MakeMyTrip India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 10, 2025
Complaints 8158

File a complaint to MakeMyTrip India

Having problems with MakeMyTrip India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by MakeMyTrip India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

MakeMyTrip India reviews & complaints page 341

dinesh_saili
Jul 10, 2015

Wrong Cancellation I have got my Delhi-Mumbai-Delhi booking done through Make my trip Today through ID-NF[protected]. I was happy with cleartrip service for years now, but thought of trying make my trip as i am getting so many e-mailers and messages suggesting they are market leaders. My Delhi-Mum was on 14th and return on 15th both flights via Air Vistara. I got to know few hours back that i need to come back to delhi on 14th itself so started calling up make my trip guys and it was start of a nightmare. The concerned guy tells me to go to make my trip, which is very user friends and thought that i will be able to change date. in spite of making few attempts the site never allowed to change date for my return flight and wanted to change dates for both flights and charge for the same as well. I called up customer care 2-3 time and they told to try again as date can be changed. I clicked on cancel ticket option to check what is the refund amount in case the date can't be changed and when i clicked on cancel tab... i was presented with 2 options Uncancel the ticket and cancel ticket for refund, obviously i clicked on uncancel and then immediately got the message that my ticket has been cancelled and almost 30% refund amount is processed. That was really disgusting and more disgusting was response of call center guys stating that in case you click on uncancel or cancel result will be same i.e. cancellation of ticket. I made repeated attempts to uncancel this stupid refund stuff, but no avail.. I really want to ask Mr.Deep Kalra and his management team, as to what kind of innovative customer friendly system is this? I am sure i will never ever stumble upon this stupid site called make my trip and will surely ensure nobody in my contact uses as well... i would like to have my loss compensated immediately due to your super innovative IT system... Regards Dinesh Saili +91 [protected]
MakeMyTrip India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
No comments
no comments
Got a call from a Make My trip person names vijay Garg whose supervisor name is ashwani sharma. He assured yesterday evening that my matter is being looked after by team and will surely get a favorable resolution shortly. But after this call he never picked his mobile no when i called and as expected never called me back as well. It seems the entire team is bunch of crooks

really painful to deal with MakeMyTrip...
I am at the same spot, Dinesh. My MakeMyTrip Booking ID NF[protected]. How on earth do I Know Makemytrip will create a new meaning for 'Uncancel'. The vacation I was planning has turned out to be a nightmare. It's been more than 24 hours and there is no call back as they promise for "utilizing" their famed "Uncancel". Guess, #takemytrip will trend soon.
Dear Samrat D

We have reason to believe your concern has been resolved as this concern of your appears to be handled and closed by our un-cancel team post your go ahead.

If just in case your issue still stands unresolved then please let us know, else we are closing this case from our end.

Warm regards
Team-MakeMyTrip Care
Dear dineshsaili,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know that your problem stands resolved and you are satisfied with the resolution provided.

Assuring you best of our services.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

ashish.kitturkar
    Jul 9, 2015

I booked a flight (BOM to KOL) for 30th May 2015 through makemy trip website (Booking ID: NF[protected]. But due to some personal reasons i had to preponed it to 29th may 2015. So i was trying to change the travel date via make my trip. I paid Rs 7127 for change of date through net banking. I received an instant message from Bank about the deduction of amount. But some how Makemy Trip got hanged and i dint received new booking id. This happened 4 time. Second time rs 7008, Third time Rs. 4660 and 4th time Rs. 4910 got deducted. In Overall rs 23, 705 got deducted but i never got new booking id. I had to travel on 30th may 2015. I contacted makemytrip customer care, from their i came to know that they will refund my money in 8 working days. (Request No: IN1506R2S064855)Today is 10th july 2015 & still i haven't haven't received my refund. When these guys will refund my money back? Ill never book any ticket from makemytrip again. They are worst. Iam going to lodge a complaint against them. For a middle class man like me, its a huge loss. Makemytrip are cheaters. Please stop fooling people.
    Dear ashish.kitturkar

We have reason to believe your concern has been resolved as this concern of your appears to be more than 20 days old.
    If just in case your issue still stands unresolved then please let us know, else we are closing this case from our end.

Warm regards
    Team-MakeMyTrip Care

Jayshree Jagtiani
      Jul 9, 2015

Hi For our booking id ID IN1504B0S162809 the full payment was made on 29th June with our travel date scheduled for 10th July ie tomorrow. We were being advised by Mr Bhadresh Patel who is the incharge for our bookings that call will be received from operations team who would advise on our intenary for the whole tour. We havent received any call till date inspite of several follow ups done by Kanchan Mala, Krithika Gangadharan and myself- Jayshree Jagtiani since a week. Neither the support link is updated which has e-tickets and hotel confirmation because of which we are not able to take any prints. Whenever we call up we are not able to get in touch with Mr Bhardesh neiher there is any response to our emails.Neither any other person attends our query and concerns. We are highly disappointed with this kind of service. Hence expect an immediate action and a call back asap for the intenary as our journey is scheduled tomorrow. Also to update the support link to enable us to take the print. Elese we will have to escalate it further to the consumer forum. Contact no - [protected] ( Kanchan) [protected]
      Dear Jayshree Jagtiani,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know that your problem stands resolved and you are satisfied with the resolution provided.

Assuring you the best of our services in future.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

Thanga Raj Chelliah
        from Roorkee, Uttarakhand
        Jul 9, 2015

It is an organized company. This is an example: Booking No : IN1504B0S020390 Refund Processing Date : April 10, 2015 Refund Reference Number : [protected] Refund Amount : 23, 660 The refund would reflect on your card in next 7 business days the amount is not refunded till date. MakeMyTrip is the WORST company in my experience.

Mugdha bandiwdekar
          Jul 9, 2015

Hi I am Mugdha and this is my Booking ID Number : IN1506B2S047768. I booked international flight tickets and i paid through my debit card after one month i am getting message that you payment is due. Also for this payment they have sent final Ticket and payment advise then how can they send such mails to customers. Also i have been asking for detailed invoice of my ticket with each and every amount they are charging with break up but till date no one has reverted i had called their customer care many a times but they say we have sent mail but i have not received detailed invoice Yet. Kindly treat this as complaint. Mugdha Bandiwdekar [protected]
          Aug 9, 2021
          Dear Mugdha bandiwdekar,

Assuring you the best of our services in future.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

Amruta Lokhande
            Jul 9, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam, Please refer the trailing mail that I had written to makemytrip.It has all the details.Despite of seveal emails I have not received any response from them.For new packages and paymenst makemytrip calls you n no of times but when it comes to complaint resolution there is no response. " Dear Sir, I had booked package for 6 people to Dubai. My travel date was 19th May'15. The basic package was for 38500 Rs.I paid Rs 7490 for Add on Value pack, However I did not recieve most of the the facilities of the Value pack. The details are as below. Request you to refund the money of the value pack for all the six people. Dear Sir, I had booked package for 6 people to Dubai. My travel date was 19th May'15. The basic package was for 38500 Rs. I paid Rs 7490 for Add on Value pack, However I did not recieve most of the the facilities of the Value pack. The details are as below. Request you to refund the money of the value pack for all the six people. 1. What Was informed to me - Desert Safari Service that I actually received _ Yess Remarks - Nil 2. What Was informed to me – Dow Cruise Service that I actually received _ Yess Remarks - Nil 3. What Was informed to me – Walking Tour Service that I actually received _ NO Remarks - Before the travel I was continuously asking for detailed itenary.However what I received was the general iternary with "If you select this packageyou get this " type wording. I was informed that on reaching dubai the tour manager shall explain the detailed iternary.However the tour manager did not even meet us for the itenary part. We reached on 19th Morning and late in the evening a envelope was slipped through door which mentioned desert safai, dow cruise and city tour on hop. 4. What Was informed to me – Night Tour Service that I actually received _ NO Remarks - No mention of this in the itenary. We were informed that a vehicle like bus shall be available for all five days with ther passengers also .We shall have a tour manager. I had specifically mentioned that I want to go to ferrari world and Burj Khalif, to which your executive informed that tour manager shall take us to that place, we just have to pay entry fee.I had even asked if we need to pay for bus to which i was informed that i just have to pay for the entry fee no bus charges, teh transfer shall be there for al fice days.On reciept of the envelope regarding iternary at Dubai i call the tour manager and requested him to come and meet to help us understand the actvities planned .he informed that his duty is to be in office and he cannot come to meet us.He told us that as per inputs that he recieved from Mumbai office only desert safai, dow cruise and city tour on hop on hop off bus.He told us that this Hop on hop off bus is public tourist bus from which i have to go to some Mall and collect tickets.Now this is not we were told.We were told that there woulf be a bus /or someother vehicle with other passengers. When i argued that we have been informed some thing different by your Ms Pooja nd Ms Pallavi he did not agree.We requested him to talk to Mumbai office.He said okay and after some time he called and told us that in place of that Hop on and Hop off bus he can arrange a guided city tour for 5 hours and that to for the next day.And he cann arrane transfers for other days bit for that i have to pay additinal amount other that the entry fee.We were told there would be transfers available for 5 days and what we get is only for 5 hours that to after lot of debate. 5. What Was informed to me – Dubai Museum Entry Service that I actually received _NO Remarks - No mention in the itenray we recived at Hotel in dubai and the tour manager kept on telling that what is written in the itenary is only available in our package 6. What Was informed to me – Sheikh Saeed Al Makhtoums Entry Service that I actually received _NO Remarks - No mention in the itenray we recived at Hotel in dubai and the tour manager kept on telling that what is written in the itenary is only available in our package

rjeffyremy123
              Jul 8, 2015

makemytrip is a fraud traavel agency and cheating many people and even after making the paymenbt you will not be getting the tickets also they them self cancel the tickets but no refund and bewaare of this frauds operating from haryana, and mr kujnal mr vaibhav etc a groups of frauds operating this makemytrip people beware of this fraud travel agent never ever do any transactions with your credit card or debit cards you will loose moneyk, provide us the justice for the money paid and also take action on gthese frauds, thanks p
              twyes make mytrip is a fraud travel agent and swallowing people mnoney aa
              Dear rjeffyremy123

We were looking into your concern but have found that a few important details are missing.

Please provide us with the following details:

- Booking ID or
              - Email address used at the time of booking

We await your response to get the matter checked at our end.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

R Mat
                from Bengaluru Pete, Karnataka
                Jul 8, 2015

System error - Flight booked with Wrong date

MakeMyTrip Booking ID -NF[protected] Booking Date - Tue, 7 July 15 Travel Details – Blr-Del (17Sep.2015) & Del-Blr(20Sep.2015) When I was making this booking, I carefully checked all details & did the payment After 2 mins. I received a confirmation & I was shocked to see the return date as 20 Dec. 2015 I immediately called MMT customer support team, who told me that since the systems are getting updated I need to call them after...
                9 Comments
                onlinedave
                Jul 8, 2015

In another case of cancelled transactions, I was supposed to be refunded Rs 75503, only Rs 7000 has been refunded. I have written proof of what needs to be refunded but Make My Trip is not taking the refund seriously. Booking Id IN1505B1S084458. No response from their team on difference amount.
                Jul 08, 2015
                Updated by onlinedave
                Only Rs 70, 000 has been refunded, balance Rs 5, 000 is not refunded
                One must book with these guys only when the trip is for sure, Getting a refund is always a serious problem. Always had a touch time in getting refunds. In my last experience, I decided to let go 3000 Rs rather than keep banging head with these guys.
                Dear poojanoida18

We were looking into your concern but have found that a few important details are missing.

Please provide us with the following details:

- Booking ID or
                - Email address used at the time of booking

We await your response to get the matter checked at our end.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

onlinedave
                  Jul 8, 2015

I had booked 3 tickets from MakemyTrip.com on 26th June with Booking Id IN1506B2S254813. I was charged Rs 107093 where as the Invoice from Airline is for Rs 99411.I was informed that extra money will be refunded once I give the Invoice from Airline. I have been following for over 2 weeks and no one in Make My Trip is taking my case. I called their helpdesk over 15 times and have raised online complaint for 10 times but still there is no response from company. It is a clear case of overcharging and fraud against Make My Trip.
                  These are followups I did after trying to call on their helpdesk for over 20 times. I talked to Ankit, Chetan(supposedly Floor Manager ) but they behaved like novice agents who did not know anything. I was promised call back 5 times but no one ever called me. Customer Support is in pathetic state in this company.

Overcharging, Fraud by Make My Trip - Comment #2189877 - Image #0
                  Dear onlinedave

We are sorry to read about the issue. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

As discussed, we have validated your case with our concerned team and found that refund for INR 8000.00 has been initiated and processed from our end on 08-Jul-15 and we hope that same has been credited to your account accordingly. Please feel free to contact us for any further assistance on the matter. We thank you for contacting us,

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

akshaymnjain
                    Jul 8, 2015

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

‎Dear Sir, On 11/06/2015 I had bought a flight tickets for my family (7 tickets including one child for a round trip of Mangalore Delhi. (going on 27/08/2015 and return on 01/09/2015) And an amount of Rs.68466 was debited from my Axis Bank Account and i could see successful bookings on my screen after the payment is done. To my surprise i got a mail which said Portion of the Booking has been failed which was for SpiceJet from Mangalore to Bombay on 27/08/2015. But i was clearly informed by your mail that my tickets for 27/08/2015 by Indigo from Mumbai to Delhi and return flight on 01/09/2015 by AirIndia from Delhi to Mangalore was successfully booked. and in the same mail the payment details were wrongly mentioned as Rs.66016 instead of Rs.68466. I have attached a screen shot (1) for your reference. To surprise me again when i checked your website from my booking ID i could find all the 7 tickets were confirmed from Mumbai to Delhi by IndiGo but the return ticket for Delhi to Mangalore i could see only my child's name Chimai Jain though i had booked all 7 people and payment has been debited and even after getting a confirmation mail from you on 11/06/2015 for successful booking. and here the total fare mentioned is Rs.89073. I have attached screen shot (2) for your reference. After seeing only child name who is only 10 years old i did not had an option but to cancel the booking for obvious reason that she can not travel alone. From then i have been making numerous calls to customer care for refund of the amount paid for all 7 tickets by SpiceJet from Mumbai to Delhi on 27/08/2015 and for all 7 tickets booked for Air India from Delhi to Mumbai on 01/09/2015 without any cut as it was only because of your fault, but all have resulted in waste of my time. With this i am putting all my grievance on record and i would expect you to resolve with in next 72 hours. Thank you for ruining my travel plan Booking ID: NF[protected] Prajwal Shetty Mobile: [protected]
                    Dear akshaymnjain

We are sorry to read about the issue. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

In reference to your complaint, we have validated your case with our concerned team and found that refund for INR 22186.00 has been initiated from our end on 09-Aug-15 and same should reflect in your account as per your bank processing cycle. We thank you for contacting us.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

azharkothawala
                      Jul 8, 2015

Hi, i have been contacting makemytrip for the past 2 weeks with no avail. the ticket booked by makemytrip and the ticket booked by the airlines are not the same. i have been following up continuously to get the error resolved but the response form your end has been shameful. i booked a ticket for 25th august 2015 and due to some back end error on your part the airline has issued a ticket for 25th of june 2015. my booking id is NN[protected]. pls reissue another ticket for the correct date or arrange for a full refund.
                      Dear azharkothawala

We are getting the case facts checked and will connect with an update shortly.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

jarnail singh ghuman
                        from Patiala, Punjab
                        Jul 7, 2015

I canceled my flight for SFO on 17 jun 2015. The ANA airline refunded Rs. 103376 in the A\c of makemytrip with icici bank on 18 jun 2015, but the co. Makemytrip is not paying it to me and continosly making fool by one word or the other. I am contacting makemytrip on daily basis but all in vain they are least bothered for my refund. .Detail of my journey was as: del 18 jun 2015 and return 16 sep 2015. Airline was ANA and ticket no.[protected] for Jarnail singh ghuman and[protected] for palvinder kaur ghuman. Makemytrip ref no. Was ZHCD2P. Ticket was purchased through makemytrip Jalndhar by deposting cash in the a\c of makemytrip with icici bank on 12 Feb 2015. . . I request you to get my amount refunded along with intt. for the delayed period w.e.f. 18 jun 2015. Jarnail singh ghuman phone USA[protected] and in India [protected] email [protected]@yahoo.com.com. .. 07 July 2015
                        Any comments will be after the case is solved
                        Dear jarnail singh ghuman

In reference to your complaint, we have validated your case with our concerned team and found that refund for INR 103376.00 has been initiated and processed from our end on 25-Jun-15 and we hope that same has been credited to your account accordingly. Please feel free to contact us for any further assistance on the matter. We thank you for contacting us,

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

subhashbhatia94
                          Jul 7, 2015

Dear Team, I booked 3 Heliocpter tichets from Phalagam to Panjtarni with Hotel stay for dated 05 july 2015 from Make My trip though travel expert name Navin Gangwani of Make My trip on 03rd July 2015, where he confirmed the booking and i paid the amount of Rs 33, 000 through net banking through the Make My trip website link which he shared though his official e-mail . He confirmed to share the tickets by 12 noon 04th July . As We were at delhi, We travelled from Delhi to Srinagar on 04th July spending 50000 for air ticket . On 04th July whole day i was chasing Naveen Gangwani for Hotel stay arrangement and helicopter tickets which he promised to share by 12 noon, after calling him 100 times, he kept on saying that he would share the same within few minutes. Since i already had paid the complete amount i was left with no choice just to wait and believe him. We were sitting on the road side as all the bookings Iternary were pending. In evening around 7pm he bluntly told that he couldn't provide the helicopter and hotel tickets since it was not available. I want to know as if tickets were not available with MMT than why they took the booking or else we could not have planned the visit for holy Amarnath yatra and spend 150000 for this ( Air tickets and hotel stay arranged by me on immediate basis) . I would request you to help me with this . I'm attaching the chat transcations with naveen which was sent by MMT mail. I have the payment acknowledgement reciepts also. I want my refund and the money spent for this travel from MMT, since this is unprofessional way of handling customers. We suffered a lot, I don't want any other family should suffer this pain . MMT should get a lesson Regards, Subhash Bhatia [protected] Chat By Chat (Navin Gangwani) (03/07/2015 08.30 PM) [08:14:15 PM] Hi, my name is Navin Gangwani. How may I help you? [08:14:20 PM] subhash: sure [08:14:28 PM] Navin Gangwani: Hello Subhash [08:14:29 PM] Navin Gangwani: How are you? [08:14:38 PM] subhash: But please be fast in replying..i'm short of time [08:14:43 PM] subhash: fine.thank you. [08:14:46 PM] subhash: How abt you [08:14:59 PM] Navin Gangwani: Fine. Thanks [08:15:19 PM] subhash: Can you please let me know whether you provide helicopter ticket for amrnath yatra [08:15:37 PM] Navin Gangwani: we have the pre-purchased packages available [08:15:45 PM] Navin Gangwani: in which we are providing helicopter tickets [08:15:46 PM] subhash: what do you mean that [08:16:02 PM] Navin Gangwani: From Delhi we have the packages available for amarnath [08:16:14 PM] subhash: presently i came to srinanger [08:16:16 PM] subhash: now what [08:16:24 PM] Navin Gangwani: For which date you are looking? [08:16:30 PM] subhash: 5th July [08:16:35 PM] subhash: for 3 passe [08:16:44 PM] Navin Gangwani: For how many nights [08:16:59 PM] subhash: i'm alrady in srinagar and booked hotel [08:17:15 PM] subhash: i just want helicopter tickets from pahalgam or baltal; [08:17:25 PM] subhash: what i can maximum do is 1 night stay [08:17:42 PM] Navin Gangwani: so for 5th july you want helicopter tickets? [08:17:46 PM] subhash: yes [08:17:56 PM] Navin Gangwani: just be online [08:18:05 PM] subhash: i want for to and fro [08:18:13 PM] Navin Gangwani: yes [08:18:17 PM] Navin Gangwani: just a sec [08:18:25 PM] Navin Gangwani: let me check the availability [08:18:30 PM] subhash: sure [08:18:54 PM] Navin Gangwani: there will be 3 adults correct? [08:19:26 PM] subhash: yes [08:19:53 PM] Navin Gangwani: just be online [08:19:57 PM] subhash: ok [08:21:15 PM] Navin Gangwani: any hotel stay you want out ther? [08:21:29 PM] subhash: any [08:21:35 PM] subhash: with low cost [08:21:52 PM] Navin Gangwani: for which date? [08:22:03 PM] subhash: 4th or 5th [08:23:45 PM] Navin Gangwani: it will cost you Rs. 10, 500 per person [08:23:55 PM] subhash: including tickets [08:23:59 PM] Navin Gangwani: for tickets from pahalgam [08:24:02 PM] subhash: i mean helicopter tickets [08:24:09 PM] subhash: to and fro [08:24:16 PM] Navin Gangwani: yes to and fro [08:24:28 PM] subhash: is it available without hotel also [08:24:37 PM] Navin Gangwani: yes without hotel [08:24:51 PM] subhash: pls come again [08:25:04 PM] subhash: 10500 includes hotel or not [08:25:14 PM] subhash: can you call me [08:25:26 PM] Navin Gangwani: with hotel for 1 night will cost you Rs. 11, 500 per
                          Dear subhashbhatia94

In reference to your complaint, we have validated your case with our concerned team and found that refund for INR 33000.00 has been initiated and processed from our end on 08-JUL-15 with refund reference number and we hope that same has been credited to your account accordingly. Please feel free to contact us for any further assistance on the matter. We thank you for contacting us,

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

jChereath
                            Jul 7, 2015

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

I had made a booking with makemytrip for a trip to Malaysia on 18th July 2014. Booking Ids are IN1404B7S218778 and IN1405B8S013993 and made payment of 1, 80000rs. As my father was in ICU, i asked them to postpone or cancel the trip. They were saying nothing can be done on the same. I tried contacting several agents there. Their behaviour was very rude. I had to cancel the trip. My father passed away on next day. I asked for refund. they are not ready. They had told me about 3000rs cashback. I got cashback of 2000rs. I have never received the refund even if it was a medical emergency. Please let me know if anything can be done. Kindly help. Jains chereath Mob:[protected]
                            Dear jChereath

We have reason to believe your concern has been resolved as this concern of your appears to be more than 20 days old.

Warm regards
                            Team-MakeMyTrip Care

gochaudhari
                              Jul 7, 2015

Baggage allowance not issued properly

Hi, For a while I have been talking to an agent from Makemytrip about the 3 piece baggage problem. When I first talked to him about the ticket, he told me about the fare for an airline flight ticket with three baggage allowance. I agreed and went ahead booking the flight. But the ticket I was issued had only 2 bags written on it and on asking, I got the answer that it depends on the airlines whether to issue the third bag to you or not....
                              VarunSood
                              Jul 6, 2015

My MMT booking ids - IN1505B1S212618, IN1505B1S212759 My MMT complaint reference ids[protected],[protected] Amount Paid - Rs. 41, 968 Mode of Payment - Net Banking Phone no - [protected] We are a family of 4 who had booked the tour package - Amazing Ladakh with Pangong stay (8 nights/7 days) from 7th June, 2015-14th June 2015 from Delhi-Leh-Delhi, via Mrs Kamlesh Kaur, a pre-sales executive working for MMT, on 24th May. Issues faced - 1. Could not board charter plane (tickets booked by MMT) to Leh (included in the Amazing Leh with Pangong Stay package) even though had checked in early with my family (a total of 4 members). The reason was that my mother was not well and was vomiting, so we were stranded after security with her. Since T3 (the terminal from where our flight had to take off) at 5am in the morning on 7th June, a Sunday, is a silent airport, no call was made for boarding start and last boarding call, also the boarding gate was very far from the toilets. So when we realised looking at the boarding pass that boarding closes 25 mins prior to take off, me and my brother tried to contact the MMT support number present on the Trip voucher, who did not respond. Also, neither the airlines called our names for boarding, nor any MMT representative who should have been present at the airport to ensure all the people for MMT trip should board (because it was a charter flight booked by MMT), was present or responded to the numbers provided, as mentioned before, to help us out of this situation at the silent airport T3. Even after trying to call the customer support, which opens at 9am so many times, the only response we got was that we should call up on Monday when the main team works, leaving us stranded and no concern regarding our pre-paid pre-booked packages. Neither did the pre-sales staff Kamlesh Kaur call to know the reason for us not boarding the plane, neither did Swati Pasrija and Sneha Sindroja, the concerned MMT people for our booking ids, help or show concern. Finally, the tour manager in Leh asked us to book another flight (on the assurance that our trip will continue), then Jet Airways refused to adjust the missed flight to another flight because it was a charter flight ticket. So had to spend the whole day in Delhi, searching for a hotel, with my mother not well. I had to book the next day tickets from MMT for GoAir flight to Leh, amounting to Rs. 41, 968, and pay for travel to a hotel, hospital and stay for the night in Delhi. Issue faced while on Trip - 2. The escort/support vehicle deserted us while leaving from Pangong Tso (on the 6th day of 7 day itinerary), knowing my mother's situation had worsened due to low oxygen, so we had to stop at PHC Tangste for 4-5 hours before we could continue back to Leh, where all the 3 families associated with the shared (4+2) cabs, reached by 8 in the evening. I did not expect MMT to be so negligent when it came to the health and safety of the tourists. As per medical reports, her Oxygen level had gone down very drastically and immediate help of the escort vehicle was not available. 3. Earlier while making an online booking, i had called up MMT's customer support regarding an issue. Mrs. Kamaljeet Kaur talked to me and convinced me that i should go ahead with 2 booking ids for my family, but we would still get to travel in the same cab, which would have 2 more people. This was a false promise because in Leh, our Tour manager had 7 families, 2 couples and a group of 4 boys to adjust in 6 cabs. There was no way he could have appeased all, and since our booking had 2 ids, he asked us to adjust with 2 other families. This was a pathetic experience since you cannot expect 3 families to share 2 cabs, happily. This same reason made the other 2 families to halt at PHC Tangste, because 2 o[censored]s were sitting in one cab, and the parents in another. Such practise of giving a false promise while convincing a customer to book with MMT is not at all acceptable. 4. I would never ever book trips with MMT again, because of the bad experience faced not only by us but also expressed by a majority of the 36 people travelling with us. If due to bad weather a part of the trip (here Nubra Valley stay - 2 day trip) could not take place, MMT should consciously rearrange the itinerary, if there are available days (which we had with us) or else refund the amount so that we can conduct that trip ourselves. In our case, we had bad weather conditions for 1 day (3rd day of 7 day trip), on which after much pursuasion we completed activites scheduled for the last day. Now we had 4 days and 2 trips (Nubra Valley stay and Pangong lake stay) pending but neither could the tour manager rearrange the dates (giving reasonthat once a booking is made, they cannot change it), neither did MMT refund us the amount so that we could go ahead with it ourselves. This is fooling the customers and duping them of their money and for this particular reason I am not inclined to take a trip again with MMT. My MMT booking id for the GoAir flight tickets - NF[protected], booked by us to catch up with the tour on the second day (8th June) at Leh. The airline PNR/E-ticket number - EEP3CJ. I want MMT to refund the amount (Rs. 41, 968) for the extra air tickets i had to pay because of the reasons mentioned above. I had already discussed this issue on 7th June with one MMT representative, Ankita, before leaving for Leh and she had asked me to take it up later with MakeMyTrip once we returned. Also, refund of reasonable amounts out of the total tour expenses paid by us for the missed day and the harrassment by MMT team, leaving us stranded at the airport with no concern and neglecting the importance of safety during the trip. Hoping for a quick followup and a positive response from this forum.
                              Dear Varun Sood

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

Bittoo Raj
                                Jul 6, 2015

I want to update my payback account details because my payback details does not match my profile account details. Account Show as a different name. I want to Update my profile on payback account.
                                I have also wrighten on payback support but he reply my to contact makemytrip customer he create your profile. So Please update my payback account profile and suggest me how to update profile.

I havel allready Query of payback email conversation please read carefully

-----Original Message-----
                                Sent: Friday, Jul 3 2015 2:04PM
                                To: [protected]@payback.in [[protected]@payback.in]
                                Subject: Regarding_to_correct_account_details
                                Kindly check why it is happing. My name is Bittoo but payback account name showing is santosh jaiswal. I want to update my account name on payback account.

My DOB not updated on my payback account please I update my DOB :- 25-JULY-2015

Sorry for inconvience. I don't know my paybayk account number. I know my linked payback phone no. [protected] accounts.

Please informe my if possible regarding to update account details.

Membercare PAYBACK
                                10:53 AM (1 hour ago)

to me

Dear Member,

Greetings from PAYBACK.

This is in response to your Service Request No. 9132679

We checked and found that as your profile details are mis matching updated with us as of now. Hence we are not able to assist you with your PAYBACK account related information on this email.

We kindly request you to contact Make My trip customer service to update your profile.

Please feel free to write back to us, if you need further assistance.

It is always our endeavour to provide you a delightful experience. We thank you for your patronage.

Dazy Singh
                                Customer Service, PAYBACK

Please fix this errore as per possible soon
                                Dear Bittoo Raj

Warm regards
                                Team-MakeMyTrip Care

Avin Dhawale
                                  Jul 5, 2015

On 15th Jun 2015, I had a transaction but after payment it was showing transaction was not complete. I got mail from MakeMyTrip stated that I'll get my money back in 72 hours. After that I called them 6 times and wrote several letters. They asked for my bank statements two times and I have submitted also still every time they are saying that in next 72 hours I'll get my money. I dont know what kind of service they are providing. I'll never have business with them and will suggest to others also.
                                  Dear Avin Dhawale

In reference to your complaint, we have validated your case with our concerned department and found that on 15-Jun-15 passenger has done two transactions for same booking. First transaction for Inr 2400.00 with booking id - NU[protected] amount was not captured and booking did not get confirmed. However, for other transaction amount has been received by us for a confirm booking of Inr 2400.00 with booking id - NU[protected]. Later booking was cancelled and refund of Inr 1920.00 has been initiated from our end on the same day i.e. on 15-Jun-15. We thank you for contacting us.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care
                                  Thanks for reply.
                                  But I am still not satisfied as you are saying "amount was not captured and booking did not get confirmed".
                                  If it is so, why didn't you tell me before. As soon as I sent you my bank details, in which it is clearly mentioned that amount has been deducted from my account, now you are saying it is not reflecting.
                                  How can I believe you that it is not reflecting in your account.
                                  As you wanted a proof so you asked me for my bank details, now what about you.
                                  I checked with my bank manager also, was saying the same that money has been deducted from my account so I should ask MakeMyTrip for this.

Loganathan Kandasamy
                                    Jul 5, 2015

Booking ID: NL[protected] I have booked my holiday pack for Kerala on 30 June 2015. For that I have paid 27, 192 at the same time I received the confirmation. For your reference please follow my attachment. On next day 1st July 2015 I have received only the Air ticket confirmation. For your reference please follow my attachment. As per my holiday pack I need to receive [Air ticket + Hotel + Local cab + Site seeing Voucher], but I received only the air ticket Confirmation. For that remaining confirmation still I didn’t receive, for that I called customer care 50 times in the whole week through this number: +91 [protected]. Nobody giving any proper reply- wait 24 hours, wait 4 hours, wait 15 minutes, wait our team will call u. Then keep on transferring the call to air to hotel to air to hotel. Totally they cheated me… For this holiday plan I planned everything in my personal life. But without hotel & cab confirmation I can’t start my travel keeping only with my air ticket… Without hotel confirmation & local Cab, I am not able to start my travel by using the yesterday air ticket. Who will take in charge for my air ticket money?? If Customer care is properly responded the air ticket can be cancelled or postponed…… Nothing done….. If Customer care, tells if the hotel booking is not done, I could have done newly, but everyone says wait 24 hour, wait 4 hours, until my boarding time… I have booked the holiday pack including Air ticket + Hotel + Local cab + Site seeing. Why the hotel & local cab confirmation I didn’t receive?? As you aware while booking the holiday pack hotel selecting is mandatory, only flight ticket is optional. In that case why the hotel confirmation is not done in your system. Because of non-hotel confirmation I dint start my travel. Trip Starting date: Departure Bangalore ( BLR ) Sat, 04 Jul 2015 10:05 hrs Arrival Kochi ( COK ) Sat, 04 Jul 2015 11:05 hrs Trip Return date: Departure Kochi ( COK ) Tue, 07 Jul 2015 10:15 hrs Arrival Bangalore ( BLR ) Tue, 07 Jul 2015 11:15 hrs Please do the necessary action for this issue, I paid the money, but I am suffering for your services. Please Refund the whole money. [27, 192 rupees] Please find the all attachment file, do the needful.
                                    Dear Loganathan Kandasamy

Team-MakeMyTrip Care