RTO India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 2, 2026
Complaints 8409

File a complaint to RTO India

Having problems with RTO India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RTO India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RTO India reviews & complaints page 5

bahsinbis
May 28, 2025
Jun 9, 2025
This thread was updated on Jun 9, 2025

Request for Update on Pending Driving License Renewal Application No. 1015284525

I am writing to express my concern regarding the status of my driving license renewal application. I had applied for the renewal well before the expiry date, on 11th March 2025, but as of today, 28th May 2025, the application status continues to show as "Pending" in two areas:

Transaction Name: Change of Address in DL
Application Processing Stage: Acceptance of Approval on DL FacelessAPR4br...
akillct99
May 28, 2025

NOC for transfer of ownership not approved yet even after 1 month

Address: 160-A, Pocket M, Sarita Vihar, New Delhi

I had applied for a No Objection Certificate (NOC) for the transfer of my Hero Splendor Plus motorcycle, bearing registration number DL3SFA0245, on 4th May 2025. All necessary documents were duly uploaded on the official portal https://vahan.parivahan.gov.in under application number DL250504V4837896.

However, it has been over a month, and the status still reflects "HOLD AT TO-VERIFICATION AT SOUTH DELHI (DL-3)" with...
Kashyap choudhary
May 24, 2025

Complaint regarding delay in approval of learner's licence

Address: mumbai west, MH02

Respected Sir/Madam,
I am writing to bring to your attention that my learner’s licence application has been pending approval for more than 22 days, despite having successfully passed the learner’s licence test.
Below are the relevant details of my application:
Applicant Name: [Kashyap Sagarmal Choudhary]
Application Number: [[protected]]
Date of Test Passed: [2/5/2025]
RTO Location: [Mumbai...
Himanshu2025
May 22, 2025
May 26, 2025
This thread was updated on May 26, 2025

RTO India DL and IDP status showing Allotment Information Unavailable

Its pending from a week the status is DL and IDP status showing Allotment Information Unavailable. Kindly take action asap.

Appl No.: [protected]

Himanshu...
Ganesh@12345
May 21, 2025

learning license is not received yet

It's been More than 15 days since i applied for new learning License But still its showing Pending, I passed exam in first attempt on May 2nd, 2025.
My application number is [protected].
I emailed To RTO regarding issue but no response from them yet. I Filled Grievance, still no response, I tried to contact them, but they told me to visit RTO office is it fair that RTO says all the process is online still Asked for to visit RTO...
Himanshu2025
May 16, 2025
Jun 17, 2025
This thread was updated on Jun 17, 2025

dl and idp is pending status approval of endorsements on dl

Kindly approve my DL and IDP it is in status APPROVAL OF ENDORSEMENTS ON DL.

Application No. [protected]

As I need to travel kindly approve the same.

Himanshu...
shuban.d
May 15, 2025

LL license approval pending- RTO MH03

Hello sir/mam,

This is Shuban Dhoble, I have applied for learning license of MCWG, LMV category using contactless service, my RTO office comes under RTO Mumbai (MH03), I passed the test on 03/05/2025, Its been 12 days now but approval of LL by licensing authority is still pending.
Application no. is [protected].

There is no contact available where we can contact the authority, please do the needful.br...
karanpreet Kaur Gill
from Anandpur sahib, Punjab
May 15, 2025

Delay in isuue of learning license

It's been a month since I applied for learner license and the documents is under SCRUTINY- (verification of proof documents)...
JyotiMulay
May 14, 2025

Approval of LL by licensing authority is in 'Printing Pending' status

Address: RTO,PUNE (MH12)

Hello sir/mam,
I am Jyoti, I have applied for learning license of MCWOG, LMV category using contactless service, my RTO office comes under RTO, PUNE (MH12), I passed the test on 19/04/2025, It has been 25 days now but approval of LL by licensing authority is still in 'Printing Pending' status
Application no. is : [protected]

There is no contact available where we can contact the authority, please do the needful.br...
VarunOG
May 9, 2025

Application verification Pendinf for more than required duration

My application no. is [protected].
I completed all the submission of documents and payment of fees on 29 May 2025. And after so many days I still have to wait for verification of my documents are still pending. This is a common practice used by RTO offices to make applicants get eager and visit the office. And that's when the real loop starts. The person who has the power to stop the application asks for bribe from the applicant in...
Dm1708
May 8, 2025

Status showing pending even after 40 days

My learner's license application number is [protected]. I had applied from pune on 30 april 2025. Its been more than a month and still the status is approval is pending. I have submitted all the documents, payment is complete, and LL test hs been given still then since a month the status is same.
I have tried reaching out to helpline number but there is no response at all, I even tried reaching out to RTO office but there is no one...
I have completed all steps of my learning license but below 2 steps showing as pending:

1) APPROVAL OF LL BY LICENCING AUTHORITY - Pending
2) PRINTING OF LEARNING LICENCE - Pending

Name: Nilesh Arvind Ghodke
Mobile Number: [protected]
RTO Name: DY.RTO, AHMEDNAGAR (MH16)
Application Number: [protected]

Thank you!...
Om Sunil Borekar
Apr 26, 2025
Aug 10, 2025
This thread was updated on Aug 10, 2025

learner license not getting approved

Respected Sir/Mam

My name is Om Sunil Borekar, I had applied for learning license of MCWG category using contactless service, my RTO office comes under RTO, Buldhana MH28. I filled all the necessary information and documents required to apply for learning licence and gave the test on 20/04/25 and I passed the test as well but after that it was showing 'Approval of LL by licensing authority is pending' it's been more than 5...
Hello sir/mam,
I am Ravindra Chavan, I have applied for learning license of MCWG, LMV category using contactless service, my RTO office came under RTO PUNE - MH12 Maharashtra, I passed the test on 29/03/2025, It's been 25 days now but approval of LL by licensing authority is still pending.
Application no. is [protected].

I Visited the concerned RTO 2 times, but no one is guiding me properly to resolve the...
arvind7985
Apr 21, 2025

DL Number not available in the central Repository

Address: JAIPUR RAJASTHAN

i wanted to update mine address in dl. When i tried to get it done online by myself through parivahan sewa website, upon filling my dl number message displayed that
" details of given dl number not available in the central repository, online applications provision is given only if the driving licence details is available in the central repository.
However those candidates whose licence data not available...
Arshdeep_Kaur
from Jalandhar, Punjab
Apr 21, 2025

LL application not being processed

My application for learners licence has not been processed.
The form and application was submitted on 14 april 2025.
Still no proceedings have been made....
Rajat Girniwale
Apr 21, 2025

Driving Licence application pending from more than 2 months

I applied for Learner's licence on 15.02.25 through official website. I passed the required online test for learner's licence and completed online ekyc process using aadhaar authentication. I also paid required fees online. I checked the application status many times and every time it shows, "APPROVAL OF LL BY LICENCING AUTHORITY IS PENDING". My application number is[protected]. Today is 21.04.25 and more than two months have passed. I request...
dampdamp
from Thane, Maharashtra
Apr 19, 2025

Learning Licence Not Approved

Hello sir/mam,
I am Devang Desai, I have applied for learning license of MCWG, category using contactless service, my RTO office came under RTO Thane Maharashtra, I passed the test on 10/04/2025, Its been 9 days now but approval of LL by licensing authority is still pending.
Application no. is [protected]

There is no contact available where we can contact the authority, please do the needful....
Address: Near S.S.P.M.S School, Kennedy Road, Shivaji Nagar, Dr. Ambedkar Road, Beside Sangam Pool, 39, Sangamvadi, Pune, Maharashtra 411001

Hello sir/mam,
I am Arjun P, I have applied for learning license of MCWG, LMV category using contactless service, my RTO office came under RTO PUNE (MH-12), I passed the test on 10th Apr 2025, Its been 8 days now but approval of LL by licensing authority is still pending.
Application no. is [protected]...
shreshthaaaa
from lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
Apr 17, 2025

Pending learner license

I have passed my ll test but did not get license number and have been showing pending since 4-5 days....