Toyota Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 3, 2025
Complaints 1375

File a complaint to Toyota

Having problems with Toyota?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Toyota customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Toyota reviews & complaints page 37

Jegan suseela
from Suchindram, Tamil Nadu
Aug 5, 2017

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu, 629001

Hai,

On [2-aug-17] i asked you to service the above vehicle [ no - tn74 aj - 3366, etios liva] for air conditioning is not working and need for tail lamp, back bumper. But this tail lamp and back bumper is not available in anamallais toyoto tirunelveli showroom.

When i collected the vehicle from you on [4-aug-17], after the service, i checked the concerned person whether the test driving is ok or not. But the vehicle developed serious faults [ tilted steering is not locked], rendering the vehicle unfit to drive and i informed about this to concerned person (1705449 selva kannan y) in the service center they are not responding properly.

I am very disappointed with your service. I am feeling very bad. Careless staff activities. Finally worst service.

I will consider taking further action to resolve the complaint either i'll take the legal action.

Toyota customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

kamal2400
    Aug 5, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

I hunny khullar from grand international vehicle no. Dl14cc8760 innova crysta. I submit my car to accidental repairing on[protected] galaxy toyota, 28 dlf moti nagar new delhi till now i am not received my car. Your adviser mr. Bajrang, mbl no. [protected] not responding well, so much call i made but still no result found. Now today he give me other excuse that censor is not available in the store and you will get your car after 3 days but he is also not sure for it. I himself also provide him approval from insurance company on 01.08.2017 from email id [protected]@gmail.com when he refuse to receive approval from insurance company. My insurance company told me that we was send approval 1 day before to the company.

I think i make very big mistake of my life to purchase a toyota car,
    Kindly let me know please how much time or days it will take to complete the process. Already 14 days gone still no favorable response.

BR05p4691
      Aug 5, 2017

Address: 700141

On 25june 2017 my car no br05p4691 met with an accident near tagore park, ruby, kolkata. The rear left wheel came out after the accident. The car was handed over to topsel toyota ruby from where it was taken to topsel toyota maheshtala, kolkata. After almost 1month the service centre handed me my car and said that service is done but soon after it was found that service work was not completed but the payment was completed. After calling and complaints they denied this fact of incomplete work and they said that my car is old and not maintained. The real fact is my car has covered 83, 000km only and it is well derived and hence well maintained in last 6years. Then after repeated calling they sent a representative to check and it was found that the alignment of the wheels was disturbed. They fixed the wheel issue and returned the car. But after this there are still problems. Like the left door makes a strange sound when it's opened or close. This was not there even if before/after the accident. Neither the service was good nor their behave and lastly they least bothered about the satisfaction of the customer. It still a nightmare for me to deal with these people for my car.

Aaniketh Kalokhay
        Aug 5, 2017

Address: 410507

My innova number is mh 14 af 0567. My innova get off suddenly in the middle of road, traffic etc. More than 5 times i have gave it to service stations n told about the problem. They r not able to solve it till now. N its risky to take the car on long drives or in city traffic. I like my innova a lot but very sad with this complaint which service stations arnt able to solve. Please help wid a expert ifany1 avialable.

Aadhithya Bajaj
          Aug 4, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641045

Hi sir,
          We have purchased an innova 2.8 at your coimbatore dealer anaimalai autos. They have charging rs.12, 000 without any proper bills & explanations from vehicle on road cost. We have tried to get proper bills or refund the collected excess payment. But they refused to do that. Herewith enclosed the vehicle quotation, invoice, rc copy and marked actual rto charges and over charging details in quotation. During the delivery we have waited more than 5 hours to get the details. But no one responded to solve the issue. We did not ever seen this type of worst customer experience any where. Kindly support to refund the payment as soon as possible.

D. Allen richard
          [protected]@yahoo.co.in
          Manager,
          Aadhithyamotors
          Coimbatore.

Jagbir Bhullar
            Aug 4, 2017

I have 2016 model toyota crysta purchased from banglore after 6 months using car steering vibrates on braking... Visiting dealership they skimmed discs asling solvation of problem but after that same problem starts.. Again visiting thet changed disks and clipper but after two months problem persists again skimming... After running 40000 km i have changed brake pads 3-4 times much disturbed in buting this vehicle not hooe this from toyota...

Anil Funde
              Jul 31, 2017

Address: 411033

I have purchased etios liva on 15.06.2017 and first servicing done on 02.07.2017 along with small body shop work of replacing front bumper though insurance provided. They assured the return of car with in 8 days. But when i enquired they are providing response that today we will call you and deliver your car. Now its been 1 month (Today 31.07.2017) work is done last week but due to non clearance from insurance company they are not delivering the vehicle and providing many excuses for their failures.
              The most irresponsible, inexperience, shameless, unprofessional staff recruited in sharayu toyota, bhosari, pune.
              Requesting all readers of this complaint to refrain them selves from buying a any toyota car.
              Last 15 Days DSK TOYOTA showrooms are not functioning we have complaint twice but nothing from their side.

chokkavani
                Jul 29, 2017

Right from the purchase of my toyota crysta on 17.08.2016, i have been experiencing very hard clutch problem and fighting with gear at the time of changing it from time to time. During i service, i was told that it would be ok after some time. During ii service, i was told that it would be ok after some time. But, even after iii service, the same problem exists. Though tried, your servicemen were unable to rectify it.
                Today, i drove my neighbor's same innova crysta, the clutch of it was so soft along with gear.
                I request your senior service man to rectify the defect or replace my car with soft pedaling /playing of clutch and smooth changing of gear.
                Please provide perl withe colors innova Krysta in base modle 2 .4 gx wantt bye this coler I have low bjat 1800000 I can't bye vx module pls I like to much. .this car.i have.

rajdeepsolanki
                  Jul 28, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302006

I gave my toyota crysta 2.8 (Z) on 26 july at 10 a. M. For front windshield replacement covered by insurance at rajesh toyota in jaipur for insurance claim job.

Today being the 3rd day when i called to check if the car has been repaired, the advisor told me over the phone that they will not release the vehicle until they receive d. O. From the insurance company.

I fail to understand, when we have taken cashless insurance and the surveyor has approved the claim on 26 july itself after which the company started the replacement job for windshield, where is the need to stop the delivery of vehicle if the work has been completed.

This kind of behaviour and is not expected from a branded and trusted company like toyota.

I am really dissatisfied as a customer and would not recommend anyone from the family or friends to deal with this dealer in the future. This is my third toyota innova from 2013 and i have always purchased the top model.

I really hope that a strict action is taken against the dealer and the staff is given proper training as to how they should be communicating with their customers in the future.

Rajdeep solanki

Rajeev Agrawal Fortune
                    from Champa, Chhattisgarh
                    Jul 26, 2017

Address: 495001

Dear sir, i have etios totoya car no. Cg-04/jf-9412 purchased from your authorized dealer m/s vicon wheels (India) pvt limited, raipur road, vill : hardi, po hirri mines, bilaspur (Cg) we have left our car to said dealer for servicing of my car on 30.11.2016 and they issued us estimate no. Bpe16-00663 with promise delivery date 10.12.2016.

But in - spite of our several follow-up they have not delivered my car in scheduled time. And always given next dates for delivery. After some time no body is responding on our phone calls. There is no any person in the agency who can solve our problem

You are, therefore, requested to kindly interfere in the matter and instruct them to deliver our car. It is un-justice for us that dealer of such renouned copmany has hold car of consumer without any reason

Awaiting for your early action.

Rajeev agrawal
                    Director
                    Fortune resources pvt ltd
                    Jul 26, 2017
                    Irfan Azaz's response
                    I am going to by honda city
                    Jul 26, 2017
                    Irfan Azaz's response
                    Pls help me I like so much innova crysta but low bjets
                    Please provide perl withe colors innova Krysta in base modle 2 .4 gx wantt bye this coler I have low bjat 1800000 I can't bye vx module pls I like to much. .this car.i have.

I have made the complaint dated 12.07.2017 but till now no action has been initiated at your end which considers as there is no satisfaction from your team. Being a esteemed organisation a valuable company i urge to reply me on utmost priority with the solutions

bcmandapa
                      Jul 25, 2017

Address: 380015

I reside in ahmedabad. I used to have a toyota innova in 2006 which i sold in 2014. I was keen on going in for another innova now, but i find the agent infinium toyota quite unresponsive. I had requested information on the limited edition innova crysta that toyota has launched, but i have tried for more than 3 weeks, and i have been unsuccessful.
                      I would like some help from customer care.
                      Presently i have two honda cars, an automatic city v and a mobilio.
                      Bc mandapa,
                      Mob: [protected]

Rajani Patel
                        Jul 24, 2017

Address: Mehsana, Gujarat, 384002

I purchase etios liva at infinium toyota mehsana since 17 month ago. I faceing issue in water leakage in back side top. Leak water drooping on back side seat head. I m very socking found this leakage.
                        I visited my near toyota, mehsana service center. They guys found in company fault in top shied.
                        So, i requested to you please resolve this issue change my car. Asap.
                        Because of company fault.
                        I also sharing photos on mail plz find it.

rctut_123
                          from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
                          Jul 22, 2017

complaint against dsk motors pvt ltd for poor service

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

I am speaking on behalf of lexicon group of institutes registered office 6 aga nagar society, pune nagar road pune-411014.
                          Our company is your valued customer having etios, innova and fortuner cars purchased from the dealer m/s dsk motors ltd, hadapsar road, pune.
                          However, lately, the dealer has started avoiding customers. Whenever we wish to get our vehicles serviced the dealing officer turns our person back with an excuse...
                          Sudish Juneja
                          from Basti, Uttar Pradesh
                          Jul 20, 2017

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208012

I have a complaint about mr sandeep awasthi asst manager rooma kanpur
                          He does not have any sense how to talk to a customer i have 6 vehicles of toyota all vehicles are serviced at your service station. Today my vehicle no up78 cn 8190 went for servicing. Everything was done only the payment part was left i'm attaching a file of payment. The payment was done but he didn't leave my car and talked so rudely. I would request you to please take a strict action against him.

Jayant Yajnik
                            Jul 19, 2017

My car no. Is gj 23 h 6766... Mr, vaghela, your service center is acting smart under your leadership, everytime at service you change some part and put damaged part and then create a work for next service to meet with salary of staff and expences. This is your modus operandi.. Your service staff is trained for that. This is not maruti car. This has no maitanance. You cant say that after six year parts will get damaged because warranty is three years.. Toyota cars even after ten years also no major maitenance.. When i gave the car my car horn was ok. I have delivered you car with ok horn. Now you say horn cable is damaged. Last time also you changed ac filter at that time you did mischief. Immediately next day of service ac stopped working. This time you have replace horn cable so horn will stop.. I doubt honesty and credibility of you staff.. Without thorough investigation i am not going let your technical staff go scot free.. Please take this notice through mail and sms.. J. J. Yajnik advocate, 226, lawyer chamber. Gujarat high court, sola, ahmedabad..

ashumundra
                              Jul 18, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600129

I bought toyota etios g in may 2013. It has been just 3-4 years and the driver side floor carpet is significantly torn off. The area which is torn does not come under any foot movement during driving rather its exactly in the center of the clutch and brake pad and towards the driver.

I complained about this in lanson toyota, pallikarnai cr manager and all i received is an apology and inability to address this issue. While the tag line of toyota says quality and durability, this damage completely defy this claim. I have driven maruti, hyundai and tata cars before buying toyota and found the quality of interior plastic and carpet the lowest in terms of quality.

I have been suggested to put velcro carpet to avoid further damage and i am told i should have done this while buying the vehicle itself.
                              That shows even you are not confident on your quality and so called durability of the product.

My registration number is hr26bz4907 and currently its parked in lanson toyota pallikarnai branch for some body shop work.

Arun RadhaKrishnan
                                Jul 18, 2017

I, arun prasadh, own a toyota innova crysta bearing registration tn 41 aw 0001.

I have been facing headlight focusing issues in my innova crysta ever since delivery of my vehicle, i have made countless number of complaints with anaamalais toyota regarding this issue but they have not resolved it yet. I have taken anamalais toyota service advisers and technical persons with me on trial runs in which they failed to focus the alignment of the headlight beam and acknowledged the problem in the headlight focusing. I have recorded evidence to prove toyota service adviser accepting the fact that the alignment of the headlight is wrong. But each time after discussion at the service center they get back to me saying that this is the normal focusing of headlight in all innova crysta.

I have tested my car at an iso certified testing center with a beam setter device and have a report proving that the headlight focusing is not correct as per arai standards. I have countless number of photos to show the wrong alignment of the headlight. The right side high beam is focused towards the left of the vehicle in such a way that the road ahead on the right half of the vehicle stays unilluminated. To operate the vehicle at such a condition poses a huge safety concern for all the occupants of the vehicle. I have consulted various automotive associations, automobile engineers and gone through all standards to get my facts right.

I have complained about this issue on six occasions to anamalais toyota (Coimbatore) they are very negligent about it. The only test they do is compare my car with another demo vehicle, apply the settings on the demo vehicle to mine and test the height of the low beam against a wall. The diagnostic method they use does not completely reflect the real-world performance of the vehicle.

I have all the necessary evidences and documents to prove my claim that the headlight focusing on my innova crysta is totally absurd. I kindly request toyota to take a look in to this issue and sort it out at the earliest. I have lost trust in anamalais toyota (Coimbatore) so it would be of immense help if some person with technical expertise from toyota india takes a look at this issue. I will be able to do further trial runs and demonstrate the issue in detail if required.

I hope this reaches out to the concerned authorities and gets sorted out soon, failing which i consider approaching various automobile magazines to post articles related to the issues i am facing and commencing legal proceedings.
                                From the very first day i purchased the etios liva too much sounds in the car nad even after complaing and complaining so many time there is no response from the toyota service worst experince of my life. i have purchased it on dec. 2015. i have too much noise in my car i think i purchased the scrap from toyota

Mani Sarao
                                  from Jalandhar, Punjab
                                  Jul 15, 2017

Address: 147001

I am very sorry to inform u that my fortuner is facing many issues firstly, within one year leather of both the front seats got worn out they replaced one seat and refused too replace the other one
                                  Secondly after near about two years the plastic parts went dull and rust came, all color started fading and the company den painted all those parts it feels like we are using a second hand car
                                  Thirdly all doors and roof started viberating after 2.5 years like it's an accidental car though the company tried fixing this problem but the sound wouldn't stop coming i feel as it is a accidental car.
                                  From last 6 months one of the air bag area has got pressed while there is crack in stearing where there is air bag
                                  I have been going to ur service centre complaining about the vehicle since a very long time but they have been delaying and today they said they can't do anything and told me that i can do what ever i want i have been ur loyal costumer and was planning to buy a new fortuner but i seriously won't ever buy toyota and tell others in my circle never to buy it. Today i feel like i m driving a bus rather then a suv. I'm a in great stress i[censored] can't solve my problem then i forcible i will have to ask consumer court for help which i don't want. I m sure u will do something regarding it and contact me as soon a as possible my phone no is [protected]

Ranjit singh

Ranbir Kaleka
                                    Jul 15, 2017

Address: 110016

Dear sir/ ms,

Since moving to india from england i have been a toyota fan, my brother too in punjab owns a fortuner.

(1) i wanted to buy toyota touring sport to upgrade from my innova.
                                    In june, my bank hdfc contacted grace toyota, saket, district centre, new delhi, 110017 and they sent manoj kumar over to my house. I said i will look around to see which dealer gives me a good price and service. He said he will give me best price. After some thoughtful pause manoj said he would give me a discount of rs. 35000. (I learnt later this was the discount offer for the month).

Manoj kumar
                                    Grace toyota (Cosmic motors (I) pvt. Ltd.)
                                    117, dlf south court, saket
                                    Mobile: [protected] / [protected]
                                    Email:[protected]@gracetoyota.in

(2) on 24th june, manoj kumar sent me the invoice. (Please see attachment).

(3) manoj kumar brought the order form and told me the on-road price would be rs.2, 337, 940.00 and after discount it will be rs. 2, 302, 017.00. I signed the order form (Please see attachment. My signatures are a little faded). He asked me when the money would be paid up, i said my wife will transfer money from england and i wasn't in a great hurry as i had another car.

(4) after queries from manoj kumar asking when the money would be transferred, the amount of rs. 1, 305, 243.00 was transferred on the 29th of june to toyota. (Please see attachment for bank statement). Rs. 1, 000, 000.00 was borrowed from hdfc, vasant kunj branch, manager mr. Lalit bist.

(5) if i remember correctly manoj kumar said my car wasn't quite ready and i think he delivered it on the 30th of june.

(6) casually looking up the morning papers the next day i read suv prices were slashed after the new regimen of gst from 1st of july.

(6) i am an internationally recognised visual artist (Please google ranbir kaleka), i have also shown at japan's famous mori art museum of contemporary art, only mentioning it as its home of toyota. I spend my time focussing on making art in my studio and hardly spend time speculating and searching about prices etc.

(7) i began checking older news on google regarding suv's getting cheaper from the 1st of july. It was in all the papers that prices would come down for bigger cars but increase for smaller cars.

(8) i called up manoj kumar to ask why he hadn't informed me. He said he didn't know suvs were going to get cheaper. (I found out it was also known to those who were not car dealers).

(9) when i questioned him further, he simply replied, "i didn't force you to buy".

Of course he didn't force me to buy, toyota was just unethical in keeping crucial knowledge favourable to the client.

(10) i called my bank manager mr. Bist from whom i borrowed rs 1, 000, 000.00 if he knew about suvs getting cheaper. He said he didn't and replied after talking to his contact manoj kumar to say that manoj told him i would have lost only maximum rs. 5 k to 8 k, if any at all.

(11) i asked for fresh quotes for toyota touring sport from delhi dealers including grace. The manager said manoj wasn't sending him the quote, so he got it from their showroom in gurgaon quoting delhi registration price. The quoted price of rs. 2, 283, 599 is with added insurance amount of rs. 90, 203. I did my own insurance so the correct on road price is: 2, 283, 599.00 minus 90, 203.00 = rs 2, 193, 396.00

(12) i paid rs. 2, 302, 017.00 and suffered a loss of rs. 108, 621.00

(13) i have also attached quote from galaxy toyota delhi which is even lesser although only slightly at rs. 2, 192, 249.00, with this quote loss is a touch more at rs. 109, 768.00

(14) the few times i have sat in my toyota touring sport, i am distressed as i feel cheated by toyota and am thinking of selling it at the first opportunity. You have lost a loyal customer.

(15) the advice box on this page asks for a desirable resolution:
                                    Make good my loss or buy back the suv from me, return the entire sum i paid for the car.

Sincerely yours,
                                    Ranbir kaleka
                                    Jul 16, 2017
                                    Updated by Ranbir Kaleka
                                    Want to add: My studio assistant bought a projector for me before the 1st of July. He was clearly told by the dealer, the price of projectors will go up but would come down for printers. Dealers of various goods knew of at least the possible impact on prices.
                                    How can I believe Toyota GM and his representative not knowing that prices of SUVs will come down on 19th of June when I paid them the amount!
                                    Is this utter incompetence or a deceitful silence?
                                    I am using Innova crysta and found very high cabin and engine noise when the RPM attains 3000. Also there is high air cutting noise . I had taken the vehicle to dealer and later to Toyota customer head, as usual their response is these are normal sounds.
                                    To my surprise to update navigation Nanditoyota is charging 140000.00

mohanty9437
                                      from Burla, Odisha
                                      Jul 15, 2017

Address: Cuttack, Odisha, 754001

I had purchased toyota liva from field motor pvt ltd, cuttack, odisha on 12.08.2013. I have run 50, 000 k. M by dt - 20.05.2017. During this km i am doing all periodical service at dealer point. When i have done 50, 000 km service. At the time of service i had registrar complain some noise from back wheel. His service adviser mr. Sudhir promise me that to solve the problem but till now he has not solve the problem. When i call him on his no - [protected] he told me again you registrar complain on - [protected]. After that nobody can take responds at dealer point to solve my problem. All the service staff of dealer point are seating to linting money not solve the problem.in this matter take quick action to solve my problem.

Tapan kumar mohanty
                                      Mob[protected]
                                      Vehicle no - od 05 f 0029
                                      Jul 24, 2017
                                      Updated by mohanty9437
                                      Ref no:- TCM[protected] Dt- 15.07.2017
                                      According to my complain Dealer point customer relation manager Jyostna Madam contact me regarding my problem with assistance Mr. Golakha Babu. They both listen my problem and advice me to send Eitos Liva to dealer point to check the vehicle and solve the problem. After that I take my vehicle on Dt 18.07.2017. first Mr. Golakha & Mr. Sudhir trail the vehicle with me, then rampup vehicle in the work shop and told me that your shockabsorber will be leakage and it will be change with his bush kit which cost is around Rs.[protected]/- also they are said that we have no stock of spares when its come we will call up the vehicle and rectify the problem. After that they call on 21.07.2017 & I send the vehicle immediately, After change the spares when they trail vehicle same noise come out, then they call me on Dt- 22.07.2017 evening 7.00 P.M and said that your silencer have problem it will be change. Then I reply that to stand the vehicle and solve my problem but till today My vehicle is stand at their workshop and they have not rectified problem, Today morning Mr. Golakha Call me we will try to solve your problem . My question is that If silencer have the problem why they change shockabsorber with ancillary parts and charging me around Rs. 9000/- . It is not justify way to received the money from customer pocket. They have no proper mechanic to rectify the problem and detained the vehicle last 4 days . Who will bear the shockabsorber with ancillary parts cost which was fitted in my vehicle.
                                      Please take prompt action to rectify my problem

Tapan kumar mohanty
                                      Mob[protected]
                                      Vehicle no - OD 05 F 0029