Swiggy Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 2, 2025
Complaints 5149

File a complaint to Swiggy

Having problems with Swiggy?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Swiggy customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Swiggy reviews & complaints page 130

Kumarravinder
Feb 24, 2020

Address: 41C kalkaji extension new Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110029

Against order no[protected] which was ordr around 9:30 but after 30 min.. Your team call me for assigning other deliver partner.. And it will take 30 min more to deliver your order..
I said ok, but after 1 hr your team call me again and inform me that we can't able to deliver your order... Because your order already picked by 1st delivery boy...
So we cancelled your order... Without my permission you cancelled my order and you person tell me that some technical reasons we not able to deliver your order...
This kind of service not acceptable..
I want strong action against against my issue..
I got the delivery with a single packet in that remaining food were not there...and when I went for refund or any other things they denied for any assistance as the should be refunded as I didn't got the food. This swiggy is getting worst with this thing.they do no refund the amount

Sankarsh Nagvenkar
    Feb 24, 2020

Address: 403721

Swigy didn't deliver the food as per the location provided on software. Also shared live location on whatsapp on his personal number named anwar saib hussain sayyed did not delivered the food. Also i got the call from customer service of swigy informed them that the delivery guy have cheated us. Still the swigy called to cancel the order after waiting for 3hrs. Also i have the call recording of the perticular person whu spoke with me.
    Feb 24, 2020
    Updated by Sankarsh Nagvenkar
    Still the delivery guy have not delivered the food
    This is not how you treat your customers. how can a delivery boy save my number and text me on whats app ? so women shouldn’t even order food on swiggy now so delivery guys can text lady customers on whats app now ?
    [protected] this is his number.

i'm complaining to the executive of swiggy as the delivery was not done as per the request. - Comment #3652076 - Image #0
    I id blocked i cantect the hub no more problem but Fm tell mail bejahu but no Ans only waiting wgo many wait my work stop family loss reqest fast problem

i'm complaining to the executive of swiggy as the delivery was not done as per the request. - Comment #3652189 - Image #0

ishitavash
      from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
      Feb 23, 2020

Address: Chhota Shimla, Shimla, Himachal Pradesh, 171002

I had ordered an order from himachal rasoi, shimla.. With my current location as chhota shimla but the order was not delivered.. On contacting the customer care instead of supporting in the delivery.. All he was interested in was cancellation of the order and falsely claimed that the gps location shown was that of mall, though i had double checked the location as chhota shimla.. I want a proper enquiry regarding this.. As this has led to great mental harassment on the part of the customer care executive as well as the delivery agent.. Going by the name of bhupendra...
      Hi I order one food meal from swiggy yesterday and they deliver different order, i ask them to order my real food or return my money back but they did not .

my order ID [protected]

cancelling of order after not delivering for 3.5 hours - Comment #3652171 - Image #0

Rpsingh1808
        Feb 23, 2020

I have placed an order last night on 22nd feb 2020. My order number is [protected]. I have ordered chicken wrap and mcpuff but they had delivered a burger and cold drink.

I have been following with them since yesterday but getting no satisfactory response.

I have attached the discussion as well which i had with them.

My email id which is registered with swiggy is [protected]@gmail.com
        My registered mobile number is [protected]

Kindly take necessary action.

Raj..

Aparnadey1
          Feb 23, 2020

Address: Flat No 403,Building 1-B,Maitreyi CHS,New, Dindoshi Mhada Colony,Malad East, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400067

I have ordered from swiggy mutton kolhapur and have paid 180/-.
          In d name of mutton kolhapur they have given 1 small mutton piece, 2 bones and 1 oily substance of mutton which is not edible.
          Have i paid for being cheated... I[censored] don't want to give mutton in mutton kolhapuri then don't name in mutton kolhapuri, name it gravy kolhapuri..
          R we giving our hard earned money for being cheated... Wen i have complained in swiggy they r just returning 75/-.
          Why either return my full money or send me proper mutton kolhapuri as simple as that.
          I don't order for being cheated.
          Order no [protected]
          I ordered an food item in swiggy but it was damaged and spilled all over the package and they are not compensating or refunding my amount after showing photo proof and simply charging for poor customer service. I highlighted in few secs after receiving the delivery.

mutton kolhapur - quantity not adequate cheating customer giving bones and gravy and naming it mutton kolhapuro - Comment #3652169 - Image #0
          jith rocky's reply, Feb 21, 2020
          I have a issue with my order which is spillage and leak due to improper packaging. This is an straight case fault of your management and tried to chat in help but I am unable to resolve the solution. I think it's an staright forward issue then why they is an delay. Moreover can anyone pay for damage food. This is the second time I am getting such repsosne from support team. Kindly remove the chat help option. We will by default sent an email to you.

I need an proper justification for this.

arora2363
            Feb 23, 2020

Address: Court Road, Sri Muktsar Sahib, Punjab, 152107

Sir, i am a restaurant owner in swiggy my id is 182155, my restaurant is disable by swiggy team before 2 month without concern to me without any reason and i request many time to partner support, many time mail to swiggy team many time request to my poc but nobody did anything, swiggy team has made fun of me, i have suffered a lot in the last 2 months.
            Please start my restaurant as soon as possible

sudharshan25
              Feb 23, 2020

Address: 560034

Order id# [protected]

Jaljeera (Worth rs.40) is missing from my order

When i asked about the missing item with the delivery guy, while receiving it, he is asking me to raise a complaint to swiggy about the missing item. I had to user their chat online on swiggy 2 times for this issue wasting more than 30 minutes of my time and then write an email finally as they don't resolve these issue over chat.

The customer service on email denied to provide a refund for the item and also they were not willing to re-deliver the item. They were instead providing me some worthless coupon which is found free on their website

Being a delivery app, when they were not able to deliver the item to the customer, they must initiate the refund based on customers request. But, they are not following this and when i even took it to their social media channel @swiggycares, they are bravely replying that we will not comply to my request of re-delivery or refund of the missing item.

I think these delivery companies are deliberately cheating the customers by missing few items on delivery and denying them refunds for the same.

sudharshan25
                Feb 23, 2020

Address: 560034

Order id# [protected]

Jaljeera (Worth rs.40) is missing from my order

When i asked about the missing item with the delivery guy, while receiving it, he is asking me to raise a complaint to swiggy about the missing item. I had to user their chat online on swiggy 2 times for this issue wasting more than 30 minutes of my time and then write an email finally as they don't resolve these issue over chat.

The customer service on email denied to provide a refund for the item and also they were not willing to re-deliver the item. They were instead providing me some worthless coupon which is found free on their website

Being a delivery app, when they were not able to deliver the item to the customer, they must initiate the refund based on customers request. But, they are not following this and when i even took it to their social media channel @swiggycares, they are bravely replying that we will not comply to my request of re-delivery or refund of the missing item.

I think these delivery companies are deliberately cheating the customers by missing few items on delivery and denying them refunds for the same.

Gp Geethai
                  Feb 22, 2020

My friend using swiggy getting anonymous calls repeatedly in a day from persons claiming from swiggy disturbing privacy. Few delivery executives even text inappropriately. This is really annoying and happend third time. Kindly do change the callling service hiding the number or something like hangouts, riot something attached to chat server. This happened in chennai, a well developed metropolitan where women work late and get late night food cravings too. Kindly do look after those creeps

amrendra prajapati
                    Feb 22, 2020

Address: F-1070 , raja ji puram , lucknow, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226017

I have given order from hazrat ganj location but your software placed the order on my registered location and then cancelled the order from their own side and send the mail pasted below...

""your order #[protected] has been cancelled. We have charged rs 91.0 as cancellation fee applicable on your next order""

Please bring this in your notice that no such amount should be deducted in my next order because the error was from your software.

Amrendra

jith rocky
                      Feb 22, 2020

Address: 600044

I have a issue with my order which is spillage and leak due to improper packaging. This is an straight case fault of your management and tried to chat in help but i am unable to resolve the solution. I think it's an staright forward issue then why they is an delay. Moreover can anyone pay for damage food. This is the second time i am getting such repsosne from support team. Kindly remove the chat help option. We will by default sent an email to you.

I need an proper justification for this.
                      Feb 22, 2020
                      Updated by jith rocky
                      Poor response of Swiggy for not refunding my money

Innovate Each day
                        Feb 21, 2020

Address: OMR NAVALUR, CHENNAI, Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I've ordered food from - arab station, omr navalur on feb 21, 2020 4:48 pm. Order id :. #[protected]
                        Which is delivered by vijayakanth e ([protected]).

I have given my correct address details while ordering. For some reasons he got the wrong location details. But, i guided him to reach the location. He said it was not his job to deliver out of his reach and often said he would cancel the order eventhough he have reached the destination.
                        I have ordered in swiggy before. But this very person is rude and so stubborn and i have to hardly explain there will be a glitch in location finding using gps for nearly 10 minutes.
                        Please look into it. This order was a real worst experience.

avijitjsz
                          Feb 21, 2020

Order id : [protected]
                          Ordered mutton biryani from mo hotel odisha (Restaurant id# 184574), restaurant delivered noodles instead of original food item which i had ordered. When i contact swiggy via chat, they requested me to mail swiggy support, i did the same but received a response like they were not able to make any changes neither they able to provide any refund or replacement, whereas i am an annual swiggy super member with 150+ orders on my account, these guys only know, how to scam people, they will keep fraud restaurant with pathetic reviews and then their support team would deny they are not in a position to help. Then guys close your fraud app, cheaters. I even told them i kept the item in fridge, send an courier boy and pick it up and talk to the restaurant, but no they were so busy in scamming people.

Jayanth K
                            Feb 20, 2020

Address: JAYNAGAR 3RD BLOCK, 560011

Iam jayanth k working as a delivery boy in swiggy and my de id is 1139902. Iam having a issue which is not getting solved. My issue is iam getting very less payout and they are not paying minimum base amount. As iam waiting for 10 to 15 min at the restaurant and iam getting paid 4 to 6 rupees only and sometimes even after waiting 30 min they are paying me only 6 rupees. What kind of cheating is this. Due to this iam not able to achieve lunch peak and dinner peak incentives. Sometimes what the kilometer iam travelling and how much they are paying also differs so much. Suppose if iam travelling for 5 kilometer iam getting paid for only 3.9 kilometer. Kindly please check on the issue and take further action. Reason behind why iam mailing the issue to you when i complained regarding this issue in swiggy branch office no one is taking further action and they are rude among us
                            Feb 20, 2020
                            Updated by Jayanth K
                            As per the terms and conditions of payouts the manager informed that the minimum base pay is 30 rupees per order but now they are cheating

PC_chavan
                              Feb 18, 2020

Address: Lipton Cafe, Pune, Maharashtra, 411041

Today (18th Feb 2020 12.30pm) I have ordered food from "The Empire Cafe" through swiggy, they gave us 21 mins estimate time, when i contacted the swiggy through chat and call, they said." i'll get order on time", few mins later i called swiggy guy he said"He is not able to find Cafe, then i got call from swiggy and they said that The cafe is closed, we are not able to proceed your order, can you please allow to cancel your order, after spending decade on swiggy if i get such feedback then i am not happy with navigation, management, and i'll advise my friends not to use swiggy as they even don't know details about store(If it is open or not, still they taking orders and given estimate time) This was very ridiculous, also got call from Swiggy helpdesk but they also was not sure what refund or coupon they offering me, there is lack of management.
                              kindly take strict action, also about my refund. Thank you

Anushruti
                                from Mysore, Karnataka
                                Feb 18, 2020

Order# [protected]
                                Aloo paratha (Worth rs 50) was missing from my item.
                                Not only the customer service team asked me to send repeated mails, but also complete shrugged off their shoulders by only apologising and not processing refund for the same.

This is integrity concern. You charge the customer for something which you are not delivering.

Kindly assist. Swiggy has got some really pathetic policy and customer service.

sumathisubbiah
                                  Feb 18, 2020

Address: 600073

I had ordered food from dominos, camp road, chennai for an amount of rs.1069/-. The amount was debited twice from my account. Ireceived a message from swiggy that my amount of rs.1069 would be refunded within a period of four to five days. But till date i have not received the money back. It is almost 20 days. Therefore kindly credit the money back in my account.

bobyfrancis
                                    Feb 18, 2020

Address: 560102

I have made an order in swiggy 16th feb 2020 at 2.30 am, after making the payment only i realized i chose a wrong address. Immediately i tried to change the address and i could not because there is no option to change the address. Since i don't want the delivery executive to search the address in that time, i had no option than cancelling the order within 8 minutes from the order. Post cancellation i have notified that refund will be reverted back to my account. 2 days after i am getting a message only 50% of the amount is refunded. Swiggy's customer contact centre doesn't respond to customers always.

This is another scam swiggy runs to the customer for pocketing the money. This is not good and should be stopped.
                                    I got. Deactivation of my. Id i.e 685251 my. Id got deactivated unnecessarily as i got msg of. Order picked. But not. Delivered as. The order. Got cancelled. By. The. Customer only and. I submitted. The order to my. Office. Even though i got deactivation of my id plz. Activate my. Account. Its my. Main source of income. Plz

unable to change the address and penalized - Comment #3650240 - Image #0

saurabh198
                                      Feb 18, 2020

I placed an order from swiggy on 17th february, 2020 from hotel tittos, wagholi, pune. The item ordered was chicken tandoori (Half)- i plate & paneer chilli dry (Half)- 1 plate. There was chicken in the paneer chilli. I raised a complaint with swiggy today, however they simply said that they will look into the matter and shall insure such case should not be repeated in the future. I would request this platform to look into this since this is a serious matter and not acceptable.
                                      Order number - [protected]
                                      Hotel tittos

Nazneen Ghaswalla
                                        Feb 18, 2020

Address: 68 Rest Camp Road, Opp KV No. 1, Nashik, Maharashtra, 422401

I placed an order on swiggy from shanghai restaurant on sunday, 16.2.2020 at 7 p. M. There was no response from the delivery boy. When i telephoned the hotel, i was told that my order was ready and the delivery boy was outside the hotel. Name is faizan khan. He said he was leaving to deliver the parcel but in 15 minutes he telephoned that he was just near the house.in another 20 minutes, i received a message that my order was cancelled. Money was refunded but my aged mother was left hungry that night as i had to go out urgently.
                                        This is not expected. Zomato delivers before time specified. Never will order from swiggy again.