Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 1, 2025
Complaints 2900

File a complaint to Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]

Having problems with Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] reviews & complaints page 39

Dr.Zaidi
May 14, 2020

Address: A 19/1 A2 FIRST FLOOR

With refrence to my earlier complaint dtaed 11 april 2020, i also registered a complaint on 15.04.2020 of mtnl email id; [protected]@bol.net.in
It is regretfully admitted that no action has been taken by mtn lon these complaints. Today after making complaint on this email id, i am registering my complaint with you again.
Mtnl is very smart in generating bills quickly but there is no system functioning for taking cognizance of the customer's complaints.
There is no way out in this covid 19 lock down period except to accept the mtnl apathy towards customer's concerns because if we go outside to reach mtnl office to register my complaint personally, police is ready register a case for violation of disaster management act. No telephone number of mtnl is functioning to register complaint.
Dr syed asad raza zaidi.31, 3rd floor, johri farm, noor nagar extn, jamia nagar, new delhi
Dr. Syed asad raza zaidi
Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mozhi369
    Apr 28, 2020

Receiving messages from +54334207 that I was charged Rs. 7 for downloading. Similarly there was another message from +54000210 for wall paper and charging unnecessarily..help me how to unsubscribe all these value added services.

With thanks

thanco
      Apr 28, 2020

Address: LAHOTIRAUT HOUSE COOP HOUSING SOCIETY,RAGHOBA SHANKAR RD,B WING 1ST FLOOR,103 &104 THANE WEST .400601

Please disconnect our broad band connection from 28 april 2020.NAME of
      THE THANCO BANK STAFF CO-OPERATIVE CREDIT SOCIETY LTD: THANE.LANDLINE NO.[protected].WE never got your service prompt so we requesting to discinnect our broad band connection.as early as possible.

Vaishali Kandhel
        Apr 27, 2020

Please provide me my puk no. As i am not able to access the sim card without the puk code
        My dolphin mtnl no. Is :[protected]
        Provide me following details on [protected]@gmail.com or on my other contact no: [protected].

MtnlNaveen
          Apr 25, 2020

My telephone no 23644152 is not working from feb17, 2020.Pls solve my problem as soon as possible.
          Your Faithfully
          Naveen Malhotra
          M.N.[protected]

Deepaknayak
            Apr 20, 2020

Address: 10,Jyotsna Apartment, Maratha Colony, S.V.Road, Dahisar East, Mumbai 400 068

On 17th march 2020 submitted online a complaint no. 8820. For a week nobody has reverted nor the fault was rectified. So again booked a complaint no. 4784. One call was received to check but the issue was not resolved. On tracking they had given me a number of one mr. C. P. Yadav. While contacted he said that he is in his hometown and he was retired from the services quite long back. When again tracked, it was given that the fault is resolved and the ticket is closed when nobody had visited my house. Please give me a genuine number of the person who can attend it and not a fake. The fault is still not rectified. Please resolve the issue as my broadband is down since 17th march as per the docket no. 8820 and the latest docket number 4784.
            Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rajesh Narain Mathur
              Apr 19, 2020

Address: MTNL DOLPHIN DELHI

These days I am in mumbai. My Delhi dolphin no [protected] is not working from the last few days ( Shows no network) however second delhi dolphin is working from same place same house. A/c No.[protected].R N Mathur
              email address [protected]@hotmail.com
              Early action is requested. Thanks

Ghanshyam CBSE
                Apr 19, 2020

Address: MTNL, Delhi

I, ghanshyam, am a prepaid subscriber of dolphin mobile telephone service of mtnl delhi. My telephone number is [protected].

Md-oneind are charging me rs.5 for 5 days.
                This is the message constantly coming to me,
                “dear customer, your desi celeb wallpaper service will be renewed on[protected] and you will be charged rs5 valid for 5 day. To stop send unsub blwd05 to 5202000.”
                I never subscribed for this service. It seems they are renewing it without my consent and continuing to charge me rs. 5 for every 5 day. Please stop all payments to md-oneind from my account.
                This number they gave 5202000 is not a correct number either!

Arvind ghadi
                  Apr 17, 2020

Address: Sion

Apr 17, 2020
                  Updated by Arvind ghadi
                  My nmbar[protected]

benjose53
                    Apr 15, 2020

Address: Navi Mumbai,Airoli

My telephone nos 20873478 with fibre optic connection has been dead since 17th march 2020. I had raised complain on the mtnl website on 18th march, with no reply i had sent email to the selfcare and edonline on 23rd march but no response. Please find below the sent mail on 23rd march:
                    Good day,
                    This is regarding our non operational phone nos.20873478, ca nos.[protected]. This has been non operational since 18th march. I do understand that all repair work has stopped till end of march due to corona virus. Will mtnl be kind enough to charge me only for half the month because now am without connection for half of the month. If you check my complaint history you will find almost every month there has been stoppages for 2/3 days and reasons breakage of cable. We never faced this problems when on copper cable except during monsoons, therefore i humbly request please send me required forms to changeover from my fibre optic connection to copper wiring.
                    Today on 15th april i have received a bill of rs.1076 with the line still out of service. Due to corona virus, social distance in force i had opted for jio service which is much more reliable and cheaper. Kindly how i can escalate this issue if possible to telecom ministry otherwise mtnl will keep on sending me bill for dead service.

Devashree Hatiskar
                      Apr 14, 2020

Address: Matunga West Mumbai 400016.

The internet and Landline is not working since Sunday 12th April 2020. We have paid the bill and lodged complaint multiple times but we have not received any satisfactory revert.
                      However, kindly provide us with some solution or contact number where I can receive a proper Ans to my solution.

Dr.Zaidi
                        Apr 11, 2020

Address: A-30 Okhla Vihar Jamia NagarNew Delhi 110025

My a great fault I am still using ladline number 26912554 from a long time.Now it remains non functional all the time.I tried to contact you but found that most of the numbers 197/198/ 1500/[protected]/ are not functioning.Any how I got two numbers from Just Dial [protected]/[protected], but it is impossible to have a contact withe customer care person on these functional numbers.Same is the case of the number given on www.resolver.in. Now how I can register my complaint about this non functional phone.
                        Dr.Syed Asad Raza Zaidi

CLGKrishnan
                          Apr 10, 2020

Address: Mulund West, Mumbai 400080

I have surrendered my landline phone no.[protected]Ca no. [protected])
                          On 20th sept 2019. Till today i have not received the refund of my deposit
                          Even though more than 6 months have passed. I submitted a complaint
                          To [protected]@mtnl.net.in as suggested in customer self-care portal on 20th
                          March 2020, but there is no response.

What is the status of my refund???

Balgond Chougula
                            Apr 8, 2020

Address: A1001, Ekta Bhoomi Gardens-3, Dattapada Road, Near Service Borivali East, Mumbai - 400 066

Dear Sir.

I am subscriber of MTNL Mumbai Maghthane Exchange Vide
                            CA: [protected] and Tel : 28702609 request as below,

My Internet is down since last two days. I have complained two time and still no response from MTNL Mumbai.
                            No body answering calls at Exchange also

My office work and my son study impacted very badly.

DONALD GOVEAS
                              Apr 2, 2020

Address: Flat no.102, Bldg No.B4, SILVER PARK VISHAL CHS LTD,, MIRA BHAYANDER ROAD,

Tel no: 28114541. Mira road telephone exchange, mumbai, west - iii
                              I am a senior citizen with above telephone landline and broadband connection.
                              Mmy landline and braodband connection have been dead for the past one month.
                              The complaint docket numbers are as follows:
                              9213 dated 11/03/2020
                              4779 dated 20/0/2020
                              8204 dated 02/04/2020

There absolutely no response from mtnl customer care nor my line has been restored till date.
                              However i am being billed to the full extent very month.

Deepak Nogia
                                Mar 31, 2020

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110005

I have complaint many times in mtnl online and mtnl call center but no one take any action.in this lockdown period how we will use this router internet connection which connected in e-16/773 gali no.2 bapa nagar padam singh road karol bagh new delhi-110005.
                                Pls take quick action agianst it
                                Mtnl landline no.[protected]
                                Mobile no.[protected]

Ikroop S. Grover
                                  Mar 24, 2020

Address: C-2/331 Janakpuri New Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

Respected ma'am/sir,
                                  Due to 21 days of lockdown I cannot personally come and surrender my broadband connection.
                                  Please discontinue my MTNL broadband connection [protected].
                                  The telephone connection should keep working.
                                  Ikroop Singh Grover
                                  Personal Number :- [protected]
                                  Ca number :- [protected]

Vijay Lakshmi Labh
                                    Mar 23, 2020

Address: MTNL,Bhikaji Cama Place, New Delhi 110066, 110070

Despite depositing the monthly cheque a week before the due date, why is the added "late payment" amount charged from us? Now vasant kunj mtnl office has a drop box, no staff to receive it. It's not the fault of customer if billing is done after due date. My concern is about the faulty, inflated billing by mtnl from feb. 2020 and now march bill again overcharging. The date on cheque is proof that it's not late rather it's one week earlier. A cheque is never postdated. Please take prompt action in this matter and adjust the amount with next bill.

C. A. No. [protected] bill no. [protected] and [protected]
                                    I had disconnected my MTNl landline Service on 1/7/2019 and since then have been visiting them frequently for the refund of my Security Deposit, but they have only been postponing it saying there are lack of funds and we will contact you once it ready. Requesting you to please look into the matter at the earliest since it is almost 9months

inflated billing - Comment #3668229 - Image #0
                                    inflated billing - Comment #3668229 - Image #1

Heily
                                      Mar 21, 2020

Address: Goregaon West, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400062

Mtnl landline and broadband service not working since 8 months instead of repeated complaint at goregaon west branch of mtnl. The most disappointing part is that even when they know the phone is not working still they send the bills every month and call us to pay bills but are not giving any solution to our problem. Even the wi fi connection is not working. Despite of going to their office, registering online complaints and calling them multiple times there is no solution except for them telling us to pay the bills first.

dwarkapost
                                        Mar 20, 2020

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110077

Please remove the mtnl pole which is in maurya gali road no 1, b block pochanpur extn. Dwarka sec 23 110077. This is causing a lot of problems in our society. There is no active connection on this pole. There is already a pole exist for mtnl just 10 m away from this pole.
                                        Issues because of this pole:
                                        1. Fire threatning because of clutter of cables on this pole which is used by local cable and broadband operators
                                        2. Theft issue as this is used by thieves to reach to the balconies
                                        3. Space issue as because of this only one 4 wheeler can go and causes jam and fights
                                        4. Parking issues, as there is no space left because of its wrong position
                                        5. There is no point of having multiple poles within such close proximity of 10 m

Residents,
                                        B 14, maurya lane
                                        Road no. 1, b block
                                        Pochanpur extn.
                                        New delhi -110077
                                        Mob. [protected]
                                        Mar 22, 2020