Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 1, 2025
Complaints 2900

File a complaint to Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]

Having problems with Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] reviews & complaints page 40

Jayaraman Krishnamoorthy
Mar 17, 2020

Address: B-9 Mahavir Park, Plot No.97, Garodia Nagar, Ghatkopar (East), Mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400077

Of late, there has been frequent broadband services getting disconnected
This severely affects my / our family / business matters.

Therefore, i am forced to surrender my mtnl broadband connection w. E. F. 01-march-2020

Please note the the present router is my own & does not belong to mtnl.
So, the question of surrendering the router does not arise.

I have already submitted my request letter, at mtnl office,
Hiingwalla lane office, ghatkopar (East) -
Acknowledged - work order no. 249-250 dated 03-march-2020.
I am a senior citizen, with physical disability. I cannot run from one office to another, to follow up again and again..

Please get the broadband line disconnected, and confirm the same to me.

Mt address: b-9 mahavir park 97 garodia nagar
Ghatkopar (East) mumbai 400 077
My mob. +91 [protected]
Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Krishnamoorthy jayaraman
Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

rashu21
    Mar 17, 2020

Address: 1092/E, lohia gali no 5 , babarpur , shahadara, North East Delhi, Delhi, 110032

Please remove the mtnl pole which is in our house : 1092/e, lohia gali no 5, babarpur, shahadara... This is causing a lot of problems in our society. There is no active connection on this pole. There is already a pole exist for mtnl just 20 m away from this pole.
    Issues because of this pole:
    1. Fire threatning because of clutter of cables on this pole which is used by local cable and broadband operators
    2. Theft issue as this is used by thieves to reach to the balconies
    3. Space issue as because of this only one 4 wheeler can go and causes jam and fights
    4. Parking issues, as there is no space left because of its wrong position
    5. There is no point of having multiple poles within such close proximity of 20 m
    +8 photos
    Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

edcedc54
      Mar 17, 2020

Address: Mumbai 400 010, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400010

I have still not received the deposit for my landline 23711305. I personally went to mtnl office mtnl mumbai 10 and was told that i would definitely get the deposit in april 2019. I am still awaiting for the security deposit.
      I submitted all the required documents for surrender and was told that the cheque would be sent directly to my bank account. A copy of my cheque details was also provided.
      This is long overdue. Please take necessary action to refund the deposit.

Simmi Sindhu
        Mar 16, 2020

Address: IP Extension, New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

Hi, my modem isn't working almost for a month and registered complaint many times but nobody visited and they close complaint without rectify the issue. Whenever i call to the customer care they just give me a complaint number but no solution. They talk senseless and unprofessional. They told me can't do anything and visit to mtnl office. They are unprofessional and their customer service is pathetic. Even i want to disconnected this connection i have to visit to their office many times. But they're raising bill every month without giving any service and dead modem
        Mar 16, 2020
        Updated by Simmi Sindhu
        It's not resolved yet.

jayanti bhayana
          Mar 16, 2020

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110060

I had submitted my complaint online on 10th and 11th march regarding dead phone due to which my wifi is also not working and since then i've been calling numerous as to inquire about the status of my complaint. The area manager of karol bagh hardly picks up the phone and when he does, he says that phones of a lot of o people have been dead for months so we cant tell you when we will fix it. I've called the sdo as well and he says that they will fix it. It's been a week and no step has been taken to fix, they haven't visited even once or even called to check.
          Mar 19, 2020
          Updated by jayanti bhayana
          notified that it takes a few months to solve the problem. I will apply for surrender of broadband connection right away. There's no point continuing the connection. MTNL cannot solve a problem but when it comes to sending the bill, they make no delay. A full month, my landline hasn't worked, broadband hasn't worked but they still send the bill. When they want money, they are always meticulous but they cannot act on any public grievance.

rkpuri18
            Mar 12, 2020

Address: Mumbai, 400101

My broadband on mumbai mtnl tel. No. 28877761 is not working since[protected]. I have booked complaint on that date with docket no.3220. Nobody from mtnl has responded by telephone or visiting my address since last 10 days. On checking with fault tracking link of mtnl selfcare i received the following message "complaint with docket no.3220 is under rectification by external staff.
            In case of any difficulty, please contact to : r s pal his mobile no. [protected] and mtnl office no : 28872200 for further assistance."
            On contacting mr. R. S. Pal on the above mobile... His daughter informs us that he is retired and cannot help us.
            On dialing 28872200 there is a voice message "this number does not exist"
            Now how to contact mtnl to get this fault rectified?

Ajit Kumar Singhal
              Mar 11, 2020

I had surrendered land line as well as of broad band of t. No.27347104 on 18/02/2020 vide book no.26 r. No.20. I had paid the outstanding mtnl bill of bill dated 7/02/2020 amounting to rs.890-00.in stead of refund again the bill generated amounting to rs.890-00. I had requested any shortcoming of material may be got adjusted from my security deposit lying with mtnl. Please resolve the issue at the earliest and after surrender the line is still active. Why should i pay for entire month. Please accommodate payment upto 18/02/2020 to my security deposit.
              With regard
              Ajit kumar singhal
              [protected]/[protected]

Reema chaurasia
                Mar 6, 2020

Address: 3386/1 Floor Old Ranjeet Nagar Near Pusa Gate, New Delhi -08, New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

I had paid my mtnl bill on 21st february, 2019 whereas the last date of bill payment date was due on 28th february, 2019 but my phone lines are disconnected.
                I am trying to contact customer care services as well but i am unable to connect.
                I am attaching my bill payment receipt herewith for your reference.
                Pl do the needful.
                Dr. Reema chaurasia

X
                  Xant
                  Mar 2, 2020

Address: 7/45(Open plot ) Ekrup CHS , Shivai Nagar,Pokharan Road No. 1 Thane ( West ) -400606, Pokharan Road No. 1 Thane ( West ) -400602, Thane, Maharashtra, 400606

I was using mtnl (Lokmanya nagar thane (West) - 400606 maharastra) landline no.[protected]Ca no. [protected])

In march 2019 we surrender the phone with necessary documents & assecories as per requirement of mtnl

Office inform us that deposite amount will be remit to us within 3 months
                  Till date deposite not received inspite of various call & personal visit to office

Every time they inform that due to financial crunch there is delay in refund

The matter is almost gone more than 1 year

We have already rgistered our complaint with this forum but still havent got any feedback

Request to look in to the matter

S. G. Kanade
                  I have already submitted my complaint thro this forum ( Two times ) for not returning deposit by returning landline phone 25882069

It is almost 1 and half year still matter is not solved by MTNL

S.G.Kanade

LICdmc
                    Feb 29, 2020

Address: LIC OF INDIA, DISTANCE MKTG CENTRE, NEW INDIA BUILDING, GROUND FLOOR, S.V ROAD, SANTACRUZ (WEST), MUMBAI-400054, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400054

This is LIC office in Vile Parle Mumbai having tel no.[protected]. Telephone is dead since 13/02/2020, complaint was also lodged with docket no.4036.
                    In this regards, we have contact MR.Ojha, MRs.Masure, Mr.Sanajy also, we have also spoke to kandivali and goregaon office too.
                    Despite our regular follow ups will many official, the same has been not attended so far.

jitendrab1982
                      Feb 26, 2020

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400070

F : tel no[protected] /25038600
                      Account no : [protected] and [protected] respectively

Respected sir / madam
                      I would like to bring to your notice that my bussiness landline above mentioned is completly dead since 6 month whose complain no is 7884 and 8057 respectively
                      After many follow with agm, dgm, ed, lineman and other office only outcome received is that we have major cable faculty in your area
                      I wanted to know that why other landline is working in our area and my phone is dead since 6 month if you say there is big cable faculty and also would like to know that how much time is required for you to clear the issue i think i have give you enough time for the same i would also bring to your notice that you raising bill for faculty line and we paying the same from 6 month
                      I have got very unsatisfactory answer from your department

I would request you to do the needful at your earliest or you would force us to take matter with consumer court and with social media

All the evidence of the follow up with your officer through whatup and phone call is attached below

mercy mendonsa
                        Feb 22, 2020

Mtnl in our area has been down for weeks now, and yet they send bills and say that its a municipality problem and not a mtnl problem and we have to pay the entire bill.

A lot of people in mira road have applied for disconnection or waiver off the charges, but to no avail.

Mtnl is forcing subscribers to pay without service
                        They outright say that they will not fix the problem as its municipality problem cos they have dug the streets for concretization of roads.

I think its unfair to charge subscribers anything if they do not provide services
                        Please help

sarwate
                          Feb 20, 2020

Address: 1502 SUNFLOWER NEELKANTH DEONAR, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400088

Sanjay dinkar sarwate requested you to refund l security deposit of rs.2500. T. My telephone no. Is 25556012 and i have cleared all due payments till date.
                          But then also i have not received my deposit money back. We request you to kindly look in to the matter as i need funds immediately now i am a retire person so value for money is very important for me

hotchand
                            Feb 20, 2020

Address: 5424, New Market, Sadar Bazar, Delhi 110006, 110006

These telephone numbers are not working since 27th January 2020 and 30th January 2020. After various perusals with the department and lineman - the telephones are still out of order which shows a hopeless services on consumer portal. It is a very clear and established part for the last several years that the lineman people are clearly asking for the money to set the telephone get in order - otherwise you go any higher authority - they damn care. Why should we opt for a third grade services, being provided by the public sector monolith. - even the bills are raised regularly to make the payments in time.
                            We are waiting for 3 days to whether our telephones are set right or not otherwise we shall go to the consumer forum and other forums to handle the problem.
                            Hotchand Matreja
                            I had lost my mobile phone due to which i want to deactivate my sim card. Please do the same as fast as you can.

pankaj2408
                              Feb 16, 2020

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110065

It has been a month since the landline phone including the broadband phone[protected] is not working.
                              Every time i book a complaint i get a new complaint no with an incorrect status that the problem has been resolved.
                              Nobody from the mtnl dept has come so far to resolve it and the irony is that for a dead phone now i have got a bill of rs.585 to pay.
                              Request to look into the matter on priority to resolve the same on priority.

mahesh shetty
                                Feb 15, 2020

Address: shetty house opp oasis apt, 7 bunglows circle andheri west mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400061

Sir i have complaint lots of time i have 5 connections of land line number one residential and 4 for shops, none of them are working from 5 years given complaints every time i have to bear the cost of the material and my phone line is not working, your line men says there is a cable fault, cable needs to be replaced, mtnl doesn't have money to replace the cable so i was told buy a new cable of 100 mtrs and give, whereas i am paying my bills on time and from 5 years telephone is dead your customer support doesn't accept any written complaints, i have given lots telephonic complaints,
                                But problem is not resolved my number is 26313145/26333383/26351402/ comes under versova telephone exchange

vimmi 007
                                  Feb 3, 2020

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400019

How can i get a refund since by mistake i paid the same bill twice. My landline number is 24115320. The amount to be paid was rs 1022. I have paid rs 2044. I paid the bill online through my sb account with icici bank by debit card.
                                  I was busy with my work when the above happened. Sorry for the lapse.
                                  Kindly arrange for me to get a refund.
                                  Mrs v. Subramanian

Phool Kumar Gupta
                                    Jan 29, 2020

Address: B-1357, Shastri Nagar, New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

Our mtnl landline number is not working from last month. We have raised many complaints abiut the issue but still issue persist. Someone from mtnl visited the same but they asked for compensation before taking any actions.
                                    We have marriage at home and this is causing inconvenience. Take corrective actions as soon as possible else we have to escalate the case.
                                    Hi, MTNL network in very poor in Delhi-nCR: Delhi, Gurgaon and Faridabad. Despite repeated complaints to 1503, nothing has been done. My no is [protected]. The issues persists from last 6 months now.
                                    Mera number kahin or mil raha hai mera phone dead hai
                                    ph';22170775

Galaxy International
                                      Jan 22, 2020

Address: A-103/2, Wazirpur Industrial Area New Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110052

My connection no. 27371075 is dead from 1st jan 2020,
                                      I had complaint many time online and offline but still today 22rd jan i did not get any kind of progress in my complaints. We are facing lots off issue like net calling oncoming etc. We have bearing loss due to your poor services.

Kindly resolve it as soon as possible

Galaxy international

Chitrangna Tata
                                        Jan 19, 2020

Hi, i m a chitrangna, 3 days before when i woke up in the morning i switched on my phone to make a call, but due to some network problem i was not able to call. I thought of it as a normal network issue i switched off my phone and after few minutes i switched it on again but i did not work. Nd it has been 3 days since the network is gone. The sim is not catching networks from last 3 days, there's 0 network availability, i'm not being able to make any call or recieved any sms or call, i need to help with this. Please do something asap
                                        My landline phone no.[protected] is dead from 8/01/2020.
                                        i have been trying to call the complaint no. but of no avail since the last 20 days.

I will be very grateful to you if it is solved today.

Arijit Biswas