Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 19, 2025
Complaints 8021

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 13

Sahana Rao H
Dec 18, 2021

My requirement is to get my Sony TV reinstalled.
I called several numbers that are provided by Sony under authorised service number and installation number. But none of them are able to guide me. Instead they speak very rudely in whatever language they know.

I am a big fan of Sony and all my appliances are Sony. In fact I have always suggested all my friends and family members to always go for Sony appliances wherever possible. But Today I am shattered to look at their service.

Why such bad service? Is everything ok with Sony company???
Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

karthik s
    Dec 14, 2021

Thumbnails are not loading for Disney hotstar and Zee 5 apps in latest software update for the model KDL 49W800G.

Pavankum1811
      from Kadiri, Andhra Pradesh
      Dec 14, 2021

Address: Kadiri- 515591 Anantapur district, Andhra pradesh

Hi sony India,

My sony bravia 48 inch LED tv displaying black screen with clear audio, video not visible,
      Hereby requesting to arrange a technician to check and resolve it.

Contact number:[protected]
      City: Kadiri- 515591
      Anantapur district,
      Andhra Pradesh

Audrey Jayaraj
        Dec 13, 2021

Address: 6-2-94&95,FLAT 102 VINAYAKA'S MB'S DE ROYALE APT

We purchased Sony LED TV Model No. KD 55X7002G, Ser No. 8024847, in September 2020. As we did not have a proper TV stand/cabinet, we got it wall mounted then. But recently we purchased a TV cabinet and wanted to have it on that with the two legs but to our disappointment and horror, found that many parts were not provided in the box, which was opened then. Called the local Sony representative who installed the TV but he too was of no help. How can the parts that should be provided with the TV not be sent. Our son booked this for us through Amazon.usa. Can you please help in arranging these parts for us to make use of the two legs for the TV to be installed on/in the TV cabinet that we purchased recently only for this. Such a branded and reputed company like Sony has not provided these - very surprising. We should have done it earlier but did not think o[censored]sing the TV this way and made do with the wall mounting facility. Please arrange for these parts and assist us. Thank you.
        Dr. M E Jayaraj
        Ho. No. 6-2-94 & 95, Flat 102
        De Royale Apt.,
        New Bhoiguda, Secunderabad - 3, TS, India
        [protected]/[protected]
        Dec 19, 2021
        Updated by Audrey Jayaraj
        Yet to receive response, it's more than a week since complaint submitted. Require urgent service please.
        Dec 22, 2021
        Updated by Audrey Jayaraj
        We are yet to receive a response as we are waiting for the parts/accessories to install the tv with the stand. We are not able to get these in the market so waiting for Sony to respond with a solution for the same.

Maheeemandapati
          Dec 10, 2021

Address: Rajahmundry, AVA raod, bhavya appts, ft:501

It's not getting charged, from one month I've been roaming over a lot of service centers but no one is helping over my headphones, while buying they said Sony is a reputed international company bla bla bla but in here when I've got a problem no one is in here. This is so shame o[censored] doing like this to your trusted customers. I'm totally fed with you sony brand

Poonam@1981
            Dec 7, 2021

Address: M 904 , Palm Drive, Sector-66, Gurgaon

I had purchased SONY TV Modal No KDL-46W950A which mother board is not working and SONY is denied to repair. I have purchased so expensive SONY TV and i have purchased so many sony appliance as i am fond
            of sony product. Please advice what should a person do if SONY is not repairing my TV as spare is not available with SONY and also not offering good exchange offer.

POONAM SHARMA
            Mob No- [protected]

Om1483
              from PUNE, Maharashtra
              Dec 7, 2021

Address: HQ RECRUITING ZONE, PUNE, Near new poona club and command CSD

Order #H06-12-NP1433, earbuds and wireless earphones demanded but wireless headphone delivered which is very poor quality. Please collect the item at the earliest.

sdasss
                Dec 7, 2021

Address: Kolkata

One Sony Sound System was purchased on[protected]. but is provide some humaring sound after rning 2 to 3 hours. the was complain 68231947 & 68264651 dated[protected]. but did not get any posative response from service center at kolkata.

KSita
                  Dec 5, 2021

From
                  Mr K V H Rao, Goa, India
                  Date —5th Dec 21
                  To MD/CEO
                  Sony India
                  I had purchased Sony Bravia48” LED model KDL-48W700C TV in December 2015 .Two days back suddenly it went blank with no visible picture .We contacted Sony service centre and complained with ID 68372419.The visiting technician says the display has gone and the service centre says they have stopped manufacturing the parts .It is sad to know that a reputed company like Sony is unable to provide parts after only 6 years of purchasing.If this is the reputation, we consumers will not have any faith and trust in Sony .It also questions the credibility of Sony .I request you to please look into the matter and also arrange a good technician to repair our TV ASAP .

Laur
                    Dec 4, 2021

Am acest telefon sony ericsson w350i de mult timp iar de la o vreme anceput sămi apară operațiune eșoată si să nu mă mai lase de loc să intru în jocuri sau aplicațiile mele vă rog să mă ajutați din suflet vărog frumos este singurul meu telefon pe care lam avut de când eram mic si nu vreau să renunț la el

Laur
                      Dec 4, 2021

Am acest telefon sony ericsson w350i problem de mult timp iar de la o vreme anceput sămi apară operațiune eșoată si să nu mă mai lase de loc să intru în jocuri sau aplicațiile mele vă rog să mă ajutați din suflet vărog frumos este singurul meu telefon pe care lam avut de când eram mic si nu vreau să renunț la el

Rajesh6197
                        Dec 2, 2021

This is to inform you that barely a year or so after a Sony Bravia KD-65A8G, bearing the serial number 8005029, was installed in place of the earlier one, it is found that there are signs of disintegration of the film of the external display panel which may escalate if not attended to.
                        Mr. Asghar from Sony, has also examined it at my residence himself and we await action since.

This is the second time where my Sony Tv is sought to be replaced on account of admitted manufacturing defect in the panel. It is astonishing rather astounding to note that soon after the warranty period is over the defect emanates . My Tv's warranty just lapsed for not less than a day or two i presume when the complaint was lodged after observing the defect. Hence the question of approving your so called request does not arise. The manufacturing defect within almost a year or so of such high end TV's that too from an esteemed company like Sony is the least one can expect.

We have the avenues open to redress our grievances if the defect is not resolved at your end.

Pmp007
                          from Gandhinagar, Gujarat
                          Nov 19, 2021

I am an owner of Sony android TV.

Four months back because of delay in turning on of TV screen after switching it on. We complained in Sony company, the engineer came and guided us to change the TV screen and so we did.

Now after changing the screen, there are now multiple white bright spots on the TV screen and this only happened after the changing of screen. It was not present on screen before the replacement of our original screen.

Now after complaining for this issues. The retailer shops from were we purchase the TV saying that another panel needs to be replaced for which we have to pay.

How is it possible that for every issue you tell us to replace the particular panel and you ask the customer to pay for it?! Replacing everything one by one will itself lead to the cost of TV we purchased.

This problem only arose after the changing of screen and now I want my problem resolved in anyways.

Ashish Bharat
                            Nov 19, 2021

Address: Patna

My Paytm account was deducted with money Rs199 as subscription charges to sonylv . However I don't have any such subscription. Please resolve this . My order no. Is SDJKe[protected]

Savitri Patil
                              Nov 18, 2021

Address: C/O Basavaraj Biradar Amogh Nilaya Vidyanagar 3rd cross Sindagi Vijapur, Sindagi

Display isn't visible properly and the black shades are coming in btw..

Address: Flat no. 3C-801, Avishikta-2, Kalikapur

Dear Sir/ Madam

I am having a Sony BRAVIA TV Model KDL-50W800C, bearing Serial no. 4501152 purchased on 9th Nov 2015. The TV is not working and I had booked a Service Representative through your authorized Service Centre, M/s Dunamis Trade & Services, Kolkata.

The service representative visited my house and carried out inspection vide Job no. J11621224 dated 16th Sep 2021.In the Service report, it is mentioned...
                                Anurag0031
                                Nov 16, 2021

Address: Near First Gole Chakkar, adjoining National Insurance, Factory Area, Upkar Nagar, Patiala, Punjab 147001

I have a sony MHC V6D which broke done due to some reason.I went to sony service centre to get it repaired but the incharge named manoj is very rude.He took our money and told us to get it repaired from somewhere else.
                                This type of service was not expected from a renowned brand like sony.
                                Please take some action for this issue

AnandBiyani4
                                  from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                                  Nov 15, 2021

Address: Aurangabad,Maharashtra

I have purchased two LED model X80J AND X90J on 13th Nov'21 and i have been charged almost 8k more on X90j MODEL.

Dealer Name : Utkarsh Electronics, Jalna Road
                                  Date of Purchase :13th Nov'21
                                  Purchased Value : 1 L 34 K
                                  After cashback from:1 L 25 K
                                  Price at Other Source : 1 L 18 K

On complaint to regional manager Sony person executive(Mr. Yogesh Chavan ) at Aurangabad, Maharashtra. He said I shall have purchased the TV before comparison from different seller. He given example of purchasing same as vegetable.

Similar price difference is there in another X80 J model also.

Is this Sony brand policy.

I expect more or less price at different store location like Apple brand at least with Sony products.

Kindly confirm for what reason I am being cheated.

Please confirm me resolution urgently in next 24 Hrs.

Anand Biyani
                                  One Frustrated Buyer
                                  Mobile Number [protected]

Sanketpatel21
                                    Nov 14, 2021

We had purchased a new 65" LED Television of Sony brand. The screen of TV is not working.

So, we had placed the TV for repair at Sony service center, Ahmedabad on 27 Jul 21. Job No. J11281917. They had given estimated cost for parts and repair. We had paid, payment towards estimated repair cost.

Now, we are told that the part can not be arranged. Now, it is their inability to repair a faulty low quality product. They are not protecting customers and we are forced to buy a new TV against this at so called special price. (the proposed products are available in market for similar price.)

Request the agency to intervien for getting the TV repaired.

vmsvlp
                                      Nov 10, 2021

Address: 171-2, VENAKTESAPURAM, PERAMBALLUR,

I refer no. fs/pbr/294 dated 08.11.2021, installation not happened in time . Peramballur girias not given correct answer whenever enquire through phones.