YOU Broadband India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 26, 2025
Complaints 1350

File a complaint to YOU Broadband India

Having problems with YOU Broadband India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by YOU Broadband India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

YOU Broadband India reviews & complaints page 34

Nikul S. Patel
May 6, 2016

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390008

User id : n_2015
My broadband internet service is stoped from 15th april 2016 without any intimation.
I registered my complain in customercare centre at youbroadband ([protected]) on 19th april 2016
Everyday i remaind them about my complain to customercare and area relation manager ([protected])
Today 21days left, they don't attend my complain and not provied any other options instead of their delay.
We are 5 users in my family uses and depends on youbroadband internet service.
From last few days we have to use our limited mobile data plan.
Now our moblie data bill is out of limit.
So i want to complain about it to youbroadband and claim for my bills
I am your existing customers since 24, Dec 2015 my Internet is not working, my a/c no 939579

drmksinha
    May 2, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400703

I paid Rs 2831 on 26th March 2016 with a promise of wiring and provision of modem and broadband service. A request number[protected] was intimated to me. However, your wire-man and subsequently your sales executive expressed inability to complete the installation work and I was promised an immediate refund. Even today after 35 days refund is awaited since neither wiring was done, nor modem supplied nor any service provided.

rkumar_0526
      May 2, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Its natural for you broadband to piss off their customers because this is a bull company. My internet net stopped working on friday i complained them they said they will take 8-12 hours, the did not fixed i called them again after more than 16 hours that was urgent because i had to do some work, they said they will six the internet problem till 6pm, and i knew that this is a big lie because at 6pm they stop working and go home so the same thing happened again now on sunday they don't work. Its monday now they my internet still does not work.

Main issue is when you dial local office number[protected], only guard that gate keeper will answer then he will transfer the phone then no body will answer. You may stay on phone for 10minutes but no now will answer the phone and they will disconnect from their side, and if you dare to dial the number again then you know the fate is same, no now will answer you, it will only waste your money and time and will make you freaking mad.

Now other irony is they provide services in shushant lok gurgaon but have no customer support in gurgaon all calls are routed to gujrat call centre. They have[protected], for gujrat, now these people will let you wait for 10 minutes then what they all are going to do is nothing more that raising a complaint and let me explain more, no servicemen will care for that complaint. No one will ever call you to ask for feedback no one cares for anything.

I think i will change my services if you broadband will give me my money back. If not then once i will consume my plan then for sure i wont recommend any one in gurgaon to use their services.

My account details with you broadband is:

Account:
      Rkumar_0526

Account name:
      Ranjeet kumar

Registered number : [protected]

Contact number:[protected]Gurgaon)

rock1995
        from Yaval, Maharashtra
        Apr 28, 2016

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395006

I purchase you broadband 2 years before and i have a 20 mbps speed plan but last 10-15 days i have only 0.02 mbps speed and dont open the any site
        Low service
        I complained you braodband but still not get response.
        please help me for resolving problems and other wise refunded my amount 17000 rs...
        Inconvience with the service
        i am a loyal customer and this problem is happen me..
        Not giving reference period time days from last 135 days. Making customer fool always.
        Net is not working. Pl do the needful

Tejashkumar Lalavhai Patel
          Apr 27, 2016

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390012

I had applied to you broadband for new connection. After 11 days i complained to branch office regarding delay in connection. Later on 13th day I got mail that "You Broadband has no coverage in your area so your application is rejected and you will get refund very soon." While the reason code for application rejection is "Customer not Intrested".
          Now till today i didn't get refund or any new status of my application. Please tell me eaxaCt status of my application and if it is rejected then give me refund.
          My CRF No is : YOUF777945
          Registered Mobike No: [protected]
          I have you broadband net services. Last 15 day my Internet cable is cut they do not solve my problem.also they do not get proper speed my plan is 512 kbps and they give 9 kbps speed

maity.souradipta
            Apr 23, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411038

My name is Souradipta Maity and I made a payment of 3554 to You Broadband on 18th April 2016. I have since asked them to provide me the connection as soon as possible, yet they gave me a buffer time of 7 days. Today, 23rd April 2016, on the 6th day, I still have not received any service from their end and have called them several times for the connection, yet they have not sent their technical te to provide the service and their executive have made false promises. I would like to file a case of harassment and providing false information.

maulikmk
              Apr 20, 2016

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395003

I have register complaint regarding speed issues. I have facing problem from 18/04/2016 and i register complain on 19/04/2016. They told me that complin will be resolved on 19/04/2016 at 8:55 pm after calling 3 to 4 times in local customer care but they are irresponsible. And i call again customer care on 20/04/2016. But still they are saying that complin will be resolved on 20/04/2016. But i can not believe that they will do as they have told me because i was facing problem for two days but there is no result of my complain. My account no is 1337505.

pavan doshi
                Apr 20, 2016

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395002

I was purchase 15mbps net from YOU in surat and from last 20days i was complaining minimum 10 times in company but they are not solving any problem... They promised to give 15mbps speed but i m not getting atlist 5mbps speed... I want my money back from comoany... I can't tolerate this... When company agent came for new connection he was told to give best speed and best service but everything is very bad in this company... I cant tolerate this... I want my money back from company...

lenny123
                  Apr 18, 2016

Address: 400703

Right from the second week of service, facing issues with plan speed, after several complaints and disconnection requests, they come to disconnect after 6 months. Customer service is now saying my plan limit has been reached and is non refundable. After several attempts to retrieve my money i am not successful. I had paid for 13, 500 rs for 12mbps tornado unlimited plan, but they are now saying that the plan was for 10 mbps and my usage speed was only 14-18 kbps. I was unable to open browsers surf the internet or stream videos. I kept complaining since the second day of connection, but they are saying that the charges are non refundable, please help. I am highly unsatisfied and stressed by being after them to refund my money back. Your help will solve my problem.

Ashwin76
                    Apr 17, 2016

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395010

I am having you broadband connection from last 4 years. My Account number is 679065. From last 15 to 20 days broadband not working on day time. So many times i have complain about this but till time it is not resolved. Daily i got replied from You Broadband that engineer visit your place but my bad luck and i think you broad band is not interested to resolved my problem.

naveenharsha1
                      Apr 16, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380015

I wanted a new broadband connection in ahmedabad, hence i showed intrest on there website. I got a call from ms sejal ([protected] / [protected]) and she asked me to pay 6018 and within 1 day internet connection will be installed. I told here i am having one router which i had user with airtel broadband so before i pay online, kindly send someone and check wheather is will work or not. But, she told it will definately work, don't worry. After 2 day an engineer from there team came for installation and saw the router which i was having. After checking it, he told be this will not work and i have to purchase a new one which will be around 1000 rs. Next day (15th april ) i went to there office and i told them about the issue.. They took it very lightly and told ok we are cancelling the connection and you will get the refund in next 7 days...A guy assured me that payment will be refunded and they are sending a confirmation mail for refunding ...But 2 days passed no mail confrimation came, and when i called them she spoke to me in a very harsh tone and informed it will take 45 days for the refund to come. Its a very horrible service and there team don't have any way to handle customer .
                      My username is jialal.The internet is not working past 1 week and after several requests the complaint has not been resolved and they are not bothered to resolve.Every time i call the manager of south zone eve chakravarthy he also does not respond to the calls.Please look into it.

Balamurugan Dhanapal
                        Apr 16, 2016

Address: 600085

User id 1084873
                        This is to bring your kind notice regarding my renewal of my account on 29th dec 2015. I had a problem in connecting the broadband from said date (Error 651 is occurring). I have raised a complaint on 30th dec 2015 to the chennai manager ([protected]) there was no proper response from him. Then i called mr. Naveen crm[protected] regarding the issue, he was not able to solve the problem, giving excuses. A month has gone i asked them to deactivate my account and refund the renewal amount and modem charges, he said within 45 days your amount will be refunded. Nearly 105 days had gone no response from them, not even picking the call. I had went twice to they office no senior is ready to speak with me and solve the problem.

phanig89
                          Apr 15, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560052

I have opted for 6 month prepaid (12 Mbps) plan. From last 2 months am facing the problem with Service - frequent disconnections, poor speed.

Am sure that i have logged around 15-20 tickets per month. Till last month they were solving the problem every time i log a ticket, but no again permanent resolution.
                          Also for the days internet didn't work, am not even getting those resource added(extra days). If it works for 10 hrs a day, they are considering it as a day and show that as usage log. Wasting customers money.

From last 2 weeks, it has gotten worse. No matter how many tickets i log and mails i drop to the appellate authority officer (Subramanaiam S - [protected]) issue is still same. They are not even responding.

Not sure how to take a severe action on such company. Please assist me here.

Balkrishna Chokshi
                            Apr 15, 2016

Address: 390020

I have got new connection two days back.Cable is taken in my house through window, so now I cannot shut my window.At the time of cabling i told a person who came for cabling to drill a hole in window .He replied next day he will come with drill and will do it. Next day he didnot come but Padhiar came and started connection.he told he will send to finish it. i complained on phone but no body listens to my complaint.Please look into this matter and do the needful.I cannot run A.C. without closing window.

Pawandeepsingh Walia
                              Apr 15, 2016

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390010

I had paid around rs 2100 for their 4 month you angle plan. about last from 20days i cant be able to get their internet service and if am do the complain regarding this issue into the customer care then they are also not doing anything. they are just making some kind of excuses and not solving my problem. they are also not providing me the complain number while am doing complain regarding this issue. so please try to solve my problem as soon as possible.u can reach me at [protected]@gmail.com

vijayaduri
                                Apr 14, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

I have paid money of Rs 1999/- towards a new connection on 5th April 2016,
                                till date no installation and no response from the authorized persons.When i visited branch office in Kukatpally, Hyderabad, unprofessional behavior by manager and the sales person Mr. santosh who took money from me is not even bothered to attend my calls, this firm is so manipulative that if i pay another 1999/- they will provide me connection right away. Some serious action to be taken against them.
                                Can any one suggest legal way of approaching them.

vijay.aduri
                                YOU Broadband India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mehul galani
                                  Apr 13, 2016

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390007

I bought a new connection with full payment and cancelled my broadband connection before installation at my home due to poor service and lack of proper response.
                                  i have submitted cancellation request twice and took many followups for that but they are not cancelling my request till date and my payment is stuck with them.
                                  i have called so many time to their customer care service but there is no progress in my cancellation request, when i request them to transfer my call to manager every time they are giving excuses. i am frustrated with this company.

so please take my complain on priority and take necessary steps on YOU Broadband.

Mehul

i haven't received any solution for my above complain, so please take it on priority and provide solution for it.

piyushnandanwar
                                    Apr 13, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411046

I have recharged YouBroadband internet connection last month, but since then i am facing connectivity issues. I have lodged a complaint several times but the issue is not yet resolved. It does not connected continuously and disconnected multiple times in a day. Every time I call customer care, they say that I will get a call back from technician but i have to call 3-4 times to get a call back. It is really frustrating and extremely unhappy with the service.
                                    They are the worst possible nightmare of ISP you just don't want to stuck with them...
                                    Servie is even worse than BSNL..
                                    You might understnd the service if i've mentioned worse than BSNL

nitin_123
                                      Apr 12, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400049

Without any intimation disconnected our internet service, already rs.5, 000/- has been given as security deposit.
                                      Representative service is very bad (Mr. Devdas).
                                      Its seems that you broadband is big co-operate company like tata & reliance .
                                      0 *

Saurav Ghule
                                        Apr 11, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411004

Paid for a you broadband connection on 7/3/2016. It has been more than a month but connection has not been installed. I have been calling customer care on a daily basis but they don't seem to care. Finally asked for a refund to which they say they will call me back in 4-8 hours however that has never happened. I have to keep calling them every 4-8 hours. The sales executive nikhil mehendale who sold me the connection is ignoring my calls now. I have a feeling they will not refund my money. Rarely experienced such pathetic service.