Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 23, 2026
Complaints 27138

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 832

vikas_27
from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
Jul 13, 2015

I recharged my prepaid number [protected] with rupee 110 and I got balance of 100 on 16th May 2015. After 5days since then I checked the balance, my balance was reduced to Rs 28. I called the customer care on 21st or 22nd May 2015. I called the customer care and they rudely told that I did a chargeable download hence it was deducted. The fact is that I didn't download anything from any paid site. I called and even asked for the details of my downloads, they refused give any details. Please have a look into this matter. I am a vodafone customer.
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 13, 2015
Updated by vikas_27
I want the whole money back.

pabixy
    Jul 13, 2015

I recharge with 251/- monthly Data pack of vodafone yesterday from Bengal cirle, which provides 1024 mb data in general, but due to my special offer, I should get 2048 mb. They gave, ut today just now they send me a message that, I have only left 196 mb in my mobile. But I did not do anything in my mobile to be used, so much datas. . Vodafone is fraud ! Never use it. Plz send my complaint to the nodal head of Vodafone, sothat I can sack all those evil employees from the company, who have snatched .y data as well as hard earned money.

Vikesh Kharva
      Jul 13, 2015

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

Vikesh Kharva 2:26 PM (22 minutes ago) to vodafonecare.m., vodafonecare.d., vodafonecare.b., nodal.delhi, appellate.delhi, vodafonecare.h., vodafonecare.k., vodafonecare.c., vodafonecare.k., vodafonecare.k., vodafonecare.m., vodafonecare.r., vodafonecare.p., vodafonecare.u., vodafonecare.u., nodal.guj, vodafonecare.g. Now I am stuck between vodafone agent and vodafone verifying authority. I have controlled myself or else I would have written such bad words that you can never ever imagine. I am taking this sophistically. Your agent says no verification is done. Verifying agent says it is done and report is sent. This is unbelievalbe!!! What a communication??????? Vodafone agents - [protected] (karan who collected documents), [protected] (Sanjay), [protected] (Harshida, the main agent- only outgoing number!!! Why? If you call, this number doesn't exist. Hahaha, tregedy of No. 1 network!!!) Verifying agent - [protected] (no name) Contact these numbers and start my both connections by today or I am going to change this to Airtel (as done by many of friends & colleagues) Now what will you do? Are really capable of giving new connection? Can you change prepaid to postpaid? No. 1 network is losing faith. My family is ashamed of such third class service. Thanks & Regards, Vikesh Kharva "Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile" On Mon, Jul 13, 2015 at 10:35 AM, Vikesh Kharva wrote: my cards are not activated yet... I am waiting, waiting & waiting. Thanks & Regards, Vikesh Kharva "Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile" On Fri, Jul 10, 2015 at 7:42 PM, wrote: Dear Mr. Kharva, Thank you for your time to explain your concern regarding feedback on service related on your mobile number [protected]. As per our discussion, we wish to inform you that we are in receipt of your concern with regards to migration related for your mobile number and we are working on it. We will update you by 13/07/15 with required feedback. Your complaint docket number is [protected]. Kindly consider this as an interim reply towards the concern raised by you. In case you need further assistance, please do call or email us. We will do our best to help you. Happy to help, Karishma Choksi Nodal Office Contact numbers: For any queries call 199 (chargeable for agent access @ 50p/3min) or +91-[protected] (standard calling charges applicable) For any complaints call 198 toll free helpline Nodal Officer: +[protected] Fax number: +91-[protected] E-mail: nodal.[protected]@vodafone.com Website: www.vodafone.in On 7/8/2015 6:21 PM; From: [protected]@gmail.com; To: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com; nodal.[protected]@vodafone.com; ; ?CC: ; Subject: Re: Frustrating experience; It has started again. I have been trying to contact your postpaid department, but it seems there is no one to pick up the call and solve my query. Prepaid department transfers call but there is no one on the other side. Please make sure that someone is there to pick up the call and then transfer. I waited thrice for almost 10 minutes. This is repeated since last two days. I want new connection but I need to think twice if such is your regular service. Yesterday morning, I called to collect documents from home, but no one came. Today morning, I called to collect from my office, no one came. What the hell is this? You do not want to serve your customers. You do not want to expand your business. Customer expects something from your end and this is what is received. Frustration!!! Undersign & my wife, both are tired of this. How can you proudly say that you are Gujrat's No. 1 network!!! This is really surprising. If this is no. 1, what would be the last? I am really exhausted... Thanks & Regards, Vikesh Kharva "Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile" On Mon, Jul 6, 2015 at 9:50 PM, vikesh kharva wrote: Today I had third class experience with Vodafone customer care executive. It was C grade service. I want new post paid connection. I called customer care centre. It was transferred to post paid department. First time it took five minutes, then it took ten minutes. I didn't give up and again called but again it was frustrating service. I waited for record break 30 minutes. You can check my call records between 7.30 to 9.30 pm. Why I was not given any response? Where were your executives? This was never expected from Vodafone. This is not the best service.

Subrat Panda
        Jul 13, 2015

Several complaints at corporate care and after sending 3 to 4 mails to nodal officer, i am wrting to you get some quick justice.

There are two wrong billing for data usage in roaming for the month of may 2015 and june 2015.
        I have got the credit for may 2015 but for the same in june i have to write several times, still your people are not listening.

Just think of it, when you have admitted that there is wrong billing of data usage during roaming and the same has been rectified for may 2105 billing cycle, then why they are dilly dallying for june 2015 billing cycle.

Same reason, same place, same kind of wrong billing, but one bill amended, another they are saying that its cannot be done.

Please look into the matter
        Trail mail and corresspondence with vodafone attcahed.

Subrat panda
        Hi Subrat,

Kindly share an alternate number & the best time to contact you. Your number was busy when we called. http://bit.ly/1MenZ8q

Vodafone India

KUNKUMURI NAGARJUN
          from Bangalore, Karnataka
          Jul 13, 2015

Dear, I have taken 2 CUG Vodafone numbers i.e, [protected] and [protected]. According to tariff plan/policy, CUG to CUG call charges and sms charges are free, but they are charging for CUG to CUG numbers. In last 2months i.e, May and June month charged. Please find the attachement. Name: Nagarjun Kunkumuri Mobile Numbers: [protected], [protected] Wrong bill generated period date for both numbers: [protected] to[protected] and[protected] to[protected] Please do needfull on this... Best regards, Nagarju K [protected]

Rinky Pandey Sharma
            Jul 13, 2015

i hav done a recharge on 30 th of jun on [protected] voda no... of 56 rs... my balance was deducted frm my credit card but the recharge was not done... hav made several complains against this to yr agents on online chat on vodafone online shop to solve my problms... but they r of no use .. just a waste of tym... m sent mail also to vadafone id... but thr is no reply...

Pia Pia
              Jul 12, 2015

today I see a sudden msg that my 90rs.has been deducted for the glamour zone pack .. now what the hell is that. I wan the company to return my money back immediately.even in the last week my 50rs was deducted for something which i didnt even have knowledge to access it.. plz return back my money..stop being so cheap, by exploiting ur customers ur only putting down ur reputation..I shall change to a new network rather taking a Vodafone connectionin

AnandVe
                Jul 17, 2015

Hi, I got prepaid number from vodafone agent name Rajneesh at nehru place delhi. He took money and all documents and my number never activated. How to get my money back? This is the cheating happening that if someone need prepaid connection, these vendors cheat the customers
                Hi Anand,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Please share your current and alternate contact numbers in the following link and we will help resolve your concerns. http://bit.ly/1MgCXe2

Vodafone India

rohit k shukla
                  Jul 12, 2015

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

Mera port out nahi ho raha hai plz check karo mai jo msg send kar raha hu sabhi nber par ho raha par port ka msg send nahi ho raha hai or excutive koi help nahi kar rahe hai call disconnect kar dete hai plz help mai dukhi ho giya hu iss vodafone oprator se plz help me.

ari_bose
                    Jul 12, 2015

i have searched this link(https://shop.vodafone.in/shop/prepaid/mobile-internet.jsp) for a recharge option and find a plan of 199 of tariff 1gb 2g data plan and 10 vodafone to vodafone minutes at night at around 6.08 pm on 11th july, 2015. my recharge was successful, but it was showing an another plan of roaming facility. when i did contact with the customer care they refused to agree and within a minute the link updated while i was in call with the customer care. after several requests customer care refused to refund r take any action. every time there were refusing me telling there was no availability of supervisor or senior. Which means they are clearly refusing my requests which they are not supposed to do as a service provider. please take any sharp action that no other customer get refused. thank you.

arkadeep01
                      from Shimoga, Karnataka
                      Jul 12, 2015

For the month of may Circle circle my bill was 754 Rs as per the bill. . I was sure the amount of the bill is wrong hence i called the customer care and they assured me they will check and let me know. The bill paying date arrived and i did not got a call from the customer care. Scaring thefact my sim going to deactivate i paid the amount and yet 246 Rs more. I paid 1000 Rs on 11th of june, 2015. After five days of paying the bill i started getting massages saying my credit limit is crossed, I called the customer care and the associate asured me that i have not used anything of the correct circle as i have an advanced amount paid and i have 100 local mins free in my plan and no internet usage. The massage was sent to the customer randomly as who have not paid the bill for last circle. There must be a mistake and they will fix it shortly. For every month 25th i get the bills in my registered gmail. But for june i did not got any so i called anyways and got the duplicate bill. The amount was 2939.05 Rs. Details said i have used more then 1500 mbs of data(while i am using a 2g connection and use Watsapp only for not more than 1hr a day while in cab to office). They said after calling i have been called more then 4hrs in national calling the las day which i did not. I don't call much as i use the internet and and the other no for calling home most of the time. I have 100 mins of free calls and yet i have advance payment of 246 rs for the previous circle i should not be getting any amount due for the june circle. {246-221=25+}. 125 plan + 96 2g connection makes it 221. I have been mailing them and calling them to fix the problem they are not responding back with the correct bill or i am not getting any call from the corp care and they are sending the details back to back, that I have been saying that's wrong. i have attached the screen shot of the used internet on the circle. I* am having broadband in home and office both. I have attached the copies of the both usage. And as a internet user of vodafone i am pretty sure its pretty hard to even use 350 mb of data in 2g connection while travelling in cab.

Sunil_Bisht
                        Jul 12, 2015

According to a latest mint survey nearly 50% of Vodafone’s customer base is either not satisfied with its services or doesn’t hold an opinion at all. In past few days I have also joined that club. The incompetence of Vodafone’s service staff not just at lower level but at nodal and appellate level is what I have witnessed in these few days. These people don’t think, they don’t delve deep into consumer’s problem. In fact they just want to close their service tickets so as to improve their performance ratings. As a result rather than solving problems, they usually simply state what the problem is, without looking into the causes. This particular case highlights the faulty systems which Vodafone has in place for new postpaid connections. It also depicts the ineptitude of Vodafone’s customer service staff in dealing with such problems. My new postpaid sim ([protected]) got activated on 5th July morning. I had opted for 199/- monthly rental plan, with which comes 300 minutes of free local and STD calls. I then activated a monthly 3G data plan (150_500MB_3G) with a fixed monthly rental of Rs 150/-. So technically if I have data usage of less than 500 MB and make less than 300 minutes of local/STD calls during the month, I should get a bill amount of 349/- (150+199) Rupees at the month end. Fair Enough! But to my utter surprise just after 3-4 hours of sim activation, my sim got blocked. I received a message from Vodafone saying that due to non-payment of bills my services have been restricted (What the hell!). Now the thing is I surely didn’t (or can’t) make 300 minutes of call in these 3-4 hours nor did I consume more than 500 MB of data (latest usage data were shared with the customer care team, interaction ID[protected]. Disheartened, I then called up the customer care center where the executive attending my call didn’t had a clue about the problem. I asked him to transfer the call to his supervisor. Instead he put me on hold for 16 minutes and then discontinued the call. I then e-mailed the customer care office regarding the issue. They replied saying that I have to pay 893.62 rupees to unblock my sim as I have unbilled usage of the same amount (What the hell again!). Now you can imagine my disappointment and disbelief when I saw that e-mail. Since I have a monthly rental plan, how did I get unbilled usage in just 3-4 hours? Unless I cross the limits (data or voice) which come with the plans I shouldn’t be charged a single penny more than 349/- rupees. I emailed them asking the same question. But these guys with their scripted replies didn’t manage to answer it. Ever e-mail of their insisted upon me paying that amount. I subsequently escalated the issue to nodal and then central appellate authorities, but received unsatisfactory replies from them too. No one uses their brains. They just check the system and see usage and bill amount and reply with the same. What they don’t get or try to think about is why there is an unbilled amount in the first place when I have a monthly rental plan active on my sim and usage is within limits. It’s been more than a week now and I have reached the limits of my patience. The sheer dumbness of replies from Vodafone customer care executive makes me wonder about the future of Vodafone in this country. With this type of customer service and this level of proficiency of your service staff I don’t think you will have many happy customers. Finally, it’s a sincere request that please don’t contact me unless you manage to scrap the unbilled amount of 893.62/- rupees and admit that there is an issue with Vodafone’s system when it comes to new postpaid connections. Any other scripted rubbish reply from Vodafone will force me to throw the sim away. After all, since nationwide mobile number portability is here, I can keep my old number. :D

vish15
                          Jul 12, 2015

I had downloaded vodafone app on 5th july 2015 and got an offer of 4gb 3g data for 376 rupees only. After that i recharged with the same plan but only got 2gb data. I also called customer care and they also registered my complaint and gave me ticket no[protected]. But after that nothing has happened till now and now they are not even connecting my phone to customer care executive. Please help me out with this. I always be thankful to you.

jagdishgambhir
                            Jul 12, 2015

Address: Ambala, Haryana

sir, today on 12th jul I recd one msg from vodafone stating that glamour zone has been activated on your no [protected] for one month and Rs 90/- has been deducted from main balance. To stop send msg or call 155223. I requested for stop service but my deducted amount has not been refunded to my main balance..pl do needful and ack. Thnkx..

SabarinathS
                              Jul 11, 2015

My prepaid number [protected] has been requested for call list for last 6 months starting from jan-jun, by sms BILL MONTH format on may 12th. Money got deducted for all 6 months. Its being 1 month and i did not get the details. I have contacted the customer care and vidafone showroom several times but did not get any update.
                              Jun 28, 2017
                              provided
                              Contactred vodafone office also but no use

Dalip00500
                                Jul 11, 2015

getting unknown call due to call forwarding from unknown no. On my sim no. 9999995999

This complain is regarding getting unknown calls from unknown numbers on my sim number at [protected] form few days, when i asked those who called why they are calling on my sim number on [protected], they replied that they getting missed call from another number which is [protected], I was confused and call on that no. [protected] form my different no. [protected], and i received call on [protected]. this seems that who using [protected] this no....
                                prakash.giri
                                Jul 11, 2015

i am checking the vodaphone services through *111# and checked some special offer, which cost me Rs 49/ with out any prior confirmation. called to vodaphone care to know the details about the message which I received through message and get to know that I may get some coupone from the vodaphone store. when I visited, I was told, that there is nothing like mydala.com. Kindly suggest. message which I have received: Dial *111#/*444# to select my delights to buy and choose any 10 free deals o[censored]r choice for next 30 days. Voucher expiry 31st july 2015. Powered by Mydala
                                Today same message came to me

"Dear Customer, your voucher for WIN Samsung 55" Ultra HD (4K) Smart LED TV Bid Deal for Rs 49 is MYDALA957948. WIN or Get 100% Cash Back in points. Be the fastest to score points. To Play Dial *778*1#(Free) and Answer 49 Ques. Buy more and increase chance to WIN.TNC at www.vodafone.in. The voucher is valid till[protected]:59:59. Call at[protected] for any query..Deal Powered by mydala.com

So is it true or not please confirm.
                                Last day I got a message from Vodafone

Your voucher for WIN Samsung Galaxy S9 64GB is MYDALA******7. Be the fastest to score points and WIN Samsung Galaxy S9 64GB.To Play Dial *778*1# and Answer 6 Ques. Buy more and increase chance to WIN.TNC at www.vodafone.in. You have been charged Rs6... Voucher expiry 31st May 2018. Deal Powered by mydala.com

But I didn't find anything related to this on mydala or Vodafone.in

SABIQ
                                  Jul 11, 2015

Address: Faizabad, Uttar Pradesh

I am unable to access my 3G network at indoor location though earlier there was no network issue but from couple of days I am unable to access my 3G NET plan I had complained so many times to your customer care executive but till now neither any response nor any solution has been provided and I am fed up of this.

Sonu123@
                                    Jul 11, 2015

Hi! I got a call from pakistani number on 11th july 2015 at 8:42 am. By mistake I picked it up but immediately cancelled on realising a foreign number. Subsequently I got call from same number 3 times. The number was [protected]. I hope no issue will crop up by picking up a call. please clarify?
                                    Jul 11, 2015
                                    Updated by Sonu123@
                                    Also got a call on my idea number subsequently

Dharamvir Singh
                                      Jul 10, 2015

Address: Mahendragarh, Haryana

Vodafone bakwas company.yesterday I recharge for min balance and company give me message for that and after give core balance not min balance.Tran id HR[protected].vodafore customer care also rudely behaving.Definitely I'll port my number from this worse company