Razorpay Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 4, 2026
Complaints 3556

File a complaint to Razorpay

Having problems with Razorpay?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Razorpay customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Razorpay reviews & complaints page 3

Razorpay customer care number-7501-020-920 contact us..
Apr 1, 2022

My money refund the

Mhtcet application form failed but my money got deducted from my account...
Vimal t.
Mar 26, 2022

Funds On Hold

Razorpay holds our funds still after submitting all required proofs. This is unacceptable. And all they do is just keep us waiting. Merchant id AMn99mxP06FWBV....
nb2316
from BENGALURU, Karnataka
Feb 10, 2022

Settlement issue blocked account

Dear fellow members,
Don’t trust this razor pay … they activated our business after receiving a 1L Transaction they suddenly blocked the account by saying that my business not supported …

That’s fine my business not supported

Question is at least Send that 1L back to sender card or settle in our account

As we delivered product to customer, so kindly send Us Or send back to customer...

On Thursday 6th January, i tried to make a contribution of Rs 48, 500 into my NPS account through Razorpay gateway. The amount got deducted from my HDFC bank account, but the Razorpay showed an transaction failed and the amount was not added to the NPS account. So, now the amount is debited from my bank account but not credited to NPS account. Please see attached screenshot. Kindly help process the refund of Rs 48, 500 at the earliest....
Address: 101, SHREE GANESH SADAN, TILAK MARG NORTH S K PURI PATNA BIHAR 800013

Razorpay Software Private Limited,
1st Floor, SJR Cyber,
22 Laskar Hosur Road, Adugodi,
Bengaluru, 560030,
Karnataka, India

Context: F.I.R. 364/21 dated 18/12/2021 in North Shree Krishna Puri Police Station, Patna 800013, Bihar, India,
Subject: Recovery/Refund of Rs 1597032.65 (Rupees Fifteen Lacs Ninety Seven Thousand Thirty Two Paise Sixty Five only) from Razor Pay’s Virtual...
Alok59
Dec 22, 2021

Payment made to fraud party

Address: 27, Shenoy Bldg, 1927, Ganapatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai 400013

I made a UPI payment of ₹299 to allseason.in through payment gateway Razorpay on 17.12.2021 towards purchase of wallnuts.

I received a payment confirmation from Razorpay stating that payment has been made successfully to sweetspot.in on 17.12.2021 vide payment Id pay_IYUdW1Ek3970aG.
I also received an order confirmation mail from allseason.in against order No. 1079.

There is no further progress in delivery...
Shobha Achar
Oct 20, 2021

Payment made but order not received yet

7 had ordered few items online on 7th Oct 2021 for Rs. 1561.82 and paid through Phonepe and i see my Account was debited to Razorpay Software Pvt Ltd as below. but i have not received my ordered product till now and no confirmation of order as well. I am not able to find the merchant details and contact them.

I would request you to kindly arrange to return my money.

UPI To razor.[protected]@sbi, REF NO - XXXXXXXX5014,...
Dear sir/mam
Greetings of the day.
Ref.: Cyber Crime Team – C.No.164/DCM/CCT/2021
Ref.: Razor Pay, ticket reference #2768046, #3984628.
I am PRABHAKARAN N from Chennai. I have been cheated by fraud on 01.07.2021 from my SBI credit card and the amount of Rs. 31, 000.00 was debited under the Razorpay merchant transaction. It was notified to Cyber Crime and filed a complaint in the police station. The cybercrime...
khasim1643
Oct 5, 2021

Dhani loan foreclosure payment

I have already paid total principle amount after receiving foreclosure email from dhani loans and services. today octber 5th again money is debited from my account auto debited Rupess 9450

My Dhani Loans Credit Line Account No. IDHADEL09536068

september 20 i have recieved email from dhani loans and services that in next 4 hour we will send you razor payment email, then i recieved email i paid total loan amount...
Harsh_kohli_1981
Sep 23, 2021

Payment Settlement

I had created an Account on 7th May 2021 to receive payments for my services from my clients.
My account was activated and I sent two payment links to one of my clients and my client paid the amount .
The very next day, I was informed that my account is being de-activated as the banking partner has rejected my account
I was informed about the charge back period of 120 days
Its been more then 120 days now and...
diwferna
Sep 17, 2021

Ach debit mandate

Address: Bangalore

Hi, I don't have any pending loans and I didn't acknowledge or enter my details anywhere to debit the amount but I got below suspecious message please cancel it

ACH Debit mandate registered for Rs. 10000.00 /- with frequency ADHO in HDFC Bank A/c No.XXXXXXXXX48205 for Razorpay software pvt ltd with UMRN No.HDFC[protected].

Diwaker...
InvoTech Labs Pvt Ltd
Sep 11, 2021

Settlements are on hold

Address: razorpay.com

As a part of your financial risk measures my settlement is put on hold and i have lost my business because all my money got stuck with you which you haven't settled in my bank. When i got this mail, immediately i sent all the information they were asking but it's been days and i haven't even received a single reply from them. I tried to call them and no one never picked up call due to Covid-19. I raised a complaint on razorpay website and...
Under the instruction from my said client Mr. Shaik Sujath Hussain, I Sabiha Sultana, Advocate, do hereby state to you that then Aditi Das, Advocate had sent you one application dated 27/07/2021 with following averments:-
1. That my said client had purchased shared BK plan and invested his money in that according to Shared BK agreement.
2. That from the date of rental bicycle investors will be provide rental services...
nibs27
Jul 22, 2021

Holding funds without providing any information

I was using Razorpay as my payment gateway and it was all fine until one day my settlements got paused due to non-compliance with regulatory guidelines as set by their partner banks, which I believe is the SBI. They told me that they just needed to re-verify my KYC details, and then they would resume and they also asked me to send some invoices from customers (9HG926sXRttH8Pu). So I emailed them back asking the type of invoice they wanted...
Address: Bangalore

I recently started an coaching institute and based on my friends suggestion I reached out to Razorpay to facilitate a payment gateway. The account was approved through KYC and there hasn't been any issues since then. The test payments were being successfully settled to my account.

However, when the day my business went live, the payments of my clients that came through Razorpay have been stuck in Razorpay. The very next day,...
17 other people found this review helpful
17 found this helpful
Sudarshan Patil 07
Jul 2, 2021
Jul 28, 2023
This thread was updated on Jul 28, 2023

Mht cet fees payment is failed but money got deducted from bank account

Mht cet form fees payment got stucked at payment getaway and the money got deducted when the request is accepted on upi app but the website was not working money got deducted and payment failed was shown on the website...
40 other people found this review helpful
40 found this helpful
Drishtikart
Jun 15, 2021

Repeated payment failures

Repeated payment failures noticed on my account since last 1 month through Netbanking of mainly AXIS, HDFC, ICICI etc. The majority of our payment failure is from the bank end which must have a technical reason behind this.
Because if this is merely from the bank's end, then all other business like us who are partnered with Razorpay should also suffer payment failure like us in the same way. But that's not the case.
Customers...
Happy Rajput
May 8, 2021

91 club fraud

Hello 91club Team

I'm Akash kumar and I was paid ₹30000 through pay u money payment getaway to 91club website.
This website is big scammer . Huge amount of money was strapped. Lots of people going to depression for this scam.
More than 5 lakh people lost their money .And each individual lost between 500 to 1 lak
And I was also one of them .
So please help me and refund my money kindly.
Hi, my merchant id is FOxHQo84JftleW I received a notification that my settlements on hold after that I raised a ticket they are asking for invoices of 30 transactions because they found some risk issue I provided all 30 invoices of customers then they are asking that I reach out to the customer and provide Razorpay with an email confirmation from the cardholder stating that he/she has received the services and is satisfied with the services...
Nihal Melwani
Apr 11, 2021

Not replying and holding up settlements of approx 1.5lacs

I have received this email from razopay "We have received a risk alert against your account for non-compliance with regulatory guidelines as set by one of our partner banks"

I have raised a ticket and provided them with all the information needed but yet they have not yet replied to me...