Claimed

Sobha Developers Complaints & Reviews

1
Last updated Jan 23, 2024
Complaints 107
Resolved
13
Unresolved
94
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Contacts

File a complaint to Sobha Developers

Having problems with Sobha Developers ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sobha Developers customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
Sobha Developers
Customer Service Contacts

Sobha Developers Phone Numbers

Phone
+91 80 4932 0000
15
33
Fax
+91 80 4932 0444

Sobha Developers Website

Sobha Developers Head Office Address

Sarjapur - Marthahalli Outer Ring Road (ORR), Devarabisanahalli, Bellandur Post
.

Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka
India
560103

Sobha Developers reviews & complaints(107)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest
S
sriharip
from Mumbai, Maharashtra
Jan 23, 2024
Report
Copy

EOI money is NOT returned. Worst/no response from team

I have booked (EOI) a flat in neopolis and canceled the booking on 01.10.2023 (october 1st 2023). Till now i have not got my money back.
As per the discussions with your team, they mentioned that after 45 days of cancellation, sobha will start working on refunding the amount. and the refund will be done within 90 days after cancellation of the booking.

I have been following up with team after 45 days of cancellation....
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy
V
V.Raj
from Bengaluru, Karnataka
Dec 17, 2023
Report
Copy

EOI not being returned. 2 years up

Address:Bengaluru

EOI of Rs 25000 paid for Sobha Manhattan, Bengaluru for 1 bhk in April 2022.

Later I was informed 1 BHK was sold out and not available, I asked to return my money. Till date money not returned. Several emails sent, they don't bother to revert even.

One email was replied saying will given in 45- 60 days, it been over few months now post that email, No money has been returned.

Regards/V.Raj ( 17...
Helpful
1 other people found this review helpful
1 found this helpful
Write a comment
Report
Copy
We blocked one unit in sobha victoria park. Its already been 2.5 months and they have not returned the blocking amount of 2 Lakh rupees....
Helpful
1 other people found this review helpful
1 found this helpful
Write a comment
Report
Copy
A
Abhishek Pai
from Bengaluru, Karnataka
Nov 30, 2023
Report
Copy

Handover of apartment is delayed

Sobha Dream Gardens: Wing 5: Handover is delayed by 5months, first they wanted me to make full payment after doing complete payment they are delaying to do the handover by giving incorrect keys and not responding to the emails when asked at the site they suggest to reach out to CRM team and when trying to reach CRM team they are not responding....
Helpful
1 other people found this review helpful
1 found this helpful
Write a comment
Report
Copy
A
Anil Kumar Bandlamudi
May 22, 2023
Jun 29, 2023
This thread was updated on Jun 29, 2023
Report
Copy

Sobha Developers Not returning booking amount of 37 Lakhs

Hi Team,

I have paid 37 lakhs booking amount but not able to proceed with purchase of flat due to personal reasons. I requested cancellation but no proper response on refund details....
Helpful
1 other people found this review helpful
1 found this helpful
1 Comment
Report
Copy
Address:Sobha Royal pavilion, Bangalore

Sobha Royal Pavilion - My sales person(Mr. Jishnu) provided all wrong commitment and he was my CRM for last 2 years.

1. I opted for 2 car parking especially while booking and made a group deal of 3 units along with my friends. Sales person told me that both car parking will have separate entry & exit. I have written proof and confirmation from him by stating the above.

Now CRM is telling its Back to Back(which...
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy
V
VIVEKANAND NAYAK SUJIR
Apr 25, 2023
Report
Copy

Refund our Money with Interest

Address:Bangalore

We as a family, loved the project Sobha HRC Pristine and there was only one apartment on ground floor available. We signed the application in the name of Sindhu Shashidharan and paid an advance of ₹8, 68, 372 on 17 November 2022. We got to hear from Sobha that the unit could not be released to us because the earlier owner's bank did not provide NOC. So it was a resale, not a new sale. As required by Sobha, we sent a cancelled cheque for...
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy
S
Shruti Shreya
Jan 31, 2023
Feb 17, 2023
This thread was updated on Feb 17, 2023
Report
Copy

Sobha Sentosa-Did not Receive Token Amount after 60 days

I had booked a unit B1-2151 under sobha sentosa on 19th November 2022 and had paid token advance of rs 1, 00000.

The crm convinced me that i can pay a small portion of booking fee and in case i change my mind, it would be fully refundable. The flat cost was approx. 1.52 crores.

Due to financial constraint and after discussion with bank, very next day and confirmed to the crm that we were not able to go for the...
Helpful
2 other people found this review helpful
2 found this helpful
Write a comment
Report
Copy
S
sameer dhan
Dec 11, 2022
May 8, 2023
This thread was updated on May 8, 2023
Report
Copy

Sobha Privilege Points not released : Delay and No response

I booked Sobha Sentosa unit B1- 6094 in April 2022 and my Client Code is CC33288.

As part of the deal, I was assured of 3, 70, 00 sobha privilege points by Uday sant (it's documented on the mail) by September 30th . Despite multiple follow ups and visits to sobha corporate office at bellandur...even after, 6 months ; I have not received single sobha privilege point in my account . I even escalated the matter to Sevanth and...
Helpful
2 other people found this review helpful
2 found this helpful
1 Comment
Report
Copy
S
sameer dhan
Dec 11, 2022
Report
Copy

Sobha Privilege Points not released

I booked Sobha Sentosa unit B1- 6094 in April 2022 and my Client Code is CC33288.

As part of the deal, I was assured of 3, 70, 00 sobha privilege points by Uday sant (it's documented on the mail) by September 30th . Despite multiple follow ups and visits to sobha corporate office at bellandur...even after, 6 months ; I have not received single sobha privilege point in my account . I even escalated the matter to Sevanth and...
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy
P
Prashant Malviya
from Bengaluru, Karnataka
Nov 21, 2022
Jul 25, 2023
This thread was updated on Jul 25, 2023
Report
Copy

Refund of booking amount in Sobha Sentosa

I had booked a 3BHK apartment in sobha sentosa in September 1st week, and its been 3 months since i am waiting for the refund of the booking amount.
I cancelled the booking within a day, and then i was told that i till take 45 days to get the money back.
While booking i was not told that it will take about 45 days for refund amount, however now its been 90 days and no refund has been processed.
Please look into the matter...
Helpful
1 other people found this review helpful
1 found this helpful
1 Comment
Report
Copy
Address:Sarjapur - Marthahalli Outer Ring Road, Post, ORR, Devarabisanahalli, Bellandur, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560103

Hi Team,
I visited to Sobha Head office on dated 21/10/2022.I had written to SOBHA CRM team to explain logic behind payment schedule date based on they raised demand to bank for disbursement.
They are not able to explain wit proof so when i asked them share any valid document as proof of statement they are not responded yet till date i am raising complaint.

Example of my issue as follows..

There...
+3 photos
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy
C
chella2830
Oct 14, 2022
Oct 14, 2022
This thread was updated on Oct 14, 2022
Report
Copy

Name transfer from buyer to seller not happening

1. I have submitted the name transfer on August 19th.
2. I was never told that i need to download form 16 from customer portal - there was no instruction for that in the email that i got
3. Sept 28th i was told that I need to submit all 17 Form 16 from customer portal. I did that and the CRM told me that she had submitted to legal/account team and said that she will get back.
4. CRM went on vacation from 3rd to the 10th....
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy
S
Shweta Dhawan
Aug 21, 2022
Report
Copy

Interiors

The pictures shown in 3D are totally different from what I ( received)done in the flat.Extremely disappointed with the interiors of sobha palm court....
+1 photos
Helpful
1 other people found this review helpful
1 found this helpful
Write a comment
Report
Copy
C
Celine Crasto
Jul 24, 2022
Report
Copy

Registration problem

My name is Celine Crasto we have booked a flat E803 in Sobha palm court Bangalore we live in Dubai. let me give you my latest saddest grievance, We were asked by my CRM Ms Menaka to come down to Bangalore to complete the registration process on 18th of this month July 22, We had explained to her that please make sure our date for registration is confirmed cause we cannot come back for registration. After arriving here she says because of...
Helpful
1 other people found this review helpful
1 found this helpful
Write a comment
Report
Copy
P
Pooja2906
from Bengaluru, Karnataka
Jul 10, 2022
Jul 10, 2022
This thread was updated on Jul 10, 2022
Report
Copy

Sobha Dream Acres- Sobha Sales person and channel Partner Fraud

Address:Bengaluru

March 2021-
I hv visited sobha dream acres to buy a flat through my sister reference bcz she has already purchased one and living in Sobha dream acres along with her husband. While booking the apartment they hv given some channel partner name where as I hv mentioned initially my sis flat no for the reference. The sales person and channel partner committed that if I will book 2 flats instead just one through channel partner. The channel...
Helpful
2 other people found this review helpful
2 found this helpful
Write a comment
Report
Copy
P
Prabhu1705
from Bengaluru, Karnataka
Jun 17, 2022
Report
Copy

Poor quality products delivered

Address:27007 Sobha Dream Acres

Its been 9 months the complaint is not resolved. provided poor quality materials and not accepting their fault. facility team is misbehaving with customer....
Helpful
1 other people found this review helpful
1 found this helpful
Write a comment
Report
Copy
I
irajankalra
from Bengaluru, Karnataka
Jun 11, 2022
Report
Copy

Changed entire flat tile specification in 288 flats in SRP without informing customers

Address:Bangalore

Sobha at Sobha Royal Pavilion has changed the specifications of all tiles laid in actual flats. All tiles, including floor, kitchen, bathroom1/2/3 are different from what was shown in model flat. Makes customers go through terrible experience despite paying hefty prices for their so called luxury projects....
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy
S
Sarvat
May 23, 2022
Report
Copy

Sobha town park brooklyn tower- booking refund

Address:Anekal, Bangalore

I visited SOBHA Townpark - for Brooklyn Towers booking inquiry on 26-Mar-22 After the discussion with Mr. ROY - Marketing Executive & Mr. Sobin - Marketing Manager, I did on-spot booking on the below terms:

Unit - S3 - 2113;
Price agreed in on-spot intimation letter 39, 18, 710/-
On-Spot booking amount paid - 2, 00, 000
Balance booking amount to be paid (within 1 month of booking) - 2, 00, 000 (10% of...
Helpful
1 other people found this review helpful
1 found this helpful
Write a comment
Report
Copy
N
navneetsangyal
from Bengaluru, Karnataka
May 1, 2022
Report
Copy

Sales person not responding after deposit payment

Address:bellandur, bangalore

We have purchased the property from Sobha builders. project name is Sobha Windsor. sales person was friendly before purchasing property. now once we have purchased it he is not responding on calls. also all the promises he made he is not following. last 3 weeks we keep on calling him and he keeps ignoring.

sales person name : Subhashish Mukherjee
issues:
1. he is holding builder documents with him and not delivering...
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy