Tikona Digital Networks Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2024
Complaints 5786

File a complaint to Tikona Digital Networks

Having problems with Tikona Digital Networks?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tikona Digital Networks customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tikona Digital Networks reviews & complaints page 280

june.sing
Dec 7, 2010

Advice 4 people disconnecting tikona connection

Dear all,

If you are tired with tikona service and want to disconnect it for good. I would suggest you to give your request for disconnection in writing as these people have unscrupulous habit of not raising bill against your account for the next billing cycle to deceive you in believing that your connection has been disconnected. (Becoz even after you request for disconnection they will never state the status of your disconnection...
15 other people found this review helpful
15 found this helpful
22 Comments
SUSHILNS1
Dec 5, 2010

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

I WAS APPLIED 1 MBPS LEASE LINE. MY TIKONA ACCOUNT MANAGER GIVE THE COMMITEMENT FOR THE SPEED. HE WAS TOLD ME THAT THE SPEED O[censored]R LEASE LINE WILL BE 1:1. MEANS, UPLOADING, DOWNLOADING & FILE TRANSFER RATE WILL BE SAME (1:1). BUT I AM GETTING THE 512 MBPS SPEED & TRANSFER RATE IS 20-50 KBPS. I WAS COMPLAINT FOR IT BEFORE 1 MONTH. BUT NO ONE IS COME TO SOLVE TILL NOW.
Same issue with me . Please goto consumer court and file a case . Its free of cost.

satyajitdelhi
    Dec 5, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

HI, I AM SATYAJIT ROUT I AM GETTING CONNECTED WITH TIKONA INTERNET 2.5 MONTH BACK FROM DAY 1 I AM FEELING THAT THIS SERVICE IS VERY BAD, BUT BECAUSE OF THE BEFORE MONEY GIVING TO TIKONA I CAN'T THROUGH IT BUT NOW NO BODY LISTERN ABOUT MY COMPLAIN WHEN EVER I GIVE COMPLAIN TO TIKONA CUSTOMER SERVICE THEY GIVE AN COMPLAIN NUMBER TO ME BUT THE COMPLAIN IS AUTOMATICALLY CLOSED NO BODY IS CALLED ME FOR THE SAME AND NO BODY IS COMING TO MY PLACE TO RESOLVE MY PROBLEM I AM FACING A BIG PROBLEM PLEASE HELP ME SOME BODY ... I AM GIVING SOME DETAIL IN FOLLOW---
    SATYAJIT ROUT
    ID-[protected]
    ADD-143B/2-GOVINDPURI
    KALKAJI
    NEW DELHI-110019
    MOB-[protected]
    seriously somebody have to take action against them.

haqueimtiaz
      Dec 2, 2010

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I took a new connection from Tikona Broadband. 750 kbps unlimited downloading.

Its just two days and i am fed up with the customer service and technical service.

No one responded to my problem and they took the money in advance plus installation charges.They showed a demo before installation and it was good at that time when they gave me my user and password to login and use the connection suddenly dropped down.

This is happening since i got the line in. I have attached the screen shot of the speed test.I would ask for a reimbursement of my money and would request the higher authority to take action against this new companies.

Tikona Broadband — Pathetic Service

I opted this connection when i was fed up with my Airtel connection, But I did one thing, I got this in writing from their representative that if I am not going to get proper speed for 10 days, my money will be refunded and I will not pay any bill.
      Well they provided connection on 8th March and Viola!! it was working fine until engineer was there.
      He left and took speed with him too and I started getting speed between 28-145 kbps for my 300 kbps plan.

Well I raised the first complain on 9th itself and they send their engineer Ahmed with some crappy Antenna, he put it over there and talked to someone on phone (later told to be local technical team) and told me that I am getting low signals (20-28% max), and he will talk to his superiors to increase the signal strength. Actually he was a nice guy, who seemed to be trapped with this company and told me that sir, if you do not get signals even after putting antenna, please talk to our customer care for disconnection.

But i decided to bear it for few more odd days and keep on taking screenshots of their speedtest.
      But no miracle happened (Unlucky me!!!)
      And from 26th March onward, I started raising several complains a day and was advised by Customer care guy to wait for 48 hr (as if he is going to cast some magical spell and turn things around), I waited but keep them bugging from time to time but nothing happened.

Again raised a complain on 28th and send those screenshots to nodal offices and compliant officer. And yeah in mean time, I got my Bill too, which is of 1023.00 (where as i have taken 599 plan and used it for 18 days and the bill should be 400rs only), Called customer care, they are confused as usual

Till 4th nothing happened!!

Then decided that its enough!!!

I wrote a mail to them, that I want a disconnection and my money and documents back!! And called customer care again and got following replies!!
      1. Sir, your complaint is in progress.
      2. Sir, it would be handled in 48 hours. (Dude!! its more than 120 hr already 96 hours, Go get a life man)
      3. Sir, I am really sorry, engineer would be there by 6PM (Dont give me !!!!)

Till yesterday nothing!!!
      I had some very important work to do and there was speed of 48 kbps, so i decided
      to give them the beating of their lifetime.
      Called customer care and he started the same thing, Sir, We understand your problem and all that
      I told him to shut the F#&K up and listen to me!
      Then I told them, I want my money and documents back
      CC guy: Sir first you have to pay your bills
      Me: Bill for what?? 30 kbps?? how much it is 50 rs or60 rs??, Well i am not going to give you a single penny
      CC: Sir I will take that request and a person will come to collect the router in a week time
      Me: Dude, I will return the router when i will get my money back!!
      CC: Sir!!!
      ME: Yeah, mention that and from now onwards I don't want any communication. pay back my money and take your crappy router away!!

And it has been 3 days and i didn't get any call from them
      Absolutely true. Even the payment made by me on line is not recorded by them and eventually the succeeding bills are sent along with the amount which has been paid. Really they are far inexperienced to handle such services.

Tikona - The most pathetic company I have dealt with — Pathetic speed & service

My user id is [protected] & I bought Tikona just because they gave a great demo of speed at my place.

I got this connection in May & since then not even a single day it has worked properly. I have raised complaints on numerous occasions & no one has even visited my place. I was a fool that I opted for Tikona & replaced my Airtel connection without any reason.

Following are the Ticket numbers on which nothing has been done as yet & I have been promised that it will be resolved within 12 hours :-

Ticket #[protected],[protected],[protected] with supervisor Mandhar Yadav,[protected] with supervisor Bharti Alhat

This is my final notice to these guys to resolve this issue otherwise I will file a case in consumer court.

Ashish Ahluwalia
      Advocate - Delhi High Court
      I agree with you 100% they are giving a great demo and showing full interest before collecting your money one you paid they are just ignoring.
      Hi All,
      I am tikona broad band user and i would like to share my experience.
      TIKONA BROAD BAND SERVICE IS PATHETIC, AWFUL.
      People first send the bill and then disconnect the service (broad band connection)
      Had been to Tikona Office spoke to N number of people, assured all false promises but nothing works

If wind blows or even if it drizzles I lose the connection. I managed for a while, paid their bills even though the bill was never sent or received.
      Walked up to their door steps explained, the service was active for a week. One of the Tikona officials asked me to ignore the bill (which was sent by SMS) and now they have disconnected the connection.

However, I still liked their practice of disconnecting the connection and then sending the bill.

Please share with your friends
      Hemant

Tikona Broadband — pathetic service(Wrong commitments)

I have taken a connection from trikona with user id [protected] (256 kbps Line). I was promised by the sales team that i would get download speed of 80 kbps and a browsing speed of 180-200 kbps,
      From the day 1 download speed never crossed 25 kbps.. infact most oftenly it is between 6kbps to 12 kbps. i have complianed about the same to the customer care but no proper action was taken.
      Please find the compliant Id[protected].Fustrated i called up customer care after 15 days of the connection to cancell my account and refund my money....customer care Executive says that i will be charged for 15 days o[censored]sage and the remaining amount would be refunded only after 30 days.
      i would like to charge this company on Wrong commitents and horrible service

himanshukundu
        Dec 2, 2010

Hi iam Himanshu stay at Bhandup East, Mumbai . I am using tikona internet service userid- [protected]
        for past 6 month iam using there broadband service service type 'Fixed Monthly Charge Plan FUL499 256Kbps'.

from the starting only i do have problem with them..as plan say i use to get 256 kbps speed but hardly getting 150 kbps.that ok with me but . I also paid Rs.500 as an Installation charge the cheqe no is 971305 of ICICI Bank Which is cleared on[protected] in the name of TIKONA DIGITAL NETWORK PVT LTD.

But when I receive the First month bill along with the amouth. I discuss with the customer care made the complain and they told we will adjust it on next bill but since now I receive 3bills from them and the amount was same as normal and no adjustment has been made.with that they have added extra charges for late billing too.
        And now they Disconnected my Account as non payment of bill.
        I have started giving my monthly billing as usual.
        but they cross there limit when they disconnect my service and told me to do the pending amount .

I am really get fed up with there service and this guys dint send the email or post bill detail they just calling and aking to pay bill of rs so-so.

this is ridicules i have suffer a lot because of this guys and need an explanation for this miss lead ..

other wise i need to file a case against them.

Complain Details : -
        Request Number Status Reported On Last Updated On
        [protected] Closed 28/08/2010 28/08/2010
        1-[protected] Closed 17/09/2010 17/09/2010
        1-[protected] Closed 17/09/2010 17/10/2010
        1-[protected] Closed 27/10/2010 31/10/2010
        1-[protected] Progressing 10/11/2010 10/11/2010

Tikona Digital Network — cheating

My tikona service id is [protected] in the name oh Dineshkumar Gordhanbhai Dhameliya. When i bought tikona connection at that time tikona officer told me that u pay 4800.00rs for 12 month toghether u dont want to pay installation charge and anything u dont want to pay just pay 4800.00 rs and u get conection for one year. Now tikona company officer tell me u have to pay installation charge and serice charge and they resume my conection upto i have to pay.
        please resolve my problem as soon as possible.
        I have taken tikona wi bro connection in APRIL 2010.
        I HAVE TAKEN UNLIMITED PLAN 'F599' PER MONTH OF TOTAL AMOUNT Rs685 per MONTH.TIKONA SERVICE MEN TOLD THAT I WILL RECEIVE FULL SPEED 512kbps. but ..
        THE SPEED WAS WORST .I HAD LOGGED MANY COMPLAINT ON CUSTOMER CARE SITE AND ON TELEPHONE FREQUENTLY BUT I ALWAYS GET BAD RESPONSE.CUSTOMERCARE ALWAYS SAID THAT THEY(TIKONA) ARE GOING TO IMPROVE WITH IN COUPLE OF DAYS.
        FROM JUNE MID WEEK ,THE CONNECTION WAS DISABLED.WHILE ASKED TO TIKONA CUSTOMERCARE OFFICER HE SAID THAT ITS UNDERSHIFTING .BUT AFTER 15 DAYS WE ASKED FOR REMOVAL OF THEIR SEVICE(DISCONNECTION).BUT HE TOLD THAT " WE ARE GOING TO IMPROVE U CAN CHECK ON TIKONA SITE",WE ALSO ASKED TIKONA CUSTOMER CARE THAT I HAVENOT USE SERVICE FOR 25 DAYS ,AND IF NOW I 'LOGGED IN' YOU WOULD CHARGE US FOR 1 DAY,SO WE WOULD NOT LOG,BUT HE ASSURE THAT "TIKONA WOULD NEVER CHARGE WHILE REPAIRING PERIOD AS NOT GIVING PROPER SERVICE OF FULL SPEED".
        DUE TO CUSTOMERCARE OFFICERS ASSURANCE ,WE LOGED IN.
        I WAS LOOKING FORWARD FOR SPEED 4 DAYS I TRIED TO GET SPEED BUT ALL IN VAIN.I CANNOT GET THEIR ASSURED SPEED.FINALLY SECOND TIME IN JULY I GAVE COMPLAINT FOR DISCONNECTION .AS THEIR IS NO OTHER PROCEDURE IN TIKONA FOR DISCONNECT OTHER THAN TELEPHONIC CUSTOMER CARE, THIS DISCONNECTION I HAD DONE ON 18 JULY AS WELL AS ON 24 JULY.(TIKONA)THEY SAID ON TELEPHONE TO PAY THEIR BILL OF JULY FOR DISCONNECTION.SO I HAD PAID THEIR JULY BILL ALSO ON 5TH AUGUST. EVEN THEN TIKONA DID NOT DISCONNECTED CONNECTION AND CONTINUE TO BILL FOR UNLIMITED USAGE.THE TIKONA CUSTOMER CARE REQUESTED ME TO SEE THAT CONNECTION IS WORKING ,BY LOGGING IN ON MY ID,SO THEN I TRIED FOR CONNECTION SPEED BY LOGGING IN BUT AGAIN SAME PROBLEM.AND I AGAIN HAD TELEPHONIC TALK FOR DISCONNECTION.TIKONA ASSURED THAT WE HAD BEEN DISCONNECTED AND THEIR WIFRO ASSEMBLY WILL BE TAKEN BACK IN COUPLE OF DAYS.AFTER SOME DAYS AGAIN AUGUST BILL GIVEN TO US.WHEREAS IN JULY I HAD ALREADY BEEN SAID FOR DISCONNECTION AND AS STATED ABOVE I HAD LOGGED IN TIKONA BY THEIR REQUEST FOR CONNECTION TEST
        IN SEPTEMBER THEIR TECHNICIAN CAME FOR TAKING OUT TIKONA WIBRO ASSEMBLY.EVEN THEN TIKONA TILL NOW ARE CHARGING US EACH MONTH BILL.WITH NO USAGE FOR 4 MONTH TIKONA STILL ATTACHING EACH MONTH INCREASED BILL ,WE DIDNOT HAVE EVEN THEIR ASSEMBLY FOR 3 MONTHS.
        AND ON 24 NOVEMBER A PERSON MOBILE NO [protected] NAMED MANASI CALLED ME "TO GIVE AMOUNT OF RS600 FOR SETTLEMENT THEN TIKONA WILL PROVIDE ME LETTER OF COMPLETE BILL PAID AND DISCONNECTION SUCCESFUL".
        BUT STILL THEY ARE NOT DONE AS PER ASSURANCE,AND NOT TALKING AFTER CERTAIN TIME CALLINGON SAME MOBILE. THIS IS PURE CHEATING.PLS THEY HAD TO BE PUNISHED.I WANT JUSTICE.
        Same thing with me...

NotHappyUser
          Dec 1, 2010

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

I have a 256Kbps unlimited home plan and yesterday (after about 3 months of such sad connectivity and many complaints to them) the staff tells me that I am to expect a connection speed of 88 to 256 but using NetMeter I see that my download are capped at around 164 many of them only about 85Kbps, 111Kbps and so on. In fact Mr. Ansari of Rajkot (in my conference call with Mr. Lalji of Ahmedabad) also went on to say that if I want speeds around 256 I need to purchase their 512 plan, why do I have to pay higher and still get lowest bandwidth.

When they sold the connection to me they never mentioned that I am to expect 88 to 256 speeds, in fact it is not on their website too. All sorts of complaints, by phone, by customer care, by email all falls on deaf ears.

tikona digital network pvt ltd — no connectivity

inter net bandh hai aur bill ka lifafa bhej diya love letar ki tarah
          no 1 pehle chalu karo bad me bill bhejo ok

Tikona private limited — Refund not given after suspending connection

I had purchased tikona care broadband plan FMC 599 on 11th december 2010 (activation date) and given cheque of 1213/- Rs in advance. Plan details like i get 2mbps speed till 4GB and after consuming 4GB my connection downgrade to 256kbps speed. But after activation i never got quoted 2 mbps speed before 4GB consumption (usually getting speed around 128kbps) and lodge so many complains to tikona, still no re-solution. Even at the time of installation, engineer used already used (faltu quality) antenna, modem and wire.

After so many complains, finally i suspended my account on 14th Dec 2010 and ask for refund. Their CC guy told me tikona business team call me after 7 days and i will get refund cheque after 1 month. But till date i haven't got any call from tikona and no response of mails. Please do needful on this matter.

PFB my details:
          Name: Nilay Shah
          Consumer ID: [protected]
          Complain ID: 1-[protected]

tikona digital network pvt.ltd — salary slip

dear sir, i am ronakpatel from tikona digital network pvt.ltd. my salary slip 9 month to give me my salary slip plls march2010 to nov 2010

e-mail :[protected]@yahoo.com
          user id :ronak.212326
          password:Rona212326

cbj
            Nov 29, 2010

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I paid rs. 500 cheque before 2 months....
            after that agent told me that in our area there is no connectivity...
            so i applied request for refund to customer care of tikona......
            then after i forgot all this matter....
            but right now after 2 months passed out tikona send me message to pay bill of rs. 109,,,,
            and in my case i didn't seen demo ever....
            instead of refund my money into 45 days..(as customer care give me assurance), they are sending me messages to pay bill....
            after submit complaint for this all matter to customer care...
            they give me request number again and again.....
            my name is Awdhesh tiwary my application number is [protected], i had applied for connection on[protected]. no one came for the installation. i had paid a sum amount of 1433 rs. so plz refund my money or i will file a case in consumer court against tikona.

contact no- [protected]
            Awdhesh tiwary
            Asharam bapu square
            indore
            M.P

nupur03
              Nov 27, 2010

My account number with Tikona was [protected] which was working till Aug end and after that due to network issues I was facing problems. After repeated complaints the IT personnel had come to my place to sort it out. He tried for 2-3 days but could not fix it, therefore, took the device and asked us to disconnect the connection and the same was done on 18th Sept.

The concern is that:
              1. After informing Customer Care division about everything since August the disconnection was not done from your end and I have started receiving collections calls almost everyday
              2. Customer Care Representatives have never been helpful and technically illiterate to understand these concerns which has always been ignored and have hung up without closing the resolution or a call.
              3. The collections personnel Miss. Neha[protected] has been blatantly abusive and rude on the Collections call. For an obvious reason that she is unaware of the background of my account and not even literate to understand the language that I speak.
              4. Collections people have tried to barge in my house and this is utterly against any rules and for this behavior I am going to file a police complaint

After receiving collections call I called up Tikona and realized that the network was never disconnected and therefore the bill has been rolled up to Rs2500/-. After informing the details I was promised on 18th Nov that I will never receive any such calls again. But it hasn't stopped and today I have lost the patience as I received a call from Neha as stated in point no. 3.
              It for sure sucks. I got the connection activated in Sep 2010 used it for a month and made the payment in cash to the person who installed it. Since then he has not paid it yet and i am getting calls from Tikona that you amount is due. I am so infurated so i want to bash them up if i get a chance. it has been 6 months and they are still in a process to check

DONT GO FOR TIKONA. ITS LIKE REAL TIKON WHERE YOU JUST STAY IN THE TRIANGLE AND YOU NEVER COME OUT OF IT.
              MAKING LIVES MISERABLE
              DON'T GO FOR TIKONA Thats what i will suggest to everyone, even i am going through the same harressment that there pathetic services were not working for last 2 months so finally i surrendered and from nowhere i am getting calls from tikona recovery people that to pay else face the court. mindblowing...thats the kind of service they provide holes.

rajibguin
                Nov 26, 2010

Hi iam Rajib Guin software engineer stay at mira road. iam using tikona internet service userid-[protected].
                for past 6 month iam using there broadband service service type 'Fixed Monthly Charge Plan FUL599 512Kbps'. per month charges 662 rs.

from the starting only i do have problem with them..as plan say i use to get 520 kbps speed but hardly getting 250-290 kbps.that ok with me but ...the main problem is in august month they have packet lost issue in mira road and they didn't provided service for more the 7 day i have complain to the mira road branch head he has written mail regarding this and promise me to adjust this 7 days not providing service in the billing system.

And when i receive the bill the amount was the same as normal and no adjustment has been made.with that they have added extra charges for late billing too.

after discussion this issue with branch head he suggest me to deposit a cheque of 23 days service that was 475 rs and i made it through ....but the cheque has not been en cash till date..after inquiry with them they told the cheque was bounce ,but after checking with bank they told me that cheque was not bounce.

next month they send me a billing of more then 1300 including all extra and late fee.

i have started giving my monthly billing as usual.

but they cross there limit when they disconnect my service and told me to do the pending amount .

some how i have clear all the due on 12 nov this month,but he shocking thing was they again send the billing of 528 rs yesterday.

iam really get fed up with there service and this guys dint send the email or post bill detail they just send sms writing pay bill of rs so-so.

this is ridicules i have suffer a lot because of this guys and need an explanation for this miss lead ..

other wise i need to file a case against them.

Rajib Guin
                mobile -[protected]

puspenderashami
                  Nov 25, 2010

i am puspendera from gurgaon
                  i hav apply a tikona wi-fi brodband connection on 06 oct 2010
                  on 7 oct 2010 they provide my user id & password
                  but for installation i have to do many complaint.
                  after many complaint my instlataion complet on 21oct2010
                  after 2-3 day it has stop working.on complaint they give 15 days time to resolve this problem
                  after 15 day (9-nov-2010) same problem(there are no connectivity).they connet me to another AP.
                  but after 2-3 day same problem(no connectivity)12-nov-2010.they give me more 15 dayes.after 15 days same problen(no connectivity).the senior officers(area manager) don't pick my call.on custmor care they put my call on hold & no reply .
                  I, Rohit Shetty, subscriber number, [protected], have started having connectivity problems after just a few days after getting a new 600 kbps unlimited plan from tikona.
                  First of all, there always a long wait if one wants to talk to their customer service who just make false promises and make mockery of word "customer service"..
                  Either there is no connectivity at all or the speed is about less than two-thirds of the promised speed.
                  i have made 20 calls to them in last 20 days but they do not seem to care and dont take any action.

gita_ahuja1
                    Nov 24, 2010

Username- [protected]

I have discontinued Internet service provided by Tikona Digital networks on 04/07/2010 by calling them on customer care as well as sending them an Email. Complaint No[protected].

Their executive came and took modem and wire within 2 days of the complaint. Tikona has send me bills till September 2010 and keep calling me for my bill payments.

following are payments i have done
                    Payment # Date Amount(Rs) Method Status Comments Transaction Id
                    [protected] 04/05/2010 633.12 Online Successful April UTI
                    [protected] 13/04/2010 633.12 Online Successful March UTI
                    [protected] 16/03/2010 633.12 Online Successful UTI
                    [protected] 12/02/2010 336.88 Online Successful 16Dec to 25th Jan Axis Bank

Disconnection Request given on
                    [protected] Closed 04/07/2010 20/09/2010

Bill Generated by Tikona
                    Bill Number Bill Period Amount Due(Rs) Due Date
                    B[protected] 26/09/2010-26/10/2010 3310.74 13/11/2010
                    B[protected] 26/08/2010-26/09/2010 3245.83 14/10/2010
                    B[protected] 26/07/2010-26/08/2010 2680.7 13/09/2010
                    B[protected] 26/06/2010-26/07/2010 1980.4 13/08/2010
                    B[protected] 26/05/2010-26/06/2010 1293.82 14/07/2010
                    B[protected] 26/04/2010-26/05/2010 633.12 13/06/2010
                    B1-734435 26/03/2010-26/04/2010 633.12 14/05/2010
                    B1-483762 26/02/2010-26/03/2010 633.12 16/04/2010
                    B1-351299 26/01/2010-26/02/2010 633.12 19/03/2010
                    ` B1-226613 26/12/2009-26/01/2010 336.88 16/02/2010

I am writing is that i am repeatedly being called reminding me for my outstanding dues. Further i am also receiving SMS reminders for payments and bills are being still generated though my internet connection has been cancelled/disconnected. I am not using and do not wish to use TIKONA's services at all. I have no qualms about making this news public, if need be. TIKONA does not engage in fair-play. I am repeating for the last time, that if this does not stop i will file a suit against TIKONA for harassment. Today your exectuive name Rajiv Gupta ([protected]), rajiv.[protected]@tikonapartner.in has sent me bill from the month of feb-2010 till today, Which i have already paid.. you can see the paid detail....

I have no intention to hold back TIKONA's dues. But i will pay the dues which is only for 2 months duration (26/04/2010-26/06/2010) which is 1293.82 only once i receive a correct bill which says i only have to pay for 2 months connection .

Please treat this matter seriously.... and provide clear instructions to your staff not to contact me for payment till you generate a proper BILL for the same.

Sincerely,
                    Geeta Thapar
                    They are doing same thing with most of tikona users. We should share these type of experience on social sites also for their advertisement.

William Dsouza
                      Nov 24, 2010

This is to bring to your notice, that I had taken Tikona broadband connect as a plan unlimited from June 2010. It was never unlimited. from August I started facing problems of connectivity and I made several calls to their call centre but no one attened it. One fine day they sent one engineer and he told me that there is a problem with their tower from where I is to get signal and he went off. after that I was forced to by Tata Photon paying 2500 as my work is whole time on internet.

This month November 6 th I get a call from Manisha and she said to pay Rs. 700 for July and the remaining will get waived off and we will start the connection again. I gave a cheque from ICICI bank for Rs. 700 ch. Number 945787 dated 10 th November and the cheque got cleared from account on 18 th November but till today no one is helping me in connecting my broadband back. They are avoiding my calls also. Can you help me in this please? this is clearly cheating or else I will move to consumer court.

William D'souza
                      william.[protected]@gmail.com
                      Poor service and no customer value and satisfaction. It is hardly working in my building.
                      Yes 100% true

shaik ameen
                        Nov 23, 2010

I had subscribed for a Tikona connection at my shop (105 ,sajja munuswamy street. Near bharath theatre old washermenpet on installation there was no good network at my place but the sales guy (Mr.aslam his no [protected]) blufed me saying that there is network at my place and the connection will be installed in a day or two and took a cheque of Rs.1000 drawn on state bank of india cheque no,but when the engineer came to install he found no network at my place no propper connection was installed.

I am calling the customer care every day and what i am getting is just an assurance.

Sunilc65
                          Nov 22, 2010

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I requested for connection of Tikona wifi on 8th Nov 2010 and IE installed it on 9th Novemeber in Evening but due to absence of LAN Driver in my laptop i could not check it is working or not? so that i installed LAN driver on 11th Nov 2010 in morning and called up to Installation engineer ([protected]) he given me my user id and password and when plugged in LAN Card in Laptop it was showing Error : No Connectivity so that i called to Sales person ([protected]) who filled up my Form so that he assured me to see problem by technician but no one come that day than i again called him up and he given me customer care number on which i register complaint that Net is not working. Technician came at my premise but could not resolve problem so again two days continue i called in customer care and registered complaint and two time technician came and finally they could not resolve problem hence i called in customer care and asked for disconnection of services and same done from the disconnection dipartment.
                          But when i checked my bill on mail it was Rs 572/- for that i called in customer care and asked than they said i used internet 3 MB on 9th Novemeber so that you Rs 500/- cleared from your cheque which you've given at the time of connection and Rs 72.63/- charged for surfing.
                          I would like to ask that i inserted LAN Card in my laptop on 11th Nov 2010 in which also i was getting error so could not see login page than how i used internet on 9th Nov 2010.
                          Request you to resolve my issue and Refund me my Rs 500/- in my account back and Rs 72.63/- waived off.
                          You can do enquiry with Installation enginner and three technician that it worked or not?
                          Sunil Chouhan
                          Register Telephone no. [protected]

naps2c
                            Nov 18, 2010

I had applied for a Yearly 512kbps Plan (AUL6000) for which I have paid a total of Rs. 6618. When the plan got activated on 15th Nov, 2010 at 7pm, I checked the download speed and it was equivalent to that of 256kbps. I later checked the connection that was given to me from selfcare.tikona.in. They had given me a Monthly Plan for Rs. 499 and 256kbps.

I registered a complaint that day itself by writing a mail to nodal.[protected]@tikona.in and customer.[protected]@tikona.in at 7.30pm. I was told that next day as the office opens the action would be taken.

No action has been taken on the issue for the past 3 days

There customer care isnt aware of the problem. The sales team says thats not our responsibility. Their site doesnt have a contact number of the nodal officer who could be contacted for raising complaints and worst of all the Nodal Officer of Mumbai keeps giving the same response to my mails!!!!

Please register a complaint of an incorrect plan been given to me and no action been taken on the same for 3 days ( and you never know how many more days) after complaint
                            The complaint no which was given to me is 1-[protected]

and my Service ID is [protected]
                            I agree with this. I have a 256Kbps unlimited home plan and yesterday the staff tells me that I am to expect a connection speed of 88 to 256 but using NetMeter I see that my download are capped at around 164 many of them only about 85Kbps, 111Kbps and so on. In fact Mr. Ansari of Rajkot (in my conference call with Mr. Lalji of Ahmedabad) also went on to say that if I want speeds around 256 I need to purchase their 512 plan, why do I have to pay higher and still get lowest bandwidth.

When they sold the connection to me they never mentioned that I am to expect 88 to 256 speeds, in fact it is not on their website too. All sorts of complaints, by phone, by customer care, by email all falls on deaf ears.

neelpshah
                              Nov 12, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I HAD PAID RS. 500 AS INSTALLATION CHARGES FOR GETTING THE CONNACTION, BUT WHEN THE PEROSN CAME FOR INSTALLATION HE SAID THE CONNECTION CANOT BE DONE DUE TO SIGNAL ISSUES. I HAD GIVEN THE CHEQUE ON 15TH AUGUST BUT I HAVE STILL NOT GOT REFUND.
                              Nov 18, 2016
                              Mar 16, 2012
                              Tikona Digital Networks Customer Care's response

We are grateful that your service request was brought to our attention and we appreciate your perseverance in settling this matter.In order to assist you better, we request you to provide the following information:
                              1. User ID:-
                              2. Registered contact number:-
                              please feel free to contact us on[protected] to provide us any feedback regarding our service. Our customer care associate will be glad to assist you

email us :-- tikona.[protected]@gmail.Com

Tikona Services
                              Mar 19, 2012
                              Tikona Digital Networks Customer Care's response

We are grateful that your service request was brought to our attention and we appreciate your perseverance in settling this matter. Our team has gone through the details,
                              Sir, Can you please provide the sales person Details i.e. Name, Sales ID or Mobile number.
                              And if you have made the cheque payment can you please forward the Bank statement for further process on tikona.[protected]@tikona.in
                              User Id:- [protected], and Name:- RAJESH CHAND
                              Please feel free to contact us on[protected] to provide us any feedback regarding our service our Customer Care associate will be glad to assist you.

Tikona Services

Tikona — Refund of installation fee

The broad band connection was not installed and the person who came for checking if the signal is fine in the area has cheated and took Rs.500 as registration fees.
                              After 2 or 3 days 2 persons came for installation but they couldn't as there was no signal at all in the area.

I paid on April 25th to Tikona Broadband and today is Aug26 th.I didn;t get my money back from them.

Everytime I call they say within 15 days.... and now its is 120 days....

Its such a frustrating thing...Even after telling that I sahll report to Consumer care.They don't care.
                              Such a worst service...

I have sent mails to even nodal officer , and their customer care.
                              they have given me my complain reference id[protected].No one is listening.

Pankaj Barnawal
                              mob-[protected]

Tikona Broadband — refund for non-installation

i have booked Tikona broadband for home use in April. 2010.
                              Ther technical team come for survey two times and they found that installation is not possible.
                              They could not get signals for testing.

they have given report to their superior. Sales man told me in April that will get refund in 2 weks since installation is not possible

after eight remiders on taoll free number i could not get refund as of to-day.
                              please help to clear this problem

yours sincerely

girish wani

We have taken note of your issue. Regret the inconvenience caused, we assure you that we will look into the issue and revert at the earliest.

Tikona Response Team.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please provide us with your Application Number, we will revert with a resolution at the earliest.

Tikona Digital Networks
                              As is my case...
                              they will do like that.

Tikona Broadband — Non installation

I have paid Rs. 3300 for ZMR2999 plan to sales Representative of Tikona Digital Services on 26th Feb 2012 with a promise that the connection will be installed on 27th Feb 2012 but no body turned up for installation. The only thing we received a massage on our phone regarding password on 26th night.
                              After lot of telephones, some people came on 5th march and installed the connection with faulty / non working modem just to make us satisfied that the installation is complete, with a promise that we are just returning with new equipment and will complete the installation. But till date no body returned and completed the installation.
                              We even complintedto the customer care on 7th march but they also did not replied to our e mail till date.
                              Now I want my money back but no body is listen.
                              It looks that the company is mis managed or they could not control the extended business or they dont have enough persons to deal with.
                              Rajesh Goyal
                              Meerut Cantt
                              "Hi

I called up customer care regarding that (kindly refer request no- 1-[protected]) and talked to Mr. Nilesh Borate, found him very satisfactory, infact I wish to appreciate his action in handling customers. He tried all his ways to retain a going customer.

Vishal Mehra"

Tikona — Disconnect my Inernet connection and give my installation charges money back.

Your Service is very poor. Engineers are not coming in time. Very Poor Service. I m fedup. So, Kindly disconnect my internet connection and return my installation charges money back.

Failure of Tikona adapter and Frequent loss of connection

Frequent loos of tikona connection and my tikona adapter is not working from 17th May 2016
                              10 Comments

nigam.amit
                                Nov 11, 2010

Address: Haryana

I applied for the broadband connection From TIKONA DIGITAL NETWORKS PVT. LTD ( 3A CORPORA,LBS MARG, BHANDUP,
                                Mumbai 400078
                                India )

I handed over a cheque of Rs 500 to their sales executive Mr Deepak Sharma([protected]) on 2nd of june2010. Their installation team visited my place but due to no signal it could not be installed.I called their customer care on 4th of june for disconnection,I was informed that i will be getting my refund within 7 working days. I have been calling their customer care since 4th june for the refund of my Rs.500 .INSTALLATION CHARGE encashed on 5th of july from my ICICI account.Evertime customer care officer tells me that someone will call me back with the right information but no body has done it so far. After this mail i got a call from ms Sonam Nikam (TIKONA Associate) asking me to produce the bank statement to prove that the amount has been taken out from my account.
                                On top of that i have been sent a bill of Rs.850.for the period of 09/06/10 to 25/06/10.for a broadband connection which was never installed.When i asked their installation engineer Mr.Avinash([protected]) to revisit my place he said you will have to give another cheque of Rs 500.

Could you you please help me in this matter .
                                I AM ENCLOSING MY BANK STATEMENT TO PROVE THAT THE AMOUNT WAS TAKEN OUT.
                                I have been told that the amount taken out from my account is not reflecting in their account as per their billing department.That is not true as I am enclosing herewith the bank statement installation amount was deducted within 3 days from my account and that amount is still not reflecting after 40 days on your account.Please recruit more competent persons in your billing department so that innocent customers are not asked to move here and there .
                                When ever i have called customer services and asked for Area Sales Manager mobile number ,i have been denied with any kind of a contcat number.

Please help me in getting my refund of installation amount
                                AMIT NIGAM,
                                D-111,mayur lane,ashok vihar phase 2,hanumaan mandir road,
                                gurgaon,.Haryana.

Tikona Digital Networks Pvt. Ltd — Not refund my installation amount

I applied for tikona internet services on 6th of June 2010. I got the user id and password on same day. Tikona engineer came at my house on 8th of June 2010 for installation. But they are unable to install because of there is no feasibility of tikona network at my location. Regarding this I complain to tikona customer care executive and he told me that he had closed my account and would returns my installation amount. But till a date I didn’t get my installation amount and in spite of that I got the below mention bill.
                                Tikona executives contact us frequently until we take a connection from their company.. But, after you took a connection, they wont respect you. They not even send a confirmation mail for receiving complaints. I am using Tikona service for the past 3 months. No problems at starting stage. Now net connection gets disconnected frequently. I called their customer care number many times but they not keeping their words. Still the same problem exists. They say the problem will be addressed as soon as possible. But they dont. I advise you not to subscribe for Tikona Broadband. They wont service you when there is any technical problem. They dont have skilled technicians to resolve the problem. Their service is worser than BSNL. Better you opt for Airtel, Reliance, TATA Photon or BSNL.

sammsammy
                                  Nov 11, 2010

My internet service was not working from month of August, for which i have given around 6 to 7 complaints to the service provider, everytime they give a excuse of Heavy rain & bad weather. But not a permanant solution is being given till date. i have asked them to revise my bill for non use of internet in the month of August, September & October. They have assured me that they will do the same. But still i am getting addition bill in each Month.
                                  Pls. look into this matter.

Samir
                                  Tikona is very bad service provider. I used many internet provider. But i have not seed such bad provider in sense of services as well as billing. There are no transparency in their bill. My tikona connection was not working properly but we got 1000/- amount bill. My Account No:-[protected]

ashishky
                                    Nov 11, 2010

I get Tikona bills when I do not have any net connection at my place.

Few months back I got Tikona Internet services installed at my home. After installation, I realized I made a huge mistake as the services were pathetic. I called up the guy who sold it to me and he disconnected the services within 24 hours.

Now, Tikona started sending me bills. I told them I did not have any internet connection. With no co-ordination I did not receive any help from their employees.

Today, they sent me a legal notice which was harassment to my family. I am not going to tolerate this and I need some action taken against these loosers.

rrungta
                                      Nov 11, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I have taken Tikona Wi Broadband service opting for 799 plan (2 MBPS speed) and have had issues with them starting right from installation to post installation with regard to speed, plan and breakage in connection. I have made several complaints (customer care find it very amusing to hear an annoyed customer) and even escalated the issue to the Nodal head but without any action at all. I plan to discontinue their services very soon as I had taken the connection for some important work and dont want to again spend money on getting another broadband installed for a short period of time.

I do hope this forum can do something on this. I have wasted my installation money and now Tikona will start harassing me for the monthly payment soon.

Why does DoT not look into this before providing further spectrum to telecom companies or atleast monitor the quality of services provided!!

Rashmi Rungta
                                      madam, u r truely correct.

for the same. please contact to tikona office. and say "i want to talk to senior"... and they have to transfer the call as they cannot harss u or cut the calll bcoz the persons/executive call are getting barged 24X7...

and regarding the bill issue... the senior will check it out by mails.
                                      please be patient at that time...and all time..
                                      i[censored] r not getting the info within 2 days..then please make a harsh re-check to them...

and they never call to u...if they say say..then u've gotta wait for months!!!