Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 9486

File a complaint to Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies

Having problems with Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies reviews & complaints page 57

aks 10110
Dec 6, 2021

I had taken a ride and paid in cash but still showing outstanding. I had called many times to customer care. They said your problem is escalated and will solve in 48 hours but nothing happened yet.
Dec 09, 2021
Updated by aks 10110
Not solved yet

AashrithaD
    Dec 6, 2021

I took an Ola Auto ride on 24 September. I tried paying via Ola App but the money was refunded at the same instant. Thus I paid the driver via Gpay but now the app has been showing payment pending for months. I have tried calling the customer care, I have maile to the their support address but the issue hasn't been resolved.

Dinakaran Chingakham
      Dec 6, 2021

I paid for my ride in cash twice but the same rides was shown as due in my ola money postpaid. I gave my complain many times but it was not yet resolved till now, instead the customer service representative called up harassing and threatening daily.

sasi0206
        Dec 6, 2021

I took a ride on Saturday. CRN [protected] to Fortis hospital Nagarbhavi. Auto fair was 196 Rs and I have paid Rs /- 196 to the auto driver through the cash but in my OLA application it is showing 196 is due for payment and not allowing me to book another ride. Why do I need to pay twice for a single ride?
        kindly resolve this issue..

Maruthi686
          Dec 6, 2021

Paid money through phonepay but still showing not paid in the app kindly do needful

satya_912
            Dec 6, 2021

I have paid driver by cash but still showing payment pending in ola app. Please do the needful. I can provide my ride details.

Nithyakarthi
              Dec 6, 2021

I booked ola cab on October 28 I paid in cash to the driver but still it's showing payment pending.. I also called to the driver he said I don't know about that and said call to customer service.. So I called to Ola customer service but it's cannot connect or engaged still I didn't able to use service..

DJ Green
                Dec 6, 2021

I paid for the ride through gpay and the money has been debited from my bank account for it but it still shows pending payment for the ride. I'd rather not use the app anymore since it's become an issue where some drivers ask to pay on their personal number rather than through the app. So, I want to clear the due. Please make it clear soon.

Vicky@56
                  from Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
                  Dec 5, 2021

Address: India

One of my colleagues is suffering from dengue and is admitted in the hospital. I have to visit him daily as I am his attendant. For three rises I have been paying to the driver itself but ola is forcing me to pay online also as it does not allow to book further rides without paying online. I have been addressing this issue in their support section but not getting any response. I am providing details of my rides below
                  CRN [protected] on 4 December
                  CRN [protected] on 5 December

Please kindly look into this matter.

CRN[protected]
                    [Ola Support] #[protected]

I booked a rental 4hrs(40km) in Jaipur on December 3rd, 2021. The reason was to ensure that I get a cab back to my hotel in case we are a little late and for safety reasons, as I was with my wife in a strange city.

The driver Sitaram Gurjar stopped the ride after driving 24.6 KM (1 hr. 3mins) and said he will NOT continue the ride any further.

I called OLA customer care and spoke to Sujata to explain the situation and she then connected with the driver who denied continuing any further and adhering to the rental package I purchased. Sujata then asked me to close the trip and said she will escalate the matter. When I closed the trip I had to pay the entire INR 620 in cash and INR 250 as a gift voucher used to book the rental.

Yash Saxena from your customer support believes that I have been charged in the estimated range and that is fair.

Are you fair or legally entitled to abandon riders midway when a customer purchased 4hrs(40 km) rental package? Are you fair to charge all the amount for abandoning the riders midway?

My demands:
                    (1) Cancel, remove or terminate the said driver from OLA platforms immediately and do not rehire if you want to stay true to customer safety and trust.
                    (2) Refund the amount charged for NOT delivering the entire services along with the reversal of my gift card worth INR 250.
                    (3) Teach your drivers and customer care team some manners. They need to be customer-centric.
                    (4) Correct your rating system. The Driver has a 5 rating on OLA.
                    (5) Need an apology letter from your Vice president or above.

I feel ashamed that Indian companies do all these unethical and illegal practices.

Just imagine being stuck like that in a strange city with your wife.

dramitsharma76
                      Dec 5, 2021

I am writing this mail to report a very serious incident which took place with my family on[protected]. I booked the ride CRN [protected] with Ola. The Driver called me to ask where I was going and mode of payment. I told him both( Kiran Enclave, 17, Main G.T.Road, near Samrat Hotel, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh 201001; Cash). He agreed to come.

When the cab started its journey, I noticed that he was not taking a correct route. I also put my mobile on GPS mode and Google maps. Initially it seemed we were taking an alternate route and I told him to take the turn but he refused. He deliberately turned in the opposite direction and after some time stopped the cab on an unidentified place and said "This is the location where the GPS shows. I have received another booking. So immediately pay and get out. However, he kept the Central lock closed and would not let us get down. He said "I will let you out only after you pay". His attitude was threatening and our position was vulnerable.

To save my wife and son, I gave him the money and got out and he immediately drove away. It was a comparatively desolate place and I felt very afraid. I would also like to mention here that my son is suffering from Autistic Spectrum Disorder, a severe disability. If something happened to us, he would even be able to give his name as his speech is very less.

After enquiring from a man who seemed a little gentle, we realized that he had dropped us opposite to the "TYAGI PETROL PUMP, Gautam Budh Nagar". We crossed the road and stood in-front of the Petrol pump. There were very few people around and it was mid-afternoon.

After some time, an auto was seen and a young boy who was driving it told us that we had been dropped in the opposite direction a good distance away. This Good Samaritan took us to our destination. He told me to not spare that evil driver and also the OLA company as if such thing happened at night, any terrible crime could have to us.

I have complained to OLA but only apologising which they do after any horrible incident(usually the same incident repeats next day) telephonically, they just sent me mail that my "request" has been resolved.

I am deeply shocked at such callous and inhuman attitute of this Company. If anything happens to a vulnerable woman and a disabled child, then every one makes long speeches on prevention of such incidents. A lot media coverage is given to the destroyed family/member. Reknowned people shed crocodile tears. And when such a horrible incident is reported, it is disposed off with callousness and total lack of humanity.

Sir, I request you to immediately intervene and direct the OLA Cabs for my grievance disposal. I want follow the proper channel before going further for justice and retribution. I do not feel this is a Customer related issue but rather an issue of human rights violation. This company Ola-cabs cannot just walk away scot-free after being parley to such a horrifying incident.

Amit Sharma,

Manuprasad Haridas
                        Dec 4, 2021

I had the opportunity to travel in OLA on september-17..And i had paid the amount of Rs-914 through google pay.. Still it shows the amount is pending

Panchamikamath
                          Dec 4, 2021

I paid for ride through phonepe to the driver and my bank account has debited for it but it's still the ride shows as pending payment due to which I am not able to book further rides.

Vineet Jaipuriar
                            Dec 4, 2021

Dear Ola Team,

I have an account registered on my mobile number [protected]. I took a ride on 15/11/2021 from 55/A, Jubilee Enclave, Hyderabad to Autism Guardians Village, Keshavaram (Near Shamirpet), Hyderabad.

The initial estimate while booking came to Rs 1162/-. The driver took a longer route without information to me and thus my fare increased to 1868/-.

I was new to using the Ola app and also visited Hyderabad for the first time. Kindly help me regarding this; I am very disappointed with this service and want my hard earned money back. Please ensure to refund the excess amount at the earliest.

Vineet Jaipuriar

sunil_chy1
                              Dec 3, 2021

With my utter discomfort I am bringing an incident in your notice which I experienced during my recent travel journey booked with Ola Cab services. The said journey was between New Delhi Airport to Meerut dated 3rd of Dec, 2021.

During booking of the ride it was clearly mentioned that up to 90 Km Base price would be charged and extra ride charges would be over and above it and after the completion of the ride now we see a changed pricing practice which shows base price applicable up to 75 Km, whereas, even now on their site it still shows base price @ 90 km. We have attached the documents we attained for reference purpose while our booking.

Post this, another major issue that aroused is the calculation of the ride in terms of distance travelled, it was clearly mentioned in the bill as well as in my and the concerned driver’s agreement that distance travelled was 101 Km. But now the pricing for the ride is being calculated on 111 Km for no valid reason.

The heights of indecent service and behavior was not just limited till this point as further driver charged an additional amount of Rs.150 as per toll charges, as per my knowledge toll charges are not applicable as of now but the same has been insisted on their part and on asking for receipt of this charge the response given from the driver is that they make these payment on monthly basis, hence, no documentation or receipts of these charges will be made available to us.

Expecting for comfort and ease in my journey I had booked my ride from Ola services hoping for a professional and fair conduct, but, in return all I received was sheer harassment of my mental comfort. Please look into this matter and unprofessional behavior and help me in attaining the right course of action that needs to be taken against such service provided as well as excessive amount of money that I had to incur due to this.

Looking for correct measures and response, I would be highly obliged.

Key Highlights of the matter;

• Additional ride charges to be calculated over 90 Kms.as was clearly mentioned from the service provider during the time of booking.
                              • Charging of toll charges without any receipts/ valid documents.
                              • Total distance travelled is 101 Kms. but have been charged on 111 Kms.
                              Dec 03, 2021
                              Updated by sunil_chy1

With my utter discomfort I am bringing an incident in your notice which I experienced during my recent travel journey booked with Ola Cab services. The said journey was between New Delhi Airport to Meerut dated 3rd of Dec, 2021.

During booking of the ride it was clearly mentioned that up to 90 Km Base price would be charged and extra ride charges would be over and above it and after the completion of the ride now we see a changed pricing practice which shows base price applicable up to 75 Km, whereas, even now on their site it still shows base price @ 90 km. We have attached the documents we attained for reference purpose while our booking.

Post this, another major issue that aroused is the calculation of the ride in terms of distance travelled, it was clearly mentioned in the bill as well as in my and the concerned driver’s agreement that distance travelled was 101 Km. But now the pricing for the ride is being calculated on 111 Km for no valid reason.

The heights of indecent service and behavior was not just limited till this point as further driver charged an additional amount of Rs.150 as per toll charges, as per my knowledge toll charges are not applicable as of now but the same has been insisted on their part and on asking for receipt of this charge the response given from the driver is that they make these payment on monthly basis, hence, no documentation or receipts of these charges will be made available to us.

Expecting for comfort and ease in my journey I had booked my ride from Ola services hoping for a professional and fair conduct, but, in return all I received was sheer harassment of my mental comfort. Please look into this matter and unprofessional behavior and help me in attaining the right course of action that needs to be taken against such service provided as well as excessive amount of money that I had to incur due to this.

Looking for correct measures and response, I would be highly obliged.

Key Highlights of the matter;

• Additional ride charges to be calculated over 90 Kms.as was clearly mentioned from the service provider during the time of booking.
                              • Charging of toll charges without any receipts/ valid documents.
                              • Total distance travelled is 101 Kms. but have been charged on 111 Kms.

Nidhigavkar
                                from Thane, Maharashtra
                                Dec 3, 2021

I paid the driver in cash but it's still showing up on my screen as 'Pending payment'. Please resolve the issue.

premlata27
                                  Dec 3, 2021

I took Ola Auto on[protected] to pune station. I paid the bill via cash the driver accepted and now in the app the amount is still showing pending.

Please resolve.

CRN - [protected]

Naga Harish. D
                                    Dec 3, 2021

Address: Bengalore

I have taken a ride on oct 11 2021 and done payment through phone pye at end of the ride, it was night and driver took extra amount which is not updated in app by argued with me, i have done 457 through phone and 200 extra liquid cash i have given,
                                    Still in the app the payment is showing pendin and iam geting lots of call and msg to clear the pending due from ola..
                                    Kindly help me with ur support.

Aparna Pottabathini
                                      Dec 2, 2021

I have paid payment in cash but still showing Payment pending

Avengers007
                                        Dec 2, 2021

Hi, i had booked an outstation ride to vrindavan for 29th nov. we just went to vridavan and came back. Did not use the cab for visiting the temples within that areas and just used rickshaws. Driver did not followed gps and took the longest route. Also in vrindavan also he took us round and round around one place and finally we got down saying that we will manage ourself and asked him to wait in the parking. While coming back also he took the route which was even 15kms extra. We were 3 females in the cab and hence could not say much as did not wanted to compromise our security. He even borrowed some amount while going saying that will refund the remaining amount after paying toll charges and parking charges but he did not return the amount saying he need extra money as he had invested money in getting the permit. Ola customer care agents are unable to understand and resolve the issue