Tikona Digital Networks Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2024
Complaints 5786

File a complaint to Tikona Digital Networks

Having problems with Tikona Digital Networks?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tikona Digital Networks customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tikona Digital Networks reviews & complaints page 244

gajendrajore
Mar 21, 2014

I got the connection [ User ID : [protected] ] on 12th of Jan 2014 for 2950 INR in the period of 3 months[ jan 2014 to april 2014]. but i face problem of connectivity from 21th feb 2014 then i call customer and raise the many requests about that
Request Number
1-[protected]
finally they(tikona) terminate my connection because of Access Point in my area is removed due to Permission issue of the building. And i got mail about no refund of my advanced payment. Please help me.
Tikona Digital Networks customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Mar 21, 2014 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
Dear Mr. Jore,

Greetings from Tikona.

With regards to conversation on March 22, 2014, we confirm that the Tikona services for your have been terminated.

We would like to inform that the CPE recovery and the full and final calculation is in progress. We will revert to you accordingly.

For any further issues/queries, you can contact us on our toll free number[protected] or you can reach us at forum.tikona.in

Tikona Care

ranikrishna86
    Mar 21, 2014

I was a Tikona Broadband customer with id [protected].I placed a request for deactivation of tikona services on 10th february 2014.My billing period was 26th to 26th.Instead of charging from 26th january to 10th february, Tikona people charged for the whole month even though i have not used any data.I denied to pay them and told thenm that im willing to make payment on pro-rata basis for how much ever i used.Someone called Pankaj Rajput called me from Delhi Court and mentioned that tikona will be proceeding legally on this issue.Paying Rs.1123 for the whole month is not a issue for me, but the way they spoke was not professional and unethical too. My question is on why should i pay for the whole month even though i have not used any data and i also submitted a request for deactivation as they asked me to do.Also note that in the first month i was charged on pro-rata basis and why not in the last month?? What is the solution for this?? my email: [protected]@gmail.com
    Tikona Digital Networks customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Mar 21, 2014 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care

Hari Raman
      Mar 17, 2014

I got the connection on 2nd of feb14 for 2950 INR in the period of 3 months. Since my connection day i am not able to use more than few min as per their commitment of 2GBPS till 20GB and 512 MBPS o[censored]nlimited post usage.I have called for disconnection and refund they said if i go disconnection i have to pay more 1500 for disconnection and other charges etc. But still i am with my subscription period. The customer support is very worst always use to say switch off and on the modem switch then check etc. I want some good solution for this i am wishing to disconnect this worst system and refund for me or recommend to move further ahead to impact them.
      Mar 17, 2014
      Updated by Hari Raman
      My tikona connection user name -[protected] and also all my complaints got closed automatically without getting solved by service personal and updates of each customer care personal is very stupid.

Dear Hari,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Mar 17, 2014 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
      The problem is not from Mar 17th and its from Feb2 ( My first day of subscription ) today is my 49th day of 3 month subscription period still am not able to use 2GBPS speed and not more 350MBPS. I can say the connection not yet installed but my subscription simply getting elapsed without using.
      I last 48 days i have pinged login page more than 500 times to login but its opened. I have 15 speed test screen shots to show u people speed of 4G technology in 350 MBPS )

I have called more than 28 times to customer care and my maximum call duration with you people was 75 min in single call. Now am look like expert to give useless remedies like your technical support teams ( 2 min switch off device, Reboot the systems ) . I can work your technical support team without any training.

I knew its part of your technical issue and i want my full money back in my account. So, do the needfull and i dont want to waste my time no more with Tikona.
      Dear Mr. Sivasankaran,

Greetings from Tikona.

With regards to your concern, we are working towards a resolution. We will revert to you shortly.

For any further issues/queries, you can contact us on our toll free number[protected] or you can reach us at forum.tikona.in

Tikona Care
      Still my useless tikona connection is not ready to since my connection day from feb 2. 55 days over still i am begging the customer care to resolve the issue. So, i don't want to do the stupid thing again. So arrange my refund of the subscription amount and take your [censored]ing worthless system for me. I am very much frustrated of calling again and again to the customer care and visit o[censored]seless solutions from the engineer to keep the system on for half an hour to work.

If you doing a good service to other customers do me the refund for the connection. I dont want to go for consumer court with this silly tikona.

Hariraman.S

jatinbhutani
        Mar 13, 2014

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Hi Sir, With due respect I want to highlight the dispute going on with Tikona BroadbandInternet company. I bought Tikona internet connection in August 2013. Subscriber ID: [protected] I paid original sum of 2950/- (plan 699/-) which included 3 months advance bill plus security deposit. I requested termination of my connection on 20th October 2013 as I had to leave the city urgently for family issues. When I called Tikona they were not ready to terminate the connection telling me that I should continue with Tikona, We'll give you best service etc. But on insisting they agreed to terminate the connection. Then I had no communication from Tikona and left Pune on 24th October. Then after a month and half some Tikona representative called me telling me that he came for collecting the device which I didn't sunmit. 1. How on earth can Tikona be so irresponsible that he called me for collecting the device after so much of time. Still I asked him to collect the device from where I used to stay. He did. He didn't call me again. From thereon I got no communication from anyone from Tikona or any representative. Then it is assumed that he got the device (probably he didn't submit the device in office and said he didn't find any) But few days back I got a bill of INR 1341/-, on inquiring about the bill they said this is for the device you didn't submit back. 2. Now, Tikona didn't ever talk about the security money I deposited initially and they sent me the demand notice mentioning a Chetan Sharma's number [protected]/[protected]. They asked me to call Chetan after making the payment. I wrote to Tikona about this twice but they didn't ever reply to my queries. My request number is: 1-[protected] I tried to call them a number of times but they did never respond. I did call Chetan and he suggested me to deposit it once and he'll send me the Withdrawal Letter immediately. From there on I can assume my connection is terminated. I sent him the proof for confirmation of payment within 5 minutes (attached here). After following him up for 24 hours he didn't sent me any. After 30 minutes of making the payment I got a call from court that a case came for registration against you for non payment of dues. All this happened even after the payment proof was sent out. and I am geeting suspecious call asking my debit card details that I am entitled to get a sum of 2091/- from Tikona. They will credit this amount into my account. I had to report all this to my back and block my card. Sir, this connection was registered on my wife's name. and we both work in private sector and cannot go to court whenever got a call. So I request you to please look into the matter. Please talk to irresponsible Tilona Management and help me get my security deposit and the amount 1341/- which I shouldn't have paid. I still didn't receive that withdrawal letter. I called Chetan again just now but still no receipt of withdrawal letter. I still have no proof of termination of connection, Tikona may send me another bill after few days. They are highly irresponsible. This guy Chetan Sharma (Cell: [protected]/[protected]) has stopped picking my number and I called him 1000s of times he picks only once or somebody else picks up. Then tells me he'll send me the letter within 15 minutes. I don't understand how much time it takes to send an email. And Tikona Management never contacted me but they keep on sending auto repleis that your query has been logged we'll get in touch with you shortly. and their all numbers listed on website are not getting connected when I call them. Please make a sincere effort to get my money back. This Tikona company should not be allowed to operate. just visit the consumercout.in (sample: https://www.google.co.in/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=1&cad=rja&uact=8... d.bmk). Consumer court if filled up with the complaints against Tikona. Thanks, Jatin [protected]
        Dear Jatin,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Mar 13, 2014 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
        Dear Tikona Team,

I have got many calls from your representatives, but still nobody could give me any satisfactory answer. At the End of it I just now received a call again and your representative told me that you tried to call me to for the device recovery but my number was not reachable.

But the irony of the matter is my registered number is still active and I received the call on other number (which is not working now). Please don't make these false claims based on your irresponsible representative and answer my questions which are emailed to you many days back.
        AND PLEASE TRY TO REFUND THE AMOUNT I HAD TO PAY ONLY BECAUSE OF TIKONA's FAULTS. My Questions:

1. Tikona was informed well in advance that I am going to leave Pune in 4 days and told them to collect the device. But they didn't ever respond back even when they agreed to disconnect the connection. They called me after a month and half for collecting the Device even I had paid advance rent for 3 odd months. How can be Tikona so irresponsible!!! It was clearly Tikona's responsibility to collect the device in 4 days as they have a number of representatives in that area i used to stay.

2. When Tikona representative called me collect the device, He didn't call me ever again. Wasn't this his responsibility to let me know that he didn't find it?????? Though I believe he took away the device.

3. Why is Tikona unable to identify the guy who came for collecting the device?? How can you expect I'll remember your representative's name who came for collecting the device even though I left the city a month and half back??

4. Why couldn't Tikona respond to queries when I had written the mail twice for helping me out. I mentioned the service request ID 1-[protected] in the due time and whenever I tried to call all of your numbers listed o website, automated respondent told me that I'll get call back within 48 hours but never called me.

BUT I GOT CALLBACK ONLY AFTER TIKONA RECEIVED NOTICE FROM CONSUMER COURT.

5. Before getting the answer from Tikona to my request 1-[protected] I got call from a lawyer. and even after paying 1341/- lawyer didn't pick up phone to send me withdrawal letter and every time he picked up telling me he is sending the same in 5 minutes.

6. The lawyer Chetan Sharma never picked up when I called him. I called him 1000s of times in past 2 days but he picked only thrice promising me that he'll email me the withdrawal letter in 5 minutes. What are your lawyers for? To tell LIES to your customers every time they call him?????????

Please tell me who is responsible for creating all this mess. I clearly need the refund because even after informing you well in advance that I am going to leave the city in 4 days you couldn't act upon and let the mess be created. And this was when I had paid the advance rent of 3 months.
        Dear Mr. Bhutani,

Greetings from Tikona.

With regards to our conversation on March 14, 2014, we confirm that your Tikona service account has been terminated.

We would like to inform you that we have received the payment of Rs. 1341/- . Post which, there no dues pending on your Tikona Service account.

Also the bill reminder calls have been stopped against your account.

Tikona Care
        I understand that you have terminated my connection.
        BUT WHAT ABOUT THE MONEY I HAD TO PAY ONNY BECAUSE OF HIGHLY IRRESPNSIBLE TIKONA MANAGEMENT.

1. WHY DIDN'T YOU COLLECT THE DEVICE WHEN I INFORMED YOU THAT I'LL LEAVE CITY IN 4 DAYS. YOU CALLED MY AFTER A MONTH AND HALF. WHY SUCH BLUNDER?

2. WHY DIDN'T YOUR REPRESENTATIVE CALL ME WHEN HE DIDN'T GET THE DEVICE FROM WHERE I USED TO STAY IN PUNE?

3. HOW WAS TIKONA ABLE TO CALL ME THAT YOU REPRESENTATIVE CAME T COLLECT THE DEVICE, AND THEN COULDN'T CALL ME FOR NEXT 6 MONTHS CLAIMING THAT MY NUMBER WAS NOT REACHABLE??????

I TELL YOU TIKONA TEAM THAT I AM NOT GOING TO BEAR THE LOSS DUE TO YOUR IRRESPONSIBILITY. YOU NEED TO REFUND THE AMOUNT WHICH YOU MADE ME TO PAY ONLY BECAUSE OF YOUR BLUNDERS, AND YOUR REPRESENTATVITE TOLD THAT COUDN'T CONTACT ME AGAIN.

YOU CANNOT BELIEVE YOUR GUYS TIKONA. THEY CAN DO ANYTHING FOR MAKING MONEY. I TELL YOU HERE:
        I REGISTERED THE REQUEST OF GETTING NEW CONNECTION ON MY NAME (JATIN, [protected]) BUT NOBODY RESPONDED. I REGISTERED THE REQUEST AGAIN. YOUR REPRESENTATIVE CAME FOR INSTALLATION BUT IN THE MEANTIME REQUEST ON MY NUMBER MIGHT HAVE BEEN ASSIGNED TO SOMEBODY ELSE. SO VINAYAK COUDLN'T COMPELETE THAT REQUEST.

HE GAVE ME FALSE REASONS AND I HAD TO TAKE A NEW CONNECTION ON MY WIFE'S NAME (PARUL).

TIKONA CAN DO ANYTHING FOR MAKING MONEY. EVEN YOUR REPRESENTATIVES ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE THEN HOW CAN YOU TRUST ON THEM THAT THEY DIDN'T RECOVER THE DEVICE. I AM TELLING YOU THESE ARE ALL LIES.

REFUND MY MONEY BACK AND SHOW SOME HUMAN QUALITIES.
        Dear Mr. Bhutani,

You are not the only one who is getting harassed by Tikona. I think they have a policy to

extort money from consumers. Whosoever fall in their trap is stuck there for long.

I took Tikona connection on Jun 2013 and was with them till September 2013. Though the

speed of the connection was good and I was happy with their services but what I experienced

after the disconnection was beyond horrendous. I called them somewhere in end of September

and asked them to discontinue my account which they agreed to at that point in time.

However, they called me back in November asking for bill settlement, anyways I informed

them at that point in time that I am not a user anymore and please discontinue the

services. This time around I also sent an email to their customer care account and also to

their local area representative.

Even after doing all that I got a threatening call on 4th Dec saying that I have not yet

paid my bill and this matter is going to be sent to court. The caller apparently was an

advocate. They asked me to deposit Rs. 1, 445 (I don't know how they reached this number).

At this point I debated on whether I should deposit this money or not as I haven't used

their services during this period, however like a gentle citizen I didn't want to get into

any legal trouble for such a meager amount and hence I deposited the money. I tried calling

the so called "advocate" after depositing the money but to no avail. He wasn't available!

Matter was fine to this extent but lately I started getting a call from them to deposit

further Rs. 1, 500 as there is more bill pending. Now, the interesting point - this guy who

called me from number [protected] said that his name is Advocate D K Suri (please note that

he mentioned himself to you as Chetan Sharma) and that he is going to take legal action

against me. This time again I relented in the starting thinking that this is a meager

amount, I was going to deposit the amount but I though let me search for this number first

and I saw not only yours but multiple complaints from various consumers who were being

harassed by this number, have a look at one here - http://www.consumercourt.in/land-line-

phone/134335-tikonas-infamous-strategy-duping-customers-disreputable-service-thr...

action.html

I have all the proofs that I have asked them to discontinue my account and it's completely

irresponsible and unprofessional for them to ask money for the time period they didn't

provide any service. On the top of that they are threatening me!!

Till now, I was holding back to consult my lawyer uncle on this due to the amount of money

involved being small. But now, this is a question of ethics and standing for what is right.

So, Dear Tikona,

Please let me know how you are going to address my issue. I know you have enough resources

and frauds at your end to call and extort money from me but not this time. I know you can

see this complaint and I will wait for you to revert back to me before taking any legal

action. Just because a normal person don't want to get into legalities doesn't mean that he

can't stand for his principles and what is right!

For your reference my Tikona ID was: [protected]. I don't want to entertain any calls from

you as last 10 calls from you have been about extortion. So, please don't call me even

though you have my mobile number. But you can drop me an email on my email ID:

[protected]@gmail.com if you wish to communicate with me or we can discuss things here.

Also, I would kindly kindly request you to ask the person who is calling me from [protected]

whether his name is DK Suri or Chetan, whether he is an advocate or not to stop calling me.

You'll just agitate me further.

I will wait to hear a solution from your "estemeed" company on this.

Thanks!

Varun Gupta

jatinbhutani
          Mar 13, 2014

Hi Sir, With due respect I want to highlight the dispute going on with Tikona BroadbandInternet company. I bought Tikona internet connection in August 2013. Subscriber ID: [protected] I paid original sum of 2950/- (plan 699/-) which included 3 months advance bill plus security deposit. I requested termination of my connection on 20th October 2013 as I had to leave the city urgently for family issues. When I called Tikona they were not ready to terminate the connection telling me that I should continue with Tikona, We'll give you best service etc. But on insisting they agreed to terminate the connection. Then I had no communication from Tikona and left Pune on 24th October. Then after a month and half some Tikona representative called me telling me that he came for collecting the device which I didn't sunmit. 1. How on earth can Tikona be so irresponsible that he called me for collecting the device after so much of time. Still I asked him to collect the device from where I used to stay. He did. He didn't call me again. From thereon I got no communication from anyone from Tikona or any representative. Then it is assumed that he got the device (probably he didn't submit the device in office and said he didn't find any) But few days back I got a bill of INR 1341/-, on inquiring about the bill they said this is for the device you didn't submit back. 2. Now, Tikona didn't ever talk about the security money I deposited initially and they sent me the demand notice mentioning a Chetan Sharma's number [protected] / [protected]. They asked me to call Chetan after making the payment. I wrote to Tikona about this twice but they didn't ever reply to my queries. My request number is: 1-[protected] I tried to call them a number of times but they did never respond. I did call Chetan and he suggested me to deposit it once and he'll send me the Withdrawal Letter immediately. From there on I can assume my connection is terminated. I sent him the proof for confirmation of payment within 5 minutes (attached here). After following him up for 24 hours he didn't sent me any. After 30 minutes of making the payment I got a call from court that a case came for registration against you for non payment of dues. All this happened even after the payment proof was sent out. and I am geeting suspecious call asking my debit card details that I am entitled to get a sum of 2091/- from Tikona. They will credit this amount into my account. I had to report all this to my back and block my card. Sir, this connection was registered on my wife's name. and we both work in private sector and cannot go to court whenever got a call. So I request you to please look into the matter. Please talk to irresponsible Tilona Management and help me get my security deposit and the amount 1341/- which I shouldn't have paid. I still didn't receive that withdrawal letter. I called Chetan again just now but still no receipt of withdrawal letter. I still have no proof of termination of connection, Tikona may send me another bill after few days. They are highly irresponsible. This guy Chetan Sharma (Cell: [protected] / [protected]) has stopped picking my number and I called him 1000s of times he picks only once or somebody else picks up. Then tells me he'll send me the letter within 15 minutes. I don't understand how much time it takes to send an email. And Tikona Management never contacted me but they keep on sending auto repleis that your query has been logged we'll get in touch with you shortly. and their all numbers listed on website are not getting connected when I call them. Please make a sincere effort to get my money back. This Tikona company should not be allowed to operate. just visit the consumercout.in ( sample: https://www.google.co.in/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=1&cad=rja&uact=8... d.bmk ). Consumer court if filled up with the complaints against Tikona. Thanks, Jatin [protected]

Ritesh Lokhande
            Mar 13, 2014

Hi, I am using tikona brodband services from last 6 months. Initially service was very good. It has good internet speed. Except in improper weather conditions it were working very fine. But from past 15 days, the internet connection is getting disconnected from 2:00 PM to 11:PM. The plan I use is 2 Mbps Unlimited plan for Rs. 1000 monthly rental. Despite of taking high value/high money plan from tikona, the services are getting worsen now a days. I am helpless to use internet between 2:00 PM - 11:00 PM. I called customer care and didn’t get the proper response, all they say is they will assign the engineer visit 2 days later the complaint being registered. When I called customer care they simply denied the if the issue is there from tikona’s end.I think it is a hidden agenda to interrupt services as the 2-11 Pm are the idle hours for most of the customers. Because of this I was not able to book a tatkal railway ticket.I am thinking to switch to another service provider. I would encourage to not opt for tikona. Thanks for reading this review. Ritesh
            Dear Ritesh,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Mar 13, 2014 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
            Dear Mr. Lokhande,

Greetings from Tikona.

With regards to our conversation on March 20, 2014, we confirm that the Tikona service is working fine. We have also been monitoring your account and no further issues have been observed.

We would like to inform you that the applicable waiver of Rs. 76/-has been processed against your account and the same will reflect in your upcoming bill.

Further, we request you to clear the outstanding amount of Rs. 1037.57/- before April 2, 2014 to avoid late payment charges.

To make online payment follow the link: http://tikona.in/for-home/customer-support/tikona-care/quick-bill-pay/

Tikona Care

adityait27
              Mar 13, 2014

Pune-Maharastra-India: Take my words for it Tikona Digital Networks Broadband service is worst service on the planet.

You call customer care incessantly and they don"t care, I've called more than 12 times, registered my complaints, but they are dumb and deaf for my complaint.

In my case I've registered for Tikona Broadband service for 699/- plan deposited 2950/- on the same day.Since the same date I've counted 85 per cent down time in connection, most of the times there a yellow network task bar icon.I've tired calling Tikona customer care and they are behaved as 3rd people assigned by Tikona just to listen to your complaints and to put them in basket.

I'm bewildered, angered, annoyed and frustrated by Tikona Service and appeal not to registered them ever.
              Tikona Broadband Service s waste of your time and Your Money.

A lot of frustration comes with Tikona broadband, so called digital network.
              Aug 8, 2021
              Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

Tikona Care
              Dear Mr. Rai,

Greetings from Tikona.

With regards to your concern, as confirmed with you our team member visited your premises and resolved the same.

Tikona Care

RekhaAsnani
                Mar 12, 2014

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

I got the broadband connection in April 2013. I used it for one month, but because the speed was not good, i decide to opt out off the service from Tikona. Since June 2013, I have not used any service of tikona broadband. But till date that is 12/03/2014, they have made me regular calls and mails harassing me to pay the uncleared bill of Rs. 2630.00. I had informed them to disconnect the connection and also to take the modem. They have disconnected connection but made me to pay 2630.00 stating that was my uncleared bill. I also have mails from them that my uncleared bill was only 350.00rs, but they literally harassed me to pay 2630.00 for all these months. I stay alone and got scared so i paid the amount. Kindly help me out in getting my amount back as the company People are not even responding my calls and there office remains closed all the time.Kindly Help.
                Mar 18, 2014
                Updated by RekhaAsnani
                hi there,

is there any action taken on my complaint or not, kindly update.
                My Tikona Broadband connection ID is [protected], registered under the name of Rekha Asnani.

Have collected from me the unbilled sum of Rs.2630.00 - Comment #1934025 - Image #0
                Have collected from me the unbilled sum of Rs.2630.00 - Comment #1934025 - Image #1
                Dear Rekha,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Mar 12, 2014 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
                Dear Ms. Asnani,

Greetings from Tikona.

With regards to our conversation on March 14, 2014, we confirm that your Tikona service account has been terminated.

We also confirm that CPE recovery and full and final calculation of your account is in process and will update you accordingly.

Tikona Care

Md Assadullah
                  Mar 9, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam, I have been using Tikona Broadband from 26th of April 2013 in Kolkata, West Bengal. I was a Customer for them approximately for 9 (Nine) Months. I was promised a speed of 512kbps when I took the Plan. They gave me the New Connection in just 2 days. But after a couple of months the grim reality of Tikona started to appear. Whenever I used to call the Tikona Customer Care, I was put on hold for close to 20 to 25 minutes, and when the Tikona Customer Care people received the call they wouldn't even listen to my problems and just take my Tikona Service ID: [protected], and they would say that they would put me on hold and then Directly Disconnect the Call. I was very much disappointed in their service. Then a new kind of trouble started I would often get speed where I couldn't even open a web page, the internet speed was so slow that I couldn't even login to Tikona's Home Page. So after repeated complaints for almost 5 months, the Tikona didn't even bother to call me back to see what my problem was. Then I decided to Switch to other service provider. Hence I asked them to deactivate my Account. After raising this ticket I started to get call from Tikonas various Representatives asking me to stay with Tikona and also told me if I would like to give them another chance they will provide with good support. Whenever I used to Call Tikona Customer Care about this nobody would first of all answer to my questions and if anyone tried to answer the call would somehow be disconnected. I have raised more than half a dozen tickets from their side to disconnect my Service. Then they Disconnected my Internet Service. And then on the 8th of January 2014 later also they are still generating my Bill every month without fail upto this day. I have raised more than Half a dozen tickets for Deactivating my Service but they replied back to me after 2 months saying if I didn't reply back to the mail which they had sent within 4 to 5 days they would assume that I would like to Continue with their Service. I don't know what kind of Logic that is? So now I have got a Bill stating that I have to pay Rs. 1, 682.71 even though I'm not using the connection from past 2 months. I have recieved a call from an individual who did not mention his name but claimed to be practicing in the Delhi Court and informed me that if I don't pay the above mentioned amount of Rs. 1, 682.71 I will face Legal actions. What I do not understand is when there was a written request given to Tikona Digital Networks via email and they confirmed to have have recieved the email and replied back with the 'Confirmation Email of Termination of Services' on the 21st of January 2014. I am also attaching herewith the copy of the termination conformation from Tikona Digital Networks and along with with that I am aslo attaching a scanned copy of the Moderm revcieved by the Tikona Representative named Prabir Ghosh dated 11th of February 2014 at 12:17 pm. Please help me Resolve this matter. I had called them Yesterday to ask them about the Details, but they didn't respond to me. thay disconnected the call saying they would put me on Hold. This kind of Behaviour is almost common from Their side. I am also amazed to see the Lenghts to these people will go even if the Customer is trying to Solve the Matter Peacefully. I am truly ashamed to say that i'm an Tikona Broadband Customer. And kindly take All the necessary actions to settle this matter at the Earliest. From:[protected]@gmail.com To: [protected]@tikona.in, [protected]@tikona.in Re: Tikona Digital Networks BAN[protected] & Service ID - [protected] - Intimation of discontinuing the services W.E.F 15th January, 2014 [protected]@gmail.com Jan 8 to customercare, yourservice Hi, This email is in regards to the service provided by Tikona Digital Networks registered with BAN[protected] and Service ID - [protected] at the address 17A, Shamsul Huda Road, Kolkata - 700 017 under the name of Md. Assadullah. I have been using the services for quite sometime now but instead of numerous follow ups and call ghe speed promised to be provided to me at the time of subscription has not been delivered. Hence, I would like to inform you that I would not be interested in using the services any further W.E.F 15th of January, 2014 which is the end of the billing cycle of my subscription. I would request you to take this email as an intimation of discontinuing the services at the end of the above mentioned billing cycle. Your early confirmation on receiving this email would be appreciated. Reference E-Mail "Confirmed termination of Services" From Tikona Digital Networks Termination of Services for Tikona Wi-Bro Account[protected] – Confirmation Mail. Inbox x Tikona.[protected]@tikona.in Jan 21 to me This is a system generated Email, please do not reply to this mail. Kindly refer to the customer care details provided in the mail below. Dear Mr. MD ASSADULLAH, We hereby confirm that services for your Account No.[protected] having User ID [protected] has been terminated as on Termination. We will send our executive to collect all the equipment’s provided to you by Tikona, please handover the same. Please note on account of service discontinuation, you shall compulsorily return all the modems in working condition. In the event of not being able to deliver the modem to the company, for reasons attributable to your action/account, the modems would be assumed to be permanently undeliverable to any person including the company. In such an event, including a case where the modems are delivered by the subscriber in non-working conditions, the company would charge the subscriber 1500 per modem not returned or returned in non-working conditions towards penalty/damages for breach of the terms of service. This is applicable for all plans. The Modem provided by Tikona and installed in your premises is a wireless transmitter imported by the company under a license issued by WPC wing, Department of Telecom, Government of India. Possession of such equipment, under your ostensible charge, is prohibited under THE INDIAN WIRELESS TELEGRAPHY ACT 1933 ACT XVII OF 1933. We will consider your last usage date or Termination request date whichever is later as the date up to which you would be charged for services, basis which the full & final amount will be calculated. If CPE and/or other equipments are not returned you will be charged Rs.1500/- additional in the bill, over and above the mentioned *balance outstanding. In case you fail to clear the balance outstanding payment you will continue to receive bills with late payment charges levied every month. Please ensure you clear the dues on priority to avoid any inconvenience at later stage. Once you return the CPE, you will receive the final bill which will be generated on the bill cycle date. This bill will cover the full & final amount. If any amount is refundable to you it will be processed and dispatched to your address registered with us in the next 30 working days. You will receive an SMS confirming the refundable amount once the cheque is dispatched. Your registered address according to our records is as below. Name - MD ASSADULLAH Address - HOUSE NO 17/A, SHAMSUL-HUDA RD, , OPPT, AT BUILIDING, 700017 KOLKATA In case of deviation in the details mentioned above, please send Proof of Address & Proof of Identity scan copy which was provided while subscribing for Tikona services for correcting the detail on [protected]@tikona.in within 48 hours along with your User ID and registered mobile no. Please feel free to contact us on toll free number[protected]..
                  Aug 8, 2021
                  Dear Md Assadullah,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Mar 9, 2014 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
                  Dear Mr. Assadullah,

Greetings from Tikona.

With regards to our conversation on March 11, 2014, we confirm that your account has been terminated.

Post full and final calculation, there are no dues pending on your Tikona Service account and no refund is applicable.

Further, we confirm that the bill reminders have already been stopped.

Tikona Care

nitinkanade
                    from Yaval, Maharashtra
                    Mar 6, 2014

I took Tikona connectionon 24th April'2013 (Subcriber Id# [protected] in Pune). Since June' 2013 I started getting interrupted connection from Tikona. I called the customer service several times and issue was resolved temporarily but never got continuous service since then. Finally Tikona guys admitted that there is a tower collapse in my area and would take 10-15 days for repair. I waited but the problem persisted. Finally, I spoke to Ms. Varsha from customer service (Complaint Ref# 1-[protected]) on 22-9-13 & she promised me bill waiver for the bills I paid since June due to interrupted connection. Even the Engineer who came for repair had admitted to tower collapse sometime before June. Finally I kept my connection under safe custody as suggested by Tikona. After expiry of custody period I got a call from Tikona to check if I want to continue. Fed up with the service I asked for disconnection (Disconnection Request # 1-[protected] Dt:[protected] Tikona sent me a final bill claiming dues of Rs. 322.00 from me. When in fact Tikona was supposed to reimburse me for the bills I paid (in full) even during interrupted service period (from June to Sept'2013). Now I am getting harassment calls from Tikona claiming legal action. In fact legal action should be taken against them for not reimbursing me even after promise. I hope consumer court will take appropriate action and slap a heavy fine to Tikona for charging customer even after providing interrupted service. Customers should not pay for what they did not use. Tikona cannot claim complete use when they fail to provide continuous service for months. Sincerely, Nitin Kanade
                    Dear Nitin,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Mar 6, 2014 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
                    Dear Nitin,

Greetings from Tikona.

With regards to our conversation on March 7, 2014, we confirm that your account has been terminated.

Post full and final calculation, there are no dues pending on your Tikona Service account and no refund is applicable.

Tikona Care

abhaykap
                      Mar 4, 2014

I had used Tikona broadband service from May 2013 till October 2013. My user id is [protected]. Thereafter, I had requested disconnection from Tikona. I had received a call in January 2014 from Tikona that I had to return the modem. I was renting my flat 503 Mohini Grace, Veera Desai, Andheri . This was the registered Tikona address. I along with one of recollection team member Mr. Shailender( Mob- [protected]) went to the flat to recollect the material. The new owner Mr. Sayan Das( Mob- [protected]) is also a Tikona customer and he was advised by the Tikona engineers to use the existing material and it shall be transferred on his name. This was communicated to Mr. Shailender and he assured me that he would take care of the rest and I had nothing pending. Despite Mr. Shailender's approval I contacted Mr. Shiva( Mob- [protected]), who is the head of recollection team of Tikona and communicated the scene to him. He told me he would write a mail to TIkona that the material has been transferred and my account would be closed. Still I keep on getting mails from Tikona accusing me of not returning the modem. I had spoken to one of tecnical service people, who said that he would send an employee to check the material from my previous flat and the issue would be sorted out. There has been no employee sent to the previous address as promised from their side. Also I have Mr. Shailender and Mr. Shiva who are ready to testify on my behalf. But technical service is both misinformed and terrible at their work. All they know is to transfer calls from one department to another. Also I have written 6 mails regarding the same issue for which I have got no reply. I feel like taking some kind of legal action against Tikona, becuse their behavior is consistent with other customers as well.
                      Dear Abhay,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Mar 4, 2014 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
                      Dear Mr. Kapoor,

Greetings from Tikona.

With regards to our conversation on March 5, 2014, we confirm that your account has been terminated.

Tikona Care

neha227
                        Mar 4, 2014

Hello Everyone,
                        Never opt for the Internet services from TIKONA as when you need the new connection you will get hundred's of call for the activation but once you plan to disconnect the service their won't be any follow up from any of the support number .I have been trying to disconnect the service from the month of October 2013, even tried to reach them on their toll free no:[protected],[protected],[protected] the response after selecting the options is I will get a call back after 48 hours but i have never got it.When i requested the collection agent collection agent to please put a request for the disconnection of the Service he always say we can't take the request you have to call on the toll free no. as only they can take the cancellation request and just because of this I was not paying the rental from the month of November 2013 and in the month of February 2014 I am receiving the fake call threatening me and claiming that he is a Government advocate from Delhi District Court and asking me to appear before the Court for legal proceeding in Delhi .Trying to avoid any kind of legal consequence's I again cleared my pending as mentioned on their website and again tried to reach them on the same above numbers for the disconnection but as usual their is no response from their side and according to my experience no one in this World gets a call back from their side If any once want to check it please try to reach them on the same numbers.
                        As per my complain the issue is resolved.Thank's to the consumer complaints team as well the Tikona team for resolving the issue .

Tikona Internet Services — internet speed not up to date

I have taken internet connection of tikona. But its not working the connectiopn was sold to us by a person named laxman from tikona pune. So kindly request all the citizens not to take tikona connections
                        Yes i agree, and the service is also bad, i have taken connection on 5th of may, consultant told will get connection in 2 days but stil i didn't got. please avoid Tikona and specially that executive Aftab Ahmed
                        above comment is from Bangalore, mathikere
                        Dear Neha,

Greetings from Tikona.

We have noted your post. In order to assist you further, we would require your contact or Tikona User ID details. We have assigned a reference number # TIKMR0124 to your case. Requesting you to mention the reference number in the subject line while sharing your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in

Tikona Care
                        I have mailed the details.
                        Dear Neha,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Mar 4, 2014 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
                        Please confirm once the connection is disconnected and the billing is stooped so that i could withdraw this post.
                        Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

With regards to our conversation on March 7, 2014, we confirm that CPE recovery and full and final calculation of your account is in process. We will update you accordingly.

Tikona Care
                        Well it's 24th march still I haven't got any solution.
                        9 Comments

Tripti Yadav
                          Mar 3, 2014

I took tikona internet connection in the month of december, i was asked to pay 2600 as they take two months bill in advance, i didn't take any modem from them as i already had a modem with me, the service was so pathetic that i raised a request for disconnection within 1 month, i was told that i have to pay 588 rupees extra as a TAX which i was not told about earlier. I told them i didn't use your service entirely as i paid two month bill in advance so i am not going to pay the bill, so they registered a case against me saying i haven't paid my bill and the amount which was mentioned there was 2088 rupees, some advocate called me from delhi saying you have to pay 2088 rupees as tikona has filed a case and if i would not pay the bill they will register the case, and i have to go to delhi court . so they forced me to pay 2088 for no reason, and right now i am highly pisssed with them as i am getting mail again from them to return the router which they never gave. I am being harassed by them for no reason, please take some action against them User id: [protected]
                          Dear Tripti,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Mar 3, 2014 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
                          Hi tikona care,

is there any update on these concerns, i observed like we noted your concern working on addressing the same. Are you taking it serious or not?

Venkata V

Hemasekhar
                            Feb 27, 2014

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka

I had Tikona connection with Service ID No [protected] & Billing Account Number[protected], yesterday I paid money Rs 1409 for last two months (Sep, Oct 2013) without usage. Few guys from Tikona team are calling through [protected], [protected], [protected], etc… for these kind of due bill recovery. They are acting like Delhi civil court lawyers. These guys are not sharing email ID for further reference . You can observe [protected] no Tikona legal emails at bottom side. Last year I had returned cable & modem to them during disconnection. However I have received message like “your Tikona Account has been activated as overdue balance paid”. They don’t have good network in peak hours, customer care, etc… Please do not pay these kind of bills & encourage this nasty network.
                            i have used tikona for 3 month i have a plan of rs.900 per month at the time of connection i was informed not to pay the bill for three month and they made my bill type as postpaid without informing me when i changed my place during at that tym approx.13-16 oct i called customer care and told him to close my connection and they agrred on it .and the remaining amount of rs.554 hi given by myself to your employee i dont know his name and given him Rs 20 extraa charge .and told him to take your router machine all accessories with you.
                            And know after 5 month the call from number like [protected] are against connection due to non-payment of bill.
                            Sir please we are student and dont harresus please leave us we dont have time to involve in such case .please leave us.otherwise i will fire a complain against you in consumer court, don't break your good relation with the customers
                            Tikona id is : [protected]
                            Dear Shafakat,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Feb 11, 2015 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
                            Dear Mr. Hussain,

Greetings from Tikona,

With regards to your concern, we confirm that your Tikona service has been terminated and currently we have arranged an engineer visit at your premises for device recovery.

Tikona Care

Rishabh Agarwal
                              from Gagret, Himachal Pradesh
                              Feb 27, 2014

I moved to Delhi and search about Best ISP provider in my AREA so I have seen a poster about TIKONA so I searched in Internet got their official website TIKONA.IN But Tikona Tagline is : NO GB RESTRICTION.

First I got like this :D ( Very Happy ) as I am a 24/7 Internet User . . In starting all goes really smooth - I'm Just Loving IT but in the end of my Cycle Month My speed reduces to 1Mbps getting approx 100 KBps Download Speed.

I called customer care I asked why I'm Getting Low Speed they said you exceed your Limit I was Like WTF :O I said there is no FB restriction then why this ? They said no there is 50 gb restriction after 50 GB you will go to SECONDARY I said so you lied to me as when I have called you first time for new installation you all said there is not gb restriction u can download Unlimited . But now you are changing your words that means you attract costumers by saying there is no GB Restriction I got very much angry but then i think ok leave it as 1Mbps is also good but after 4 - 5 months of Installation When i get into SECONDARY position I am getting only 200 - 300 Kbps speed only that means only 30 KBps Download Speed Now i am very angry really .

I need full REASON about this ..or I will Disconnect my connection and will never pay you rest of my bills, you can do whatever you want IDK I Really Dont Care,

I am not like that people if COURT will send me a letter that give REST Bill I will not get scared I'm very experienced in this and I am a GEEK, TECH GUY I have many Friends who are 24/7 Internet User So I will spread this News to many people and TIKONA will use definitely many customers for sure . . Yeah I MEAN IT
                              Dear Rishabh,

Greetings from Tikona.

We have noted your post. In order to assist you further, we would require your contact or Tikona User ID details. We have assigned a reference number # TIKFB1626 to your case. Requesting you to mention the reference number in the subject line while sharing your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in

Tikona Care
                              Dear Rishabh,

This is a gentle reminder to follow-up on your concern listed on Feb 27, 2014. Requesting you to share details in order for us to assist/resolve your concern. Kindly share your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in mentioning your assigned reference number TIKFB1626 in the subject line.

Tikona Care
                              Here is My User ID : [protected]

sagnihotri
                                Feb 27, 2014

I made a payment of Rs 1500 on 6 February 2014 which was due for my Tikona account with user id -[protected] but because of some transactional error, the payment was made twice and total amount of rs 3000 was deducted .I raised a request for refund on 7th February 2014 and till now not got my amount back. Transaction-id of extra payment was [protected].
                                Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Feb 27, 2014 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care

Jigar Savla
                                  Feb 26, 2014

I had Tikona broadband connection, and i called them from my mobile to disconnect them in the month of december. I spoke with customer support few times and verified with them that they will disconnect the connections. So, they offered me different offers asked me to port connection with new place, asked me to get in touch with friend for transfer of the connection.After all discussion I have said I already have connection and none of my firend is interested in getting tikona connection they agreed to discontinue the service. They keep generating the bill in Jan again, my manager called them again and they said it's the last bill and after this, it will get disconnected. Well, it's Feb and now they are harrasing me to pay the bill. Dont know how to handle this!.
                                  Dear Jigar,

Greetings from Tikona.

We have noted your post. In order to assist you further, we would require your contact or Tikona User ID details. We have assigned a reference number # TIKFB1574 to your case. Requesting you to mention the reference number in the subject line while sharing your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in

Tikona Care
                                  Dear Tikona,

Do you have connection with +[protected], [protected] &[protected] from Civil court Delhi, but i found[protected] in your legal mail which i got from you. Please do not play with users.
                                  Dear Jigar,

This is a gentle reminder to follow-up on your concern listed on Feb 26, 2014. Requesting you to share details in order for us to assist/resolve your concern. Kindly share your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in mentioning your assigned reference number TIKFB1574 in the subject line.

Tikona Care
                                  I am facing the same issue. I took Tikona connection for a few months last year and then due to pathetic services and too much of outages I decided to get stop using the services. I stopped the services in Feb 2014 and took a new connection. Tikona asked me to return the modem which is a shared device on my terrace. despite several emails and calls to the customer care and the local tikona representative, no one came to collect the device and while Tikona keeps sending me demand notices and apparent Legal notices and SMS. I also received a call from [protected] from a lady who said she is calling from the office of Mr. Pankaj Kapoor in Tees Hazari court. She asked me to make the payments urgently otherwise she would proceed to file a civil case against me.
                                  Looking at this thread I had complained in the local police station against the number.

Faisal
                                  faaiz.[protected]@yahoo.com

Pooja Malla
                                    Feb 23, 2014

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Hi This is to update you that I have disconnected the connection User ID [protected] long time back and cleared all the dues, now I have started receiving calls from some Mumbai advocate for not clearing the dues. They are harassing me unnecessarily. Please help.. Pooja malla [protected]
                                    Dear Pooja,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Feb 23, 2014 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
                                    Dear Ms. Malla,

Greetings from Tikona.

With regards to our conversation on February 25, 2014, we confirm that there are no dues or refund pending on your Tikona Service account.

Tikona Care

Pramod971
                                      Feb 21, 2014

Dear Sir, I made the payment of Rs. 3206 on 14 Dec. 2013, and I am not using Tikona connection from about last One year. My payment was only 1600/- (as I asked in Tikona Care same day before make the payment ) but I got a call saying that He is calling from Tis Hazari Court and My payment is due Rs. 3206. I told them that I am not using any Tikona services from last One Year and even there Device is taken by there Marketing executive. But he said that the case is in court and if I don't make the full payment then I have to pay around Rs. 40000. So I made compromise to my self and I made the whole payment Online. The court guy asked to save the payment details and still have that but after some time I am getting same calls from there asking for final payment. So, Please Help me because I cant take the threats any more. They are harassing me all the time. (This is a very big offence) Please Help! NOTE: Already I you helped me in case of tikona last time but this issue is very big for me. Thanks & Regards Pramod Kumar Singh 971, Sec. 46, Gurgaon [protected]
                                      Dear Pramod,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Feb 21, 2014 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
                                      Dear Mr. Singh,

Greetings from Tikona.

With regards to our conversation on February 25, 2014, the CPE recovery along with the full and final calculation of your account is in progress. We will revert to you accordingly.

Tikona Care

I am getting calls saying that He is calling from Tis Hazari Court and My payment is due Rs.1600- and as I mention in my first mail that I alredy made payment of Rs. 3206/-. He was saying that he is issuing saman from court. Please tell me what to do because its a long time now. He was calling me from [protected]

Pramod Kumar Singh
                                      971, Sector 46, gurgaon

I already made the Payment but still getting threats - Comment #2014283 - Image #0

Narendran Venkatraman
                                        Feb 20, 2014

I have said tikona to terminate service on Jan 8 and the modem was taken by the tikona representative on Jan 9 whom I used to pay my bill. But tikona has been sending messages and mails to pay the payment for January month and also now for February. I strictly informed them that I have nothing to pay since I haven't used your service for past two months. Now many fake calls had been done as pretending to be Delhi high Court lawyers telling me that " Tikona has filled a case against you due to non bill payment of rs.3200 and if I you don't pay it within half an hour then I will pass your case to court then you should come with your lawyer to Delhi for further proceedings. You also have to pay rs.25000 if the case is won". But I'm sure I haven't used their service and also have informed then on Jan 9, then why should I pay them. Userid:[protected]. Resistered contact no.:[protected] I won't like the service of blackmailing of this company. It is a big cheating. I need a resolve for this issue. Waiting for replies. Narendran
                                        Dear Narendran,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Feb 20, 2014 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
                                        Dear Mr. Venktraman,

Greetings from Tikona.

With regards to our conversation on February 20, 2014, we confirm that your account has been terminated due to non payment. Post the full and final calculation of your Tikona service account, you are liable to pay outstanding amount of Rs. 3, 358.31/-

We have sent you a detailed breakup on your registered email address.

To make online payment follow the link:
                                        http://tikona.in/for-home/customer-support/tikona-care/quick-bill-pay/

We request you to clear the payable amount to avoid bill reminder calls for your account.

Tikona Care