OnePlus India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 1183

File a complaint to OnePlus India

Having problems with OnePlus India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OnePlus India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

OnePlus India reviews & complaints page 6

Suvigya Gupta
Mar 27, 2023

MY oneplus 7 phone battery blasted, I raised complaint by calling customer care but didn't receive any update after 48 hours also. This battery issue could cause a serious threat also but no response from company side.
OnePlus India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Prasan28
    Mar 25, 2023
    Apr 1, 2023
    This thread was updated on Apr 1, 2023

I have a one plus 8 phone and suddenly got two green vertical lines. I went to one plus store to get this checked as I m aware that many are facing this issue. The store refused to repair mu phone and rejected my request saying they haven't received any update from mgmt for one plus8 issues. I wrote to regional program manager however the issue isn't resolved. They are asking me to pay 12 k for display and pls note this is manufacturer issue as I have not dropped my phone . There is no physical damage to my phone. One plus has to take responsibility instead of pushing it to customer
    Same problem..is ur problem solved

Sabisha
      from PUNE, Maharashtra
      Mar 25, 2023
      May 23, 2023
      This thread was updated on May 23, 2023

I bought OnePlus 10 R phone on 10th July 2022, I started facing issue after 5 months, while getting call screen was not displaying, touch was not working. And in March display stopped working completely. After speaking with OnePlus Customer Care I sent my phone to service Center, But they asking me the cost of repairing the phone. If my phone is already under warranty till 9th July and if screen is not broken and no damage and screen stopped working why should I pay the money for the repair.

Oneplus Customer Care don't respond over email, Also representative speak very rudly, they don't give any solution. I already called[protected] and spoke with Manisha Singh. I want to take this issue with consumer forum as I have full rights to get solutions for my phone as its under warranty.
      No acton taken by this Chinese company. They are only responsible to take money and not give any service.

Rahul131
        from Ambikapur, Chhattisgarh
        Mar 23, 2023
        Jun 26, 2023
        This thread was updated on Jun 26, 2023

Address: Roshan kirana store, Takiya road, Ambikapur

Hi sir,
        I have bought one "one plus 9" product on[protected] day and after one year (Novemeber 2022) my screen has got one green line after the Operating system update.
        i went to service center multiple time but no resolution. i am fed up with roaming around one service center to another.

Do consumer have to pay for their defect product?
        one plus 9 and 8 series are facing this problem. there product are not upto market value. Even service center guy is not able to provide the solution then where should the consumer of the product will go.

i don't have any option but rather pay for there defective product.

Resolution : I want new product with same configuration.
        no action taken against this complain

Febin1696
          Mar 22, 2023
          Jun 26, 2023
          This thread was updated on Jun 26, 2023

My phone is OnePlus 8T, due to some technical issues my phone screen got one green line, when I checked online it's found that majority of people got the same problem, I mailed OnePlus support team but didn't get any reply, then I installed one plus support app, then diagnosis problem and book for a repair, but the app got message that "my phone warranty is over so I have to pay ₹12000 as repair cost", when I researched about this matter it's found that OnePlus company is sending bugs through software update so its very serious issue to discuss, by this way they mentally forcing everyone to buy new phone or to they will get repair cost.

It's an injustice from OnePlus india
          one plus has not taken action against it.

Atul Hussain
            Mar 20, 2023

Address: Banglore

Mere pass ek oneplus ka 43 inch TV hai jiska 2 mahine pahle panel mein ishu aaya hai aur maine 16 January ko Maine complaint karvai thi aur technician 1 week ke andar visit kara tha unhone bola tha ki aapka TV warranty mein hai 1 week ke andar TV replace ho jaega Lekin Aaj 2 mahine Ho chuke hain na hi koi technician aaya hai na hi koi unka jawab aaya hai aur ham jab bhi call karte hain company wale 1 week to 10 days ka time lete Hain aise karte karte unhone 2 mahine kar diye Hain please meri is query ko resolve Karen

My contact
            Name = Hussain
            Mail id = [protected]@gmail.com
            Case I'd =[protected]
            Mar 28, 2023
            No resolve my complaint

Selvakumar T
              Mar 19, 2023

Hi OnePlus team

I bought one plus 8 on June 2020 and but getting green lines on display by March 18 2023 . Visited service center but no use i need to pay 14k to change the display. Why customers has to pay money when the hardware fault on OnePlus side. Pls check this ASAP.IMEI1:[protected]

Chirath
                from Malappuram, Kerala
                Mar 14, 2023

Address: Banglore

I am using one plus mobile 8 series. After the software updation which is provided by One plus itself two lines came on my display and I have given (07/03/2023) my phone to one plus care centre for service. But they told me to charge a huge amount for repairing the issue. But this problem was came after the software updation. Most of the one plus customers is having the same issue and this issue is viral in social media. I have contacted the customer care of one plus and the experience is poor. So kindly need your intervention to solve the issue not only of me but also the one plus customers.

Reference id: KIY7RSQ9XSLH
                Customer name : Vishnu
                Contact Number : [protected]

shikhachawla
                  from NEW DELHI, Delhi
                  Mar 10, 2023

Display Problem In LED 50inches

Address: FLAT NO. 24C, BLOCK-A1A, JANAK PURI, New Delhi-110058

I would like to bring your kind notice that, we brought a 50inches LED from Onplus store at Jail Road, In New Delhi on[protected]Invoice Attached). There was a problem occurred in the display on[protected] & we CONTACTed CUSTOMER CARE for the same. The technician came & assured us that issue will be resolved in 15 days & We will replace the display panel. Our issue resolved on[protected] as our product was under guarantee period....
                  Kapso44
                  from chennai, Tamil Nadu
                  Mar 9, 2023

Address: 111 Barakha Road TNHB Colony Kilpauk

I visited nearby OnePlus service center to resolve the issue but they said that the issue can be fixed by changing the screen of the phone with free of costs but it should not have any physical damage.
                  And so The OnePlus service center didnt accept my mobile saying that my mobile have a minor scratch mark nead slider button, (screenshot also attached).
                  So now the situation is that, only if I pay 14k for the screen change then this red line issue will be fixed.
                  But it's quite clear that this issue is because of the latest OS updates or some hardware issue caused by the update, which has to address by OnePlus Team themselves at free of cost.

Akash Ponnurangam
                    Mar 7, 2023

⚠️ OnePlus SCAM⚠️
                    I have OnePlus Nord which was showing green line issue on the display after software update and OnePlus said they are doing free service if there is no physical damage or water should not affect hardware. It's fine.
                    I bought the phone around august-2020 which they saying warrenty expired and asking me to pay Rs.13k for display change.
                    There is no physical damage inside and out but they are intentionally refusing to do free service.
                    It's a software update issue made the green line issue. They saying the green line issue happened only for OnePlus 8 and 9 series models.
                    But this OnePlus Nord released on same year where OnePlus 8 series released.
                    They are refusing for do this free service which make user to pay heavy amount and building their empire.
                    It's chinese smartphone please make a note.
                    I was not aware of this green line issue for OnePlus phone before. If I knew this before, wouldn't update itself.

Bharatrai
                      Mar 1, 2023

Address: Online Purchase

I bought a OnePlus TV (Y Series 108 cm 43 inches Full HD LED Smart
                      Android TV) in October 2020 and since then I have been suffering with this substandard product.
                      Within a couple of months black patches started to appear on the display screen.
                      It was reported to the call centre and after lots of follow-ups the service technician visited and said the entire display panel will have to be replaced. Since the same was not available, we were asked to wait. I insisted on the replacement of product which they denied.
                      After waiting for 3 months the panel was replaced.

For the second time, the similar kind of patches started to develop within a week’s time of panel replacement and when reported -they said the same will get resolved after a few days of product usage.

When the problem persisted, we once again registered our complaint to the call centre and asked them to take back their product and refund our money. They requested us to allow them to repair for the last time and if the problem re-occurred then they would make a refund. Once again we had to wait for 5 months for the panel replacement - all this while I had made unlimited calls to the service centre/call centre and could not use the product as the picture was not visible.

For the third time - somewhere in August 2023 (with 3 month’s warranty remaining), the display suddenly developed hazy lines on the entire screen. The matter was reported and had to wait for 20 days for the local engineer to visit us and declare that the TV had to be replaced. Fed-up with the product and their services I asked the Call centre to refund my money.

Now it is March 2023, and I have been following it up with Call Centre (have spoken to 20-25 different Call centre executives, written multiple mails requesting them to resolve my problem but every time I get a new person to talk to and narrate the entire incident again and again and again and again and again… Each time I talked to the call centre people, I got a standard reply – “your case has been reported to our seniors and they will respond in 2-3 working days.” No senior till date has responded to my emails where I have been requesting them to call me back.

Have written mails to them and in return have only got assurances / automated mail reply / copy & paste reply but no solution. Their service centre people are the most unprofessional, the most unorganised and mean people.

After making 15 odd calls to the call centre they agreed on taking back the TV and provide me with an online voucher purchase a new Oneplus TV. When I did not get my voucher I again enquired with the Call centre; I was told that I would receive the said voucher only when the TV will be picked-up from my residence for which I need to wait for 2 days. Since last 3 months I have been requesting them to pick up my TV but the same has not happened.

Suddenly in the 3rd week of February I received a call from the local service centre informing me that I will not be getting a voucher but the company has agreed to change the panel.
                      It came as a shock to me – After waiting for 7 months and being promised from last 3 months they have refused to give me a voucher.
                      Since then I have been writing to the customer care and asking them to talk to me but have got no response.

Following are the reference numbers of the complaints registered to the Oneplus Call centre

Complaint Number[protected]

Following are My Questions to the Oneplus Management Team,

1. Why offering me a change of TV Panel when I have been promised a voucher for a new purchase against your faulty product?
                      2. Why should I not get a refund when the product was literally remained unused for more than 1 year due to your substandard quality and service?
                      3. Why No senior official from Oneplus is not talking to me when I have been raising this request with your call Centre officer?
                      4. Why even after waiting patiently for 7 months, My problem is still unresolved?
                      5. After talking to 22 different people on your call center I have got no satisfactory solution from your call center team. No response from senior people then suggest me what should I do next???
                      6. Why your call centre refuses to provide email addresses / contact numbers of the Senior people when they themselves are not able to get the problem resolved?
                      7. What option do the Consumers have beyond contacting the call centre or writing to the Customer Care?

Attached please find a copy of the Invoice

HARDIK PANDEY
                        Feb 28, 2023

Address: 8C/507, Vrindavan Yojna Lucknow

Oxygen OS 13 is not received

Melvinjo01
                          Feb 25, 2023

I have ordered the TV in Jan 2022 and the display is damaged now after one year completion.The product is still under warranty but the issue is resolved even after 1 month post i raised the complaint.

One technician visited our house and took photo and went after that no update from him. I called Customer service almost 7 to 8 times and each time they give different different story. So absolutely no resolution till date.

Product: OnePlus 108 cm (43 inches) Y Series Full HD LED Smart Android TV
                          Purchase date: 08/01/20222

Anjanivaraprasad Busa
                            Feb 24, 2023

Hi All,
                            I placed the order of oneplus 11 by trusting that oneplus will deliver the product ontime in oneplus.in stores site with an order number M[protected] initially it was said that order will be delivered by 20th of feb, later on 20th they asked to be paitenance till 24th and order will be delivered, but now again they are asking to wait till 27th feb.

I have paid the money on the very first day of order, if they are not able to deliver at least they should have a curtesy to update the customer, and they don't even have the escalation matrix for customers, if they dont have stock they would been stopped selling in oneplus store.

here are the case numbers raised but reply yet.

who is gonna compensate the the time which i wasted by buying the mobile on the oneplus store?

Prasad.

Paramjeet Singh Guler
                              Feb 22, 2023

My order No M[protected] in the name of Paramjeet Singh was ordered on 19th Feb and the Blue Dart buy came on 20th with the mobile set however he could not download a particular app on my old phone kept for exchange and hence taken back the Oneplus mobile. His name is Narender Yadav and the contact number is [protected]. When I contact him he said we have returned the courier back. Till then there is no revert from any one including refund of my amount of Rs. 36619.

Isha shailesh shah
                                Feb 21, 2023

Address: Vasai West near marryvilla park, manikpur

I've been facing green line issue from last 4 days and I've been contacting the near by centre. They told me to visit and after a while they're denying to solve my problem because there are glass dent which wasn't true. A slight nail scratch can't be called as dent problem. And every one plus users knows that the green line issues were by company and almost everyone had done without any cost. Please look into my matter immediately.

Prasad 715
                                  from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Feb 20, 2023

I lost my mobile on Feb 18 2023 at kotappakonda, palnadu district, Ap. Please recovery my mobile, my mobile details are attached

chandra98260
                                    Feb 17, 2023

Address: 13 Gaurav nagar dewas

Hello sir my name is chandra shakhar baghel,
                                    I have Purchased (television) One plus android tv in 20 January 2022 But I have used these product only 11 month & display will not to be working conditions,
                                    so I have many times call cutomer care & talk to agent but did not have any types of help & he was says change your product next 7 working days ...
                                    & one plus center agent was pickup my television since 20 DEC 2022 & they did not change & repaired my products ...
                                    I have call customer care agent they was says to given the voucher from new products but i have not received any voucher code in my email id ...
                                    so kindly requested to you resolved my problem ...
                                    chandra shakhar baghel
                                    [protected],

Sureshbolli
                                      Feb 11, 2023

Address: Chennai, shollinganallur

Suddenly green line appeared on the screen