Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 18962

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 473

Johnjoicy7
Sep 14, 2016

Address: South Goa, Goa, 403709

Good day,

Please be informed that I had given my phone for repairs on 10\09\2016.
Details: service request bill no [protected].
Date: 10.09.2016
Address: Margao, Goa, India.
Warranty: Full warranty
model: SM-N920GZSEINS
Name: John Gomes

But no feedback received from office as they were suppose to inform in 1 or 2 days. When I visited the service centre at Margao Goa-India after 4 days it was informed that it will take 20 days to repair the phone.
Such a slow service is not acceptable and that to by such a branded company like Samsung. Showing poor efforts in repairs department.
More over I cannot wait for more 20 days to get my phone repaired. Also I have lots of contact and my office related work saved on that phone. Moreover. All my data which was saved on phones is expected to get lose.

If Samsung is going take 20 days for repairs, which I cannot wait. Please arrange to give new phones or repair in 2 -3 days

The phone got spoiled in less than 7 days. Such a poor product of Samsung. We lost faith on Samsung products and services too. God please help us.

Kindly find solution or we have to switch over to efficient and reliable products.

John gomes
Oct 23, 2016
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 14, 2016
Updated by Johnjoicy7
Please reply
Sep 17, 2016
Samsung India Customer Care's response

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd

Narayana Dakua
    Sep 14, 2016

Address: Valsad, Gujarat, 396191

I am dilip patra as employ os bhavin industries & we brought 3 mobile phones. It contains one of the mobile back switch was not working (While everything was working/ok) so we were given in samsung service vapi at date 9/sep/2016 but that is not yet able to repair.

Kindly help to process / return it as soon as possible

Bill no-[protected]
    Sep 14, 2016
    Updated by Narayana Dakua
    I am Dilip Patra as employ os Bhavin industries & we brought 3 mobile phones. It contains one of the Mobile Back switch was not working ( while everything was working/OK ) so we were given in Samsung service Vapi at date 9/Sep/2016 but that is not yet able to Repair.

Kindly help to process / Return it as soon as possible

Bill no-[protected]

santosh udtewar
      Sep 14, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400051

I bought a side by side refrigerator on 03/09/2015. it encounter some PCB problem on 24/08/2016 so i regd. compaint. The person mr. siddeque mob. no. [protected] visited my house and closed the complaint no. [protected] on his own. Now when i call ur ser. no. on 05/09/2016 being not satisfied by ur service, ur personnel told me that the compaint is already closed and u hv to pay for PCB replacement being my new call was on 05/09/2016, two days later of purchase date. This is ridiculous, unfair n disgusting. Not expected from a brand like u. Pls. help me out as my refri. is not working since 15 days. Everything is on record at ur database, pls. go through that. my.no. [protected]. If not sort it out today will take d issue at every possible forum.
      Oct 26, 2016
      Sep 14, 2016
      Updated by santosh udtewar
      nil
      Sep 20, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

ab55
        Sep 14, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 11063

Gdafternoon
        I had been gifted samsung note 5 on my birthday in 13th march 2016 by my family.
        Vide bill no 35606 bought from vaishno electronics pvt. Ltd karol bagh, new delhi
        Just five days back the screen showed a slight mauve clr bleed when i kept the phone on side table at night. The very next day.
        Now the whole screen has got blurred with the mauve color. Neither their has been any sort of fall of the phone nor any water has gone hence it seems some manufacturing defect in the set. The features of this model are great and i really love this phone.
        I request you to kindly replace my phone since its in guarantee period and i am using my old samsung at present. I am using your company phone since ages now and never had any kind of problem earlier.
        Your quick response and early assistance would be highly appreciated.
        Email [protected]@hotmail.com
        Oct 15, 2016
        Sep 14, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Customer Experience team
        Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd (SW Asia RHQ)

Aaichya gavat
          from Anta, Rajasthan
          Sep 14, 2016

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 37290056

When me and my mother are going to ms-cit class's inquiry and when we are coming the rain started heavily and there is not any place to stay for that time. In my purse there is my mobile and in other hand there are some important documents. When we came home we see that the documents are wet and the purse also wet and in the purse phone also wet and damage because of water. Therefore, I want to complaint about the damage.
          Oct 15, 2016
          Sep 14, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Customer Experience team

hardeepsingh.
            Sep 13, 2016

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141003

I bought my samsung E7 mobile last year. But there is a problem occurring in my phone related to battery by last 1 month. Right now my cellphone is not in a condition to use.

I visited samsung care 2 to 3 times, but they didn't atend us. I am too much frustrated by the behaviour they shown to us.

I just only want that the company replace my cell phone or compensate me.

Your regards
            Oct 17, 2016
            Sep 16, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

jitendra kumar tarun
              Sep 13, 2016

Address: Korba, Chhattisgarh, 495684

I purchased samsung grand 2 worth rupees 13400 aprox on 29 march 2015 after 1 year i see that the battry of this product is going thikker thats why i m still confuse what to do .and also the battry is discharg to quick as compered to last 1 year uses. Some time its going to hot thats why i m not using that product now a days. Please do somthing
              Oct 17, 2016
              Sep 16, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team
              I have been waiting for months and months to get my one and half year old AC to be serviced as per service and warranty norms. no response from the company after initial visits. thoroughly exhausted doing the follow ups at all levels still no response

the product is registered in my mobile number as +91-[protected]

ML Vijay ML Vijay
                Sep 13, 2016

Address: 600026

Sir my mobile s6 edge display broken then june25 nadanam samsung service to repair new display change 2month after small . problem then septemper 3 samsung service centre replace new display free of cost but not corret fit on display s6 edge samll cap then i am ask customer care officer saranya then saranya sir pleace wait 1hrs re fitting i am wait 1 hrs after saranya deliver but 2nt time extra cap i am asking same problem then extra cap customer service centre saranya sir pleace come eveing new display order fix u collect 6.pm ok i am coming 6.pm but please corret fit display then 6pm i am going samsung service centre but same cap tnen i am ask manger but no respones .

sir please immediate action my ordar no[protected] reference no [protected]
                all ready 11days mobile is service centre i am not extra mobile very very denshion sir nandamam service centre is very very ost service centre please help sir India

( MY LANGUAGE IS TAMILL SIR )
                Oct 15, 2016
                Sep 14, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Best Regards
                I am purchased rerfrigeratorl model no.314 CCCBA Ch no.RO144PABB00704 from Sahil Electronic pundri on dated 19.11.2011 bill no.4076 it's. Compressor is out of order as per your service engineer report as per norms it is under warranty period please pay attention on it as soon as possible.
                Dinesh Gaur
                Mob.[protected]

manjothura
                  Sep 13, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 305901

I purchased Samsung galaxy grand max mobile from snapdeal 12th october 2015 . In specifications it was shown supporting 4g but it doesn't. I was misguided. Please help. Specifications are:
                  5.2 inch Screen
                  Dual SIM
                  13 MP Camera
                  Android 4.4 Kitkat OS
                  1.5 GB RAM
                  16 GB ROM
                  GSM Phone
                  DETAIL SPECIFICATION
                  DESIGN AND BUILD
                  Dimensions 146 x 74.8 x 7.9 mm
                  Weight 161 grams
                  SOFTWARE
                  Operating System Android KitKat v4.4.4
                  DISPLAY
                  Resolution Pixels: 720 x 1280 ; Pixel Density: 282 ppi
                  Size 5.25 inches
                  Type IPS LCD capacitive touchscreen
                  Screen-to-body ratio ~68.6% screen-to-body ratio
                  CAMERA
                  Primary 13 Megapixel, Pixels: 4128 x 3096
                  Front-facing 5 Megapixel, 1080p
                  Video 1080p at 30fps
                  Features Geo-tagging, touch focus, face/smile detection, HDR, panorama
                  STORAGE
                  Internal 16 GB, 1.5 GB RAM
                  Expandable microSD, up to 64 GB
                  BATTERY
                  Capacity 2500 mAh
                  Type Lithium-Ion
                  Talk time Upto 18 hours on 3G
                  Standby Time Upto 87 hours
                  NETWORK AND CONNECTIVITY
                  2G Yes, (GSM 900MHz and/or GSM 1800MHz)
                  3G Yes, HSPA/HSDPA 2100MHz
                  4G Yes, FDD-LTE Band 3 (1800 MHz)
                  SIM Single Micro-SIM
                  Wi-Fi Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n, dual-band, Wi-Fi Direct, hotspot
                  Bluetooth v4.0 with A2DP, EDR, LE
                  GPS Yes, with A-GPS, GLONASS
                  NFC No
                  Infrared No
                  Wired microUSB v2.0
                  Radio FM radio
                  PLATFORM
                  CPU 1.2 GHz Quad-core Cortex-A53
                  Processor Qualcomm MSM8916 Snapdragon

Order ID: [protected]
                  Suborder Id: [protected]
                  Seller Information
                  Savex Technologies Pvt. Ltd-Kukas-VOI

May 14, 2017
                  Sep 05, 2016
                  Dillibavu's response
                  Poor service

Samsung service
                  Sep 14, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.
                  After going through your concern, it seems that you have purchased the product from an online seller. Under this circumstance, we cannot take any responsibility of your dispute with the seller.
                  Customer Experience
                  Sep 20, 2016
                  Updated by manjothura
                  I have purchased in 2015, and till then there was no rule reguarding that .
                  I have lost my mobile. Please find my IMEI number:

358427/07/602521/5

Samsung Galaxy Grand Max - Comment #2547098 - Image #0
                  Poor services.i have registered complaint for Tv in July 2016 but still it was not resolved they charged 1395 and taken way my IC .still no response.pls try to understand in ourside without Tv how my children suffering.its spoilling the brand name Samsung.

sure1965
                    Sep 13, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560069

Dear sir/ madam i purchased a double door refrigerator of 321l model rt34k3953s9 3s 195051at croma store jp nagar on 26th aug 2016. It was delivered on 27th aug 2016 and a technician visited on 28th aug 2016 and installed it. He set the temp at -19/3 centigrade.
                    From day one the fridge part of the refrigerator was not working satisfactorily. We set the fridge temp to 1degree centigrade, then also the cooling was not sufficient and what ever items we had stored got spoilt. I lodged a complaint to samsung customer care and a technician visited on 2nd set 2016 and repaired the same, on the same day i made a complaint to croma stores also. But the very next day the fridge again started malfuntioning. I again lodged a complaint with samsung customer care. A technician visited on 6th sept 2016 and checked the unit and informed that the unit is faulty and has to be replaced and asked me to keep the following documents ready (One cancelled cheque/bill copy/ address proof). Till date he has not turned up. His mobile no is [protected]. Inspite of so many calls he is not responding. Then i again went to croma and talked to the concerned person they gave the number of mrs selvi (No-[protected]). I contacted her and gave full details of the problem and she assured that she will solve the problem by 12th sept 2016. But she never called me back i once again contacted her and now she is saying that she is not able to contact the concerned person from samsung. I am very sorry to say that she is unable to contact the concerned person for three days. I request yourself to take corrective action immediately and get the product replaced or return my amount. I am very sorry to inform you that after sales service is very poor and inspite of so many complaints there is no response from your end and if still their is no response i will be forced to approach consumer court.
                    Oct 15, 2016
                    Sep 14, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience team
                    2 mahine pahle liya huva Samsung a5 2016 niw modal isme intanal problom aane se iska men tba kharb ho gaya aur company bolti hai ye warnti me nahi hai hai to intanal problem hum cansumer ko ye pagal samjhate hai

mgoswami83
                      from Gaya, Bihar
                      Sep 12, 2016

Address: Almora, Uttarakhand, 263601

I purchased Samsung Note 5 on 30 April 2016 and on 06 July 2016 the paper LCD got blue I could not understand what happen to my phone while I always use it with due diligence, I approached Vadodara service center on the same day the representative told me that the LCD has been damaged and submit Rs 10500 for changing the LCD but when I asked him show me the damage the answer were unsatisfactory so I returned back and I approached Ahmedabad center where I submit my phone they told me the same reason and asked for Rs 9500 for LCD cost although the answer was still unsatisfactory but this time I decided to repair my mobile but unfortunately they told me that LCD is not available with company so company has decided to refund the amount and asked for my ID proof and account statement and gave me Claim no [protected] I also filed a complaint and customer care complaint no is [protected]. As per customer care representative claim was sanctioned on 08August2016 but the amount is still to be paid to me. All the time when I approached the service center they told me that they have not received the check from company and they will call me when they will receive the check. Now the situation is that neither I have the phone nor the money even they had not provided me any alternate phone. I just need my money back and wants to get rid of this agony given by Samsung representatives.
                      Oct 15, 2016
                      Sep 07, 2016
                      Ãmíť Khøkhêř's response
                      Product no[protected]
                      Sep 14, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team
                      Sep 14, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Best Regards
                      TV's voice was gone. company person was visited but not solve problem till. Please solve it ASAP because complaint pending since last 2 months.

Non payment of refund amount - Comment #2547117 - Image #0
                      This product duplicate please change may product ya refund may product

Karthyk Raj
                        from Palghat, Kerala
                        Sep 12, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600099

This is the worst refrigerator you could ever buy.Nowadays samsung refrigerators are made of very poor quality materials and the separations inside they break very often and especially the freezer door.My freezer door broke due to excessive ice formation and now they say its due to our negligence.We used a samsung fridge previously for 10 years and we never faced any issues. The service person are also very rude and i request you all to never go for a samsung product.
                        Oct 15, 2016
                        Sep 14, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

Sudam47
                          from Alwar, Rajasthan
                          Sep 12, 2016

Address: Daman, Daman and Diu, 396210

There is heating issue from 4th may 2016, still now I am struggling for solve the issue due to change the service centre in vapi, now my warranty period is out from 21st July . Now I am getting reply from your service centre for chargeable . And also that My 4th may complaint automatically closed for I had not given Rs 1500.00 anyone there to help us. Find that attached file of complaint. So please don't give false warranty if you are not able give service properly. Hope i will get proper solution .

balachennai79
                            Sep 12, 2016

Address: 600096

I have purchased Samsung LED TV from Argos, Middlesex, UK ( Argos) in Feb 2014 .Brought to my home country later India. But now the display suddenly shows horizontal lines on the sceeen, so i called the techician who visited and observe the LED TV. saying that the panel has to be replaced and will cost me 26000/- for a new panel + additional 5K service charge. I have purchased the LED around two years back for 53K (including customs duty) and now i have to pay 26K+5K for service charge for a new panel, its really annoying.

TV Details :-
                            LED 39 inch 5 series
                            Serial Number : B5W83HKDC00744K
                            Model Code : UE39F5300
                            May 15, 2017
                            Sep 14, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team
                            Sep 18, 2016
                            Updated by balachennai79
                            Dear Customer Experience Team,
                            With reference to the response, please find below details for your reference.
                            Mobile number :- [protected]
                            Email address :- bala.[protected]@gmail.com
                            No reference ID given by customer care.

Appreciate your response ASAP.

Balaprakash.B
                            Sir i am buy j3 but in 3 mnth it display show off like it not work and sometime it show the line when i show in moti nagar service center then he give me 2 day to resolve than say come afer 10 days bc the display is not avilable in delhi so i ask what is the prblm if my mob. In under warenty than is ur responsibiltity to make repair

LED TV display panel problem - Comment #2547114 - Image #0

srinivas.velpula
                              Sep 12, 2016

Address: 500076

I V.Srinivas bought a samsung phone model J2 Gold colour on[protected] in BigC Habsiguda, Hyderabad.Due to Screen problem i gave my phone in service centre, Tarnaka Hyderabad on[protected].They told " Your phone will replaced in 15 working days". But it was already nearly 1 month there is no response from Samsung company. I contacted samsung customer care 10 times, but they only told " you have to wait until, you received a call from Samsung Head Office India". but i didn't received a call from Samsung company and customer care response is irresponsible and rash talking.So, please take an immediate action and please arrange my phone as soon as possible.
                              Oct 15, 2016
                              Sep 14, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

RAJENDRA SURI
                                Sep 12, 2016

Dear Sirs,
                                I purchased subject mobile online vide INVOICE NO. S66A84/15-16/6189 ON 30.10.2015 from JUST SHOPPING PVT LTD-BanPc C/o ProConnect Supply Chain Solutions Ltd. SY No.102/1, Adakamaranhalli Village, Dasanpura Hobli, Makal Post, City Bangalore / State Karnataka-562123.
                                ITEM DESCPRITION- Samsung Galaxy Alpha 32GB Charcoal Black CODE :BD600190 ORDER NO.[protected] SUBORDER NO.[protected] IMEI NO."[protected]" for Rs.23758.00. DISPATCHED VIA BD-EXPRESS WITH DISPATCHED DOC. NO. (AWB) [protected].
                                This mobile is having some technical fault. It gets automatically disconnected after 2-3 minutes & I have to ring again & again to finish my talk thus unnecessary paying extra bill for the last 11 months. I contacted customer care & they directed me to your customer care centre at NOIDA, they tried to solve the problem but could not. On suggestion from somebody I purchased another chip & changed but with no results.
                                Since it is still in WARRANTY period hence my request is to kindly get this set replaced immediately so that I do not suffer anymore & need not to complaint to any regulatory authority regarding faulty mobile set & my unnecessarily paying extra payment in addition to tension I have faced.
                                I hope the concerned person/team will pay personal attention to replace the same IMMEDIATELY.
                                BUYER: RAJENDRA SURI, 6111, ALOK VIHAR-II, SECTOR-50, NOIDA-201301.
                                May 23, 2017
                                Sep 14, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Oct 05, 2016
                                Updated by RAJENDRA SURI
                                Visited Noida Centre twice after complaint but my set is still having same network problem, it could not be rectified OR they are unable to get it right. In the light of above if this problem is not solved hence my request to replace the set or refund the amount may be considered seriously by the concerned.

In view of the above problem I may take this matter with concerned higher authorities.

Waiting for your positive response .

RAJENDRA SURI

Vishvajeet Kumar Giri
                                  Sep 12, 2016

Address: 122016

मैंने ३०-७ २०१६ को मैंने सैमसंग का नया फ़ोन ख़रीदा और २ दिन के बाद ही फ़ोन ब्लेंक होने लगा और मैं सैमसंग केयर मैं ले गया उन्होंने कहाँ की आपका फ़ोन १० दिन आपको मिल जाए गया फिर उन्होंने मुझे सुचना भी नहीं दी मैंने जब १० दिन बाद कॉल करके पूछा तोह कह रहे है १ महीनें और लगेगा मैं सैमसंग का बहुत पुराना ग्राहक हूँ और मेरे साथ ऐसा हो रहा है मैंने ये फ़ोन ८ महीने मैं पैसे जमा करके ख़रीदा है मैं केवल ७००० की जॉब करता हूँ प्लीज मुझे मेरा फ़ोन जल्दी से जल्दी रिप्लेस करके दिया जाये मैं आप सभी बहुत आभारी रहूँगा
                                  Oct 19, 2016
                                  Sep 14, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

rashmiranchi
                                    from Jugsalai, Jharkhand
                                    Sep 12, 2016

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834001

Your question
                                    A Simple hanging Problem is not resolved by the costumer support center at Ranchi, Jharkhand, India. This is third time when i have complain regarding the Model SM-G316HHAHINS records available at your service center.

Customer without phone from 11 days is horrible performance of service center.

Counselor answer
                                    Dear Mr. Prasad,

Greeting of the day!

Thank you for taking out time and sending this email to Samsung & making us aware about the concern.

We sincerely regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

This is with reference to your concern regarding service issue in Samsung device Note 5 . We would like to inform you that we have tried to contact you on your number [protected], Thursday september 01, 2016 12:30:51 (First Attempt), 17:25:37 (Second Attempt) but unable to reach you. We will contact you within next 24 hours.

We can understand your problem and we want to help you in this case, we request you to send us mail again with convenient time and alternate number or you may also contact us on[protected] /[protected]toll free for MTNL/BSNL users) as per the convenient.

It is our goal to provide you the best services always.

Your Reference number is: [protected]

Sweta Tripathi

Technical Support Team

Samsung India Electronics Pvt. Ltd.

THIS IS MY LAST MAIL TO [protected]@contactus.samsung.com
                                    date: Mon, Sep 5, 2016 at 8:17 AM
                                    subject: Re: [ANSWER]Regarding Bill No. [protected] dated 20/08/2016
                                    Sweta Tripathi
                                    Customer care executive and
                                    Technical Support Team, Samsung India Electronics Pvt. Ltd.

Reference number is: [protected]

Madam
                                    It is very serious matter for company that original product part is duplicate in authentic shop .
                                    am I got the lapses time as a warranty extension.
                                    Just you fill about that if some service center is going to reply you after 11 day that your phone is duplicate .
                                    Before this the Customer care executive IN HIS TELEPHONIC TALK HE is conforming that the hanging problem is already shorted out by the
                                    center and it is going to delivered you within the 24 hours.

What I have need to do for it . Please send it in written reply.

Abhay Kumar
                                    Mobile No-[protected]
                                    Mobile no. [protected]

For Ravindra Prasad
                                    Oct 18, 2016
                                    Sep 14, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

negi mohit
                                      Sep 12, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

Hy, This side Mohit Negi, I am very disappointment From service centre of preet vihar. my ph is out of warranty, and i was payed 6.5 k for the screen & folder in service centre and they give me 3 months warranty but after one month i have lost my screen again and i was visit to service centre of preet vihar and Mr. Arun tyagi to talk like misbehave with me. He said your ph is broken again and my ph has not fallen from the period of warranty and Mr Arun Tyagi misbehave with me and he have no manners how to attend the customer query. and i am attaching document of warranty paper. Please take some action as soon as possible
                                      My contact No. is [protected].
                                      Oct 19, 2016
                                      Sep 14, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Patchu
                                        from Gulbarga, Karnataka
                                        Sep 12, 2016

Address: Bijapur, Karnataka, 586103

Given Samsung mobile for repair but ur service center people unable to rectify it. As I given it 35 days before. Location vijayapur. Karnataka. Customer name somanath s JEVOOR. Planning to approach consumer court.p lZzzzzzzzzzzZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ...
                                        Oct 15, 2016
                                        Sep 14, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team