Tikona Digital Networks Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2024
Complaints 5786

File a complaint to Tikona Digital Networks

Having problems with Tikona Digital Networks?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tikona Digital Networks customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tikona Digital Networks reviews & complaints page 194

raj_custcomplaint
Sep 13, 2015

Hi, I tried to close my tikona service, like every consumer has raised a complaint, it was never addressed until i posted in consumer complaints.in. It was address halfway thru. The termination of the service mail came to me on 2nd Aug 2015. Until now I am waiting for someone to pick the device. No one turned out. I have raised two complaints after this. 3rd September 2015 1-[protected] 09:[protected] 1-[protected] My termination docet number is 26th jun - 1-[protected] This company make me feel very distasteful. They don't provide service. They don't provide proper support they cannot just close a connection. Regards Rajaguru - [protected] -
Dec 26, 2016
its only consumer complaints which helped me nothing else
Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Sept 13, 2015 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
Dear Mr. Umratkar,

Greetings from Tikona.

With regards to your concern, we confirm that your Tikona service has been terminated.

We would also like to inform you that full and final calculation of your account is in process. We will update you accordingly.

For any further issues/queries, you can contact us on our toll free number[protected] or you can reach us at forum.tikona.in

Tikona Care

Prk_j
    Sep 12, 2015

I taken New connection 28 days back still not working disgusting and horrible service tikona people promises all are lie still lie tikona people, connection not working and deducting money also what broadband service name should be NO-KONA id [protected]
    After Decade problem Resolved installing new Network tower-ap near by my roof top around half kilometer its visible from from my rooftop. Thanks for Hard trying Tikona Team.
    Tikona Digital Networks customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Sept 12, 2015 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care

Greetings from Tikona.

With regards to your concern, we confirm your issue has been resolved. We are monitoring your account since last couple of days and confirm your Tikona services are working fine.

For any further issues/queries, you can contact us on our toll free number[protected] or you can reach us at forum.tikona.in

Tikona Care

Prk_j
      Sep 12, 2015

Tikona / Mr Prakash Bajpai, Very very sorry to all I taken tikona net connection it’s my biggest mistake in life, it will not happen again anymore with me and with my social friends circles also. It’s very very nice ridiculous and horrible experience with tikona The kind of service you are giving to customers. It’s almost 28 days and issue stands unresolved. Every day i need to call to customer care and they open a issue assign it and close it without bothering to take any feedback from customer, i mean i don’t whom to connect for this type of service and complain to. Please take back your tikona toys connection and give full refund amount I paid to tikona Customer care promising I will take 24hrs, 48, hrs, sometime 72hrs But...??? Call coming from Mumbai senior team promising take 3 day, 7 days but…..???? After sending mail to Head of the Department, area Executive came and spends 4 Hrs But no output. ????? its Emotional harassment I am very very unhappy with tikona if your area tower-AP not working then why you are selling new connection to customer your sale department should know that, the day I taken new connection till now i cannot use service. flowing people are not giving response Head of the Department 1. Mr.Prakash Bajpai-Founder, MD & CEO 2. Mr.Tarun kumar- Chief Technology Officer (CTO) 3. Mr.Heramb Ranade-Chief Marketing Officer (CMO) 4. Mr.Sridhar Krish- Chief Operating Officer (COO) - Tikona Infinet Limited 5. Mr.Jaykrishnan Nair- Manager - Contact Centre Operations 6. Ms.Preeti Sharma Associate vice president 7. Mumbai Customers support team[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected], Delhi Team 1. Mr.Ravi-sale- 2. Mr.Deepak-Technical - 3. Mr.laalsingh–Technical- 4. Mr.Navin-Rautela Area executive- User id: [protected] New Delhi.
      After Decade problem Resolved installing new Network tower-ap near by my roof top around half kilometer its visible from from my rooftop. Thanks for Hard trying Tikona Team.
      Tikona Digital Networks customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Sept 12, 2015 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
      For you information see the attached screen shot Service Requests is pending last one month and till now no positive action and out put. Internet connecting in morning late night i am writing this comment at 4Am.

Its bean almost one month now no solution till now. Deadline was on 13th September_2015 Again one smart tikona engineer call me from Mumbai, and extended days it’s happening with me last 30 days.And I am waiting-waiting I am Very Disappointed Now I cannot do my work online.

I send mail to head of the department, of Tikona 2-3 times but from there is no single call or mail replay

Every Day I feel like they are fooling me and emotional harassment and feel like cheated from tikona internet broadband service

my User id: [protected]

See the flowing tikona Responsible Team.

Head of the Department
      1. Mr.Prakash Bajpai-Founder, MD & CEO
      2. Mr.Tarun kumar- Chief Technology Officer (CTO)
      3. Mr.Heramb Ranade-Chief Marketing Officer (CMO)
      4. Mr.Sridhar Krish- Chief Operating Officer (COO) - Tikona Infinet Limited
      5. Mr.Jaykrishnan Nair- Manager - Contact Centre Operations
      6. Ms.Preeti Sharma Associate vice president
      7. Mumbai Customers support team[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],

Delhi Team
      1. Mr.Ravi-sale-[protected],
      2. Mr.Deepak-Technical -[protected]
      3. Mr.laalsingh–Technical-[protected]
      4. Mr.Navin-Rautela Area executive-[protected]

No speed No servie - Comment #2223701 - Image #0

Greetings from Tikona.

With regards to your concern, we confirm your issue has been resolved. We are monitoring your account since last couple of days and confirm your Tikona services are working fine.

Tikona Care
      Dear Mr. Bajpai and team,

Name Mohmmad Rizwan Ansari
      Address- F 277, Second Floor, Shaheen Bagh, New Delhi, 110025
      User Id - [protected]

I am truly dissatisfied and horribly amazed about my experience of Tikona services, I applied for a new connection on 16th of Feb 2016 but I will only get it done on 26th feb.

After 26 th feb I am still waiting for the internet in the the hope that I will get the internet, but still after repeatedly complainants on tikona customer care they repeatedly assuring me from the last 15 days that they will send engineer to my place within 24 hours, daily they do different promise but no one came to my place till today, many time they also said that this is our server problem and it will be resolved by or within 24 hrs. but still till today I didn't get the internet.

I asked to the customer care executive that I want to disconnect your tikona connection and refund my money back, so that I will take other internet service provider company connection but they said that until unless your area declare for the no feasibility zone you will not get refund your amount,

also your executives cut my phone saying that we are unable to listen your voice and they put off the phone many times saying all these words.

Now I am completely fed up of all these things I request you politely kindly inter vein in the matter and refund my money soonest.

Best regards
      Rizwan Ansari
      Dear Mr. Bajpai and Team,

Name- Mohmmad Rizwan Ansari
      Address- F 277, Second Floor, Shaheen Bagh, New Delhi, 110025
      User Id - [protected]
      Email- [protected]@gmail.com
      Mob: [protected]

I am again writing to you on the same matter which earlier also I conveyed to you.

On that day the problem was temporarily solved and again afterwords I am facing the same problem of no connection and now its near about a month that I didn't get the services of Tikona, please let me know specifically and clearly that you people are able to provide internet to me or not so that I will check for other options because my work is terribly suffering.

AlsoI got a bill from tikona even when I didn't used your services why they sent this bill to me kindly inter vein in this.

I also wanted to share that in last 23 days I am only able to get tikona internet service only 1-2 days and in those 1-2 days also many time I didn't get the specified speed of 3-4 mbps. Many times it was disconnected and my webpage didn't opened many times.

Many times (probably around 120-130 times) I tried reaching customer care at [protected] and also other no. [protected] but all the time it comes busy.

now its crossed all the limits of my patience because I am loosing my work and also my time.

Please let me know specifically and clearly that you people are not able to provide internet to me.

Also your engineers on the customer care told me that I will not get refund of my money untill your area will not declare as unfeasible area.

And if you people are unable to provide the services then please refund my money back.

Its Request to you kindly refund my money.

Best Regards
      I also wanted to share that in last 23 days I am only able to get tikona internet service only 1-2 days and in those 1-2 days also many time I didn't get the specified speed of 3-4 mbps. Many times it was disconnected and my webpage didn't opened many times.

Many times (probably around 120-130 times) I tried reaching customer care at [protected] and also other no. [protected] but all the time it comes busy.

now its crossed all the limits of my patience because I am loosing my work and also my time.

Please let me know specifically and clearly that you people are not able to provide internet to me.

Also your engineers on the customer care told me that I will not get refund of my money untill your area will not declare as unfeasible area.

And if you people are unable to provide the services then please refund my money back.

Its Request to you kindly refund my money.

Best Regards
      Tikona service is pathetic.
      service of tikona is very very very bad.
      please do not get connection from tikona.
      otherwise you will only get threaten by there customer care.
      they will not solve your problem
      agar aap pareshaan nahi hona chahtey tikona ke connection ki wajah se to please do not take tikona connection.

warna aap ko pacchtaney ke alawa kucch nahi milega.
      tikona ek bahut hee ghatiya connection service hai.

ya to isme network hee nahi aata ya fir inke server main problem rehti hai ya fir speed hee nahi aaati.

behad ghatiya network

kripya issse bache. inka connection na le.

I am a harassed customer and have a similar experience and I completely agree with Mr Ansari
      Tikona / Mr Prakash Bajpai, Very very sorry to all I taken tikona net connection it’s my biggest mistake in life, it will not happen again anymore in future.
      From the day of installetion internet was not working properly and I have raised the complaint on be 1st day. Sometimes no internet and sometimes very low speed. Now I decided to stop this service. In 6 days 4 times Technicion came and started the internet and within 2-3 hours it’s again stopped. Daily i can’t wait for Technicion to come and start the internet.
      I handed over TIKONA wifi divice to your representative Mr. Manju and asked for refund. Also raised complaint on customer care and TIKONA Customer care agent told me refund is not possible if you have paid for internet connection.
      It’s seems like they want to eat customer money without proper internet services. And when I asked to mail me refund policy then they stopped calling me. But still they are not refunding my money.
      Customer id - [protected]
      12 Comments

avijit.bharati
        Sep 12, 2015

I called Tikona Local Service provider to come and install a new internet connection. As it is anew connection they are very responsive and visited my place next day itself and installed the connection. I have paid installation charges with two montes advance. The engineer told the connection will activate within one day and I have to sent a message to 5667608 to reset my password. According to that from next day I have started doing that, and got no confirmation about my password reset, also not able rest or connect to the interent.I waited full day and in the next day I called Tikona Customer Care, they told all are fine from their side and contact the engineer who installed the connection. I stated calling him and he told he would visit next morning. I writing this on the fifth day from the installation and still he is visiting my place. by the mean time I tried calling customer care executive and they asked me only to wait, also they gave another Engineer's number who also has not visited though I tried for last two days. I have tried thousand times to call the engineers but no one responded..My question is why services is so different before and after the installation? if you cannot provide a service to the customers then why do you make such promises of best service?
        Dear Avijit,

Greetings from Tikona.

We have noted your post. In order to assist you further, we would require your contact or Tikona User ID details. We have assigned a reference number # TIKSE1083 to your case. Requesting you to mention the reference number in the subject line while sharing your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in

Tikona Care
        Dear Avijit,

This is a gentle reminder to follow-up on your concern listed on Sep 12, 2015. Requesting you to share details in order for us to assist/resolve your concern. Kindly share your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in mentioning your assigned reference number TIKSE1083 in the subject line.

Tikona Care
        Dear Avijit,

Gentle reminder # 2

We have not received your information for us to take it forward. We now request you to share your detail on our official Tikona Forum - forum.tikona.in by mentioning the reference number in the subject line.

Tikona Care
        activate my tikona account registered on [protected] asap.

rajesh_ch
          Sep 12, 2015

Tikona is my service provider in chennai. I feel very sorry to say that they speed you promised and the speed they are providing varies by a very large number. i pay for a 4mbps plan and here are my speed test results http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/[protected] . At times the speed touches 4mbps and it is only at times as mentioned. When we really need to use the net, it tests our patience.
          Dear Rajesh,

Greetings from Tikona.

We have noted your post. In order to assist you further, we would require your contact or Tikona User ID details. We have assigned a reference number # TIKSE3009 to your case. Requesting you to mention the reference number in the subject line while sharing your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in

Tikona Care
          Dear Rajesh,

This is a gentle reminder to follow-up on your concern listed on Sept 12, 2015. Requesting you to share details in order for us to assist/resolve your concern. Kindly share your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in mentioning your assigned reference number TIKSE3009 in the subject line.

Tikona Care

jayadev17
            from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
            Sep 12, 2015

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Today I got a call from[protected] on my mobile no. [protected] and she told me that she is calling from Delhi Tiz Hazari court. All she needed is to recover approx Rs.1400/- from me against the bill raised by Tikona Digital networks against an internet connection. It was my communication to the company that I want to disconnect the connection, which I made before the generation of bill as I was facing lot of problems with their internet services. Evenafter paying the money in advances for three months the connection was not properly working. The company has sent an sms to me on 01/09/2015 which reads as under:- " Dear Customer, your Tikona Account has beeen activated as overdue balances are paid.Thanking you for using our services.Happy Surfing" I was in an impression that they had settled the matter. However, i have even not tried to check the internet and still I am not sure whether the net is working or not. I do not want to use their services. But all of a sudden today I got a threatening call. Before I am going to take legal action against thecompany I am seeking your assistance. Regards Jayadev
            Dear Jayadev,

Greetings from Tikona.

Tikona Care

ATaran
              Sep 12, 2015

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I applied to tikona broadband unlimited prepaid plan for 2 months with consumer id [protected]. I already paid 2250/- as per the plan on 23 March for services till 22 May 2015. Since the service provided was of poor quality, I raised many complaints. Almost daily, I had to call their engineer to fix the issue. And had to wait for hours to get it fixed. Tired from all this, I decided to disconnect it and made a request for disconnection and refund. On customer care, I was told that my request has been registered and someone from Tikona will call me. When I received the call and told them I want to disconnect because of poor quality, the executive from Tikona said that they are working on improved quality and I need to wait for 8 days. After that I will not have any complaints. I thought of giving it a chance but the problem persisted even after 10 days. I was unable to access the login page, the connection was pathetic slow and it used to disconnected atleast 5 times in work hours. However, I needed the connection till 22 May only, so I raised another request that since I am shifting to other place, I want to disconnect. This time I asked for a ticked id for my request. They never gave any request id. 5 times I received a call - "confirmation call" as they say, and all their executives talked about was: 1. Why do u want to disconnect? 2. Why don't u transfer it ur friend or relative 3. Why don't u keep the connection on hold till u shift here again I convinced one executive, then they said ok we will disconnect, but again another executive will say the same and this went on 5 times but I finally got a ticket id. Irritated by this, I also sent an email for disconnection. Now, somebody from Tikona called someday and I missed the call.(as they say) My connection was not disconnected till 25th May, so I called back. They said that they called for confirmation, since no one received, they closed the ticket and now I have to raise another request and it will take 15 days to disconnect. I was highly irritated as to why will I pay for extra 15 days. The girl on the other end said that since Tikona billing cycle is every 7th of the month, I can use it till 6th June in the same billing plan and I won't have to pay extra. I logged in on 28th May to see if it is still working and browsed for about an hour. After that I never used Tikona broadband. Now, the trouble began. They started sending reminders that I have so and so due amount. One day it was 693 Rs, another day they sent remider for 1340 Rs and so on. I kept calling to ask for disconnection but they said that they won't disconnect untill all the dues are paid. And all this was happening when I took a prepaid plan! As per my understanding, as soon as validity and data limit for any prepaid plan exceeds, it should automatically discontinue. Anywas, after telling them again and again that I raised request for disconnection since 6th May, their engineer came in mid June, after some arguements, collected the kit and gave us the receipt. Now in their agreement, they mentioned that once the CPE is collected, it means full and final settlement is done. Going by that, I forgot about the ticket ids for my complaints and thought the matter is resolved. But again on 12 Sept 2015, I received a call from a girl who says she is a lawyer from delhi court, and Tikona filed a complaint against me, and if I don't pay Rs 693 in another 30 mins, she will send a legal notice to me and I will have to appear in court. She called from 3 different no.s in next 2 hrs and talked very rudely. Now why should I pay again? And what is this way to threaten to pay in next 30 mins. Are they asking for ransom? Due to their poor service I hardly used the service in the two months that I paid for. And for the delay in disconnection from their end, why should I suffer both financially and mentally? Any suggestions here?
              i taken tikona connection 28 days back still not working disgusting and horrible service id [protected]
              Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

Tikona Care
              Any updates team Tikona?
              I have again tried to contact customer Care, and the automated voice replied that they will contact soon. But no call yet
              Dear Mr. Taranekar,

Greetings from Tikona,

With regards to your concern, we confirm that your Tikona service has been terminated.

Post full and final calculation, you are liable to pay outstanding amount of Rs. 692.80/- .

To make online payment follow the link: http://tikona.in/for-home/customer-support/tikona-care/quick-bill-pay/

Tikona Care
              Tikona team,

As I already mentioned, I prepaid for services till 22 May. After that I used it once last till 28 May. And that too because your tele executive told me that billing cycle is 7th evrey month. Now even on pro rata basis, the charges cannot be as high as 100+ rs a day. Please explain.

Secondly, it was delay from your end to terminate the connection. Why should I pay in that case? It's your implementation fault. Once prepaid balance ends, services should stop automatically. You are not required to provide service, let go the question of generating fraud bills.

Thirdly, your executives never listen when the request is made for termination. They waste consumers' time, energy and phone balance in convincing to retain. This further delays termination.

Lastly, you online payment portal is so pathetic! Though I don't want to, I still tried to pay online to avoid hassles. But I have 12 transaction ids and none of the trial even reached payment gateway. As I am out of town till October, online payment was only solution, which is not possible due to your poorly maintained site.

I am not liable to pay any amount, please explain these 692 rs

Myact Sampat
                Sep 12, 2015

I have problem with network speed and service. From at the day of installation modem i dint get proper speed. i took 4mbps plan and still from 1st day, i got 500kbps speed. the day of installation setup engg. told some problem in model, so i will come 2moro and change the model. but he didnt come, even he didnt attend my call and customer care was also not responding. please solve the my problem as soon as possible. ticona net id- [protected] service provider no. [protected] [protected]
                Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

Tikona Care
                Dear Mr. Patel,

Greetings from Tikona.

With regards to your concern, we are working towards a resolution. We will revert to you shortly.
                Also, we request you to refer the link below for ways to optimize the speed:

http://www.slideshare.net/TikonaIndia/3-ways-to-optimised-speed-by-tikona-digita...

For any further issues/queries, please contact us on our toll free number[protected] or you can reach us at forum.tikona.in

Tikona Care

rishu arya
                  Sep 12, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Sir actually i want disconnection and i raise a request for disconnection on 23 august and according to policy company hv to give me disconnection in 15 days but they are not giving me disconnection and they constantly generating my bill and wants to pay bill again agian without using internet they just want to gain money from customer side and they extend the limit of my patience i cant wqit for disconnection please help me sir its a request
                  Dear Rishu,

Greetings from Tikona.

We have noted your post. In order to assist you further, we would require your contact or Tikona User ID details. We have assigned a reference number # TIKSE1084 to your case. Requesting you to mention the reference number in the subject line while sharing your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in

Tikona Care
                  Dear Rishu,

This is a gentle reminder to follow-up on your concern listed on Sep 12, 2015. Requesting you to share details in order for us to assist/resolve your concern. Kindly share your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in mentioning your assigned reference number TIKSE1084 in the subject line.

Tikona Care
                  Dear Rishu,

Gentle reminder # 2

We have not received your information for us to take it forward. We now request you to share your detail on our official Tikona Forum - forum.tikona.in by mentioning the reference number in the subject line.

Tikona Care

KomalT
                    Sep 11, 2015

I had tikona broadband network and i changed my address.
                    On new address there was no network of tikona so tikona executive collected modem and provided receipt for the same and said he will terminate the connection.
                    But after more than two weeks, connection was not closed, so i called in customer care and logged request to terminate the connection.
                    Tikona terminated my connection on 15th june and i have asked tikona to provide me full and final settlement.
                    But tikona has mailed me and told me that due to no submission of modem, 1500 rs penalty charges will be levied.
                    I mailed tikona many times to inform them that i have submitted modem and also attached scan copy with mail. Each time their reply was standard that full and final settlement with penalty charges.
                    After some days one guy who was calling himself as lawyer for tikona had given me a call on my mobile and asked us to pay full amount which was more than full and final settlement to tikona and told us that if you dont pay amount in one hour legal charges will be applied against you.
                    So due to fear of legal charges for time being i have paid 2990 rs to tikona account.
                    I want to register complaint against that man who called me on my mobile and to tikona to refund me the extra amount that i have paid due to that call.
                    Mobile number of man who called me is [protected]
                    Dear Komal,

Greetings from Tikona.

We have noted your post. In order to assist you further, we would require your contact or Tikona User ID details. We have assigned a reference number # TIKSE1085 to your case. Requesting you to mention the reference number in the subject line while sharing your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in

Tikona Care
                    I have emailed you my details on [protected]@tikona.in with specified reference number in subject line.
                    Please take action on my complaint at earliest.
                    Dear Komal,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Sept 11, 2015 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
                    Dear Ms. Thakur,

Greetings from Tikona.

We have noted your feedback and the same has been shared with our respective team.

We would also like to inform you that full and final calculation of your account is in process. We will update you accordingly.

Tikona Care

Himanshu Saxena
                      from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                      Sep 11, 2015

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

All was fine till sep 2014 full signal full speed, after that nightmare for me happened, the rooftop device stopped getting 20 db which is required for good speed and from that time I seldom get full speed what I'm paying for and in addition to that the connection is frequently disconnected leaving me completely helpless.Engineer visits and leaves everytime without solving any of my problems, frequent calls to the customer care and engineer visits I came to know the problem was not in my rooftop device but the access point which my device is facing, always they say your problem will be resolved within 8 hrs and after 8 hrs a message comes stating that your problem is resolved but the connection remains the same, don't know why they are not redressing the problems, its been a year now.
                      Dear Himanshu,

Greetings from Tikona.

We have noted your post. In order to assist you further, we would require your contact or Tikona User ID details. We have assigned a reference number # TIKSE1086 to your case. Requesting you to mention the reference number in the subject line while sharing your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in

Tikona Care
                      Dear Himanshu,

This is a gentle reminder to follow-up on your concern listed on Sep 11, 2015. Requesting you to share details in order for us to assist/resolve your concern. Kindly share your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in mentioning your assigned reference number TIKSE1086 in the subject line.

Tikona Care
                      Dear Himashu,

Gentle reminder # 2

Tikona Care

imran_imi
                        Sep 11, 2015

I don't need to write much about Tikona poor services and I am fully fed up and now I have decided not to pay them and file a case in consumer court against them so I am here writing if you can suggest me how to file a case in consumer court or help from any good lawyer. I am paying Tikona a monthly charges of 915 INR approx for 4 MBPS plan but i am getting 300 KBPS in worst situation and average speed of less than 1 MBPS speed but yes when I keep making complaints they do something and speed gets up for few hours or a day or two but get normal after that and you have to suffer again. Problems - Internet always disconnected and slow speed and some time their main tower server gets down and no Internet for one or two days. Show me a way to go to consumer court I dont want any resolution from Tikona, their Account receivable team is so good they start following up before 10 days of due date and keep calling and sending text to remind pay your bills. Internet down and problem started for last 3 weeks Recent complaint made on 11th Sept 2015 - "[protected]" on 9th of sept 2015, 1-[protected] 1-[protected] 1-[protected] 1.[protected] these are the few complaints log which i have noted but they are many i[censored] check their complaint log for my account. I will not going to pay this month bill bye bye, plz down the connection see u in court.
                        you guys always say this, technical team notified or problem resolved but the truth is you are not doing the work properly if you can not provide good service you should stop making fool us.

last complaint made on Thursday 10th Sept and issue not yet resolved, attaching few proofs to show the real speed of Tikona broadband, i paying for 4MBPS speed

Tikona fraud taking full money but giving poor services - Comment #2222745 - Image #0
                        Dear Imran,

Greetings from Tikona.

We have noted your post. In order to assist you further, we would require your contact or Tikona User ID details. We have assigned a reference number # TIKSE1087 to your case. Requesting you to mention the reference number in the subject line while sharing your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in

Tikona Care
                        USER ID - [protected]

my Internet is still not working, technician visited but no resolution yet, it's been 5 days already

1-[protected]
                        Dear Mr. Ahmed,

Greetings from Tikona.

With regards to your concern, we are working towards a resolution. We will revert to you shortly.

Also, we request you to refer the link below for ways to optimize the speed:
                        http://www.slideshare.net/TikonaIndia/3-ways-to-optimised-speed-by-tikona-digita...

For any further issues/queries, please contact us on our toll free number[protected] or you can reach us at forum.tikona.in

Tikona Care

No resolution yet I have made another complaint this morning on 28th sep 2015 at 3.33 PM and they said their is no connectivity and registered a new complaint# 1-[protected]

as i mentioned earlier that i wont pay my bills until i get final resolution and get a good service please don't forget i am paying for lat 1.5 years without any fail however, the recovery agent keep calling me visiting my home for payment.

If any noble person can advise if i can make a police complaint for harassing me.

the speed i measured in the afternoon before disconnection was as mentioned below

Last Result:
                        Download Speed: 732 kbps (91.5 KB/sec transfer rate)
                        Upload Speed: 248 kbps (31 KB/sec transfer rate)
                        Latency: 9 ms
                        Jitter: 296 ms
                        9/28/2015, 2:42:00 PM

Srinivas Korlepara
                          Sep 10, 2015

I am using the Tikona internet connection for last two years. Recently I have shifted my house and connection also got transferred without informing the signal problems. I am not able to connect internet for last 1 month and I am keep on calling the customer care and kind of support I am receiving the very worst. This company engineers are very worst.. they are not providing the permanent fix at all. This company very very worst at customer support and this company is looting the public money. I don't know whom to complaint about this company services. there appellate authority also very worst
                          Dear Srinivas,

Greetings from Tikona.

We have noted your post. In order to assist you further, we would require your contact or Tikona User ID details. We have assigned a reference number # TIKSE0952 to your case. Requesting you to mention the reference number in the subject line while sharing your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in

Tikona Care
                          Dear Srinivas,

This is a gentle reminder to follow-up on your concern listed on Sep 10, 2015. Requesting you to share details in order for us to assist/resolve your concern. Kindly share your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in mentioning your assigned reference number TIKSE0952 in the subject line.

Tikona Care
                          Dear Srinivas,

Gentle reminder # 2

Tikona Care

nehranish
                            Sep 10, 2015

Worlds crap experience i've ever had, bad service, bad connectivity, and whenever i give call to customer care, every other person tells the different story. Requested to appoint an engineer for my site, but it has been a month but no one turned up... Poor connectivity, have call their technical department each & everyday... Everyone please, never ever go for tikona connection
                            Aug 9, 2021
                            Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

We have noted your post. In order to assist you further, we would require your contact or Tikona User ID details. We have assigned a reference number # TIKSE0861 to your case. Requesting you to mention the reference number in the subject line while sharing your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in

Tikona Care
                            Dear Subscriber,

This is a gentle reminder to follow-up on your concern listed on Sept 10, 2015. Requesting you to share details in order for us to assist/resolve your concern. Kindly share your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in mentioning your assigned reference number TIKSE0861 in the subject line.

Tikona Care
                            Dear Subscriber,

Gentle reminder # 2

Tikona Care

r1970
                              Sep 9, 2015

I signed up for three months of services payment for the period upfront including installation after which I got poor service for about ten days after which they said it was a problem with their signal they would fix it but two weeks later they never fixed it. I was the only one that called them they never looked into the issue numerous complaints later they just stopped taking my called so I started emailing them. It takes them a week to respond to an email and even then it's some lame response that never answers the questions raised. I asked them to disconnect the service then they said they would only disconnect after 14 days of no service which means no gadget can accidentally log on so then I disconnected the Tikona cable to ensure this wouldn't happen. After about almost a month of that and numerous messages they finally sent someone to pick up their equipment. It's been two weeks I haven't heard from them I guess my trust and upfront three month payment is history.
                              Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

We have noted your post. In order to assist you further, we would require your contact or Tikona User ID details. We have assigned a reference number # TIKSE0862 to your case. Requesting you to mention the reference number in the subject line while sharing your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in

Tikona Care
                              I have contacted Tikona numerous times and have been assigned many such reference numbers and a promise of many responses which I have not received I have also contacted emailed jnair numerous emails my last response from his is pasted below. I have received no further communication not responses to my subsequent emails.

We thank you for writing to us.

Your online request number is 1-[protected].

This is an auto-generated response to confirm that we have received your email. Kindly do not respond to this mail.

Your email will be attended within the next 72hrs through a call or email.

We will revert to you through Tikona.[protected]@tikona.in email ID. Please do not respond to this email ID, you can write to us on [protected]@tikona.in if need be.

In future, we also request you to mention the user id in the mail, to enable us to process your request at the earliest.

For technical issue, we would urge you to call our 24x7 toll free number[protected] and Press option 1 for Technical.

You can alternatively reach our Technical support desk through[protected]*(from anywhere in India) where your call will be prioritized.

For billing related or other queries you can call our toll free number[protected] between 8am to 12am and Press option 2. We have enhanced this option to further give you access to the following information without waiting in queue to an executive officer to attend to your queries.

For last bill Amount and Payment Pickup
                              Last Payment details
                              Plan change Request
                              Password reset

Customer Care
                              Tikona Digital Networks
                              Dear Subscriber,

This is a gentle reminder to follow-up on your concern listed on Sept 09, 2015. Requesting you to share details in order for us to assist/resolve your concern. Kindly share your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in mentioning your assigned reference number TIKSE0862 in the subject line.

Tikona Care
                              I did send an email yesterday as you requested and have received no response.
                              I did put the reference number you listed above and cc it Jnair too and fwdd my old reference numbers too
                              Dear Subscriber,

Gentle reminder # 2

Tikona Care
                              In response to gentle reminder #2
                              Sir as previously stated I have responded to you emailing both customer service and jnair who is listed on your website.
                              Neither have bothered to respond not acknowledge the email. Again as stated after the long waiting period my equipment was picked and I have yet to get the refund. Regards
                              Radhika

Mamtak
                                Sep 8, 2015

Since 6 months waiting for Tikona to refund my money as had terminated the connection for broadband .when ever a email is write to them they mention the correct amount for refund but don't mention the same dates for termination of the account . Every email asks me to wait for 60 days how're it's been more than 120 days
                                Dear Mamta,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Sept 08, 2015 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
                                Dear Mr. Kalgi,

Greetings from Tikona.

Post full and final calculation, we confirm that there are no dues pending on your account and no refund is applicable.

Tikona Care

tarun89narang
                                  Sep 8, 2015

Hi, I had subscribed to Tikona service from[protected] by paying 3371/- as subscription amount for 2 months advance inclusive of 500/- security(Security had to be paid back by Tikona once I terminated the connection). The mode of payment was advance every month and the chosen plan was 1250/- per month with 4mbps speed. Citing poor services provided by Tikona i.e. most of the time their towers were down, I decided to disconnect the connection on 05-May-2015 so that I shouldn't be charged for the next billing cycle(their billing cycle is from 07th of current month - 06th of next month) and placed request through customer care by calling them. Got a mail from them on 04-Jun-2015 citing that services have been terminated and their delivery boy took the installed infrastructure from my place and gave me a written copy of the same. On 18-Jun-2015, I get a Full and Final Settlement mail from them that my due amount is 0.0, but suddenly on 10-Jul-2015, I get a bill of 1470.56 for the cycle (07-Jun-2015 to 06-Jul-2015). Now question that arises here is that: 1. When mode of payment is advance every month and I had paid in advance for cycle (07-Apr-2015 to 06-May-2015) and placed disconnection request on 05-May-2015, then, why should the bill be generated? 2. After termination confirmation in mail on 04-Jun-2015 and hardware taken from my place on 05-Jun-2015, how come they send bill on 10-Jul-2015? When I don't have Tikona devices installed at my place, how can I use the internet on Tikona Network(which I never did since I placed disconnection request on 05-May-2015)? 3. Out of no where. later in July end or august start, I get a notice from their legal team asking to pay the due amount. I again drop them a mail asking to resolve the issue and they again send a confirmation on 15-Aug-2015 that the amount due is 0.0 4. On 07-Sep-2015, these guys again drop a message asking to pay overdue amount and mention a number in the message. I call that number and that number comes out be a guy from Delhi court. I discuss with him and he explains that my amount is due and he will have to send a legal notice. Now, I again call Tikona care and they say your overdue amount is 0.0. 5. I used services from[protected] till 05-May-2015 that comes out to be 7 days till 06-Feb-2015 and 3 subsequent billing cycles starting 07-Feb-2015 ending 06-May-2015. Even If we apply mathematics, I have paid them Rs 5092.45(including installation charges) as bill amount for whole period which should have been 1404.5*3= 4213.5+installation charges+ amount for 7 days calculated on pro rata basis. Still I have paid more amount than required and even then that are asking for dues for the period for which I didn't have the hardware installed. I don't understand: 1. If Tikona has defaulted systems in place which can't keep track of the paid bills? 2. Why they keep harassing the customer when everything has been settled in advance and I have written proof citing the same? Also, I have written to them asking for the Rs 500/- refund amount and for the past one month I am not getting any reply from them. Multiple reminders have been sent but still no reply from them. My sincere request to Tikona team is that Please resolve the issue at the earliest and close the matter or I will have no option left other than filling a case in Consumer Court. I don't want to waste my time doing so. So, it's my sincere request to please act appropriately and do the needful. I am attaching every proof I have w.r.t 1. Disconnection Request Placed Confirmation 2. Connection Termination Confirmation e-mail 3. Delivery Boy duly filled form citing returned hardware which has also to be used as refund form. 4. Full and Final Settlement e-mail on 18-Jun-2015 citing due amount 0.0 5. Full and Final Settlement e-mail on 15-Aug-2015 citing due amount 0.0 6. Written mails to Tikona asking for Refund. 7.Plan Details 8. Payment Acknowledgment Receipts Account is registered in the name of Gautam Vaid.
                                  +10 photos
                                  I myself experiencing great difficulty in closing connection with tikona [protected]. Tikona is a fraud company and doesn't respect its customers. The biggest cheating they do is this way and harass the customers. The departments in tikona is so weird that the request you sent doesn't reach from dept to other. I believe they purposefully do it. My suggestion better send a legal notice to them and also pay some 10 rs. So its not overdue. Don't keep dragging.The person whom so ever says from delhi court ask his designation and post and which legal firm he is from. Ask his registration number of barcode which he is practicing.Mostly you will not get any answer for this. Because as I could see in most of the cases reported in internet they are fraud.
                                  Thanks for your response raj_custcomplaint. I will surely give call to the guy tomorrow and act as told. Will update here the response from the guy.
                                  Tikona Team,

Please make sure the issue is resolved at the earliest and I am not harassed like this. Already it's been more than 2 months since this issue is going on.

Make sure it's resolved otherwise I would be bound to go to consumer court.

Tarun Narang/Gautam Vaid
                                  Dear Raj,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Aug 08, 2015 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
                                  Dear Mr. Raman,

Greeting from Tikona.

We have check and found your account has been terminated as per your request.

We have escalated the case to our concern team to calculate full and final settlement amount, post confirmation received we will update you accordingly.

Tikona Care

Anyways Who is Mr Raman are you refering to in this complaint? I know that my account has been terminated and my due is 0.0.

Please confirm on that ASAP!!

Gautam Vaid

naveenkumarchinde
                                    Sep 8, 2015

Hi, I have raised a My tikona service disconnection request more than 15 days before but even till today they are not accepting the disconnection request and trying to convince me to continue the service. I have refused them for continuation and said to disconnect my service but they are not processing it. They willingly dragging the request for next month so that they can generate the bill for September also and get money out of it. I have tried all possible ways to communicate to them through call and email. I spoke with customer care on call for disconnection they trying to convince me to continue again and again and not processing the termination or disconnection request. I have raised so many emails for the same but not even a single response. every time I try to complaint they put me on hold for 10 to 15 minute or they say my voice is not audible and disconnect the call or sometimes they say they will redirect the call to concerned department and while redirecting they will disconnect the call. they are trying all worst tricks for stretching the service to next month and not allowing my disconnection to happen. I request consumer complaints to take some action on tikona and process my tikona service disconnection request and get all the tikona assets like broadband receiver device back and make me free from tikona subscription. My Tikona service Details: user-Id:[protected] Name:Naveenkumar mobile:+91-[protected], [protected]
                                    Nov 03, 2015
                                    Updated by naveenkumarchinde
                                    I have already returned the modem to Tikona service man with mobile number +91-[protected] on 4th Oct 2015.
                                    I have submitted my modem after consulting Tikona authorized representative Mr. K Palani Swamy & Yejas at [protected] on 29th Sep 2015.
                                    Kindly recheck with the concerned service man/officer and confirm the receipt of modem returned.
                                    Also, I have paid all the previous bills after consulting customer care call online and for cancellation of service there is no extra charge as per my knowledge. kindly specify why more 100 rupees has been charged as a late fees.

Kindly recheck these two things so that final payment and cancellation can be processed ASAP.

Naveenkumar
                                    +91-[protected], +91-[protected]
                                    Dear Naveen,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Sept 08, 2015 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
                                    Please collect the Tikona receiver Device installed immediately(As I am shifting to Bangalore and I wont be responsible for the device if they delay-Try to collect it by this weekend)and terminate the service ASAP. Please make sure that they wont charge or generate bill again for September month.

Naveenkumar
                                    @Tikona Customer Care:
                                    Kindly arrange a person to collect the Tikona receiver Device immediately and Send the Confirmation of disconnection of the service.So that it wont be a problem later and Please make sure that they wont charge or generate bill for September month.

@Consumer Complaints:
                                    Kindly help me in resolving this issue ASAP.
                                    @Tikona Customer Care:
                                    Kindly arrange a person to collect the Tikona receiver device immediately and Send the Confirmation of disconnection of the service ASAP.
                                    Dear Naveenkumar,

Greetings from Tikona.

We have noted your feedback and will share the same with our respective team.

We would also like to inform you that your CPE recovery and full & final calculation of your account is in process. We will update you accordingly.

Tikona Care
                                    @Tikona Customer Care:
                                    Tikona has generated the bill for September month also even after their confirmation that they will stop the service in above comments.
                                    Kindly stop the service, stop billing, collect the device and make me free from tikona subscription.
                                    As i informed earlier that i got shifted to Bangalore but the tikona device is still present at the service location building roof.kindly collect it without any delay.I wont be responsible for the device if you didnt recollect it back.
                                    @Consumer Complaints:
                                    Kindly help me resolve this issue ASAP.
                                    @Tikona Customer Care:
                                    Kindly stop the service, stop billing, collect the device and make me free from tikona subscription.
                                    As i informed earlier that i got shifted to Bangalore but the tikona device is still present at the service location building roof.kindly collect it without any delay.I wont be responsible for the device if you didnt recollect it back.

Please help me in cancelling September months bill generated and collect back the device ASAP.

@Consumer Complaints:
                                    @Tikona Customer Care:
                                    Please consider the issue as higher priority and try to resolve it ASAP or else tikona will generate the bill for coming October month also as it had generated for September month.
                                    Note: As informed earlier that i got shifted to Bangalore but the tikona device is still present at the service location building roof. kindly collect it without any delay. I wont be responsible for the device if you didn't recollect it back.

Please help me in cancelling September months bill generated and collect back the device ASAP.
                                    I have tried to call customer care several times(Almost every alternate day since 1 month) but they are not picking the call and not even responding to my emails.
                                    Please contact me:
                                    Naveenkumar
                                    (+91-[protected], +91-[protected])

@Consumer Complaints:
                                    @Tikona Customer Care:
                                    please reply or contact me
                                    Naveenkumar
                                    (+91-[protected], +91-[protected])
                                    9 Comments

janardanshri
                                      Sep 7, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Regarding my connection no. [protected]. I am extremely sorry to say that despite my repeated complaints on Tikona toll free number as well as emails on verious dates since 03.08.2015 as well as appeal to Mr J. Nair - Appealate authority, they could not solve, sofar, the problem of - no network/slow network/tripping network problem. I had waised lot of my valuable hours on their Tollfree number as well as sending email for resolution and it is confired that the said company is only interested in charging bill without providing satisfactory services hence I had requested for Disconnection on 03.08.2015 vide requsest no. 1-[protected], but disconnection also not placed sofar. Today I have once against requested the said company to disconnect my connection with out any delay as per my earlier request number mentioned above and refund me the money deposited for connection, advance payment as well as for the days connection did not work as per TRAI guidelines. I again request them to please take prompt action for disconnection and refund of money as per my request dated[protected] so that I may take connection of another company as I am feeling lot of trouble without Internet connection. Now I do not hagitate to say - It is a Dishonest Internet service provider, do not care the customers but interested to charge Bill without services, even delayed tactice is being adopted by them in Disconnection. As per TRAI guidelines in case of disconnection request - the disconnection should be made within 7 days. Tikona even don't follow the set guidelines of TRAI. I request to please take up the matter on appropriate forum or guide me accordinglt Janardan Prasad Srivastwa [protected], [protected]
                                      Aug 8, 2021
                                      Dear Janardan,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Sept 07, 2015 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
                                      Dear Mr. Srrivastwa,

Greetings from Tikona.

Tikona Care

KiranJadhavpune
                                        Sep 7, 2015

After using Tikona internet services for 1 year without any disruption in payments from my side, getting messages & calls from TIkona saying your bill of 1845.96 amount is overdue which will affect my CIBIL score and will get court notice for that. They gave me contact number [protected] to contact. I called above number and asked just 2 question: - Which 2 months this billed amount is for? - What is my last used/login date of Tikona? He just disconnected this call and now not receiving my call. I tried reaching customer care for more than 5-6 times and they are also not receiving my calls after entering my customer id. I had requested to discontinue my services last year itself by clearing all dues because they didn't relocate my connection from Hadapsar to Kothrud in more than one week, so I went with Hathway. On request of Tikona Sales executive I kept my services on hold because they said "if you don't like Hathway connection Hathway Internet And datacom LTD then you can continue using Tikona services. You will not be charged anything for this hold period and after that if don't resume then your connection will be discontinued." This bill is generated after that hold period even though they have not installed Tikona internet at my place and I haven't used it. I have already disconnected my services in starting of 2015. what tikona wants me to pay me for? You guys are very unprofessional. Last month one lady defiance me saying you can't go to Singapore as we have updated status on your passport number. Is it? I went there, I stayed for one month and returned back. This is last warning to you otherwise I will have to take further legal actions and I will make sure that this matter will definitely hamper your business in Pune. My details are as below: Cust ID: [protected] Name: Kiran Jadhav
                                        Aug 8, 2021
                                        Dear Kiran,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Sept 07, 2015 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
                                        Not received any response yet from Tikona. Pathetic company who doesn't care about their reputation too.
                                        Dear Mr. Jadhav,

Greetings from Tikona.

With regards to your concern, we confirm your Tikona service has been terminated.

Post full and final calculation, you are liable to pay outstanding amount of Rs. 1, 845.96/- .

To make online payment follow the link: http://tikona.in/for-home/customer-support/tikona-care/quick-bill-pay/

Tikona Care