YOU Broadband India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 26, 2025
Complaints 1350

File a complaint to YOU Broadband India

Having problems with YOU Broadband India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by YOU Broadband India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

YOU Broadband India reviews & complaints page 51

ankigupts
Mar 21, 2015

Hi, I registered one complaint regarding speed of internet on 21-Feb-2015 and on 28-Feb-2015 I registered one more compalint that modem is not working. Till now (21-Mar-2015) my complaint is not resolved. I take follow up daily to customer care and request them to reolve the issue and till now status is same. After trying a lot from my side, i decided to disconnect the connection still no technician came to disconnect the connection. I call to gurgaon customer care number then most of the time call was not picked by anyone. I request to customer care executive to forward my call to your senior then they always told that they are busy. No support i am getting from anyone from youbroadband. Your service is very pathetic and now i have decide to go to consumer forum for this. Regards, | Ankit Gupta Account No - 1132534 Registartion Number[protected] Registered Mobile Number - [protected]

Nirajpatel16
    Mar 19, 2015

Dear sir / Madam We have paid Rs 3384 on 06/03/2015 for new internet connection for You Broadband compnay but we have not get connection till the date 18/03/2015, we called them, they are telling that our support team will contact you within two or three business hours, but no call received from You Broadband, we have already called their customer care ten to fifteen times we are getting same reply from there side, their given complaint number is[protected]. I hope you will consider my request. Thanking you. SANTHOSH HEBBAR Reference Complaint No.[protected] CRF No. SALE36540 Transaction...
    YOU Broadband India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

SHYAMHEGDE
      Mar 16, 2015

Dear sir / Madam We have paid Rs 3384 on 25/02/2015 for new internet connection for You Broadband compnay but we have not get connection till the date 16/03/2015, we called them, they are telling that our support team will contact you within two or three business hours, but no call received from You Broadband, we have already called their customer care ten to fifteen times we are getting same reply from there side, their given complaint number is[protected]. I hope you will consider my request. Thanking you. SANTHOSH HEBBAR Reference Complaint No.[protected] CRF No. SALE36067 Transaction ID . BSBM[protected] Amount paid . 3384 Amount paid date . 25/02/2015 Plan description . YOU JAGUAR 3 months NAME . SANTHOSH BEBBAR MOBILE No. [protected] EMAIL ID . [protected]@gmail.com You Broadband contact number is . [protected] And customer care no is. [protected]
      YOU Broadband India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

vsawan
        Mar 16, 2015

This service provider have pathetic service. I am based at Gurgaon ( New Delhi NCR ) and a new customer of these cheater. Almost 3 months ago i got this connection. Every month on almost twice in a week, they send a message that " Power failure at node " . Post that takes almost 8 - 10 hrs to get it fixed. Some times took 2 or 3 days. No body respond as customer care and no technician visit. Just help me to sue these guys and guide me how to disconnect from services. Thanks Sawan
        May 16, 2016
        Sent email on appellate. Got a call from Gurgaon - Head. Follow up done and resolve
        As usual no reply from this provider. That is the reason I left this braodband chit fund company already.

Thanks Consumer Complaints team who atleast notified them about my complaint.

Sawan
        Dear Youbroad team

I have closed my account / connection and waiting for the refund of deposit. Please check below id details and let me know by when I will get my refund.

Acct no : 1128240
        Name : Sawan Verma

Mob : [protected]

Waiting for your response asap.

Sawan
        Dear Consumer Complaint team,

I believe my above complaint / comment has been shared with the YOU BROADBAND company against which I have posted this.

Please respond.

Sawan
        I got my refund post follow up.

Although there services were bad, but after sending email to apellate, got a call from Prahlad Giri.

He is a nice gentle man who helped a lot.

Case closed.

Sawan

Need Invoice

We need immediately "Invoice" of our account

Venkat73
          Mar 12, 2015

I took YOU Broadband 10 days ago and initially the speed was 12 Mbps. It then started deteriorating and I hardly get 1 Mbs nowadays. But that was not where it ended. When they routed the cable over my flat's rooftop in the beginning, I assumed that they would have harnessed it to a pole or a nearby tree and brought it into my flat just like other companies do. I did not realize though that these lazy guys had just thrown the cable over the terrace and that it was lying loose causing a very dangerous situation. My neighbour alerted me of the situation soon after and I raised a complaint with YOU Broad band immediately to correct the situation. Attached is the snapshot of the loose cable. After that every time I called them up, they said the complaint has been attended to and this was going back and forth for a few days. Finally took a snapshot of the loose cable and sent a complaint to their email ID customercare.[protected]@youbroadband.co.in with the picture attached asking them to rectify it immediately. Unfortunately the escalation had come a little too late. An elderly lady while hanging the clothes in the terrace, tripped over and banged her head on a concrete structure on rooftop and was left bleeding all over. She was taken to the hospital and my flat association called me up and held me responsible for the mishap. I felt sorry for her but at the same time thankful that she had not completely tripped over cause the wire was close to the parapet wall. God forbid, had the accident been more serious, I would have never been able to live with it the rest of my life. I again called up YOU Broadband, but the same old response and story Without being able to wear the guilt on me, I decided to cancel YOU Broadband very well knowing that my amount will not be refunded. I have put in the complaint asking them to remove the cable immediately and effect the disconnection but nothing has happened yet. In my opinion they do not have human compassion or concern, let alone connectivity or customer service. My deepest regret is having an association with them which has caused the accident of an innocent senior citizen. Please see the picture attached. My customer A/c # 1172792 My Username: venkat438 My first complaint #[protected] My final complain # (for Disconnection) :[protected]

Appy25
            Mar 12, 2015

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

I was talking to this man, about how i cant spare time to submit the documents and requested them to send someone to collect it on time that was feasible for me. However, the person said, i will have to come and submit the documents at their office which i cant due to my working hours and don't have any other help to do so. As far as i know, customer service is a part of every company';s deal and, they are suppose to work according to the customers convenience and not the other way around. I requested them to collect the documents from home when i m available, but they said they will do it on their convenience. i have paid a years service and i regret choosing You broadband as a service provider. The person i spoke to on this number[protected] was the meanest person and had no manners at all. On asking his name he hung up the phone on me, which is like the worst experience i've ever had with any service providers. I request you to get some standards and employ people who can talk like human and not a low standard backward person. Never ever opt for You telecom services, you will only be disappointed and cheated

amitabhb
              Mar 10, 2015

I am customer of you broadband since two years.due to fiber fault my internet is not working from 4th march.service callcentre told that the complaint will resolved in three working days.today till 11th march not even my complaint is solved but any technician not visited or there is no answer from any of your employee.when i visited your local office personally, they answered today it will resolved.this happen two times.it means there at vadodara office receptionistANKITA.and another official MS.VANDANA give me false promises.but still my issue is pending.one more thing i have to access internet daily ..but due to your irresponsible staff it is not possible for me.so i have to get great financial loss..they said they alloted job to NIRAV PATEL VADODARA, , but not even he care to visit my place or call me or give what is the reason of failure and when it will attended.as i am not free man but due to your vadodara office and callcenter persons false promises i have to wait everyday and they not came for repair.thats my daily jobs also disturbed.so I SERIOUSLY THINK TO TAKE REFUND OF MY PAYMENT.AND IF IT IS NOT DONE..I AM SERIOUSLY THINKING TO GO TO CONSUMER COURT.but iwill wait for your your reply.kindly reply me at [protected]@yahoo.co.in and resolve my issue.my account no. is 985534.

thalla
                Mar 10, 2015

hai sir, this is ashok, my login ID T.priya my register mb no [protected]. i am in you broadband Internet service, from 20 days my net is not working, i inform to hyd customer number last Saturday. but my problem is not salved up to now, so plz check and resolved my problem. Otherwise disconnected the connection. because of i want to tack the anther connection. From: ASHOK THALLA <ashok.[protected]@gmail.com> Date: Tue, Mar 3, 2015 at 4:47 PM Subject: not working
                very bad

wishal soni
                  Mar 10, 2015

To Respected Team member

I vishal soni, Customer of you broadband has given a many times complaint to you broadband executives regarding my not activated connection since 2nd feb.

The executives always repled that they will contact me soon as well as their seniour executiv makes a falls promises.

So i request you dat plz do somthing to these ppl as they hv took advance money for plan n still they are not doing any thing against my complain as i m spending lots of money out side for internetwork as well as for taking a follow up to cust care.

chen_raghu
                    Mar 10, 2015

I, CH. Raghupathi R/O H No 14-20-48, Shivaji Nagar, Borabanda, Allapur, Rangareddy - 500018 applied for a new connection on 27-Feb-2015 & I've done the payment of Rs. 2000/- on dated 28-Feb-2015 with transaction ID : BCIT[protected]. From that day I keep on calling executives daily for the connection but till today no proper response from them. I've been their office thrice in these 10 days & every time I go they give a false promise stating that it will be done by today EOD. The Executive name is Mr Sathish (+91 [protected]) & he will not at all answer the call if we call from the registered mobile no. If we call from different mobile no, , then he will answer & says will be done by EOD. But almost 12 days completed & there is no solution on this. Due to this I lost almost Rs.1 lakh. I need a compensation on the above issue. Thanking You, Ch Raghupathi [protected]

Rohit S3609
                      Mar 9, 2015

Hi Forum members, I have been using a You Broadband connection in Amanora, Pune for quite sometime. Lately I had some urgent high speed data work for which I re-charged online and upgraded my connection from 2MBPS dedicated to 12 MBPS upto 40 GB &amp; then 1 MBPS - Dual speed (Plan Details : HURRICANE YOU 40 GB 1 Month). However, since the time I have got this connection the speed has never reached 12 MBPS at any time or less the speed never crossed more than 1 MBPS. This was reported to You Broadband and they promptly sent an engineer to look at the problem (this was the next day). By this time I had to go to the office in spite of having paid the Internet provided with the due amount. However, the engineers played around for a while and then declared it was a You Broadband related issue. So I asked when can they have this fixed to which they responded that they will revert after informing the back end team. Since then its has been 5 days and nothing has happened. I was working on proposal work 1000s of dollars. And I paid You Broadband to provide the services, However You Broadband due to its faulty infrastructure failed to provide the services and not only that didnt make any attempt to fix the issue later. I have continuously written every day to the for 5 days and talked to their execs they all mentioned talk to customer care/customer care says talk to the execs. They made a football out of a customer with no one having now clue what to the tell the customer and asking the to reach out the other person. I am frustrated with their response and I am willing to file a formal complaint against them for the expenses incurred due to negligence of You Broadband because of which I had to go through mental and emotional trauma. I would like them to re-imburse the full amount they charged for a service they did not provide. Thanks, Rohit Shrivastava.

hrdkpatel04
                        from Daman, Daman and Diu
                        Mar 8, 2015

At the registration time their executive tell me that they have scheme in Vadodara techno that if you register now then you get one month free Internet service, when we pay the money they didn't give me a free month validity. when i call them they tell me that we don't have such kind of scheme.

ritika1408
                          Mar 5, 2015

Youbraodband is a internet service provider in mumbai and pune. My connection no is 681588 and I'm veryvvvvvvvvvvvvv disappointed to tell you that now I regret why I had selected you broadband as my internet service provider. I used to reside at katraj and we are now shifting to new place in nanded city. I was very much okay to use youbroadband in nanded if feasible since I had paid money to this fake company in advance for 3 months and on the same regards I had a discussion with their customer service team on 9th feb with one of the female customer care executive. She clearly told me that if the internet service is feasible in the place you're shifting then we will install the connection and transfer it there and incase if it is not feasible your amount will be refunded back to you without any deduction. She noted the address I had mentioned and said you'll receive a call back. Days passed and we never received any call back from their team...which was very pathetic and upsetting and disappointing for me..so finally I called your executive once again on 21 feb and told him the scenario, now this executive - Mr. Dyaneshwar says you won't receive the money back, the customer care executive made fake promise and in nanded city there is no feasibility. I again told him the conversation I had with the previous customer care executive but he said there policies are different. Youbroadband is a bad company which never keeps up to the promises and this company is one of the amongst the false practicers who is known to take benefit from customers prepaid amount. Since I wouldn't be using the services for next month and I had paid the money in advance so I want my money back.I wanted to speak to your senior customer care executive in this regards but none of them was ready to resolve my issue either none of them spoke to me. their customer care executive said that his senior Swapnil Nikam would be calling me to resolve the issue but I never received a call back till date. I had to call again on 3rd march and telll their manager to call me back ??? Is this the service they provide??????????????????????????????????????????? Now I have to follow-up with them to collect the modem and refund the money...which they are not willing to do. Have raised the application closure since This is very annoying for me as a customer first of all its my mistake that I selected youbroadband as a service provider and paid money for 3 months in advance. I think I should spread the word to entire country about this case and warn them to use your services and stop them to pay advance amount because incase o[censored]ncertainities like mine their money would never be returned to them. I would make sure that it doesn't happen with anyone in the entire country again. Is this youbroadband's policy..that they ask customers to pre-pay the amount in advance for 3-4 months and at the time of returning it tell lies ...to your customer. I think they should teach their customer care executives very well that their voice is voice of the company..all of their customer care executives lie and do fake promises to the customer. If she was not sure..she could have told me that she will have to check. Also, Instead of their team calling me and updating on the things after I raised the complaint, I had to followup and ask them again and again today is 5th March ...I called them on 9th feb first and I receive info from them now when I'm regressly following up with your team...Had dropped email to their zonal manager Manoj Nachan aswell but this fellow also didn't reply yet..I think the entire company is fraud I would urge everybody not to pay money to youbroadband or company like this in advance because they are known to falsify their customers.

sonam.jain111
                            from Bargarh, Odisha
                            Mar 3, 2015

Registered for shifting for connection at our new rented apartment but till now no one has approached for feasibility check even. Also even after rigorous follow up nobody came to pick the documents and. Cheque. Although they had promised that they would send executive to pick the documents, but no one came. Ultimately I had to visit the office of you broadband office. But till now also no improvement.

Richard Pareira
                              Mar 3, 2015

Pathetic Service by You broadband from last 30 Days. On 24th January i applied for You broadband Connection, Mr. Govind Marvadi was meet. He Filled form & collect 1000Rs. for router. On 3rd February i got a message from You Broadband for activation & they had told me that your installation will be done in 7 to 10 days. After 10 days I ask for the same. But they had told me to wait for 5 days more. But After 15days Mr.Govind wasn't response me so for the same I met to Mr.Chintesh Jani (TL) & Mr.Pravin Patel (manager). They had commited me that your installation will be done on 25th February . in this days no one from You Broad band came to my home for checking signals or location & after that on 25th February when I ask for installation Mr.Chintesh Jani (TL) told me that we can't able to install the router on your location because of low signal Strenth. So we can't help you so i ask for my money back. He told me your money will be refund after 15 Days. In this case the people from You Broadband can't be able to help me so why they had give me all the wrong commitments & promises so help me for my problem. Because of all wrong promises I can't do my all works. They Collect the Money on Sunday. But Don't able to help the Customers on Working Days.

Jeetendra C Raj
                                Mar 3, 2015

jeetendra c raj vadodara - gujarat MOB = +91 [protected] I am customer of you bradband india pvt. Ltd. In vadodara. i renew my broadbnd plan in last year april 2014. My plan name is you jaguar and in this plan u broadband commite me to provide free router within 30 days of activation of plan, but still today i did not get my router. i called lots of time to you broadband customer care and also visite office in baroda. many time i called to applet officer but they ignore my complain. so i request u to solve my problem as early possible.

Mayur Devatwal
                                  Feb 21, 2015

IT WAS A BAD DECISION TO GO FOR YOU BROADBAND I have applied for YOU Bad Broadband in November 2014, Sales guy came and collected Rs 3300 Next day from me and told will give connection within 2 days. Then I have waited for 15 days no reply. I called customer care replied we will provide wait field team will contact you. I have waited 10-15 days more. NO body from horrible team was contacting me. Then 1 month was over. I HAVE CALLED MANY TIMES, They were telling it is on high priority our team will contact you in 24 hours but 24 -48 days were gone. One day customer care guy told we can not connection in your area. I Lost my cool. Then why the hell guys took money from me if you were not sure bout the area. How can THEY come and collect money. And Then they were giving me every time new complain ID. i HAVE APPLIED FOR REFUND AFTER 1 and Half month in December end. Because no body informed me till then my area was feasible. Now its about to end February month still did not get my refund called 1000 of times. No response according to your policy 22 days for clearance. I have got message request has been processed for refund but still 1 month extra over. Now I am frustrated from service. Meanwhile I have applied for Hathway and they gave me connection in 2 days . I HAVE TAKEN 2 CONNECTION from them. ITS HIGH TIME NOW. 4 MONTHS GUYS. My last Req ID: [protected] [protected] [protected]

sanjay zalavadiya
                                    Feb 19, 2015

I had made payment to you broadband executive named Mr. rakeshbhai M.No: [protected] Form No./Acct. No[protected]. I was assured that The connection is readily available at my residence address i.e. 09, Sree harikrupa society ambalal comlex opp.someswer park, thaltej, Ahmedabad-380061 but after making payment not the person was receiving My call not I had a connection made at my Residence. After a continuous Follow up with Mr.Darshanbhai (Senior of Mr. Kalpesh), I was assured that the connection would be done in 7 working days then he told me that the connection is in approval and would be done in any condition on. Number of complaint which I had registered but no action was taken, never receive a call from customer care executive and the complaint was closed. I requested Ms. Jatin parmar (Nodal Officer) to look into this matter and provide me with a solution for the above mentioned problem ASAP. But I didn't receive any reply in mail or phone from her side, I called the number but the phone was never picked up. I would request you to look into this matter and help me out in getting payment back from the company and take punitive actions against the culprits. I opened request to cancel new connection after 5 days of paying money and as per refund company policy for cancellation of new connection is 15 days but till now i have not received my money back. I send so many emails and make many calls but no response and every time i get reply saying its in process and i will get soon but its being 1 months i have not received my money. Sanjay zalavadiya

Vidhyarthi_k
                                      Feb 16, 2015

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

I have ordered a new broadband connection from the above named supplier in October 2014. Based out of Visakhapatnam, when the cyclone hudhud hit all the services were disrupted for over 3 months. Upon calling You Broadband customer service - I was told that the money that I paid for 3 months subscription would be credited into my account. In Jan 2015 when I called customer service, I was notified that someone would be getting in touch with me with regards to the service credit into my account. I have repeatedly called them since then informing that I got no response with respect to the above subject. I have also visited the office and spoke to an agent in the office in Visakhapatnam. I was told by him the service will be credited into my account by the end of business that day. Till date - I have not received any credit and even today after calling customer service, I got the same response about someone being in touch with me within the next 4 to 12 working hours. I initiated a complaints procedure and tried contacting on the number provided in the service providers website (http://www.youbroadband.in/contactus/trai_gri_youtelecom.pdf) - unfortunately - no one was able to take my call as the phone went unanswered.

Jigar Vyas
                                        Feb 16, 2015

I am writing this letter to intimate the authority of YOU broadband that I am getting one of the worst services from you and feeling as been cheated by you and your representative. As I have opted your 15MBPS plan with 200GB free downloading limit for a year. The formality of application and payment of fees was finished on 2nd Jan 2015 and the plan started in around 10 Jan 2015. Since then, in just this shorter span of time, I had to complain for thrice and every time they take 2-3 days for resolving but just temporarily and after some days the same problem of no connection (modem offline) arises. Even at no time I had ever got the so mentioned speed. This is last time I am informing you in written that I am not at all happy with the service you offered against what I have paid for. I was promised by the company (YOU) that I will never have to write any complaint but it all went wrong so I have to go for consumer court if the same problem I face again.