Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 1, 2025
Complaints 2900

File a complaint to Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]

Having problems with Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] reviews & complaints page 112

parveenk0007
Dec 28, 2010

low internet speed
MY TELEPHONE NO. IS:- [protected]

I HAVE GOT CONNECTION FROM MTNL AND I AM USING IT FROM LAST 2 YEAR. FROM LAST SIX MONTH I FOUND MY SPEED TO BE BELOW 256 KBPS AND IN MY PLAN THE SPEED LIMIT IS 512 KBPS. MANY TIME COMPLAINT ON 1504 BUT NO RESOLVE MY COMPLAINT HEREBY I REQUEST YOU TO LOOK AFTER IT AND TAKE POSSIBLE ACTION AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. I AM GIVING MY PH. NO. AND CONSUMER NO. ...
I HAVE GOT CONNECTION FROM MTNL AND I AM USING IT FROM LAST 1 YEAR. FROM LAST TWO MONTH I FOUND MY SPEED TO BE BELOW 256 KBPS AND IN MY PLAN THE SPEED LIMIT IS 2MBPS HEREBY I REQUEST YOU TO LOOK AFTER IT AND TAKE POSSIBLE ACTION AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. I AM GIVING MY PH. NO. AND CONSUMER NO. PLEASE RESOLVE THIS PROBLEM AS I AM FACING GREAT DIFFICULTY

PHONE NO. 27392022
CONSUMER NO. [protected]

MTNL — low speed of internet

sir i have taken a plan of 599 in which i was assured to get a minimum speed of 256 kbps but im not getting as much as much i was assured sir im getting only 25-50 kbps speed of broadband sir plse take some strict action against it plse sir do me the favour.
MTNL people r ...Dey can"t do anything...Son of A ...!!!
very very low internet speed till from 15th of october . customer care staff suggest me to mail u
i completely agree.
i have the same connection and the same problem.
to add to it, i dont have any access to go online since two months now.i have tried all the modes of complaining and also tried talking to the telephone exchange as well as the lineman of my area.but i still go to a cyber cafe even after having a 'broadband' connection at home
very very slow speed and bad network in Mulund. As 3g services is activiated on my mobile [protected] ( Sony erricson model W 595) but i am not getting desirable speed tilldate. I had logged the complaint at your tollfree no. 1503 and send mails to your email id [protected]@mtnl.net.in but no response & revert from your side. Request you to look into the matter and resolve this issue at the earliest.
i totally agree with him i am also harrased (Fedd uP) by the MTNL POOR services .i too facing similar problem Net DNS Pings always request times out within 4-5 pings...and many few time ADSL line Goesoff
i bought new connection of 320kbps 3 months ago. initially for two mths speed reached avg of 160-170kbps.
since last mth the speed has declined to 35-40kbps. i tried 1504 n no. of times but to no avail. pls look into the matter n get it resolved.
tel no:[protected]
add: Uthalsar, Thane(W).400601
Email: [protected]@gmail.com
same problem from last one month i m getting very low speed around 35kbps instead of 320kbps...they are not solving the problems
i am also facing the problem for last two months for nearly one year the speed was around 150kps now the download speed is around 20kps still the problem persist my telephone no is 28450046
10 Comments

vishalmatrix
    Dec 28, 2010

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

MTNL activated Bridal - Express Alert Service activated without consent for number [protected] on 24.12.2010 at 6.06 pm

complaint made on 25.12.2010 around same time.

no action taken till 29.12.2010.

alerts being received still are alomost not readable. Same received by Cell broadcast and message disappears after cancelation on the mobile handset.

mtnl complaint number 17000118. Nodal Officer of MTNL ( number[protected] of MR. S K Zutsee ) tried several times but no one picks up the number.
    MTNL IS A CHEATER COMPANY

S.K.WALECHA
      Dec 23, 2010

My Garuda prepaid No. 20382868 set Pantech provided by MTNL was not working as such MTNL offered my SIM instead of changing the st. Sim has been taken on[protected] but the following problems are being faced:
      1. Previous balance has not been carried forward.
      2. After recharging with Rs. 100 and 222 voucher the connection has started but calls to MTNL network are being charged, although in my original PLAN these were free.
      Kindly get the needful done for adding my previous balance and also original PLAN of free calls to MTNL network. Thanks.

tripindia
        Dec 23, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

On yesterday we have made complaint of new connection of Broadband service of MTNL delhi complaint Number[protected]. Till today we have not get any solution of that.

This is one company phone number :[protected]Broad band number). We have applied for 02 connection but we got only one from line man. They sai they will come on next day to give another phone. We had applied for connection on 06/12/2010, which we received after more than two weeks.

We are not be able to work properly so please advice us what should we do now.Please take action on that on urgent.

Thanks & best regards,

Chetan Tripathi
        (Director)
        TRIP INDIA
        Off. No 02, Sultanpur Main market, MG road, new delhi - 3-
        Phone:[protected]

sanjayecc
          Dec 22, 2010

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

Would like to intimate you that My MTNL land line number is[protected] , which is not working since 12/12/10 , regarding this i have already logged online/ telephonic complain but yet now i didn't get any response from MTNL.

My Complain Doket number is 308
          and pending at - Test Desk

as you will aware of government enterprises services/ way of working, so pls do the needful regarding this ASAP.

Sanjay kumar Soni
          Dear MTNL ISPS or Company Etc.,

My MTNL connection has not been working since the start of December! Please fix this problem. This cannot keep going on!

S.K.WALECHA
            Dec 22, 2010

I am having Garuda Vidyarthi Plan Pre paid connection for the last 2-3 years. Now the handset provided by the MTNL is not working and instead of changing the set the MTNL has issued me a SIM against my no. i.e 20382868 and the balance in my account has not been transferred to the SIM and also the calls to MTNL network which were earlier free, are being charged @ 50 paisa. Every effort has been made by making calls to 1502, 27557342 but nothing happened. Toll free No. 22221502 is not responding. Kindly get the needful done to restore my original plan and account balance also be transferred in my account. Thanks.
            S.K.Walecha
            Contact No. [protected]

umesh.neo33
              Dec 22, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

Sir, i am getting text message & service message from number 58888 (Bollywood divas Actress pack), i have sent so many messages & given complaint to BSNL customer care to unsubscribe but still it has been renewed 6 times, 02/10/2009it will be renewed .the UNSUB adress is http://203.199.70.160/site/t.jsp?i=739 but it is showig blank page, not showing any link to UNSUB .so please UNSUB from this service, my number is [protected] please UNSUB this service.
              Umesh Pawar
              mob.[protected]
              email...[protected]@yahoo.com

shahed_bagwan
                Dec 21, 2010

This is regarding the issue which I have come across with my telephone bill. Telephone number 26707261

The issue actually started with my application, I got a very late connectivity and I needed to personnally go to MTNL office to activate my telephone connection.

Then I gave my check for bill on time the cheque bounced because I have not signed on the same.

Thought it is my fault but when my check was taken, the officer paid no heed to see wheater my check is signed or not.

Later I got a bill which was excess because my plan was combo 495 unlimited and the bill came for my internet plus telephone rental of 250 INR.

I went to officer and told him that neither the check bounce was my fault nor I need to pay the extra money.

The officer confirmed that he would revert my money back but still there was no resolution.In return I again got the same combination bill of telephone rental and internet charge.

The Andheri branch office is absolutely rackas the assitance what you get is not worth coming back to MTNL service.They just make you run every place without any resolution.

Please resolve my issue asap.

ashokkbansal
                  Dec 20, 2010

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I have surrendered my MTNL Dolphin Mobile No.[protected] in the name of Ashok Bansal. I am waiting for the refund of security for the last 8 months.
                  I HAVE SURRENDERED MY CONNECTION OF DOLPHIN MOBILE NO.[protected]
                  BUT STILL AWAITING FOR THE REFUND OF SECURITY FOR THE LAST EIGHT MONTHS

vasant rambade
                    Dec 17, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Deactivation of mantraand other Service
                    I Mr.vasant rambade,Would like u to Plz Deactivate ur So called mantra and other Unubscription service From http://sms.indiatimes.com
                    Which I Never Subscribed For&Return My Balance.
                    My Rs.106 was been deducted from my balance.
                    Its The Worst I hav Experienced from Indiatimes.
                    My Mobile No. Is [protected]

vibhor777
                      Dec 14, 2010

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

Hi All,

Please let me know procedure to disconnect MTNL BB Connection.
                      I have been using MTNL BB Connection for last 4 mnths (Prcatically one mnth)

This is worse BB connection ever.
                      No Service at all.
                      Most of the time there Server are down.

Please let me know Steps to get this disconnected.

dsharma14
                        from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                        Dec 13, 2010
                        Jun 28, 2023
                        This thread was updated on Jun 28, 2023

sms service not working

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

i have an mtnl sim for past 2 years,but now days it has start giving some problems with sms service.i can send sms to anyone it gives an error even though i have sufficient balance and i can make calls but cant send any messages,as a teacher i have to inform students about there class timings and etc. . i request u to please clarify this problem as soon ans possible and for any details please send me an email on [protected]@yahoo.com...
                        45 other people found this review helpful
                        45 found this helpful
                        chandrajit_m
                        Dec 11, 2010

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir/ Madam,

This is to inform you that I lost my mobile in Noida Sec-21 with sim. My mobile no is +91-[protected]. So kindly deactivate my no as soon as possible so that anybody cann't misuse of my no.

I also lodge a complain in Noida Sec-12 police station.

Chandrajit Mukherjee.
                        Mob- +91-[protected]

lalawat2
                          Dec 10, 2010

i am using internet on mtnl
                          when i started using the mtnl broadband it was not working properly
                          i used to call customer care a hundred times but they were not bothered to do anything
                          and after one month the net was working fine
                          but after passing a few months it again is giving up problems
                          the speed of net is very very slow
                          the modem gets restarted on its own
                          some time net doesnt work at all
                          i have been dealing with this for a long time
                          please help me to solve this net problem
                          that will be very helpful
                          name rakesh kumar
                          my landline no. 26896750

MTNL Broadband — not working properly

I regret to bring to your kind notice, my sad experience with getting an
                          MTNL internet connection installed at my home.

My broadband connections is not working regularly anytime.
                          its always disconnected automatlcly for 10-15 minutes.
                          I have made many complaints but the internet connection has not been
                          repaired.

When called, the reply I get from the official is, "it will solved shorly".
                          after that no-one come to see the problem. now i m totally regreted from mtnl services

Please look into the matter and arrange to get the internet problem solved at
                          the earliest.

Looking forward to hearing from you and thanking you.
                          vikas moyal
                          not working properly
                          I regret to bring to your kind notice, my sad experience with getting an
                          MTNL internet connection installed at my home.

My broadband connections is not working regularly anytime.
                          its always disconnected automaticly for 10-15 minutes.
                          I have made many complaints but the internet connection has not been
                          repaired.

When called, the reply I get from the official is, "it will solved shorly".
                          after that no-one come to see the problem. now i m totally regreted from mtnl services

Please look into the matter and arrange to get the internet problem solved at
                          the earliest.

Looking forward to hearing from you and thanking you.
                          S.Harbans Singh Sethi
                          EVEN AFTER REPEATED COMPLAINTS MTNL OFFICIALS ARE NOT VISITING MY PLACE. MY TELEPHONE NO. IS 22549185. MY BROADBAND IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY. MY PHONE NO. [protected]
                          my mtnl net not working my no is [protected]

MTNL Broadband — internet is not proper working

i am mtnl user my phone no:[protected] sir my intarnet broadband is not proper working........,my complaint no :-6 and complaint date[protected] adsl unstable...........and internet is not proper working.......

MTNL — BROADBAND NOT WORKING PROPERLY

I am using MTNL BROADBAND CONNECTION (TELEPHONE Number:[protected] with 512kbps i changes my plan to unlimited 2mbps plan last week. Last One week broad band not working properly. so many complanints mtnl do not bother to rectify the defects.
                          I AM FED UP WITH YOUR SERVICES , I MEAN TO SAY ABOUT MTNL AS ITS BEEN MORE THEN A MONTH THAT I AM WORKING ON A INTERNET WHICH DOES NOT WRK EVEN FOR 5 MINTUES AND THIS IS BEEN GOING ON SINCE LAST ONE MONTH AND I WANT MY MONEY BACK OR ELSE I WANT A REBATE AT THE EARLIEST , AS THEIR IS NO ONE WHO IS GOING TO SOLVE MY PRBLM IS IT THEN WHT SHOULD I DO PLS LET ME KNOW NW , I AM FRM MIRA ROAD MUMBAI

pnyadav
                            Dec 9, 2010

I have normal modem with MTNL. On 03 Dec 2010 , I made request for change of modem from normal to wifi.
                            Till date , No response has been received from MTNL. I tried to enquire status of my request by dialing 1500, a lady picked up my call. On equiry about the request I found my request has been forwarded to Division office and further action is required from that office. She has given me landline no 27562000 for enquiring. Next morning , I called for 5 times, but nobody answered. I finally called to 27542000 , the Sub-Divisional Engineer , but no response.

This is common attitude of public sector companies, I proposed to privatize MTNL.

Still waiting for any action from MTNL......

aditi dadhichi
                              from Nawalgarh, Rajasthan
                              Dec 9, 2010

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

d customer care executives need 2 b thrown out.......
                              they don't provide d information required n also disconnects d phone in the middle of the enquiry.......
                              inspite of my repeated requests to file a complaint against the unnecessary deduction of my balance they did not file it.
                              sum of them even say that they cannot help and call again later and take the help of another executive...
                              women especially are so very much manner less.....
                              plz do somthing abt it....
                              i know you people won't efund the money coz it's not a private company n u people have a habit of stealing a poor man's money.......
                              plz do something about the who are customer care executives

MTNL 3G — 3G NETWORK VERY POOR

3G network in neeti khand-3 is very poor...... only one line comes and that to disappears and i have to access the internet using 2G network which is very slow.........
                              there is no improvement yet... My no. is [protected] and signal strength has become more poor, call disconnects while talking and iternet itself gets disconnected... no response from bsnl... very bad service...

rpspaul
                                Dec 8, 2010

we have a broadband connection on our telephone number[protected] installed at # P 40 D, Shankar Vihar Delhi Cantt. The link of broadband connection is unstable since last more then three months and complaints at various levels of MTNL offices has been of no avail. Request immediate action be taken to rectify the problem

tanya service
                                  Dec 7, 2010

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

I have applied brodeband wifi on[protected].After so many discussion and reminder on phone till date i have not connected with internet, my all work will start by internet. i have request to area line man every day he said tommarow will connenect .till date no responce and no conectivity. From 15 days I have paid rent for site. My any computor is not working. Company has given me so many reminder to conect the internet other wise they will closed the Franchisee. I request to you kindly help me to conect the internet.

Tanya Services
                                  2A L.S.C. vivekanand
                                  Puri-Delhi-110007

rr41737
                                    Dec 7, 2010

I (using mobile no. [protected]) had subscribed to a scheme by mtnl where monthly 20 rupees was to be deducted from my account. Once the balance in my account was below Rs. 20 and so after deduction the same went negative. The GPRS account which was disabled as the balance below the limit of Rs. 50 got deactivated as a result of negative balance. The Mobile no. was rechared and the GPRS was never ever reactivated back. Several complaints have been rasied as dated.
                                    22Jan2010 CC[protected]
                                    28Aug2010 CC[protected]

Hoping the GPRS servies will be restored soon.

Ranjit.

MTNL TRUMP — GPRS not available

I had recharged my card with 98 rupees o[censored]nlimited browsing coupon for period of 30 days. The problem is most of the time the GPRS of MTNL Network is down and out. When I call cust care they will never tell that the is problem from their side always tells me that its your handset problem or cache problem delete settings get a new settings , etc. Then after I call 10-15 times in a day then they tell me that , the problem is from their side.
                                    Actually fact is all cellular networks have gone to top with providing best customer care facility to their costumers, but Trump is still there where it was started absolutely bad customer facility.

Name: Darshit Shah
                                    Mobile: [protected]

vinie_678
                                      Dec 4, 2010

I am using MTNL's Broadband service for quite sometime only because it's the cheapest provider and i have no other option.
                                      The internet connection drops every 15 minutes then I have to wait 15 more minutes hoping it starts.I am not paying to be kept waiting!!(My core issue)
                                      the call agents are of no help they directly ask you to book a complaint....then what are they there for!.
                                      There is no one to speak if your calling after 8 pm.I believe for a 24 hr utility there should be a 24 hour customer service.The only thing I liked was that the complaints I had booked were looked at and had immediate response.
                                      There were three disconnection while submitting this complaint.........