Titan Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 12, 2025
Complaints 1969

File a complaint to Titan Company

Having problems with Titan Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Titan Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Titan Company reviews & complaints page 53

karthibeta
from Salem, Tamil Nadu
Oct 15, 2017

Address: 637205

Hi all,

I am highly disappointed with the service provided at tiruchengode, namakkal district, tn titan eye plus.

Bought new spectacle with frame during the month of mar-2017. Now the frames got corroded, approached tep, they are simply telling, warranty is over, we can not responsible for the issue. Nowadays, even in branded specs and frames are good. But these guys are money minded, their only target is sales.

This was my first and last experience with this brand, tata to them forever.
Nov 15, 2017
Titan Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 15, 2017
Titan Company Customer Care's response
Dear Karthi,

Steve here from the Customer Relations team. Always here to help!

Thanks for bringing out your concern, we understand we may not be perfect, but we always strive to make things right for our customers. We apologize for the difficulty you have faced and we want to reach out to you. Could you please share your contact number & email id, so that our team can contact you.

We take pride in our customer service levels. Customer satisfaction is our main goal, and we go the extra mile to ensure our customers are happy. In case you wish to talk with our Care team, please call on[protected].

Sincerely,

Steve

chandamita80
    Oct 13, 2017

I purchased a titan watch from gip showroom on 29th july for rs 4064 at around 12:07:25 hrs.
    It has a white leather strip. After i wore it for only few days, the white leather strip started to torn out (Please note i have worn this only occasionally and was kept in safe place).
    I visited the store on 19th august (It did not even last for 1 month), after lots of request at the store, they changed the strip stating this is the last time i can change it. Next time i will have to buy it in case of any issues. They also refused to replace my watch .
    I started using the watch again and the leather strip has same condition again. Please refer the pictures for the same.
    What do i do now? My 4k bucks are gone now. I did not visit the store yet because i am sure they will not do anything. I am surprised to see how a brand like titan sales low quality product at higher cost to customers and does not replace it if there is any defect. Appreciate if you can replace / reimburse the amount at the earliest.
    Chandamita
    Nov 13, 2017
    Oct 13, 2017
    Dear Chandamita,

Thanks for bringing out your concern, we understand we may not be perfect, but we always strive to make things right for our customers. We apologize for the difficulty you have faced and we want to reach out to you. Could you please share your contact number & email id, so that our team can contact you.

We take pride in our customer service levels. Customer satisfaction is our main goal, and we go the extra mile to ensure our customers are happy. In case you wish to talk with our Care team, please call on[protected].

Sincerely,

Steve

David rajkumar
      Oct 12, 2017

Address: 629003

Titan automatic watch design no. 9365bm01 this watch in life time warranty.
      Please repair in my watches
      That watch purchase in chrompet titan showroom, chrompet, chennai 44 purchase my name mr. R. Levelin david rajkumar or mr. Rajkumar my father name and contact no[protected] or [protected] but (Missing this no. [protected]) using no [protected] and [protected] please contact using no
      As soon as possible

By
      R. David rajkumar
      Nov 12, 2017
      Oct 12, 2017
      Dear David,

Thanks for bringing out your concern, we understand we may not be perfect, but we always strive to make things right for our customers. We apologize for any difficulty you have faced and we are reaching out to you at your phone number & email address to make sure we resolve your complaint completely.

Sincerely,

Steve

Arnabchow
        Oct 10, 2017

Sir, i have purchased a kenneth cole wrist watch from titan showroom (Kolkata/gariahat rd branch) on 15.04.17 worth rs 9995. After few days o[censored]sing i noticed moisture inside the glass and also the watch was stopping at few times not giving the exact time. I have submitted the watch at gariahat titan showroom on 27.06.17 along with my guarantee card no. Kc10031468mnj. The customer service representative assured me that it will be taken care of and replace the same if there is any major problem. On 04.07.17 they called me and handed over the same watch saying that the problem has been resolved. Jo no. Of the challan is jo[protected]. It's a pretty new watch where i noticed few spot after repairing and i suggested them to replace the same which they denied. With no other option left i had to take the delivery but after few days the same problem of stoppage of time took place again. This time i went to the gariahat showroom of titan again and spoke to the same customer service representative who again denied to replace the watch and said that replacement will not be possible. Again i have to submit the watch for repairing on 20.09.17 and this time the ref id no. Is 917ae0031b11321. My kenneth cole watch price of which is rs 9995 is still in the showroom for repairing purpose till date.

Now i would like to know that for such a high value brand like kenneth cole why there will not be any replacement option? Why should i have to repair the watch every time when it is under guarantee period?

I would request for a revert at the earliest. My email id is arnab. [protected]@yahoo.co.in and my mobile number is [protected]

Arnab chowdhury
        Nov 13, 2017
        Oct 11, 2017
        Dear Arnab,

Thank you for confirming your contact number/email id. Our goal is to always deliver an amazing overall customer experience.

Building raving fans and brand ambassadors out of all our customers is our mission. We know how important it is to solve your complaint at the earliest.

Soon you might get a call/revert mail on your contact details; please check your mail box as well.

Let us know if we can help you further. In case you wish to talk with our Care team, please call on[protected].

Sincerely,
        Steve

abhayrthakur
          from Dhule, Maharashtra
          Oct 10, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411038

I have repaired my watch at titan showroom in kothrud, pune.
          I have been charged with rs. 75 for the battery and rs. 118 as labour charges.
          I am surprised to see that i was charged 130%+ of the actual repair needed to the watch that too was just a battery replacement. I have been told that they started charging the labour charges after the gst. This is completely not the right reason. Please see the attached photo of the invoice and contact me regarding this asap with a proper answer.
          -abhay thakur
          Nov 11, 2017
          Oct 11, 2017
          Dear Abhay,

Sincerely,

Steve

Narasimha M
            Oct 9, 2017

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 521185

They advertise that making charges are start from 8%. As i know that their making charges are rs 500+ for per gram but might have some discount for festive season, so (03-oct 2017) i visited to tanishq showroom. I asked to sales representative to show me only designs that have less 8-12% making. She told me choose first, than can calculate the making charges and assure that making charges are minimum in these days. We finalize 2 designs. Both have19%- 21% making. I asked again that show me only 8-15% making charges designs but she was not able to show. I give her opportunity to show design which have less making. She found a design that has 21% that was least.

Vijayawada
            Nov 11, 2017
            Oct 11, 2017
            Dear Narasimha,

Sincerely,

Steve

Haritr
              Sep 30, 2017

Address: 600094

Today 30sep i had the worst experience at tanisha showroom in t. Nagar, chennai. I arrived at the shop at 4 pm, was met by a sales contact to whom i gave the list of gold and diamond jewelry that i intended to buy. We (Our family of 4) were most of the time in waiting mode, waiting for the sales person who would show her/ his face 10 minutes every hour. We were treated this way for around 3 hours with no un-interrupted attention. We left the shop frustrated having received such an experience. Please note i bought jewelry worth a million rupees 2 months ago at the same shop not with this lousy experience but not a best one either.
              Nov 2, 2017
              Oct 01, 2017
              Dear Harit,

Sincerely,

Steve
              Thank you for your quick response, I appreciate.

I have no more to add to what I narrated earlier;- I don't want many others to receive the kind of treatment that I received at your T.Nagar branch.

Since we liked Tanishq products we chose to change the shop and visited Tanishq Anna Nagar branch on 01Oct where we received very good service.

Thanks again - Hari

Kashyap Dibyajyoti
                from Mangaldai, Assam
                Sep 29, 2017

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781021

Dear concern
                I have purchased my watch bearing model no 1638aak 2 years back from guwahati g s road, khristian basti show room.in fact in last 26 years it is my 5th watch. I never used or never liked to opt any other brand other than titan.in fact will never too.
                While in the month of sep, my wrist watch chain bearing model no 1638aak got damaged. I have walked accrossed all the show room of guwahati inxluding chandmari & lakhtokia, but found it no where. They have noted down the requirement but till now no replacement of chain is received. I am keeping in touch with the shop once in every week. But failed to get the same.
                Kindly help me in getting the same.
                My address is :
                Dibyajyotimandal, abg residency, geetanagar, flat 4c, 4th floor, mother terrisa road, near arunadaypath. Guwahati-21
                Ph = [protected]
                Thanks & regatds
                Dibyajyotimandal
                Branch manager
                Hdfc bank ltd

KrishnaaVijayan
                  from Sivagiri, Tamil Nadu
                  Sep 28, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 670002

I had purchased a carrera sunglasses (Item description - s - carrera ; item code - sca0018ba) on 7/02/2017 from titan eyeplus, new bel road, bangalore (Invoice no - baz0039962, attached herein). The product turned out to be a defective piece as the hinges loosened out of the frame and earpiece flared wide & in a week's time we had to return back the product to the same franchise. I requested them to replace the product but they insisted that it was just a minor issue and they would rectify it then and there. They tightened the screws and even refused to provide with an acknowledgement for the service done. Even i considered it as not a major issue. But in another month's time i had to fly out of station for work for some period of time. Once there, the hinges which they had tightened fell out completely (Left side). I was put into a very embarrassing situation in front of my clients. I could not even even pick up the fallen off earpiece and had to immediately pocket, of what was left of the sunglasses. Once i returned home after 3 months, i took it back to the same franchise. Though they filed a complaint on my persistence, they refused to service my sunglasses (Ack no : kaz0001163; ack date : 31/7/2017; revert date : 31/07/2017, attached herein).
                  I am not a novice at using sunglasses, but this is the first time i had to face an embarrassment due to the manufacturing defect and also the poor after sales service of the company. If you check the sunglasses, you will be assured of the neat handling of the sunglasses which rules out the cause as mishandling. (Photo attached for your reference).
                  I request you to help me to resolve this issue amicably.
                  Nov 4, 2017
                  Sep 29, 2017
                  Dear KrishnaaVijayan,

Thank you for confirming your contact number/email id. Our goal is to always deliver an amazing overall customer experience.

Building raving fans and brand ambassadors out of all our customers is our mission. We know how important it is to solve your complaint at the earliest.

Soon you might get a call/revert mail on your contact details; please check your mail box as well.

Let us know if we can help you further. In case you wish to talk with our Care team, please call on[protected].

Sincerely,
                  Steve

Vandana Prabhu
                    Sep 28, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400705

I had raised a complaint earlier (Cn : [protected]) on july 26 on tanishq store @ inorbit mall. The complaint was closed as resolved and i got a message for thanking me to talk to the tanishq desk regarding my complaint.
                    First of all, i have not received any such call and i have not spoken to any tanishq employee regarding my complaint. Secondly, if possible, the service has gotten worse.
                    I had mentioned an employee name, bharthi, who hardly provides any service. Well now, she avoids me if i visit the store. I had also commended an employee ajay. While ajay is still the best, it seems like the entire store know about my complaint and they always expect ajay to wait on me. Ajay tries his best, especially if he is already handling customer when i visit the shop.
                    It is frustrating that i am kept waiting, despite there being free employees roaming around. No one but ajay is expected to wait on me.
                    The reason for my visit is a gift card valuing rs. 125000/- which i want to use. I cannot keep wasting my time waiting for an employee to come up to me and help.
                    Also, i thought, complaints should be anonymous as it seems to be evoking the wrath of the employees. Whereas, the intention was for getting a better service.
                    I hope you guys find a way to give me the money for my card, that way i will not disturb your staff in future.
                    Oct 30, 2017
                    Sep 29, 2017
                    Dear Vandana,

Thank you for confirming your contact number/email id. Our goal is to always deliver an amazing overall customer experience.

Sincerely,
                    Steve

Ilysha
                      from Mysore, Karnataka
                      Sep 28, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 32

We purchase 1 perfume skinn fine french and the amount is ₹1195. While making the payment we opted credit card payment and after the amount was transferred the salesman told us that it has been verified but our name is not visible and told us to repay so we made the payment again via credit card although takes little time to recieve the msg and we come to know after recieving the msg from sbi it shows the amount has been deducted twice we will send u the screenshot of invoice as well as the msg which is recieved through sbi
                      Nov 5, 2017
                      Sep 29, 2017
                      Dear Ilysha,

Sincerely,

Steve

Sangita Sarangi
                        Sep 27, 2017

gold bracelet

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

I bought a gold bracelet from tanishq in february which had a defect and the screw came loose and bracelet came off in few days. I could go to tanishq only by august and tried to get it repaired but again after couple of days it came loose. Last saturday i tried to exchange it but they said making charges would not be refunded. When the product is defective exchange should be at 100% including making charges. It has been only 6 months i have...
                        Muneer .pa2
                        Sep 26, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682024

Dear titan team,
                        My name is muneer, i purchased a htse watch from titan lulu mall kochi on 28/07/2017. From the next month onwards watch was not working properly. Slow was the main complaint and plus the button was also missing at the time. I gave the watch on titan lulu mall service centre on 03/09/2017. After that when i went to check the watch status, the service people told me it’s in company. It’s just 2 months i have been purchased this watch i need a solution very soon. I brought this watch to use not keep in company. Kindly see to it
                        Oct 27, 2017
                        Sep 26, 2017
                        Dear Muneer,

Sincerely,

Steve

Sree Kumar Devaraj
                          Sep 25, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

I purchased a watch online through the titan website and it was working fine. But now the movement has stopped completely. The seconds arm is not moving in-spite of keeping it under light. I have also kept it under mobile light for hours but still it would not work. I am not sure what to do since it is under warranty. Should the company take the ownership to reach the customer and resolve this issue at the earliest.
                          Oct 27, 2017
                          Sep 26, 2017
                          Dear Sree Kumar,

Sincerely,

Steve
                          Sep 27, 2017
                          Updated by Sree Kumar Devaraj
                          Hi Steve,

I will be available on my mobile number [protected] after 4 PM on weekdays and my email address is [protected]@yahoo.com. Anticipating a quick response.

-Sree
                          Watch battary changing charge Rs.178.but online charge is battary 35+changing charge 35+tax8=78. What is this sir. Please tell me sir
                          Titan Company Customer Care's response, Sep 28, 2017
                          Dear Prem Sagar,

We take pride in our customer service levels. Customer satisfaction is our main goal, and we go the extra mile to ensure our customers are happy. In case you wish to talk with our Care team, please call on 1800-266-0123.

Sincerely,

Steve
                          Hi Steve,

I will be available on my mobile number [protected] after 4 PM on weekdays and my email address is [protected]@yahoo.com. Anticipating a quick response.

-Sree
                          Titan Company Customer Care's response, Sep 28, 2017
                          Dear Sree Kumar,

Thank you for confirming your contact number/email id. Our goal is to always deliver an amazing overall customer experience.

Building raving fans and brand ambassadors out of all our customers is our mission. We know how important it is to solve your complaint at the earliest. Soon you might get a call/revert mail on your contact details; please check your mail box as well.

Let us know if we can help you further. In case you wish to talk with our Care team, please call on 1800-266-0123.

Sincerely,

Steve

umashanmugan vibushanan
                            from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                            Sep 19, 2017

Address: 605008

Dear titan,
                            I am a lover of titan products like watches, sunglasses, frames, perfumes and etc. I am living in pondicherry, 1 month before i bought 100 ml, skinn country road perfume from mission street showroom, but the verge of the bottle is gone inside and the i couldn't spray the perfume. Not even, just 10 press, the verge not working and this is second time happening.
                            You are such a big company and this bottle verge you made for responding. 1000 worth perfume is very very poor and even competing the quality of rs. 20 perfume.
                            The respect which i had on this company is completely broke down, also i tried[protected], this toll free and no one is picking. Also, i went to showroom for exchange, they just took the photo of the bottle and there is no response further.
                            Pls let me know, where can i throw this perfume or i'll send it to your company address.
                            Pls revert, what else i can do.

V. Umashanmugan
                            Pondicherry.
                            Oct 21, 2017
                            Sep 20, 2017
                            Dear Umashamugan,

Sincerely,

Steve

Mohammed kamran Shaikh
                              Sep 14, 2017

wrong address delivery of my order ec00248326

Address: 635126

I clearly changed my delivery address again you deliver on previous address which i removed before giving this order what hell you people are working.
                              You don't like your work please leave it why you give trouble to the customer i need it rectification quickly and first priority basis other i will make complaint against you all in your head of titan.
                              Find the attached copy it is the prof that i changed the address before giving...
                              RITU AMB
                              Sep 14, 2017

Address: 110043

Dear tata prducts

Myself ritu amb, from delhi. I am very happy with all tanishq products and regular customer since years. But this time i feel real disappointed for may be a small thing for you but for me, its my trust on tanishq getting faded. I had purchased one finger ring somewhere in august (Refer ring images enclosed) from tanishq dwarka branch. Actually i disappointed with its manufacturing basically. What kind of shape this ring has, that everytime when ever i wear it, my finger getting hurt severly. It leaves red deep line on my finger with so much pain and at times, blood come out of it. I wanted to share my hurted finger pic also, but in the images it i not that visible.

Therefore, i request tata/tanishq to check this ring and if required, may replace it.

My contact number - [protected]/[protected]
                              Oct 15, 2017
                              Sep 14, 2017
                              Dear Ritu,

Sincerely,

Steve

Sanu Thomas
                                Sep 12, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682039

I purchased a fast track watch from fast track show room at lulu mall, kochi. I purchased it on 24-6-17 and there was a defect. Its color on the dial started to fade. Within few days i gave it to fast track show room. They referenced it to titan care lulu mall kochi. They took the defect watch plus the gaurnatee card. Then they told, they will return after 2 weeks. But after the expery of the time. They havent gave me the watch. Its be 3 months that they took my watch for repair. I had visited them minimum of 10 times to the store for this.

Now, sales man in shown room are showing rude behavior to me. They said they are not obliged to give it back to me.
                                Oct 14, 2017
                                Sep 13, 2017
                                Dear XYZ,

Thanks for bringing out your concern, we understand we may not be perfect, but we
                                always strive to make things right for our customers.

We apologize for the difficulty you
                                have faced and we want to reach out to you.

Could you please share your contact
                                number & email id, so that our team can contact you.

We take pride in our customer service levels. Customer satisfaction is our main goal,
                                and we go the extra mile to ensure our customers are happy.

In case you wish to talk
                                with our Care team, please call on[protected].

Sincerely,
                                Steve
                                Sep 13, 2017
                                Updated by Sanu Thomas
                                Name = sanu sabu thomas
                                [protected] or [protected]
                                Name = sanu sabu thomas
                                [protected] or [protected]

Srirup Basu
                                  Sep 11, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700026

I visited the titan store at gariahat today as because my wrist watch was running slow. I gave my watch and asked for a battery replacement and also told the receptionist to check the watch if anything is wrong. When i gave my watch it was in a running condition. The technician sitting inside checked the watch and told me that inr 450 is required for servicing and for new battery. I asked what has happened to my watch however i got no answer as such from the technician. He started telling me in rude voice that there might be some germs inside the machinery of the watch however he was not at all confident in his voice. I was ready for a service and battery replacement however the receptionist told me that it would require 7 business days for a service of a wrist watch. Hearing that i took back my watch because i don't have that much time for a servicing of a wrist watch. Then i saw that my watch is not working and it is stopped. However when i gave the watch for a check it was in a working condition though the time was not accurate. I asked the other man sitting in the reception to start my watch and give it back to me as it was in a running condition when i gave it for a check. The man at the reception started telling me all vague things that as there is a germ issue inside so for that reason after giving the battery also it is not working and stuffs like that. I failed to make him understand that when i gave it for a check it was working though the time was not accurate. He was talking to me very rudely and with a high voice he told me to come to the store tomorrow morning to get the watch started as the store was about to close. I had not expected this type of customer support from a brand like titan. From a toddler stage till now i had been using titan and its products. This type of behaviour is not at all expected from a brand like titan.
                                  Oct 14, 2017
                                  Sep 13, 2017
                                  Dear Srirup Basu,

Thanks for bringing out your concern, we understand we may not be perfect, but we
                                  always strive to make things right for our customers.

We apologize for the difficulty you
                                  have faced and we want to reach out to you. Could you please share your contact
                                  number & email id, so that our team can contact you.

We take pride in our customer service levels. Customer satisfaction is our main goal,
                                  and we go the extra mile to ensure our customers are happy.

In case you wish to talk
                                  with our Care team, please call on[protected].

Sincerely,
                                  Steve

Manish A Amin
                                    Sep 10, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390023

Yesterday, i went to `world of titan` lancy, 17/18, alkapuri arcade, r c dutt road, vadodara for my fast track watch.
                                    They charged rs. 104 for just replacing the cell, [cell cost rs 45 and labour rs.59] telling it the original one. I dont know weather it be the original or not, as they told me to service the watch if it stops again.

One gentleman on the bill-desk mr. Shah also dropped my watch on floor. This is very rediculous.
                                    They behaved very unprofessionally with me. I will never go there again ever.

My cell no. Is [protected].
                                    Oct 11, 2017
                                    Sep 10, 2017
                                    Dear Manish,

Thanks for bringing out your concern, we understand we may not be perfect, but we always strive to make things right for our customers. We apologize for the difficulty you have faced and we want to reach out to you. Could you please share your contact number &email id, so that our team can contact you.

Sincerely,

Steve