Tikona Digital Networks Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2024
Complaints 5786

File a complaint to Tikona Digital Networks

Having problems with Tikona Digital Networks?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tikona Digital Networks customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tikona Digital Networks reviews & complaints page 281

Intrepid
Nov 8, 2010

I have not received any response from TIKONA... not that i am anymore surprised, but the reason i am writing is that i am repeatedly being called reminding me for my outstanding dues and your collection officers are speaking in a very threatening tone with the intention to harass. Further i am also receiving SMS reminders for payments and bills are being still generated though my internet connection has been cancelled/disconnected. I am not using and do not wish to use TIKONA's services at all. I have no qualms about making this news public, if need be. TIKONA does not engage in fair-play. I am repeating for the last time, that if this does not stop i will file a suit against TIKONA for unlawful use of customer's money and not refunding the amount with damages, and more-so, for harassment.

I have no intention to hold back TIKONA's dues. But i will pay the dues i owe only once i receive the share TIKONA needs to refund to me first (this refund is for double cheques collected from me by TIKONA in the month of March 2010).

Please treat this matter seriously.... and provide clear instructions to your staff not to contact me for payment till my dues are first cleared

Sincerely,
Fahad Hakim

Begin forwarded message:

Date: 30 July 2010 3:02:52 PM GMT+05:30
To: Customercare <[protected]@tikona.in>, [protected]@tikona.in
Subject: Re: Refund still due to me for double payments

Dear Ms. Priyanka,

Till date no concrete steps have been taken to resolve this issue. Every single day i am getting reminder calls for the payment due to Tikona by me, which is over a month old... but my cheque issued in March has still not been refunded. This is Tikona service -- LOUSY! And to top it all your collection personnel speak in a very threatening tone. Mr. Rehan Sheikh called me around 2.50pm this afternoon and spoke in a similar manner. Even worse off are your female employees who use the foulest of language without at times, thereby adding to our frustration and dissatisfaction of ever having opted for Tikona's services. They are causing me much mental harassment and anguish.

I am reiterating that please refund me my cheque amount paid in March as well as they refundable deposit, and i will be glad to settle your dues immediately. I am forwarding a copy of this letter to he Consumer Guidance Society of India, of which i am a member. Also, i will not fail to launch an FIR with the police and initiate legal action too if i am continued to be harassed in this manner when it is actually Tikona who needs to settle our dues first. Please do not take this lightly.

Best regards,
Fahad Hakim

On 17-Jul-2010, at 4:47 PM, Customercare wrote:

Dear Mr. Hakim,
Greetings from Tikona!

This has reference to your below mentioned complaint. We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We would like to inform that, the Billing complaint has been forwarded to the concerned department for necessary action
and the resolution is in under progess.

In case of any further assistance, please call us at[protected] WIBRO) or email us at [protected]@tikona.in

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services,
Priyanka Sonawane
TikonaCARE

Sent: Saturday, July 17, 2010 4:33 PM
To: Customercare; [protected]@veenus.co.in
Subject: Re: Refund still due to me for double payments

On 11-Jul-2010, at 7:17 PM, Customercare wrote:

Greetings from Tikona!

This has reference to your below mentioned complaint. We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We would like to inform that, the Billing complaint (regarding double payment of installation charges) has been forwarded to the concerned department for necessary action.

In case of any further assistance, please call us at[protected] WIBRO) or email us at [protected]@tikona.in
Thanking you and assuring you of our best services,

Jaydeep Bagul
TikonaCARE

Sent: Thursday, July 08, 2010 12:10 PM
To: Customercare; customer.[protected]@tikona.in
Subject: Refund still due to me for double payments

I am feeling most cheated having opted for Tikona's services. I also have Reliance and MTNL connections and am happy to say that am very pleased with their services.

I had issued a cheque on Union Bank of India (#003349; dated 11th march 2010) this cheque was cleared on 25th March 2010. The connection was never activated despite false promises about the Wi-Fi facility.

Then in May, Mr. Kalim Quereshi from Tikona visited us again promising us an immediate connection on further payment of Rs.500/- for activation, and assured me that he will personally look into the matter to ensure a speedy refund of my dues (within a week!). Very gullibly, we believed in him and issued the cheque. Though the line was activated, the connection speed is below par than what i have opted for. Further, it was quite a task to get the connection done in the first place due to a lot of teething problems which your technical persons shall be able to shed light on in a better way. Further, one Mr. Suhail (cell #[protected]) who heads the (Agripada) branch, has behaved in the most irresponsible, uncaring and rude manner with us. He believes the customer will gravel at his feet for a connection and it is to his whims and fancies to decide when and how to allot and engineer for the job. I am DISGUSTED with his attitude. Seeing his attitude i wonder if he would even be capable of deploying the duties of a office-boy/peon without throwing unwarranted attitude. Frankly his juniors were more supportive and understanding of our concerns.

Now the second cheque (drawn on UBI a/c#[protected]) has been cleared on the the 14th of May 2010. So, i have actually made payments twice for the single activation process, but till date i have not received a refund on my earlier cheque. Surprisingly, if the customer delays payment by a single day we are charged a late fee, but would it be very fair to charge Tikona a late 'refund' fee for this amount to recover it with interest.

Without any prejudice against Mr. Suhail, in the best interest of teh company, i would like to add that it is better that people like him are not given such pivotal responsibilities. I am sure Tikona would not like to taint their image because of the insouciant attitude of such employees.

I would like to end with a request to kindly refund my cheque amount of Rs.500/- immediately. Also, please reverse any late payment fees charged to me as i was hoping that the bill amount would be offset against this excess payment made (though sadly it wasnt the case). Once i receive the necessary credits i will be most glad to pay your dues in full, minus the late payment fees.

Sincerely,
Fahad Hakim
Subscriber ID: [protected]
from Balaji Yadhav <[protected]@gmail.com>
to [protected]@tikona.in
cc nodal.[protected]@tikona.in,
nagesh.[protected]@tikona.in
date Tue, Dec 28, 2010 at 4:56 PM
subject Fwd: Complaint - User Id - [protected]
mailed-by gmail.com
hide details 4:56 PM (8 minutes ago)
For your kind Information...

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
Date: Tue, Dec 28, 2010 at 4:51 PM
Subject: Complaint - User Id - [protected]
- Hide quoted text -
To: [protected]@tikona.in

Please find below mail sent to Mr.Sharma on Aug 28th. But I haven't got a reply from him. I took this connection in the month of Aug 10. It was a horrible experience for me. In my life I have never ever used a broad band connection like this. In a period of 20 days I would have accessed internet for just 2-3 days. In a day approximately the line will get disconnected for more than 15-20 times. The speed would be just 100-120 kbps instead of 512 kbps. You can look at the attachment as well. After raising so many complaints my problem hasn't rectified. Because the people who installed told me very clearly that the signal is very weak in my vicinity. Even after knowing the signal strength they didn't say it will not work. From the very first day I was unable to use it properly. I paid 500 rupees for installation. After so many complaints they finally accepted the disconnection request and disconnected the line with in 3 days of time.

Till now I'm getting so many calls for non payment of bills for the past 3 months. I wonder why should I pay all the bills when the lines are already disconnected with in a month. The top story is one of the CSE (Customer support executive) has called me and asked for a final settlement for all the pending payment. Also I didn't get my deposit amount of 500 rupees. I request you to kindly refund me that money immediately, also if I get any calls from Tikona in future related to marketing or payment, I will surely send you a legal notice for mental harassment and causing troubles to an individual.

Balaji RD

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
Date: Sat, Aug 28, 2010 at 9:23 AM
Subject: Complaint - User Id - [protected]
To: sharma.[protected]@tikona.in

Hi Sharma,

User Id - [protected]
Mac ID - 00156d1448ea

I would like to bring it to your kind attention that my internet
connection is going worse time and again. I have taken 512 kbps
(unlimited connection) 2 weeks ago.

From the day one, I've lodged so many complaints regarding
connectivity. More than 15 times it is getting disconnected per day. I
will always disconnect and connect from the local area connection.
Then it'll start work.

The main problem is the download/upload speed. I'm facing this mostly
in the night time. Please look at the attachment, you can find the
speed test report of my connection. The connection was dead slow in
the night, some times in the morning also. The technical person who
came to repair told me that I'm getting only 55% of signal due to
blockage of buildings and trees.

Also he told me some problem with the access point. Having said that I
want the speed should remain 512 kpbs all the time (24/7). Please let
me know a positive reply. I'm already in an oscillation whether to
continue with this service or not due to poor connectivity and bad
performance.

--

Balaji.R.D

Pulsar
    Nov 7, 2010

This is to inform you that i have registered a complaint regarding my User Name and Passoword at Tikona CC...

Please look into this concern and do the needful...

I think you people are not taken my concern seriously.

Satish S

J A M A I C A N

Contact number - [protected]
    Email id - [protected]@yahoo.co.in

--- On Mon, 25/10/10, satish s <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

Subject: RE: Complaint: URGENT (Rem-3) No response from past 9months
    To: "Nodal Karnataka" <nodal.[protected]@tikona.in>, nagesh.[protected]@tikona.in, mustaq.[protected]@tikona.in, [protected]@tikona.in, [protected]@tikona.in
    Date: Monday, 25 October, 2010, 12:05 AM

Yet to hear from you...

Satish S

J A M A I C A N

--- On Tue, 19/10/10, satish s <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

Subject: RE: Complaint: URGENT (Rem-2) No response from past 9months
    To: "Nodal Karnataka" <nodal.[protected]@tikona.in>, nagesh.[protected]@tikona.in, mustaq.[protected]@tikona.in, [protected]@tikona.in, [protected]@tikona.in
    Date: Tuesday, 19 October, 2010, 12:49 PM

Hi Vikram,

As discussed on 13th Oct 10 you was suppose to send me an e-mail regarding the cheque which your backend team misplaced, but still i havn't hear anything from you.

Satish S

J A M A I C A N

--- On Wed, 13/10/10, satish s <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

Subject: RE: Complaint: URGENT (Rem-2) No response from past 9months
    Date: Wednesday, 13 October, 2010, 2:33 PM

Hi Vikram,

I was suppose to receive call from you today at 10am as promised by Mr Anand (CC Floor In charge), However thanks for your acknowledgment via e-mail.

Tel me one think until you people resolve my case, i cannot use the connection ahhhhh...?

If Yes! What about my business loss from past 4days because of you guys, I should reply to my client e-mails and the same should be in given TAT, so do you people think that I can do this without internet connection. Moreover you guys have provided me with Dummy User ID and Password, but to my surprise even this is not working, as the user has changed his password.

Now tel me what should i do, i have given lots of time to you guys, but still the case is in same mode. Do you people compensate for my business disables? Really sad guys, you should not treat your customer like this.

Satish S

J A M A I C A N

--- On Tue, 12/10/10, Nodal Karnataka <nodal.[protected]@tikona.in> wrote:

Subject: RE: Complaint: URGENT (Rem-1) No response from past 9months
    To: "satish s" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
    Date: Tuesday, 12 October, 2010, 1:53 PM

Dear Mr. Satish s,

We regret the inconvenience caused.

We have assigned your case to our Service Team. They shall be contacting you at the earliest.

Please note your Nodal Officer Escalation Docket Number : 1-[protected].

Please quote this number in case you wish to provide us additional feedback regarding your service issue.

Request your co-operation and support.

Vikram Kathavate

Nodal Officer - Bangalore

Sent: Tuesday, October 12, 2010 11:57 AM
    To: Nagesh Prasad; Mustaq Ahmed; legal.[protected]@tikona.in
    Cc: Customercare; Sales; Nodal Karnataka
    Subject: RE: Complaint: URGENT (Rem-1) No response from past 9months

The

Registered Office:
    'Corpora', Office 3A,
    3rd Floor, LBS Marg,
    Bhandup (West), Mumbai - 400078.

PFA the scan copies of Application Form and Cheque which was filled and signed at the time of taking connection.

Kindly go through the below e-mail escalated to concern department long back, however there is no proper response from your team yet.

Morever i was following up with our customer care executives Mr Anand and Ms Kavitha regarding this, but there is of no use. Apart from these issue, you people have provided me with the dummy User ID ([protected]) and Password to use, now even this is not working .
    I want you people to rectify my issue ASAP and provide me the Original User ID and Password accordingly and i would like to have the reply on this concern right now.

Latest complaint No: 1-[protected] and 53 taken by Ms Uma Devi.

Dont't force me to escalate this issue to Consumer complaints and Media

Satish S

J A M A I C A N

--- On Fri, 16/4/10, satish s <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

Subject: RE: Complaint: URGENT
    To: nodal.[protected]@tikona.in, mustaq.[protected]@tikona.in
    Cc: [protected]@tikona.in, [protected]@tikona.in, nagesh.[protected]@tikona.in
    Date: Friday, 16 April, 2010, 7:16 PM

Yet to hear from you....

Satish S

J A M A I C A N

--- On Wed, 14/4/10, satish s <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

To: mustaq.[protected]@tikona.in, nodal.[protected]@tikona.in
    Cc: [protected]@tikona.in, [protected]@tikona.in, nagesh.[protected]@tikona.in
    Date: Wednesday, 14 April, 2010, 11:20 PM

Hi Mustaq,

Thanks a lot, i have received the connection today at 12:30pm, however i'm yet to receive my User Name and Password. Hence i would request you to please look into this and provide me the same ASAP...

Satish S

J A M A I C A N

--- On Wed, 7/4/10, satish s <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

To: "Nodal Karnataka" <nodal.[protected]@tikona.in>
    Cc: mustaq.[protected]@tikona.in, [protected]@tikona.in, [protected]@tikona.in, nagesh.[protected]@tikona.in
    Date: Wednesday, 7 April, 2010, 1:16 PM

Hi Vikram,

Your executives Mr. Nikhil - [protected] and Taranath - [protected] has visited my place on 4th April 2010 to check the network viability in my area, after checking the same Manually with Nano dish they found there is no signals of your service in my building.

Moreover; there was a tower installed in the opposite building which is of no use, as per the service guys your backend team needs to give access to the APN, then the things can be rectified, hence he ask me to wait for another 3 to 5days and also the same communicated to Mr. Mustaq - [protected]. So that they can speak to concern department and do the needful.

I'm ready to wait till this weekend, please make sure that atleast this time you people will do the needful for me.

Satish S

J A M A I C A N

--- On Tue, 30/3/10, satish s <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

To: "Nodal Karnataka" <nodal.[protected]@tikona.in>
    Cc: "Mustaq Ahmed" <mustaq.[protected]@tikona.in>
    Date: Tuesday, 30 March, 2010, 1:25 PM

Hi Vikam,

Thanks for the reply...

Satish S

J A M A I C A N

--- On Mon, 29/3/10, Nodal Karnataka <nodal.[protected]@tikona.in> wrote:

Cc: "Mustaq Ahmed" <mustaq.[protected]@tikona.in>
    Date: Monday, 29 March, 2010, 1:30 PM

Dear Mr. Satish,

Greetings from Tikona,

We regret for delay in communication, we wish you inform you that we will be present in your locality latest by 1st Week of April 2010.

Same has also been informed to Mr. Mustaq & he will personally give you a call & take an appointment for the feasibility check after 2nd of April 2010.

Best Regards

Vikram V. Kathavate

Nodal Karnataka

Sent: Monday, March 29, 2010 1:10 PM
    To: Nagesh Prasad
    Cc: Customercare; Sales; Nodal Karnataka

Hi Nagesh,

I think you haven't read my e-mail properly, I'm waiting for my connection from past 1.5mnths.

Is this the service you offered to your customers, i want the connection to be intalled ASAP...

FYI: Two days back i have spoken to your executive Mr. Musthaq from Bangalore regarding this issue and he was informed that i will be getting the connection within 2nd April 2010 and he assured me that he him self will call me before intalling the connection.

Satish S

J A M A I C A N

--- On Sat, 27/3/10, Nagesh Prasad <nagesh.[protected]@tikona.in> wrote:

Date: Saturday, 27 March, 2010, 4:22 PM

Dear Mr. Satish,

We acknowledge your mail and regret the inconvenience.

Our service team in Bangalore will revert to your mail with updates on your case.

Requesting your cooperation and support.

For further assistance you can mail us at nodal.[protected]@tikona.in

Nagesh Prasad

Nodal Officer

logo

Sent: Saturday, March 27, 2010 6:10 PM
    To: Nagesh Prasad; Customercare; Sales
    Cc: Nodal Karnataka
    Subject: Re: Complaint: URGENT

Hi Nagesh,

I haven't received the reply which is asked in the below e-mail.

Please respond to me ASAP...

Satish S

J A M A I C A N

--- On Fri, 26/3/10, satish s <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

To: [protected]@tikona.in, [protected]@tikona.in
    Cc: nodal.[protected]@tikona.in, nagesh.[protected]@tikona.in
    Date: Friday, 26 March, 2010, 5:18 PM

Dear Vikram,

As discussed yesterday, I was suppose to receive update on the below e-mails. but seems no body is interested to acknowledge customer concern.

I want the reply or information which you people are providing to me only via e-mail.

Satish S

J A M A I C A N

--- On Sun, 21/3/10, satish s <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

Date: Sunday, 21 March, 2010, 11:15 AM

Hi Tikona,

I would request you to please provide me the info via e-mail, so that i can document everything...

This is the 3rd e-mail which I'm sending to you people.

Kindly acknowledge the same on priority.

Satish S

J A M A I C A N

--- On Sat, 20/3/10, satish s <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

Date: Saturday, 20 March, 2010, 1:00 PM

I want you people to send me the feedback or reply via e-mail...

Today i spoke to Mr. Musthaq - [protected] regarding the issue and he was informed that there is some network issue in my area and he requested me to wait for another week. So i want this information to be send via e-mail.

Please do the needful at the earliest.

Satish S

J A M A I C A N

--- On Fri, 19/3/10, satish s <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

Date: Friday, 19 March, 2010, 4:02 PM

Rem: 1

Hi Tikona,

Yet to hear from you...

I'm not going to wait any more, i want you people to cancel my application and refund the entire amount ASAP, don't force me to take this compliant to consumer forum.

Request you to refund the same within 48hrs...

Satish S

J A M A I C A N

--- On Tue, 16/3/10, satish s <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

Subject: Complaint: URGENT
    Date: Tuesday, 16 March, 2010, 9:15 PM

Hi Tikona,

Extremely Critical

This is to inform you that i have applied for the connection on 28th Feb 2010 details are below:

Tikona Connection

Applied Dated : 28th Feb 2010
    Payment Mode : Cheque
    Amount Paid : Rs. 500/-
    Cheque belongs to : South Indian Bank
    Application Number : [protected]
    Cheque Number : 406329
    Executive Name : Jeevan - [protected]

The concern is that I haven't received the connection yet and I'm regularly following it up with customer.

On 10th Mar 10 Spoken to call center executive Mr. Suresh regarding this issue and he informed that the system is currently down and he took all my details in a sheet of paper and informed me that the same has been escalated to his boss and I will get a call regarding ASAP, however I haven't received any call from his side.

Later I spoke to Mr. Abdul Rahim on 11th Mar 10 at 9:46am regarding the issue and again I explained the complete story, however to my surprise again the system was down and he took all my details in note pad and assured me that he will arrange a callback on priority basis, I have waited for the same, but no response again.

This is the way you treat your customers, however as I haven’t received call from your back end, myself again called up to your customer care this time the call routed to Mr. Praveen and he transferred the call to Mr. Anand (Floor supervisor) to my surprise again I explained the whole story and he apologized for the same and requested me to wait for 15mins, so that he can check and let me know the status, as per him I agreed and waited for 15mins. He turned up to me as per the time line I was so happy at least one person took initiative on my complaint, but to my surprise the response was same thing “ Forwarded my concern to HO and the same will be rectified ASAP, but no time line provided to me.

In this scenario I spoke to Mr. Jeevan the executive who received the Cheque initially and I informed the concern, however he told me to wait for another 3days, but I was no ready for the same and I ask him to provide the contact number of AOM, he had provided me the number of Mr. Alfonse – [protected].

Spoke to Mr. Alfonse on 12th Mar 10 on the above said number and he was informed that there is some technical issue in my area and they are working on this case the same will be rectify within 3days. I agreed and requested him to do the need within 15th Mar 10, he agreed and assured me that the same will be installed within 15th Mar evening, but to my utter surprise nobody turned at least your doesn’t have a courtesy to call and inform the status or see my complaint. Myself called up to customer care on 15th Mar 10 at 9:40am and spoke to Ms. Renjini and registered a complaint with the reference number:[protected] and as usual she assured me that I will get callback within 15mins, again nobody turned up and again I called up to customer care regarding this and the call has been routed to same executive Ms. Renjini and I asked her to transfer the call to Mr. Anand, were her told me that there is some network issue in my area, hence they are going to install pull Nano cable from Marathahalli to Munnekolalu and ask me to wait till tomorrow, when I asked the reason he was informed that they are running short of Nano cable and the same is arranging from other place and requested me to wait for another.

I really fed up with your service, but what to do I agreed and waited till today afternoon, but there is of no use, nobody turned.

Today’s scenario

Today I spoke to Ms. Suganthi and Gopal from the call center with the reference number, but the response from them was same as before. Moreover they were not aware of my case and asking me to explain the story once again, however Mr. Anand was busy with other customer, hence they arranged a callback for me.

Call received from Mr. Anand informing that this has already been escalated to higher officials as well as to central head to do the needful and informed that I’ll get a call within 10mins with the resolution.

You people are just giving commitments to the customers, but not fulfilling that, I’m really not happy with your service. Paid for the connection and today is the 17th day, but no proper response from your team, is this the way you treat the customer. I want my connection within tommorrow 1pm, if not I will escalate this issue to CONSUMER FORUM and ask for the reimbursement.

Please look into this case and do the needful on urgent basis.

Satish S

J A M A I C A N

I had applied for tikona wibro on 30th of October. I'd submitted all the docoments and the representative told me that installation will be done within 72 hours.
    After calling customer care so many times, the tech guys finally came at 4th of November at 8:00pm ie after 144 hours . They installed the modem and all. And after a long period of time they told me that there's some problem so they they have to come on 6th of november at 1pm. when i asked them why not tommorow, they didnt tell me the exact reason.
    So on 6th of November, i waited till 3pm and couldnot wait anymore, i tried to call them but they didnt answer my call. Nobody showed up. When I call the customer care, they always ended up telling me they will contact me asap which never happen. I asked for the manager but they always told me he was busy.
    Till today nobody shows up. Even before installation, I experienced a lot of problem. So, I decided to throw every cable and everything related to tikona out of my house..
    PC Lallawmzuali
    tikona digital networks' broadband service

I am using tikona digital networks' broadband service service by the username- [protected].

Her I want to state that I m not at all satisfied with your service. Since last 3 days I am not able access my internet as it is not working. There is always a limited or no connectivity. I have lodged so many complaints with the customer care with the frequency of every 30 mins. But every time I got the message that within 30 mins you will hear from our technical department & the problem will be sort out. But no body came. I m waiting since 3 days. Yesterday I received a call from the technical department, but they are not able to sort it out & told me that an engineer will approach me within 30 mins, but that 30 min never came. I m really fed up of this. I have never seen such a unreliable service provider in my life. It seems that no body is bothered about the service. I have tried to connect other guys who have installed my internet but they told me that company have given this service to third party & we cant do anything.

Moreover at the time of demo I was told by Mr. Arif that It will be a wireless connection, but later on I came to know that it is not a wireless connection. After that I send a request 5-6 days back to the customer care for a wireless connection, but till now i didn't get the wireless connectivity. MR. Arif also said that he will give me a Rs. 300 discount, within 3-4 days but he never turned up & now he is not picking my phone.

So all in all your service is too bad & I have experience this from all verticals including the Installation, Marketing, Servicing, Technical & customer care & I hope you will definitely would like to improve on this. I m really not able to understand that how can such a big company do or work like this.

Venance
      from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
      Nov 6, 2010

I have been made to pay Rs.500 towards broadband charges, this was about 2-3 months back. The technical guy came and reported bad reception. Since then there has been no call for refund or internet connection.. The Tikona Sales guy - Kunal - [protected], the technical guy - Vinod - [protected]
      Nov 22, 2016
      May 30, 2012
      Tikona Digital Networks Customer Care's response
      Hi Mr.Salim

We are grateful that your service request was brought to our attention and we appreciate your
      perseverance in settling this matter order to assist you better, we request you to provide the
      following information:

1. User id:-
      OR
      2. Registered Contact Number:-

Please feel free to contact us on[protected] to provide us any feedback regarding our service.
      Our Customer Care associate will be glad to assist you

Email Us :-- tikona.[protected]@gmail.com

Tikona Services

Tikona Broadband — No Signal

I have a broadband connection with Tikona from last 8 months and my tikona id is: [protected] but from last one and half month, there is no signal. I have raised concerns to customer care and later to nodal officer. But their response is very pathetic. quite a few service engineers have visited my place but none could provide any solution. Requesting you to do the needful.
      Srinivasu
      I strongly agree. I am too a customer of TIKONA and have been facing the same problem. No representative has yet visited from the company. Apart it is a pitiable and strage matter that the installation was made by a salesman who had no technical knoledge. The company must be punished by the Government of India. Banning is not a solution. Instead they must be fined for a huge amount so as to give compaensation to all suffered.
      Any one may contact me at [protected]@yahoo.co.in
      If by mistake you u got Tikona then dont pay the bill as I did!!!

Tikona Broadband — No refund

No refund
      On 22/7/10 I paid rs 500 to the tikona Sales Executive (ID [protected]) to get my Internet connection.When the tikona Service Executive came to install the device they founded out that there is no connectivity in my area.I called up tikona custumer care (ref no 1_[protected], and second was 1_[protected] about this, that time they said it'll refund to me, it's now upto 75 days still I have not received any money or cheque. Even without any connection they are sending me bill.
      my application no. Is [protected] under the name Sanjeev Gharat.
      Hi there,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Request you to share your Service ID / Customer ID / Billing Account Number & Cheque details. We will look into the issue and get back to you.

Tikona Digital Networks Response Management Team

Tikona Broadband — Refund of Check

Tikon neither installed the connect nor refunding my money back from last 2 months my application number is [protected]

this is to inform you that i had applied for a broadband connection at your company.
      from the name of Anwar Kamal Siddiqui...address: 118/516, kaushalpuri, kanpur.. ph no:[protected], [protected].

and i hav still not recieved any details for the connection and nor have I been refunded with the advance amt. as asured by the sales head of your corp. mr.Khaniya . sales head of kanpur circle..

so i strictly request you you to take the request the complaint seriously and take actions as soon as possible.

Anwar Kamal Siddiqui.
      Advocate

Tikona Broadband — No refund of application money

I had applied for two wifi broadband internet connections for two different places in the same city, one with higher unlimited plan another with lower plan, with clear understanding from sales person that I can use first plan's unlimited facility from second place also. They could not install second connection, so I had no choice to get both the connections. I did not use any services from any connection, even though they have raised bill, and my application money are not being refunded even after 2 months. Sales persons are giving false informations / hide some material informations and company is not taking any appropriate steps to stop them, instead company promotes such elements

Tikona — Tikona broadband no connection and no refund since last 3 months

Tikona broadband no connection and no refund since last 3 months

I applied for broadband connection and tikona executive reached my place and verified the signal and assured that the signal is good and asked me to choose a plan and I opted 6 months rental plan INR 799/- PM by paying inr 5293/- In cash on 27 feb 2011. Later their technical team approached to my place and said there is no signal, so installation wont be done. And said I will get refund within 2 weeks.

From that day onwards I didnt get any refund of a single rupee and their response is also not good. Instead of refund, they called me many times to make the payment of monthly charges even without installation.

I called up the customer care several times and always they need one month time to send my refund back. I spent more money on my calls to their customer care.

After 3 months they again called and said your refund will be settled in one month.

I would like to tell the pain and misleading information by tikona to other people and get refund through this forum.

sales executive ID:[protected]
      application Number:[protected]
      Registered Phone [protected]

i'm posting this info as many places as i can to save few other people from this pain

Sashi

Tikona — not got the refund in 3 months

I had booked a connection on 4-5-11 .application no. is [protected]. cheque no. given to them is 482341 dated 4-5-11. Now when i call c.care they say talk to the regional office and when i call regional office they say that give your compliant in the c. care . Now tell me what to do . My name is Jalaluddin & my cell no. [protected]
      sabse bakwas company hai tikona
      The same happened with me also

Tikona Broadband — bad reception

I keep on receiving slow speed on my computer, even after making several complaints calling the customer service no. nobody is bothered to resolve the same. I was told to upgrade my plan and i did the same and paid double the bill during that month still no difference in the signal strength. These people are only bothered about getting their monthly bill paid now i am fed up with them and decided not to pay unless they resolve the issue
      "Hi

I am currently a user of TIKONA with the user id [protected]. I have received my first bill from TIKONA which is shocking to me; I am disputing the bill as I have the following issue:

The plan which I have requested is BB449 UNLIMITED Plan and based on which I made the initial payment. However, the plan which is mentioned on the bill is ADCB299. This plan ADCB299 is a limited plan which is charging me extra usage, i never requested for limited plan. So I mailed my issue to TIKONA customer care asking to rectify the plan with immedi/ate effect.
      After 24 to 30 hrs I got a mail from customer care ID with all the calculation and confirmation of plan change. It was great experience with Tikona customer care, I really appreciate.
      Thank you for your co-ordination and resolving my issue.
      I am really pleased with the manner in which my problem has been addressed and resolved. Special mention to Mr. S. Nair & Team who have taken pain in addressing my billing issue evolved due to charging me with an undesired billing plan. The team has worked with the back end billing team to understand the problem, ensured proper co-ordination, rectification and enabling me to have my desired services within a short time.
      Keep it up. Hope for similar support and co-operation in future.

Manish Gupta"
      "Hi,
      Good service given by siddesh Tikona Agent, as my net was not working since morning. Siddesh told me some simple step and according I was repeating that steps and to my surprise my net got connected. Thanks tikona for providing such kind of Support

Thanks&Regards,
      Prakash Shirvandekar"

Internet Lease line - 2mbps

for our office purpose we have taken 2-mbps leased line. even we are not getting 1mbps every time some issue. making fools . for taking payment they r very frequent. but the worst customer service.
      16 Comments

rajeev johari
        Nov 4, 2010

Address: Haryana

I have taken a connection on 14 Oct, 2010, and i have choosen a plan (AOL 5000) speed 256 kbps with unlimited download. But i am getting only 132 bytes/ sec spped. most of times it is displaying "Limited and no Connectivity". i had called in customer care 250 times in only 14 days. but no one listen my problem. they have only one answer " Sir i have taken your companint and the concerned department will solve your problem." but till yet no one had been visited my home. the problem is still as is it.
        I already request to disconnect my connection due to bad services and return my money,
        but no one is listining.

i had deposited the 5515 Rs for this connection for the whole one year. in this plan if you pay for 10 month you will get the internet for 12 months.

but as per the bill i am only eligible for 11 month of the internet.

they are not returning my money.

Tikona is a very fraud company.

tikona services is very bad.

i have given a lot of complaint but they have resloved it by their own.

1-[protected]

My user id is "[protected]".

Please let me know, what should i do?

di1950
          Oct 31, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

My Service ID is [protected] & Custmer A/c No[protected]

I gsve a cheque on Dt.06/05/2010 of Rs 800/- for Instalment Charges to provide WI-Bro service at my Recedince place Andheri (west).

But Company not provide me service because there is no Internet signal receve at my place Andheri so the company Engineer return back without install any modem to provide service

so on Dt.12/06/2010, I reminde to give me refund for My Instalment charges of Rs.800/- & for that they Give me Complain no[protected]

2nd Remind on Dt.21/06/2010 by E-mail

3rd complain on Dt.24/06/2010 and again give the new complain no[protected]

4th complain on Dt.01/07/2010 talk with Puja Bhatte

5th time on Dt.22/07/2010 talk with Manju Kumar and also send E-mail and for that E-mail ther is no Reply

6th time I send e-mail to nodel.mumbai Tikona to Mr.Vikas Bhosale & he give the response for the my E-mail

But I Don't get refund so I personally visit to Mumbai Bhandup tikona office on Dt,04/09/2010 and talk with Dipali and she promice me to get refund within Fifteen days and also send me SMS on my mobile phone by Tikona that I get my refund with in 15 days.

Again complain on Dt.20/09/2010 to custmer care

Now To-day Dt.31/10/2010 but I don't receive my Instalment Charges Rs.800/- .

Charges taken as a Instalmentcharges but they don't provide the Modem for WI-Bro service and don't provide the service from taken the cheque dt.06/05/2010 & now they don't give that charges back wich is not provide by company

Tikona WI - BRO — No internet from the 2nd Day of Connectivity

I have been complaining them from the Day 1, regarding connectivity issues and there is no solution till date. I took the connection on 28th Dec and the Net is down since 30th Dec. I'm fed up of calling there customer service (with complaint No.[protected], which of no use, everyday they tell me that they are fowarding to concerned department, and it is been nearly 20 days and nothing happened. I request them to refund the money and disconnect the service nothing happens there as well..

When you call them continously, they just hang up the phone without any information. I'm sick of such service. People Be aware..This is a fraud company..fooling people in the name of service. Neither the Sales team which took the check nor the customer support does any kind of support.

I have never seen such a worst service ever. They promise to give you a router and finally give you a modem which you can connect wirelessly..and if you need a wireless any pay additional amount. However all this will work only if the internet comes up...

I suggest..don't ever try this..

Tikona — no signal in area and installation charges not returned

Connection was taken in the name of Aanchal Senapati. installation charge of rs.500/- and documents were taken by two people from tikona on 25.8.10.
          after 3 days, a technician came for setup and found out there is no signal in our area. i spoke with the people but they were least bothered. they said money and documents will be sent through courier in 10 days.
          we also contacted the customer care but got the same reply..
          it has been a month and there is no sign of any kind of response!
          please help..
          details of those two persons:
          1.srinivas, ph no.: [protected]
          2.anil, ph no.: [protected]

APPLICATION NO. :[protected]
          We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have taken note of your complaint and assure that we will get back to you at the earliest.

Tikona Digital Networks Response Management Team.

jaykay1965
            Oct 28, 2010

My user ID [protected], have complained several times for not proper services, always server down & they charge exhorbitant amount & collecting full payments.
            But the services are worst, they always say that we are trying to resolve your issue, we never receive SMS from them & no courtesy call also.
            22/10 we registered complaint No.[protected] that due to Motherboard problem in our PC we are usig our Laptop & we need to configure the Tikona connection in this for temporary purpose till our PC returns back to office. Till date 28/10/10 we have ot got our services done yet & now when we contacted them they say that in your area the server is down, if we don't use their services then why should we pay them or have they any right to ask for payment for the services which theyr are not providing?? pls can advise if ayone can help.
            It has been said that with your connection we will get Complimentory Antivirus, but even after one & half month of connection no Antivirus software is given.My a/c.no is [protected]

kganju
              Oct 25, 2010

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I am rather constrained to inform you that I had applied for Tikona internet connection way back on 26th June 2010. I even paid Rs.500 in advance for this connection. Then there was no sign of any body, no one came for installation as promised. Some how with great persuasion, it was supposed to have been installed on 29th of June 2010, But this never worked.
              There were no Engineers available. As I was promised I will get the prompt service, unfortunately they never stuck to their promise and that agreement never worked. In spite of my repeated visits to their office, in Industry House, at Bombay Agra road Indore. Nobody had the curtsy, even to talk to me. I have made “N” No. of complaints to customer care, the results were quite discouraging and frustrating.
              Finally I opted for disconnection of the said internet and asked for refund of my money. I was promised that I will get the refund in about a week’s time, but this was then extended and was I told that the cheque will reach me after 45 days.
              Now it is about 4 months that have passed. I have not received the said cheque of my refund. I don’t know whether this is the culture of this good company!
              Now I only pray, please look into the matter personally and arrange to have my money refunded at the earliest. I am sure I won’t have to knock the door of Law.
              Yours Sincerely,
              K L Ganju,
              197, Srinagar Colony, Main Indore 452018
              Mob: [protected] Email ID [protected]@hotmail.com
              On 20/7/10 I paid rs 500 to the tikona dealer to get my Internet connection.When the tikona officials came to install the device they founded out that there is no connectivity in my area.I called up tikona and they said to me to pay me refund of rs 500 it's now upto 75 days and I have not received any money.my application no. Is [protected] under the name tej Singh bhati

anuj.abhaya
                Oct 24, 2010

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

DEAR SIR/MADAM
                I AM AN EXISTING USER OF TIKONA DIGITAL NETWORK FROM 3 MONTHS.IN STARTING I DIDN'T FACE ANY TYPE OF PROBLEM REGARDING TO SPEED.BUT NOW A DAYS I AM FACING SO MANY PROBLEMS IN MY INTERNET CONNECTION LIKE:NO CONNECTIVITY,LIMITED NETWORK,LOW SPEED,NOT RESPONDING OFOUR COMPLAINTS FORM MY SIDE TO CUSTOMER CARE.MY EXISTING USER ID OF TIKONA IS [protected].MY INTERNET PLAN IS 750KBPS BUT I GET SPEED BETWEEN ONLY 144 TO 400 KBPS.MY CONTACT NO IS [protected] AND MY EMAIL ID IS:anuj.[protected]@gmail.com.
                KINDLY REGARD THIS.
                THANK'S
                i too face similiar problem but i am waiting for an option for alternate service provider i am tired with tikona bad services.

kalaichanu
                  Oct 23, 2010

I have booked the tikona connection to my office on 15th sep 2010, they have given the connection after 10 days only, and that too speed was very less, after 5 days it was not working, son I had call the customer care many times and booked the complaint,but no one has come to rectify the problem,after that I have disconnected the connection,but still no one has came disconection also,and for this they have send the bill also, my request you to everyone is don't take tikona bb connection. I have burnt my money. don't waste your's, very very very bad service........
                  I get a new Broadband Connection from Tikona in Badarpur Border area, There is very weak network in this area, but the company staff told me that the network is very good and the net is accessible in this area. But after the taking connection I got very weak network.
                  I took 512kbps Broadband Plan but my downloading speed is 2-3kbps only.
                  The customer care doesn,t responce my query
                  Hi Tikona

I would like to start by telling you how pathetic your services really are. I am sure you must be already aware of this fact as I am pretty sure that I am not the only cust who is upset about your poor services!

Ever since I have taken your service, I have had nothing but recurring problems at a regular frequency. Every 2 weeks to a months time, I have to call you guys and make the same complaint…. “SLOW SPEEDS”. This has now become a regular practice for me and your service has become so unreliable that I have decided to disconnect your service. What’s worst is that now whenever I call your IVR and dial 1 for technical help, I am by default routed to a Cust Service Exec who only takes a complaint and then says “you will receive an SMS in 6 Hours with the resolution time mentioned in it”. Is this a JOKE???? Someone is upset that his internet service is not working and wants it fixed immediately and you say wait for 6 hours!!! And that to only to receive an SMS… post that how much longer for a resolution???? So does your customer suffer in the mean time?? Is he not paying for the service???

Coming to second part of this complaint, I had first called your toll free no to lodge a complaint about the slow speed on Monday 23th Aug at 05:00 hrs but your IVR said that you guys work only 8:00 Hrs– 00:00 Hrs. I hence requested for a call back as prompted by your IVR and punched in my mobile no. I then assumed that I will get a call back at the earliest as mentioned by your IVR. I however did not get any call back till date.

Since I did not receive any call back and since the slow speed persisted, I called your toll free no again on Tuesday 24th Aug at 14:15 Hrs and spoke to Yogesh and for some reason he refused to give me his Last name stating that it was against company policy (but strangely your company policy did not stop some of your other agents whom I spoke to later from giving me their last names, so that means that either the policy is different for different agents or Yogesh does not know the policy!!!). After informing Yogesh about my problem, he informed me that he will have to take a complaint and then I would receive an SMS in 6 hrs with the resolution time mentioned in it. I got really upset that firstly I did not get the call back and now I have to wait for 6 hrs jus to know when I can have someone call me for a resolution. So that means your customer who is calling for help not only can’t get immediate help but now has to wait for 6 hrs plus to get the issue resolved. I refused to accept this and asked to speak to the manager, to which Yogesh just refused and since I got abusive due to the frustration he hung up on me!
                  I then dialed again and this time I spoke to Suraj Gadgul who mind you had absolutely no problems in giving out his last name!!! I called him at about 14:22 Hrs and he finally took a complaint and gave me the complaint no:[protected]. Since I was so upset, he said that he had referred the case to his seniors and I would get the SMS on priority in 1 hour! I have still not got the sms or call!

I called again the next day on Wednesday 25th Aug at 13:55 hrs since I did not receive the call and spoke to Sheetal Raut who again had absolutely no problems in giving out her last name!!! I gave her the complaint no and she told her that I did not get the sms or call. I also gave her the complaint no and she informed me that there was an update that there was some kind of bandwidth issue. She again then promised me that I will get the sms and call, and not surprisingly this time too I have still not received the sms or call!!!
                  I seriously feel that you guys are just a bunch of jokers there who do not know how to conduct your business!!! I am dead sure that I will not be making any more payments to you guys till I get your freaking SMS and a call from your freaking technicians who should come and check how pathetic is the speed that guys are offering me after claiming to offer me 750 Kbps speeds!!!
                  I don’t think you guys should be in this business if you can’t offer basic customer service and help. Even your IVR is so hopeless which says dial 1 for technical help but routes you to a customer service exec!!!
                  If this issue is not resolved in the next 3 days with appropriate compensation then I will have this service disconnected. I am really hoping that this will be taken seriously else I am going to advertise your service all over the broadband blog sites!!!

Below are the dates and times that I have called your stupid call center!!!
                  Date: 24th Aug
                  Agent: Yogesh (dint give last name)
                  Time: 14:15 Hrs

Date: 24th Aug
                  Agent: Suraj Gadgul
                  Time: 14:22 Hrs
                  Complaint:[protected]

Date: 25th Aug
                  Agent: Sheetal Raut
                  Time: 13:55 Hrs
                  Complaint:[protected]
                  Disc Ref No:[protected]

Lanio Carvalho

Tikona ID: [protected]
                  hai I am R.k. vignesh babu, my service id is [protected].. my phone number is old no [protected], I have changed my old number. So my new number is [protected].. I am madurai in tamil nadu, I had booked the tikona connection to my home on 15-sep-2010 to 14-oct-2010, They have given connection after 10 days only. and the speed was very less. So i have suffered my project work due to exam time.So i called the customer care many times and booked the complaint, They told as after 15 days we would tell in this way they answered 2 months, but the bill is comming with fine.. Whoes fault is this? But we use the connection only 20 days. They have payed fine over fine. I was so many times requesting to send the bill.Whoes fault is this? the tikona connection is very worst and the working members are very worst. I don't know who is responsible for that? How we will pay the bill Rs.1245.06. After 1 month I have disconnected the connection.. Then How will i pay that much amount... My Email Id: [protected]@gmail.com... Please see consider my request and send me the correct information to my address.
                  We have been using tikona for past 5 months. At the time of installation it was committed that I will given 2MB speed with 20 GB Data for Rs 699/-, which I have never received 2MB speed for whole months. When I used to call their contact centre, we have to be in waiting for 20 min and then the used to get connect with their executive. I used to call them almost every 3-4 day I have to call them for the same. I don&#039;t understand that whether I am Rs 699/- to speak to their executive or for the services which I was committed. Even I paid bill for first 3 Months, remaining 2 Months when they contact me for the bill, I told them I will pay the bill to their senior or any manager level if he visit my home so that I can explain my problem. Even they told yes that somebody from tikona will visiting my home for the same. Till date no one from Tikona has visited my home for any service related issue. Now this Tikona guys are sending me legal notice.
                  Tikona ID : [protected]

Rajendra S Gadekar
                    Oct 22, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

in the month of June, 2010 I informed Tikona Digital Network to cut the connection for no good service we are getting. But till the date 22 Oct 2010, no executives are responding and no one has taking action on it. From the period of July they are regularly sending me the bills on my Email ID for the payments and calling me on my mobile for paymet. And one of the lady Ms Shruti from the Customer care services are talking rubbishly and telling me that they will sent me the court notice. COngratulations to them for their this good services.

I am requesting all the customers not to take the connection of TIkona Digital Services as they are fraud.

Rajendra Gadekar
                    Ms, Vertika,
                    My experience with Tikona Digital Networks - [protected].
                    Can you please respond & update me the status ? I hope the issue will be resolved & I will have my refund back.
                    Please disconnect the services with immediate effect I would not like to pay for your services any further.
                    SALES / MARKETING EXECUTIVE
                    1. While the demo was shown the internet speed was less than 100kbps for the @mbps plan, the Executive convinced me “it’s just a demo our installation people will place the modem in the right direction & you will 100% get 2Mbps speed, the user name is shared by many sales executive so it is still slow”.
                    2. I wasn’t convinced, then he called his sales manager to provide a new user id which he sent via SMS & he used that user name & convinced me stating “If you pay Rs.1000/- installation fee will be waived off!” I accepted it without knowing it to be a trap.
                    3. The marketing executive took the cash Rs.1000/-, address proof (passport copy), photographs and promised for the installation in 2 days.
                    RECORDS TEAM
                    1. I have submitted my passport copy as proof of address,
                    2. I got a receipt with the wrong billing address, which I notified them stating it to be a typo error; the Costumer care guys on the telephone were not ready to change the address.
                    INSTALLATION TEAM
                    1. The engineer called me to confirm the address & the payment.
                    2. He refused to install the system in my premises until he got the documents which I had already submitted to the sales executive. I had to rush back home to resubmit the documents to get the connection.
                    3. The installation engineer informed me that “the marketing team should not take the documents, if they take how will I get, until I get the document I will not install”
                    AFTER SERVICE & BACK-END CALL CENTER
                    1. I have been calling the CC for frequent disconnections & speed issues.
                    2. I am getting the reference complaint ticket numbers each time I book a complaint from them but at the same time they are being closed without resolution or from customer consent.
                    3. The most disgusting thing is that the onsite engineer who comes for servicing gives us repeated missed calls on your cell until you call him back, “ sir I am from tikona” to respond.
                    4. That onsite engineer has no basic commonsense or manners on how to deal will the customers, after doing all the baloney and chatter the problem is back to square one.
                    5. Finally today I had a prompt onsite supervisor stating the fact & the reason for frequent disconnection & speed issues. I appreciate him & I understand the issue is with the proximity of the access point & signal strength.
                    6. Unable to contact the Nodal officer over landline, the operator never transfer the call

BILLING TEAM
                    1. Promptly I have a bill with additional Rs.500/- as installation charge.

I would request you to discontinue the service as I am having frequent disconnection or no signal & refund my amount.
                    Justify your company’s code of conduct, mission plan, service motto with this service attitude & advice if I have to further stay with it?

ajaypatel7
                      Oct 22, 2010

I am Ajay Patel from Ahmedabad. I Registered Tikona Internet Service on Dtd. 11/10/2010. I have given cheque of Rs.2260/- for three month subscription on this day to Executive of Tikona.

When company's executive come at my office and checked the connectivity & it's not get then Company's executive says that Here is not possible to give you Our Tikona Internet Service due to didn't get connectivity.

So I will give you return your cheque of Rs.2260/- on next day.
                      Then I didn't received my cheque till next 7 days and I SHOKCKED WHEN THIS AMOUNT IS DEBITED IN MY BANK ACCOUNT ON DTD. 19/10/2010 .

Then I called[protected] at Customer Care of Company's Head Office & I talk with the Executive Name is Sachin And I SHOCKED ONCE AGAIN WHEN THIS EXECUTIVE SAID ME YOUR AMOUNT WILL BE REFUND & ITS TAKE THE TIME AROUND 30 TO 40 DAYS.And this Executive give the below Complain No. & told me contact your local executive to solve this issue.

Complain No. - (1-[protected])

So Company has not given their Internet Service to me So how can they credit my payment in their bank Account.

Sir Can You give me the solutions of this Issue if you have possible.

I am waiting your reply...

Ajay Patel
                      It will never return your money ..i am also trying to my money back but no any response...

Parmanand
                        Oct 16, 2010

I have recently subscribe to tikona wibro. quite cheapest broadband service provider, but this firm is not providing any thing he said before installing it. my complaint as are follows
                        1) I called them for demo and they didn't showed me the same
                        2) and he forcefully made me to subscribe it. they came after few days and installed the modem at my place
                        3) i said them for the plan FULL599 unlimited which was giving me the speed of
                        512 kbps as per thier plan sheet but it is like that much of speed it around 10-30 kbps.
                        4) and i made a complaint for that but there was no response (customer care executive said to me that they will contact me by the sms)
                        5) they are still doing the same thing and i m really worried about my money lost.

i just wanted my money back and i am not going to pay thier bill. and plz indian govt. banned or shut down the whole crap as soon as possible.

Parmanand ([protected])
                        my user id - [protected]
                        15 days after my subscription.
                        I totally agree with you my friend. The very same thing happened with me too. I used their service for a month, and the service was really pathetic. Too much Latency. I called the guy and informed him "Boss, I am not interested in your service so please take back your stuff and disappear". I paid one months bill. The funniest part is that I still receive bill and calls from them about the usage of the Tikona Service, I was not able to control my laughter I said "Boss, you guyz have taken back your so called Wi-Fi modem a year back and still you are asking for the service usage, poor guy kept the phone". I really dont understand that being in the market of Mumbai, how can they have such a pathetic service and a pathetic customer service who doesn't even know how to interact with the members. I am damn happy with MTNL... My message/ advice to you would be forget about the money, through off the Wi-Fi stuff into the Wi-Fi atmosphere outside the window.
                        I agree too.. speed issues.. even forwarding the complain to the Nodal is useless.. these guys are just incompetent.

I am getting 300kbps on a 750kbps unlimited connection..
                        This service provider is pathetic..I regularly pay their bill but every month they charge late payment fee. when I call them they say Sir next month it will be corrected. but it is keep on adding..

They have problem in everything right from service, connectivity, billing etc.

Plz Plz Plz no body take their connection

Abhishek Tripathi
                        Tikona A/c No [protected]

omiindore
                          from Rajgarh, Madhya Pradesh
                          Oct 14, 2010

My Tikona Wi-Fi Bro Installed on 02/09/2010 but there technical reason it is started on 04/09/2010. Tikona Wi-Fi Bro service installed with CB49 plan and I applied to change in Unlimited 499 plan on 06/09/2010. But Tikona Service Center not changed my plane till 15/10/10. I Complaint many times in Tikona Customer Care but they don’t changed my plane. I also apply for Tikona Wi-Fi Modem on 10/09/2010 but as usual Tikona not give me Wi-Fi Modem.

CURRENT BILL DETAILS Amount (Rs.) Bill Number B[protected]
                          Recurring Charges 113.36
                          Recurring Charge: CB49 17.39
                          Recurring Charge: Modem rental 20.97 (Illegal amount Not in My Service)
                          Recurring Charge: VAS-Antivirus-Basic- 0.00
                          Recurring Charge: XRP_FRCPE 0.00
                          Recurring Charge: MOALLHO 75.00 (NOT Installed)
                          Usage Charges 230.40
                          Charges beyond free usage 230.40
                          Other Charges & Credits 500.00
                          One Time Charge: Installations Fees 500.00 (already paid before Installation.)
                          Taxes 86.91
                          (Service Tax + Education Cess) 86.91 (Increasing with Illegal amount mention)
                          Deposits 0.00
                          Current Bill Amount 930.67
                          Bill Summary Amount(Rs.)
                          Previous Dues 0.00
                          Payments 500.00
                          Current Bill Amount 930.67
                          Total Amount Due 430.67
                          Due Date 03-Oct-2010
                          Total Amount Due After Due Date 455.67
                          This Bill includes also following mistake.
                          1. It included 75 Rs. For WI-Fi Modem which is not installed.
                          2. They Include 500 Rs Installation Charges which I already paid by cheque as on 02/09/2010 and cheque no. is 088811. (they include it for increase bill amount illegal)
                          3. No Modem rental (Nano Station Modem) required for my services.
                          4. Increased Service Tax with not valid amount mention.

Tikona Broadband Service send me Illegal Bill to me. I Contact to Customer care but The customer care center staff are very robotic & not at all customer friendly & seem to justify their poor services.I am totally disgusted with their services & contemplating a terminating the subscription.
                          I disconnect the tikona service and tell to refund my money Rs. 500 (which is refundable). But they don’t refund. And disconnect my call.
                          I am Sunil Singh Negi.
                          Mam, seven months ago I taken your internet service, but
                          unfortunately I can never use it because the signal was not working
                          properly, but I paid Installation charges (Rs 500) and last time I
                          could mail your customer care on dated 21 august, 2010. But I never
                          get favourable response and this time your company not refund my money
                          I gone through the consumer court because I had recieve an email by
                          your customer care

My check no. and my account no. mention are below.
                          Acc No.[protected]
                          Check No. 142783

I know your refundable policy within 45 days to complete but my refund
                          is not completed after 7 months, so I kindly request please refund my
                          charges ASAP.

Oct 13, 2010

Promise to give CD of original antivirus with new connection but even after 7 days no phone call no service engineer turned up. Really worst customer service service and worst surfing speed forget about the downloading and uploading.

Nand Kishore [protected]

B-36 Sanjay Gram
                            Rajiv Nagar
                            Gurgaon

vineetmajic
                              Oct 11, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

i had called up tikona customer care number[protected] on 07/09/10 and registered a request for deactivation for my internet connection because the speed was very slow and the net would hardly work.
                              But till today (11/10/10) no one has appeared at my place for the same issue and my bill amount has increased to 1400 around. MY subscriber id is [protected] on the name of Neelam Gupta and my address is 31 Church Lane Bhogal N.Delhi-14.

I request you to take some strict action and allow me compensation of that extra bill amount.

Vineet Gupta
                              [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                              Internet not deactivated

i had called up tikona customer care number[protected] from 4 month they are not deactivated my serives, i late call on 8 oct. i am call in there customer care again and again they are not deactivated my serives. whenever i called in there customer care, they are just saying me that it will deactivated but they are not deactivating my serives, and my bill amount has increased to 2100 around. MY subscriber id is [protected] on the name of Amit joshi and address 363 Saraswati vihar, Chakkarpur, gurgaon, haryana-122001.

I request you to take some strict action and allow me compensation of that extra bill amount.

Amit Joshi
                              joshi.[protected]@gmail.com
                              internet not deactivated & equipment not collected
                              i had called up tikona customer care number[protected] on 10/10/2010 and registered a request for deactivation for my internet connection and to collect back the modem, because the usage is not there for internet.
                              But till today (10/11/2010) no one has appeared at my place for the same issue and my bill amount has raised and calling the executive for sending the legal notices. MY subscriber id is [protected] on the name of Veeresham and my address is MIDC, MMRDA, Jogeshwari-93.

I request you to take some strict action and allow me cancell the account.

Veeresham

hisunnyvashistha
                                Oct 10, 2010

The worst customer care service, i have ever seen. I requested for plan change on 29th september, but still my plan is not changed. as of now(10/10/2010). I call customer care on a daily basis to solve my problem, but its all useless, it seems all my requests are landing in deaf ears. In Tikona nobody cares for the customer. Its just you take the connection suffer... I am frustated by calling them time and again , but still problem not resolved.

Tikona Broadband — worst customer service

Hi friends,

With personal experience i want to let you know. This Tikona broadband service providers never ever respond to your complaint. They have customer care toll free number but if you log any complaint with them they never respond. They say that you will get SMS with in 6 hours to your registered mobile but ?. Please i advice you to not to go for this provider.
                                Till the age 30, I had seen this is the worst customer care service. they never respond you carefully. Till the time I had raised more than seven complaints they promise to forward complaint number within six hours but they never. They are expert in false commitments. The downloading speed is far low than your selected plans. These people are shameless.
                                Even i feel the same. Tikona has the worst customer service who sits there for doing nothing. every time you call them they say your complaint is registered with high priority.I have registered a compalint about my bill which is still pending. I dont understand how long will their high priority takes( 4 years or long). Spoke to lady named Mayuri who registered a complaint and asked how will they take to reply back to complaint for which she said she doent guarentee any time frame. I dont understand how come tikona recruits such people who cant answer the customer query with a definite answer.
                                Hi this is Ankit from Indore (M.P.). I am totally agreed with Murali Krishnan. I too registered a complain on 03-Sep-10 & till date, no one came to solve the issue regarding no- connectivity. Every time i got same answer "we have forwarded your complain on high priority basic" or "we have assigned your complain to our engineering team & they will come to your place very soon".

Although i am satisfied with the speed but their customer service is really very poor.

Tikona — worst service ever seen

I used tikona broadband for four months .I gave 512 Kbps unlimited plan. For the first two months the connection was normal .and from the third month it went worst like i get only around 100kbps connection speed ..I complaint them for four times. But no action at all . Every day they told the same story like , It will be rectified.
                                I believed them and i pay the third bill also .
                                But the problem is not rectified . Due to this problem i lost 2000 Rs. So i told them either rectify the problem or disconnect my connection . But they delayed now asking me the fourth bill also .
                                Are they from hell .they ruined my business now threatening me like they will take legal action.
                                Now i dont have any record about my complaints.
                                I am totally panic .
                                Those rude fellows now asking 554 rupees .
                                Dont worry . Your internet usage can be tracked from your MAC address . Please file a consumer complaint against them . I am trying my best to make sure they are exposed In media . Please comment on my post if you agree . Its time these cheaters needs to be punished.

TIKONA WIBRO BROADBAND — shift off address

I HAVE GIVEN A COMPLAINT OF SHIFTING MY ADD ALMOST A MONTH BEFORE... TILL DATE THERE IS NO ACTION FROM THE TIKONA PEOPLE... ARE THEY THINKING PEOPLE ARE FOOLS CALLING THEM AGAIN AND AGAIN... PLS SOLVE AND TAKE ACTION.. MY TIKONA ID IS.. [protected], AMIT MITTAL, PH NO.. [protected]

Tikona Wibro — Illegal use of login

My Account was illegaly used for last 2 months while I was not in India by Tikona Engineer/ Sales executive and all 30 GB of my available limit was exhausted by you cheats.

MAc id usage before 20 Oct and after 20 th October are a proof of the same.

avyas08
                                  Oct 10, 2010

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

This is to bring to your kind notice that my Account with tikona was long ago closed. It was a horrifying experience with tikona.

Now since the closure of the same, I am still getting the bills and call against the same.

I have complaint the same several times to customer care but no action is taken against the same.
                                  Nobody from there side has even bothered to collect the instrument even after several reminders.

This is really turned into a painful and harrasing instance to me.

I hope you would kindly look into the matter and please get it resolved.

Following are the information which may be useful to trace the case:

Name: Ashwani Vyas
                                  Address: 1010, Gaur Heights, Sector 4, Vaishali, Ghaziabad. 201010
                                  Billing A/c No:[protected]
                                  Service ID: [protected]
                                  Plan name: CB299
                                  Register a complaint with the consumer forum at: www.fcamin.nic.in
                                  or call : [protected]

Pass this mssg to all your friends who face similar problems not only with tikona but also with other broadband/net service providers.

Unless and until we don't do so, this service providers will not learn a lesson...

Plz plz plz do so...coz they continuously digest our money without providing the serviced they had committed.
                                  I am facing the same issue. Looks like its a common practice from Tikona

praneet0007
                                    Oct 9, 2010

I am not able to connect to my internet since the 4th October. It has been 6 days already. I have complained on phone 4 times and on email 3 times. On phone, they only say 'your issue is on high priority', but I get no further response or updates. On Email, they have an automated reply from customer care (Sujithkumar, B) that says 'your issue has been forwarded to the concerned department'.

Their technician visited on 6th October. He told me, that the tower near my place through which my modem was getting network, has been shut down. Hence, I would have to go in the hall and use the internet. I will not be able to access it in my room. I told him 'I have purchased the plan to do my work in my room and not access internet in every other place in my house. If they cannot fix it in my room, I will discontinue the service'. The technician then installed a signal booster and the modem got network for once. At night again, when I switched it on, there was no network in the modem and hence I could not connect. I tried calling the technician again (Viresh,[protected] but his phone was switched off at night and the next morning. I called him in the afternoon and he said he would visit in the evening, not mentioning a specific time. I waited at home till 6:30 and he did not come. I had to go for some work for an hour so I told him to come at 8pm but he refused to do so.

I have written them mails and called the customer care over and over again but no engineer calls back, and there is no update with the issue. I have been sitting without internet access for 6 days at my home. How will they compensate for the precious time and important work that I have lost in this while?
                                    My service ID is [protected], I gave the Cheque of Rs.800 as a Instalment charges on Dt.06/05/2010 for instaltment wI-Bro service but there is no tower for receipt internet signal at my recedince place so company not provide me service and not instal the modem for the wI-Bro service.

So I gave the reminder for refund of Rs800/ of Instalment Charges on Dt.12/06/2010 & my Complain no is[protected]

2nd reminder by E-mail on dt.21/06/2010

3rd complaion on Dt.24/06/2010 to custmer care & complain No[protected]

4th complain on Dt.01/07/2010 to custmer care to Puja Bhatte

5th complain on Dt.22/07/2010 talk with Manju Kumar

Again E-mail Send on Dt.03/08/2010 to nodal. Mumbai tikona to Mr. Vikas Bhosale

and on Dt.04/09/2010 personally visit Tikona Mumai Office at Bhandup talk with Dipali and she gave me promise that you will get your refund within Fifteen days and also send SMS on my mobile Phone that you will get your Refund with in fifteen days

But I don't get my Instalment refund so again complain on Dt.20/09/2010

Now on Dt.31/10/2010, Yet today I not receive my Instalment Refund

devender kumar sharma
                                      Oct 7, 2010

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

Hi My Name is Devender kumar Sharma My customer id is [protected]
                                      My residencies address is WZ-478A, MS BLOCK HARI NAGAR NEW DELHI 110064.
                                      I am using Tikona broadband last 1month, but I have not received any statement regarding my out standing
                                      Amount, I had paid already 300/RS.
                                      I request to you pls sent my statement hard copy and also soft copy in my mail id.

Thanks & regard

DEVENDER KUMAR SHARMA

vvkulls
                                        Oct 7, 2010

I had applied for tikona broadband on 27 Sep and accordingly paid five hundred Rs cheque and also all required documents. on 29 sep connection was provided without user id and password. On 30 they sent the password which was not working with the iven user id. on 30 itself the complaint was lodged with C Care for rectifying,but offlate on 5 Oct i came to that my complaint was closed without rectifying. The reason was we close it after 03 days. When wanted to speak to supervisor, they denied and assured that within one hour our supervisor will call u. But that one hour has not yet came till now. Finall i asked them to disconnect the connection.

I hope in future as tikona care please dont market ur self as a very good brand in market.
                                        tikona
                                        Digital Networks
                                        HYDERABAD

Secured Wireless Broadband

Powered With OFDM & MIMO 4G Technologies

All important information
                                        on Tikona Wi-Bro service

Contact Us[protected]