Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 9486

File a complaint to Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies

Having problems with Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies reviews & complaints page 469

vishalvijayshah
Feb 3, 2015

Hi Team, This is with reference to CRN 33495466. This booking was cancelled as the driver had said he is in Gandhibazaar while the boarding place was basaveshwaranagar. Money has been deducted from Ola money though the booking was cancelled. Could you please refund the same.
Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi Team, This is with reference to CRN 36202106. This booking was cancelled as the driver could not understand the pickup venue and took more than half an hour to reach the place. Finally, since he still was not on the correct route i cancelled the ride. Money has been deducted from Ola money though the booking was cancelled. Could you please refund the same.

Sumit kumar_1986
    Feb 3, 2015

Hi, I had booked a can on for 1st January at morning 4 AM with reference number CRN24462434, they have sent me a driver detail before 30 minutes and when i called to driver he was telling that not able to come because he was so far from my pick location and same answer got by customer care representative . But when u r not able to come on time then why you booked the order . Because of you i have to spent a lot to reach to my destination . I also had harassment . I also registered a complain by phone and also by email . But i not even received a single call from OLA cab. Sucha a bad service from OLA cab . Never beleive on OLA cab .
    Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

farookam
      Feb 3, 2015

Cab Services - Concerns - Recommendations

I have been using Ola cabs recently. I am much satisfied with prompt services and also politeness of the Drivers. However, to improve the services better and better I wish to submit the following concerns: 1. Cars are unclean need to be cleaned at least at the time when the cars reach the pickup site before time. 2. Some cars need to be repaired inside (including window one found very hard to close) and painted. Some of them look shabby. 3....
      rakshapal
      Feb 1, 2015

There was a offer on groupon for ola cabs in which after buying a groupon code there was a free ride on first booking with ola app. After reading the terms and conditions carefully and confirming with ola customer care, I bought the groupon code. But when I applied the code while booking a can (sedan) using the mobile app, the code showed as invalid. I contacted customer care immediately and I was told many customers are facing this issue and this will be resolved in few hours. Subsequently I had follow up with them multiple times and ultimately I was told to take the ride as booked and an amount of 300 (as per the offer) would be credited to my ola account. However, after the ride the driver mentioned there was no such credit and I had to pay the bill amount. Again I contacted customer care and they gave me a lame reply of madam the offer was valid only on the first mobile app booking despite me providing various proof on the booking.
      Hi rakshapal,

We are really apologetic for the experience you had. We would need your Groupon voucher code, order ID and contact details at [protected]@Groupon.co.in to help you. Kindly provide us the same, so that we can escalate the issue

Groupon_India

Soumik Debnath
        from Mangalore, Karnataka
        Feb 1, 2015

I booked a cab at 4:30 pm on 1/02/2015. DRIVER NAME - RABI ([protected])
        i called the driver at 4..he said he wud be there so i said "its ok u can come by 4.45-5 max.
        later on i get a sms that "delay of 10mins..."
        then i see that the booking got cancelled widout even confirmation.. when i called up the driver and asked. he said its been cancelled. I got really angry and shouted at me saying :who the hell r u to cancel the booking".. he abuses me over the phone and says "go and complaint, i will see who does any to me"
        another cab was hence alloted to me at 4:53pm even before i asked for it (So if i really cancelled, how did the next cab got alloted)
        i called that driver at 4:45. he said "i wud take 1-1.5hours"
        I got frustrated and thus gave up.

I thus owe an apology directly from the driver...

sanjmanj
          from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
          Jan 31, 2015

DEAR SIR, I HAD AVAILED YOUR SERVICES WHILE I WAS ON LEAVE AT DELHI ON 28 DEC 2014.THE CAB WAS BOOKED FROM PRITAMPURA(KOHAT ENCLAVE) TO SHIPRA SUN CITY IN INDIRAPURAM, GHAZIABAD.IT WAS BOOKED BY AFRIEND OF MINE NAMED UPKAR JOSHI.ON INITIAL ENQUIRY PRIOR TO DEPARTURE I WAS GIVEN TO UNDRSTAND THAT IT WILL COST ME CLOSE TO RS.700.THE CAB WAS TATA INDIGO AND THA REGISTRATION NUMBER I GUESS WAS HR55 T 5968.TO MY HORROR WHEN I COMPLETED THE JOURNEY I WAS SHOWN THE DISTANCE TRAVELLED AS 93.7 KM AND A BILL OF RS.2190. AS A PERSON FROM THE ARMED FORCES AND A DISCIPLINED CUSTOMER I DID PAY THE AMOUNT BUT FELT ASHAMED OF THE WAY I WAS CHEATED BY A COMPANY WHICH CLAIMS TO BE LEADER IN ITS FIELD. I DONOT FORESEE ANY CHANCES OF GETTING BACK MY HARD EARNED AND SMARTLY CHEATED MONEY BUT I SURELY WOULD APPRECIATE IF I WOULD EVER GET A REPLY RIGHT FROM THE HORSES MOUTH. FOR A UNIFORMED PERSON LIKE ME A SMALL EXPLAINATION FROM YOUR SIDE IS SURELY EXPECTED .A SUM OF RS.2190 MAY NOT CARRY MUCH WEIGHT BUT THE REPUTATION OF A COMPANY AS BIG AS YOURS SURELY WOULD MEAN A WORLD.PLEASE E MAIL ME YOUR REPLY ON [protected]@gmail.com JAI HIND

Pranesh Hanumanth
            Jan 29, 2015

On 18th January 2015, I had booked a cab from Patpargunj to Delhi airport at 3:00 through ola and they cancelled it by them selves at 3:00. In this way I missed my flight on that day. If they need to cancel then they must have cancelled it six hours before.

skstronghold
              Jan 29, 2015

I have ~3000 Rs. in Ola money wallet. Because of some technical issues from Ola, I am not able to login to Ola account from any device. I have been asking them to look into the issue for about a month now, but there is no response from their end and now they also refused to give back my money. I tried reaching them via email and social media, but response from their end was very bad. pic.twitter.com/vJWM1V3qZy

Sadhi
                Jan 28, 2015

Hi I booked a cab with ID CRN31731988 for 24th Jan by 9.30pm from Gurgaon sec 78. I received the driver's no.30 mins in advance & when I call the driver (Ram Shekhar of DL 1YD9953) then he said he cannot come & he cancelled the booking of his own. I am shocked that how a driver can cancel the bookings without approval of customer. The strange thing is that the customer care team is also unaware about such things & seems totally helpless. It was a horrible experience & is really fearing too because even after recent UBER incidence at Delhi the cab rental companies (OLA) had not taken any strong measures for the safety of their passengers. The companies are more focusing on advertisement rather than safety of passengers. There is very poor coordination between the drivers & customer care team. I will never prefer nor recommend. I need the refund for all the deductions from my card & also request for developing strong systems for passengers.

Sri Office
                  Jan 28, 2015

I have been chasing OLA customer care since 20th Jan for crediting Rs.300 that I recharged through WEBSITE where I received confirmation from ebs.in Merchant Website : olacabs.com Date :[protected]:13:12 Merchant Reference Number : 2555901 EBS Payment ID : 32792921 However even after repeated emails to [protected]@olacabs and several phone calls to ccare no resolution yet. They keep saying its a technical difficulty. But with the confirmation that I received from ebs on my payment not sure what kind of customer support they have. Its really frustrating in following up with them.

sushantgd9
                    Jan 28, 2015

We booked a cab on 28/01/2015 to catch a train to Pune station. We called the taxi guy as soon as we received the sms. The taxi driver said that he is on his way, but after sometime we received a sms saying your order has been upgraded now you will receive sedan car at same cost of mini can in 10 mins. Again we call sedan driver, he said he will come in 10 mins. But finally he is not come. When we call him, he informed that he will not come as it is sedan and we have to him sedan rates. Because of all this, we missed our train. We try to give complaint to OLA, but the customer care was not ready to take complaint. Also they were arrogantly telling us that if you are in so much urgency then take rickshaw. I request consumer forum to take some action against this harassment by OLA Cab. Regards, Sushant [protected]

Bhatt Nimesh K
                      Jan 28, 2015

I had my journey through ola cab which i did on 25th Jan- 15. I was on board before my journey time. But still there was a waiting charge for of 12 minute. I came to know that if cab is stuck in the traffic then also it was considered as a waiting charges as per my teletak with Mr. Shehbaz Mumbai. Actual waiting charge should be if i do journey after my time. Also there is no such definition available in your policy as well as in website. I did journey before this with Ola cab but in any of the invoice such charges were not generated then how sudden it comes. This is the cheating with the customer as its not only matter of Rs. 24. Waiting charge definition should if i will be on board after i have scheduled my journey with ola cab
                      Jan 28, 2015
                      Updated by Bhatt Nimesh K
                      This is not the individual problem. It is the cheating to all who travel through ola cab if they are considering wiating charges as given above.

After on board to the taxi if cab is stopped at the singal and takes 2 minute then it should not be considered as a waiting charges.

Jayanta Sinha
                        Jan 28, 2015

I had booked a cab from Noida Sector 44 to ISBT kashmiri gate for the 27th Of January 2015 that was to pick me up at 5am. The driver details were sent only ten minutes before the time of pick and when i called him up he said thay it would take at least 45 mins for him to reach my place. I had made my booking the night before at 9pm and that gives OLA at least six hours to make arrangements. To top it all up no one would receive their so called 24x7 helpline and they cancelled my booking at 530am. It was because of OLA that my entire days' schedule lagged behind for an hour. Horrible service. Horrible experience.

Booking Cancellation after time of pick up passed - Comment #2109664 - Image #0
                        Booking Cancellation after time of pick up passed - Comment #2109664 - Image #1

cal4help
                          from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                          Jan 27, 2015

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan

I am Rakesh Kumar Suman from udaipur. I am basically a business man and i run my own business. Today morning that is on 1/28/2014 i found ma car not functioning properly. I have to go to Hospital to see ma father. I called Ola Cabs. They picked my call and confirmed my booking. They promised me to get the car in next 15-20 min. i called the given number to track the cab. The cab driver was not picking my call and he hunged up my call. I Called the Ola Customer care again and said this. They put me on hold for 2 min and said that sory sir the cab driver is not responding. So we are arranging a different cab for u. I said Okay but do fast. Once again they sent me a message with the same cab and driver number. I called the driver to guide him properly. He said that he is at Balicha and he will be at ma place in 15 min. I was happy. after 20 min i called him back and he said that i am in sector 14 on the way to your home. I said, balicha is near to me they why you are coming from that way. He Laughed at me and said, apko nahi pata roads ka. I said i am born in this city and i know my udaipur more then anyone. he said me that he will come to my place in next 15-20 more min. I said that i[censored] drive from sector 14 to ma place in sector 9 it wll hardly take 5 min then ehy 15 min. He hunged up the call on ma face. I called the ola again and again they started the same script and we are arranging the different cab again. I got frustrated and canceled the booking. My details are Name = rakesh suman addres = 103/gokul village, savina bypass udaipur. 313001 email id = suman.[protected]@gmail.com phone number = [protected] booking id with Ola Cab = 33543270 cab driver name = Prem Please take a necessary action to help me.

rdg
                            Jan 27, 2015

I booked a can to the Hyderabad airport on 24th January 4.30am. Booking reference number is 31891062. I got a confirmation message with the driver details. My flight was at 6.15am from Hyderabad to Jaipur (via Mumbai) Air India AI695 / AI611.y ticket number is 098-[protected]. On the required time, the cab failed to show up.the driver's number was not reachablrt. After repeatedly calling the Ola cabs helpline, I was told the driver had picked up another fare. I also got a bill of Rs 508/- from Ola, for a cab ride I NEVER TOOK! I tried booking other cabs at this time, but due to non availability, I could not get a cab on time. Finally I got a Meru Cab and reached the airport at 6.30 am. 15 mins.late. I had to book another flight to jaipur, the only available flight via Delhi AI543 ticket number[protected], and had to pay Rs 11, 139 from my pocket extra. My original flight ticket cost me Rs 6708. Because of Ola's mistake, I had to spend Rs 11139 extra and arrived 8 hours late for my friend's wedding. I want full compensation for Rs 11139 my air ticket which I had to book extra.

anilakk2
                              Jan 27, 2015

i had booked ola cabs one day in advance for going to dinner party in khardah from baguiati under crn no32014316 for dated 25th jan2015 they sent sms for driver datails and car no .. but during contact to driver he denied to come to pick up and driver advised to contact office and ola office alloted 4 more cabs one by one within 15 mts . but no one wanted to come to pick up so finally ola office cancelled my booking and i was shocked as i had to go dinnerparty with my family so one air taxi aggreed on rs 1400.00 for 40 kms run and 1 hrs waiting that was too my good luck that immediatly i got air ac taxi in my lacality I would draw kind attention of all passengers who wanted to attend any type of parties do not rely on ola and other this type of cab bookings its better to approcah car rentals per hour in your locality however olacab executive had offered me a comansation of rs 300 by sms to me which i dont want as it was my first experice and was very very shocking one, really their drivers are very rude and not listen to their office and thatswhy we saw one rape case in delhi by uber cab service ..i have written this complaint for public awareness anil khanna kolkata mob [protected]

pranavvajir
                                Jan 26, 2015

I booked taxi with mobile app with CRN No 31357276. However dirver did not pick. We waited for 30 minutes as he was promising that he would come. However he did not. Later on it was cancelled. This is really pathetic experience with OLA cab. Due to this we could not reach the destination on time.

niks0010
                                  Jan 26, 2015

Hi, I have booked a cab from Phoenix Market City, Bangalore to Toit BrewPub, IndiraNagar with CRN 32641922. The exact distance is 7.6 km for which the cab driver has to take around Rs 150 as mentioned. But the driver took the longer route because of which the total bill came to Rs 316 which is more than double.Kindly please check the case.

g.thirukumar
                                    Jan 26, 2015

I am a Defence council member, I have to attend a conference at Nagpur, accordingly my train was on 19 Jan 2015 at 0600 hrs. Hence, I booked your OLA Cab on 18 Jan 2015 at 10.25 AM from my residence to Cantonment Rly Station, my Booking Registration No. 29799374. I have received message on 19 Jan 2015 at 04.54 AM from your booking office and informed the Driver Name (ABHISHEK), his Mobile No.[protected] and mentioned he will come and pick up at my residence (Jalahalli West), after that the driver called me and asked the location address, but, with in 5 minutes I have received a message and mentioned that " Sorry Unable to reach your place and my Booking has been cancelled ". This message I have received at 06.15 AM, this may be verified. In view of the above, I have upset and my entire programme has been cancelled. Hence, I am planning to File a Case at Consumer Court for seeking loss for my nature of work. Expecting your immediate reply, if not, this will be taken up in the Consumer Court. G Thirukumar

cooldevil
                                      Jan 25, 2015

Ola cab the worst service provieder first time the cab diidnt arrived after waiting for 40 mins then this time i booked a cab and the cab didnt arrived. and when i called the driver he told me he has already picked someone else in my name.. and when i tried to contact him he just cut my call.. driver detail Ravi kr. [protected] Cab no. KA03 AB 2845