Razorpay Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 9, 2025
Complaints 3552

File a complaint to Razorpay

Having problems with Razorpay?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Razorpay customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Razorpay reviews & complaints page 48

Leeladhar Kumar Sharma
Mar 3, 2021

Address: FAKDOLIYA, KEWATGAMA, KUSHESHWAR ASTHAN

Taking my system on AnyDesk, it was said that you work with my ID o[censored]seIndia.in and you will be given good commissions. To get this ID, you have to pay 3499 juice, which will be returned to your ID immediately but sir was deducted from my account on 23Feb2021 at 11:38 am but till now the money has not been returned to my ID and a collation will be done. Speak to them and they speak to them, but neither are we able to take advantage of any cervice from that id and neither my payment is being refunded. I urge Mr. President to provide a solution for this.
THIS IS MY AGENT Id: INSA25194
AGENCY NAME: KOMAL MEDICAL STORE
DISTRIBUTOR Id: INSD2283
BRANCH NAME: B00165
Razorpay customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 03, 2021
Updated by Leeladhar Kumar Sharma
Taking my system on AnyDesk, it was said that you work with my ID o[censored]seIndia.in and you will be given good commissions. To get this ID, you have to pay 3499 juice, which will be returned to your ID immediately but sir was deducted from my account on 23Feb2021 at 11:38 am but till now the money has not been returned to my ID and a collation will be done. Speak to them and they speak to them, but neither are we able to take advantage of any cervice from that id and neither my payment is being refunded. I urge Mr. President to provide a solution for this.
This is my agent Id: INSA25194
Agency name : KOMAL MEDICAL STORE
Distributor Id: INSD2283
BRANCH NAME: B00165

Maheshekavitha
    from Thaiyur, Tamil Nadu
    Mar 3, 2021

made parches on 1st march 2021 in myntrafab.in and payment is credited to Mantra hub and no confirmation of order received from the seller, it looks the scam request to stop payment to these company.and reverse to the transacted bank
    Hello Kavitha,

I understand you have a concern regarding a transaction. Please raise a request here: https://razorpay.com/support/#request with your transaction and contact details. Also, mention the ticket ID [5151180] and our team will provide you with an update at the earliest.

Anas
    Hello Kavitha,

I understand you have a concern regarding a transaction. Please raise a request here: https://razorpay.com/support/#request with your transaction and contact details. Also, mention the ticket ID [5151180] and our team will provide you with an update at the earliest.

Anas

D Shreeniwas
      from Gaddi Annaram, Telangana
      Mar 3, 2021

I ordered elite gaming chair and money was debited from my account i didn't get my product till now. Ordered on 21st February 2021.
      Hi Shreeniwas,

I have noted down your concern and would like to help you out. In order to do so, please raise a request here: https://razorpay.com/support/#request with your transaction and contact details. Also, mention the ticket ID [5156582] for us to assist you on priority.

Sreenivasa.

vijaykaba
        Mar 3, 2021

Today I purchased elite gaming chair . Today saw advertisement at Facebook, after purchasing I didn't get any confirmation mail from pblifestyle.myshopify.com.but money 663.91 rs deducted from my credit card. Then I was checking any contact number or customer no., Then I searched on Google about company, then I come to know that this stock clearance sale is fraud and payment service is also fraud.

This complaint to refund my money and order number is 14502.
        Mar 05, 2021
        Razorpay Customer Care's response
        Hi Vijay,

I have noted down your concern and would like to help you out. In order to do so, please raise a request here: https://razorpay.com/support/#request with your transaction and contact details. Also, mention the ticket ID [5156447] for us to assist you on priority.

Sreenivasa.
        Mar 06, 2021
        Updated by vijaykaba
        I am tring to update details but not processing further.
        Please help me out

Balaji Jayakumar
          from Neelankarai, Tamil Nadu
          Mar 3, 2021

Address: 4/2 New 37 Perumal Mudali street Kondithope chennai 79

I have ordered Elite Gaming Chair through PBLIFESTYLE.COM based on Facebook advertisement and payment made through Razorpay.

On 19th of FEB I made the payment, but still i have not received the product

Name : Balaji J

Address : 14/2 New 37 Perumal Mudali street Kondithope chennai 79

POS 517725XXXXXX4824 RAZ*SENDIMENTRY
          ref no 021289

PLS LET ME KNOW WHETHER I WILL RECEIVED MY PRODUCT or is it all a fake...
          Hi Balaji,

I understand you are facing an issue regarding a transaction. In order to assist you further, please raise a request here: https://razorpay.com/support/#request along with your transaction and contact details. Also, mention the ticket ID [5151395] for assistance on priority.

Anas

J.Kawa
            Mar 3, 2021
            Mar 5, 2024
            This thread was updated on Mar 5, 2024

FIRC not provided (RBI & FEMA legal Guidelines not followed)

Writing to compliant how Razorpay has been operating. Being an Indian company one should be adhering to all rules and regulations. For our international payments we used their payment gateway and they had assured that they do have a mechanism in place as per the rules set by FEMA & RBI for issuing FIRC/ Credit notes.

As per FEMA & RBI act if a company receives Foreign funds, they are suppose to get a...
            Harsh@168
            from Ghumarwin, Himachal Pradesh
            Mar 2, 2021

I recently paid for this product which I saw in a facebook advertisement. Having not recieved anything yet, I checked up on this product and it seems that it was a fraud. Payment of 663.91 rupees was made through razorpay gateway. I humbly ask for you help in getting my money back.
            Hi Harsh,

This is very sensitive to us and we would like to have a closer look. Kindly raise a request here: https://razorpay.com/support/#request with your transaction and contact details. Additionally,
            mention the ticket ID [5145165] for us to assist you on priority.

Sreenivasa

Belle Chocolate
              from Ambattūr, Tamil Nadu
              Mar 2, 2021

Prepaid order, but no delivery.

I ordered an item from the instagram page and paid to razorpay software private limited, but after that i did not receive any tracking details regarding the product and no response to my email as well its been so many days since i ordered and i still did not receive my order....
              jaankohsa
              Mar 2, 2021

This web site started cheating peoples with low cost Projectors.. this is for your notice only. why you peoples give payment gateway permissions such peoples.. keep eye on such fraud websites

I completely understand your situation here. If you have a concern for us, please raise a request here: https://razorpay.com/support/#request with your transaction and contact details. So that we can get this checked and provide you with an update at the earliest.

Anas

Vindhya1124
                Mar 2, 2021

We had placed an orde on doomonline for a wallet bag worth Rs 799 for which we have received payment successful email on Feb 24, 2021 but no other tracking information or email nor delivery of the product. Kindly refund the cash back or need the product without furthur delay.
                Hi VIndhya,

I understand your situation here. Please be assured that I have raised a request on your behalf with ticket ID [5152526]. Also, a dispute has been created and we are getting this checked with the merchant. Please allow us some time, an update will be provided to you shortly.

Anas
                Hi Vindhya,

I understand your situation here. Please be assured that I have raised a request on your behalf with ticket ID [5152526]. Also, a dispute has been created and we are getting this checked with the merchant. Please allow us some time, an update will be provided to you shortly.

Anas

Pankaj Sarnaik
                  Mar 2, 2021

Basically, I bought an online order for a cheap Gaming chair from this website around a week ago: pblifestyle.myshopify.com (Company is PBLifestyle Ltd.)
                  Due to the relative lack of silence or updates via text or e-mail regarding the order, I contacted their e-mail but they've still remained silent.

Today, I checked a few reviews for the company/site and found out that it's a fraud with multiple people stating as such. Here's an image of the order confirmation: https://i.gyazo.com/bd08e9e33ceb33f4168a34b063f070af.png

I'd like to request a refund of Rs. 1207.82 to my bank account which was done through payment processor RAZORPAY SFT. PVT. LTD NODA.
                  Aug 14, 2021
                  Mar 03, 2021
                  Hi Pankaj,

This is very sensitive to us and we would like to have a closer look. Kindly raise a request here: https://razorpay.com/support/#request with your transaction and contact details. Additionally,
                  mention the ticket ID [5145019] for us to assist you on priority.

Sreenivasa
                  For the record, the 'shop' shut down in the last 24 hours. It was definitely a scam and I'm thinking of taking legal action against them if my refund doesn't come through.
                  Contacted Razorpay support and got refunded.

Konda Ramakrishna 123
                    Mar 2, 2021

Address: Ground & 1st Floor, SJR Cyber, Laskar Hosur Road Bengaluru Bangalore District Karnataka India - 560030

I buy DLP 4K PROJECTOR PROTABLE ANDROID MINI SMART PROJECTOR from facebook advertisement at 8:16 AM [ FEBRUARY 23 2021] on the payment is done by razorpay through my acount the amount is debited still not came any msg from the company.
                    Please solve this Issue, otherwise refund ...

Thanks..
                    Hi Ramakrishna,

We understand your concern in this regard and we are really sorry about the trouble. We have gone ahead and notified our concerned team regarding your concern so that they can look into this and get back to you with an update over the ticket ID:- [5144858] and have this addressed.

Sreenivasa.
                    Hi Ramakrishna,

We understand your concern in this regard and we are really sorry about the trouble. We have gone ahead and notified our concerned team regarding your concern so that they can look into this and get back to you with an update over the ticket ID:- [5144858] and have this addressed.

Sreenivasa.
                    Hi Ramakrishna,

Sreenivasa.

Vr Sha
                      Mar 2, 2021

I have ordered shoes on 25 Feb 2021 .. but there is no msg or information sent by company when they will deliver the shoes.. I have done my payment also (355.9500).. please give me my shoes or return my amout ..

mention the ticket ID [5144613] for us to assist you on priority.

Sreenivasa

mention the ticket ID [5144613] for us to assist you on priority.

Sreenivasa

URG
                        from Hāora, West Bengal
                        Mar 1, 2021

Address: 301, INDUS HOUSE, 3RD FLOOR, NEW LINK RD., NEAR MONGINIS CAKE FACTORY, ANDHERI- W MUMBAI MH 400053 IN.

Seeing the Ad in Facebook Marketplace have ordered 1 Elite Gaming Chair from PB LIFESTYLE and paid Rs 663.91 through Razorpay on 27th Feb 8.25Am. In lieu of that received a mail from PB LIFESTYLE with order # 9991. Thereafter the FB advertisement vanished. After that the seller gave no more response. I wrote back to their email Id pblifestyle.[protected]@ gmail.com which looks fake too. Moreover the company was more interested to know my details, without even disclosing their Contact number. Am attaching their Ad in FB and ordering page. Their contact links are baseless too.

From Google came to know the company is registered in Mumbai having following details..Pb Lifestyle Limited's Corporate Identification Number is (CIN) U92412MH2012PLC229369 and its registration number is 229369. and its registered address is 301, INDUS HOUSE, 3RD FLOOR, NEW LINK RD., NEAR MONGINIS CAKE FACTORY, ANDHERI- W MUMBAI MH 400053 IN.

Have attached relevant screenshots of Ad and Order page.

Please arrange to refund my money back at the earliest.
                        Aug 8, 2021
                        Mar 01, 2021
                        Updated by URG
                        Please Read Category as Online Shopping instead of Railways.
                        Mar 03, 2021

mention the ticket ID [5144471] for us to assist you on priority.

Sreenivasa

vamsi11296
                          Mar 1, 2021

Address: Kabela

I have done 235 payment for the e Challan processed by ap traffic but showing failed
                          Aug 9, 2021
                          Mar 01, 2021
                          Updated by vamsi11296
                          235 was deducted from my account but I have not received any refund

Hi Vamsi,

We understand your concern in this regard. We have gone ahead and raised a request on your behalf with the ticket ID:- [5144341] so that our team can look into this and get back to you with an update as soon as possible.

Sreenivasa.

Vidhyanjali Ahinsa Sondarya Pvt Ltd
                            Mar 1, 2021

Payment Settlement & account activation

Dear Sir, We have moved our payment gateway from PayUMoney to Razorpay on 09/01/2021. From then 175 transaction were made on their gateway. About Rs 6.37 lakh against all these transaction were received which they have put on hold from their side due to KYC verification pending. We have supplied all the information asked so far and all the relevant documentation has been submitted. We have raised many tickets to receive their response and...
                            Rahul Anjana Vishwakarma
                            Mar 1, 2021

Address: 42-55/G, GREEN CITY MADHAPAR, GREEN CITY MADHAPAR

I invested my money in shared charger through razorpay and did not got any of my money according to their policy the promissed me to give me intrest on my money which i invested in their company but i didn't got single penny from them .!! Later on they stopped replying me n got scammed for my money.!! Lots of people are facing the same issue and i am considering razorpay responsible for this thing for not veryfing the company for whom they were completing the transaction for.!

Name - Rahul Kumar
                            Date of transaction 20.01.21
                            Date of cheating. 05.02.21
                            Email ID - [protected]@gmail.com
                            Transaction ID - UPI/[protected]@ic/[protected]/YUMENA TECH
                            Transaction ID- UPI/[protected]@ic/[protected]/YUMENA TECH
                            Aug 11, 2021
                            Mar 02, 2021
                            Hi Rahul,

This is very sensitive to us and we would like to have a closer look. Kindly raise a request here: https://razorpay.com/support/#request along with your transaction and contact details, so that our concerned team can assist you on priority.

Amith.

Pankajbh
                              Mar 1, 2021

Please let me know how to file a cyber crime against Razorpay as most online fraud firms are using Razorpay payment gateway and their is no check from the service provider.
                              Razor pay company should be closed as the company by any way is promoting such fraudulent firms.
                              No restrictions and checks are their that the order is shipped or not...
                              Very bad on razorpays side...the cheap company I must say who do not have any ethical standards.
                              Aug 13, 2021
                              Mar 02, 2021
                              Hi Pankaj,

As a brand, we value our integrity and that of our partners. We follow a rigorous process for onboarding new businesses to our platform. It's unfortunate that you feel this way about us. For us to be able to assist you, please do share some further details like transaction screenshot and your contact details over here: https://razorpay.com/support/#request and do mention the ticket ref:5139242. Our concerned team will address your query at priority.

Amith

nitinchawda
                                from Talegaon Dābhāde, Maharashtra
                                Feb 28, 2021

Address: Passport India, 72/B, Shivshakti Society-2, Hadanagar, Bhavnagar para, Bhavnagar, Gujarat India - 364003

HI,

I had paid Rs 2999 + Rs 2999 + Rs 2999 = Total Rs.8997 through three transactions on 10th Jan 2021,
                                Client name is Passport Seva online,
                                Request for refund
                                Attached photos for your reference for transactions for Passport application, through Passport Seva online, they have not has not came back with repeated reminders,

Kindly contact on my mobile number [protected] for any further query

Nitin Chawda
                                +8 photos
                                Aug 10, 2021
                                Mar 01, 2021
                                Hi Nitin,

Thanks for your time on call. As discussed, please get in touch with your issuing bank and file a chargeback. Also, please refer to the detailed email with ticket ID [5132514] and if you have any further concern for us, feel free to revert back on the same email thread. Our team will assist you with utmost priority.

Best,
                                Anas
                                Team Razorpay

Mushtaq1
                                  Feb 28, 2021

I had ordered Elite Gaming Chair through PBLIFESTYLE.COM based on Facebook advertisement and payment made through Razorpay. Found them to be a fraud here in consumer forum.
                                  Help in getting back my money and save others also.
                                  Mar 2, 2021
                                  Razorpay helped in crediting the moneyback to my account. Razorpay acknowledged the issue on email and on call. Thanks to the support team of Razorpay for prompt action.
                                  Mar 01, 2021
                                  Hi Mushtaq,

I have noted down your concern and have raised a request on your behalf with ticket ID [5132599]. Also, a dispute has been created for the transaction and we are getting this checked with the merchant. We will keep you update on the same email thread. Your patience is highly appreciated in the interim.

Anas
                                  Team Razorpay
                                  Mar 02, 2021
                                  Updated by Mushtaq1
                                  Resolved. Thanks to Razorpay team for support