[Resolved] PVR Cinemas — payment/refund

 
4 Reviews
Vellore, Vellore District, Tamil Nadu, India
 DangerZone on Jul 27, 2018
Booked tickets twice this week, each time with different payment methods and each time the website showed "Bad Transaction" and did not issue tickets even though the payment went through.

They say they will issue a refund but it still hasn't been done.

Their website is pvrcinemas.com

The tickets were booked on July 26 and July 27.

Going through the forum, it seems pvrcinemas has a habit of not refunding people for transaction issues on their site. They should either refund the consumers or fix their site and not swindle their customers

Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 8, 2018

Complaint Status


[Jul 28, 2018] PVR Cinemas customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by DangerZone, Jul 27, 2018
Paytm Receipt Added

payment/refund
Updated by DangerZone, Jul 27, 2018
CUB Payment Confirmation

payment/refund
Updated by DangerZone, Jul 27, 2018
Bad Transaction Email

payment/refund
Complaint comments  3 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

All the way we can't here and online bookings were available but all of a sudden, the theater just cancelled the show without information.

The manager says COMPLAINT BOOK is NOT AVAILABLE, very funny.

Of course we came fury time pass but that doesn't mean WE CAN VISIT NEXT DAY OR FOR SHOW, as the manager says

We went for movie Incredibles 2 after seeing availability of the movie in the morning show at 10:30 Am But we were not allowed to watch the movie just because there is technical issues as said in the ticket counter.
This was not expected from PVR Cinemas
Gitika Chowhan's reply, Aug 3, 2018
We went for movie Incredibles 2 after seeing availability of the movie in the morning show at 10:30 Am But we were not allowed to watch the movie just because there is technical issues as said in the ticket counter.
This was not expected from PVR Cinemas Mani Square Kolkata
PVR Cinemas Customer Care's response, Aug 9, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Gitika,

We request you to share your contact number and email ID on [email protected] for further assistance.

Regards,
Team PVR
PVR Cinemas Customer Care's response, Aug 9, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Gitika,

We request you to share your contact number and email ID on [email protected] for further assistance.

Regards,
Team PVR
I have booked 2 movie tickets and now due to some urgent problem i am unable to attend it. I have booked it for Mulk for 4Aug, 2018 at 11.55pm. So please help me in cancelling and getting the refund. Please
Sort out the issue as soon as possible. Thanks alot 😊

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    56%
    Complaints
    949
    Pending
    34
    Resolved
    519
    phone
    +91 88 0090 0009
    location
    61, Basant Lok,Vasant Vihar, Delhi, Delhi, India - 110057
    PVR Cinemas - payment/refund