Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 1, 2025
Complaints 2900

File a complaint to Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]

Having problems with Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] reviews & complaints page 110

m hussain
Feb 21, 2011

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

MY MTNL IPTV NUMBER IS [protected] THIS NOT WORKING,WE HAVE GIVE MANY COMPLENT FROM LAST 2 MONTH TO AKSH COSTUMER CARE[protected] & LOCAL COMPLENT CENTER [protected],COSTUMER CARE OFFICER SAYS WE SENT COMPLENT TO MTNL LINE MAN BUT LINE MAN NOT DO WORK & DEMAND TIP

NOW I HAVE CUT MTNL IPTV WIRE & USE DTH SERVICE,
NOW I WANT REFUND MY SECURITY DEPOSIT 999/-

MUKHTIAR HUSSAIN
MOBLE: [protected]
e-mail: [protected]@rediffmail.com

MTNL/IPTV — IPTV not started on my shifted number

I am a customer of MTNL. I have shifted my residence recently.

I was having the telephone no 26255181 at House No 290, Road No 3, Andrews Ganj, New Delhi 110049. I was getting basic phone, internet and IPTV services on the existing no. While shifting my phone went to the local area office's Sanchar Haat and gave application for [censored]ing my phone and the services on it. They provided me the OB no 6327 dated 12th January. All the services on the above mentioned number was discontinued from 18th January 2009.

I have shifted my house to 126F, Sector 4, Pushp Vihar, New Delhi 110017. The new telephone number is 29564730 which was installed on 21st January 2009. MTNL has also started the basic phone and internet service on the new number. But the service of IPTV has not started on my new number.

I have called several times to different authorities of MTNL and the customer care of IPTV but didn't get the facility of IPTV yet.

MTNL — IPTV Not working

I have subscribed the MTNL-IOL IPTV service on my landline Telephone No. 28555835. I have lodged online complaint No. 58621 on the MTNL website on 24/4/2009. Till date neither the MTNL nor IOL has bothered to rectify the problem. IPTV is not working, helpline 126000 is permanently engaged and therefore there is no access to the helpline number. Email sent to iptv.iol.[protected]@mtnl.net.in is returned probably because the said mail id is withdrawn. When IPTV was working important channels were not aired.

Neither IOL nor MTNL is bothered to provide services to its customers; and they are gladly collecting monthly charges.

MTNL — Internet, IPTV not Working

I have mtnl's internet connection[protected] for years and and IPTV also from last 1 year. I did not face much problem in the service in past. However, it is normal that there internet and IPTV do not work 5 days a month. But from the past two months My broad ban and the IPTV on the same Line are not working properly. when I complain to the 1504 they say that there is a line fault. And the line man says that the problem is from servers end as the phone is working correctly.

I don't know what the problem is it but I know how to disconnect the connection and take back the security deposite. I am at the verge of disconnecting the service. Please look into this.

S.K. Anand
Phone[protected]

daksh9
    Feb 20, 2011

Hi.
    I m using MTNL broadband my phone number is 25038018. even after frequent complaints about the unstable ADSL connection nothing has been done so far. I've been give fake assurance from the staff. even few officer suggested me to opt for Airtel stating MTNL don't have good infrastructure to provide good facility in my locality. having got such response I can't expect my service will ever improve in future. I dont weather i will be ever heard from higher authorities or not. but i personally suggest that if you have option never choose MTNL as it ends with lot headache n waste of money

MTNL Delhi — unstable adsl

I am using mtnl broadband my land line no. is 23562002 I am using this from past 15 years and using internet from 3 years but from past 6 months i m not getting an stable ADLS (internet cut) plz do some in my complain
    thanking u
    yours faithfully
    Akshat Sharma
    #[protected]

razorcut777
      Feb 19, 2011

i have been getting very less internet speed from last 5 weeks . i have tried contacting the internet speed tester office located at
      prabhadevi but the numbers are never working . i have also informed Mr Patel the regional head of cuff parade but even he has not
      done anything . he had come my house to check the internet connection (which he found to be less) and nothing happened after that. i am using dsl unlimited 599 and getting speed not more than 60 kbps ,which used to go beyond 300 kbps when i had ought for d plan.
      and now they have even send the bill for last month for the service i never received ...
      they have no "shame" at all

my landline no is[protected]
      DNA-1051
      balbir singh

razzak khatri
        Feb 19, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

hell sir

i have mtnl brode bend internet
        my plan is 395. in this plan they gave me only 30 to 33 kbps downloading speed. But the actual plan is 312 kbps in 395 rs per month.
        In 2010 my1st plan was 599rs and downloading speed was 256kbps.
        I change the plan in 395. Now they (mtnl officers) didnt copret me. m not setisfied with the service.

Pls help me sir
        i want good service atlist i want 300 kbps downloading speed.
        Pls
        help me

jagansingh
          Feb 14, 2011

I applied to port my mobile number [protected] from MTNL Trump to Reliance CDMA on 5 Feb 2011 in Reliance Word, then I got a message that your recieved has been recieved for porting, but mobile number still (15 Feb 2011) is not ported and didn't get any message etc. regarding this. I didn't get any update from Reliance World, Reliance Customer Care and MTNL Customer Care. Please look into the matter.
          Hi, MNP is not done, till now, please look into the issue.

R P AGARWAL
            Feb 13, 2011

we have a connection of Garuda Phone no[protected]. We are facing lot of problem in service.
            1Whenever we complained on customer care either server is not working or complaint no not given.
            2 Normally calls are dropped if the phone is not in charging mode, how a person can keep this phone charging mode for 24 hours
            3whenever calls received-or when to call calls are dropped frequently sometime in few seconds/ or in 1-2 minutes resulting irritation also increase in billing or using our mobile. who is to compensate?
            4.My wife approached Sanchar hatt at dilshad garden they are not solving the problem nor registering any complaint, rather sending my wife 2 km away to Exchange at Dilshad Garden. There also nobody listen and she has to go desk by desk.
            We fell not only harassed but unlucky have such service from such PSU.
            I am a PSU officer so I favour PSU's. But such a harassment.
            My Phone is working at
            167-C Pocket-F (MIG Flats) GTB ENCLAVE, oPP:GTB Hospital Dilshad Garden Delhi-93
            My Mob No-[protected]
            RP AGARWAL
            email [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Ramesh1507
              Feb 13, 2011

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

MTNL IPTV : jab bhi kisi program ya sports channel ki demand jyada hoti hain, IPTV apne purane aur regular channel ki service band kar, plan upgrade karne ke liye majboor karta hai. Maine 2-3 sal pahle IPTV postpaid connection liya tha, jiska rent per month Rs.200/-) approx tha. Lekin kuch dino bad sports channel ke badle plan ko pre-paid karne par maboor kiya jiska Rent Rs. 274/- hai. Ab Jab Cricket World Cup aane wala hai to ye sabhi main sports channel ki service band kar naya pre-paid plan Rs. 330/- ka lene ke liye majboor kar rahe hai. isme wah channel bhi shamil hai jiske liye maine Rs. 274/ ka plan liya tha.

Agar mai naya plan le bhi leta hoo to es baat ki kya guarantee hai ki future me aisa dobara nahe karege, akhirkar ye blackmailing kab tak chalti rahegi. Kya koyee sunane wala hai ?????????

Ramesh Chandra
              M-[protected]

ampscon
                Feb 12, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

Network problem at Vasai, err message if cellone selected -
                'No access'

six reminder emails sent after first online complain dated[protected]:23:16.)
                &
                subsequent phone complains made as under

2/2/11- docket 259262

9/2/11- docket 263375
                not resolved , no courtesy reply also

my business is suffering due to such problem.

DWIVEDI.PRABHU
                  Feb 8, 2011

I HAVE APPLIED FOR SHIFT MY MOBILE NUMBER [protected] and [protected] FROM RELIANCE TO MTNL . I HAVE SUBMITED ALL THE NECCARY DOCUMENTS WITH UPC CODE AT JANAKPURI SANCHAR HAT ON[protected] AND AFTER SUMBMITED I HAVE RECEIVED MTNL SIM.
                  BUT I AM SORRY TO SAY THAT TODAY IS 8-2-2011 IS GOING ON BUT MY NUMBER IS NOT YET TO BE SHIFTED. PLEASE CHECK AND SHIFT MY NUMBER.
                  I COMPLAINED ON [protected]@BOL.NET.IN ALSO, BUT NOTHING DONE.

Sandesh071285
                    Feb 8, 2011

your customer. my mtnl trump sim pincode is blocked please send my puk to my E-mail. My phone number [protected], Sim no .[protected]
                    PUK Code SMS me on [protected]
                    your customer. my mtnl trump sim pincode is blocked please send my puk to my E-mail. [protected]@yahoo.co.in My phone number [protected], Sim no .[protected]
                    PUK Code SMS me on [protected]
                    your customer. my mtnl trump sim pincode is blocked please send my puk to my E-mail.[protected]@gmail.com My phone number [protected], Sim no .[protected]PUK Code SMS me on [protected]

My MTNL Trump sim pincode is blocked please send me my PUK code to my email [protected]@rediffmail.com My phone number is [protected] and Sim No. is[protected].
                    your customer.my mtnl Trump sim pincode is blocked please send me my PUK code to my email [protected]@gmai.com My phone number is [protected] and sim No. is[protected].
                    your customer.my mtnl Trump sim pincode is blocked please send me my PUK code to my email [protected]@gmail.com My phone number is [protected] and sim No. is[protected].
                    your customer.my mtnl Trump sim pincode is blocked please send me my PUK code to my email sunnysingh.[protected]@gmail.com. My phone number is [protected] and sim No. is[protected].
                    PUK Code Require.
                    your customer. my mtnl trump sim pincode is blocked please send my puk to my E-mail [protected]@gmail.com. My phone number [protected], Sim no .[protected].
                    your customer. my mtnl trump sim pincode is blocked please send my puk to my E-mail. My phone number [protected], Sim no .[protected]
                    PUK Code Sms me on [protected]
                    my mtnl trump sim is blocked. please send me my PUK to my email [protected]@yahoo.ao.in / [protected]@gmail.com. my phone no is [protected] and sim no[protected].
                    thanking u
                    george joseph

My mtnl Trump sim pincode is blocked please send me my PUK code to my email [protected]@gmail.com
                    My phone number is [protected]
                    sim No. is[protected]
                    10 Comments

ashish.kotnala
                      Feb 5, 2011

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

I am Ashish Kotnala and my Telephone no. is 26346689. The modem provided by your representative (Kuldeep Rawat) is very old (UT-30R2U/T-KD 318-EUI) and he has not given us any CD and USB Cable for USB Connection along with the modem. I am now experiencing frequent disconnections by that modem when I work for more than 1-2 hours on the internet and the download speed is also too slow i.e., 20-30 KB/sec while my friend was getting 60-70 KB/sec with the new modem.
                      As per my information, I was told that I will be provided with a new modem with all accessories along with it when I was subscribing.
                      Now, I request to you to please replace my modem for a new modem including all the accessories along with it. I hope you will not dissapoint your customer. Thanking you...

ADDRESS: 132-C, POCKET-C, SIDHARTHA EXTN., NEW DELHI-110014.
                      The Plan is of 512 Kbps.

thomas2010
                        Feb 4, 2011

Ref: Mobile # ( Data Card #) : [protected]

I have purchased MTNL 3G Data card dtd.31.01.2011 at CBD Belapur Branch, Navi Mumbai, till today does not activate internet services. They have promises to activate 2 hrs. I have complaint lots of time & daily visit their CBD Branch.

So the last time i have complaint MTNL customer care ( Ph: # [protected] - Complaint Reg.# 260593 ), but their response is the same.

Hence we request you to kindly take any action urgently.

Thomas John

Mob: 91 [protected]
                        very bad service in mumbai thane wagle estate road no.28 pin code 400604
                        aisa lagata hai ki dabba hath me de diya hai. o bhi aisa ki na baje na todne ka dil kare.phasa diya yaar.
                        god hi jane mtnl ka bhagya kab badlega? es comptition me bhi ye hal hai.rate sasta nahi hota to koe pucchta hi nahi.

vaibhav_thebest
                          Feb 3, 2011

We Sent the following complaint to MTNL on 23-january-2011 regarding unfair billing::

The Commercial Officer, 23-Jan-11

MTNL, Fax No. 23531030, ph no. 23546181

Delhi.

Subject: Complaint against bill of mobile no. [protected] of December 2010.

Received your invoice no.[protected] of amount Rs. 1182.00 dated 07-jan-2011 and invoice period of 01-dec-2010 to 31-dec-2010 of above mentioned mobile number.

We would like to inform you that this number we had converted into prepaid plan from postpaid plan, on 30-nov-2010 and settled all the dues as on the day Rs. 242.00 at Rajouri Garden Sanchar Haat at 02:32.59pm. And wef from 1st December 2010, number was changed to prepaid in your data and we have been using cash cards since then. How can the department raise the bill of a PREPAID mobile?? And the bill is only for SMS(Rs. 1075.00) since the time we are using this number the bill generated ws never above Rs. 200.00. and suddenly your department hands over a bill of Rs. 1182.00 for a PREPAID mobile.

We raised this issue in Rajouri Garden Sanchar Haat on Friday, 21-jan-2011 at 2.30pm, they also acknowledged us that number is prepaid w.e.f 1-dec-2010 and they too were surprised on seeing the bill. Please clarify the issue and send us no dues confirmation immediately. We are waiting for a week otherwise we will put up this matter in consumer forum.

Thanking You.

Applicant-

Vir Singh Chauhan

RZ-115, new uttam nagar

ph.: [protected]

New Delhi-59

but no action has been taken so far. More than 10 days are over.

mtnl dolphin — Over Billing

Regarding over billing for my Dolphin mob:[protected]

The last date of my April Bill (generated on 7th April) was 24/04/09 and i payed it on 23/04/09 (one day before the last date) through internet using credit card. Even then in my next bill of May (which was generated on 7th May) they added late payment charge. why?

Can someone provide me the link for MTNL RTI page.

--Shiv Om Sharma

dolphin — over billing

I have complained many times before that i am receiving over-billing of my two mobile numbers
                          I.e [protected], [protected] contineously. Inspite of my complaint i am still receiving inflatted bills in the form of outstanding dues. Please look into the matter seriously and solve my problem. Its urgent.

thanking you with regards,
                          You have been billing Rs. 20/- each month for ringtone which I have not asked for on mobile [protected] for the last several months on my postpaid mobile.

You are rquested to kindly rectify and give me the requiste credit of Rs. 60/- immediately or I will be compelled to migrate .

Thanks and awaiting quick not slow response

Cynthia Mendonca
                          OVERCHARGING IN POST PAID CONNECTION No. [protected]

MY POST PAID ACCOUNT HAS BEEN DEBITED BY RS.50/-(RUPEES FIFTY) I.E. FOR USING THE MOBILE VOICE REMOTE E-MAIL EXCESS SERVICE FOR ONE MONTH.

ON THE ABOVE IT IS SUBMITTED THAT IN MY POST PAID CONNECTION EVEN GPRS HAS NOT BEEN ACTIVATED. IT IS NOT UNDERSTOOD WHY SUCH CHARGES ARE BEING RAISED AND CUSTOMER SERVICE IS NOT RESPONDING IN THIS REGARD DESPITE REMINDERS. YOU ARE REQUESTED TO TAKE IMMEDIATE ACTION TO WITHDRAW SUCH CHARGES FOR WHICH I AM NOT USING THE SERVICES. URGENT ACTION IN THIS REGARD IS HIGHLY APPRECIATED.
                          Subject: Complaint against bill of mobile No. [protected] of February 2011.

My sim is not in working order due to my transfer from New Delhi to Nashik, but bills are regularly sent to me. How it can possible, withouting using sim bills are prepared.

Kindly take necessary action in this regard.
                          Susheel Kumar, M.No. [protected].
                          subject ;-complaint against unfair bill

respected sir,

i have a dolphin number [protected]...it activated from 16 august...and my problem is mtnl charged me 325Rs for gprs..i also had a complain regarding this service that i dont want that service...with complain number 335068.but they r not listening me, everytime when i called up with this refrence number, they told me u have to wait for generating the next bill...i have charged wrong 2 times bill number[protected] nd[protected]...with 492 Rs...

Kindly take necessary action in this regard.
                          PREM PAL SINGH, M.No. [protected], [protected]

chaudhary2506
                            Feb 3, 2011

i changed my operator idea to mtnl by mnp after 7 days my idea no. is blocked but my new operator does not start my services , the process said after 2 hour your services is changed , but my operator is not chaned in 26 hour
                            DELAY IN MNP OF MOBILE NUMBER [protected]

I HAVE APPLIED FOR SHIFT MY MOBILE NUMBER [protected] FROM VODAFONE TO MTNL . I HAVE SUBMITED ALL THE NECCARY DOCUMENTS WITH UPC CODE AT SHADIPUR SANCHAT HAT SANCHAR HAT ON[protected] AND AFTER SUMBMITED I HAVE RECEIVED MTNL SIM.
                            BUT I AM SORRY TO SAY THAT TODAY IS 3-2-2011 IS GOING ON BUT MY NUMBER IS NOT YET TO BE SHIFTED. PLEASE CHECK AND SHIFT MY NUMBER

NOTE :- AS PER TRAI GUIDELINES MAXIMUM TIME FOR PORT THE NUMBER IS 7 DAYS

PRAKASH CHANDRA GURURANI
                            Agree with you facing the same problem, I received the message from MTNL that on 31st 10PM My Number will be ported and ready for use, On Feb 1st When inserted the new SIM, the message appears "temporary error" and the SIM is showing as INVALID SIM. Next day I verified the SIM in MTNL customer care and they say SIM is OK but they have problem from Backend. Till Today the SIM is nonoperational,
                            If the operator were not ready then What is the hurry of declaring MNP feature by PM with that grt fanfare...
                            i am facing the same problem but with different taste my number goes invalid since 5/2/2011 today(8/2/2011) is the third day for the same.god knows on what time they(mtnl) will star my service.
                            YES THE SAME PROBLEM WITH ME, I HAV ESUBMITTED ALL MY DOCS AT DWARKA SANCHAR HAAT ON 5TH OF FEB-11 & I RECEIVED MESSAGE FROM MTNL ON 10TH FEB -11 THAT MY NO WILL BE PORTED AT 10 PM ON 10TH FEB-11. MY NO. IS SHIFTED TO MTNL BUT INCOMING & OUTGOING IS NOT ALLOWED. WHEN I CALL TO CUSTOMER CARE, THEY ARE ALSO NOT ANSWERING. I AM FACING A BIG PROBLEM.
                            SO, IT'S A HUMBLE REQUEST TO THE CONCERN PERSON/DEPARTMENT TO SLOVE MY PROBLEM ASAP.
                            I requested for MNP on 10th Feb, 2011. I got a confirmation on 17th Feb, 2011 that the MNP application has been approved. However, since that day, my services with my previous service provider have stopped and new services with MTNL have not got activated till today - 3rd March, 2011. So for last 3 weeks I am without my phone connectivity.

The number requested for porting is +[protected].

-
                            Bhavik Shah
                            I HAVE APPLIED FOR SHIFT MY MOBILE NUMBER [protected] FROM VODAFONE TO MTNL . I HAVE SUBMITED ALL THE NECCARY DOCUMENTS WITH UPC CODE AT PITAMPURA SANCHAT HAT SANCHAR HAT ON[protected] AND AFTER SUMBMITED I HAVE RECEIVED MTNL SIM.
                            BUT I AM SORRY TO SAY THAT TODAY IS[protected] IS GOING ON BUT MY NUMBER IS NOT YET TO BE SHIFTED. PLEASE CHECK AND SHIFT MY NUMBER

SARTHAK SHARMA

JAGGI100
                              Feb 2, 2011

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

I HAVE APPLIED FOR SHIFT MY MOBILE NUMBER [protected] FROM AIRCEL TO MTNL . I HAVE SUBMITED ALL THE NECCARY DOCUMENTS WITH UPC CODE AT KAROL BAGH SANCHAR HAT ON[protected] AND AFTER SUMBMITED I HAVE RECEIVED MTNL SIM.
                              BUT I AM SORRY TO SAY THAT TODAY IS 2-2-2011 IS GOING ON BUT MY NUMBER IS NOT YET TO BE SHIFTED. PLEASE CHECK AND SHIFT MY NUMBER

HARSH

I HAVE APPLIED FOR SHIFT MY MOBILE NUMBER [protected] FROM VODAFONE TO MTNL . I HAVE SUBMITED ALL THE NECCARY DOCUMENTS WITH UPC CODE AT SHADIPUR SANCHAT HAT SANCHAR HAT ON[protected] AND AFTER SUMBMITED I HAVE RECEIVED MTNL SIM.
                              BUT I AM SORRY TO SAY THAT TODAY IS 3-2-2011 IS GOING ON BUT MY NUMBER IS NOT YET TO BE SHIFTED. PLEASE CHECK AND SHIFT MY NUMBER

PRAKASH CHANDRA GURURANI
                              I HAVE ALLREADY SUBMITTED TWO NO OF RELIANCE TO MTNL ON 27/01/2010 BUT MTNL WILL NOT DONE RIGHT NOW ON 05/02/2011.
                              BUT NO ANY BODY GIVE TO AGREE PROPER RESPONSE AT SANCHAR HAAT

I AM THINKING TO GET ANOTHER SERVICE PROVIDER
                              THE SAME IS IN MY CASE. I HAD APPLIED UNDER MNP FOR MY MOBILE NO. [protected] TO BE SWITCHED FROM VODAFONE TO MTNL ON 21-01-11 AND WAS ASSURED THE CONNECTION WOULD BE ACTIVATED WITHIN 4-5 DAYS. IT IS NOW 15 DAYS AND THE CONNECTION IS STILL NOT PROVIDED AND NO ONE SEEMS TO BE BOTHERED. THINKING OF GOING TO CONSUMER FORUM FOR REDRESSAL OF THE MATTER.
                              BOSS U SEND UR COMPLAINT TO [protected]@BOL.NET.IN, THERE IS A IMMEDIATE ACTION REGARDING UR PROBLEM.
                              I HAVE APPLIED FOR SHIFT MY MOBILE NUMBER [protected] FROM RELIANCE TO MTNL . I HAVE SUBMITED ALL THE NECCARY DOCUMENTS WITH UPC CODE AT JANAKPURI SANCHAR HAT ON[protected] AND AFTER SUMBMITED I HAVE RECEIVED MTNL SIM.
                              BUT I AM SORRY TO SAY THAT TODAY IS 8-2-2011 IS GOING ON BUT MY NUMBER IS NOT YET TO BE SHIFTED. PLEASE CHECK AND SHIFT MY NUMBER.
                              I COMPLAINED ON [protected]@BOL.NET.IN ALSO, BUT NOTHING DONE.
                              I shifted form Vodafone ([protected]) to MTNL, recived the MTNL SIM and my old sim of Vodafone got deactivated on 15the Feb but till now my MTNL sim is not working, Very bad service of customer care represanative no one listen you. they have only one answer that it will take 2-3 day wahile TRAI guideline is 2-4 hrs only.
                              I HAVE APPLIED FOR SHIFT MY MOBILE NUMBER [protected] FROM RELIANCE GSM TO MTNL . I HAVE SUBMITED ALL THE NECCARY DOCUMENTS WITH UPC CODE AT NOIDA SANCHAR HAT ON[protected] AND AFTER SUMBMITED I HAVE RECEIVED MTNL SIM.
                              BUT I AM SORRY TO SAY THAT TODAY IS[protected] IS GOING ON BUT MY NUMBER IS NOT YET TO BE SHIFTED. PLEASE CHECK AND SHIFT MY NUMBER

SHAHID
                              Respected Sir

SIR I HAVE PORT MY NUMBER [protected] TO MTNL WITH UPC CODE AD348479 ON
                              17 /2/2011AT DILSHAD GARDEN SANCHAR HATT..MY SIM NO THAT WAS GIVEN TO ME
                              THAT WAS[protected]. I GOT THE SMS VIA MTNL FOR PORT HAS
                              BEEN ACTIVATED ON 24/2/2011.MY DONOR AIRTEL ALSO DISCONTINUE ITS SERVICES
                              FROM 24/2/2011 .*BUT BY TODAY MY MTNL SIM SHOWS AS INVALID SIM.
                              I AM VERY DISAPOINTED FROM MTNL SERVICE BECAUSEI HAVE APPLIED FOR SHIFT MY MOBILE NUMBER [protected] FROM AIRTEL TO MTNL . I HAVE SUBMITED ALL THE NECCARY DOCUMENTS WITH UPC CODE(AD523352) AT ROHINI SEC-3, SANCHAR HAT ON[protected] AND AFTER SUMBMITED I HAVE RECEIVED MTNL SIM.
                              BUT I AM SORRY TO SAY THAT TODAY IS[protected]MONTH ) IS GOING ON BUT MY NUMBER IS NOT YET TO BE SHIFTED WHICH SIM NO IS[protected]. PLEASE CHECK AND SHIFT MY NUMBER

NOTE :- AS PER TRAI GUIDELINES MAXIMUM TIME FOR PORT THE NUMBER IS 7 DAYS.

THANK YOU
                              AMANDEEP SINGH
                              I am apply for MNP from reliance to MTS on 06/08/2011,
                              MTS people said that new sim will activate with in 7 days after 7 days i will go to MTS store then they people said reliance GSM (my no is [protected]) will not realese your number i am facing lot of problem with reliance GSm so plaese convert my no as soon as possible.

Vishav Punia
                              I HAVE APPLIED MNP MY MOBILE NUMBER [protected] FROM VODAFONE TO MTNL . I HAVE SUBMITTED ALL THE NECESSARY DOCUMENTS WITH UPC CODE AT NEHRU PLACE SANCHAR HAT ON[protected] AND AFTER SUBMITTING I RECEIVED MTNL SIM.
                              BUT SINCE THEN ITS BEEN NEARLY 15 DAYS[protected] IS GOING ON BUT MY NUMBER IS NOT YET TO BE PORTED. PLEASE CHECK AND PORT MY NUMBER

VINEET KUMAR

landline phone -25639302 faulty

there is lot of noise and connected with other line broad band connection is not avaiable
                              12 Comments

hemlata_tiwari
                                Jan 30, 2011

We had our previous landline number in Mira Road(E) which had an ECS every month. We transferred the line to Kharghar. Even after doing the number change, MTNL had been doing a double deduction of monthly charges on dual basis.

From past 3-4 months, MTNL had been doing a double deduction of the monthly charges. Even though the Mira Road (e) connection has been disconnected and no longer there, we had been getting our deduction done twice and till date we paid around Rs. 3000/- more than we were supposed to pay. Thus in past 3 months we had been charged Rs. 6000/- instead of Rs. 3000/-.

I request MTNL team to look into this immediately and adjust the extra money which you have deducted for the coming three-four months.

Mira Road Telephone No. :[protected]disconnected and transferred to Kharghar No.).
                                Kharghar Telephone No.:[protected]current connection)

Hemlata Tiwari

boomer22222
                                  Jan 29, 2011

I use an mtnl triband internet connection with a promised speed of 320 kbps. However I've never recieved the promised speed. There are frequent connection losses and the maximum download speed that i get is 20-25 kbps. I have tried calling up 1504 and lodging a complaint with 198 number, but to no avail. I am not sure what i need to do.Please look into this matter.

Below mentioned are my details.

Name : Krishna Akkaraki
                                  Address : Kiran Colony, E/102,
                                  Post Sandoz Baug, Kolshet,
                                  Thane west - 400607.
                                  Email : krisshh.[protected]@gmail.com
                                  Tel no : [protected] / [protected]

genpc
                                    Jan 28, 2011

It is painful to say that a organisation like MTNL works in most unorganised way. Sir one of MTNLs marketig person approached us for broadband connectivity & convinced us to go for the same but we had a specific requirement of static ip with reverse DNS for which he readily agreed after calling some of MTNLs officials. in front of him we cancelled airtel application who were giving us 2 static ip on 1 broadband connection. they had already brought the connection upto our office inspite of that we cancelled & went for MTNL connection. That was our bad day as we had to suffer for almost 20 to 25 days & finaly we got answer from MTNL dept. that "IPs shown are not owned by the MTNL. Reverse DNS entries cannot be made under such conditions pl."

So again we had to apply fresh with airtel. It was just few mails and we got broadband & 2 static ip with RDNS. Sir in MTNL while talking to lot of dept. they are not even aware what is RDNS & if MTNL cannot provide RDNS how Airtel has provided. Our 2nd question is when MTNL cannot do the committed job how they have billed us for broadband, when they themselves does know their job.

Sir, we have already paid the bill as we know if we don't pay MTNL will be the first to disconnect the line the result is that our no. is 15 years old, everybody knows that no. so again we are put into problem so we have no other choice other than paying the bill amount & now we are asking for justification. Sir sometime back we had approached your MTNL kurla exchange for bulk sms connection & we were to subcribe for more than 1 crore sms per month & MTNL could had got business of 2 lac per month but after seeing the poor service we have dropped the plan to continue any more with MTNL services.

Inspite of my writing to MTNL there is absolutely no response from MTNL team members. Today i had sent my person to MTNL Nityanand Nagar office asking about the letters action & about the refund of our 3 months braodband charges as again for the month of december we have paid broadband charges. But No Reply is given by them.

Adnan khan
                                      Jan 28, 2011

MY MTNL MUMBAI SIM CARD IS BLOCKED. ASKING FOR PUK CODE.MY MOBILE N0. IS [protected] AND SIMCARD NO IS[protected]

MTNL-TRUMP — blocking sim card

pl. refer my earlier complaint. kindly do the needful to block the sim number [protected] immediately. tnks. ( Number issued to Shri.P.Sanal Kumar)

MTNL Trump Sim Card — Network Problem

I am Using Samsung Mobile 3530 & MTNL TRUMP SIM CARD

My problem is network is not comming in my office & premises I given MTNL Compliant somany time but this problem is not solve steel

My Mobile No. : [protected]
                                      Kindly Help me

MTNL — Blocking of sim card

I've lost my Nokia 2700 with a Trump sim card in it.My number is [protected]. I kindly request you to block the above mentioned number and also send me the procedure for re issuing the same number in my id [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Please do the needful asap and also mail me my complaint registration number.
                                      MY NAME IS VIJAY KUMAR KALKAL, MY MTNL MUMBAI SIM CARD IS BLOCKED. ASKING FOR PUK CODE.MY MOBILE N0. IS [protected] AND SIMCARD NO IS[protected] PLEASE HELP ME
                                      I have lost my samsung galaxy mobile with 2 sim card in it mtnl sim number is [protected]. I kindly request you to block the above mentioned number and also send me for re issue procedure to my id www.[protected]@gmail.com please mail my complaint registration number.
                                      chella6179's reply, Nov 11, 2017
                                      We have lost our phone with mtnl sim card in it.the card no is [protected].I kindly request you to block above mentioned no.

RAMESHIV
                                        Jan 27, 2011

After I lost my mobile, I got replacement card on 20th January ([protected]) could not be activated, though all relevant formalities completed correctly even after continuous follow up with the Customer Service Centre, Mint Road, Mumbai 400001 and with the Call centre. 4 times visited the CSC and 25 times phone the call centre. I suffer a loss to the tune of Rs. 40000 in connection with the communication gap, It is serious matter and surprise to see my still unresolved problemof in the age of this fastest Communication sector. I believe to the depth that no Service provided except Trump service will lack such service who might haven not been made understood by Management the importance of time and communication. Another distressting fact is that the call centre and CSC are replyini vague, unconnect and confusing information. I am thinking of approaching Consumer Redressal Forum and making Police Complaint. Call Centre Complaint No. 254361 dt 36-1-11 time 9.00 hour. My contact no. is 22697281, and C/o [protected]