Swiggy Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2026
Complaints 5232

File a complaint to Swiggy

Having problems with Swiggy?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Swiggy customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Swiggy reviews & complaints page 175

Dr. Risha Sharma
from Virarajendrapet, Karnataka
Jul 22, 2019

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

The selected food items were not available in restaurant hence the order was cancelled. I have received notification that refund has been initiated but i was never credited with the refunded amount.
This happened twice on 09 apr 2019 and 21 jul 2019.
This is the reason why i decided not to use swiggy.
I tried chatting with swiggy agent via swiggy app multiple times but my money was never refunded.
However if i use zomato, they instantly refund the money. The method i use, to pay money is same in zomato as well as swiggy.

Tinsy Goel
    Jul 22, 2019

Address: ALT F COWORKING, First Fllor, Glbal Foyer Mall, 122002

I ordered a cake from angels in my kitchen on 16th july.
    Due to packaging issue, the refund was raised from swiggy's end. After thousands of follow ups. They are not answering properly by saying we cannot do anything in this.
    I have not received my refund of 475 yet.
    They are really rude plus arrogant. They are not even bothered about the refund.
    Order #[protected].
    Waiting for more than one hour. Still no delivery executive is assigned. Please resolve this at the earliest.

ishasharma1008
      Jul 21, 2019

I made an order with swiggy for food delivery to gtb hospital, ward no 15. On 21/07/19. The delivery executive called me once to ask where exactly to come and i told him how to reach ward 15, 5 th floor.

The next time he called me he said i am in ward 15. Since the person who was supposed to receive the order was a floor away, i asked this man to wait for 2 mins. He called me again, i told him that they were reaching by that time, he sent out a message saying that the customer is not responding.

Later on he called, and on asking him to wait for a second, he abused verbally on the phone saying "ja main nahi deta tera order, ja marale"

This is just extreme indecency that i dont think has any meaning here.
      Please take necessary action
      I have ordered an order on July 10, 2019. Money deducted from my gpay account but payment got failed . When contacted swiggy executives they told you will get refund amount within 2-7 business day . But I have not received the refund . already it's been more than 10 days.
      Please help.
      I ordered an item at 9:40 pm and after repeated followup they given me false commitment and finally told me to cancel the order at 11:30 . my kids and wife was hungry as for some reason no food was available at home. I need strict action against swiggy and i can go to court if want.

nazli
        Jul 21, 2019

Address: 110021

I had ordered some food items worth Rs 508 from a Khan market restaurant at 130pm on[protected].The order no is [protected]. I got a confirmation that order has been received and will be delivered. I paid through paytm. I got a call from your representative from no [protected] at 2.01 pm where the representative said that his navigation is not upto the address given and my order was cancelled. I had also called up the Swiggy help and they were trying to resolve the issue([protected]). I got a message soon after that my order has been cancelled and Rs 200 have been charged as cancellation fee. I also got a message which said that since I didn't respond to calls the order has been cancelled., I didn't cancel the order. This is a gross misuse of the fact that I had paid through paytm before receiving the order. If I had made the order cod, would you have gone ahead and charged me without my knowledge and permission?Second, as your records will show ai was on call with your swiggy customer care while I got the call from your representative/ swiggy the second time. I could not have possibly picked up the call while one call was underway.
        Third, your customer care was extremely unhelpful and did not make any attempt to understand the issue. Rather, they said that my address is not correct. While this has been the address on which multiple times in the past, I have received orders from Swiggy.
        I request you to refund the entire amount to me and redress my grievance. I have been a most loyal customer of Swiggy and the way I have been treated today by your people has been totally uncalled for
        I have ordered swiggy on July 14th, on that day my amount has been debited from my account but the order didn't receive my side and as well as they no refund my amount . worst customer service, please do the needful things and take necessary steps and refund my money as soon as possible.

Sarah daniel
          Jul 21, 2019

I had placed order for one "fried chicken wings" from burger king. Swiggy has delivered "grilled chicken wings". I had complained about the wrong product with customer support and they had issued replacement order. When replacement order came, it was again wrong order of "grilled chicken wings". Again i have complained with the customer support and again they have issued replacement order, and when it arrived it was wrong order again of "grilled chicken wings". Then after that they are not issuing any replacement order even though i have not till the end received my order of "fried chicken wings". They are not offering any refund for my money, or any compensation for not delivering the right order.

Shivendra Kulshrestha
            Jul 21, 2019

Team swiggy
            I am order of kalimirich paneer for my wife first time from swiggy but order by cancel intermes. Of location
            I am not cancile order
            Why impose penalty of your order #[protected] has been cancelled. A cancellation fee of rs. 60.5 will be added to your next order. This totally wrong my address is correct and you company kill my time and mood very bed experience

Vikrant5629
              Jul 21, 2019

Address: sco no. 140, sodhi super market, huda market sec 46, gurugram, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Order #[protected] was canceled by swiggy due to unavailability of food, after 70 minutes of order, aprox 10:40 pm. And offer 100 rupee coupon for next order, its applicable only cod,
              But swiggy blocked cod option from my account, & there is no any valid contact no provided by swiggy.
              And other numbers are valid with new orders only.
              On help section there is no response of executives & they close chat by self.
              Regarding this i chat with executives named:
              Mr. Rahul
              Mr. Surender
              Mrs. Jaji
              Mr. Sunny &
              Mr. Sudheer

Abdul Nadeem Shaikh
                Jul 21, 2019

Address: Room no 105, A-wing, crystal pallazo, Yashwant gaurav, nallasopara west, 401203

I had ordered from swiggy on 20th july yesterday at 10pm but the order was not delivered to me it was cancelled by the delivery boy himself once then again i had placed the same order it was again picked and again cancelled after i had a chat with swiggy i was told that the road is blocked due to heavy rain thats why the delivery boy was not able to come to address so it was cancelled.
                1. First thing there are 5 routes from to come to my address and the delivery boy wants to come just one route which is a private residential route which gets closed by 9pm. Still there are more 4 routes to come but the delivery boy says they cant come as they are not getting extra money for it and it takes time to come from that route.
                2. They are saying me because of rain they are unable to ride on another road, now please anyone tell me that since the last 8 days how many times it rained in nallasopara or virar.
                3. Why the delivery boy is not ready to take another route? Why does he wants to come that route only which is closed.
                4. After requesting to delivery boy that they can choose any route and come still they dont want to come giving me answers that the other routes take time they are not getting extra money for it, even ihad told that it will take just 10mins more to ride u can come the answers was given to me that if it takes more than 10mins he will cancell my order.
                5. After requesting to delivery boy that please deliver the food as my wife who is 8month pregnant is hungry and had to take medicines and need to sleep we r waiting just for the food to deliver that didnt happened still the delivery was having guts to say that he will cancell the order.
                6. After requesting a call from swiggy speaking about the same issue, the delivery told that they dont want to deliver in that area they want mark this area as non delivereable area?
                Now what is this..
                7. After all this issue i still placed another order from another restaurant hoped that this time it will be deilvered as my wife was hungry, still it was the same i had requested this time also to please deliver the order as i cant keep my wife hungry because of her pregnancy still the delivery boy answered the same which i m listening from more than 2 hours.

Due to this i had paid 916rs but i didnt got any food.

Then i was told that i will get a call regarding this from a superior person which i didnt get until now its 3pm of 21st july.

Because o[censored]r lackness and dont bother attitude my wife slept without food which really hurted me.

We were unable to cook our food beacuse we were out of gas and she was tired so she was unable to cook thats why we had ordered from swiggy and we didnt got anything because of delivery boys doesnt bother attitude.

Because of all u my wife got sicked and i had took her to hospital as she didnt had anything last night..

This had made me mad now i m putting a complaint after all this because i was suppose to get a call from swiggy regarding my complaint but i didnt get it even i had asked for a concern person email id to write about this issue which also i didnt got...

Thank u for ur wonderful service...

zee000
                  from Satrikh, Uttar Pradesh
                  Jul 21, 2019

Address: Thokar nm 8 Okhla, New Delhi, Delhi

I had order at 3:18 am than i wait for one hour for the order after one hour swiggy executive call me and told that we cant delver your order due to delevry boy problem i had waited for more than hour for the order at 4:30 swiggy executive is saying that they cant delver at 4:30 i got a call from swiggy that they are canceling my order but again and again i told them that i want order i dont want to cancel but they cancel the order all restaurant are closed after that i was not able to order anything i had suffer alot with this order this is my last order from swiggy i am a super member of swiggy from today o was not going to order anything i will convey this message to my friends apnd family both for not to use swiggy anymore because what has happen to me this will not happen to them in future
                  Swiggy dissapointet me alot i am attaching the photo of my time of order and cancellation of the order time see there is how much gap between order time and cancellation time its almost two hour
                  Order nm [protected]
                  Registered mobile number [protected]

Ahmedsk
                    Jul 21, 2019

Address: manesar, 122051

I've ordered items from dominos, order i'd is [protected] from dominos manesar to sec 1 manesar.
                    After half an hour status is shown as delivered but i didn't receive the items at all. When i talk to swiggy exercutives they keep on giving me the numbers to call. When i asked for the refund they are closing conversation.
                    When i paid to swiggy, why should i call other numbers.???
                    I want my 620 rupees back.
                    I don't how swiggy is going to do it.

Priyankaa Jain
                      Jul 21, 2019

Address: Harmony, A Wing, Flat 503, Above Carnival Cinemas, New Link Road, Goregaon West, Mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400104

My name is priyankaa jain. We are jain and pure vegetarian. I have ordered veg biryani through swiggy and i recieved non veg biryani from the restaurant ohh dilli veg. I am furious now as my home is smelling very badly and we vomited when we see non veg food infront of our eyes.
                      I really want strict action on this. I want compensate and strict action on an urgent basis.
                      My contact no. Is [protected].
                      I am currently staying in mumbai.

Asad Aftab
                        Jul 21, 2019

Address: IIT (BHU), Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221005

Order was made on 8th july of amount rs 560 but the food was not good so the swiggy initiated a refund. But now it's 20th july and the amount hasn't reflected in my bank account till yet. They say they have refunded the amount but no progress has been made till now. They usually say the amount gets back to the credit source in 4-5 days but i'm helpless now...

Ankit Masand
                          Jul 20, 2019

Address: 309, Venkatesh complex, 3rd floor, 100 feet road, Indiranagar, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560038

I had placed an order on the 11th of july, 2019 (Order #[protected]). That ordered was not delivered to me. I was promised a refund on that day by the customer executive. Till now i haven't received my refund. I have complained it twice still the refund was not even initiated.

Customer executives are harassing me. My order was for rs. 200 upon which i had applied a coupon to get a discount of rs. 80 so the total value was rs. 120. Since i didnt receive the order i had to order another in which i was not able to use that coupon. Swiggy people are harassing me by not giving my refund and always argue over giving 120.

Need an urgent attention of the concerned authority.

Shunty7
                            Jul 20, 2019

Address: 18/2/2 Nemi Road Dalanwala Dehradun, Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

Below is the email received from swiggy for money refund which till date they have not refunded

Dear sanjeev maini,

Your refund request for following transaction is being processed
                            And the money should reflect in your account within 5-7 business days.

Transaction id: com. Swiggy-[protected]-1
                            Refund amount 1234.00
                            Merchant: www.swiggy.in

Please quote your reference id: [protected] for any future communication.

SOMENDRA DHARIWAL
                              Jul 20, 2019

Address: 110059

On 13th july i placed an order somewhere around 10:50 in night. I waited for the order but i got a call from swiggy ccr that your order will be delivered as the order is not yet confirm by restaurant due to some technical issue. On which my point is that’s not my problem. It is showing open on the app, i ordered now its your responsibility to get it delivered.
                              That day i got a numerous all calls from swiggy requesting me to cancel the order. It was really a mental harassment as was hungry, waiting for my order for almost half and hour on to which they are calling me again and again requesting to cancel the order. I am running very busy these days that’s the reason i didn’t raise on the same day or day after.
                              Jul 20, 2019
                              Updated by SOMENDRA DHARIWAL
                              On 13th July i placed an order somewhere around 10:50 in night. I waited for the order but I got a call from Swiggy CCR that your order will not be delivered as the order is not yet confirm by restaurant due to some technical issue. On which my point is that’s not my problem. It is showing open on the app, I ordered now its your responsibility to get it delivered.
                              That day I got a numerous calls from swiggy Requesting me to cancel the order. It was really a mental harassment as I was hungry, waiting for my order for almost half an hour on to which they are calling me again and again requesting to cancel the order. I am running very busy these days that’s the reason I didn’t raise on the same day or day after.

AR Amit
                                Jul 19, 2019

Address: Sector 4, vaishali ghaziabad, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

On my app it showed a refund of rs.275/- but i was refunded only rs138/-. I got a sms that rs137/- is deducted for wrong address however the address is correct but swiggy delivery guy declined to deliver to my address. Swiggy representatives are misquoting that delivery guy reached some other address however, in my order details my delivery address is very clear.

Swati Sri Pandey
                                  Jul 19, 2019

Address: Hdfc Bank ltd, B P complex opposite Gyan Ganga LTD kadamkuan, Patna, Bihar, 800003

This is uttermost non-sense service by swiggy.. Today is my husband's birthday.. And hence i had ordered a cake with a special instruction that "happy birthday love" should be written on the cake and also candles to be given along with the cake... But to my surprise when i received the cake... Nothing was written on it... It was just a blank cake...
                                  If swiggy can't take an order for a cake appropriately, then i believe they should stop giving cake delivery service...
                                  My day is spoilt now.. And i want my money back

Babita943
                                    Jul 19, 2019

Address: Plot 64, Shakti Khand 3, Indirapuram, 201014

I ordered pizza from swiggy today and it never reached. On top of it. They marked it delivered and now they want me to wait for 7-10 days for a refund. This isn’t happening for the first time. This is becoming a routine for them. I ordered from swiggy site and they gave me two numbers to resolve issue which do not work. I am not getting a refund and i certainly couldn’t get what i ordered. I don’t know what to do. Order no. [protected]. You can contact me on this number [protected]. I would like my refunds and a warning for them at least.

Sohini Enabotula
                                      Nov 28, 2022

Address: Mallareddy health city, Hyderabad, Telangana

Hi!! Last time when i ordered from swiggy the delivery boy took my number from the app and he's messaging me in whatsapp. He used bad language, abusing words and i warned him and blocked him. Could u please take an action on him.. I can provide you the details of him...
                                      Name : ravi prabha (What i got in whatsapp)
                                      Phone no.[protected]
                                      And i stay in hyderabad, telangana.

Rebecca Dias
                                        Jul 18, 2019

It more of a suggestion than a complaint... being one of the biggest food delivery company’s in the worlds second largest populated country i congratulate the company on its achievements.. But can Swiggy please contribute towards the nature the dying planet and come up with a solution for single use plastic or organic packaging. Please help us save our planet