Razorpay Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 9, 2025
Complaints 3552

File a complaint to Razorpay

Having problems with Razorpay?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Razorpay customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Razorpay reviews & complaints page 50

Saikumar2212
Feb 25, 2021

Address: 4/2 marie Amman koil Street ramapuram Chennai 89

I ordered an I watch but till now I did get any information about it and I have paid for it
Razorpay customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi Saikumar,

We regret to hear this and want to help you out without any further delay. Kindly raise a request along with your contact details and transaction details here: https://razorpay.com/support/#request and do mention the ticket ID:5182111 so that we can have a look at it and assist you at the earliest. Looking forward to hear from you.

Priyam

Suhas_M
    Feb 25, 2021

I have invested in a cycle but no service provided so please refund my 3000
    Hi Suhas,

We regret to hear this and want to help you out without any further delay. Kindly raise a request along with your contact details and transaction details here: https://razorpay.com/support/#request and do mention the ticket ID:5182133 so that we can have a look at it and assist you at the earliest. Looking forward to hear from you.

Priyam

drShah1994
      from Parner, Maharashtra
      Feb 24, 2021

I made payment through upi mode Via [protected]@unionbank upi to Irctc, ticket is not booked and status showing on Irctc website i.e.payment not received from bank end. amount debited but ticket not booked so i need full refund.
      UPI Tranction I'd[protected]

JU Ñéē
        Feb 24, 2021

Sir humna rozarpay sai the shoopers ko paisa daala voh paisa unhon nai khaya please help me refund my 20000rs sir please I am poor man
        Feb 24, 2021
        Updated by JU Ñéē
        Sir please refund money

namitha prakash
          Feb 24, 2021

Hello Team

I purchased Shared Bk plan and invested 28300rs money in that according to Shared Bk agreement .

"From the date of rental bicycle investors will be provide rental services for the equipment purchased by Shared Bk. The less period is 90 days, the daily profit is 1850 rupees and the total profit is 166500 rupees".

and didn't provide me services perfectly as it promised to me, But it cheated me and scammed and runaway with my money. I invested my money in Shared Bk because it connected to trusted gateway razorpay, so please refund my amount in my account,

Please refund my money in my account as soon as possible.

Name. Namitha

Investment Date.[protected]

Cheating date: 25th Jan 2021
          Please check attached payment details.
          Aug 5, 2021
          Mar 03, 2021
          Updated by namitha prakash

I didn't get response from Razorpay team, request you to escalate this issue.

Namitha
          Mar 08, 2021
          Updated by namitha prakash
          Hello Team

I purchased Shared Bk plan and invested 28300rs money in that according to Shared Bk agreement .

"From the date of rental bicycle investors will be provide rental services for the equipment purchased by Shared Bk. The less period is 90 days, the daily profit is 1850 rupees and the total profit is 166500 rupees".

and didn't provide me services perfectly as it promised to me, But it cheated me and scammed and runaway with my money. I invested my money in Shared Bk because it connected to trusted gateway razorpay, so please refund my amount in my account,

Please refund my money in my account as soon as possible.

Name. Namitha

Investment Date.[protected]

Cheating date: 25th Jan 2021
          Please check attached payment details.
          Mar 10, 2021
          Razorpay Customer Care's response
          Hi Namitha,

We completely understand your situation here. You can raise a request here: https://razorpay.com/support/#request with your transaction and contact details. Our team will provide you with an update at the earliest.

Priyam, Team Razorpay

Krishnas717
            Feb 24, 2021

Ordered Elite Gaming Chair through PB LIFESTYLE.COM.

I had ordered Elite Gaming Chair through PBLIFESTYLE.COM based on Facebook advertisement and payment made through my credit card of Rs. 663.91 and processed and got below message from Yes Bank.

"INR 663.91 has been spent on your YES BANK Credit Card ending with 5863 at RAZ*SENDIMENTRY LITE on[protected] at 06:50:46 am."

Further I came to know that this is fake....
            18 Comments
            debes
            Feb 24, 2021

299mart.com advertise in Facebook
            I placed orders (products) on 24.02.21 amounting Rs.1294/- and amount have been debited from my bank account indicated"CHILLSHOPMART".
            But till not receive order confirmation email or message I have mail to company but not receive any reply please refund the money.🙏

milky r
              Feb 24, 2021

Amount takened but product did not recieve
              Hi Milky,

We regret to hear this and want to help you out without any further delay. Kindly raise a request along with your contact details and transaction details here: https://razorpay.com/support/#request and do mention the ticket ID:5182269 so that we can have a look at it and assist you at the earliest. Looking forward to hear from you.

Priyam

Ajeet Kumar Singhs
                Feb 24, 2021

Address: Palwal badoli tikri gujar

Please refunded my money in my account
                Hi Ajeet,

I have noted your concern regarding a transaction. In order to assist you further, kindly raise a request here: https://razorpay.com/support/#request with your transaction and contact details. Also, mention the ticket ID [5116181]. Our team will check this and provide you with an update at the earliest.

Anas
                Team Razorpay

Monalisa Ray
                  Feb 24, 2021

Address: 301, Indus House Off New Link Road, Andheri West, near Monginis Cake Factory, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400053

I had placed an order of Elite Gaming Chair on PB Lifestyle on Feb 23, 2021. But very soon I released they are a fraud. They didn't have any contact no. and I even mailed them, no reply even after 12 mails. Later I realized they are a fraud, I would like to get my payment back.
                  Hi Monalisa,

I have noted your concern regarding a transaction. In order to assist you further, kindly raise a request here: https://razorpay.com/support/#request with your transaction and contact details. Also, mention the ticket ID [5115992]. Our team will check this and provide you with an update at the earliest.

Anas
                  Team Razorpay

Vasu Ponthala
                    from Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
                    Feb 24, 2021

Address: The shoppers

I need refund my amount transaction I'd :[protected] payment deducted and looted my money
                    Feb 25, 2021
                    Updated by Vasu Ponthala
                    if I didn't get refund my money I will take legal action
                    Hi Vasu,

I have noted your concern regarding a transaction. In order to assist you further, kindly raise a request here: https://razorpay.com/support/#request with your transaction and contact details. Our team will check this and provide you with an update at the earliest.

Anas
                    Team Razorpay
                    Hi Vasu,

I have noted your concern regarding a transaction. In order to assist you further, kindly raise a request here: https://razorpay.com/support/#request with your transaction and contact details. Our team will check this and provide you with an update at the earliest.

Anas
                    Team Razorpay

Rahuljaryal
                      Feb 24, 2021

Yesterday, i ordered online from teeslion website for rs 1040 around 11:04 am. And my money got deducted but the website is fake i think as there is no valid id of their. I made a payment through phonepe at [protected]@icici. My name is rahul jaryal
                      Email id [protected]@gmail.com
                      Mobile no. [protected]
                      Hi Rahul,

Thank you for your time on call. As discussed, a resolution has been provided to you, from our end over the ticket ID [5110408]. If you have any further query, revert back on the same email. Our team will assist you with utmost priority.

Anas
                      Team Razorpay

Ksammy98
                        Feb 24, 2021

Ticket no :5055904

Dear Razorpay team

With due respect I want kind attention towards myself that I know about razorpay is gateway only, I want to know when razorpay team is giving service to any company there will any information about that company. Razorpay will take there information about that company and then giving them service. I trusted razorpay more because it's reputed gateway I have ever seen. When I last time paid Rs 20000 through razorpay to shopper app website I don't know that shopper app is big scammer.This shopper app have cheated more than one lakh people in India. It's huge amount of money. Each individual starts from Rs 500 to more lakhs.
                        If razorpay team will not help me in refunding my money as soon as possible I will not use razorpay gateway anymore. I will let my staff and everyone know about my bad time.

Transactions id :pay_GTReDDPjNXdl5P

Wasim
                        Feb 25, 2021
                        Updated by Ksammy98
                        Team Razorpay

Ticket no :5055904

I didn't get respond from past one week. I am still waiting for your reply. People are getting refund from other gateway. I am request your team please help me in refunding me in my transaction.
                        It will be most kindness if you help me in refunding my transaction as soon as possible. I am getting depress every single day due loss of money.
                        It is humble request to help me in refunding my transaction as soon possible.

Transactions id :pay_GTReDDPjNXdl5P

Wasim
                        Feb 25, 2021
                        Hi Wasim,

We're truly sorry to see you in this situation. Please be assured that we are trying our best to increase awareness to curb such frauds. We would advise you to file an official complaint with https://cybercrime.gov.in/. Additionally, we suggest you remove any sensitive information containing your personal details to avoid or prevent further misuse.

Best,
                        Team Razorpay
                        Feb 25, 2021
                        Updated by Ksammy98
                        Dear Razorpay team

I am very thankful to your cooperation I have a humble request to you that please try refund my transaction as soon as possible.
                        I am in deep depression with my problem. Even bank didn't help me in charge back .
                        Please try to help me in refunding my transaction as soon as possible.

Namitha1
                          Feb 24, 2021

I have paid 10000 rs to Shared bk company, company mentioned that they are running a bicycle business, so customer can buy a cycle and get the share profit. But I didn't believe this company as company is not well recognized.
                          But we can Invest to there company through Razorpay, olamoney, phone pe as this companies are well recognized I chose Razorpay and olamoney to send my money to this fraudulent shared bk company. There after I got to know it's fake and complained to olamoney and razorpay, olamoney responded to my concern and escalated this issue. But Razorpay team is not at all responding, I paid them only because Razorpay is secured gateway but now I am facing issue.please find the attached payment screenshot.
                          Aug 12, 2021
                          Feb 25, 2021
                          Dear Namitha,

Anas
                          Team Razorpay
                          Raised a request in Razorpay, ticket number is 5424523.
                          Request you to check at earliest., It's been 3 months sharedBK is not responding .

Razorpay supported fraudulent activities - Comment #3828271 - Image #0

Ajay kumar 【झमाझम】
                            Feb 24, 2021

I know also this is only payment gateway but how can I trust this payment it gateway in future . why razorpay provide any scammer its payments gateway like OMG burse shared wish shop etc. Those us and scam in short I am cheated and lost my money the reason is only you there for you will have to refund my amount as soon possible otherwise I never use this payment get away in my life.
                            reference tranction id no[protected]
                            Investment date 13 feb 2021 time 11:07am
                            Cheating Date 15 feb 2021
                            Email [protected]@gmail.com
                            Name Ajay Kumar saini
                            Aug 8, 2021
                            Feb 24, 2021
                            Updated by Ajay kumar 【झमाझम】
                            Plz refund my amount as soon possible.

Feb 25, 2021
                            Dear Ajay,

I have noted your concern regarding a transaction and have raised a request on your behalf with ticket ID [5115271]. Also, a dispute has been creating for the transaction and our team is getting this checked with the merchant. Please allow us some time. An update will be provided to you on the same email thread, in the shortest time possible.

Regards.
                            Anas
                            Team Razorpay

alawanids
                              Feb 24, 2021

Address: c/o. Mr.Milind Modak,, S. No.9/2, Narhari Cooprative Housing Society, Building no.2, B/19, Erandawane,Pune

I have made the Payment to SBI General Insurance co. on[protected] for Rs.3892.00 with transaction ID no.[protected]. The same day my SBI Bank account debited by double amount.
                              I have contacted SBI General Insurance company for the same amount but they have received only one payment of Rs.3892.00

Kindly resolve the issue and refund my Rs.3892.00
                              Feb 28, 2021
                              I have received my refund thanks for the immediate action Thank You
                              Feb 25, 2021

Thank you for reaching out to us. We understand that this issue you are facing regarding transactions must be a frustrating one. I have already escalated this matter internally. Please be assured that I am personally looking into it and I am working with our concerned team to find a satisfactory resolution. We will get back to you with an update over the ticket ID [5114942] shortly.

With you,
                              Anas
                              Team Razorpay
                              Mar 10, 2021

I believe a valid resolution has been provided. from our end over the ticket ID [5114942]. Please feel free to revert back to us, if you have any further concern for us.

Regards, Anas

lbtinfotech
                                Feb 24, 2021

Settlement on hold

We took the merchant subscription from razorpay on Jan'20, everything was going fine, we started putting all our transaction on razorpay, somehow till feb'21 it all was working fine.

Suddenly, one day the put the account settlement on hold, they even don't bothered us to inform us, till the time we contacted them. We have holded with settlement of 1 Cr approx., we submitted all the document required but after that also no repsonse.br...
                                Kikp
                                Feb 24, 2021

Lost money to sharedbk through razorpay

Anas
                                Team Razorpay

Jazz033
                                  Feb 24, 2021

Address: JandK

HELLO DEAR RAZORPAY TEAM.
                                  My Name is AJAZ AHMAD DAR and i paid ₹100000 through razorpay payment gateway to the online company namely The Shoppers App 'DAKE CAKE' .They are scammers and is runned by scammer.Huge amount of money is trapped.Lots of people going through depression for this Scam.
                                  Lakhs of money has been lost by innocent people through this.
                                  Merchant is not responding as well.
                                  So please help me and Refund my money kindly.
                                  My mail: [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Contact no used .: [protected]
                                  PAYMENT transaction ID: pay_GSJplYAMrYRNUQ
                                  Transaction Date : 22/01/2021, 15:55:49
                                  ORDER Number : [protected]
                                  Card no. Used for payment :[protected]
                                  Contact Number: [protected]
                                  Feb 25, 2021
                                  RaZor pay not helping
                                  Feb 25, 2021

Razorpay is a payment aggregator helping businesses collect transactions online.
                                  This seems to be a service level issue from the merchant, request you to reach out to them for more assistance on any product/refund related concerns.

Best,
                                  Team Razorpay

Kabir saha
                                    Feb 23, 2021

Hello There I purchased shared bk plan and invested my money in that according to Shared bk agreement. “from the date of rental bicycle investors will be provide rental services for the equipment purchased by shared bk. The less period is 90 days, the daily profit is 15 rupees and the total profit is 1350 Rupees". and didn't provide me services perfectly as it promised to me, But it cheated me and scammed and runaway with my money. I invested my money in shared bk because it connected to trusted gateway razor pay, so please refund my amount in my account, Please refund my money in my account as soon as possible.
                                    Name- Akash saha
                                    Investment Date -09/01/2021
                                    Cheating Date -27/01/2021
                                    Email iD [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Transaction[protected]
                                    Feb 25, 2021
                                    Hi Kabir,

Razorpay is a payment aggregator helping businesses collect transactions online.
                                    This seems to be a service level issue from the merchant, request you to reach out to them for more assistance on any product/refund related concerns.

Best,
                                    Team Razorpay
                                    Feb 25, 2021
                                    Updated by Kabir saha
                                    I have been cheated through you.
                                    I know that you are a payment gateway.
                                    But I made the payment because I see that sharedbk is connected to razorpay and we all know that razorpay is a trusted payment gateway. But my money got lost and the reason is only you so you will have to return my money otherwise I will not use this in my life. Wherever I will see this razorpay I will decline the payment. So you will have to return my money.