Lodha Group Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 13, 2025
Complaints 560

File a complaint to Lodha Group

Having problems with Lodha Group?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Lodha Group customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Lodha Group reviews & complaints page 20

Na P
May 26, 2018

I have given 2lakh as token amount for lodha casa royale grande - thane on 10th may 2018 and as per communication received from sales team crn supposed to be generated and welcome email to be received by 17th may. Not received anything till date. I also spoke with back end team and they told me they haven’t received any file from sales team. As per terms n conditions next payment is due in 2nd week of jun. When i spoke with sales team they told me they have released file to back end team and back end team is saying they haven’t received anything. They are giving me assurance that i will get my crn asap but it’s taking too much time. I request to generate my crn n send me welcome email asap.
Lodha Group customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sanjay7682
    May 26, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400706

I have booked flat at lodha palava lakeshore greens casa uno k room number 005 on 18th march 2018.

At a time of booking sales team shown me 2bhk flat with separate wc and bath (Ref. Colourfull plan)
    When i went for registration on 3rd may 2018 plan got changed to common wc and bath (Ref. Red colour marking plan)
    After raising complaint to lodha they gave me 3rd plan where wc and bath area got interchange. (Ref. Orange colour plan)

When i requested to them for flat visit but they denied by saying they don't have policy to show the flat to the customer till possession.

I am surprised how they don't know actual flat layout and they are saying trust on them without seeing the actual flat

The above complaint are still pending since 3rd may 2018 some one says correct plan is b, after some days they the correct plan is a. They are creating confusion. Now they send me demand latter for payment of 8lac and last date is 29th may2018.

Requesting you to please intervene

Archana Kamaal
      May 19, 2018

refund of flat cancellation

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400607
      Website: www.lodhagroup.com/buy-property/residential-in-mumbai/thane/project/upper-thane/about

We booked two flats in lodha upper thane and have already paid around 15 lakhs. At the time of booking these over smart sales people depicted a fake impression telling us our flat will be facing a football ground as we needed open space in front of the building. After some months they are informing the position of the building has changed. Hence we cancelled it. Now these fraudsters are not refunding the money back which will force us to...
      janerenisa1234
      May 15, 2018

My parents along with my brother and myself was attended by one of your representative in january when i came down to enquire about the flat everyone seemed to be so cooperative. Everything was sorted and then you bank representative checked all my documents, my pay slip and said “oh maam, don’t worry app ka case strong hai aur loan 45 lac aaramse hoga aur 20 saal ka”. At this time only my documents were accessed and i trusted your representative, went ahead with this and paid the booking amount. This was paid only because i took your words as you guys so strongly said that you are eligible for the loan and we will sort out everything with the loan companies. L & t called me, and i submitted all the documents. Moreover, i paid the registration fee in january and the house was registered in march and this is due to your miscommunication and some system failure. Until then i was quiet.

In may the same person who told me that your case is strong calls up my parents and tell me that your loan is cancelled as your case is weak and its better we do not go ahead with the procedure as we it will be a headache for your and us too. (Yes, now i really do not want to go ahead with the flat and need my money back. I am doing just as what your staff told me to do.) guess this is what you guys do, take the booking amount and then turn away from the customers. This is how you guys make profit? How the hell on earth do you guys operate. Do you even have the idea how much of stress and inconvenience this is especially when your customer is not in india. I trusted you and made the payments and this is what i get to hear.

Again, this person directs my case to dhfl who is another useless company. I have only heard twice from them. When i call lodha your customer representative, they tell me maam give us some time we are working on your case. I have given you time to solve the case and not to charge me this interest.in midst of all this out of no where l & t wats apps saying that your loan is sanctioned but we need your brothers name on the loan document. Is this a joke? From where my brother comes into picture.

This is complete cheating, or i must say lodha’s frequent practice, first say your case is strong and take the booking amount and late call the customer and say that that we cannot sanction your loan. So that you guys can make money with the booking amount which is non-refundable.

I am so fed up with you guys and “i do not want that flat”. You guys cheated me, and i want my money back. Let me what procedure. If my case is not solved with in 20 days, this entire email is going on facebook and other social media to let the world how efficient is lodhas service for cheating people.

I just need money back and you guys can keep the flat for yourself. It because of your miscalculation i made the payment as i trusted you and now i am suffering and moreover being charged interest of 4lac. Why the hell in the first place i was given the assurance that my case is strong. If i would have been told things clearly on the first day itself regarding my loan status i would have not gone ahead with the booking.in this case neither you nor me would have a headache.

I do not want to receive any letters regarding any demand letter as i do not want the flat. Neither do i want any stupid useless banks to call me and ask for rubbish things like adding my brothers name on the loan. Just refund me my money back and it’s the end of story.

I have given to you in writing - i do not want to be cheated anymore hence i am not interested in your rubbish company so refund my money and keep the flat for yourself.

Sarimhuma
        May 13, 2018

Address: 400705

As i booked a flat in palava city 10 days back,
        I tried to enquire about my booking cheque has not been cleared yet and no sales person is entertained me. Why it happened, is there is so much selling pressure on marketing guys or other reasons, why selling guys don't have time to talk to customer after sales.

And here i suggest, this could harm the right image of lodha group.

Mohammad sarim
        Royal. [protected]@gmail.com

ashishrdubey1
          May 12, 2018

Address: 421306

I booked an apartment at lodha palava aquaville series and clearly told the sales person i would only be able to start further payments and registration process 2 month later. The sales team agreed and initiated booking. Only with in 15 days they started sending me emails and called me for registration. After few days they sent me payment letter for future schedules and called me saying delay in payment will incur late fees. When i approached sales team they said we will take necessary approvals and share with payments team. While sales have been saying they have shared approvals i keep getting payment reminders with late charges. Every time a new person calls and says he will resolve the issues and then does not revert. This is happening for over a month now hence i have asked them to cancel my booking and refund my money back asap. Still awaiting a response from lodha on the same

Pk Gounder
            May 8, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400078

Yesterday i had visited in pahava sales office along with my family. Mr. Sandesh chavan (Sales executive) was attend us. One thing is really i can't understand he didn't gave us any plane copy, or per sq. Ft. Rates, or even shown whether that building is going to be constructed. He totally refused all those things. And he said you have to all these in laptop only. We believe in ladha. Afterwardsi didn't booked flat. If some one wants to book a flat it means he is going to give their hard earned money. Nobody (Genuine people/not jolar) can't book flat blindly... Give me reply whether it's your policy.. Thanks
            May 08, 2018
            Updated by Pk Gounder
            Same as above

rmandarsmail
              from Anand, Gujarat
              Apr 19, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

I have booked flat with lodha group just because i was thought it is professional developer but my experience is very bad as below point...
              1. No one is interested to resolve customer problems.. All the level their staff is just divert issue to another staff and who are pick up call..

2. Very poor communication and followup done by lodha staff and they have never pick up call and neither do the call back... They have not interested in customer after flat booking...
              Staff are like
              Jayul sony
              Chandan jaiswal
              Ruchi das...

3. There customer care officers mr. Urvesh shaha and rohit kamble has talking arrogantly with customer they dont have any proper answer for any query they have just know to send mails

4.in my both disbursement getting delay because some documents was either pending or given wrong document by lodha but still added interest in payment in cause delay payment. After only communicated by me in several time they have waive interest otherwise if i have not communicated they will not waive it and recover from me.

5. They accepted their mistake but denied to make corrections in documents like payment slip or demand letter..
              Dear Concern

I am Parth Khatri I have bought a 1BHK flat at your upcoming project Uper thane on[protected] we have paid 72, 000 token against it Due to some emergency we are not in a condition to buy this flat.

I request you to refund the token.
              I hope you will me getting it refunded.

Parth Khatri

Lovely_patwa
                Apr 12, 2018

When i went to the lodha palava dombivali site on 4th march 2018, the very first thing i asked about home loan process as i had some documents issue and as per lodha fincorp team they assured me that we will manage there will be no issues also i was given lot of wrong information like 1) i will not have to pay city maintenance charges after 5 years, which later was told to me that i will have to pay. 2) they said bank will pay 10 percent after 18 months.
                After asking several times about any extra charges that i have to pay they did not tell me anything and now every stage i see there are so many hidden charges i have to bare.

This people play so smart, just to show customers they are in profit if you pay heavy amount at the time of booking so the total value of the flat will be less. By doing this they cover their 10 percent and later when customers like me wants our money back now its a harassment, no one has treated me like customer infact mr neeraj mishra shouted at me and insulted me.

I am facing issues now regarding home loan and i have to bare extra charges. I am from a middle class background and only person earning in my family the fact is this that this flat is out of my budget now because of hidden cost not informed to me its a clear fraud and cheating.

I called the sales manager and requested him that i want to cancel this booking and need all my money back inr 415000.
                I made several calls to customer care they ask you to wait for 10 days but nobody contacted, every time you call they will ask for sometime and till now nobody has contacted me.

Then i decided to visit site and talk to senior manager, i went there and asked for senior manager on which they said everyone is in headoffice you could have inform us that you are coming. Then later mr neeraj mishra took me in his cabin and shouted at me and insulted me very badly by telling me not to raise my voice instead his voice was on top.

After sometime they just gave me a email id and sent me back.
                I later complaint to associate vice president - customer care and he assured me somebody will contact me soon which never happened till now. I am going through financial crisis and these people have harassed me mentally a lot and insulted me very badly by mr sumit (Relationship manager) and mr neeraj mishra.

Please help me how should i get my money back.

Lodha-flatowner
                  Apr 10, 2018

We had booked a flat in lodha amara in 2015 - 1bhk. However last month we had visited lodha office to check for possibilities to upgrade our requirement to 2 bhk. We were given a lot of promises regarding documentation work, help, assistance will be provided by the sales team etc to complete all the formalities. We went by their word and booked 2 bhk on 15th mar. However, we regret falling prey to the false promises now. We are getting absolutely poor response from the sales team. Almost one month has passed and our crn no too is yet not generated. There is no one who has complete knowledge of the process. Because of this, our bank loan is getting delayed and our installment date is very close now. Height o[censored]nprofessionalism is that they dont even answer our calls. We are highly upset and need some one person who can effectively solve our issues so that we dont need to call them again and again. This is truly frustrating.

vijaykumar sawant
                    Mar 31, 2018

We have booked a flat at upper thane casa greenville, unit d-804 on 15th october 2017, for which i had paid a booking amount of rupees 90, 000. later, within a month, we notified them about the cancellation of our deal (due to some personal issues) through multiple emails and telephonic calls to the sales manager who briefed us about project and stuff.

We have already started to work on this issue in a legal way. we are also waiting for response from lodha team for almost couple of months.

A reminder legal letter has been sent by my advocate to lodha excelus office, mahalaxmi office, mumbai as there was no response received for our first legal letter which was sent to lodha upper thane sales office, near lodha dham, mumbai nashik highway.

tushark14
                      Mar 31, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400086

I have paid the booking amount of 108000 for lodha amara project on dated[protected]. On dated[protected] is send mail to cancel my booking due to some finical and personal reason but there is no response of mail till date. When i spoke relation manager he told me total amount is forfeited
                      The lodha group, being a healthy corporate house, i cannot expect such treatment of a consumer.

Please guide me how take my booking amount return
                      Apr 04, 2018
                      Updated by tushark14
                      After discuss with sales person he send mail to us like in case of cancellation there would be forfeiture of the amount paid

Can anyone please guide us to how to take my money refund

Sanjeev Chowdhury
                        Mar 30, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400037

Flat possession delayed by one & half years after grace period; despite commitment, no penalty paid citing its beyond their control.
                        Just received the keys but basic amenities - lifts, entry, bmc water, common amenities, etc not working.
                        Despite that, forcefully taking signatures stating all amenities ready; if we don't sign, we don't get the keys
                        This is very sad for a reputed organisation like Lodha that we have have to write a complain there is tremendous haressment from the sales team they keep on calling for projects even after confirming that I m not interested ... please look into this or else I will complain to TRAI for harrsement if client .

harakbhatt
                          from Savantvadi, Maharashtra
                          Mar 28, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

Some paper work are still pending I have paid 48 percent of money still they have charge me interest of 133000 I have paid 31 lakh I have paid till the demand letter of plinth.I have proff of all customer care saying that they won't charge me any interest it's a auto generated system u don't have to worry. Today they charged me huge money.please help me I have booked a flat in upper thane not even fully started my email id is [protected]@yahoo.com
                          Please help me
                          Apr 01, 2018
                          Updated by harakbhatt
                          Complaint is solve Thanks to the Lodha team

Ashish Sarvaiya
                            Mar 27, 2018

Address: 400097

Due to some personal reasons, won't be able to proceed with this booking now. At the time of booking, we were knowing about our 2 financial liabilities but when we came home my dad informed me that there is one more liability which I have to pay now on his behalf as he has stopped working. We were so happy with this booking but suddenly this situation has come up and not able to manage funds. Now, my wife will have to quit her job as we are planning for our family so her 2 loan now I have to pay and the 3rd loan which my dad has taken a long back from his friend. I m in very critical situation now.

I had convey the same to Kamlesh and Payal but they are saying its non refundable as it's clearly mentioned in the terms and condition. My point is here neither i signed any documnets of T&C or no one has informed me on this about the cancellation policy. So how can they say directly no to me.
                            If i would have signed any documents have not requested for any refund.

Kindly consider my request as i m in very critical situation and i do not have any pillars who can support me financially, hence refund the booking amount at the earliest. As we have paid this amount through our credit card which is due in next month.
                            Call me @ [protected]

Project/Cluster/Wing/Unit Codename Epic Casa Estela C 0202
                            I have booked 1BHK in under construction in phase 2 in Lodha palava in September 2017. The sales girl convinced me that initially in the first two years the pre EMI would be within 10, 000 and gradually towards possession it will reach to the final EMI of around 28, 000. During booking i reconfirmed the same since with the then current salary i could not afford to pay any EMI more than 10000. Within 8-9 months from booking the pre EMI grew up to 15, 000 and now in March 2019 it is reached to 27, 000 since they took disbursement of 90% of the loan value. Now I am unable bear the huge EMI staying in a rented accommodation. If they give possession in promised time which is september 2020 also I need to pay the huge (approx full) EMI prior getting the possession. I am running in debt due to this. Don't who and how can help me come out from this hard situation.. kindly help me.. my no [protected]

Mayank Sankhe
                              Mar 19, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400011

I mayank vilas sankhe was planning to buy flat at lodha amara and asked to swipe credit card yesterday as it was very late so they told to come back next day and we trusted them & left. Today we came to complete formalities and found that there is nala (Gutter) passing by our flat.

Yesterday my wife was asking to sales representative whether there is any nala (Gutter), buildings or crematorium nearby. But he clearly told that nala (Gutter), buildings or crematorium are not in the surrounding. Then also for confirmation we asked for the site visit which was not allowed.

To talk about the same and find any solution i was continuously calling that sales representative but no reply and its very bad to commit something and then just ignore after getting money.

We went to site office and asked to let us talk to someone who was present during deal even then after waiting for 3-4 hours we neither got anyone's contact number or chance to speak with them.

We are feeling like cheated and asked for refund as even receipt was not given for payment and no documentation was done so officially there was no deal or application signed bye me.

It would be clear case of fraud if we don't get refund for our hard earned money.
                              I look forward to your reply and a resolution to my problem.

Best regards,
                              Mayank vilas sankhe

Sangita Tripathy
                                Mar 16, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421202

Dear sir / madam,

Lodha under construction property booked since 2014.

I have booked the flat in april 2014 at lodha casa paseo - e 203.

Possession still not given dates are only getting extended. Last got email in june 2017 saying will give by dec 2017. Still no revert. No customer email id nor call number to complain.

I am paying emi with no tax benefits. Need immediate help for action against the builder. It is my hard earned money which has got stuck and they are not responding at all.

I had also received a mail last year in june 2017 saying will pass the gst benefits and other details of the flat but no response till date.

Now no customer care contact point for the post sales services as well.

Because it is a big builder does not mean he has right to take money from us and not give on time. I also asked for refund but they did not allow the same.

It is a stuck situation for me now. Neither i have got possession nor tax benefits ans it is under construction.

Lodha committed and promised at the time of booking something now i am feed up. No response from their end.

I want to sue a case against them as i am already incurring huge financial losses on interest due to them.

Besides i am also ok if they cancel my flat and refund me the money with the interest loss borne by me.

Our government states they have so many check points for people like us who get hit by these big builders but builders continue to fool customers and make money. Why no action taken against them?

Need support and needful help to take action against the builder.

Sangita tripathy

Kindly let me know if any documents which i need to submit for the necessary action.

Iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii...

Manoj Ujjainwar
                                  Mar 13, 2018

Today i visited lodha palava office after demonstration of palava plans they took me to sales office but i found sales office personal was so rude for customers as if they do not want to sell the flat they were not guiding they told us to go see the flat with no respect. As if they are doing us a favor i was expecting the brand name lodha but unfortunately sales executive was so rude.

saisom
                                    Mar 8, 2018

Address: 421202

I booked the flat in march 2014 in palava a-0505 in the casa cielo a in the project lakeshore greens, situated at dombivali.

At the time of booking the possession date told to us was in november 2016.

But it is now march 2018 still no possession given to us.

What the lodha is doing. Only false promises they are doing.

Any body can help me in raising the complaint further to higher authority.

I want to take strong action against this lodha group.

Many emails written to them and also many calls. Every time some new relationship manager and no reply.

Only promises.
                                    Hi we have complained about the builder in maharera... and one of the lawyer suggested that the case is strong and if there are like group of customers then it will be immediate respone

drsachin12377
                                      Feb 18, 2018

refund of eoi amount

I had received a phone call for lodha parel project and they collected a cheque of 6.3lakhs as eoi (Expression of interest) in project saying i will receive a refund if cancelled within a window period till 19th feb 2018. Now i have asked for refund as iam not interested due to financial reason the chanel partner denies. I am in the window period and need my refund back....