Razorpay Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 9, 2025
Complaints 3552

File a complaint to Razorpay

Having problems with Razorpay?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Razorpay customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Razorpay reviews & complaints page 16

Hello Team,

I had made a transaction at ExactPrep website for Rs. 4543. The amount got debited from my account, however the transaction status shows up as Cancelled on the merchant side.

I have attached both images as below. One about receiving a confirmation from Razorpay about the payment deduction and screenshot on the merchant side showing up as status cancelled.

Can you let me know when will...
JPW TECONOLOGY PVT LTD.
Mar 9, 2022

Address: New delhi

I have an razor pay account by gmail [protected]@gmail.com
I want to change my gst number and user id name .
Kindly help me to do this
Razorpay customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

N Orkid
    Mar 7, 2022

I booked tickets on IRCTC using razorpay but after the money was sent i didn't receive the ticket confirmation or any messages about the booking of the ticket.

Gautamramakant
      Mar 7, 2022

Address: Bangalore

I have transfer amount of Rs. 15000/- from Credit Card to Saving accounts at 24th Feb 2022. But till the date fund not transfer in my account or transfer revert back to Credit Card account. Customer care is very poor. I have drop so many mail. but not positive response.

Rama Kant Gautam

Hushaz Taj
        Mar 7, 2022

I have paid ₹724 amount has been deducted from bank not paid to my due

khatarnak666
          Mar 6, 2022

Address: Bengaluru

I was trying to load Rs. 18, 000 on Dhani Wallet on 05.01.2022. The Payment gateway was Razorpay. Somehow money was deducted but the transaction failed. The whole transaction was made through phonepe upi.

Razorpay has been claiming that they had sent the money and gave me RRN No. and told me to contact my bank.
          I visited my branch and gave a letter and the other documents regarding this matter and they mailed me a case id 81715192 and said that "sbi had raised a chargeback with the beneficiary bank. The beneficiary bank would respond with the status within turnaround time of 15 days prescribed by NPCI."

I simply haven't got any email or phone call since this last email.

I haven't got my money. Rs. 18, 000 is not a small amount.

Transaction Date: 05.01.2022

Razorpay has been claiming that the refund was already processed from their end on 5th Jan 2022.

Payment ID: pay_Ig1pfxAhs13GVG
          Refund ID: rfnd_Ig2QkrboZhFtj6
          Amount : ₹18, 000.00

and also mentioned

"As suggested above you can contact your issuing bank with the RRN:[protected] as a reference to track the refund and you can show this mail to your issuing bank as proof"

PHONEPE TRANSACTION ID: T2201051601488597537275
          UTR:[protected]

SBI PASSBOOK DESCRIPTION: TO TRANSFERUPI/DR/[protected]/RAZORPAY/AIRP/[protected]@m/Payvi-

Bank Ref No./Cheque No.: TRANSFER TO[protected]

Recent Update: I visited SBI Regional Business Office at Bidhannagar, Kolkata on 02.03.2022 regarding this matter. The person called Mr. Dev Kumar Chatterjee, he kept telling me why I made such transactions on this app just because they do not follow the RBI guideline. He was not concerned about the matter, he was more concerned about why I'm not using the YONO app. He didn't even search about them whether they follow the RBI guideline or not. Then he called Mr. Shyamal Gupta, current manager of SBI Durganagar branch and told him to give me a letter in which he should write that Razorpay did not reply to SBI e-mail [case no. 81715192] and SBI can't do anything now. So I went back to the SBI Durganagar branch to get that letter but Mr. Shyamal Gupta told me that he understood some of this matter and he got the call while he was having lunch and then he took some documents from me told me to come on friday [04.03.2022] and he'll see the matter.

So I visited The Branch Manager on 04.03.2022 and he told me to come on 05.03.2022 as he had some work to do.

Then I went back to the bank today and he just simply gave me a paper of the case id details and told me that the beneficiary bank did not respond to the sbi case id 8175192.

Once I asked Razorpay for the screenshot of their payment. They simply bypassed it with their monotonous payment id, refund id and RRN no.

Khan Nabil
            Mar 6, 2022

Nabeel khan here
            I have ordered Wood Fiber-Wood Coffee Table with 4 Stools from stylesy.online payment process was completed but I haven't received any order confirmation details and the contact details provided on the site was not reachable

Navneet Manchanda
              from Faridkot, Punjab
              Mar 5, 2022

I ordered 2 kg of Cranberry dry fruit on 26th February, 2022, the payment was made online through upi and razoerpay received payment on behalf of the merchant org|nic dry fruit. Till date neither I got product ner I heard from the merchant. Please initiate the process to refund my amount immediately. My payment id is pay_J0dxTzFuIK691C.

GPLArVikas
                Mar 4, 2022

Address: Village Manwarpur Post Vimawal

Hey I am Vikas Kumar
                Merchant ID F9azYwmVl66fGA
                Business name GPLArVikas
                Mobile number [protected]
                Sir Mera Account Disable Ho Gaya hai
                Aur Maine Koi bhi Suspecious Activities bhi nhi kiya hai account per
                Tab bhi account without Any Notice disable
                And Settlement hold
                2 years se mai use kar raha hu tab koi problem nahi aaya
                Aur December month me settlement hold kar diya gaya hai
                Feb 17, 2023

Sanket Suhas Shah
                  Mar 3, 2022

I have ordered one chair costing 1299, advertised on Instagram by name fashiondeal05.mysopify.com. The payment was done on 14.02.2021 through Razorpay...
                  Now no confirmation mail received, nor the product is delivered.

I request the concerned officers to refund my money, if the chair could not be delivered.

There is no confirmation from the seller, that the order will be delivered in so many days.
                  I think this is a fraudulent company, which advertise on ficticious, but how razorpay did the transaction. kindly refund and make the co. as fraud.

Vanaghotra Store
                    Mar 3, 2022

We have been working with Razorpay for 4 months, from 04 february 2022 razorpay have put our account on hold and they told us that our account has been rejected, But the amount that has credited to razorpay still not settled, we have been trying to contact Razorpay but no response, they told us they will settle in 2 working days and its been a month still no response from Razorpay.

Merchant id: IBA9rBqi9Wyl7x
                    Same problem faced me

ishankarora5
                      from SURAT, Gujarat
                      Mar 3, 2022

Its been 11 Days they are not releasing my funds...i have emaied to customer care also but daily i only get same reply that ' we are working on it'

Kindly check my ticket number is #4845943

My merchant id is HmFly3xCdE3LD2.

Please check

maniraj222
                        from Chengalpattu, Tamil Nadu
                        Mar 1, 2022

Address: Dr. V. Manigandan, First Street, Periyavelikadu Village, Pavinjur Post, Cheyyur Taluk, Chengalpattu District.

Incident Date: 27/02/2022
                        Software company : Razorpay

On 27th February I had made online ticket reservation via IRCTC website using Indian bank account. But the ticket was not booked and it does not show in the transaction history of IRCTC. When I got the bank statement it was mentioned that the amount of Rs. 2219.50 was transferred AZORPAY SOFTWARE PRIVATE LIMITED under this description (WITHDRAWL TRANSFER RAZORPAY SOFTWARE PRIVATE). So, using the transaction ID when I tracked the payment order in Razorpay it shows Payment was successfully settled to the Merchant
                        Your payment of ₹ 2219.50 made towards IRCTC IPAY has been successful. We request you to contact IRCTC IPAY for any update on the service or to initiate a refund in case the service/goods were not delivered
                        Reach out to IRCTC IPAY Support. (Enclosed the photo)

Upon seeing this information, when I checked in IRCTC website, I could not find such transaction or any refund details in IRCTC website. The money is with Razorpay now. Please help me to get my money back.

Citizen Enterprises
                          Mar 1, 2022

I am a merchant and unable to login into my account. It says that the credential is incorrect and I am not able to reset my PW as I am not getting link to reset the same.

Thus, I am not able to use the service of the account. My company name is Citizen Industries - Little French House
                          Registered email ID - [protected]@citizenindia.com and Registered number is [protected]

Kindly revert ASAP

Nancy Meena
                            Feb 27, 2022

On 12th Dec 2021 I have made a transaction via razorpay for Rs.22, 500. The amount is debited from bank but it was not received by the receiver. While enquiring in bank, they stated that money got stuck in razorpay. The money was paid via nestaway app. The issue is not resolved yet. Kindly help.

Bhai Ishwar
                              Feb 26, 2022

Money was deducted from my bank account but ticket was not booked it's been over a month now no refunds till date. It has happened to me twice this year.

Brijudon
                                Feb 26, 2022

Razorpay scammed my son of 100000 rupees. Even after providing all the documents and proofs and even after repeated begging and pleading Razorpay did not issue a refund. We are poor people and the loss of 1 lac is a big loss for us. My son was so stressed because of this and he suffered a massive heart attack. He passed away few days ago. He is survived by his wife and two children. I hold razorpay directly responsible for my son's death. They are morally responsible for it. I hope God will punish these scammers for their sins. Rot in hell razorpay!!!
                                22 other people found this review helpful
                                22 found this helpful

Madan Chand Sharma
                                  Feb 25, 2022

Address: Prock.in Bengaluru

I have made payment to NAYRA MART through Razorpay Rs199dt9/2/22.My order no 182148 for Tshirt is not received till date.
                                  Feb 25, 2022
                                  Updated by Madan Chand Sharma
                                  My order no 182148 is not received till date

Feb 25, 2022
                                  Updated by Madan Chand Sharma
                                  No any update

Pooja2699
                                    Feb 23, 2022

Address: SJR Cyber Laskar, Hosur Rd, Adugodi, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560030

I am Padma Pooja, I have ordered an product from vilvah on 09/02/22 through razorpay UPI for amount of 1119.10 rupees, but immediately i got an email from vilvah that my order is not created has they didn't receive the money, after several mails and no responses calls there is no proper replay from razorpay, they are not even giving proper replay.plesase take necessary action against them ASAP.
                                    Feb 28, 2022
                                    Updated by Pooja2699
                                    Money refunded and resolved, Thank you...

Hotel Jalaj Retreat
                                      Feb 21, 2022

I booked a ticket form IRCTC on 20-2-22 and used net banking but 2 times my money got deducted 684.50/- each time and transaction was a failure. on third attempt i was able to book it. But I am still waiting for my refund of Rs 1369/-
                                      RAZORPAY [protected]/[protected]

jalaj mehta