Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 1, 2025
Complaints 2900

File a complaint to Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]

Having problems with Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] reviews & complaints page 56

Armaan Ali Sayed
Sep 19, 2017

Address: 110009

Dear sir/ma'am,

I have received a bill of inr 1, 913 as my mtnl telephone bill for the landline number 27110508 which is on the name of my mother naushaba sayed.

The exorbitant amount is completely unjustified and incorrect since we hardly use the landline to call people and also the average phone bill for the month is inr 200-300.

Request your support to have mtnl send the correct bill for the month or share correct details o[censored]sage of line.

Looking forward for your support.

Armaan
Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

narayan1935
    Sep 19, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400055

I am a sr citizen age 82 years who has applied for shifting of landline telephone from santacruz (E) golibar to santacruz e), prabhat colony. My landline tel no is 26143587.
    Inpsite of submitting telephone shifting application in person so far nothing is being done. I am a handicapped due to age backache, scitica & knee pain problem. My wife is also complete blind in one eye & other eye also she also she has got 10% eye site balance so it is very difficult for us. I will be grateful & obliged if the said [censored]fing is done at the earliest. My wife is unable to dial on mobile phone as she cannot see numbers on cell phone.
    Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Sep 19, 2017
    Updated by narayan1935
    My landline telephone no to be shifted is same as above ie:[protected]
    Sep 19, 2017
    Updated by narayan1935
    Awaiting early response and action sir.

harit55
      Sep 18, 2017

Address: 400092

Dear sirs/madam
      The above bill number of amount rs.1555/- was paid by me on 16/09/2017 by on line payment. The transaction id wass0008/tr35/[protected]. Complete payment was deducted by my payment gateway through hdfc narration pos532676xxxxxx9627 mtnl pos debit ref no.[protected] dated 16 sep 2017. I have not received recepit it is not emailed nor intimated on my mobile no.[protected]. Kindly do so
      Papaiya swati harit

Prashant Kumar 19
        Sep 7, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110010

Why mtnl is so expansive than any other broadband operators because i am paying mtnl for my broadband 2015 to current. Mtnl costing me for lowest broadband plan for (2mbps till 40gb) speed after 40gb is 1mbps which cost me for ₹699 +18%gst as compared to any other operators like excitel, nextra, boomband, airtel, etc., they are not robbing like mtnl does. Excitel which give a very effective plan for their consumers is unlimited 50mbps up/down for ₹695+18%gst, or nextra which give a effective plan for their costumers 200gb for 50mbps afterward 2mbps, many operators doing good job but why mtnl is rob their customers. I want my money back from mtnl which i giving for last approximate two and half year. Please shut down mtnl as soon as possible there is no future for today's generation. If pm modi wants to india go digital first government need to shut down mtnl.
        I am receiving SMS from 52020003 stating that your desi celeb wallpaper service renewed successfully and your account charged Rs3 valid for 3 days. In this way I am charged Rs30/31 per month. And the same is continued since last six months for wallpaper service. Request stop immediately.

Kksharma87
          Sep 6, 2017

Address: Panchsheel Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 245101

My name is krishna kumar sharma my mobile no is [protected].
          I am suffering from [protected]@5 service.
          I did not activate this service. Compnay activated forcely. And they charged 5rs between every three days. I am suffering it for last 1 month and mtnl deducted my lots of rupees. Many times i made call at mtnl customer care but they people did not do anything and many time they cut my call. I send msg (Stop) to 155223 but couldn't get any reply msg.
          I am in trouble please help me. My mobile balance is still deducting by mtnl.
          Please do the needful as soon as possible.
          I am waiting for your reply and action.

Krishna kumar sharma
          Date:-06/09/2017
          Telephone is not working last seven days we have goan to mtnl office and road office person but not resolve

Amex Jobs
            Sep 5, 2017

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi, 110075

I have mtnl brodband connection (Tel no.[protected] in my office at dwarka, delhi. It's not working for more than 3 months. Registered online complaint many time. Every time they erase complaint without taking any action.
            Here are complaint nos. For aug, 2017:
            Telephone no * 25073148
            Complaint type * adsl down
            Docket no. 927137

Docket no. 928511

Docket no. 928946

Docket no. 930867

Docket no: 933340
            I have received SMS from [protected] reg. renewal mof Desi Celeb Wallpaper Service, which I have never subscribed. When I send unsub message on the said number it was failed. Please discontinue this, nY mOB. nO. [protected]

Madhavi Mahesh
              Aug 24, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400078

We have paid the bill after due date. The service is not yet activated after 5 days of making the payment.in the website it shows dnp.
              The customer support number is always busy.
              When mtnl can deactivate for non payment why can it not activate after the payment.
              Service is not satisfactory. Mtnl has to improve their technology.
              Ca number: [protected]
              My name is SUBHASH CHANDER and my telephone number is 27673815. I WANT AUGUST 2017 INCOMING Nd OUTGOING CALLS DETAILS. PLZZ SND ME THE DETALS ON MAIL ID
              chanana.[protected]@gmail.com
              Please block my postpaid sim no [protected]
              Need itemized billing details for my mumbai landline number 28486879 on my email id [protected]@gmail.com
              MTNL needs to be seriously shaken up & stopped from harassing customers in times like these where COVID can’t be used as an excuse for an extremely inefficient operating mode.
              Customer care through UVR is not reachable, nobody responds with a resolve to any complaint whatsoever. Convenient laid back approach without realising the inconvenience caused to customers.

nk_jnu007
                Aug 23, 2017

I have requested for refund of security deposit against the landline no.28034130 on 06/06/2016. I had surrenderd the above landline connection along with all accessories. After waiting for about a year i again requested my refund security deposit on 06/06/2017. Almost two and a half months have lapsed but i have not received the security deposit.

My address is

C-311, dja apptts.,
                Plot no.1a, sector-13,
                Dwarka,
                New delhi-110078.
                I have send my sms to 1900 as PORT space my mobile no [protected]. They are not providing me my UPC Code to get ported.I have send the SMS even after 5hrs iam not getting UPC
                I have two mobile connection but network is not working. [protected] and [protected]. Please resolve these issues. Thanking you. Om Bhaj Singh. My email address is [protected]@yahoo.co.in. So many times I have to complaint on 1503 but not resolve the issue.

Sunil Sanadhya
                  Aug 22, 2017

Address: 400097

My ca #[protected] & telephone # 28838498. Broad band services is not working from past 5 days, registered complaint many times even called customer care, they always say there person on his way, but still no one came.

Also please note since sevices are out from past 5 days, why should i pay rental for these 5 days, these days rental should be deducted from my month bill.
                  Normally facing problems, and don't have that much of time to wait Fir Mtnl people.
                  Had to go to MTNL office to change my modem as suggested by staff. Changed thrice, still there is no net. Line man says UG line is faulty, Technician says modem is faulty, different versions. But no net!! Can my payment for broad band for the non service period can be waived off.
                  Humare bldg mai 9/C/104 chandivali Ekta co op hsg Society LTD sakinaka andher (e) tower band rehta hai network gayab rehta hai yeh 2 saal sa aisa hai maina har jagha complaint kiya unlog koi action nhi leta hai
                  My mob no:-[protected]

pankaj_gupta09
                    from Guwahati, Assam
                    Aug 21, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400054

I am having landline/broadband connection no.[protected]. This connection is dead since last 11 days and a complaint has already been lodged on 11.08.2017 (Docket no.9955). However, no action has been initiated by mtnl for redressal of this complaint. Even personal visits have been made to mtnl khar exchange office, but they are expressing their inability to help.
                    This is really a sorry state of affairs, when our prime minister is talking of digital revolution and is a poor reflection of the functioning of mtnl.

Rathna Rao
                      Aug 20, 2017

Regularly i am getting this sms from mm-oneind
                      "dear customer, your desi celeb wallpaper service will be renewed on[protected] and you will be charged rs25 valid for 25day. To stop send unsub blw25 to 52020"

I never opted for this service and deducted unauthorized amount from my account. Can you please look into this matter to stop all illegal servies which has bee activated.

There is one Gujrati family . They keeps calling us n times . after saying that you are calling on wrong number . We tried to avoid it a lot but now its unbearable . Please provide me the July and august 2017.
                      So we can get the idea of that number and file complaint against it.
                      Thanks !

Mannoj Shah
                        Aug 19, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400012

My two tel land line 23726532 and 23734644 ecs getting done from last 5 teras from last april 2016 it's stop i personally gone to mtnl mazgaaov exchange meet mr amit soham head of account he always ask some paper which i given 3 times. He no bother for us. Today still he say same i am discontinued ecs. But request do some action on him or educate him he never call in last 1 year to solve this.
                        Please provide the outgoing call details My landline no is 27019371, and email id is [protected]@rediffmail.com

RG7
                          Aug 15, 2017

From last 7 to 8 months, a deduction of rs.2 is being made from mobile balance
                          (Mobile no.[protected]) towards subscription of service 'naughty jokes weekly' for which i have never ever applied. I am receiving sms from md-upower every alternate day and when i try to unsub as per sms, the same gets rejected costing me rs.3 per sms. I have contacted over 1503, 1909 but of no result.
                          Mtnl customer support don't even understand the problem instead they put alligations that i have used my balance towards messaging or calling in today's world where people are engaged with watsaap.. I am afraid to recharge on my mtnl no.
                          Looking towards the permanent resolution.

Ritika gusain [protected]
                          Received an immediate call from [protected] stating I will recharge 10 rs on ur no. and all ur problem will be resolved (he actually meant all ur bank balance will be gone ) and asked all my debit card details. 10 rs. got deducted from the account with no recharge. He said he is Rahul and asked me to lodge a complaint against him with emp code 709145R if I found him to be fraud. He was actually a fraud.
                          Please beware guys...

Makwana Makanwala
                            Aug 11, 2017

Address: 400051

I am subscriber of Dolphin post paid from beginning of company- Dolphin by MTNL Mumbai.
                            I had received msg that my data usage of July, 17 upto 18/7/17 is 48.2184 MB in morning & 2559.8688 MB same day evening & upto 25/7/17 is 3070.6681 out of free data:1024 MB, INTL: 0MB.
                            I had received shocking msg from co. that your bill of July, 17 is 11, 106/- on 31/7/17, before I received msg on 22/7/17 unbilled usage till date Rd.8, 798/-.Yet I had not received bill. I had contacted helpline nos., but couldn't contact. So I had tried on Monday, they insists me to come down to BKC office, instead of problem of senior citizen.
                            Generally my bill is 500/- to 600/-
                            They have deactivated my mobile 28/7/17 without a single ⚠️ call & forced to pay Rd.4000/- on a/c.

Plz guide me where I can solve my problem ?
                            Aug 11, 2017
                            26215980's response
                            I need to pay bill online for which CA No. of telephone no. 26215980 is required immediately. please tell me.

Prakash Tilia
                              from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
                              Aug 11, 2017

Address: 400078

The phone no 2506299 - is dead since last 10 days.in spite of frequent followups and contacted at bhandup - mumbai exchange contact no. 25686060, no one is attending the compliant which is very frustrating now.
                              I have used self service portal initially but no use then i have call service center twice they ensured that someone will attend the complaint but again no use. They asked me to call to dgm on above number but same only assurance but no result yet.

Please help to escalate the issue and resolution to your loyal customers.

Pranavagarwal7773
                                Aug 8, 2017

This is to inform you that tomorrow i lost my samsung phone and mtnl sim when i was out in the market, i exactly don't know where i lost it but it was near shastri nagar ghaziabad.
                                Please temporary deactivate this sim so that i can use it in future and no mishappening may take place
                                My sim no is [protected]
                                My name is anil kumar...
                                Please take necessary actions as soon as possible and favourably reply me on the website provided below.
                                Thanking you..
                                Network destrubance or no Mobile network East Delhi. all time is Network is gone. Please help with me.
                                Thank-you
                                Dear Sir, Wrongly paid to Mobile solution by net on 8th July 2017 by SCB A/c no [protected] Debit card Rs 896/- amount the ref no 37/49305 of statement SCB at 3.48pm .I am using only land line no 26022930. My contract no [protected] in L2/52 B DDA Flats Kalkaji NDelhi -11009 ( K sunil Kumar)

lost my mtnl sim. - Comment #2814758 - Image #0

Tesy
                                  Aug 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110049
                                  Website: Illegally charging money through my phone

Regularly i got sms from 5202000, "dear customer, your desi celeb wallpaper service renewed successfully and your account charged rs.3 valid for 3 day. To stop send unsub blwd03 to 52020. I am giving reply to this no. 52020, but always failed message showing. What i have to do? I didn't subscribed. Please do the needful. I am fed up. When i call this number it's informing me, the number does not exist.
                                  I received a sms from 52020003

I have been charged illegally and i am not able to unsubscribe too. I fear that it would be charging again and again.

When i open this site i. E. Http://122.176.77.235:9997/oitsdp/getsubid. Dll - i do not find how us unsubscribe.
                                  Kindly look into this matter & do the needful pls.
                                  Kind regards,

Kochuthressia. T. V.
                                  My phone no. Is [protected]
                                  Someone is calling me and is not saying anything I am very tired with that person
                                  Please disconnect my broadband connection as i do not want to use this service. the connection is not working right. the wifi instrument gets faulty and is repaired late inspite repeated complaints.
                                  This complaint looks old but this is still happening in 2021. This has happened to me just yesterday. They are going to deduct again tomorrow and I'm running post to pillar

Rskv Kondli
                                    Aug 4, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

The phone no 22778735 rskv kondli is dead since 14/07/2017 inspite of frequent complaints at mayur vihar exchange... Since the phone is not working, important official works of our office is on hold.. Kindly acknowledge and do the needful as early as possible

Principal
                                    Chandra kanta
                                    Rskv kondli (Near kalyanpuri police stn)
                                    Ph:22778735
                                    Landline is not working due which internet services have also stopped
                                    my trump mo no. [protected] has blockd i have not sim no. shall be very greatfull to you if you would kind consider my case and send my puk no on my email id [protected]@gmail.com in or i[censored] can also send my puk no my present no [protected]
                                    thank you,

your faithfully,

Usha
                                    From New Delhi

Kc Jain
                                      Aug 4, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

Mtnl phone number[protected] in my name renu jain was surrendered on 31 jan 2017 - instrument etc deposited in rohini office.
                                      Still they sent bills & paid by yes bank bill pay system for 3 months about rs 976.
                                      Later, i visited again & requested for refund in may 2017.
                                      Today received a cheque of rs 816
                                      (Security 1000 - 184 debited?)
                                      Hence 184 + 975 paid in excess = rs 1160
                                      Still outstanding with mtnl, withheld unnecessarily. Please arrange to look into account & refund accordingly.
                                      Dear Sir/ Maam,

i hereby request you to kindly disconnect my broadband connection on our telephone no. 26166637.
                                      Please do the needful. Residing in mumbai, Vile parle (East).
                                      I have been gone many a times, but no response. unnecessary bills outstanding are issued,
                                      Kindly resolve it asap.
                                      Regards.

Aug 3, 2017

Address: 110022

"dear customer ur creative wallpaper service wii be renwd on[protected] & u will be chrgd rs.3 valid for 3 days. To stop send unsub othrd03 to 52020.

I never opted for this service and deducted unauthorized amount from my account. I opted for unsubribed the same but no response has been received. Now i hv been provided the link mentioned below for resolving the problem.
                                        Http://122.176.77.235:9997/oitsdp/getsubid. Dll"

Kindly look into this matter & arrange unsubscribe all the illegal services immediately.

Pravin