Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 19, 2025
Complaints 8021

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 16

sibys011
from PATHANAMTHITTA, Kerala
Sep 16, 2021

Address: Siby Bhavan, Elamannoor P.o ,Maruthimoodu

On sony tv modelKD-43X7500E after two years horizontal lines and dead pixels appeard on screen .sony service demanded rs 20000 for screen replacement now days sony products rare unreliable i have bought somany sony productrange from tvs to hometheatres but now i am afraid to buy any sony produt due to bad quality components they are now building bad quality led pannels they are totally unrelaible they are cheating consumers
Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

trnkmr77
    Sep 16, 2021

Address: 194,Ganga Enclave,, Sec 13-17

I had purchased Sony WH1000XM4 recently.
    The quality of outgoing calls is very poor. I had already got headset replaced which took almost 1 month.Now again new headset have same issue and submitted to service center but now they are denying with the fact that there is any issue in headset.
    Issue is already escalated under Sony headdesk and it's request Id:[protected].

But all is futile .No one is responding.
    It wasted so much of my time and energy.
    My call back number:[protected]

from Dharmapuri, Tamil Nadu
      Sep 15, 2021

Address: Dharmapuri, pennagaram-636810

I have bought new Sony 32 inch LED TV for last year June 2020 in dharmapuri district pennagaram taluk at small shop, however your product was repaired due to motherboard issue with in one year how it will happened we don’t know whether it is duplicate or old motherboard or worset quality item, it unacceptable your product quality, we are trust your product company top in the list in India but unfortunately this very worsted your quality, today checked one of your company staff he said 7500 Cost to change the new motherboard, please advise in future we are go to buy your company product and I’m going to inform all my friends and post to social media also if you are not taken necessary action in this issue.
      Sep 20, 2021
      Updated by [email protected]
      My mobile number-[protected]

LDC
        from Dhanbad, Jharkhand
        Sep 11, 2021

Subscription issue

I subscribed for sony liv app on 4th sep 2021 by debited cards of different banks which they said failed.The next day my account from both the banks had a withdrawal of rs.999/- to sony liv.Now the issue is sony liv needs to pay one subscription back to my one of my bank accounts. My app is active but charged twice.
        Thanks...
        deepak5483
        Sep 6, 2021

My payment get deducted without my conscent while I was not interested in any kind of renewal.

Transaction ID is [protected].

Your transaction of Rs.999.0 to sonyliv under order id MjlMt[protected] was successful.

Kindly return my amount.

Deepak Agarwal

Jamaluddeen Alam
          Sep 4, 2021

Address: B-26

Hello Sir

Subject: Complain against an illegal general store in residential area.

I would like to raise a concern for an illegally constructed general shop in residential area.This shop is in running state and it causes nuisance to people residing in the nearby area.

It is an illegal shop and it should be removed from here or should be sealed. Last year, it came under sealing but I dont know how they got escaped. I would like to request you to take stern action against them and seal their shop.

Reasons:

1. Illegally opened shop in residential area.
          2. Causes nuisance because it is on high traffic lane.
          3. Causes massive traffic jams every day.
          4. Parking Problem.
          5. Shop owner is a stubborn and disgusting person and he does not listen to public.Lots of people have asked him to move his shop but he does not listen.
          6. Also selling expire products.

Hope you will take proper action against this shop.

Their address:

JAIN GENERAL STORE.
          WZ-921D, GALI NO-16 SADH NAGAR PALAM COLONY, OPP. MAHAKAAL MANDIR
          NEW DELHI-110045

ANIL KUMAR

Lovenish Gautam
            Sep 3, 2021

Address: A- 69,HARDEV PURI, 100 FEET ROAD , SHAHDARA, DELHI 110093. TEL NO. 8527915775

I am vinod, i am purchased digital home theater 19/10/2018
            on date. And my home tehater is before good use but 2020after years so my home theater is not work i am first complaint in bajaj finance so they are not check in home theater and always speak the i checked but it is not check and before 2020 running away for 2021 and iam very sad in this company bajaj finance comany head manager is speake the you sell the your home theater but i am not sell the home theater and that sit or check my home theater correctly give or give my money ia cash in purchased ruppess 18000. And i am very patient.

Spandu Spandy
              Sep 2, 2021

We bought Sony Bravia TV 2years back.
              From Last week, TV is not working for which we raised a complaint. Sony authorized person came and confirmed it is power board issue. When we asked for the quotation to replace the board, they asked us to pay rs 7001 which include board cost + 1800 service charge.
              Why do they charge 1800 just to replace the board?
              Its been only 2 years and we have already paid Sony for the brand not expecting this kind of issues with them.
              It would have been good if they provided the quote keeping the purchase date also in mind.
              Kindly save us from this looting by Sony.
              Spandana
              Attaching the reply sent by Sony customer support when we asked to reduce the amount

Cost for faulty board replacement in tv - Comment #3888429 - Image #0

Rafeeq786shaik
                Sep 2, 2021

Address: Kurnool

I am writing to you to raise an issue about: Sony Bravia tv

The issue that I have experienced was: Myself shaik ismail purchased a sony tv model 43X7500H on
                7/9/2020 at sonovision kurnool within 7 -10 days i got a white dot in tv .later after so many complaints
                they offer the replacement of product on 27/10/2020.Again i had a problem with that tv won't turn on
                just blinking red light continuously I lodged a complaint on 7/8/2021 till now regarding the
                problem not solved.kindly go through my problem and give me refund the amount (or)replacement the new tv
                I didn't expect from sony brand for superior quality but this sony failed to fulfill the customer trust and
                TV's not running longer

My complaint id 66847710

Kindly check my complaint and resolve the problem as soon as possible

otherwise i lodged a complaint in consumer court regarding faulty and defective products from sony
                brand tv

It occurred on: 7/08/2021

I want refund the amount or replacement the tv

I look forward to your prompt response on this matter. I would like to keep a complete record of my
                case, so please reply back via this email account.

Shaik Ismail

Somduti Chowdhury
                  Sep 1, 2021

Address: Gangarampur , dakshin dinajpur

I bought this tv just one year ago and now we have started to face lot of problem, the audio part is not working and the words are blinking, we have called our near customer service, but the engineering who came to check the tv, he doesn't know any think, he himself can't even understand, we India n people believe in sony company blindly, we buy so costly tv in EMI and then we have to repent.its a request if sony company is reading this message, do help us, so that atlist we can use the tv.

Sarisa Kkirran
                    Aug 31, 2021

I have been charged 999 for 12 months premium subscription plan but not activated

Chris saha
                      Aug 30, 2021

Dear Sony team I bought a Sony home theatre 4.1

I can't adjust the bass sound it's so loud ... It's very irritating please resolve my problem

Chris saha
                        Aug 30, 2021

Address: Vailankanni , muchanti ,RS Mahal near , Nagapattinam district , Tamilnadu state

Dear Sony team last year I bought a Sony home theatre 4.1 sa-d40

I can't adjust bass sound, it's very irritating
                        Please give a solution for how to reduce the bass sound effect

Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Am waiting for your reply Sony Team

Naveen Kumar6942
                          Aug 29, 2021

Address: V Naveen Kumar, Flat no.S2, Mokkarala Mansion, kottapeta Mandapam junction, Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh. Pin:535002, Ph no.9491838557

My sony bravia tv model KDL-48W800D repair, I had complaint given where I purchased, complaint registered on 27.07.21 but technician not visited my home till now.

vdfund1989
                            Aug 28, 2021

Address: Kothuru vari street near esi hosptial samlkota

Ott platforms are not available ( aha )

Aritra N
                              Aug 26, 2021

On 17th August 2021 I purchased a sony Bravia Television model no. KD-32w830 and just after installation (same day) I fond a problem ( Backlight Bleeding) and I informed same day to that sony center and they assured me that after installation of the television if any issues comes they will replace the same. Till now they didn't replace the TV and whenever I call that center he is saying that they are waiting for their management's mail reply.
                              I showed my issue towards other sales person in the same center and he said it's not normal.
                              So, I want replacement of this.
                              Aug 27, 2021
                              Updated by Aritra N
                              The sales person of this store asured me before purchasing the product that during installation if any problem I found he will replace the TV but when I unfortunately found this backlight issue he is telling it's normal. I never found this kind of such problem in any brand tv.
                              I realy can't expect this kind of issue in a new tv in such premium brand like sony.
                              And the sales person behaviour is very rude ( before purchasing a product he behaves with CX like God but after purchasing the product if Customers found any issue the the sales person treat customer as a criminal)
                              The sales person knows how to sale the product but he doesn't know how to solve customer's problem.
                              Ridiculous customer service.

viveckkhanna
                                Aug 26, 2021

With a great deal of enthusiasm and interest after looking at the reputation and goodwill of SONY Televisions and its appliances, I purchased a SONY TELEVISION Model No. KD-55X9000C having Serial No.4500739 in the month of November, 2016.(Top Model available at that time) but I regret to point out to yourselves that after just about 4 years o[censored]se a major defect occurred on my set where the front panel got an irreversible fault. I visited the Sony Service Centre at Shimla and made a formal complaint for the defective Television set. The service engineers visited my premises and inspected the fault and then after about two days I was told that the panel of the television is permanently irreparable and the defective part is also not available with the company and instead I was offered to buy a new set on which I would be given 25 percent discount which is just not justified and not acceptable to me. I am disappointed to experience that even after buying high end Sony models that they carry a life span of just 4 years. I would like to apprise you that in my household all my appliances including my Computer Laptops are of SONY. I have also positively recommended to all close relations in family and many of my friends to buy SONY products. I am looking forward to you that you may intervene in this matter and provide me with a solution to my problem so that I may continue to repose my trust in “SONY AND IT`S PRODUCTS” in the future.
                                Thanking you in anticipation for a positive reply from your end.
                                VIVECK KHANNA
                                MAIL ID: [protected]@gmail.com
                                Phone:[protected]

Anitha67
                                  Aug 25, 2021

Address: Mettu street aynavaram

Search I'm google for sony tv service got his number came visit My home say after checkup say amount my self said ok but after 3 days came and said can't rapier after that sony people said this tv spares changed by local person I called back he said ### u I'm dilip brother of villivakkam

Biju jena
                                    Aug 24, 2021

I had bought a Sony led tv of price 83700 on
                                    2018. And in 2021 it shows problem on screen Sony is very much problem on screen. When I got service centre technician come and told it will took 22000.
                                    Then you think when we buy tv of 83000 and afer 3 years if we give 22k . How it will be takes place. Please don't bring led tv specially sony

Biju jena
                                      Aug 24, 2021

I have bought Sony led tv of 49 inch on 2018 of rs 83700.
                                      But on 2021 tv screen problem showing lining issues in it. When I complain to service center he comes and told us to change screen of rs 22000.
                                      If this type of money we will invest then it is very much loss.I m totally unhappy with the service. Please don't bring Sony tv.