Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 18, 2025
Complaints 6253

File a complaint to Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]

Having problems with Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] reviews & complaints page 243

raj_jaswal1512
Mar 23, 2011

Premium amount of Rs 27,259.30 paid for the following policies and the same has been debited from my account, I have not recieved the payment premium receipt. kindly provide me the same at the earliest for my Income tax return purpose the detail are mentioned below. hope that you shall do the needfull at the earliest

The transaction details are as follows
Date 23/03/2011
Transaction detail: BIL/[protected]/lic premium payment/LICPGI_MICI10

Sr No Policy No FUP Prm Amt Inst Late Fee Tot Amt
1 [protected] 10,283.00 1 205.70 10,488.70
2 [protected] 1,597.00 1 31.90 1,628.90
3 [protected] 4,636.00 1 92.70 4,728.70
4 [protected] 5,072.00 1 0.00 5,072.00
5 [protected] 5,341.00 1 0.00 5,341.00
Rs 27,259.30
Send the Premium paid receipt in my e mail Id [protected]@rediffmail.com.

ShyamVirsingh
    Mar 22, 2011

Address: Patna, Bihar

Sir, I have taken LIC Policy no.[protected] on 28.10.2003 from LIC Branch officr Barh (Bihar) against my son Mr Sangam Yadav but till date neither LIC Policy Bond papers received from LIC Office nor any reply so far . I have been requested many time to LIC Barh in writing and after appearing before officer.During my visit in LIC Barh Branch, the Branch Manager was replied that concerned Bond Form for Table No. 50 not available in branch and subject Bond will be provided on receipt from Main Branch but till date no action so far. Beseds, I have paid every premium continuously since 2003 to till date. Please look into the matter personally and direct concerned to send the my policy bond papers to my address.

Shyam Vir Sinngh
    Sir, I have taken LIC Policy no.[protected] on 28.10.2003 from LIC Branch officr Barh (Bihar) against my son Mr Sangam Yadav but till date neither LIC Policy Bond papers received from LIC Office nor any reply so far . I have been requested many time to LIC Barh in writing and after appearing before officer.During my visit in LIC Barh Branch, the Branch Manager was replied that concerned Bond Form for Table No. 50 not available in branch and subject Bond will be provided on receipt from Main Branch but till date no action so far. Beseds, I have paid every premium continuously since 2003 to till date. Please look into the matter personally and direct concerned to send the my policy bond papers to my address.

Shyam Vir Sinngh

uday gupta
      Mar 22, 2011

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Non-receipt of LIC Policy sent by doc. no. EI[protected]IN dated 12/03/2011 from LIC, Sudama Nagar, Indore to 13-C, Sangam Nagar. Please inform the status and in case delvered by mistake to somebody else, then please inform the name of the person where it is delivered.

Pls do needful ASAP.

Ganesh Sharma
      My name is prativa saha. My policy no. is[protected]. table no.-160-20.premium rs. 7505.I have deposited lic bond with last premium receipt.The date of deposited of policy bond in barasat br. on 27.12.2011.for survival benefit .still now january 2012 over we not get any policy bond and survival benefit cheque.T he existing agent is not found so i request to you to change my policy in 419no. branch from barasat br. please call me at [protected].

SAVITHA V
        Mar 22, 2011

I am V. SAVITHA holding LIC policy No.[protected]. Premium for this policy is payable every 6 months by 28th March and 28th September. Due on 28th September, 2010 was paid by me using online facility. Unfortunately, I forgot the User ID and corresponding Pass Word. I would be grateful if these details are available to me before current due date 28th March, 2011 facilitating me to pay the premium in time. I can be contacted by email. My email id is <[protected]@gmail.com>.

V. Savitha
        Plot No.72A, Door No.13,
        5th Street, Ganapathy Nagar
        Madambakkam
        Chennai - 600073

samchitnis
          from Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
          Mar 21, 2011

LIC policy premium payment using credit cards.

I have following policies of LIC of India in my name

:

[protected]: Rs. 29630 : Annual premium

[protected]: Rs. 14462 : Annual premium

[protected]: Rs. 15311 : Annual premium

Following policy in my wife’s (Swati S. Chitnis) name:

[protected] : Jeevan Saral : Rs. 108090 : Annual premium

manojsbr
          Mar 21, 2011

Address: Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh

My wife Smt. Sursari Pandey has taken two policies of Future Plus. Policy No.[protected] was taken for Rs. 20,000/- which paid Rs. 40862/- on withdrawl/Maturity. Policy No.[protected] was taken for Rs. 10.000/- but this policy paid only Rs. 7430/-. Both policies were taken in same terms, conditions and options. Request has been made to rectify the fault and pay according to the payment of[protected] to Branch Manager Robertsganj Sonbhadra U.P. code 289 and to the Senior Divisional Manager Bhelupur Varanasi but with no response. There is severe diffiency in service in the field of insurance,
          not attending the complaints of the consumers give rise to litigation and causes harassment to the consumers. The consumer must be paid penal interest on unpaid amount.

balaprakashavnd
            Mar 20, 2011

My superannuation policy number is 410272, with LIC of india, divisional office, Chennai. I have Rs 28413 in the said account, i am not getting any pension from the said account. My name is AVND Balaprakash, kindly resolve the issue. I want to withdraw the amount lying in that account. Help me in withdrawing the said amount. Pl reply me to the following mail id

[protected]@vstind.com

sivaraj n
              from Aluva, Kerala
              Mar 20, 2011

Address: Karnataka

The loan dockets and master files in respect of following lic policies are not sent to RT Nagar Bangalore from BO-66M Gulbarga even after sending reminder letters

1) policy No.[protected]
              2) policy No.[protected]
              3) policy No.[protected]
              4) policy No.[protected]

sivaraj.n
              doordarshan maintenance centre, j.c.nagar post, bangalore-6
              Mobile : [protected]

swapniladokar
                from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                Mar 20, 2011

I have applied for home loan at LIC last mointh. I have provided necessary documents to them at their place. And also given processing fees by check. After this process, LIC agent told that your loan will get approved with in 8-10 working dates.

But after 1 week when I called, they told there is problem arose, you need to submit bank transaction of loan processsing fees check. Then I asked why need to submit it, He told, there is mistake happen here, your loan processing fees has been mistakenly named on other file hence your loan has not processed yet. It will get cleared in 2-3 days of span but you need to submit bank transaction. Then I given bank transaction to them. After 2-3 days when I call back, he says, sir it is going complicated, need more time. Also he said, It might be possibility your ROI will also affect, because it will get processed in current month. I have been told that 9.95ROI at the time of file submition but after this issue he told, it might be ROI of 10.15.

I told him, it is very clear for you to submit exception because bank transaction is available, so he said give me some time I will sort it out with manager and let you know. I waited for 2weeks with such different reasons, yet not found any solution from them. Now just two days before, when I called, he said sir it might be chances your ROI again will changed then I said why I am getting screwed because of others mistake, so he said LIC is not accepting the situation but we are trying and now he is not ansering my phone.

Please let me know what should I do and how should I process for this exception.

Please help. Now it is do or die condition for me. Builder is eagerly waiting for sanction letter.

vinodnair1981
                  Mar 19, 2011

Dear Sir/ Madam,

This complaint is against LIC housing finance limited Gurgaon branch. It all stared some 8-10 months back when i went to LIC housing kolkata and then to Gurgaon office. I met Mr. Krishnakant Sharma - Branch Manager of Gurgaon Branch. After few days his coleague Mr. Amit called me and asked for a cheque of Rs. 1103 for processing. I sent the cheque and Amit confirmed the loan is sanctioned but he never sent any documents of approval even after my regular follow ups. Atlast in Jan 2011 i got demand letter from the builders so i called up Amit. He said the approval was for 6 months and it has lapsed and the process has to be initiated again. i again filled all documents and paid Rs. 1103. As the process was getting delayed i went to Gurgaon office to meet Mr. Sharma again and relaised that my last application also was never approved. Its unbelievable how LIC can charge processing fee twice without even taking it further. Mr. Sharma told me loan will be approved asap. Its almost 3 months after i have applied again but there has been no reply. I have paid the installment myself and the builder has charged interest also for late payment.

The only reason i went for LIC is because i thought it is a govt. organisation and i will not be charged extra. I have got LIC policies worth Rs. 13 lacs and seriously if i would get an option i will cancel it and get my money back as am not sure if i will get it back after maturity.

Now have sent loan requests to other bank and i hope it will be done asap.

Vinod Nair
                  It was such an ordeal to arrange for the funds as the deadline for submission came from the developers. LIC is now confirmed as just another red-tape ridden, babu organisation with an utterly callous attitude towards the consumers.
                  the best part is that on May 2nd i got a msg that my loan will be cancelled. When was it approved? Still the LICHFL gurgaon guys are not responding to my mails.

KSLKANTH
                    Mar 19, 2011

Kindly refer to my LIC HF Loan A/C no.61503862 maintained at LIC HFL Rajajinagar,B’lore. Since it experienced that ECS recovery is not taking place regularly ,PDC s(Post Dated Cheques) were given as a back up for the ECS deduction to the above mentioned branch on request by the respective LIC Accounts Manager(Revathi/Vanishree). Because of the ignorance by the Accounts Manager,cheques were also being presented even after the ECS deduction was successful. This has caused me to pay the fine against cheque dishonored due to insufficient money in my SB account after ECS deduction is done. Therefore I request you to payback the fine amount of Rs 200/- deducted in two installments/times (i.e. Dec-10 and Mar-11) , to my SB account no.[protected] maintained at SBI,NPCC Kaiga (Branch Code 9484) immediately as it was not done even after many reminders to the Accounts Manager LIC HFL Bangalore. Expecting your immediate favorable action and acknowledgement to my email i.d [protected]@npcil.co.in

vks49
                      Mar 18, 2011

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

the lic housing finance ltd does not refund my processing fee despite non disbursement of my home loan [ file no.-409240 ] , there was objection from lichfl side for non disbursement of the loan.
                      despite repeated request through telephone and e-mail, they are refusing to refund my money.

vineet kumar soni
                      dear sir i need loan statement from April2011-March2012 for tax benifits
                      my loan a/c no[protected].
                      WAITING YOUR BEST SUPPORT
                      REGDS
                      ABHINAV MISHRA

nitinphadnis
                        Mar 18, 2011

I HAVE LIC POLICY NO.[protected] HAS ECS DEDUCTION AND DUE ON 15.02.11 STILL NO DEDUCTION HAS NOT DONE THROUGH MY ICICI BANK ACCOUNT NO.[protected].

REGARDS
                        nitin Phadnis.
                        Mob. no. [protected].
                        Insurance Policy No. POLICY Nos.[protected] /[protected] /[protected] ecs deduction has not done

I HAVE LIC POLICY Nos.[protected] /[protected] /[protected] HAS ECS DEDUCTION AND DUES ON 28.06.11 and 16.06.2011 STILL NO DEDUCTION HAS NOT DONE THROUGH MY HDFC BANK ACCOUNT NO. [protected].

REGARDS
                        M. SATYANARAYANA
                        Mob. no. [protected]
                        I have policies[protected] &[protected], however I changed ECS from INDUSIND bank to AXIS Bank.

Agent informed me that its done. However it's not done and my ECS bounced in INDUSIND.

I think LIC agent is liable to correct this problem and pay charges for that. It affects my credit history. Does LIC will correct my credit scores?

GANESH CHAVAN / PALLAVI CHAVAN

satyajit gujar
                          Mar 18, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

Premium amount for policies no.[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[prot... is debited twice from my bank account on 16/3/2011 and error page displayed.pl. deposit the additional amount to my bank account
                          Fw: Double Deposite Through Agent Portal
                          From: jyotiprakash tripathi <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> Add to Contacts
                          To: agent_support <[protected]@licindia.com>; srinivas.[protected]@irda.gov.in

5 Files View Slideshow Download All
                          img398.jpg (78KB); img399.jpg (64KB); img400.jpg (74KB); img401.jpg (85KB); img402.jpg (46KB)

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

----- Forwarded Message ----
                          To: [protected]@licindia.com; [protected]@licindia.com; [protected]@licindia.com; agent_support <[protected]@licindia.com>
                          Sent: Fri, 13 May, 2011 10:20:00 AM
                          Subject: Fw: Double Deposite Through Agent Portal

To: [protected]@licindia.com; [protected]@licindia.com; [protected]@licindia.com
                          Cc: [protected]@licindia.com
                          Sent: Thu, 28 April, 2011 8:57:15 AM

To: [protected]@licindia.com; [protected]@licindia.com
                          Sent: Mon, 25 April, 2011 11:17:49 AM

To: [protected]@licindia.com; [protected]@licindia.com; [protected]@licindia.com
                          Sent: Fri, 22 April, 2011 12:23:01 PM

To: [protected]@licindia.com; [protected]@licindia.com; [protected]@myindiainsurance.com
                          Cc: [protected]@licindia.com; ZM Lic India <[protected]@licindia.com>
                          Sent: Fri, 22 April, 2011 12:04:29 PM

From: customerzone_jabalpur <[protected]@licindia.com>
                          To: "[protected]@yahoo.co.in" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
                          Sent: Wed, 6 April, 2011 11:10:35 AM
                          Subject: FW: Double Deposite Through Agent Portal

We are forwarding it for your information.

Manager (CZee/Jabalpur)

Sent: Thursday, March 31, 2011 2:32 PM
                          To: jyotiprakash tripathi
                          Cc: customerzone_jabalpur
                          Subject: RE:
                          Double Deposite Through Agent Portal

If the invoice is already remitted, the excess amount will be present in policy deposit of the servicing branch of the policy.

If the invoice has not been remitted yet, pl cancel the transaction from any branch, thru FEAP.

AO(CLIA)

Sent: 31 March 2011 14:24
                          To: Premium Point ([protected]@licindia.com); co_clia

To: [protected]@licindia.com
                          Sent: Mon, 28 March, 2011 12:52:03 PM

From: customerzone_jabalpur <[protected]@licindia.com>
                          To: EPS1 <[protected]@licindia.com>
                          Cc: "[protected]@yahoo.co.in" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
                          Sent: Wed, 23 March, 2011 12:36:48 PM
                          Subject: FW: Double Deposite Through Agent Portal

Reminder-I

Sent: Thursday, March 17, 2011 9:10 AM
                          To: EPS1
                          Subject: FW:

We are forwarding it for your necessary action.

Thanks & regards.

Manager(C Zee, Jabalpur)

Sent: Thursday, March 17, 2011 9:13 AM
                          To: customerzone_jabalpur
                          Subject:

I HAVE DEPOSIT EXTRA AMOUNT THOUGH OUR PORTAL TRANSACTION NO[protected] INVICE ID[protected] V . ID[protected] PAYMENT TR. ID- 121027 DATED[protected] PLS DO SOMETHING

"The information contained in this electronic message and any attachments to this
                          message are intended for exclusive use of the addressee(s) and may contain
                          confidential or privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please
                          notify the sender at LIC OF INDIA or [protected]@licindia.com immediately and
                          destroy all copies of this message and any attachments. The views expressed in
                          this E-mail message / Attachments, are those of the individual sender."

detail - amount cridted in diposit amount Rs-24492, for policy no, s[protected] RS 1607

[protected] & amp; amp; amp; amp; amp; amp; amp; nbsp; 2671

[protected] & amp; amp; amp; amp; amp; amp; amp; nbsp; 2280

& ;nbs p; _________________

& ;nbs p; TOTAL 15473

RESTET AMOUNT RS 9019 REFUNDABLE SO PLS DO SOMTHING

"The information contained in this electronic message and any attachments to this
                          message are intended for exclusive use of the addressee(s) and may contain
                          confidential or privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please
                          notify the sender at LIC OF INDIA or [protected]@licindia.com immediately and
                          destroy all copies of this message and any attachments. The views expressed in
                          this E-mail message / Attachments, are those of the individual sender."

5 Images | View Slideshow | Download Selected | Download All

img398.jpg
                          (78KB) img399.jpg
                          (64KB) img400.jpg
                          (74KB)
                          my agency code[protected] branch katni 1
                          this is L.I.C Primium Point . My name is Ram Krishna . My lic Portal is not log in. I Completely full fill the ID and the Password than why the Portal is not log in . PLESE HELP. My Portal ID Is 04866269. My E -MAIL ID : [protected]@gmail.com.

TO,
                          L.I.C OF INDIA
                          RAMPUR(U.P.)
                          BRANCH CODE - 269
                          I have deposite rs. 26698 date on 27/03/2015 against of invoice id. 32116683, 32117595, 32124422 and payment trns. Id 3464032 at two times so kindly make in refund of rs. 26698

laxmi jain
                            Mar 18, 2011

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I am Laxmi Jain with a running home loan from LIC housing Finance ltd
                            with the Loan a/c no.[protected] as mentioned above.

I had taken this loan of 25L for 20years( 240 months).

Now i have received a letter from you that as the interest rate is
                            increasing you are revising loan period from 342 months to 570months. I
                            want to clarify from you that when i had taken loan for 240 months, how
                            come this changed to 342 months without any information to me. & how can
                            you keep on increasing the time period without the consent of the
                            debtor. You should atleast ask from us whether we want to increase the
                            time period or we want to increase the installment.

Without even asking you keep on increasing the time period. My initial
                            time was for 20 years which you have increased upto 50 years,means i
                            will keep on repaying this home loan for my whole life??

I want a clarification regarding this??

waiting for your positive response.
                            Very true, This is done by LIC Housing always ..without any information LIC Housing increase the interest rate and tenure. Even for new customer they offer low interest rate and within year it got increased more than 2%.

More the service, response and attitude are very bad on LIC Housing.
                            Hence people are transfering the loan from LIC Housing to other bank.

Anup Kumar Arora
                              Mar 17, 2011

I have taken Loan from LICHF for Amount 31,000,00 INR, This is Construction Link Plan. LICHF has given 800250 INR . but EMI Deduction from my Account is 27683 INR started from Ist EMI,. When I asked them to correct the same , they told me that it will be done from CO- Mumbai , which is still pending from last 5 months. I am following up with them but no action is taken by LICHFL.
                              I have all the mail comunication with them.
                              Please look in to the matter.
                              Loan file number is - 309196.

rgds
                              Anup
                              Kindly refer to my LIC HF Loan A/C no.61503863 maintained at LIC HFL Rajajinagar, B’lore. Since it experienced that ECS recovery is not taking place regularly, PDC s(Post Dated Cheques) were given as a back up for the ECS deduction to the above mentioned branch on request by the respective LIC Accounts Manager(Revathi/Vanishree). Because of the ignorance by the Accounts Manager, cheques were also being presented even after the ECS deduction was successful. Since sufficient money was available in my SB account installment deductions through the cheque was also made even after ECS deduction is done(i.e. in the month of Dec-2010 and Feb-2011). This has caused me the difficulties for my monthly household expenditures . Expecting your immediate favorable action to set right the matter and acknowledgement to my email i.d [protected]@npcil.co.in

kathu12
                                Mar 17, 2011

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

policy no.[protected], Arun Kumar Kathuria, F-49, Kirti Nagar, New Delhi-110015. Received a letter from LIC Moti Nagar Branch 129, New Delhi about maturity of above policy,asking me to submit pre-receipt Rs 236200.00 on revenue stamp along with original policy. To my utter surprise when actual payment received was Rs224400.00. Nobody at the branch was ready to explain me the difference. Asking for the difference Rs 11800.00.Written to CRM, Divisional Manager, Customer zone,Branch Manager yet to get the settlement.

Vikal erma
                                  Mar 16, 2011

Wrong remaining EMI/ no. of months shown in letter of LICHFL for Housing Loan

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

In reference to Loan Account [protected], I have taken Housing Loan of Rs. 6 Lac for 10 years from M/S LIC Housing Finance Ltd. (LICHFL) in 2008 for construction of house. I request you to kindly instruct M/S LICHFL to correct the figure/no. of EMIs as wrongly imposed / Outstanding Loan to me.

With out giving any information to the concerned M/S LICHFL, extended loan period by 13 months i.e. more 10%...
                                  pal.mona
                                  Mar 16, 2011

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Hello Team,

I Mona Pal, I had book my flat in Paramount Golfforste. I had given papers to your agent name Alam Khan. Who had also visited to my office address & discuss all the process, after that he had sent someone name Rajkumar to collect the papers. After 20 days when I called both of them to know the status then they said yes your file is in process. After few more days I asked them to give me papers back, But now a days they are saying we had courier your document.

Due to those kind of people company lost there image, So I am requesting to the management to ask him to give me paper back today, else provide me courier tracking number so I can get the correct status of my document.

Fast response is appreciable.

Mona Pal
                                  SAP Practice
                                  FUJITSU CONSULTING INDIA
                                  Office: (+[protected],Ext:2203
                                  Mobile: [protected]/[protected]
                                  E-mail: mona.[protected]@in.fujitsu.com
                                  U.S. Toll Free: (+[protected]
                                  shaping tomorrow with you
                                  I have paid the total outstanding two months back for my loan account nos. [protected] & [protected] and since then I am running from one office to another. Finally I was directed to one Mr.Manish in the Swargate, Pune Branch who either does not receive my calls or if at all he receives he asks me to call again after two three days and then again he does not receive phone. I am not knowing the reason even for the delay. Is it because of efficint management of LIC housing Finance? At least I should know the reason for this delay.my mail id [protected]@rediffmail.com,

sosa_hitesh
                                    Mar 15, 2011

Address: Gujarat

Reminder-II

SR. NO:- 431466
                                    LIC OF INDIA,
                                    SURAT (AB-10).
                                    Mr. Gopakumar
                                    Manager (Opration)
                                    HFL Mumbai.

Subject: - Complaint-I,
                                    2 years ago I apply for the loan but I am not getting loan I required reason for that.

Please refer to loan A/C NO: - 55893 (OLD) OR 558760 (NEW) & look into the matter and take the necessary discourse at the earliest.
                                    This time around it has been quite a harrowing experience with me I am not getting any satisfactory response and a clear cut answer from your authorities at LICHFL Surat / Mumbai office. While I understand that disbursement of loan is at the sole discretion of the lending financer, it is also my right to know the reason for denial. If you are not give me the loan than please give me the original document. So I will apply loan for the other bank. I need money as soon as possible.

Two times I complaint, But I am not getting any response for any office in the same regard. My loan was neither sanctioned nor rejected. So I am being harassed any my money has been blocked am not in position to proceed further till sanction of loan.

Thus, I am not taking any legal Action because I am also employee in LIC OF INDIA at Surat Branch. Please give me the status of my loan or my original document.

Please do needful.

You can reach to me at
                                    [protected] OR[protected]
                                    Email Add: - c/o. ([protected]@yahoo.com)

Thanks In Advance.
                                    Sub:-Redressal of Grievances
                                    File No. 30490 - Asaf Ali Road, New Delhi

LICHFL granted me home loan by putting uncalled for/unwanted Clauses in the Sanction. My grievances are as under:

1) I applied for Home loan in November, 2010, with LICHFL for Rs. 15 Lac by completing all formalities and providing all original necessary documents against a Builder’s Flat costing about Rs. 35 Lac so allotted to me by “SRS.”

2) After great persuasion with LICHFL, ultimately after about 5 months, I was sanctioned loan vide their letter issued on[protected] for a sum of Rs. 10 Lac as against Rs. 15 Lac. by imposing additional conditions such as (a) one Govt. Guarantor (b) Assignment of LIC Policies worth 2 Lac.

3) I submitted all the documents so demanded by LICHFL and against Govt. Guarantor, I furnished a Guarantor Form of a person, working as a General Manager in an Internationally reputed and renowned company, drawing salary of Rs. 9 Lac p.a, whose particulars verified by the LICHFL.

4) Since then I have constantly been requesting in person the concerned officials of LICHFL and/or by sending letters/ E-mails for waiving off the Clause of Govt. Guarantor and LIC Policy, but to my surprise till date neither I have received any reply from LICHFL for waiving off the two Clauses nor they made payment of Rs. 252, 572/- to the Builders against the original Demand Notice so received and given to LICHFL, last date of which was 30th May, 2011, whereby I lost not only 3% discount allowed for timely payment but I will also have to pay 18% discount for the delayed payment.

5) Against the cost of Flat, which works out to be approx. Rs. 35 Lac, LICHFL will be paying only Rs. 10 Lac in instalments and the balance amount of Rs. 25 Lac will be paid by me. Till date I have already paid a sum of approx Rs. 12.50 Lac to the Builders.

Earlier also I was sanctioned a loan of Rs. 15.30 Lac by LICHFL with no imposition of any additional Clause against the said Flat with my same particular and unchanged constitution of the company where I am working. Since the validity of sanction being 3 months expired I had to apply for loan afresh and now facing the above problems.

Since last date of validity of the Sanction being 29th June, 2011, is fast approaching, I am scared as no decision till date is communicated to me by the LICHFL for waiving off the clause.

In the end I would request your good self that keeping in view the genuineness of the case kindly intervene into the matter and arrange to get the additional Clause of Govt. Guarantor and LIC Policy waived off at the earliest and save me from the problems which I envisage in case the validity of the sanction is expired.

Rajesh Malhotra
                                    L-2/142-B, DDA Flats, Kalkaji, New Delhi 110 019 (Mob. [protected])