Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 17, 2025
Complaints 18954

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 69

I purchased samsung digi touch refrigerator on sept 2021, complain about defrost in jan2022 and complain again in march 2022. Executive told me unit will not work in future as well. I filed the replacement or refund but none of the solution was provided to me and samsung denied the solution they want me to get it fixed by replacing the door on a new unit which is not even 8 months old.
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

progirl
    Apr 5, 2022

Address: Samsung

The Ac bought on 27th Feb 2022 from amazon does not cool though its 1.5 ton.
    The service technician visited and cleaned the filter and said the problem was due to dirty filter . But even after cleaning the Ac is providing normal cooling at extreme settings of 16 C.
    The Ac does not provide any cooling when used in quiet mode.

Bains87
      from Chandigarh, Punjab
      Apr 4, 2022

Address: Chandigarh

It's been 20 days I have bought the new premium phone the phone was dilivered on time but did not recieve the other items which were in the offer number of emails were sent with reference [protected].
      No solution has been given the offer was under the corporate employee purchase, the cover worth 6099 has not been given the insurance was provided as mentioned, before the purchase everything was made clear by customer care and then the order was placed and I was assured the item will be given with the phone, the CEO HAS NO ANSWER AND I HAVE GOT 25 MAILS WITH the right team is working on the case .
      Total fraud as explained I was not given the offer kindly work out the solution. The pictures are attached of the support chat
      And the order details as what was offered before making the purchase.

The cover was suppose to sent with the phone and till date the right teams is working out to get a solution.

The Ceo team also as no answer.

Bains87
        from Chandigarh, Punjab
        Apr 4, 2022

Address: Chandigarh

It's been 20 days I have bought the new premium phone the phone was dilivered on time but did not recieve the other items which were in the offer number of emails were sent with reference [protected].
        No solution has been given the offer was under the corporate employee purchase, the cover worth 6099 has not been given the insurance was provided as mentioned, before the purchase everything was made clear by customer care and then the order was placed and I was assured the item will be given with the phone, the CEO TEEAM HAS NO ANSWER AND I HAVE GOT 25 MAILS WITH the right team is working on the case .
        Total fraud as explained I was not given the offer kindly work out the solution. The pictures are attached of the support chat
        And the order details as what was offered before making the purchase.

The cover was suppose to sent with the phone and till date the right teams is working out to get a solution.

The Ceo team also as no answer.

Mayank00009
          Apr 4, 2022

Address: Himachal Pradesh , Mandi , ner chowk

My phones display is damaged and i installed a new display from Samsung service center New chowk . After 4-5 months o[censored]sage the phone display turned into green colour and sometimes it turns completely black . They donot gave me any information about the warranty of the product and when I told them my problem they are saying that the warranty Is of 3 months and they will not fix my issue !

Akhil Jolly
            Apr 4, 2022

Address: LUDHIANA, PUNJAB

Respected Officials,

I AM VERY MUCH DIS-SATISFIED with Samsung this time. This has been happened with me 1st time. I have purchased multiple products of Samsung in different categories but this time Samsung has ditch me.

I have purchased an Air Conditioner of Samsung as per invoice attached on 14.09.2020. But within 18 months of working while in this summer I have started it; It started giving error. EH03 and EH02 or something like that.

From past 1 month I am trying to co-ordinate with Samsung persons. But they have harassed me to an extreme. After multiple calls and multiple reminders, your representative visited and told me there is problem in motor. After someday I have asked him to replace the same the required items in order to make the AC in working condition. But then he said there is problem in PCB. I said ok go for it. Then he brought new PCB, when he tries to replace the same it got burnt. He said he need to place order for another PCB and will do the needful in 1 day. But no further revert, he said order is in process.

Sir, Today, it is almost one month but my office staff my work my clients are suffering a lot due to high temperature at noon.

Sir, such kind of penny issues are not at all accepted at the level of such a big organisation SAMSUNG.

I AM VERY DIS-APPOINTED THIS TIME.

You are requested to kindly interfere in the matter on priority basis and do the needful.

Counselor answer

Greetings from Samsung!

We would like to inform you that Samsung provides 1-year warranty on newly purchased products. And 6 months’ warranty on accessories except for any physical damage/part damage/liquid damage/cosmetics part issue.
            To know about the warranty of a particular Samsung product, you may check at our Samsung website
            http://www.samsung.com/in/support/warranty/.
            Your reference number is:[protected]
            Rakesh Janghu
            Samsung India Electronics Pvt. Ltd.

Disclaimer: All materials on this site are protected by copyright and intellectual property laws and are the property of Samsung India Electronics Pvt. Ltd. unless stated otherwise; you may access and download the materials located on www.samsung.com/in only for personal, non-commercial use.

Respected Officials,

I have purchased Samsung AC last year - details as per invoice attached.

I feel there is 1 year warranty. After after passing approx. 18 months. It is choked with error EH 03 and 02. Kindly resolve this issue on priority basis please.

Dear Sir, we have lots of trust in Samsung, but such an error only after 18 months not accepted.

Kindly do the needful on urgent basis and oblige please.

Thanks for contacting Samsung Support. Your reference number is [protected]. Click https://bit.ly/31QN4lI to WhatsApp us for status check/queries. To know about our data privacy policy, you may visit our website samsung.com

Service person is asking for visiting charges but sir within 18 months this problem has come.

Hoping for your kind consideration

Akhil

gayathri priyan
              Apr 4, 2022

Address: Ahmadabad

We bought front load washing machine and dryer(Model no :WD70M4443JS/TL). after 40 washes we was run ECO DRUM CLEAN option (as per Samsung advice). after complete the clean we found some stain marks in drum . then we registered complaint, after that complaint, some powders was recommended from samsung repersentative remove the stain. even that powder also couldn't removed the stain. still cant remove the stain (stain photos attached for your reference)

from palwal, Haryana
                Apr 4, 2022

Address: palwal

I have purchase samsung 420 ltr RT42M5538S8/TL on 24 Sep 21 from Palwal.
                After use of 2-3 months veg basket got broken becasue it was made on poor quality material.
                I spend about 43 K INR on the fridge whos life must be 10 year but even after 2-3 months basket got broken. This was not expected from Samasung. I am also a corporate employee of JSW steel and regulary supplying material to samsung but with the quality standard.
                Yeasteday called sutomer care and requested for the same but your executive told that engineer will visit and charges of visit will be 100 INr and any replacement shall be cost extra.
                Why I will pay for the poor quality of material. I already paid handsome amount for the quality material.
                As a good company from I am expcting reply and replacemrnt of veg basket at free of cost to avoid any further esclation.

Vijji9
                  Apr 4, 2022

Address: 2-4-212/43, road no .9B, Snehapuri colony, phone 9246500776

I purchased AC in february 2019. Now it is not cooling

Nagendra panwar
                    Apr 4, 2022

Address: Service Centre: 0002233771 - - ODIGI Services Limited Address: C-5, 1st Floor, New Krishna Park, JANAKPURI,NEW DELHI 110018

Sir/ma’am i gave my phone to fix display and Service center people said 5000 will cost.so I gave advance 2000 and they told me come after one week.
                    But next day they call me & said your phone will not be fix here take your phone back. They send me also msg👇

Dear Customer, service order [protected]has been cancelled. Please contact us on 180040-SAMSUNG[protected] for any assistance

Sir/ma’am If the company's phone will not be fix in the company itself, then what should I do?
                    I told them you take time, I will wait but fix my phone.
                    Please sir/ma’am help me🙏
                    Apr 4, 2022
                    Please update me regarding to my complaint

Nandesh Reddy
                      Apr 3, 2022

Address: BTM LAYOUT

Please note that we had purchased a Samsung Fridge from GIRIAS BG road on 24th July 2020.

Unfortunately we have misplaced those Bill's. Now is that the fridge is not functioning, we need to claim warranty. Kindly help.

We have bank transaction details as reference.

Looking forward to hear back asap.

Nandesh R

mohit dixit
                        Apr 1, 2022

Address: House No51, Tel mill road Indra colony Tundla district- Firozabad- 283204

Dear samsung tram I am calling to customer care to check my refrigerator they are not responding kindly help and send the any one who can check my refrigerator, my refrigerator is not working since 2 days
                        Mohit Dixit
                        Address- House No51, Tel mill road Indra colony Tundla district- Firozabad- 283204

Mzender
                          Apr 1, 2022

I''m a regular customer of Samsung products from flagship phones like Galaxy S4 to refrigerators however my experience lately with one of it''s product have been rather very disappointing which have led me to lose my faith in the company''s product quality and question it''s ethics.

I purchased Samsung mobile phone product by name Samsung M21 about 1.5 year back.
                          Everything was going well untill last month when Samsung suddenly released a new update for 3.1 UI(user interface).
                          Samsung kept prompting me to update my phone to latest UI like every 10 mins and it also cause my phone to slow down, I was so fed up with the constant notification that I finally decided to update to get rid of the annoying updating prompt notification.

The moment I updated my phone to new UI, I started getting restart issue on my phone after few hours o[censored]se. My phone kept restarting like every few seconds with my screen frozen on performing any task.
                          I tried to factory reset my phone but that didn''t help and when I went to Samsung customer care, they were very rude with me and showed no interest in talking to me, let alone help me the moment I told them my phone was out of warranty.
                          They told me the company takes no responsibility for damages caused by updates, even though it is Samsung that released such update.
                          They were more interested in selling me a motherboard than even allowing me to explain my issue in full. I've never seen representatives that without even having a tech degree could just touch my phone and say that the 99 percent chance is that my phone's motherboard needs to be replaced.
                          It's insane to ask me to pay 70 of original price of phone that I bought 1 and half year back for a new Exynos 9611 motherboard that is to be honest a faulty motherboard with many issues and will only cause issues later on.

I asked their company and ceo office representatives for help but didn't received any help, they kept trying to sell me a new motherboard without any warranty and I was not interested in getting scammed by Samsung again.

I did some research and found countless news reports by reputed Indian media like IndiaToday and international tech sites about malfunction of Exynos 9611 chip in many Samsung phones ranging from A series to M series that carry this particular chip.
                          I'm attaching some of those site links to his complaint.

https://www.indiatoday.in/technology/news/story/samsung-galaxy-a-galaxy-m-series...

https://www.google.com/amp/s/tech.hindustantimes.com/amp/mobile/news/old-samsung...

https://www.google.com/amp/s/m.timesofindia.com/gadgets-news/these-samsung-galax...

Samsung knew about his issue yet it's employees have been dishonest with me and committed such fraud.
                          Please help me, it's not just me but some many indians facing this problem by this fraud company.

Satya Dinesh
                            Apr 1, 2022

I ordered Samsung s22 along with galaxy buds, back case and travel adapter. I also selected for exchange offer while making order. After exchange discount my order total became ₹43, 546 which I paid using my credit card. Later I cancelled earlier mentioned order due to exchange phone damage. After 2 days I got refund credit message to my credit card and when I checked message I found that they refunded partial amount of ₹42, 675. I raised a complaint with Samsung customer care immediately but didn’t received any solution yet. Please help me to get my remaining refund amount ASAP.

Order date: 16th March 2022
                            Order cancelled date: 18th March 2022
                            Refund received date: 19th March 2022
                            Complaint raised date for partial refund: 19th March 2022

meenakshi10
                              Apr 1, 2022

Samsung A52 purchased on 20th March 2022 in chroma store TTK road Mylapore .The phone's left side frame became loose and strated shaking one week after purchase so I approached the chroma store on 29th March and they told I have to visit the Samsung service center and to register the complaint and raise a job sheet after which the device will be replaced so I visited the Samsung service center on 30th and they told the frame will be loose like this only and will shake for all samsung A52 phones then I asked them to show a new samsung phone for which they denied having stock and they said this is not a problem .The next day I visited the chroma store again to check whether the same problem occurs in the new Samsung A52 phones as well as told by the service center people but to my shock it was not like that and the Samsung sales girl and the chroma store office also confirmed that all New A52 phones are not loose and shaky so I again visited the Samsung service center with the Samsung sales girl herself accompanied me to the service center to state the same but the Samsung service engineer changed his version and said the new phones will not shake uping purchase but will start shaking only after one week o[censored]sage which is contradictory to his previous statement and which leads me to believe what a pathetic company samsung is selling faulty devices and hiring engineers who speak nonsense as if this is some circus, Then he went on to say that he will seterate the problem if we allow him to open the phone and if he is unable to seterate he will raise the complaint and issue a job sheet post which we did a factory reset and removed the sim cards and wiped the date and handed over the phone to him to open and seterate the problem, however after asking him to open the phone he REFUSED to open saying that the phone will SHAKE MORE IF OPENED CONFIRMING THAT ITS A FAULTY PRODUCT and still didn't help us out and tortured us by going on telling lies and making us tensed and harassed us since we were females.Hence I request you to look into the matter and refund us the entire amount for the harassment we had to go through and compensate us by refunding the amount for selling us a faulty phone and moreover refused to even register a complaint and issue a job sheet.Also wasted our time and energy by fooling us and making us loitter everywhere.The phone keeps hanging every now and then and we are unable to use. The worst company with PATHETIC SERVICE who don't have the basic knowledge of decency of assisting customers and selling faulty products.

from Burhanpur, Madhya Pradesh
                                Apr 1, 2022

I had placed an order on 22 March for a refrigerator with Samsung India website directly. Order delivery date was 27th March however still haven't received it. I have raised many complaint on call and chat for the delivery delay still haven't received the product. When I check status i see it was dispatched on 29th March which is post delivery date.

This was a gift and was specially ordered for an occasion in family which I have missed due to negligence of the company.

I want compensation for the delayed delivery

I still haven't received the product and the whole purpose of the surprise gift has lost its value.

What's the point of making upfront full payment and booking on company website it would have been better if i would have booked on Amazon atleast they deliver as per the delivery date..

This is ridiculous service and they should compensate me for the time and occasion spoiler
                                Apr 03, 2022
                                Updated by [email protected]
                                See image
                                Rs 76440 fridge and see the delivery

Apr 10, 2022
                                Updated by [email protected]
                                Still no response from samsung team ?? I need compensation for the delay in delivery and dent on product delivered.
                                Poor service and quality
                                Recieved the refrigerator on 2nd April with dent on one side... Just imagine the quality of service.

I want compensation for the quality of service and delay delivery

Umesh1712
                                  Apr 1, 2022

Address: Pune

My Samsung Mobile Model F41, bought from flipkart on 16/10/20, would not boot, stuck at the Samsung logo, a visit to the Service Centre tells me the Mother Board needs to be changed at cost would be 6500/-

A quick search on the net shows me that I am not the one but there are a whole lot of community who are suffering from these faulty mother boards on their F41s, seems substandard boards were dumped on us and we with national pride at our hearts, shunning the chinese products fell for these cheap stuff for a world famous reputed brand, feels disappointed, had got it for my daughter, thinking this is the best, seems a wrong decision, I have been made a fool, but my I write because i dont want others to be one

KomalPBhatt
                                    Apr 1, 2022

My handset S20+ has the claim of being able to dip the handset in upto 4 feet for 30 minutes into water. I used it for 15 seconds in 0.5 feet water and the screen started flickering and the screen is now blacked out. I purchased the handset during March 2020 from Flipkart which had no issues at all prior to this. I would like the refund of the handset as I used the handset as per Samsung's instructions/public claim.

Name: Komal Bhatt
                                    City: Mumbai
                                    Handset: Samsung S20+
                                    Invoice of handset purchased from Flipkart attached

Srinivasa Rao Ponnada
                                      Apr 1, 2022

Address: samsung plaza, sankarmatam , visakhapatnam

Good day
                                      SAMSUNG AC
                                      we booked online complaint our AC was not working, your service executive came to the office and he checked the AC out let and he said the gas was leaked we have to fill the gas then all will fine, he said on 22/3/2022, he said he will come to the office on Yesterday dated : 24/3/2022 because of number of calls were there, then he filled the gas and he checked AC will run, i asked him till now
                                      there no cooling he said it takes time to cool and he left our office in first hours,
                                      at 1:30 pm i called him the AC was not cooling he said ill come and check, again he checked he said the compressor was not working even i managed, if it runs your luck if not you have to change the compressor .
                                      so this was his fault in service as subject mentioned
                                      so kindly replace new AC
                                      Service Executive failure (Srikanth panda mobile : [protected])
                                      srinivasarao

Shiva H
                                        Mar 31, 2022

Address: Survey No. 7, Supreme Arcade, Office No. S-1, Plat No. 17 & 18, 2nd Floor, 3, Rakshak Nagar, Kharadi, Pune, Maharashtra 411014

I recently purchased m32 5g Samsung mobile from Amazon.
                                        Few days ago mobile got wet, so immediately I approached the local mobile shop to repair and it was dried, started working next day for few hours after that it was getting restating continuously.
                                        Again I showed to the shop and He advised to visit service center as it was having heating problem because the cooling fluid is damaged.
                                        I visited Samsung service center on 28th March 22 and submitted my mobile.
                                        Next day it was inspected by an engineer and told the charge will go up to 17, 250 rupees to change display, mother board etc... But it was not possible to pay hence next day 31 march my wife went to collect the phone. After asking any discount they suggested they fix for 11, 500 rupees and after deciding not to repair then service center personal suggested for new repair charge for 6, 300 rupees final.
                                        So we decided to repair, but at that moment they told that they will recheck and confirm.
                                        After rechecking they told that some part are missing and hence will not be repaired. When I check my mobile I found some screw where missing.
                                        I paid initially 177 rupees to inspect but I don’t know why they again inspected when we bargained repair charges up to 6, 300 rupees and after that they came to know the missing part?
                                        In short
                                        1. First time they told motherboard damaged and screen (charged 177 rupees to check)
                                        2. I told screen was working fine then they told only mother board need change with 17250 rupees
                                        3. Next we refused for such high repair charge then they offered 11500 rupees
                                        4. Even after that we cancelled to this price, so they again proposed last repair for 6300 rupees which we accepted
                                        5. Now again they wanted to re-inspect and shockingly they told that the phone will not be repaired.
                                        6. I opened the phone cover and found few screw missing.
                                        7. OVER ALL WHOM SHOULD I BELIEVE, TO LOCAL MOBILE SHOP OR SO CALLED GREAT SAMGUNG SERVICE CENTER?
                                        KINDLY ADDRESS TO THIS PROBLEM IMMIDIATELY OR I NEED TO GO FURTHER ANR COMPLAINT IN OTHER FORUMS LIKE FACEBOOK, LOCAL GUIDE AND MANY MORE. AS I AM REALLY FRUSTRATED ON SUCH THINGS.
                                        REFERENCE: Samsung Authorized Service Center Mobile Point
                                        2nd Floor Suprem Market, Kharadi Byepass, Kharadi, Pune - 411014, Above More Super Shopee

Shivanand Hiremath