Razorpay Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 4, 2026
Complaints 3556

File a complaint to Razorpay

Having problems with Razorpay?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Razorpay customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Razorpay reviews & complaints page 2

Akshay Thacker
May 26, 2023

Razorpay Auto Debit

Hey While Ago From My Account Rs 149/- Has Been Debited May Be It Was For My Netflix Account But My Netflix Account Is Not Operatable So let Me know for What reason it has been Debited !!!
Rather You Refund My Amount or Activate My Netflix Account!!

Wait For Your Response Plz Make It Clear As Soon As Possible...
rrc1966
from Ankleshwar, Gujarat
May 11, 2023

Amount credited to my bank account.

Address: India, Gujarat

To my bank account today i have received an amount with number
NEFT UTR AXISCN [protected] By RZPX Private Li. on 11.05.23 at 14.34.28hrs to my BOB account.

i want to know the particulars of payment made to my bank account.

Pl respond asap....
Aarti K Munishwar
Apr 12, 2023

Payment not recd by the benificery hence order goy cancelled

Address: k n munishwar,A/116, Radhanagar CHS, behind hotel Vishal, opp Raymond showroom, near Indian bank, Gaondevi mandir,Manapada road, Dombivali east, 42120

I made a payment of Rs. 542.000 thru Razorpay to Pitambari products against my order no. 79311 on 9th April, 2023. i had to cancel the order due to non-payment to the party. pl arrange refund....
Mamta Jhawar
Apr 10, 2023

HDFC Net Banking not working

I am not able to make payment through razorpay with payment method HDFC Net Banking on BDA website to book a flat...
UPDATE: IN 9, 990.00 debited from
HDFC Bank XX9597 on 05-APR-23.
Info: ACH D- CTRAZORPAY-
CAPITALFLOLZZci8yz7GEE.

please arrange a refund...
muk35h
Mar 10, 2023

Amount debited but transaction failed - Razorpay

I tried to book a hotel room on 07/03/2023 through Razorpay payment gateway. The amount of Rs. 9854.03 debited from my bank account and in my UPI app the transaction shows successful but in hotel's website it showed transaction failure. Please find the attached screenshot(s).

Please resolve this issue as soon as possible and credit amount of Rs. 9854.03 back to my account....
Address: Solapur

Hi, We Code World Institute Based in Solapur Location, Using Razorpay KYC Verified Account. As we Launched New Course of 1 year People started making Payment.
Razorpay Deactivated our Account without any Notice. And Held our 1.65 L INR for 120 Days.
I File Complaint Against Razorpay.
I request them to settle payment in 24 hrs to us or refund the amount back to our client....
Raana malik
Dec 29, 2022

Wishfulprints not my order delivery phone cover

Address: Hyderabad

Not delivered my phone cover and not returned my payment...
My account got disabled in razorpay and have 180k blance in that but they mail that steelment will happen after 120 days on 28th December but still my steelment has not reached to my account no response from customer care aswell...
SabyasachiRoy
from Jalpaiguri, West Bengal
Dec 25, 2022

Settlements are frozen and made a loss because of them

I have created an account with Razorpay to use their payment gateway on my website. They had verified my account at first but after I started accepting payments. They have stopped my settlements and constantly ask for the same documents which I have provided them already. They blocked 23000 rupees of mine and for that, I had to lose 3 lakh Rupees....
Rajababu1960
from LUDHIANA, Punjab
Dec 5, 2022

Debit of 149 rs from my bhim upi

Address: 141, green park, ludhiana

on 4-4-22 at 3.36 pm rs 149 were debited from my bank through Bhim upi and credited to upi razorpay.[protected]@icici.
transaction id is[protected]
its autopay execution for razorpay
i don't think i have started any autopay
kindly inform the name of merchant whom payment is done

rajinder kumar sood
upi id: [protected]@upi
ph: [protected]...
Sujeetengineer
Nov 25, 2022

Razorpay Settlement not received account deactivated

Sir my mail id bigpanel.[protected]@gmail.com
suddenly my account deactivated and stopped working settlement also not received.
please look into it and activate the same also release my payment sir...
Address: 1st Floor, SJR Cyber, 22, Laskar Hosur Road, Adugodi, Bangalore, Karnataka - 560030

We have raised an issue with RazorPay on 8th Nov 2022 related to the Payment CheckOut page. When a payment is to be initiated by the user, and he/she clicks on “Pay Now” instead of the payment initiation page an error pop-up stating “Oops Something Went Wrong. No Appropriate Payment Method found” is displayed. This is experienced in the live mode; unfortunately, Razorpay has not even bothered to reach out to us, and their website...
Samiul Islma
Aug 13, 2022

92k hold my Payment

My name is Samiul Islam I am conducting online classes from April 2022 through zoom meeting for that i am charging small amount as donation. someone suggested to me about Razorpay payment getway service, so I created account on Rozorpay and completed KYC as they asked and demanded. even I submitted MSME certificate and payment voucher which i am providing to my studdents.Razorpay blocked all studdent payments and when i took followup about...
krishna devwanshi
Aug 2, 2022

Money deducted from my account but showing on NPS

I was making a contribution of 10 thousand to my e-NPS account (National Pension System) through Razor pay payment gateway today (1 Aug, 2022) but the transaction failed before taking me to NPS confirmation page. Amount has been debited from my ICICI bank account but not credited to my NPS account.

PFA screenshot from my bank account for transaction details. Please help....
Sanjay Mukund
Jul 26, 2022

Hold the settlement without explain reason

We are using Razorpay Payment gateway for Online store. The are making trouble to us regarding asking Customer details Prodct details Customer product received mail, Tracking dettails .Aroud 15 dauys asking repeadly and hold the settliment amont which customer pay....
Amrut A Deshmukh
Jul 3, 2022

NPS Transaction failed but amount for debited from my bank account

Hi, I tried to contribute to my NPS account on 03/07/2022 through Razorpay payment gateway. The amount for debited from my bank account and in my UPI app the transaction shows successful but in NPS website it showed transaction failure. Hence the contribution is not considered by NPS and I didn't receive any SMS from NPS that units will be credited. Attached below are proof that amount is debited and transaction has failed in NPS. Please...
Onkar Nath (Shavi Soft Solutions)
Jun 20, 2022

Merchant account suspended illegally

Hi, we are Shavi Soft Solutions, A new delhi based software company.Razor pay has suspended our merchant account suddenly.Still there is no clearance from their side. There is nothing that I can see on my dashboard..it's all data is removed. Already 6000+ amount is pending for settlement. All my amounts are sent by registered companies and for all payments, GST is submitted to govt of India.
With what reason my account is suspended...
Actually I have registered two accounts on Razor Pay from one email id that is pinakichakraborty.[protected]@gmail.com. One is registered as Pinaki Chakraborty an employee of Behtar Technologies Pvt Ltd. And another is registered in the name of Jayanta Mukherjee as a marchent ( Marchent I'd:JEN4qirQEocw3R) from the same email id that is pinakichakraborty.[protected]@gmail.com. Now I want to delete the marchent account named as Jayanta Jayanta Mukherjee. And...
Abhishek K J
Apr 20, 2022

Mandate generated and amount debited from my account

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Some mandate is created on my account and amount has been debited on 2 occasions.
Mandate ID- MMSICIC[protected]
Mandate Owner- CITI0RTGSMI
UMRN-ICIC[protected].

Details amount debited-
6th April 2022 - Rs. 3191
16th April 2022- Rs. 3546.

2 more transactions got declined on 19th April on account of insufficient balance which were...