Swiggy Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 2, 2025
Complaints 5150

File a complaint to Swiggy

Having problems with Swiggy?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Swiggy customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Swiggy reviews & complaints page 176

Karthik Kittu
Jun 30, 2019

Address: CHEGURI NILAYAM SRT-815, 1ST FLOOR SANATH NAGAR, SANATH NAGAR, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

Hi swiggy,

My name is karthik and my mobile number with swiggy is [protected] and my order i'd is [protected]. I am not able to access my email [protected]@gmail.com that's the reason i'm emailing you from a different email address. My issue is i have placed an order on 25th june 2019 at 10:21am from chai truck the order value was 270rs. The sla time was 42 minutes. My order was delayed so i called the delivery guy to know why the order was delayed he did not respond to me. However he delivered the food after 1 hour. So the french fries was very hard and also the sandwich and the parota was very cold i donno when they did it. So it's not swiggys fault for the food. I got a late delivery and your sla time is breached. I called swiggy customer support and spoke to an agent he apologized for the late delivery and he said he will issue me a coupon for only 50rs. I said i want a full refund as its the swiggys fault and they did a late delivery because of it i got a cold food and the fries were hard. He said he can only give that amount. Then i asked for a replacement. He said he would not be able to give it to me. Then i asked for a manager. The manager jacob said he can't do anything and he can only give 50rs that the agent told. I asked him that it doesn't make any difference if i speak to the agent or the manager. Even the manager was not helpful. He was sarcastic to me. Then i asked for a higher authority then he said to wait for half n hour. I waited patiently and then i spoke to jacobs manager even he sai dhe can't help me and he was rude to me and said he can only give 50rs coupon. Upon talking for almost 1hour 15mins i dint get any resolution so he said he is gonna disconnect the call if i don't take the 50rs coupon and he hung up. Are customers # waiting for like 1hr on the call to get a resolution and then hung up on face in the middle of the conversation. That was very rude and unprofessional. This is unacceptable. Swiggy need to do something for this. I wasted my 1 hour of time talking on the phone about the issue and i get nothing. I was late to office bacause of this i had to get scoldings from my boos and even my brother throwed the food on my face for ordering in swiggy. I thought swiggy is professional but its like you people are doing like cheap tricks to play with teh customers. The manger said that he had to hung up as the other customers are waiting so he dint resolve my concern first of all and he said he will assist the other customers. I hope this escalation will help me. Please listen to the call

Karthik
Jul 1, 2019
Adharsh from escalated help desk called me about my issue and as a token of apology he gave me 200rs
I got a call from swiggy and his name was adharsh and he was wonderful. He was customer centric. I changed my mind about swiggy after talking to him. As a token of apology he also gave me a coupon of 200rs. I really appreciate you for resolving my issue. I had a problem with the food and the delivery and was really upset but you made my day adharsh. Thank you so much.

Pooja KG
    Jun 30, 2019

Address: pno 5-9-191,near sai baba temple,water tank,employees colony, bapuji nagar,yapral, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500087

I have placed an order with this phone #[protected] number on june 10 2019, with order id #[protected] from pizza hut in as rao nagar, sainikpuri, secunderabad but order was not confirmed and still amount was deducted from my account and i haven't received refund yet, i got in contact with customer support over chat on swiggy app but no proper help has been provided. I request to kindly look into the problem asap.
    Jul 04, 2019
    Updated by Pooja KG
    This is not resolved yet why it is taking so long to refund the amount when deducting money without order confirmation was so easy and fast

arpita1995
      Jun 30, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700055

Many at times, my food items are missing, so i had to cancel my order, but because of the cancellation, swiggy has blocked my cash on delivery option, today, the delivery guy, picked up my order, and then cancelled my order before time by saying, that i was unreachable. Now, i was tracking him, so from the time, i saw him, going some where-else (Away from my address). I was furious, called up swiggy, but already blocked my cod option, by then, it was pass 12 at night. This is not the 1st time, this things are happening again and again.

My take on this matter, delivery guys are eating up customers order, for them one day swiggy is gonna suffer big time on their reputation

Pawan Jot
        Jun 29, 2019

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201016

I have ordered food from swiggy it was to poor service i complain many time but every time order not coming in time
        It's very poor service. Zomatto is much better than you. I never recommend my friends and family. Too poor service same on you. Never ordered by swiggy and customer service is also very poor he said your order is on the way but order is in kitchen. My registered mob no is [protected] and my personal no is [protected]
        Jun 29, 2019
        Updated by Pawan Jot
        Order delayed

Vishwa_52
          Jun 29, 2019

Address: 4/1 Bannerghatta Main Road 9th Floor Tower D IBC Towers, Bhavani Nagar, S.G. Palya, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560029, 560076

I ordered food from restaurant "Lunch Box" on 29th June 2019 from swingy. I get a call from number "+91 [protected]" stating the order cannot be delivered and asked me to cancel the order. I refused to cancel the order as I had to wait for an hour to realize that they cancelled order on their own due to some of the issue on their side.

This is not the 1st time, I have faced such issues in the past where order get cancelled and money is reimbursed after 1 or 2 week. This is like we pay for the product before hand, and the company cancels our order and our money is stuck for weeks. We need to track every time if the money is reimbursed.

Swiggy order number is : [protected]
          Date of order : June 29th

After few minutes I get a call from restaurant "Lunch BOX" asking me to cancel the order. Phone number is : +91 [protected].
          Later they marked the order as delivered . This is frustrating. They can't anything as per their will.

This is complaint against "swiggy" as well as the food vendor "Lunch Box".
          If the order is marked as delivered, we don't get the reimbursement.
          I am still following up with swiggy.

But this is not about reimbursement, this is about integrity. Because of their fault they ask us cancel the order. This is not right.

Please let me know what details are required to take strict action against them.

Shada Khan
            Jun 29, 2019

Address: 8-1-423/A/318, diamond hills, shaikpet, behind 7 tombs, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500008

Swiggy removed my cod option after the delivery guy asked me to cancel the order because he would not be able to deliver due to a punctured tire and since then the cod option on my account is gone. I'm unable to order any food as i do not possess any card.
            Please look into this matter soon and activate my cod option so i can start ordering food again.

Sanyukta Thakur
              Jun 28, 2019

Address: Dhankawadi Pune, Pune, Maharashtra, 411043

Dear sir, we ordered 3 items on swiggy from one of our nearest restaurant, but the order was spoiled by delivery executive and swiggy customer care asked us to cancel the current placed order and place another order and said us that our refund amount will be initiated within 2-4 working days.
              As the restaurant was near to us and hotel manager was friend of my father so next time we directly contacted to hotel and placed the order when discussed further we got to know that swiggy gave wrong details to hotel members and said that order was delivered and customer has cancelled the order as one of the item was not cooked properly and showed to hotel members as if it was completely their mistake but in actual the mistake was made by swiggy itself.
              In this way they had tried to cheat hotel as well as we customer so i am registering this complaint against swiggy.
              And want to suggest them that if they are making mistakes then have courtesy to accept it but such big company cheating customers and their partner hotels doesn't suits their reputation.
              Request to consumer forum to look into the matter as soon as possible and take action against swiggy.

Our order number is: #[protected]

Maahi Verma
                Jun 28, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110006

Pathetive dilivery services ur executive is taking more then two hours two reach where as it was showing 30 minute dilivery time and already four dilivery executives changeand this is not the first time its about fourth timw happening to me i had ordered food as i was really hungry then didnt want to go out as this is hell stupid to take two hours this is just pure cheating

Msk555
                  from Idukki, Kerala
                  Jun 28, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

I'm totally disappointed the way siggy behaved. I have placed an online order (Rs.125) on siggy but they failed to deliver the order. Instead of refund the amount they close that order as "item deliverd". Please take necessary action on that and reimburse my money with penality.

Sms received from swiggy.
                  Woah! Your swiggy order #[protected] was delivered lightning fast in under 30 mins! Bon appetit! You can now use googlepay to pay on swiggy.

Drashti7p7
                    Jun 28, 2019

Address: c-103,sagar sangeet-3, vrundavan partyplot road,, near cargil petrolpump ,sola, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380060

I have ordered from swiggy. And i did online payment on27 th june at8:34 pm. But i didn't receive my order. And when i called them, they blamed to restaurant, and when i called restraunt they blamed to swiggy. But i paid to swiggy so it's their responsibility to give me refund. I have called more than 10 times bt they didn't give proper answer, and didn't give refund.
                    I ordered 3 times from swiggy and two times i got missing food from my ordered and last time i got rotten food last time. My first ordered from "Homely" and second order from "hotel umpire" from here i got missing food.
                    And last ordered from "om sai dhabaha" and i got rotten food.please take action against this.
                    Thankyou

payment successful but order not received - Comment #3471871 - Image #0
                    payment successful but order not received - Comment #3471871 - Image #1
                    payment successful but order not received - Comment #3471871 - Image #2
                    Swiggy Customer Care's response, Jun 28, 2019
                    Hi Abhi, we are absolutely disappointed to hear about the trouble we put you through. We would like to look into this and make amends for the hassle. Please do share your registered details or the order ID by dropping an email at [email protected], we will ensure quickest resolution.

Shamsaran
                      Jun 27, 2019
                      Apr 2, 2023
                      This thread was updated on Apr 2, 2023

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600053

My order was cancelled by Swiggy team on 7th of June 2019 due to non availability of my ordered item. They are saying that refund has been initiated but as of now (27/06/2019) there is no credit.
                      Whenever i chat with there customer support team, they are saying refund completed. When i ask for the proof, they are asking to me trust there words.
                      I have contacted my bank and they too confirmed that there is no such refund is pending for my account.
                      Please help me to get my refund amount of Rs. 1437
                      Did your issue get resolved? I am facing the same issue from swiggy

prati1808
                        from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                        Jun 27, 2019

Around 3:02pm i had placed an order with hangout cakes & more. That was a pineapple 1kg cake which arrived at 3:27pm. When we opened the package we received a cake which was completely damaged and not re-presentable. So i clicked the picture of the cake and forwarded to the swiggy customer department. Where i spoke to mr. Somit he insured me that the cake would be replaced and gave me the following order no [protected] and it will be delivered in 34mins (Chat was done at (3:47pm) as well as he tld me that its my call if i want to return the spoiled cake or keep it. Then i got a call from the delivery guy who handovered the call to the vendor. Vendor said that i can replace the half kg cake which costed 395. Where as i had placed as well as received 1kg cake amounted rs 765. I paid the delivery guy 770 which was completely paid through cash. Where as vendor refused to replace the 1kg cake only agreed to replace half kg coz it was the swiggy guys fault since in hangout menu 1kg option isnt available the swiggy guy paid him 395rs which was displaced in the swiggy app receipt. But delivered us 1kg cake and took entire 770rs also vendor as well as swiggy didn't provide us the receipt of the 1kg cake order.in between this a lady called me from [protected] number and was so arrogant, mannerless as well as illiterate to be in a customer service background and doesn't have any ethics how to handle upset and not-satisfied clients. She was forcing us to cancel the replacement order and later without are permission she cancelled our order and disconnected the line. So i called the customer service spoke to 3 people mayank, neha & team leader mr. Nikhil so finally after having a long 2hr call the conclusion was no replacement and we will be provided their # coupons. Such brainless heads still think that after receiving a bad product, bad customer service we would still use their app. At the end its not about the money its about the time we wasted and the occasion was spoilt.

Steen DSilva
                          from Pandharpur, Maharashtra
                          Jun 27, 2019

Address: House number 689(1), Fradelim, navelim, 403707

I had ordered 2 sitaphal ice cream from ice berg on 21 june 12:52 pm. I noticed that it's taste was totally different. Today i went in ice berg n ordered sitaphal ice cream it's taste was superb and it's quantity was also a lot. Very disappointed with swiggy service, the quantity they provide and the taste of the ice cream. I had lost interest in zomato service coz they charge way too much money for travelling or delivery service..

Aditi Debnath
                            Jun 27, 2019

I ordered a burger on june 21 in the evening and i was called and informed that the order cannot be delivered so they would provide me with a refund. After the call was done i could see my order was marked to be delivered and i didn't receive the refund. I contacted customer service and requested the refund, they informed that the refund has been processed and that it will reflect on my account. I have been very busy but placed 2 orders with swiggy after that over the weekend but didn't see th refund. I am on a chat with your customer service representative now whose name is pranav. He is full of attitude and is the worst customer service agent i have ever encountered. He refuses to help me directly and also calls me a lier even after i provided him the screenshot of the previous chats. He doesn't care if i make a complaint or escalate this matter, he remains on his own ego and makes me feel pathetic. I am still waiting for a refund and would also like to know what is swiggy doing to compensate such inconveniences!!!

Ameya Kawthalkar
                              Jun 26, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400022

This is regarding my order no. [protected].
                              I would like to report rude and unprofessional behaviour by swiggy delivery executive for mumbai in sion area, mr rahul maurya. There was also spillage of the delivery contents.
                              I do not wish refund for this order however i wish to highlight how such delivery executives like mr rahul are giving swiggy a bad name.
                              I hope, as a responsible company swiggy looks into the matter and this message of mine is forwarded to the in-charge personnel for mumbai for swiggy regarding this rude and completely unprofessional behaviour of mr rahul maurya so that mr maurya does not repeat this with other customers.

MahiDinu
                                Jun 26, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600114

I made an order via swiggy on may 19th 2019 for rs.251 including the delivery charges. The delivery was cancelled but amount was not refunded. Th e-payment was made through zeta card. When i contacted the zeta customer care center, it was said payment was successful at their end, so asked to contact swiggy. Please find the order details below. Please review and refund the amount asap.
                                Txn id :[protected]
                                Approval code : 413897
                                Arn : 30001091399139139011860
                                HI, I haven't order anything on 26th June 2019. But i received a receipt.
                                Can you please verify it?
                                My email :raam.java.[protected]@gmail.com
                                order number: #[protected]

Please verify, who is using my account to order food.
                                i haven't order food, but receipt sent to my email account.

amount not refunded for order made on 19 may 2019 - Comment #3471451 - Image #0
                                Swiggy Customer Care's response, Jun 29, 2019
                                Hi there! This seems really strange & we would want to know more details regarding the highlighted issue & so we have arranged a callback for you so we can speak to you in order to obtain further information from you.

Yogita Manan Bindal
                                  Jun 26, 2019

Address: IIT Delhi, Adhchini Gate near security guard house, 110016
                                  Website: www.swiggy.com/?utm_source=Google-Sok&utm_medium=CPC&utm_campaign=google_web_desktop_order_n

I met with an accident this morning 9:50 am at iit delhi gate (Adhchini gate), when a swiggy delivery guy was entering into the gate and i was u-turning. He was at a considerable speed even for the security check post ahead at the gate and as he entered the gate he rammed into my bike. No blind spots there, he saw and did not brake or applied brakes and yet had good speed. The security guards were witness to this and the guy argued with them too while entering into the premises.

What for was he at such speeds at the security gate?? There was no way i could have avoided this accident unless he was allowed to go first. I should say then let's make this as a norm that "swiggy vehicles always first"?
                                  I have ordered from "Chennai Kulfi" shop in Iyer bungalow, Madurai on 2nd June 2019 for RS.420 through netbaking SBI. Amount for debited and order was not generated yet. Then I connect with swiggy support. They said I will be getting the refund in 5-7 days.
                                  Till now no refund has been done.

Neha Gawri
                                    Jun 26, 2019

Address: GS 114,THIRD FLOOR,SECTOR 47, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122018

This is regarding orders [protected] and [protected].

I have placed an order [protected] of cake marble crunch cake on 23rd june.

The cake has arrived but the delivery boy has informed me that the cake has destroyed so he placed a replacement order [protected].

The boy who has come for delivering the replacement cake has already put the status as delivered and when he arrived upstairs and upon checking the cake it was again messy.

As he already put the status as delivered, he denied to co-operate in anyway and has left with the messy cake to return to the store.

We have called the customer care and have words with deepika manohar for 40 mins but she was unable to help us and told that she can only refund rs 100.

Is this the service you provide to your customers? You people have already destroyed someone's plans and it's just disgusting and very unsatisfactory type of service we got from swiggy.

We were group of 8 friends there and have seen the your service.

I want the concern team to take appropriate action and refund my amount as both time i have not got the cake.. You can check with guy who has brought the cake.

Hope i will get justice.

Pictures are attached for your reference.

Neha gawri
                                    TodaY (17 June 2019) i pay 328 rupees for 4 burger via Swiggy. Payment deduct in my account but my order Not show in Swiggy app. my account number is[protected].
                                    I ordered for an item which was shown delivered in 24 mins, item was a to be made non veg dish that would take atleast 15-20 mins and he had to travel 5-6 km to deliver, i dont know how they even logically show that be delivered??

The order has never been received and i have paid for the order.

vimal raj1
                                      Jun 25, 2019

I have ordered food i was delayed and i have not got proper response from swiggy very bad service. And very bad customer care.. Please check the conversation i amd waiting for the reply. If you cant deliver the food on promised they should have informed, we dont have a 1 hour lunch time, and they will cancelling the order without confirmation, and that agent language ha ha ha means confirmation.
                                      +8 photos
                                      Had ordered momos worth 322 from Mandarin Oak Kharghar through swiggy. They made the poor delivery guy for 1.5 hours and we had to cancel the order.

Please take an action!

No action is being taken!!! Very disappointing
                                      These people delivered wrong items and then dont want to return/replace with the correct items, instead they want to compensate less than 50% of what i paid, and after being irritated when i agree and say whatever they send me a coupun. I dont want your bloody coupun you can take it back and shove it you know where. order?#[protected]
                                      We had ordered food yesterday vide order no. #[protected]; We had received the food in open conditions. The photo was also uploaded on the help chat. Further when inquired the deliver behaved very rudly.
                                      Pizza was pathetic . Delivery boy came 12 minutes late . Pizza was not hot . I think it was not fresh pizza ... Worst experience
                                      Once I ordered Pepsi but didn't recieve it from Nandhini deluxe restaurant. Today I ordered chicken and I haven't recieved my order... But it shows that I got my order

rohan22788
                                        from Chhutmalpur, Uttar Pradesh
                                        Jun 25, 2019

Address: A-28,gandhi Nagar, Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 244001

Dear Sir / Ma'am

This is in regard to the order number [protected]. I had cancelled the order of amount 802/- due to delay in delivery on 6 June, 2019 and till date I haven't received the refund of the same.
                                        I tried contacting the customer care chat twice for which I am told to wait for 3-4 working days.
                                        It has been near about 20 days now. Please look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest and let me know the status of my refund.
                                        I have attached the order details for your reference.

Rohan Rastogi
                                        Ordered today (16th) Mini Idly but received Sambar Idly and delivery took more than 1 hour. Very worst in Swiggy