Snapdeal.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 24, 2025
Complaints 14450

File a complaint to Snapdeal.com

Having problems with Snapdeal.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Snapdeal.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Snapdeal.com reviews & complaints page 389

Sanjay Menghani
Oct 3, 2016

As i'm fed up with the services of snap deal as i had returned otg of murphy richards 28 ltr on 27/9/16 but up to today i had not recd my refund of 5884 as ur person from customer care are saying they had deposited but i had not recd i had sent mail with scan copy of passbook attach but no response if at all if there is delay then ill file a police complaint and in consumer court and go to social media also pls respond fast
Nov 6, 2016
Snapdeal.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 03, 2016
Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response
Dear Sanjay Menghani,

We regret the inconvenience caused. This is to inform you that we have taken a note of your concern and will get back to you with an update soon. Please connect with us on [protected]@snapdeal.com in case you require further assistance in the interim.

Team Snapdeal
Nov 30, 2016
Dear Sanjay Menghani,

We hope your concern is resolved. Please drop us an email at [protected]@snapdeal.com in case you need any further assistance.

Team Snapdeal

nayak ji
    Oct 3, 2016

Address: Chhatarpur, Madhya Pradesh, 471001

I purchase yu phoriya 5010 and snapdeal not give warranty .

Amoloils
      Oct 3, 2016

My order id:- [protected]. I have ordered microtek upseb 600 va invertor on 25th of sep 2016 and have made part payment through free charge. Now today they are sending me an email that that cannot fullfill the order. I have been waiting for the product. Snapdeal should deliver the product as they are displaying it on their site. If they cannot fullfill the order why the hell it is displayed on their site.
      Now i want the product from snapdeal at the price committed by them in stipulated time as promised by them while placing order.
      May 20, 2017
      Oct 03, 2016
      Updated by Amoloils
      please note:- they have also confirmed order on 25th sep at 12:-19 pm.
      Oct 04, 2016
      Updated by Amoloils
      Mentioned is sub order id. Order id is [protected]
      Oct 04, 2016
      Dear Amoloils,

We sincerely regret any inconvenience you have faced and assure you that your concern is being looked into. Our team will check and update you regarding the concern.

Team Snapdeal
      Oct 05, 2016
      Updated by Amoloils
      Sir, this is not done. When will you revert? Why are you killing time? If you can't supply why do you display products on your website?
      Oct 14, 2016
      Updated by Amoloils
      Still waiting for your response.

Abhishek_Swami
        Oct 3, 2016

Address: 335001

On 04th September 2016,
        I placed a single order having order id: [protected] for 2 items.

On 09th September 2016,
        I received the shipment of the order. After checking both products I found that the one with Suborder id: [protected] is not good in quality. So, I placed a return and refund request immediately for this product through. Following are my reasons for return:
        1. Product quality was low.
        2. Product didn’t look worth the money.
        So, after placing the return request, Snapdeal said reverse pickup is not available and you have to courier the product back to us. Now, first of all I find it hard to believe that an area where they can deliver the product but cannot have a reverse pickup available.

On 21st September 2016,
        I got a refund of courier cost paid my which is only fair and got an email notification as well.

Then after 1 week went past but I didn’t receive any information about my original product cost that I returned. This seemed strange. To add to it, even until today I haven’t received any written communication regarding my return request.

On 27th September 2016,
        I logged into my Snapdeal account and found that the return request has been declined with just a single line message saying, “Quality checked failed. Returned item will be sent back to you.” This was updated on 19th September 2016 already but no email was sent to me for this until today.
        Now, I have a lot of questions here,
        1. The day I received the product I raised a return request. So, the product was unused and returned in as is state. How come the quality check could fail?
        2. If it failed that means Snapdeal didn’t do a quality check before sending it to me. Why?

On 27th September 2016,
        I called up customer care hoping to have my issue resolved, thinking that there might have been any confusion to the quality team. But, I was wrong and was frustrated by customer care of Snapdeal, these people don’t have any authority to help the customer they are there just to read out scripts. So, I inquired why my return request has been cancelled and the customer care despite giving me any detail read out the same reason which I already can see on my Snapdeal account. After explaining them my situation, they said, ”Sir, we would like to help you and will pass on your concern to our respective team because we don’t have the authority.” I said okay as long as my issue gets resolved I am fine. But, I was wrong; it seems those people just pretend to help you whereas actually don’t because until today even after calling Snapdeal customer care multiple times my issue stands unresolved. Moreover, I haven’t received the product back also. So, currently, I feel like I have been cheated by Fraud-Snapdeal because now, I have neither the money nor the low quality product.

I advise all my fellow customers to be wise and stay away from Fraud-Snapdeal
        Jan 5, 2017
        Oct 03, 2016
        Dear Abhishek_Swami,

We regret the inconvenience caused. This is to inform you that we have taken a note of your concern and will get back to you with an update soon. Please connect with us on [protected]@snapdeal.com in case you require further assistance in the interim.

Team Snapdeal
        Oct 06, 2016
        Updated by Abhishek_Swami
        Its been 4 days now and I haven't received my money back. Could you(Snapdeal) please share any update on your action item?
        Nov 30, 2016
        Dear Abhishek Swami,

We hope your concern is resolved. Please drop us an email at [protected]@snapdeal.com in case you need any further assistance.

Team Snapdeal

SaradSaradivya
          Oct 3, 2016

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu, 635109

This mentioned order number is Lenovo a1000 mobile item, prepaid order, then this order is cancelled before 10days, but refund is not credited my account, mentioned time at 27th Sept. So pls refunded my amount in my bank account
          Nov 4, 2016
          Oct 03, 2016
          Updated by SaradSaradivya
          I will ordered the boats headset, orderno: [protected], order is too late for 25days processing, item not received, so cancelled my order, then refund request on 24th Sep, but refund amount is not credited.
          Oct 03, 2016
          Dear SaradSaradivya,

Team Snapdeal
          Nov 30, 2016
          Dear SaradSaradivy,

Team Snapdeal
          I have purchased one bombay dyeing bedsheet from snapdeal.I have recieved it on 27th Sept, 2016.But unfortunately the quality of the product was not good.So, I decided to return it and claim for refund on 28th Sept.2016.They told me that they will pick it up within 30th Sept.2016.But till now (3rd oct, 2016)noone come to pick it up or they never contact me for picking it.
          I have called snapdeal several times but no result.
          Now, I am feeling that I have been cheated by the company SNAPDEAL.
          Kindly help me.

Order ID: [protected]
          Reference no: 31136829

Mrs.R Banerjee
          Khardaha
          Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Oct 4, 2016
          Dear Mrs.R Banerjee,

We regret the inconvenience caused. This is to inform you that we have taken a note of your concern and will get back to you with an update soon. Please connect with us on [email protected] in case you require further assistance in the interim.

Team Snapdeal
          Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Nov 30, 2016
          Dear r_banerjee,

We hope your concern is resolved. Please drop us an email at [email protected] in case you need any further assistance.

Team Snapdeal

Divyaditya
            Oct 2, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302012

I recently joined Snapdeal with my gmail id [protected]@gmail.com and I got a message "Hello Divyaditya Singh.Amazing Offer .Use code NEW100 to get 100% Cashback on your first recharge.Valid only on card payments." I used all of my energy to check whether there are any terms and conditions applied but I didn't find any.So I understood that there not any.When I recharged my phone no [protected] using my dad's master card with rs 501 applying code.It showed me "Voila ! Code applied successfully .Proceed to pay for transaction"After the recharge I got a message your Cashback will done within 10 min ..After some time I Received another message that you Cashback has been completed and I checked my account balance it showed me only 55rs Cashback..Why the company did wrong Cashback with me or sent me wrong offer/code...I Want my money back or complete 501 instead of 55rs Cashback. I will attach images soon...
            PLZZ HELP ME..
            Oct 03, 2016
            Updated by Divyaditya
            Company is not responding to my tweets and my complaints at this site.Neither the company is contacting me..

sonojha1987
              Oct 2, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400005

Ref no[protected] order no-[protected] item not received after return the item.
              Oct 02, 2016
              Updated by sonojha1987
              item not recieved after returned

aryan hot
                Oct 2, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110054

I have bought HP Pavilion 11-S003TU Notebook (W0H99PA) (Intel Celeron- 2GB RAM- 500GB HDD- 29.46cm (11.6)- DOS) (Black) and my order id-[protected] but the laptop donot work properly and heating problem but snapdeal do not replce the product so pls help me

Rohit12341
                  Oct 2, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560081

I have ordered two swimming trunks on 7/9/16 but even after 20days delay I have not received the item, then I got frustrated and wanted refund, I have canceled the item and asked for refund. But my intuition telling something happened on the courier side, and now I'm getting the message that refund is delayed because people of the warehouse haven't got the item back. I want this issue to be solved as soon as possible. I'm calm by nature but you guys making me fuss. Please check the photo attached for order detail.
                  Nov 8, 2016
                  Oct 05, 2016
                  Dear Rohit12341,

Team Snapdeal
                  Nov 30, 2016
                  Dear Rohit12341

Team Snapdeal

vadali
                    Oct 2, 2016

Address: Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh

I have purchased intex mobile on 15.04.2016 vide order No:[protected] and ID No:1388002 delivered on 20.4.2016 I have visited your service centre Xpert mobiles in viziznzgaram mobile no:[protected] they asked invoice which was last. Now I request you to send duplicate invoice so that the mobile will be got
                    repaired Pl action urgently my : [protected]
                    Nov 8, 2016
                    Oct 02, 2016
                    Updated by vadali
                    not working and sim card not reading
                    Oct 03, 2016
                    Dear vadali,

Thanks for sharing your concern with us. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and our representative will get in touch with you regarding this.

Team Snapdeal
                    Oct 04, 2016
                    Updated by vadali
                    I have received a call from your mobile No:[protected] and told me that we are going to settle my complaint by cash and he told me that you 4 banks i.e., SBI, PNB, ICICI, AXIS BANK But I told him I have 2 bank a/cs ie., IOB, andhra Bank only
                    I requested to pay through Net Banking of IOB My a/c no:[protected] IFSC Code IOBA0000384 Name V A M Sanyasi Rao Pl take action to settle my refund at the earliest possible
                    Oct 08, 2016
                    Dear vadali,

We assure you our team is working on your concern and request you to allow us some time. We will get in touch with you shortly.

Team Snapdeal

Nithusri
                      Oct 2, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500014

I have ordered micromax canvas spark 3 q385, ORDER ID: [protected], SUB ORDER: [protected], on 19th sept 2016 and i got mobile on 25th sept 2016. My battery is getting drain and notfully charging fastly. So i asked the snapdeal to replace my product or refund my money. Some of there enginer came and gave me a job sheet and written for replacement. But the snapdeal is not responding properly. They are telling me to go to micromax service center. I placed for replacement before 7days so they should give me replacement. But they are telling me to go to service center. Is that any game to play with me im a girl how could i go outside for service center. The service is not good. I want my refund
                      Nov 4, 2016
                      Oct 02, 2016
                      Updated by Nithusri
                      I have ordered micromax canvas spark 3 q385, ORDER ID: [protected], SUB ORDER: [protected], on 19th sept 2016 and i got mobile on 25th sept 2016. My battery is getting drain and notfully charging fastly. So i asked the snapdeal to replace my product or refund my money. Some of there enginer came and gave me a job sheet and written for replacement. But the snapdeal is not responding properly. They are telling me to go to micromax service center. I placed for replacement before 7days so they should give me replacement. But they are telling me to go to service center. Is that any game to play with me im a girl how could i go outside for service center. The service is not good. I want my refund. the problem is not solved snapdeal is thinking that is was solved. i want my refund
                      Oct 03, 2016
                      Dear Nithusri,

Team Snapdeal

shourya mehra
                        Oct 2, 2016

Address: 143001

Had ordered for a very different product and what was delivered is rubbish . The bottle was completely cracked and now it can't be used anymore .there was no protection of any kind just one bubble wrap ? Really. Again it is not what I ordered too. I received a wrong+damaged product . And I am told I can't return it . I want my refund as soon as possible
                        Nov 9, 2016
                        Oct 03, 2016
                        Dear shourya mehra,

Team Snapdeal
                        Same has happened to me on ordering foundation I am receiving shampoo, there is no return policy what should I do ???
                        Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Oct 3, 2016
                        Dear Komal w,

We request you to share your order details or complaint number to help you out in the best possible way. Kindly drop us an email on [email protected] with these details. We assure you all possible help.

Team Snapdeal
                        Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Oct 12, 2016
                        Dear Komal w,

We hope your concern is resolved. Please drop us an email at [email protected] in case you need any further assistance.

Team Snapdeal

Shaibaz Đ Xboie
                          Oct 2, 2016

Address: 581320
                          Website: www.snapdeal.com/product/spinn-navy-velcro-leather-sandals/652220205400#bcrumbSearch:spinn%20navy

I was randomly searching for a product on snapdeal .A sandal ...
                          the cost of sandal was 999 rupees by snapdeal, after a 40% discount it is
                          599 rupees...
                          but the images showed it differently it shows MRP:- 499 rupees.
                          what the heck????
                          SCAM..
                          Really this snapdeal guys are making consumer idiots, , ,
                          guys the consumer cell should take necessary steps against them...
                          Nov 21, 2016
                          Oct 06, 2016
                          Dear Shaibaz Đ Xboie,

Kindly share your registered email id and contact details on [protected]@snapdeal.com so that we may assist you further.

Team Snapdeal
                          Oct 14, 2016
                          Dear Shaibaz Đ Xboie,

Team Snapdeal

balajibr
                            Oct 2, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

Dear Snapdeal team,

My name is Balaji. I am writing this since you are not allowing me to speak to a customer care executive and even after writing multiples emails to Snapdeal there is no resolution. With reference to order no. [protected] for Rs.6000, I returned the product on 16th September 2016 (attached please find the receipt provided by the person who picked up the product). Today is 2nd October, but still I have not received the refund. Please confirm when will I receive the refund?
                            Nov 5, 2016
                            Oct 01, 2016
                            Updated by balajibr
                            Dear Snapdeal team,

My name is Balaji. I am writing this since you are not allowing me to speak to a customer care executive and even after writing multiples emails to Snapdeal there is no resolution. With reference to order no. [protected] for Rs.6000, I returned the product on 16th September 2016 (attached please find the receipt provided by the person who picked up the product). Today is 1st October, but still I have not received the refund. Please confirm when will I receive the refund?

Balaji
                            Oct 04, 2016
                            Dear balajibr,

We sincerely regret any inconvenience you have faced and assure you that your concern is being looked into. Our team will check and update you regarding the concern.

Team Snapdeal

Sunilk12
                              Oct 2, 2016

Address: 560085

I checked one of the items prize "Pigeon Belita All In One Super Cooker - 3 Ltr. And 5 Ltr. Combo Value Pack - Black" on 1st oct, 2016 was rs.2839 and after discounts (10% for any debit/credit card and 15% of buying any items above rs.1499) it is rs.2218, but this same item on 2nd, oct, 2016, i see the price mentioned as rs.3299 (which increased) and then discount of 20% only for citi credit/debit cards holders which shows how cheating with the people in just one day by saying big sale (could not able to take the screenshot as it was changed afterwards, but would say you can check on the reports of that software reports) and it is not acceptable, so request to take this forward and address it.
                              Sunil
                              Nov 7, 2016
                              Oct 03, 2016
                              Dear Sunilk12,

Team Snapdeal

Sameena Syed
                                Oct 2, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

Date of incident - 2nd October, 2016
                                - I have ordered Acer One 10 S1002-15XR Tablet Laptop (2 in 1) (NT.G53SI.001) (Intel Atom- 2 GB RAM- 32 GB eMMC- 25.7 cm (10.1) Touch- Windows 10) on 25th spetember, 2016 and was expected to deliver by 29th September, 2016 but I have not yet received the product but I got the message saying the product is delivered. This is an unethical behaviour of snapdeal
                                Nov 3, 2016
                                Oct 03, 2016
                                Dear Sameena Syed,

Team Snapdeal
                                Nov 30, 2016
                                Dear Sameena Syed,

Team Snapdeal

satya kosaraju
                                  from Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Oct 2, 2016

Address: 501401

Hello Sir/Madam this is satya i have a issue regarding the replacement of the product due to quality issues.I have ordered the product on Aug 30th 2016, and i have returned it on 9th Sept 2016 to the warehouse of the snapdeal as they specified me to do so and they received it on 12th Sept 2016.The quality department have gone through the product and concluded it as a genuine product and also they informed me that, they will send the same product to my address.But i didn't received the product till today and i didn't got any update regarding my product.I tried to contact them several times but i got in touch only few times and they are said that they will deliver the product immediately to me.But eventually they did not delivered my product, Last time when i call them the customer care executive said that he will talk to the superior and also he told me that i will get my product within a week.But my issue remained the same.So, please help me to get my product as early as possible.Below mentioned are my contact details..
                                  mob no:[protected]
                                  Gmail:[protected]@gmail.com

Jd bhat
                                    Oct 2, 2016

Address: 560076

@Snapdeal actually is fouling on socialmedia they will connect with resolution, & will never say it here, because snapdeal sells used products, & then they will deny & will keep your money as well as product.Actual SD is not here on tweeter, this is fake humble pretending on social media actually They are despots in there Kingdom' before shopping on snapdeal, go through compliance media where you get bullet of relief!
                                    I have experienced this part.so i am letting every one to know about snapdeal, that don't shop on snapdeal, go to better platforms, because what they will sell is fake, mutated, used & a lot!!! Lots of lot!!!even though they are not going to refund, but will keep product as well!
                                    May 12, 2017
                                    Oct 02, 2016
                                    Updated by Jd bhat
                                    SNAPDEAl have 68000!!! Unresolved false claimed resolution? But still numbers not much for snapdeal!!!deserve more numbers!!!₹
                                    Oct 03, 2016
                                    Dear Jd bhat,

Sincere apologies for the delay. Our team is working on your concern and we will connect with you regarding the same.

Team Snapdeal
                                    Oct 09, 2016
                                    Updated by Jd bhat
                                    Refund me

arjun singh latwal
                                      Oct 1, 2016

Address: 110092

Dear
                                      i have odared my iphone 6s (16GB) for Rs.41870 on 12month of emi back on 15/09/2016 and i have cancelled that porduct on 19/09/2016 and its 01/10/2016 now and i still waiting for my refund. How much time you people take to refund that amount and how I can be notified with the same its been more than 10day's since I have cancelled my order and now your coustomer care no is not connecting and they are also been useles . So Please revert me as soon as possible.
                                      My Order ID: [protected]
                                      SubOder Id - [protected]
                                      Cancellation Ticket Id[protected].
                                      Nov 8, 2016
                                      Oct 04, 2016
                                      Dear arjun singh latwal,

Team Snapdeal

Sanjay kayal
                                        Oct 1, 2016

Sir this is a reminder complain about snapdeal that on 7th September I placed a order on snapdeal then they have sent me a damaged watch .about this matter I complained to you afternoon two days company has excepted replacement of watch then after 10 daya on its site its showing that the item has been successfully delivered on given address I as a consumer hasn't received the watch. Sir I as a consumer is telling that snapdeal has done a big cheating by me. Sir please help me to get my watch.I will be very thankful to you I you solve my problem
                                        Nov 8, 2016
                                        Oct 03, 2016
                                        Dear Sanjay kayal,

We understand the plight. We will get the issue checked and update you at the earliest.

Team Snapdeal