Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 1, 2025
Complaints 2900

File a complaint to Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]

Having problems with Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] reviews & complaints page 38

Dhiraj Mohan Banerjee
Jun 20, 2020

On 15th june i paid a payment of rs.1792 for tel no. 17666317 and rs.207 for tel no. 22723073 through internet banking. My sbi account shows that both amounts have been debited but the mtnl portal shows it as unpaid. I tried to call 1507 but the call did not materialize.
Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sbs1958
    from Thane, Maharashtra
    Jun 20, 2020

: indefinite delay in refunding of security deposits

Ref: tel. Nos.: sadanand: 23001232 & 27843144
    Sujata : 23072279 & 23003144

We hereby regret to bring it to your notice that the security deposits were not refunded in spite of repeated reminders and personal visits to the concerned telephone exchanges.

Our concern:
    1) we are senior citizens and closed our offices in mumbai and navi
    Mumbai.
    2) due to covid protocol we are unable...
    swathi mukku
    Jun 12, 2020

I have been ported from mtnl to idea network for mobile no. [removed],
    Before locked down sim stopped working so i visited nearest idea customer service they said that sim again got back to mtnl told us to check with mtnl customer care. Once i visited mtnl office before lockdown so they said to come on saturday after that lockdown came. Today i visited again mtnl office but sim card department people are not into working.
    Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jun 12, 2020
    Updated by swathi mukku
    I have been ported from MTNL to IDEA network for mobile no. [protected],
    before locked down sim stopped working so i visited nearest idea customer service they said that sim again got back to MTNL told us to check with MTNL customer care. Once i visited MTNL office before lockdown so they said to come on Saturday after that lockdown came. Today i visited again MTNL office but sim card department people are not into working.

Marolauto
      Jun 12, 2020

We have paid advance deposit of rs 2500 each for our tel # 26407783 &26407784 in march 2020 detail as under

Tel # 26407783 amt rs 2500 pd on march 2, 2020, cheq# 433851 drawn on
      Hsbc mumbai. It was cleared on mach 21, 2020

26407784 amt rs 2500 pd on march 2, 2020, cheq# 433852 drawn on
      Hsbc mumbai. It was cleared on march 16, 2020 our bill for april, may june is not credited and we got notice of diconnection of our land line. Tried caliing all your complaint no. Where half does not exist. Being senior citizen we feel hepless. As a lasr resort we are recording our compliant.

Poonam Krishnan
        Jun 11, 2020

I have surrendered my landline 24051510 on 29.11.2019. I am following up for refund of my security deposit

Jyoverma
          Jun 5, 2020

My dolphin sim shows invalid when i call, i want to activate it, i also sent an email to [protected]@mtnl.net.in,
          I would like to know till when can my sim be activated as it is urgent.

Venkataramachandran Singaraju
            Jun 5, 2020

Address: 603 B Poonam Enclave, A K Vaidya Marg, Malad East

Internet is not working since mach 15, 2020, i have registered complaint many times. No action has been taken until now.

None of the contacts provided in "http://selfcare.mtnl.net.in/" are working.

Absolutely no response from any one. But they did not stop generating bills

clekha28
              Jun 4, 2020

Regularly i am getting this sms from mm-oneind
              "dear customer, your desi celeb wallpaper service will be renewed on[protected] and you will be charged rs20 valid for 20day. To stop send unsub blwd20 to 5202000"

I never opted for this service and deducted unauthorized amount from my account. Can you please look into this matter to stop all illegal services which has been activated.

Jyoverma
                Jun 4, 2020

Hii, my sim card is deactive since i did not recharge it for a long time, i want to activate it now, since there is lockdown, are the mtnl gallery open? Or can this process be done th through customer care call? I tried calling 1503 but there is no one available to talk to
                Jun 05, 2020
                Updated by Jyoverma
                My dolphin sim is deactive, I have sent an email to [protected]@mtnl.net.in, I want to know till when my sim will be activated as it is urgent .

yogesh228
                  May 31, 2020

There is a unused pole in front of my home i have already sent many request to get it removed because i am unable to park my car or there is a chance of theft due to this unused pole. Please remove this pole asap

D Jayant
                    May 27, 2020

Address: 6th Floor, 613 Raheja Centre, 214 Nariman Point, Mumbai- 400021

I am not received by my security deposit (Rs. 2000)

Jayant das
                    M - [protected]

Devanshupadhyay
                      May 25, 2020

I received a message regarding some unauthorized download service from mtnl number[protected] and was charged rs 7 for the same request you to please look into this matter

Nishant Gogri
                        May 25, 2020

Complaining about my mtnl broadband not working since past 4 days but not a single number out of 20 numbers are working and anyone responding online also. Docket number received is 8779.

This is really frustrating to work from home without internet and we are not able to install other service also in this lock down.

I may loose job due to such pathetic service by mtnl.in future we will think to continue with their service as all other telecom operators are there to help and resolve customer complaints except mtnl.

Nishant gogri

Bhushan Mukadam
                          from Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
                          May 23, 2020

Address: Mumbai

My mobile no is [protected].in my phone message received your creative wallpaper services renewed but i m not send massege for acivation. & charge 5 rs for 5 days. I m sending massage for stop service (Unsubother05 to 5202000) but chages cut rs 20 for stop services.

Bhaktip
                            May 23, 2020

This is with reference to our telephone line no 28483836 dahisar east), in name of swati tiwramkar which also happens to be our broadband internet connection. Since last 3 months my connection is down of both telephone and broadband before that there had been issues of speed of my current broadbrand plan too. I have lodged numerous complaints, sent complaint letters; but it was all in vain as the problem still exists

As one must know, a lot of people now work from their homes. We need a stable internet connection to maintain their productivity. Because of poor connectivity, we can’t send finished assignments to clients on time. This affects credibility.

I would like them to send a team of trained technicians as soon as possible to resolve this issue.

Expecting a prompt resolution,

Jayesh Shirke
                              May 22, 2020

Address: MTNL Dahisar Telephone Exchange Diamond Industrial Estate, Dahisar East, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400068

This is with reference to our telephone line no.[protected]Dahisar east), in name of arvind shirke which also happens to be our broadband internet connection. Since last 10days my connection is down of both telephone and broadband before that there had been issues of speed of my current broadbrand plan too. I have lodged numerous complaints, sent complaint letters; but it was all in vain as the problem still exists

As one must know, a lot of people now work from their homes. We need a stable internet connection to maintain their productivity. Because of poor connectivity, we can’t send finished assignments to clients on time. This affects credibility frequent disconnections also affect people who do video conferencing online. If getting disconnected frequently, it affects our work.

I would like them to send a team of trained technicians as soon as possible to resolve this issue.

Expecting a prompt resolution,
                              May 22, 2020
                              May 23, 2020
                              Updated by Jayesh Shirke
                              NOT resolved yet

Meena Galliara
                                May 19, 2020

Address: Mtnl, Lallubhai Park, Vile parle West

I paid my mtnl bill online amounting to rs. 1777/- on may 13, 2020. The amount has been deducted from my credit card, but it is not reflecting in the mtnl system and hence we are not getting the online receipt. Made several calls to mtnl, but was of no use. The account section executive does not reply. Email complaint has not been addressed.
                                Amar galliara

Anfaal Mir
                                  May 19, 2020

Address: mumbai

May, i take the liberty of bringing to your kind information the problem pertaining to deduction of Rs 5.00 from my mobile number [protected] every month which i do not want these services.

Please stop the services from[protected]MM-ONEIND)
                                  Please inform me the action taken place

debjani-k
                                    May 17, 2020

Address: Anushaktinagar, Mumbai 400094

I am staying at Ragmala Complex, Anushaktinagar, Mumbai 400094. There is no network in my mobile for last two days. My mobile number is [protected]. Kindly rectify this issue.

titosingh
                                      May 15, 2020

Address: Lajpat Nagar 1, New Delhi

Sir, i am lodging complaint regularly since more then two and a half months that my broadband is not working. I have lodged online complaints on regular intervals.in my modem internet light is not coming permanently, means no internet connection.
                                      Sir i am paying the bill regularly just for no internet connection. I want my last three months bill amount back refund to me.
                                      Sir, i want mtnl should refund my bill amount to me for last three months because the service which is to be provided by the mtnl against that bill amount is not given to me by them. Mtnl is fail to provide me the service.
                                      I want my bill amount back as at earliest.
                                      My broadband number is 29821589 in the name of anup singh.
                                      My contact number is [protected]
                                      Anup singh