Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 1, 2025
Complaints 2900

File a complaint to Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]

Having problems with Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] reviews & complaints page 33

Ajit Kohli
Sep 30, 2020

Address: MTNL Delhi

The above numbers have not been working now for a month. Complaints lodged on your portal get shown a cleared but all are false clearances. No one has checked and no linesman has visited as both the phones are dead
Kindly look into the matter and have the phones repaired at the earliest

Ajit kohli
C-9 ground floor
Greater kailash enclave-1
New delhi -110048
Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

rubyvazirani
    Sep 30, 2020

Address: Mumbai

The senior citizen landline no.[protected] is dead for over 4 months. Despite several complaints to the local office, call centre, emails to various offices including the general manager even the chairman of the company the matter remains unresolved.

Twice a linesman turned up telling us that mtnl cannot do anything get your electrician to fix up the matter. First time in my lifetime heard that a electrician can fix a mtnl connection, which he obviously could not. Thus remains unresolved till date.
    Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dbaxi
      Sep 28, 2020

I want to have more capacity in my MTNL email. Have sought them to give that to me but they are simply not responding. I am happy to take my email out, if they let me know that they cannot give me more capacity

Kishore18
        Sep 28, 2020

I surrendered my mtnl land line no. 22770333 appx one yr back personally in mtnl mayur vihar phase i office. But till date security money not received back.

Kindly refund the same.

Kishore ahuja

Dinesh Kumar Kukreja
          Sep 27, 2020

Address: Mtnl nhp new delhi

Mtnl not given securty refund
          Request for land line security money refund ac no [protected] t. No 26941279 dinesh kumar
          32 t sector 8 jasola new delhi 110025
          I have disconnect my land line 28/07/2020 kindly send through ess
          Icici acount no[protected]
          Ifs code icic0001134 jasola vihar
          New delhi 110025

northstar441
            Sep 27, 2020

Address: Chembur Mumbai 400074

My land line number is 25534349.

I am using mtnl mumbai landline & broadband since 2013.

I am facing no internet problem for last 5 months but it is not resolved.

I have booked complaint several times but every time complaint is closed without resolution.

Rht55
              Sep 26, 2020

Please remove mtnl pole as there is no use of it as of now.

In danger condition, could fall (Slope can be seen in pic)

Our street is narrow and pole is consuming a lot of space.

Many vehicles got stuck there and has struck already including my car.

Danger of theft and 1 heist has already been done

Pole location is sultanpur dabas village, delhi 110039
              Pole is ahead to raj oil mill
              but still no response from their end
              still no response team
              please let me know process for escalation ?
              Is anyone there to respond

Patrick D'Souza
                Sep 26, 2020

My bank account showed an amount of rs 177/- "to pay" against mtnl. Presuming something was due for payment during the lockdown, i made the payment. Later i recd a bill of about 4000/-

I have made all payments to date, but this amount of rs 177/- is not adjusted. Copy of my bank payment for date[protected] is attached
                Patrick
                Sep 26, 2020
                Updated by Patrick D'Souza
                my land line no is[protected]

Shyam Enterprises
                  Sep 26, 2020

Address: delhi

I have problem in sim activation while 3 days back we change our sim due to not working to old sim but downline the line 3 days my sim do not get activated & noone reply on custmercare no after regular calls. so bad experince from the company & govt says we lost our subscriber. if service donot provide to the custmers have they claim good subcribers. shame on all people working with mtnl & ministry who give hard earned money of tacxpayers to such people who deserve nothing

abc123abc123
                    Sep 23, 2020

I am getting this message:
                    "thanks for subscribing to desi celeb wallpaper service. You have been charged rs3 you will avail this service for 15 days."

I have never downloaded, used or ever even searched for such services. This is totally unauthorized and completely illegal.

Naresh Saxena
                      Sep 22, 2020

Please disconnect my phone 26311577 installed at 68 friends colony west, new delhi as my broadband has been out of order for more than 2 months. I made several complaints but no action was taken by mtnl. Please refund my security.

Naresh chandra saxena

kishore chinai
                        Sep 22, 2020

Address: mumbai

I have been a customer for the last 40+ years. Of late, i am receiving bills for my landline no which have several isd and domestic calls which have not been made by me and seems someone is using my landline fraudently. I have tried to contact mtnl i mumbai but have been given the run around and there is no one ready to take the complaint and act on the same. I have stopped making payments on this number and will not be doing so till such time the said bills are rectified/resolved. Would request you to please act on this on an urgent basis... Thank you

atulnisha@10001
                          Sep 19, 2020

Address: 2722 Sadar Thana Road Sadar Bazar

I nisha jain partner (Rishabh international) add. 504 bratan market sadar bazar delhi and 2nd add h. No. 2722 sadar thana road sadar bazar disconnect tel. No. 23624810, 23614810, 23624811.
                          These telephone balance dues and instrument full and final payment paid
                          Tel. No. 23614810 rec. No. [protected] dt.[protected] amt. 286/-
                          Rec. No. [protected] dt.[protected] amt. 569/-
                          Tel. No. 23624811 rec. No. [protected] dt.[protected] amt. 277/-
                          Rec. No. [protected] dt.[protected] amt 569/-
                          Tel no. 23624810 my payment balance in your side rs. 1200
                          Please stop billing all these above telephones numbers dated[protected]

Please reply as soon as possible
                          Nisha jain

Sarika Surve
                            Sep 17, 2020

bad network coverage

Address: 201; Sankalp Cooperative Housing Society, Chittaranjan Road, Near Central Bank of India, Vile Parle - (East). Mumbai - 400057

My mtnl dolphin network coverage is extremely poor in my residential building. I face call drop issues and difficulty receiving and making calls.

The network is poor inside the house and i am not able to avail proper mobile service using dolphin (Mobile number [protected])....
                            Femida Palitanawala
                            Sep 17, 2020

Address: Prime Enterprises, 514-520, Bismillah Residency, Shop No. 2 and 102, Sir J.J.Road, Mumbai-400008.

Sir, i had made several complaints for non-working of mtnl landline telephone, but it still not working nor any technician visits my shop, so now i want to cancel its connection permanently.

chetnasanwal
                              Sep 17, 2020

Address: North Delhi University

Hi - i have a mtnl connection in delhi university which also has internet enabled.

The current internet plan is obsolete and the speed is extremely slow & limited. I have tried to reach out to mtnl via different ways atleast 10-15 times since last 2 months but have received no responseaction.

I want to get my internet connection upgraded and i have called the customer care, helpline.. Everywhere but no body is willing to respond. I don't have options to get connection from private company otherwise i would have. Can you please suggest & help how can i get my work done from them

aashna.gulati
                                Sep 16, 2020

My landline has been dead since march 2020. None of their customer helpline numbers connects, there has been no response via email, and yet i have been paying the bill

vinita jawahar
                                  Sep 15, 2020

Address: B 7/9 Safdarjung Enclave.

Complained so many times. Send a man to their office in bhicaji gama also. Have been told that the line is fine. N have not send any technician to check our phones etc.

sandeepjain1978
                                    Sep 15, 2020

Address: C-6/257 Yamuna Vihar, Delhi

Ref : telephone no. 22911244
                                    This is in reference to my above mentioned telephone no. Till 28th of july the plan which was activated on my number was n-oyt-s (Sen. Citizen) and the charges for the same was rs. 232.50/- per month with 70 free calls. From 28th july onwards, as per my request my plan has been changed to freedom uld 333. Before applying to the same i have enquired with customer care at 1500 about any additional charges for converting my plan to this plan and they told me there won’t be any additional charges for conversion and installation other than rs. 333/- plus taxes. Now i received my 1st invoice after conversion (Invoice no. Mtnl[protected] dated 08/08/2020).in this invoice there are few extra charges are charged i. E. Misc. Charges – 600/-, accessory charges – rs. 52.47/- which should be removed. Also as per my previous plan 60 calls for 27 days should be free. But the invoice is showing only 10 free calls and rs, 45/- is charged for the additional 45 calls that also should be rectified.

Now this month i have received another bill in that also no credit was given for 100 free calls as it is mentioned on your website (Copy attached.). I am unable to understand why no body is listening to the customer complaints and respond back to the same.

Velhankar
                                      Sep 15, 2020

Address: Flat No. A - 609, Radhakunj Society,

The above phone no installed at my residence flat no a/609, radhakunj society, manmala tank road matunga west mumbai 400016 is out of order for a period exceeding a month. I have already lodged a complaint long ago and the same is pending as on date. Meanwhile i have received sept bill also for payment. Since during last month i have neither made a call nor received a call due to non resolution of complaint at your end, you are requested to waive tis bill and not to charge me any amount till phone connection is restored. If this is not possible i am prepared to surrender this phone immediately.
                                      Ca vinayak velhankar