State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 19, 2025
Complaints 27931

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 56

Mahima Roy
Jul 9, 2022

I had applied for return on 4th April. The refund of Rs. 540 was issued to me but it has still not been credited in my SBI account. Please help me I feel helpless

Order ID - RT63566290
Refund reference number[protected]
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 13, 2022
Updated by Mahima Roy
Please help me
Sep 23, 2022
Updated by Mahima Roy
It hasnt been resolved yet

drpriyesh
    from Modasa, Gujarat
    Jul 8, 2022

Address: Specialised Commercial Branch, 1st Floor, Indraprastha Corporate, Opposite Shell Petrol Pump, Prahladnagar, Ahmedabad, Gujarat- 380015

We had purchsed house (House no. B-66) from ATRI Infrastructure Pvt. Ltd., (Registered office: 203, Divya Sadbhav Arcade, opp Kids World, Naranpura, Ahmedabad, Gujarat) in their "Coral City" scheme near Nalnda-2, Modasa- Malpur road, Modasa-383315, Dist-Arvalli, Gujarat.

Name of the purchaser: Shah Sonalben Chandreshkumar.

ATRI Infrastructure Pvt. Ltd. had taken project loan from SBI Specialised Commercial Branch, Shahibaug, Ahmedabad, which now shifted/merged to Prahaladnagar branch.

No objection certificate (NOC) was was issued to us for house no. B-66, but we misplaced it and now we are not able to find it.

Now we are planning to sell the house to another party. The party who is going to purchase our house requires NOC from previous project loan issuer bank for new loan purpose.

As we misplaced it we requested the concerned SBI branch (Specialised Commercial Branch, 1st Floor, Indraprastha Corporate, Opposite Shell Petrol Pump, Prahladnagar, Ahmedabad, Gujarat- 380015) to issue a duplicate copy but they told us that this is the old project and they don't have any record related to the project with them. All they have to do is just issue a duplicate copy of already issued NOC for house no.B-66. This is a very simple thing for which we are facing many issues.

Kindly look into the matter and do the needful at earliest.

My email id for communication: [protected]@gmail.com
    Mobile no: [protected]
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Gombir Chakma
      Jul 8, 2022

I have order the product at 23 Jun 2022 the product price was 1, 499 the order number of product is[protected] the initiated date of refund is 5th july 2022.stil my refund is not received and this is refund number is 163175

Lakshy khare
        Jul 8, 2022

Address: Al Rahman complex saadatganj

My name is Lakshy khare
        I have filled the form for sign upload..They have taken 118 rupees from me..But 2nd time I am visiting they are saying your signature is not uploaded..
        My account number -[[protected]]
        Branch code-[11642]
        The employee Are also so rude.That man kashyap talks so rudely..
        I just wasted my 4 hrs there and got nothing but a saying that signature not uploaded..
        Pls help

Soumya Rajan
          Jul 8, 2022

I have bought my IPHONE13 with SBI Bank Credit card in Apple Store in Express Avenue Chennai. As mentioned by SBI credit card (To receive cashback of 6000 within 120 days from the transactional month end), I haven’t received my cashback till now, because as per offer Cashback Date is 4th July 2022. I have asked in APPLE Store, they said to check with bank. Hope this issue gets resolved and cashback will be credited as soon as possible.

Jayant Charakhe
            from Akola, Maharashtra
            Jul 8, 2022

I was ordered mobile phone from Amazon on 06/06/2022 and price was 30, 029 rupees. This is order id[protected]. But some of the reason Amazon cancel this order and they initiated refund on 23/06/2022 but still my refund has been not credited in my sbi account Amazon gave me refund reference no. ONUS20220619
            Please kindly request to you refer this refund reference no. ONUS20220619 and my money credit in my sbi account.

Mahima Roy
              Jul 7, 2022

I had ordered a US Polo Assn. Mens Slim Tshirt from Amazon on 5th June, 2022. On 30th June, I returned the product. The product costed Rs. 749. I paid Rs. 199 by my Amazon Pay Balance and Rs. 550 by my SBI debit card. Amazon initiated my refund on 30th June and I received Rs. 199 on my amazon pay balance. I haven't received Rs. 550 that I paid by SBI debit card. I have contacted Amazon several times and they say the issue is with my bank and have provided me with a refund reference number. I'd request Consumer Complaints to kindly look into this so that I receive Rs.550 immediately in my bank account

Order ID - #[protected]
              Refund Reference number - 139394
              Jul 13, 2022
              My complaint was resolved within 5 days

from Badvel, Andhra Pradesh
                Jul 7, 2022

As amazon initiated my refund amount rupees of 1, 429 on[protected].As they said with in 3-5 working days amount is credited to account.But now they are telling that amount is initiated from amazon side.And they also shared Reference Number as:[protected] of transaction.As amount is not credited to my account till now.

Yash Dixit55151
                  Jul 7, 2022

Address: Raj marg Orai Up

Sir i have an pehli udaan account in sbi. I want to apply for my minor debjt card which is available in pehli udaan account. At my home branch - raj marg orai with branch code 00147
                  They are saying that your atm card is rejected 2 times with error Photo is not available.. sir kindly solve this issue.

Luv Dixit
                  Account no. [protected]
                  Customer id - [protected]

poonam mehrotra
                    Jul 7, 2022

Address: sbi city branch, godolia, varanasi

To, Hon'ble Finance Minister, Union Ministry of Finance, New Delhi. Madam, Subject:- Family Pension With reference to the above, I have to inform that after the death of my father Late Chandra Sen Mehrotra who was working in Varanasi City branch of State Bank of India, I should get family pension because I am unmarried and unemployed. . My mother has died before my father's death. Till now my expenses were covered by my father's pension. Unfortunately neither I got any job nor I could get married. I have no means of livelihood after the death of my father. My father had given an application to the bank a few months before his death that after my death, my unmarried unemployed daughter should be given family pension, but the bank wrote in his reply that my son or daughter should be given only till the age of 25. There is a system of giving pension, whereas in many places like the Central Government or the State Government etc., there is a provision to give full life pension to the unmarried and unemployed daughter, but the State Bank is refusing to give me family pension, in such a situation, after the death of the father, I am in front of me. There is no means of livelihood. Therefore, it is a humble request to you to kindly get me family pension from the bank. My father has served the bank faithfully throughout his life. After that his daughter is not even being given family pension for livelihood. Whereas the central and state governments give family pension to the unmarried and unemployed daughters for full life. I am enclosing a photocopy of the correspondence between my father and the bank with this application. So I request you to help me in this regard. Would be very kind. Date : 5/5/2022 Yours faithfully Poonam Mehrotra Address - 198 Abhishek Sector-1 Eldeco-1, Bangla Bazar, Lucknow. Mob No-[protected]

Ziyabad
                      Jul 7, 2022

Greetings sir,

I, Jiyavulhack(Name) hold a Saving account [protected] with your branch. I am writing this letter in regard to the attempt of cash withdrawal done on (04/07/2022) from India1ATM Kodavasal ATM. I had tried to withdraw a sum of 6000/- however, the amount was not dispensed from the ATM, however, my account got deducted with Amount 6000/- .

Fortunately, I have the withdrawal slip with me. Copy of the same is enclosed with this mail for your reference.

I've already complaint request still i dont get any response about my money. I need immediate response i want my money back as soon as fast as possible.

And more my account status is closed and again i've registered sbi complaint request it's shows closed. I called customer care, again registred but still i dont get ticket number.

Koneti Prasad
                        Jul 7, 2022

Address: Rajampet, pin code: 516115, India

I'm not able to change my login password for my internet banking username

Bangaru Chandini
                          from VISAKHAPATNAM, Andhra Pradesh
                          Jul 6, 2022

I Ordered ECOVACS DEEBOT U2 PRO VACCUM ROBO On 1-June-2022, order no:[protected] worth Rs.14999.00 And I returned it on 13 June 2022 And AMAZON has initiated the Refund with REFUND REFERENCE NUMBER[protected]. But SBI, KANCHARAPALEM, VISAKHAPATNAM. has not credited my amount to my bank account .

shabari nath GIRI
                            Jul 6, 2022

SBI Credit Card Transaction of Rs 2023/- on the account of SBCCREDITCARDE MUMBAI

A fraud transaction was done on my SBI CREDIT CARD of Rs 10000/- on the account of SBCCREDITCARDG MUMBAI on 11 Oct 2021. Plz resolve the issue at the earliest....
                            mruavipra
                            from Pune Metropolitan Area, Maharashtra
                            Jul 6, 2022

Online Top up Facility for FTC

I am on an overseas visit and availing the Foreign travel card facility of SBI.
                            In view of my extended dstay abroad, i need to top up my FTC through online netbanking facility.
                            I have been trying the same for the last two -three days. But the facility is currently not available ONLINe as per the pop up message received during the process.
                            I am in a great dilemma as a result and not able to find a solution to the problem.br...
                            Abdul Baquiur Rahman
                            Jul 6, 2022

I recharged by Fastag through the website SBI Fastag and did the payment through UPI.

The transaction was successful in my UPI App and the amount was debited from my Bank account (Canara Bank) but the amount did not get credited to my Fastag.

In the SBI Fastag website its showed that the transaction has failed by in my UPI APP the transaction was successful and amount was debited.

Please kindly do what is necessary, either refund the amount or get it credited to my Fastag.

UPI transaction confirmation is provided below
                            Jul 13, 2022
                            Fraud shits

Vishuvishal042
                              Jul 6, 2022

SBI CARD iphone 13 cashback not received

I have bought my iphone13 with SBI bank Credit card on 26/12/2021 in Mapple Store online. As mentioned by SBI credit card offer (To receive cashback of 6000 within 90 days from the offer ended i.e., 31/03/2022). Yet i haven’t received my cashback till now, it is more than 90 days. I have asked in Mapple Store, they said to check with bank and the bank credit card department agrees that my cashback will credited till 04/07/2022. Now its...
                              vishucoolguy
                              from JAMMU, Jammu and Kashmir
                              Jul 5, 2022

Address: JOURIAN, 181202, J&K

Sbi personal loan emi deducted two times in this month of july 2022 without any reason. After putting complaint.. Till now not get any solutiom
                              Jul 6, 2022
                              SBI resolve my problem, i get my money back.

amiya sahani
                                Jul 5, 2022

Address: hatasahi

Dear sir please solve my issues of account no-[protected] amiya ku sahani available amount-22588 in my last transaction date 9-9-2021 .
                                i am coming to my job visit my branch for withdrwal this account name change and amount not withdrawl by branch .so help me sir

mishrabr
                                  Jul 5, 2022

Address: C56 SRINAGAR WEST,, PANCHASAYAR, PANCHASAYAR

I applied for pension loan on 24th June 2022 but not sanctioned. Made complain vide[protected] of 29th June but nothing has yet been done. I am a retired employee of Nehru Yuva Kendra Sangathan, an autonomous Body under Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports, Government of India and submitted copy of PPO, PAN, AAdhar etc with pension account details with the same bank with which all pensioner's benefit deposited by the employer and I am receiving pension too. branch code 7679