Mahindra First Choice [MFCWL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 5, 2024
Complaints 549

File a complaint to Mahindra First Choice [MFCWL]

Having problems with Mahindra First Choice [MFCWL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahindra First Choice [MFCWL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahindra First Choice [MFCWL] reviews & complaints page 8

Siddhartha Sarawat
Feb 10, 2020

Address: PO-MODI NAGAR, 201204

I send my (Up14cu1111) baleno for repairing on 02nd jan'20. I received my vehicle on 22nd jan'20 after repairing. There are two parts in my vehicle which are not changed physically but mentioned in bill. (1) running board panel side sill lh (Price 2920) (2) gear box transmission box (Price 7953)
Some issue are not fixed in repairing (1) airbag light permanent on (Modular damaged) (2) engine cover left side (3) mudflap front left (4) rear mirror. (5) alignment & balancing out (6) loose battery terminals (7) some parts are missing after repairing from my dash board. Your service center m/s sharda auto links modinagar is doing fraud with customers and threatening them to pay bills for that part which is not even placed in car, they are also saying that nothing will happen to them even after complaint. I had also called your customer care for this issue but they are not reverting back to me. Pls revert positively or else i will register this case in consumer court

Siddhartha
Mahindra First Choice [MFCWL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Feb 9, 2020

Address: Prosperous Wheels, Mahindra first choice wheels, 4129/30, 2nd floor, Rustomjee Eaze Zone Mall, Sunder Nagar, near MTNL exchange, Goregaon West, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400064, 400064

I bought eco sport from mahindra first choice branch prosperity wheel malad west (Mumbai). I bought the vehicle on 13th nov 2019. At that time there was a scheme of assured gift. Where they suppose to give i phone, tv, silver coin or gold coin basis lucky draw.

They promised to deliver assured gift after 10 days of delivery. I have followed up many times for assued gift. Now they are denying for assured gift. Phone is not picking.. And telling no update is there.

My vehicle no is mh05de0645.

Request to please help in getting the assured gift
    Mar 14, 2020
    Mahindra First Choice [MFCWL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Feb 10, 2020
    Mahindra First Choice [MFCWL] Customer Care's response

Our Area Manager Mr Ravi will reach out you on this query.

Help Desk
    MFCWL

Rampraksh
      Feb 8, 2020

Address: No.10, 31 st cross, avvai nagar, lawspet, 605008

This ramprakash from pondicherry i have already registered a complaint to you. But still now it's not resolved, before that i have found mahendra service staff has damaged my a. C vent. There is no need to damage my own vehicle myself (No logic). Herewith i'm attaching the bill copy for your reference with photo of damaged a. C vent.

Kindly the necessary action and do the needful for me. If your not responding or not resolving the issue. I'm ready file a consumer complaint on your company and the staff
      Mar 14, 2020
      Feb 10, 2020

Please reach out to [protected]@mahindrafcs.com for any Mahindra First Choice Services concern.

Help Desk
      Mahindra First Choice Wheels Ltd
      Sir/maidem my complaint mene dezire coil dalwaye thi jo ki bhar se leke local daal di na bill me un coil ka serail number hai na bill me

fraud service damaged the car - Comment #3646837 - Image #0
      fraud service damaged the car - Comment #3646837 - Image #1

Rampraksh
        Feb 6, 2020

fraud service

Address: 605008

This is Ramprakash from pondicherry, owning Volkswagen Polo car with the car number ending 4507.
        I have been giving my car for service in your centre for the past 4 years. But i have been experiencing very bad service in the last 3 services. They(oil and general service)are damaging the parts that were in good conditon while submitting the vehicle and complaining the owner for the damage.
        1. When the vehicle was given for wheel...
        Abhinandan Majumdar
        Jan 26, 2020

Address: Automaxx Plot No. E, 730, Lal Bahadur Shastri Marg, Industrial Area, Mulund East, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400080, 400610

Trust issue, will call you to sell 1st sold car hand car, will give you second hand sold car with many other latent thins you will come to know after you buy. Kindly do not go for mahindra first choice its worst choice.

Now the trap begin, we were shown car and was asked for a drive and the same car was told to us as second choice, we came to a deal and on my repetition and recurrence articulation i was told it is a 2nd hand car. I have the same as proof as i received one of many whats app messages with snaps of the car. After deciding the price came as token money since the rc and insurance copy was to be retrieved at shop we were told we need to pay inr 15k as token money which stands any way not refundable. Rest depends on loan payout and remainder cash no cheque, we agreed.

Sooner i paid got the copy of rc and insurance which made sure that this is not 2nd hand selling but 3rd hand as the owner serial 2 to depict it’s a second hand car to be sold. Things became bitter as traveling from thane to mulund with a acute back pain i came to keep my promise that i’ll but as i know many customer ask for price and never turns on.

I was promise many like same type car but second hand per price agreed or a good deal, as price earlier negotiated was 4.7 l per second hand. Next day with negotiation we agreed for 4.4 l but the trust of me took me to an extent that i dint get any thing written.

Today my loan has passed and disbursed with delivery order conveyed by kotak bank to mahindra shop and now sales man says it 4.45 instead of 4.4 as agreed with a new glitch that never said he is not confident if car has 2nd key with many technical things he need to procure
        Mar 13, 2020
        Feb 10, 2020

Your query was handled by one of our franchisee M/s Auto Maxx & updated closure with best of your satisfaction.

Mr Vijay owner of franchisee already in touch with you on this.

Help Desk
        Customer Care Team
        MFCWL

Dr pran
          Dec 28, 2019

Address: NSG, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122051

I visited and inspection done my mahindra xuv w10 at gurgaon mg road mahindra first choice centre on 24/12/19, representative told me price will be provided next day, i have been calling him for last four days and as replied price not coated, today when i called him he replied price not received u can sell your car any other place. However you have been advertising fake and wasting of time.

Prathamesh thorat
            Dec 25, 2019

Address: 92/4 Rajnigandha society, Datar colony, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400042

Sir/madam, today i had to goregaon first choice office with my family. We had selected one xuv500 w8 awd and we have also given token amount. Despite of that the director there sold that suv without knowing or informing us and he is not receiving the call ([protected])- directors number. If this is the service of mahindra then it's very pathetic and i'm gonna launch a complaint against him better take any action on that man or i have to do so. Very bad mahindra...

Mighty1990
              Dec 4, 2019

Address: Buxar, Bihar, 802101

My vehicle no is br31n8463 which i bought in june from mahindra first choice buxar. But even after several follow-ups i didn't receive my rc yet. Area manager is telling dealer has been suspended but for your internal issues why should a customer has to bear loss. I am left with no support where to approach as mahindra first choice don't respond to mails/calls.
              Jan 12, 2020
              Dec 10, 2019
              Dear Mr. Amit,

With reference to your query,

Please note that as updated by our Area Manager Mr Arnav there are few dues pending from your end.

Since we are not involve in financial of customer & dealer, we had ask our Area manager to assist you to close your concern.
              As per con call between you & dealer along with Area Manager Mr Arnav you had agreed to clear the dues & collect your RC from dealer.

Please reach out our Area manager Mr Arnav ( [protected])

Customer Care MFCWL
              I bought a car in Mahindra First choice before 5months (Sep, 2019). Still I`m not received RC of my Vehicle. Every time Agent is giving silly reasons. Even I payed full amount on the spot during buying the vehicle. But RC book not received yet.

Sanket Khambhadiya
                Nov 13, 2019

Address: 394518

Name : Sanket Khambhadiya
                Purchase Details : Purchased Old Certified Car from Mahindra First Choice (Volkswagen Vento)
                Purchase Location : Adajan, Surat, Gujarat.
                Purchase Date: 9th Oct. 2019
                Purchase Value : 305000 ( Car Price + Commission + RTO Transfer Charges + Insurance ) Paid Full Amount Same day.

This complain I am writing because Mahindra first choice not delivered service and product as they promised on their website and as they promise on their dealer location. I want to tell you all that a car is dream for a common middle class person. And when you play with our dream how we feel.

I purchased certified Volkswagen Vento from CarBazaar ( Mahindra first choice Dealer ) on 9th of October, 2019. When I was there and not paid amount till that time sales person that time giving many false commitment, and they never fulfilled that promises. I told them there is problem with trunk switch. They told me it small issue we will give you complete working car. Then I paid. Then they never rectified it. Same day they gave us car and we are coming to our office. That time car engine stopped working and it was just 45 KM driven after we purchased. I called them they taken car and next day I got call from them, they ask me to pick up car again. Then after 22 days after approx 1000 KM Again that problem with engine happened, one cylinder stopped working. When I went to Mahindra first choice service centre then they told me your car not covered in warranty, I have booklet of warranty and its just 22 days car broken down second time. I struggled with Mahindra first choice toll free agents, Regina manager, Surat manager, and car dealer. Finally they told me they will rectify it. Then day before yesterday I got my car back. And I was going our with family today. I smell strong smell of diesel. And then I checked diesel was leaking very badly inside engine. I taken video and photos of it. In 5 KM more then 20 Litre diesel wasted. Its not about waste check videos of leakage. Its about safety of customer. And when I call again your car dealer, he told me its not a big deal, maybe one of diesel pipe open maybe. Ill send someone he will check it. So in one month I drive car only 15 days. 3 times break down. 20 litre diesel wasted. And you people compromise with service and risk your customers life, and play with middle class people dreams.

Complains Points :

1. Why dealer give false commitment to sell cars
                2. Why dealer never pick calls when you ask for service
                3. When I call[protected] Toll free number of Mahindra first choice, they says. “ Thank you for calling Mahindra first choice, our all agents are busy please call us later “ I tried more then 15 times today.
                4. In your website you mentioned that all certified cars you checked from 180 Different factors. but after 45 KM car broken down. So you are also misleading customers with wrong information.
                5. I raised complain 4-5 times in your toll free number. When second time car stopped working. Every time when I call . Calling agent can’t find my complain. So I can assume you are not registering my complain at all. Also every agent promise that ill get call from dealer in 30 minutes but after call no one ever contacted me.
                6. And at last time (Today) you proven that you don’t care about customer’s Life and any after sale service. I was going out with my family and diesel leakage. Not small leakage. Any accident can happen. Car can blast also. Then who will be resposible for that ? And when I call your dealer then he says its not big deal. Are you serious ?
                7. When I person buy car with 2-3 years savings, then maybe you have to think about peoples dream and safety.
                8. I am waiting on road from last 2 hours and still waiting dealer said before 2 hours that I am sending someone. And still he is sending. No one came.
                9. When I purchase car dealer told me I have to pay 5000 Commission which is not mentioned in your website anywhere. Also I want to transfer RTO from my agent then dealer said I am not allowed to do that. Transfer charges are only 2200 INR including agent charges, but your dealer overcharged me 5000 INR. Also i am asking him for transfer receipt. Or any proof that he applied for transfer, but he is not providing me any proof so that I can believe he applied for transfer. Its almost more then a month. I have nothing in proof. If car is not transferred then refund my money I don’t want your car, we are good with bike.

I am attaching video and photos of today, and also sending receipt of purchase
                Jan 10, 2020
                Dec 10, 2019

Vehicle issue resolve & vehicle handed over to customer on 20th Nov post complete satisfaction.

Team Customer Care MFCWL

Issam92
                  Nov 7, 2019

Address: 609001

It's not a mahindra first choice it's a worst choice.

Your service insulting your company's name.

Your service advisor gave time for our vehicle by only fifteen days to be delivered

But more than 1 month and few weeks finished and still we didn't get the vehicle.

Service advisor must have to tell the truth to customer about parts delay or every updates

But they managed by telling lies - we give you by this week end,

We give you tomorrow evening and parts will come by morning we will fix it and deliver
                  Like this they are telling lies.

This is repeated around more than 10 times

Are you miss use us for achieving the your monthly target?

Have you ever been followed the rules.

Still our vehicle is in your garage and every one has to take responsibility of this issue otherwise we go for more...

Branch address: mahindra first choice, tarangambadi road, mayiladuthurai, nagapattinam, tamilnadu, india.

Plus code google maps : 3mx6+8x mayiladuthurai, tamil nadu.

Mukesh Sejwal
                    Oct 13, 2019

Address: 110030

Thanks i have paid the 21000 rupees via credit card to auto elite lajpat nagar delhi who is the authorised dealer of mahindra first choice on 13th oct-2019, it was booking amount of purchasing used car tuv - 300, total amount of deal was 630000, however within 30 minutes of booking i have requested to cancel the booking as they were asking part payment in cash which i was not comfortable with hence decided to cancel the deal, and have requested to refund the amount which they refused to return hence i am looking for your support on this.
                    Car is not good warking
                    Anand Sheshrao Gonge's reply, Dec 6, 2019
                    Main Mahindra choice company se kar kharidi hai per aapka dealer phone bhi nahin uthata hai kar mein kuchh takniki complaint haiatomix mulund Nirmal lifestyle yahan se mahine gadi kharidi ek mahine ke andar band pad gai

Brij7907
                      Oct 11, 2019

Address: Near Vidyut Nagar Sheesh Mahal Midtown grand, Hisar, Haryana, 125001

Today i visited at first choice workshop as my friend has some coupen for discount on car service. I came here in the morning at 10:30 and it's been 4 o'clock still my car is not ready. Just car services and washing need to do and that time only my car was there. Very very very poor service provided by them. I will never come again here. I don't know how my car service has done. Total waste of time. Please do not come here
                      Regarding may duster parts payment hold by jayansh Mahindra first choice, bypass, Patna.

Singhvikas
                        Oct 4, 2019

Address: Barpur, Mau, Mau, Uttar Pradesh, 275101

We asked for a mechanic who can check the car i. E. Swift dezire after entering into the office. Attender stood up and went to service place and was perhaps asked this to mechanic. When he again came to us he suddenly told us that no one is free to check your car... We hope they were too busy and we left out without any check. We need only 5 minutes but they refused.
                        Nov 8, 2019
                        Oct 04, 2019
                        Dear Mr. Singhvikas,

We have received your concern and we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

We request you to please share your contact details so that we can address your query.

If you have any questions or comments regarding this matter, please feel free to contact us:

1. Website: www.mahindrafirstchoiceservices.com

2. Toll-free number:[protected]

3. Email us at: [protected]@mahindrafcs.com

We look forward to serving you better.

Team MFCSL

Bhavik Sreenath
                          Sep 29, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110010

I had purchased a skoda rapid automatic from mahindra first choice elite autos lajpat nagar, the vehicle looked fine from the outside and ran well but after a month it ran out of engine oil which i got refilled immediately thinking that the vehicle was not serviced in a while. After a month and a half the engine oil warning light shower up again and this time thinking that it could be a major issue, i immediately took the vehicle to a mahindra first choice service centre where they discovered that the vehicle had been leaking for a very long time and in order to cover it up, a chunk of sponge had been stuffed into place so that the oil leak isn't visible. Now the dealer is not willing to claim any responsibility for this and they are blaming me for complaining about this after 3 months of purchase. This is absolutely appalling and not expected from a brand that promises to deliver quality vehicles after through inspection. They need to be held liable for such instances and such dealerships should be closed immediately.
                          I will take legal action against them for the same. Kindly do not visit this branch.
                          For auto service online
                          car mechanic online
                          car servicing online, V4U Auto is good

Sumit Kumar Keshan
                            Sep 16, 2019

Address: NEAR GOVERNMENT POLYTECHNIC COLLEGE, PURNEA, BIHAR, Purnia, Bihar, 854301

I haven't received my bike(BR10U-2555) yet even after your TSM for Bihar called me through conference call from Mr. Rayees Ahmed mobile number - +[protected] dated 9/9/19 and they said that your bike is claimed under zerodep insurance only and you will just have to pay around[protected] for paperwork and your TSM assured me that my bike would be delivered on Wednesday i.e. 12th sep 2019 and the same would be delivered to you at your office location and payment against the paperwork would be collected there in amounted to[protected]/- .

Today dated 14/09/19 I called him again
                            For knowing why my bike wasn't delivered Mr. Rayes casually said that something 5000 would have came in your account from Bajaj insurance company against your bike insurance claim which you have to pay us and you also has to pay an additional amount of something around 8500/- then your bike would be delivered. I said him that your Advisor had explained me well that your insurance claim would be done and you just have to pay the agreed amount of 2200/- Mr. Rayees started arguing me that the advisor was unknown and he didn't have the knowledge about the same I asked him that if he didn't had the knowledge then he should have not told me that I will have to bear just 2200 now you are casually telling me that Normal insurance has been passed against your claim and you have to bear the whole of remaining amount. I asked that it was you only who have said on the conference call with your TSM that I won't have to pay more than 2200 and neither you at any point of time cleared me about the whole process.
                            One time you are telling me that your bike has been completed and other day you are saying that it's still under repairs and parts are in order.

Today Mr. Rayees Misbehaved with me over telephone and said with challenge that you have to Anyhow pay the whole amount and take yourself the delivery of your bike after paying the amount.

Please tell me is this how you deal with your customer.
                            Do you challenge your customer and Misbehave with them.

Who's fault is this if you have not employed proper knowledgeable personal in your dealership and who can make the customer explain everything in Advance.

Rather then targeting the customer and challenging them, harassing them. And talking rubbish over phone that you will have to pay in any condition. Why I wasn't explained in Advance that how much I have to pay in the claim settlement.

Attached screenshot of call history and mobile number if your employee.
                            I couldn't record the unfair communication due to the restrictions on latest Android phone or I would had sent you the illogical and challenging conversation by your employee Mr. Rayees Ahmed.

Look into this matter at the earliest and provide me a proper solution to this.
                            Sep 16, 2019
                            Updated by Sumit Kumar Keshan
                            Yesterday I called the owner (Mrs. Poonam mobile number - [protected]) of DECENT AUTOMOBILE MAHINDRA FIRST CHOICE DEALERSHIP IN PURNEA BIHAR about my issue, she bluntly told me that you have done the insurance and you should have known about the type of insurance whether it's a zero dep or normal insurance. I told her that I don’t know about all that stuffs, I submitted all the relevant documents as and when required by your staff and service advisors, and dated 13th September 2019 your service advisor contacted me on my number and TSM service was there on the line they assured me that your insurance would be covered under normal insurance only and you just need to pay for the paperwork and nothing else. Then after two days I called again those i.e. on 15th Sep 2019 to know why my bike wasn’t delivered the service Manager MR. Rayees bluntly told me that your insurance was passed only for a certain amount and you have to pay the rest of the amount. which was a shock for me as they never told me that anything more than 2200 would be charged and I asked that even if the amount in question was increased than why didn’t you called up and took my approval and then I would have decided that whether I want the repairs or not. The owner was constantly arguing and repeating herself and not listening to me at all.
                            Is this the type of response you want to provide to your customers???
                            Very disappointed with the way everything had been dealt with.

myself sanjay chouhan, im working to shree krishna multi brand car service center behror rajasthan, but these workshop owner had abort me job and without of cause and salary also not paid me, so plz help us and and im complain mr vijay rathod but till now not getting any kinds of answer.
                            my cont no -[protected]

Ansari Aasif
                              Sep 14, 2019

Address: Mira Road, Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

Hi this is aasif ansari, i am the second owner of vehicle mh03bw6345 purchased on nov 2018 from mahindra first choice dealer. - prosperous wheels - goregaon.

Vehicle was transferred and received fresh rc thereafter from rto on my name.

To my surprise few days back received an update through mtp that vehicle has dues of inr 3200 prior to my purchase.

Now what shall i do in this case as its been over a month that i have not received any update for clearances dues from mahindra first choice dealer.

I did not understand how the dealer easily transferred the vehicle on my name though there were pending dues on it.

Now it seems dealer is just passing out time and not interested to clear penalties.
                              It will be a month now from day i highlighted to mr. Sailesh - owner of prosperous wheels.

My details
                              [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Ujwal Jha
                                Sep 13, 2019

I have sold hondai accent car no kl 39 a 4653 at mahindra first choice retina motors kochi on 06 feb 2018 to mr anand mobile no [protected] for rs 90000. I was given post dated cheque which bounced due to insufficient balance in first choice dealer account. When i called to mr anand he said he will pay next month however he did not pay any amount. I called him everyday but he always kept saying he will pay within a week and so on. After 8 months he paid 30000 after calling him daily after that again he continued his false promise to pay rest of he amount as soon as possible but next payment he did after 4 months again of 30000 but after that from last 8 months he is not picking up the call nor he is paying money. First choice is brand because of which i sold my car to first choice lately i have learned that he has sold my car also when i said u give my car i will give ur money back he said he has already sold my car and he again gave false hope by making stories that he is going in lose n soon he will get money and he will pay my rest of thr money but that has not happened. He has mentally harressed me by given false hope and cheating me by giving chque which bounced when i gave in my bank. By keeping fraud person like him in mahindra choice i regreat to say that ur brand has gone down largely as i have made sure that no one goes to ur outlet any where in india from my family friends or person whom i know. I hope you will take action as soon as possible or i will file case in consumer forum and will forward the copy of it shortly. My mobile number is [protected] please contact and take necessary action against the dealer and return my money.
                                I have orderd new mac wheel on 03/09/2019 in your godhra showroom but till date i am not getting a satisfied answe from manager . Everyday he has me that i am on the way/ i am busy call you later. From 15 days i am behind him. Today he has you will get mac wheel on 22/09/2019. But still he has not orderd the wheel

tenseperson
                                  Sep 7, 2019

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I sold my car and motorbike to mr. Pulkit gilhotra in 2017 starting, its almost 2.5 years but i didn't receive any transfer paper. As i have transferred from the place i don't have any way to follow up. He is not replying to my messages and calls. I am really very disappointed why a reknown company like mahindra is providing license or thier name to such fraud peoples. Please let me know how to get out of this mess and received my new transfer papers.

Any help is appreciated.

Oct 11, 2019
                                  Sep 10, 2019

Please respond back with your complete detail like contact number, mail id & vehicle detail.

This will help us to take up your concern with respective dealer for early closure. You can also reach out at HELP.[protected]@mahindra.com

Help Desk
                                  MFCWL

Tapasya Gupta
                                    Aug 26, 2019

I visited mahindra first choice, superior motors, domlur to buy a car.

The deal got finalized. Inspite to repeated reminders the insurance process was left hanging till the delivery day.

I was trying to find a solution with the showroom manager mr. Saurav, when bengaluru showroom head mr. Vivek gupta just came from behind and said no need to explain to us anymore.

Without even knowing the problem, he just said arrogantly insulted us on our face. Disappointed with mahindra first choice behavior. Take immediate action against this ill mannered senior staff.

Looking for a prompt action.
                                    Oct 17, 2019
                                    Aug 27, 2019
                                    Updated by Tapasya Gupta
                                    I have not heard back from the team yet
                                    Sep 10, 2019
                                    Dear Madam,

Our Area Manager Mr Yashpal already responded on your query, feel free to keep in touch with him for any further assistance on your insurance query.

Help Desk
                                    MFCWL

hrnp
                                      Aug 25, 2019

I repaired my accidental car xcent (Ch 01 br 7301), agent told me cashless facility not available due to some reason and after the payment insurance company will pay you full value.
                                      So they generate invoice with my name and also submitted it to my insurer (United india insurance company).
                                      After few days insurance company sent a letter to me please make some correction in invoice like billed to uiic and gst no., so they process of claim with gst amount. Without this correction they only gave me without gst amount that is approximate 5700 less than invoice value.
                                      When i talk with mahindra first choice (Mohali) they refuse to make any change when i wrote a mail then they ready to give me new invoice. They told me please come after 3 days sometime after 2 hrs and vice versa. Till now they don’t provide any solution.
                                      Now approximate 3 months gone i neither received any response from mahindra side nor uiic side.
                                      I am also attache all documents.
                                      Please find it and do the needful.

Harsh nagpal
                                      M[protected]
                                      Email - [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Oct 13, 2019
                                      Sep 10, 2019

You have reach to our MFCWL complaint portal, request you to reach out Mahindra First Choice Service Ltd they will revert back on your query for sure.
                                      you can reach them on [protected]@mahindrafcs.com as well.

Help Desk
                                      MFCWL