Swiggy Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 13, 2025
Complaints 5143

File a complaint to Swiggy

Having problems with Swiggy?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Swiggy customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Swiggy reviews & complaints page 133

Sangita Guha
Feb 4, 2020

Address: P 76 s.n. roy road chandi Bhawan near lokenath temple, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700038

Yesterday, i had placed my order #[protected]. The address was correctly given. The delivery man calls & says a different address and immediately said he will not be delivering food and cancels our order. This happened between 9:30-9:40pm. The telecall calls after 1 hr to say, if we want to cancel the order, it was clearly mentioned the order has already been cancelled by the delivery man, what else is expected from us!! He clearly said, the delivery charges is applicable... On what basis???
We did not cancel the order.
Please check this and arrange for reversing the charged amount and confirm.

Sangita
We have place order on swiggy . This order is misplaced because of swiggy fault but your exceutive had cancelled the order and charged rupee 200
Please look into this matter

Refer Below order Detail

[protected] Order was placed in Thane west .

food was cancelled by delivery man and customer is charged - Comment #3640911 - Image #0
food was cancelled by delivery man and customer is charged - Comment #3640911 - Image #1
We have place order on swiggy . This order is misplaced because of swiggy fault but your exceutive had cancelled the order and charged rupee 200
Please look into this matter

Refer Below order Detail

[protected] Order was placed in Thane west .

food was cancelled by delivery man and customer is charged - Comment #3640919 - Image #0
food was cancelled by delivery man and customer is charged - Comment #3640919 - Image #1
I m employee of swiggy in chandigarh zone north mohali . I m waiting for order out of zone in front of swiggy kitchen two employee also waiting ordee with me but only fleet manager called me and the way of talking of fleet manager is too casual he said can i send a car for you and said your id blocked come to office
I have ordered for a chicken biriyani but they have sent veg biriyani..
When I contacted their customer support they are making me to wait for an hour without giving any resolution
I ordered Bhakarwadi and I got Methi mathari and when asked for refund or replacement it was flatly refused so unprofessional. I need refund or replacement.

michaelbennyfear
    Feb 3, 2020

Address: 500033

I ordered a pizza from pepper jack on swiggy and received pizza totally toppled in the box... I dint exactly know what to call it ( definitely not a pizza)
    you can see its shape in pictures below.

And This is how they replied to me with absolutely worst resolution.

Dear Michael,

Greetings from Swiggy.

Thank you for writing in and for sharing the pictures.

We regret to know that you had to go through such an unpleasant experience with your Order ID '[protected]’.

We are disappointed to hear that your food was not packed well. We understand how disappointing it must be. Please accept our apologies for the same.

We always encourage our Delivery Partners to double-check the packaging and handle the packages with care.

Please be assured that we have taken strong feedback in this regard and will endeavor towards ensuring that this is will be minimized in the future.

Please feel free to contact us at https://www.swiggy.com/support for any further queries.

Best regards,
    Rakesh,
    Swiggy Support team.
    The prices of food shown in app is already higher than the actual price of food at the store plus you charge delivery free etc
    Why is the meaning of giving discount.
    It's just nothing
    After discount also we are paying more than the actual cost

Zero rating for swiggy
    I have ordered food items for Rs 803 but order cancelled by your team without any information and 50 percent amount not refunded with reason that material was already prepared.At the time of order the arriving time was 54 minutes but delivery boy called after 15 minutes.Despite sharing the exact location the delivery boy denied to deliver.
    Worst service always some item is missing while delivering the order had bad experience through ur service

kancharla venkatesh
      Feb 3, 2020

I ordered chicken fried rice on swiggy at 2/2/2020 10.03pm, instead of chicken fried rice i received some swiggy, when i approached swiggy through mail and call, they cant help in this and refused to compensate and received reply after 13 hrs of mail which i sent. This is my order id [protected]

Requesting your team to needfull.

Venkatesh
      Feb 03, 2020
      Updated by kancharla venkatesh
      I received some gravy
      Today I order from swiggy and the amount of food was 185 rs and extra charges added up to an amount of 245rs!! What is this? Why there GST on delivery charges? Why are there packing charges? This needs to be stopped. Please stop this nonsense

pksinghala
        Feb 3, 2020

Address: 500049

Swiggy and domino doing cheating with customer. I did order on 31 january. Details are as below:
        Thanks for choosing swiggy, prem! Here are your order details:
        Order no: #[protected]
        Order placed at: 31/01/2020, 09:04 pm
        Order delivered at: 31/01/2020, 10:34 pm
        Order status: delivered
        Ordered from:
        Domino's pizza: order number 246.
        Sri sai thota towers opp aparna towers, plot no. 122 & 123,
        1st floor, ravi enclave, kondapur village, serilingampally
        Mandal, district hyderabad 500084.

When delivery boy come to me after 1.5 hour with cold pizza. I denied to accept this pizza since it is cold. Delivery boy said you will receive your refund as per company policy.

But still i have not received any update either from swiggy or not from domino. Both are top level worst service company.

I do complaint to swiggy and domino but every time i got complaint number and saying within 24 hour our service partner will call you. After 3 days there is no call, no messge. Nothing help.

Domino concern ref: 13334860 and 13365044
        Feb 7, 2020
        Domino manager provided help.
        I placed an order on 30th Jan 2020 from swiggy app. The delivery boy got my contact details from application and
        he started harassing me over call and mail.
        This is a clear violation of customer data security and Swiggy is responsible was this unprofessional code of conduct

order late delivered and refund not received. domino and swiggy cheating - Comment #3640061 - Image #0

padmalucky_29
          Feb 2, 2020

Address: 679/2 6 the main road ram nagar south, Madipakkam, Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, 600091

Hi i ordered food from homely velachery on feb 2 2020. I placed order for tamarind rice and 2 curd rice which amounted to 360rs. It was cod order. The box was sealed and did not weight much.. When we opened the package i only had a roti and not the rice. I must have been only half worth the price i. Paid. I called their support immediately and share the pictures as well. However there was no compensation or exchange given for this order. Even if they deduct the price of the wrong items they still need to refund by balance amount
          Last one month not received my refund.food not delivered to my house.already send many mail [protected]@swiggy.in bt not solved my problem...

failed to deliver the correct items - Comment #3640125 - Image #0

VOLT GAMING
            Feb 1, 2020

I ordered my meal wide order no [protected] amounting rupees 348 and payment was made through credit card. Your sales person and executive contacted me and asked for the location. I told them my location but after several request my order has been cancelled stating that your location is not traceable and their bcommunication was very rigid and rough. Whenever we ordered through other organization such behavior and anti business attitude is a dream. We are facing this location problem through swiggy. Recently i received a message of cancelation of my order in which 174 rupees has been deducted as cancelation charges. I further state that i have not made any request for cancelation.in view of the above i request you sir kindly take strict action against the executive and salesperson my order was canceled forcefully at your end because i denied to pay extra charges for delivery as demanded by your salesperson as bribe. When i asked your executive to give me your superiors contact no he refused. Your action is awaited at my end. Thank you sir..

Aksjat
              Jan 31, 2020

Deliver person on order #[protected] has one of the worst attitude i have ever seen he argued with my son who is 18 years old with agression over address (Which was his mistake) his exacts words were " is it your order? I am trying to reach you for 30 min which is wrong and he said that lear how to make a order worst experience ever please take a action or i will make sure that it reaches on social media

Hany Bhaskar
                Jan 31, 2020

I am ordering food from swiggy for the past 2 years and have never faced this kind of problem. I had placed an order about 8.30 pm on 30th jan with order id [protected] and payment was done online from my account for rs 577.

The delivery boy delivered some other item not ordered by me and left. When i tried to contact swiggy support i was asked to send pics and later on asked to mail to swiggy. Support and wait. I did that too.. Still anticipating a quick response and a replacement too. But i immediately got a reply from swiggy automated that it would take 4 to 6 hours for resolution.

I had to go without food that night.

In the morning i get a reply for my mail saying we are sorry.. And no mention of refund of my money in the mail. I tried to talk to the support number where the executive simply put the phone down when asked for refund.

Is this how swiggy functions when there is a problem. I am really disturbed and disappointed with the careless, irresponsible attitude of swiggy support.

Hope to hear a proper resolution from you.

KashishS0077
                  Jan 31, 2020

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382421

I ordered my food today! Waited for the time.
                  The delivery guy calls me in some time that he couldn’t fine my address in a very trashy tone as if he is doing me a favor. So i guided him through and decided not to argue as i will miss my precious time as i have my exams.
                  So he comes and calls me and tells me that i should come downstairs to pick the order which was absolutely not possible for me. I wanted him to come to the door.
                  No door bell rings
                  Next he calls me again and tells me that i should cancel my order if i cannot come down.

So i decided to call the customer care.
                  She on the other front, wasted my time keeping me on hold for long
                  And then she dared to ask me to go down and pick up the food claiming that the delivery guy waited at my doorstep and went back

I told her to cancel my order without putting up any cancellation charge as i am not satisfied with the resolution.

She put me a cancellation charge of 83 rupees for no reason at all and then hung up like it was nothing

Now, i am struck without food and a cancellation charge and a disrupted mind all because i wanted my food
                  1 hour before the exam.

Thank you swiggy. What an amazing resolution! Wow

kumari amrita
                    Jan 30, 2020

Address: B 246 ranka colony bilekahalli, 560076

I have received order without rice and when i reported this they are saying to drop emails, i also spoke with their supervisors but clearly thy were also of no help, they arenot trained well and have no idea what to say to whom they give same reply for every problem write email we will get back to you in 4 to 6 hours as if i will receive rice in email and then can finally eat thai green curry. Very pathetic customer service and they should be banned.

Manmohansingh Sucharia
                      Jan 30, 2020

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360002

We have transacted on[protected], ordered of rs.345.00 for om restaurant rajkot, but it deducted thrise instead of one.

And returned one payment of rs.345 on[protected].

Still 345.00 tobe refunded to us...

We are waiting for your positive reply on this,

Kindly do the needful at the earliest.
                      Manmohansingh [protected]

prince prince 1234
                        Jan 29, 2020

I had ordered 2 items from swiggy on different dates. One order had different food from what i ordered and i registered a complaint against it and swiggy people told me that i would get it refunded within 2-4 working days and till now i have not got any refund. And another incident was when i tried to order after 2 days from my previous problem, the amount got deducted but my order was not placed. I again contacted them and they said i had to wait for 2-4 working day. I waited but even after that nothing happened. I contacted them again and they asked me to contact my bank. When i contacted my bank they told me that no refund has been initiated by them. And they told me if any amount was to he refunded it would have come into my bank in no time. For example when we send money to someone it gets transferred in no time. Swiggy is just fooling around with us. Swiggy stole my ₹135+ ₹142. I am sending pic about my transactions.

Sushmitha631
                          Jan 28, 2020

Address: bangalore,RMV 2nd stage, 560094

Placed a order on 27 Jan at night .the order was not delivered, tried to contact customer care but unless an active order can't connect to customer care
                          Horrible experience swiggy,
                          swigger really doest care about customers as they do not consider the reviews given to the order and delivery experience . broken the trust of food delivary app
                          order id #[protected]

Urmil Bahri
                            Jan 28, 2020

Address: 121004

Order id is [protected]. The order was different from what i ordered. The delivery guy gave 3 missed calls also after delivering the food and then paid no heed. I ordered paneer pizzas and there was no paneer in those. The cust care was not helping. This has happened second time. Earlier also non veg food was served in veg food. Their customer service is pathetic. Listened to the entire story over the call and asked me to drop in an email. I did that and the same copied response was sent to me by the bots. They apologized and did nothing about it.. They are cheaters and only concerned about taking away our hard earned money... I wonder how can someone be so casual and uninterested in their customer's concern.
                            I have paid Rs.150 to swiggy through google pay. My transaction was not complete but money was deducted from my account. I was informed that i will get my refund within 2-4days but i did not received. I want refund as soon as possible. The SBI customer care service is not appropriate and helpful.

order id is63042653390// wrong items delivered// no one taking responsibility - Comment #3637649 - Image #0
                            I ordered on 1jan2020 but order cancelled in your hand as delivery boy denied to place order to my address, so full amount should be refunded.but only rs57 refunded to my source AC on 6jan2020, what about my rest amount and when will credit to my account?

order id is63042653390// wrong items delivered// no one taking responsibility - Comment #3638824 - Image #0

Farahmajeed
                              Jan 28, 2020

I have had refund-related issues with Swiggy. Once the order has been placed and there has been mess ups regarding the amount deducted or wrong food delivered, I chat with customer executives. They say that the money would be refunded. After a few days, when I check, I realize the money has not been refunded. I will have to follow up so that they will refund the money. I keep thinking that they wait for us to follow up to refund the money, and if we don't follow up, they conveniently forget to refund the money. I don't think this is an ethical way of doing things

WIlwin
                                Jan 28, 2020

Address: MIG 534, , ఫ్లాట్ ఎన్ఎన్ఓ 102, సాయిరామన్ టవర్స్, 500072

My name is wilwin edara, ph: [protected], my order id is: [protected]. I have ordered pinnaple exotica cake from ks bakers.

They have delivered some leftover flavor from the bakery and it is very bad taste. The item delivered also damaged the product.

Item is wrong and taste is bad. I have asked to replace the order but they never did that nor refunded my amount.

I want someone from swiggy to take this responsibility.
                                Feb 13, 2020
                                Updated by WIlwin
                                REMINDER

Shrini Sinha Kohli
                                  Jan 27, 2020

Address: 122001

I ordered food today from swiggy on a new address I am a regular customer I gave the right address and the app took the wrong address and then confirmed my order as well. When the Swiggy delivery boy reached the restaurant I called him to ask where is he and then he confirmed that the restaurant is really far and cant deliver there. I started a chat with the support to cancel the order along with the screenshot which clearly shows that I inserted the right address but they said i will be charged cancellation fee without any reason. when I got call from customer support I explained everything then they said that we can remove the fee but then my COD will be restricted. I mean how can they do so m so not happy with the kind of customer service they are giving and just trying to make money.

Yaseen@dvg
                                    Jan 27, 2020

ORDER #[protected]
                                    I had ordered something but received something else. I need complete refund for my order, I did not ordered rajma masala, my order was of dal makhani. I need complete refund of my order.
                                    When I opened customer care chat, they are taking long to reply, asking to explain issue, after explaining they closed chat telling, send us mail we will reply within 2-4 hours, till now no reply.

sayeed_cuted
                                      Jan 27, 2020

Address: Hyderabad, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500090

Order placed on jan-15, order no: #[protected], restaurant:angaara restaurant

Swiggy email support says refund is provided but i never received any refund which i can prove but swiggy cannot prove saying they refunded amount to me and says false statements

Emailed to swiggy email support as below:

Date: wed, jan 15, 2020 at 5:53 pm
                                      Subject: fwd: your swiggy order no. [protected] has been delivered
                                      To:,

Hello swiggy team,
                                      This is really ridiculous service from swiggy being big brand,
                                      I have a issue with wrong item delivered and when i check with chat support customer care team, they ask me to email to [protected]@swiggy.in
                                      If chat support department cant resolve issue then what is the use of having chat support department?
                                      I have received the food which is not from "angaara restaurant"and it looks like road side food the way it is packaged does not prove food is from angaara, i have a chat twice with chat support department and shared the photos of the food but still they ask me to email to you all,
                                      When i ask what should i do with food now? Chat support has no answer again
                                      Being a customer i am chatting /emailing and doing all the things and wasting my time with swiggy which does not make sense if you give all this type of issues to customers
                                      Please escalate this issue now, being a customer i am loosing money for no reason... Ridiculous service

Syed

Swiggy ticket number is 6976230.
                                      My personal items like purse and mobile phone have been stolen by the delivery boy while delivering the items.please take the strict action i want my personal items back
                                      Order no#[protected]

food order id 62181581623, swiggy ticket number is 6976230 - refund not received from swiggy - Comment #3636882 - Image #0
                                      Same thing happened with me. I contacted my bank and they said if they transferred any amount it should he directly refunded in my bank account. For example when we send money to someone else it gets transferred in no time, but swiggy is just fooling around with us. Ive not received refund from 2 orders ( ₹135 + ₹142)

food order id 62181581623, swiggy ticket number is 6976230 - refund not received from swiggy - Comment #3637950 - Image #0

Jan 27, 2020

Address: B1301 pearl court Ramprastha greens vaishali 201010, 201010

Why they fool people if you can’t deliver in time. Why don’t you say no at first place. I placed my order at 2:15am. I got my order at 3:22am which supposed to arrive at 2:47am. And then i have no other option at 3:22 am and their manager wants to give me coupons! What the heck i am going to do with coupons when there is no option available around!
                                        Ordered Pizza veg through Swiggy Onestà and non veg food was delivered. Highly upset as this is Brahmin household. Refund of 100rs for such blunder is unacceptable. I need redress on this issue. In past also they have looted money from customers

couldn't meet their service. - Comment #3636818 - Image #0