date even after vigorous efforts.
                  Kindly see that, my problem is addressed at the earliest and i must not cheated again by lifting this unit also by the great cheating lg. (Sorry to mention this but try to understand the loss)
                  May 07, 2017
                  Updated by Ankaraju Narasimha Rao
                  Complaint registration number : rnp[protected]Thru [protected])
                  Date of registration: 24th april 2017
                  Product: lg split ac

After lodging the above complaint on 24th april 2017 vide rnp[protected] as advised time to time contacted people like mr. Bheem, mr. Sanjay and mr. Prasad on [protected] mr, shiva kumar [protected] reported to be a customer officer, mr. Kishore [protected], mr. Rakesh [protected], ms. Lakshmi [protected] and [protected], mr, prabhakar [protected] but of no use till now except some hopeless assurances and useless visits by some unprofessional.

The same sort of game was played some one and half year back where my unit was replaced with lower level of mine with out my concerned with a false promise and my efforts for my original went to wind.

Just at 9 pm today received a call from one mr. Manoj claiming him self from lg service delhi who denied his contact number and concluded the call stating will again tomorrow as no concerned will be available as it is sunday today. Could not understand what is the fun in calling me at 9 pm and concluding "aaj tho sunday haina"
                  I request the concerned for proper inquiry and do the needful and dont't lift this unit also and cheat me again.
                  I have registered regular service of my AC. And respected person had came and completed service of my AC. But now, dropped water continuous from AC. Please do somethings immediately.

vineeta kishorpuria
                    from Madgaon, Goa
                    May 7, 2017

This is to bring you notice that lg refrigerator 360ltrs double door model no. GL- T402HPZM. is getting cooled even after setting it to the lowest temprature. After complaining to call centre the service men which was sent is not able to find the problem. He said he will contact us after 24hrs but no call has come since 3 day we wait. After complaining a complain on your email site nor any of your representative is trying to contact us . I think that your company is not concerned about your customers after selling your product . after spending ₹46, 000 on refrigerator what is the use of your product. The company is totally very irresponsible in attending their customer. Yesterday suddenly my freezer stopped functioning and all the freezer product which was stored in freezer get melt . totally unsatisfying this refrigerator is . after sending mail no call has come from customer care . I dont think the company is not very concerned about its reputation in the market.
                    I am attesting the images when the refrigerator has stopped functioning ⬇⬇⬇ you can observe the indicator of refrigerator is on and of freezer is off.
                    May 13, 2017
                    Updated by vineeta kishorpuria
                    After the observation of my fridge your technician has comed up with the result that the fan of the refrigerator is not working, the heater viz used to control over freezing of fridge is not functioning, the sensor are not working. Since it has been 2 day no proper attention is given to my complain. Its been only 3 months to purchase my product and your company lg is asking me to change spare parts. What is the use to take such a costly refrigerator. My friends if you are reading this please don't believe in this company lg. It is just selling its name to us. When i called their senior representatives they are not picking my call a representative NIKITA told that she will call but not contact has come. My vegetables and fruits are getting rotted since 2 days when refrigerator was opened by their technician. Now by this complain I am asking to you that will you refund my money or not? If a well known company like you (LG) will give a very very bad experience to there respective customer and will not sort out the problem then we have to move to our respective consumer court and to print and electronic media with all valid proof and all documents.
                    So as a customer i am asking to you please refund our money if you are not capable to sort out problem and you are not in the position to take care of your customer care. And also take action against your all employee who is always present their to take benefits like salary and other perks but they are very careless and do not think about the goodwill of there company which is providing them bread and butter.
                    So please look on this matter on urgent basis without any delay or fail now. And do needful for your valuable customer.
                    I am looking for your support and sure will get positive and immediate response.

Vineeta Kamal Kishorpuria
                    The LED tv has a deep scratch mark on the screen surface which is evident once the tv is switched off.
                    This is APALLING Considering the brand value LG projects to the world.
                    I CANNOT ACCEPT SUCH A PRODUCT AFTER PAYING THROUGH MY NOSE...WANT A REPLACEMENT.
                    My old AC remote is not working so I have order a new remote.but new remote not proper set old remote holder so I request send new remote holder

srinivas prabhu
                      May 7, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

I bought 2 LG AC products for my house. I called up customer care for installation and they assigned S P Associates Hyderabad (RNP:[protected]. The installation folks came last Saturday and told that they need to get more tools to do the installation and left. They have not come back to install. Phone calls made to the service center allocated to me by LG - S P Associates (Ph No: [protected]) goes unanswered. I do not know what to do with the LG Product now.

This is extremely frustrating experience, not one I imaged with a market player like LG. Definitely, any future purchase I make, I will not consider LG brand after this.

asprice
                        May 7, 2017

I was calling because my grandfathers phone won't charge and the person Jake ID #410195 was terrible! I needed to use the warranty still on his phone because he needs a way of commutation and Jake was absolutely helpless and seemed he couldn't care less about the situation. I asked to speak to a manger or supervisor but he kept telling me no. Awful experience to say the least! When we do get him a new phone I am sure it will not be an LG because this service was absolutely awful. I waited on hold for a half hour to be told he would have to send his phone in and wait about 3 weeks to have a working phone which is not acceptable by any means! He has some health issues and needs to have a way to call somebody if he needs to. This way by far the worst service I have had and to be denied to speak to a superior over and over was uncalled for. I have worked for many different companies and know that there is always someone else you can talk to but this employee was terrible.

Nishant Marine
                          May 6, 2017

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221002

This is to bring to your notice that lg refirgerator 230ltrs double door which was bought around 7 yrs back malfunctions... I. E. It doesn't cool. The main problem is that the complaints had been lodged with the lg customer care few years back and even the respective mechanic makes a visit... But niether of them had been able to solve the problem... The problem is fixed up for time being say for a month or a two... But starts again... Again the same complain lodging, the same visiting... The same fixing and the problem continues... And the cycle follows... Although the time span is long but the fact is the problem had been persisting from quite a long tym... We request u to look into the matter urgently and significantly. Or else self looking forward to bring the mattter upto some higher officials,... Regards.!!
                          Nitesh..[protected], [protected].

Padhmapriya Karthikeyan
                            May 6, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560098

No proper response on complaints.. We have called 4 to 5 times customer care...but no proper response. We have put complaint through mail also... No reply for mail also... This cause lots of pressure in us... Their sales person and website are not having clear idea of the product... Totally dnt waste ur money on LG products... Last 3 months I m in great pressure... wasted 50k..
                            May 06, 2017
                            Updated by Padhmapriya Karthikeyan
                            When we bought this brought sales person told it is having night glow button.. But that feature is not thr.. We have cross checked in 3 shops all sales man told night glow button is there... In company offical website also that option is available... Later we register complaint no response from LG side.. 4 to 5 times we raised complaints... No proper response no call backs... Everytime we need to call..for mail also no reply.. Later we observed one day they have changed that in their websites... Even they didn't apologize for this mistake... Every time night if I need to change settings I have to switch on lights which is disturbing my 2 yrs kids sleep daily... In my parents home they having basic level Voltas ac which has this facility where mine is higher end model of LG which cost 55 K... Completely waste to buy LG... Don't waste ur time and money like me

Abilash Katkuri
                              May 6, 2017

Address: 500072

I did not get the problem resolved till now.

Please resolve my problem.
                              I am fighting with LG from last 50 days to resolve my problem.
                              Due huge sound coming from indoor unit, I requested to resolve issue. My product purchsed just two months back.
                              LG hyderabad region heads Mr. Kishore [[protected] ] and technical head Mr.Rajesh are involved in the issue.
                              After check Rajesh confirmed that the product part need to be raplaced with new one. Kishore is not taking care of replacement of the part.
                              They are not replying to my messages and no person from Lg is replying to my mails.

Kishore is not taking the responsibility to resolve this issue.
                              They are not even saying that once after replacement of the part, the issue will get resolved.
                              They are simply saying "We will replace the part, event if the problem still comes we will look in to it" they are saying.

With out solving my issue status of the quires is changed to "solved".
                              I hope this mail will reach to head of the department and solve the problem.

Jyoti Rahul
                                May 5, 2017

Address: 411028

Bought lg 22 inches from vijay sales in may 2015. June 2016 the motherboard spoilt immediately after warranty. When contacted customer care. The service engineer said motherboard will cost me 3500/- and if i get it done personally from him wl cost me 3000/-. Dint get it. Now when i contacted customer care they sent the same person who is charging 4600/- for the same motherboard. For the product i bought for 11000 have to spend 5000/- more. Very dissatisfied with lg services. Customer care never reachable
                                Jun 9, 2017
                                May 06, 2017
                                LG Electronics Customer Care's response
                                Dear Customer (Jyoti Rahul),

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details with us and we will get in touch with you soon to address your concern.

LG India

RH
                                  May 5, 2017

I called customer care to register a complaint about LG washing machine. I was told that someone from LG will visit my place to check the issue. Next evening someone came who didn't had any knowledge about the washing machine, and in the end he told that they have to take it to service center and it'll cost around 10000. But nobody turned up next day, and after calling up customer care again, I found out that they didn't send anybody. The person who came to our house was from local repair shop, and he lied saying that he's from LG.
                                  This is such a serious issue security wise and financially also. I don't know if LG people have some tie ups in the background, otherwise how did some random guy got the information about my complaint and my address.
                                  Regarding the complaint made, LG guys picked up the washing machine and we haven't received it back still.
                                  This is not expected from such a renowned brand like LG. Their customer service is bad and I seriously hope LG people to do something about it. The guy who visited my house could have harmed me. It might have turned up into something serious.
                                  Jun 6, 2017
                                  May 06, 2017
                                  Dear Customer (RH),

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details with us and we will get in touch with you soon to address your concern.

LG India

mannumannu263263
                                    May 5, 2017

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530005

I had registered complaint in lg for microwave, the engineer visited and told us that he will get the part and repair our product, we tried to contact him, but no use. Now we called customer service they said we have to pay visiting charge again. Every time i called up their customer service, new person picks up and I have to tell entire thing again. It happened 5 to 6 times. And tbey are not ready to solve the issue.
                                    Jun 12, 2017
                                    May 05, 2017
                                    Updated by mannumannu263263
                                    Contact num [protected]
                                    May 06, 2017
                                    Dear Customer (mannumannu263263),

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded the details to the concerned team. We assure you that we will address your issue at the earliest.

LG India
                                    May 09, 2017
                                    Updated by mannumannu263263
                                    Plz do it little urgently, coz after 20th may, the house will remain closed for a long time.

SHIRLEY HAWTHORNE
                                      May 4, 2017

Address: 23942

My family has been customers of LG for years. We purchase all LG brand products. Until this point I believed LG was a company that stand for honesty and integrity. My washing machine malfunctioned in March. I contacted LG since the product was only 2 years old with a 10 year warranty. LG instructed me to contact their authorized service center, which I did. The service center took a week to come out. Once they came out I was then informed that I would not be responsible for repairs but had to pay $258 for gas and mileage to come out. This did not seen right since I was contacting who LG stated I had to use but I paid the cost. When the service man left the home I tried to use my wash machine and it still did not work! I immediately called back. He came back a week later and took my machine with him for repair. I have been unable to get any updates on my machine. They have not returned phone calls or LG phone calls. After contacting LG more than 7 times I still do not have my washing machine nor can anyone offer any explanation as to how LG and the service provider can keep my machine and not be obligated to fix, or replace my warranty covered machine. I have a family of 5 which includes a toddler and a disabled child of which I have been forced to take clothes to the laundry which is not an ideal setting for an Autistic child. I purchased this washing machine for $1, 634.93 because I believed it would last my family and it was a LG product that I thought would be a great investment. I was wrong. Because I can afford to just purchase a new machine, my family and I are left with nothing. No answers, no washing machine, and no warranty being honored by LG. A lifelong customer is lost!
                                      Jun 6, 2017
                                      May 06, 2017
                                      Dear Customer (SHIRLEY HAWTHORNE),

LG India