Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 9486

File a complaint to Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies

Having problems with Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies reviews & complaints page 150

sherry1074
Jun 12, 2019

Address: Kolkata, 700048

A) 12th June - cancelled booking by 2 drivers after 20 minutes of waiting during office time (CRN - [protected]/[protected])
b) 11th June - cancelled booking by driver after 15 minutes of waiting (CRN - [protected])
c) 8th June - Driver was so unprofessional that he wanted to pick up his next booking during my ride. was repeatedly requesting ti allow the next passengers (CRN - [protected])
d) Rides are getting rescheduled and everytime the waiting time is showing minimum 10 minutes. While booking an ola to go to office we dont usually have that much of time to wait

rossi-46
    Jun 11, 2019

ride cancelled by driver but I am being charged

Usual practice with OLA drivers,
    They call you after accepting the ride, to ask for destination. If they do not like to continue on the ride they cancel it keeping you waiting.
    This time, I called the driver as I was waiting 15 mins after the scheduled time to meet. Driver asked where was I going as usual.
    I declined to tell him the destination until the pin was entered by him ... then my ola app says the driver is here...
    prashantrai3421
    Jun 11, 2019

Address: 1371, OPP SHANKAR MANDIR, NEAR YASH HOTEL, GOVIND NAGAR, SHANTI NAGAR, BHIWANDI, Thane, Maharashtra, 421302

HELLO, THIS IS PRASHANT FROM BHIWANDI, YESTERDAY I WAS BOOKING CAB FROM T1 AIRPORT (ARRIVAL) MUMBAI to BHIWANDI. I HAVE STARTED BOOKING FROM 11:30PM (10/06/2019)

ISSUE

1. 1st cab which was booked first said he is coming then asked where we are going so I told him my destination and then after 15min he cancel my ride. nothing deducted from my account. (CRN [protected])

2. So 2nd cab I have booked he also asked me my destination and what was the fare shown at the time of booking. then he said cancel the ride and give me Rs 200 plus fare which was shown, which I did not accepted. so he also after 20min cancel my ride. HERE I WAS CHARGED RS 50. (CRN [protected] )

3. Now booked 3rd ride. 10min he didnt move from his current location when I called him he said he didnt received any booking. here also 15-20min was wasted. (CRN [protected])

4. So now booked 4th ride which was again connected with the 1st Cab so he again wasted my time like 10-15min when I called him he said i will not go it is very far and cancel my ride. (CRN [protected])

then 5th cab which i booked took me home.

when the forth cab is booked time was 1:30am (11/06/2019).

QUESTION.
    1. WHY I WAS CHARGED WHEN IT WAS NOT CANCELLD FROM MY SIDE?
    2. WHEN DRIVER DO 2nd ISSUE WHICH I HAVE MENTIONED ABOVE HOW CAN WE COMPLAIN AND JUSTIFY.
    3. IF WE CANCEL WE GET CHARGED ON OVER NEXT RIDE AND WHEN MY 2hr WAS WASTED BECAUSE OF THESE DRIVERS WHY I DIDNT GET CREDIT.

IT WAS BOOKED FROM [protected] THIS MOBILE NUMBER.

Ritu Singh Ahuja
      Jun 11, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560034

Ticket no is #[protected] /[protected]; CRN No is # [protected] Complaint Date - 14th May 2019; Trip Date - 11 May 2019

Case - We took an out station trip to Patiala. At the end of the trip there was a delay in the payment as Ola App was not working and driver could not end the trip to generate the bill. Later he made us speak with the car owner (Ola Partner) and generated the bill.

Total trip was for around 600 kms however we have been charged for around 900 Kms.

I have spoken to OLA support team many many times including the seniors. - Some of names are - Ms. Monika / Mr. Manish and last was Mr. Sheikh Abdul on 7th June 2019 around 3-3:30pm. I was promised that I will get a call bk in 48 hours. No call back. No mail. No refund yet.

Being a service provider they also must consider the fact that after the long trip and paying atleast 40-50% more than the local cabs, instead of some benefit offered to us, what we got in return was standing on the road with all our stuff waiting for the app to work. Still as a gesture the Driver is given tip.

Total Rs.18470/- is paid to the driver. Details Given Below:

Elements Amount Paid
      Ola money 10850
      Trip remaining amount 6540
      Tax 580
      Tip 500
      Total Paid 18470
      Total to be paid according to Calculation 10540
      Refund from OLA 7930

Total Rs.18470 No reciept recvd for any amount. No calls for refund from anyone. When I call they put me on hold to talk to Driver partner and than disconnect. They say the refund is not done as they are not able to speak to the driver partner and they are taking necessary action against the driver partner

Now, since i have not cleared OLA money Dues - (Because i am over charged and i am waiting for the refund so that I can make the dues) they have blocked my OLA Account and are charging me fine for that.

I am getting mails and messages like I am a defaulter and not them.

This kind of wrong, hurting and misguiding mail for not making the payment is NOT AT ALL APPRECIATED. Infact i shall not only get my refund but also be compensated for all the confusion, discomfort, breach of trust and embarrassment caused due to inefficient services of your call centre and inefficient slow app as when we informed the partner (whom the driver made us speak) that we have been overcharged, he said he can not help and the only way is to speak with the support team.

My ASK to OLA:

1. Immediately Refund what is over charged with interest
      2. Remove all the penalty / fine for not clearing OLA Money dues
      3. Compensate on all the discomfort and cheating done

For any further detail please contact [protected]@gmail.com

Thanks a lot in advance for help

ram singh pawar
        Jun 11, 2019

Address: Shravny residency,building no.8,flat no.301,pipe line ,pipe no.227,retibunder road kalher ,Bhivandi dist.thane maharastra., Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400607

Very bad experience with Ola ride

We have booked Ola cab on date 03.06.2019 from Shravny residency Kalher Bhivandi to dist Thane to Chhtrapati shivaji maharaj terminal-2
        Air India flight no. Al0631 for Bhopal.
        The untrained Driver came and Cab get down in the chamber and get up cab trough some labor which is working at my building premises/
        He started riding and reached at Saki Naka due to traffic jam turn to another way to go to air port.
        In between mid way driver get confused which airport have to go.
        He said GPS unable to find out airport location.
        Finally we reached at terminal 1-domestic Airport because driver has seen Domestic Airport.
        U can every body check on GPS Map .
        After Ask to few person for address about International Airport We reached at International Airport Mumbai.7.45.
        And our flight time was 7.25 pm.has been missed due to Ola service and untrained person.
        I have loss 19175 rs.
        Cab details-
        PRIME SEDAN CRN[protected]
        WHITE XCENT
        NAME-SANDIP SHIVRAJ.

Please do the needful expecting to fulfill the loses.

RAM SINGH PAWAR
        Paid by debit card as well as cash asked by driver

missed flight due to olacabs - Comment #3456172 - Image #0

Dharam_mah
          Jun 11, 2019

I have cleared all my Ola postpaid dues including penalties (INR 516) on 10 June 2019 through PayU under reference number OLA-ompp[protected]dhr-105 and netbanking ref number [protected]IGAGIDRBT1. However, the payment is not updated yet. Last day, I got an sms stating that they will initiate legal action against me. However, payment is now paid, why this is not updated. Even they still charging late fee on daily basis unfairly as I checked today. Please do the needful ASAP.

Dharmendra Kumar

pravin pal
            Jun 11, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421306

Hello Team,

I booked ola on 31st May, before completion of the ride i paid for the ride through oniline(debit card).After completion of the ride driver asked me to pay in cash again as he told payment successful is not reflecting at his end.

Tried contacting customer support no luck.
            Can you please look into this on priority

Please find attached screenshot for your reference.

#1044074 ref no which i had recieved., awaiting response

Pravin Pal

Presidency college
              Jun 10, 2019

On 7th of May 2019 at 11.34 am I took OLA auto CRN [protected] from 2nd main road kurunji nagar Ramapuram Chennai to Murugesan Naicker office complex Thousand lights, Chennai The charges shown was Rs 159. The driver took long route and charged Rs 268 When I asked him he said the meter showed Rs 268 I could not do anything please complain to OLA. I paid Rs 268 and complained to OLA. OLA has shown a refund voucher of Rs 109 in the OLA app.. I have availed OLA on May 8th and May 27th. I did not get any refund of Rs 109. When I complained again today through OLA app, OLA app is showing that the ride charges are same as shown before ie Rs 158 +1. When I tried to contact over phone nobody attended the phone.
              IN REALITY I PAID Rs 268 ie Rs 109 extra

WHO IS TO BLAME EITHER OLA AUTO DRIVER OR OLA

Pl resolve this issue

Nidhi Pandey1
                Jun 10, 2019

Address: 500081

this is regarding ride on 26th May'19. i booked a cab from vashi to Mumbai airport, i paid 571 for the ride through my card and it was showing status as paid. after the ride my driver showed that fare amount was 852. i paid extra 852 to my driver through google pay. Ola is not resolving the issue even when i have given them every proof and screenshot of the transaction, just because driver denied it. You can clearly see the name of the driver in my google pay screenshot and in the ola app as well.
                the CRN number is- [protected]
                i just want the extra amount my driver demanded to be refunded.

Nilesh Bhaskar More
                  Jun 10, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400601

R Sir,
                  I am new customer, I travel Thane to Nashik & return, but Car driver not support me. He told everything wrong information about your ola services. He charge me Rs. 3335/- from Thane to Nashik. He told me you are not book return journey. I am totally new, so he was taken extra money from me. so please return my extra rent as early as possible.
                  Thanking u
                  Yours truly customer
                  Nilesh Bhaskar More
                  Jun 10, 2019
                  Updated by Nilesh Bhaskar More
                  R Sir,
                  Please add customer care services in your Ola Cab software, so customer easily contact u through same software & also I suggested to u some customer just like me, they have not enough knowledge of English language, also not typing knowledge, so if their is speak function, it is very useful for all customer...
                  Hope so my comments help to increase ur business. God bless u,
                  Yours truly customer
                  Nilesh Bhaskar More

Ritushree Banerjee
                    Jun 10, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700080

I have paid the ola due still getting calls and my app is blocked. I have attached a photo of my pass book so if I get one more call then I will be forced to take an action. I have paid my due on 31/05/2019
                    I have been using ola since a long time I always get calls like this and I am being harassed so kindly check with it and unblock my ola account and also additional charges are included for no reason so kindly look after the matter

Rajan Kanakan
                      Jun 10, 2019

Address: 560090

M/s OLA, not resolved. No money remitted

REF: CRN [protected].DT WED JUN 05, 03:18PM

I travelled by auto, after, the mini ola cab, crn[protected], forced me and
                      family to get out of the cab, as he cannot come to the destination. that issue is
                      raised separately.

in the REF: CRN [protected].DT WED JUN 05, 03:18PM, i took an auto. the auto driver insisted payment by cash. I transfer my money and made ola money=0;
                      at end of travel, it became post paid. auto auto shouted and took rs 300/-
                      also i paid all ola post paid due.

kindly repay myrs 300/- also disable the post paid option for me. life is
                      hectic DUE TO unprofessional driver of ola in chennai.

RAJAN K

comcon
                        from Mysore, Karnataka
                        Jun 10, 2019

This is regarding the June 8th ride that I took from Bannerghatta road to Balaji layout.
                        1.Cab 1 - morning 8.01 am
                        Prime sedan - White Dzire driven by Prakasha C.
                        At the time of booking the app showed 484/-. the bill at the end of the ride was 904/-.
                        The driver also had taken the longest route ( 35kms), inspite of asking him to take the shorter route.
                        2.Cab 2 - Morning 11.19 am
                        Mini-Silver zest.
                        From Balaji layout to bannerghatta road.
                        St the time of booking the app showed 586/-
                        At the end of ride the drivers bill phone said 684/-. But the bill has been generated for 586 in my phone.
                        The distance covered is 27 kms ( the first driver had taken the longest route).
                        This is ab[censored]e cheating. Have been trying to reach the customer care number for the past two days. No answer. any complaint registered with the app is not getting accepted.
                        YOU CAN'T CHEAT PEOPLE LIKE THIS. I WANT MY REFUND.

satyamp
                          Jun 10, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500073

Cab driver came from backside and not applied brake .dashed my car at signals, maitrivanam junction at about 5.36pm on[protected].Came out of car using filthy language, though it is his fault of coming from back, not applying brake and dashing. All this situation may be seen from cc cameras, if need be.
                          Hope action will be taken from Ola management side.

Dr.Vishnu Nair
                            Jun 9, 2019

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I reached Coimbatore junction railway station at around 8.00am on 7/6/19.I had booked an ola ride spot. The driver Shabarish Ks NA reached and told that he cannot take me to Le meridian hotel, as per the tarrif put as Rs 330.He forced me to go on a private ride at Rs 400. He himself cancelled the ride.As I was in a hurry, i couldnt wait. In my next ride on 8/6/19 night from Le meridian back to railway station I was charged a previous cancellation penalty of 50.This is cheating both Ola and me, the customer. Drivers are uaing Ola software to reach to customers and then cancelling to go on private ride.

Rupa Radhakrishnan
                              Jun 9, 2019

Address: Mohannagar, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201007

On 4th June at 8:15 pm, I had parked my car in a parking area on the road side when a OLA Cab HR 55AC 9669 hit a car and his front bumper popped out of the clip. To avoid the fear of he being caught he wanted to deflect the car to the extreme left in the parking area and hit my parked car from behind. As a result of this impact, my rear bumper got damaged and my reflector was broken.
                              This was referred to as a police case and after contacting the owner of the cab who said that currently he did not have money but agreed for an offline settlement was agreed that he will submit the ola tab and pay an amount of 4K the next day. The owner never turned up post that and his number is also not reachable

anish sayyed
                                Jun 9, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

Do not use Ola Cabs, I booked a Ola outstation they gave me a quote of 18k rs for only 700kms, when we reached 100kms the driver felt sleepy and asked us to drive when we called Ola safety team, they denied to send a replacement cab as the location we had reached by then wasn’t serviceable by OLA, eventually we had to drive the cab while he was sleeping, driver slept for 200kms around 6 hours in the cab, when he got up he took us from a wrong route and increased our kms and duration. About the road taxes He paid 3k rs as bribe he says for road taxes, Eventually when we reached our destination the cost of the cab went to 23k rs.

Why shouldn’t you use Ola:
                                1) they don’t have good drivers
                                2) they don’t know the routes
                                3) they promote bribe
                                4) they don’t have cabs serviceable every where.
                                5) they have a good customer service
                                6) pathetic safety team

Lipi Roy
                                  Jun 8, 2019

On 2.5.19, My mom travelled in Ola cab from Lodi Colony to Indira Gandhi International airport. The estimated amount neared to 220. The driver, took a detour and his board displayed Rs.472. He forced her to pay that much money. Later when I see the invoice, the cost for trip is around 220 only, plus toll. This kind of a cheating is not acceptable! As a customer, are we not entitled to a few minutes of peace while travelling or should we keep following the GPS along with the driver to check him? And how are we receiving 2 different amounts?? I need the driver to be reprimanded for this. This has happened with her on more than one occasion.
                                  Details of the incident:

Date : 2.5.19
                                  CRN [protected]
                                  car: Mini white Wagon R
                                  driver : Sandeep Singh

sanjaysh
                                    Jun 8, 2019

Address: 560077

CRN[protected], Bengaluru OlaCab Driver IMPOLITE further to opting OlaMoney against cash. Arrives late. Asks to cancel. Booked for important interview schedule so tolerated ride. Drops far from BTP office. I'd to walk. Poor Service.

https://twitter.com/KompleteMan/status/[protected]

Beyond the incident, we expect Ola Senior Management to deep dive policies - why cab driver's adamant on asking cancellation when opting OlaMoney. Regulatory authorities and Bengaluru Police should play strong role to punish service denial. Earlier auto driver's were harassing customers, Now we are facing inconvenience opting digital payment.

Is it still better Ola scraps off Cash option so there is no room for discriminatory services from drivers.

Sparsh Sagar
                                      Jun 8, 2019

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140301

It has happened for around 30+ times with me and my colleagues that whenever we went on to book ola cabs using ola money wallet as the payment system from our sides, the driver illogically questions about our payment mode and if turns out to be ola money, they straight away either cut the call at our faces without even stopping the ride leading to cancellation charges from our ends whereas the cab must be cancelled from their ends or simply deny picking us up even it's a situation o[censored]rgency or emergency. This is literally sick of them. I've met 30+ such drivers till now and no action has been taken against any one of them so far. What's the purpose of ola money if the drivers deny receiving payment in a non cash mode. I'm fed up of their services and attitude. Many of them have been involved in verbal abuses even. The management should look over to this issue sincerely and resolve the same asap. Otherwise we'll not be reluctant to lodge a complaint to the consumer court even ! [censored] ego, cheap hospitality, immature conversation, poor time management and sick personality. Kindly report this issue with utmost priority as I may not be the first one definitely to report this. It's an issue for as far as 100+ people I know personally.