Last updated Mar 28, 2024
Complaints 2905

File a complaint to Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]

Having problems with Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Phone Numbers

+91 98 6811 2345
+91 11 2431 0212
+91 11 2335 6666

View more phone numbers

Mobile
+91 11 2332 7225
+91 11 2335 7777

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Website

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Head Office Address

5th Floor, Mahanagar Doorsanchar Sadan, 9, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road
New Delhi District

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] reviews & complaints page 45

drvinaybhaskar

phone dead for last 3 months

Address:Bungalow No. 18 West Patel Nagar, Main Road, New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

I am senior citizen, lady 85 years, retired as Principal Director Govt School Delhi.
My phone number 25880892 installed at Bungalow No. 18 West Patel Nagar, Delhi is dead for last 3 months. I am immobile due to bad health and has no child to support. I have made complaint on phone line every alternate day, but no response.
Kindly help me and start my phone line urgently.
My mobile number is : [protected]...
HR Sankpal
from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra

regarding request for rebate against bill even when phones were not working

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

I had[protected] &[protected] landlines numbers which were not working for 6 months, they informed that it is due to faulty wire and tried to repair it for 6 months. After they could not, mtnl (Santacruz) said they cannot repair and will gives us rebate of 6 months bill we have paid. I have 6 written complaint submitted in span of 6 months at mtnl along with a request letter for rebate that i submitted in month of february. Mtnl assured...
Ashwin Shenoy

phone line dead

We have placed a complaint on the toll free number still there is no response. It's been over 1 month now and mtnl phone line is dead. My phone number is 25244976 and it's Mumbai mtnl number. Please assist us as there is no response from the staff or team at all. We are very responsible payers and users and as a honest customer mtnl Mumbai should not be delaying in giving a service to its customers...
Neeraj10280

billing not stopped even after disconnection

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

Sir/madam,
Mtnl disconnected my broadband connection[protected] in february 2019 after following due process as i applied for disconnection because my broadband connection was non-functional for around one month due to fault in their line. However, my security deposit is yet to be refunded to me by them and i am still receiving bills from them. I therefore request mtnl to refund my security deposit into the account number i provided...
arun@920573

shift mtnl poll

Address:nizamuddin east bungalow no 12, New Delhi, Delhi, 110013

Please remove the mtnl pole which is in our bunglow no 12 nizamuddin east near gate no 4. This is causing a lot of problems in our society. There is no active connection on this pole. There is already a pole exist for mtnl just 20 m away from this pole.
Issues because of this pole:
1. Theft issue as this is used by thieves to reach to the balconies
2. Space issue as because of this only one 4 wheeler can go and causes...
Ritesh Pahal

no network all the time problem in getting otp always,

The network provide by you does not work for most of the days for most of the days, I am not able to make calls, neither receive texts and since nowadays most of the online transactions and services work through OTPs I am not able to do my required work too.
So either change the way things are right now or i will be forced to change the network service I use....
DC Chaudhary

no signal saying out of coverage area for last many months

Address:Faridabad, Haryana, 121006

Dear sir, my delhi area faridabad based dolphin prepaid mobile is 99.99999...%, remains without singal always saying that it is out of coverage area.
I'm a senior citizen n paying dearly for my emotional attachment to govt public enterprise like mtnl.
I have lodged so many complaints through phone calls, e-mail n going personally to sanchar haat faridabad but all in vain.
Let's see - what happens now! L...
Nischal Hathi

mtnl call record

Address:D-7 Pranam CHS, Chikuwadi, Shimpoli, Borivali West, Mumbai -400092, 400092

Dear sir / madam, i am mr. Ravindra sishirkumar hathi, registered client of mtnl mumbai tel no :[protected].

Please provide me a call record of my telephone number[protected] for 3rd april 2019 and 4th april 2019.
Kindly revert me on my son's email id : [protected]@gmail.com
My mtnl details are as under :
Name : mr. Ravindra sishirkumar hathi
Tel no :[protected]
Ca no: [protected]....
Rucheer Kapadia

landline tel nos not functioning properly since 2 months

Address:Plot D 315 TTC MIDC, Turbhe,, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400705

Ref: phone no 27671233/27671234
Ca no: [protected] /[protected]

I writing this complaint to you after 2 months of complaints to the telephone department without any redressal of my complaint.

Our phone lines are having a lot of disturbance and when our customers call up on the landlines, they do not hear any ringing tone and they cannot get thru.

Once the lines...
E M Nair
from Thrissur, Kerala

unauthorised levy of charges

Address:do not know

I receive unsolicited messages on my mobile [protected] and when opening the same, the following messages appear:

"dear user, thank you for downloading!! You have been charged rs 7 for the download!!"
Message details:
Type: text message
Sent : march 28, 2019 17.38
Service centre

This has happened on earlier occasions also....
AdvParul

my phone is not working since last month

Hi, my mtnl phone is dead since i hv phone connection (Last 1 month). Today is 1 april 19 nothing is done uptill now. Thr service provided is very poor. I would request to you kindly do not give bil for internet ph connection until this is perfectly fine. Also let me know if this can not be rectified please cancel my internet connection. This connection is urgently required for my child. I can not pay for your as well as wifi connection....
Sarabjit Kapani

non refund of security deposit even after 18 months

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110070

I am a resident of vasant kunj, new delhi. I had got my landline and broadband diconnected and deposited the instrument along with other accessories to your vasant kunj office located at sector b, pocket -1, on[protected]. And hand delivered request letter, along with instruments surrendered store receipt, to
The commercial officer, mtnl, chanakyapuri, new delhi on[protected] duly received and stamped in acknowledgement, for refund...
Hindustan Importers

not ringing phone

Address:A-55,GIRIRAJ IND. ESTATE,, MAHAKALI ROAD, OPP AHURA CENTRE, ANDHERI EAST, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400093

Tel no.26870341/[protected]. The both telephone numbers not working properly due to complained by our customers, they said that your phone is not ringing and not response by you. After our several telephonic complaint yet not responded by your office. Please send your person immediate at our office for checking the wire / cable connection.

For hindustan importers corporation
Arvind chaudhary...
Hindustan Importers

disconnect your phone

Address:23 RIDDHI SIDDHI SADAN, TEJPAL SCHEME NO 2, VILE PARLE EAST, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400057

Tel no. 26836305. With reference to the above we want to disconnect the above phone with immediate effect. We have already paid rs.1012/- on dt : 26/03/2019 as per your demand letter dt : 09/10/2018 which have received on dt : 15/03/2019. But our phone is dead since last one year please note.
Please disconnect our phone immediately without further dealy.

Arvind chaudhary
[protected]@gmail.com...
jitendrakumar mota

transfer of connection to a new premise

Hi, it's been 1 month since we have raised a workorder for transfer of our landline to new premise. My work order no is 294101. There has been no action from mtnl after that. We have gone 4 times to mtnl office and also called general manager's office twice. But still no response.

Please treat this as urgent and important and do the needful asap. We will be forced to close our connection if we don't get any revert within 2...
Kushal_tuckley

dolphin service is discontinued (for 98690 69155)

Address:5/903, MHADA Deluxe, Rambag Powai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400076

Dolphin services on this[protected] are suspended for 5 days.

When i called the call center (1503) they told the bill was not paid. This is not possible as my billing and payment is automatic through electronic payment through sbi.
When i talk on your ecs-billing[protected] i get different numbers for pending bills. They have told that following payments are not shown in the system.
Rs. 1027- feb...
MOHAN THATI

not working phone and broadband for last 3 months

Address:b/306 satyavandan aprtments, dhokali naka koleshet road, thane- west, Thane, Maharashtra, 400607

My telephone no 25896050 has given complaints more than three times no action is taken and my phone is not working last one year i request you disconnect my phone and broadband connection immediately and because of your poor service i will not pay the dues from last month. please expect your reply early. i have taken the MTNL Phone and broadband connection from last 5 years.and the service is very poor. frequently broadband is not working...
nointernet

behaviour of staff

The staff who came to our house to repair the phone (After several months of complaints) was rude and refused to let us check if the wire was long enough. The phone is used by elderly people in the house and needs a wire that is long enough. He refused to work, answer this question and was very rude to the ladies in the house. I don't expect any action from mtnl anyway better to switch to private operators....
Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400094

I am staying outside india for the last 2 years. I am not not using this sim for making calls, no outgoing sms, the data roaming is also disabled. I only use this to receive bank otp by sms.

I have registered for receiving bill by email, ([protected]@gmail.com). Alternate email [protected]@yahoo.com. But i am not receiving my monthly bills on my email. I get my bill details only through sms to this sim, i make online bill payment through...
Shashi Khetan Tulsyan

broadband bill received without gst no

Address:C1 Avon Plaza 1, Thakur Complex Kandivali East, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400101

My mtnl broadband number is 28540056. I received the bill 4 days back without my gst number written on it. Till last month i was receiving correct bill with gst number. I am trying all the available numbers to get the error rectified since last 4 days but as usual no response at all. No one picks up the call and by mistake picks up pushes the responsibility on other person. Pathetic service.

Kindly help to resolve the issue...