Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 19, 2025
Complaints 8021

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 6

Rishikant kumar
Oct 6, 2022

Issue with mic. And buttons of sony wi c310
Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

SANJEEV SINHA
    from THANE, Maharashtra
    Oct 1, 2022

Address: thane

We purchased the best TV in the market SONY BRAVIA 55 INCH. we were absolutely delighted it worked very well. Cost was huge around 75, 000 INR.

After two years of running there has come dark patches at bottom. service engineer will have to change the display unit for 30, 000 INR. We are devasted we cannot afford as we bought before on loan and we wanted to run our lifetime as we bought SONY. We never thought it will break like this.

we ran panasonic for 10 years which was boought at 5000. It ia amount to cheating and if we don`t get justice by this online complain then nopthing is possible.

Shomenath bhattacharjee
      Sep 30, 2022

Address: Bangalore

Hi Sony Team,

It was a pathetic experience after repairing my Tv display pannel by paying more than 25K however from the 1st day itself display was dull and low sharpness, brightness etc. Same was intimated to service engineer after the repair itself, but they didnt accept.
      Next raised a complain again by calling sony customer care service engineer visited after repeated followup, he updated the software and told nothing wrong. As a customer we have observed the difference from 1st day itself but it was sad that sony service guys were unable to find the that or they have done it purposefully...But we all were sure display was not like how it was before the repair.
      Now with in a week display is having lines in it...1st time i am experiencing such worst service from sony, part which was fixed after paying such a huge amount and having problem with in a week clearly shows the reliability of sony and part might be a refurbished one.Sony a premium MNC consumer electronic brand is having this type of non complient service is not at all accepted as we customers are breing paid premium price for sony brand.
      I want sony to take immediate action and replace the part with a original one as soon as possible, how it used to be.
      Awaiting earliest revert from your end.

Ritirashmi
        from Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
        Sep 29, 2022

Address: N.R.I Electronics, 94,GT Road, Choudhary More ,Ghazibad (U.P) -201001 Sevice center -CONTACT NO- (120 -4206677 & 4296677

Complain against SONY INDIA and their Authorised Sevice center( N.R.I Electronics, 94, GT Road, Choudhary More, Ghazibad (U.P) -201001
        Sevice center -CONTACT NO[protected] & 4296677) & whatsup recieved through mobile number- [protected]

Customer contact number-[protected]

Issue TV taken for repair vide Service request ID 70400754 ON 28.06.2022 is still not repaired and not returned after lapse of three month by their authorised service center N.R.I Electronics, Ghaziabad .
        (i) 27.06.2022- Called customer care for Sony BRAVIA TV regarding TV not working and Sony India assigned service request ID 70400754 through their authorize Service Center ( N.R.I Electronics, GHAZIABAD )
        (ii)28.06.2022- TV collected by SONY authorized service center (N.R.I Electronics, Ghaziabad for repair /service of PANEL Problem & WIFI not connection issue.
        (iii) 29.06.2022 to 20.07.2022- The Service Center assigned Job no - JA0815450 .
        In between Customer care Representative of NRI Electronics continually called us till 20.07.2022, they are on job and will make your TV in condition.
        (iv) 21.07.2022 - After a continual reminder on 21.07.2022, the service centre told us we are unable to repair and with a marginal discount of 2 to 3 % we will provide a new TV as per your choice. The so-called representative whatus up a copy of the cancelled cheque on our registered mobile no [protected] and advised to deposit the money for the supply of New TV.
        As the TV was available much cheaper online with an additional discount on a credit card, we denied their proposal and asked to repair the TV.
        (v)22.07.2022 to 25.08.2022- Again the so-called service center lapsed more than a month for repair and finally on 25.08.2022 told we will not be able repair your TV and again advised to buy a TV from the service center.
        In response, we advised the service center to return my TV in the same condition.
        (vi)29.08.2022- The service centre attempted to return my TV on 29.08.2022, but the TV was not in condition even after connecting with the power plug TV was not on. I have a big doubt the original parts of the TV have been either replaced or taken out. Accordingly, I denied to take the TV and the service center assured us we will return your TV in the same condition and TV will on after inserting the power plug.
        (vii)11.09.2022- As the service center is not returned our TV again after lapse of almost 12 days we approached to call Sony iNDIA with request ID no. 71532600.

(viii) 19.09.2022- Aaginst the Service request ID No.71532600 Sony Customer advise that your service request assigned to N.R.I electronics

(ix) 22.09.2022- The Sevice center assured to return the T V on 22.09.2022 . Again another one week lapsed the sevice center is not returning our TV.
        Due to the alleged conduct of not returning my TV since 28.06.2022( a lapse of almost 90 days) by the service center, we are mentally harassed and suffering a lot chasing since the month of July-2022.

Issue :-TV taken for repair vide Service request ID 70400754 ON 28.06.2022 is still not repaired and not returned after lapse of three month by their authorised service center N.R.I Electronics, Ghaziabad .
        (i) 27.06.2022- Called customer care for Sony BRAVIA TV regarding TV not working and Sony India assigned service request ID 70400754 through their authorize Service Center ( N.R.I Electronics, GHAZIABAD )
        (ii)28.06.2022- TV collected by SONY authorized service center (N.R.I Electronics, Ghaziabad for repair /service of PANEL Problem & WIFI not connection issue.
        (iii) 29.06.2022 to 20.07.2022- The Service Center assigned Job no - JA0815450 .
        In between Customer care Representative of NRI Electronics continually called us till 20.07.2022, they are on job and will make your TV in condition.
        (iv) 21.07.2022 - After a continual reminder on 21.07.2022, the service centre told us we are unable to repair and with a marginal discount of 2 to 3 % we will provide a new TV as per your choice. The so-called representative whatus up a copy of the cancelled cheque on our registered mobile no [protected] and advised to deposit the money for the supply of New TV.
        As the TV was available much cheaper online with an additional discount on a credit card, we denied their proposal and asked to repair the TV.
        (v)22.07.2022 to 25.08.2022- Again the so-called service center lapsed more than a month for repair and finally on 25.08.2022 told we will not be able repair your TV and again advised to buy a TV from the service center.
        In response, we advised the service center to return my TV in the same condition.
        (vi)29.08.2022- The service centre attempted to return my TV on 29.08.2022, but the TV was not in condition even after connecting with the power plug TV was not on. I have a big doubt the original parts of the TV have been either replaced or taken out. Accordingly, I denied to take the TV and the service center assured us we will return your TV in the same condition and TV will on after inserting the power plug.
        (vii)11.09.2022- As the service center is not returned our TV again after lapse of almost 12 days we approached to call Sony iNDIA with request ID no. 71532600.

(viii) 19.09.2022- Aaginst the Service request ID No.71532600 Sony Customer advise that your service request assigned to N.R.I electronics

(ix) 22.09.2022- The Sevice center assured to return the T V on 22.09.2022 . Again another one week lapsed the sevice center is not returning our TV.
        Due to the alleged conduct of not returning my TV since 28.06.2022( a lapse of almost 90 days) by the service center, we are mentally harassed and suffering a lot chasing since the month of July-2022.

Enclosure - Sevice job sheet and not accepted delivery Job Sheet

rohit_gujral
          Sep 27, 2022

Sir/Madam

I, Rohit Gujral, purchased 55 in Sony Bravia Smart TV model no. KD- 55X7002G sr no. 8023423 on 04-07-20. I updated the Sony app recently and started facing black line issue on my screen. The width of the line is increasing with each passing day. The service person said that the screen is damaged and told me a Rs.30, 000 expenditure.

My complaint is that, if, within two years of purchase a branded TV is asking for such humongous expenditure then it’s really a bad quality experience from the Sony .

I request you to look into the matter and solve the problem at the earliest.
          Rohit Gujral

Raju Majhi
            Sep 26, 2022

Address: GTPL

Please play the serials in a timely manner. You are giving time for the crime Petrol starting at 11:00 pm. Please start on time after 11:15 pm otherwise I will be forced to leave this channel. Thank you.

Hridam Sen
              Sep 26, 2022

Address: Rasham Bagan Near Athletices Club ,Agartala

It have been more than 8 hours but the installation is not yet done I m very upset with the installation

ManishSonyPune
                Sep 17, 2022

Address: Pune

Request ID 71236519

Problem - In my TV remote, 1 button (OK/Select) was not working so I raised the complain

Solution - Shubham Nivekar, as he gave his name, visited us when I was not at home. He took sanitizer and cleaned it. Now not a single button is working. I get multiple calls to buy new remote. This looks like a SCHEME by the SONY service center.

Warranty - I got 3 versions from SONY
                a. Remote is not covered under warranty
                b. After asking when I bought (around 10 months back), warranty is only for 6 months for remote
                c. Remote is covered for 1 year.

So at least 2 of them are lying. You fire those who misguide the customer if you want to maintain your reputation

Cause given liquid damage. See who did liquid damage by using sanitizer

If you don't replace my remote, I will go to consumer court for breach of sales contract.

sunitawarpe
                  from Latur, Maharashtra
                  Sep 12, 2022

I have subscribed SonyLiv for Rs 699 which is going to end today. But last sunday, I got mesg that my subscription has ended. So I renewed it with Rs 999 . But again I have got msg that
                  " Dear Customer, your SONYLIV e-mandate SihUBLD vU3U6wpl80 payment for Rs. 699.00 is due on 13/09/2022 and will be processed through SBI Debit card ending 0520"
                  If I have taken subscription of Rs 999 in advance, how mony can be autodebited ? Please cancell autodebit

Madhavi Shenai
                    Sep 11, 2022

Address: B 5, ASHA NIWAS CO-OP HSG SOCIETY, OPP. GOVANDI STATION EAST

We are surprised to hear that when KDL-40EX 650 stopped working with blinking red light, call service technician & he said motherboard to be replaced. Sony doesn't manufacture parts of TVs older than 6 years. So original motherboard not possible. He suggested for exchange. Our TV was purchased for 65000 & now again spending 60-70000 is not possible for everybody. Duplicate motherboard are chineese & all wiring needs to be changed & no warranty. This wasn't expected from Sony company indirectly complelling customers to by new & increase the sales.

I need sony orginal motherboard of model KDL -40EX 650 at the reasonable price as we are retired senior citizen.

Madhavi Shenai
                    Sep 11, 2022
                    Updated by Madhavi Shenai
                    Please replace with original sony motherboard at very reasonable price

Shruti Mahule
                      Sep 10, 2022

Address: House no.05, ward no.10, Rana Pratap Nagar, behind old RTO office, near shitla mata mandir.

The speakers of Sony Bravia TV is not working properly getting distorted sound and sound is not clear at all. Kindly help me out with this issue as soon as possible.

vivekg0204
                        Sep 10, 2022

Was getting message for software update. After I pressed for the software update, the TV is not working. Also the intensity of red color had reduced in half of the TV screen

ddang
                          from delhi, Delhi
                          Sep 8, 2022

Dear concerned,
                          This is regarding the captioned subject, I have purchased the this television Bravia (model no-KD_43x7500F) as loyal sony customer but very disappointed with regard to its performance.
                          Its has given me technical issues ever since its been bought. In its 1st year itself mother board was got faulty and was changed though i requested for change of Tv itself.

I have taken the extended warranty also bearing card no[protected], Same mother board got faulty again in this period and was changed again
                          Now again the in 4th year i am facing the same problem,
                          I am very intrigued and equally disappointed with performance and the response of the technical team, They have only one expression helplesness and practically nothing else.

I would like to draw your attention on such serious qulaity issue which is not getting addressed and causing me lot of harrasment, mental trauma and financial drain

Dinesh Dang

C. Lalthanmawia
                            Sep 6, 2022

Address: Company Address : A-18 Mohan Co-operative, Industrial Estate Mathura Road, New Gorgon-110044, India. Supplier : Mohr International Group Limited.
                            Website: E-mail : [email protected] . Toll Free Number :1123750. Chargable Number : 3323350.

Sony TV (Bravia).
                            MODEL-KDL-42W700B, Champhai Sipai Post, Assam Rifle, July 2021, Champhai Sipai Post.

On Saturday, 3.9.2022, the screen rang and the picture could not be displayed.

We asked the tv expert how he was doing and he told us that his LCD was broken.

"Warranty: 2 years online. wfe 73009, " on the TV box says, "Warranty: 2 years online. wfe

We demand that the company repair the damage to the new TV.
                            Sep 06, 2022
                            Updated by C. Lalthanmawia
                            Sony TV (Bravia).
                            MODEL-KDL-42W700B, Champhai Sipai Post, Assam Rifle, July 2021, Champhai Sipai Post.

On Saturday, 3.9.2022, the screen rang and the picture could not be displayed.

We asked the tv expert how he was doing and he told us that his LCD was broken.

"Warranty: 2 years online. wfe 73009, " on the TV box says, "Warranty: 2 years online. wfe

We demand that the company repair the damage to the new TV.

Gunjan0505
                              from Valsavangi, Maharashtra
                              Sep 3, 2022

My family really enjoys the Kapil Sharma Show, but while reading an article regarding the latest season of The Kapil Sharma Show, I came to know that Kiku Sharda is playing "Mohalle ki Dhoban".
                              And I really feel that showcasing this character is just as same as making fun of our caste(community) and hurting our sentiments.
                              I know the show will go on air on 10'Aug 2022 but I'm complaining before this so that you people can do something. You can change the character name "Mohalle ki Dhoban" to some other names like Mohalle ki Chamkili, Rangili, or any other name but "Mohalle ki Dhoban" is just a mockery of our caste/class. At least change the character or theme that will be entertaining without making fun of anyone's caste or class and without hurting our sentiments.
                              The link to that article is
                              https://www.hindustantimes.com/entertainment/tv/krushna-abhishek-on-returning-to...

avin.singhal
                                Sep 1, 2022

We have request number 71220433 open with Sony for more than one week, No resolution, when we talk to assigned Sony workshop, they said part of the TV that need to be replaced is ordered an its been 5 days, still not resolved . Now when we called today they said part was broken and again we have ordered, from the tone of the person on the phone, we can deduce they are just making excuses and delaying.

I request to concerned authority please take strict action on this request and escalate it to next level
                                please escalate

Ragu Aru
                                  Aug 31, 2022

Dear Sony,
                                  Here your customer Ragu. A
                                  Mob:[protected]
                                  Tamilnadu.

Feb 2022 I bought a Sony Headphone for my Samsung S22 mobile phone.
                                  With in a month the Rubber shield of the neck band was peeled out and got the replacement from Sony Kumbakonam Service centre.

It was happened Two months ago. Now I get the same fault at my headphone.

Just change the model and give me another neck band not the same model. because the wi-sp510 all models are having the same manufacturing defect i think.

If the cost differs to the other model, i am ready to pay.

And important thing, i use Samsung Buds 2 parallely. So, we can't say i use the sony neckbands roughly. And i bought Sony WI-XB400 at January 2022. ( That one is nice )

WF SP 700 Buds is good on review. So, I pay Rs.2000 excessively, if your rules permits to exchange the fault one. (only the rubbers peel out from the sides)

I bought this neck band for Rs.5500/ at the beginning of this year.

What to do now.

Looking for your kind reply.

Ragu. A
                                  Teacher,
                                  Vedaraniam-614810

Heartynil22
                                    from Jalna, Maharashtra
                                    Aug 30, 2022

Purchased sony Bravia tv 55 inches, it gets faulty and became dysfunctional within 6 months, purchased from ganpati electronics, owned by kawrani jitendra . They didn't taken responsibility to replace or repair. Very arrogant behaviour by shopkeeper

Maruthi Ram Vangara
                                      Aug 29, 2022

Address: 235, Ground floor suraj center, 12, 27th Cross Rd, 7th Block, Jayanagar, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560070

My Sony Digital Photo frame was not working. So i took to your Service centre at 235, Ground floor suraj center, 12, 27th Cross Rd, 7th Block, Jayanagar, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560070. The employees at that place stated that the cord for charging was working fine but the Power chip in the digital frame is faulty and needs replacement. They said that they cannot repair it but would be glad to inform us of the cost of repair. I went to a local repairer and he simply replaced the Power chord and the set is functioning fine now. We go to authorised service centres because we believe that they have the expertise to service products. If the service centre people were not sure about the product they should have simply stated that they could not repair it. There was no need to mislead the customer. Pl look into it and ensure that such incidents do not recur with other customers.

Md Arshad 276
                                        Aug 29, 2022

Address: Shaheen Nagar , New Huda Colony , Hyderabad

I Purchased a Sony TV about 50000...But after 5-6 days I noticed that the display/panel issue is there.So I raised a complain they didn't solve the problem and without our consent they closing the ticket. After a one month I told to Sony centre i[censored] didn't solve the problem I am going to complain on legal India website...but didn't solve the problem. They are ignoring me & every week 2-3 times I am complaining but they didn't care nothing will be solving the problem. I already demanded for the replacement or return but seriously they didn't caring or solving the issues. I got frustrated to calling Sony centre and I see this website & I am complaining here.

So I am waiting from your side to solve my issues...& Thank you